HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32919

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 605

garvita.chalana
Nov 22, 2019

I have applied for hdfc fastag on 13/11/2019. There has been lack of communication. My application number is: hfr368555.

Unfortunately there is no active communication channel to reach out for application status. Toll free number given[protected] not working. Even after being dialed for 5 minutes no response. No way to reach out to them. Pathetic service.

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 5 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Avdhesh Soni
    Nov 22, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I have applied for fasttag through hdfc bank on 14th november however i have not yet received any update. I have paid inr 500 for the fasttag. My application number is hfr372169. It is very worst situation as we r in grey area we r not receiving any update and even don’t what has happened with my amount. The deadline is close for fastag i. E december 1 and i need to travel on 3rd december, don’t know how i will make it.
    Dec 24, 2019
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 22, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 5 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Manoj

ISsue not yet resolved n I have not yet received fastag. My brother applied through Paytm on 27th November n he received his fastag yesterday. Hdfc is worst here. Pathetic n ridiculous service by Hdfc.

Vadivel Babu
      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
      Nov 22, 2019

Address: 53A Rajiv Gandhi Nagar, Madura Mottur Orrikai Post, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 631502

Dear team :

This is yasotha from kanchipuram my resisterd mobile number was [protected]. I was take bike for last year 12/2018 through hdfc bike loan. My first emi was started 02/2019. I was pay more than 5 dues late but correctly pay no pending. Due to my family stuation i was pay not correctly last 3 month. I was pay my amount surely. The collection person was coming standing my home in street. They speech roudly. And unethical speech. My registered loan address
      53/a rajuv gandhi nagar.
      Madura mottur.
      Orikkai post
      Kanchipuram -631502. Collection person was standing out my home every day really i shame on me. And also nite also they wait in my home outside 3 person daily. Its very very unethical things please clear the issue as soon as possible. I am already complient same this form. But after also they doing same things only.. Her nobody cheat stuation thats why late. Clear the issue immdiatly.

kontham saikanthreddy
        Nov 22, 2019

Address: hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

I am an hdfc bank account holder and also my account is an salary account, so as i dont have any such charges so called as amb charges as i seen in the last complaint explanation by hdfc customer service representative,
        I was charged & the resons is that "mi revenue hold through gefu" i dont know the reason behind that 117.35 was debited from my account i need an immediate reason for that and the amount to be refunded
        Nov 22, 2019

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
        Nov 23, 2019
        Updated by kontham saikanthreddy
        i cannot see the reference number as it is showing as protected
        i have added the image below please share me the same on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Sandyraksha
          Nov 22, 2019

Address: Sandeep Jain A 9 TIWARI KA BAG ACARYA KRIPLANI MARG ADRESH NAGAR JAIPUR, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

We have purches garments on 15/06/2019 marda apparels jaipur
          120 days goes we have not received cash back 10%. Amount 5497.00
          Shopkepar told hdfc cardit offer 10 % cash back on cardit card so we have purches garments, thank you

Card no. Sandeep jain [protected]
          My address. A 9 tiwari ka adrash nager acarya kriplani marg adresh nagar jaipur

from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 22, 2019

I have got hdfc fastag delivered and i have recharged my wallet but my fastag shows in suspended state when i try to use in toll plaza.

I am trying to reach toll free service number but it is always busy. I am really fed up now. There no other way to contact hdfc fastag. They don't provide any email id for contact.

I have been uses all other services of hdfc back since 15 years, but this is most pathetic experience.

This is the only place i can find through which i hope i can reach to hdfc team.
            Dec 23, 2019
            Nov 22, 2019

Please write to us @ fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected] for further assistance in this regards.

-Nadia
            Sinse dol was 17/8/19 till date i didnt get my salary and fnf
            My employee id is 209360

Kingfisherinternational
              Nov 22, 2019

Address: 14 Sheesham Lane,, Dera Mandi Road,, Mandi, 110047

Hello sir / madam,

I have not received by wallet id for my customer id 60622542. Because of this i am not able create fastag account for myself.

I have received my rfid from hdfc and when i try to login, it is asking for wallet id and in hdfc portal it was mentioned that wallet id will be received from the welcome emailer. Unfortunately, i haven't received the welcome emailer as well.

Please help,

Dec 28, 2019
              Nov 22, 2019

For further assistance in this regard, you may write to us @ fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected].

-Nadia

nimitidixit
                Nov 22, 2019

I booked a fastag on hdfc fastag portal and paid rs. 500 through my credit card. I did not receive any confirmation even the web page went blank and nothing populated. However, on the previous screen, i had noted down the reference id hr[protected] which was visible while entering credit card details
                For payment.
                I tried calling the hdfc fastag helpline[protected] throughout the day but the number seems not working and the call doesn't go through saying "number you have dialled is busy".

Please help.
                Nimit dixit
                Dec 28, 2019
                Nov 22, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Manoj

Ranganath Gupta
                  Nov 22, 2019

I have been customer of hdfc bank for more than 10 years. I completed the fast tag application (Ref. No - hfr332178). I did the same on 7-nov-2019. Till date no response nor received the application. I paid through hdfc credit card.
                  Trying to reach support number and always busy. Not able to connect to anyone.
                  Request for help.
                  Best regards,
                  Ranganath gupta
                  Dec 27, 2019
                  Nov 22, 2019

-Manoj
                  Thank you Manoj. Waiting for the arrival of the Fastag.

Karthick Ezhilmaran
                    Nov 22, 2019

Address: 269, phase -1, vallalar, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632009

I applied for fast tag from hdfc portal on 14th november 2019. Still i didn't receive the fast tag and no confirmation mail from hdfc. Amount of rs.500/- deducted from my account. Reference no. Hfr375376. Hdfc customer care is the worst ever i have seen. Even govt customer care are better than hdfc customer care. Been trying to these numbers for many days...

Venkat0302
                      Nov 22, 2019

Address: 500034

I am an andhra bank account holder. The issue is on[protected], i have withdrawn 20, 000 from hdfc atm in kalwakurthy village. I tried to withdraw more 10, 000. But the machine shown a alert message as "you exceeded the per day transaction amount". So i coud'nt withdraw the 10, 000. So finally i could withdraw only rs.20, 000. Today[protected] i checked my account balance, it is showing like i withdrawn 30, 000. Please help me in refunding my amount back. I have to survive with that money only.
                      Nov 22, 2019

Kindly liaise with the card-issuing bank for further assistance regarding your concern.

-Anay
                      Nov 22, 2019
                      Updated by Venkat0302
                      Hi Anay,

Can you please Include Andhra Bank in this thread.

M70
                        Nov 22, 2019

Address: HDFC House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai - 400013., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Have applied hdfc fastag through online dated 11.11.2019 and made payment of 500 inr (200 for security amount, 100 as service charge amount *200 inr for top up). The reference number of the application is hfr359006. I have upload required documents like license, rc book etc. Kindly requested to update me when fastag will be dispatched

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number [protected] given is busy or not being attended.

I have been with hdfc for 15 years now (Saving acc, cc, loans, hdfc life) and this is the worst moment with them.
                        The purpose of applying online is faster processing otherwise would have applied and got it in any toll gates. Please update on the status.
                        Nov 22, 2019
                        Fastag Reference NO-HFR359006 & Oly tall free number 18001201243 provided. no e-mail address given for communication.
                        Nov 25, 2019
                        Updated by M70
                        HDFC has sent mail regarding Fastag activated with User ID & wallet ID on 23.11.2019 but there is no card dispatch detail conformation available. when I will receive Fastag card ? pls update status.
                        Nov 27, 2019
                        Updated by M70
                        No fastag dispatch intimation from hdfc bank...

Rutvik Parikh
                          from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                          Nov 22, 2019

Address: a-38,bhaktinagar society behind mahesh complex , Waghodia road, vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I have applied for hdfc fastag on 14/11/2019 and there has been no communication from the bank. Application number is hfr380292

When i call the phone number provided, it goes unanswered. Pathetic service from hdfc!
                          @mss
                          Nov 22, 2019

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr (Incliding security and top up). The reference number of the application is hfr380292. Since then there is no update.

The customer care number given is busy or not being attended. There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys.

How can i get the update, if application not processed, can i get back refund of inr 500. I can visit toll plaza and get my fast tag mannually.

-Anay
                          Rutvik Parikh's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 27, 2019
                          As per email received from your hdfc team there is mentioned that within 7 working days customer will receive fastag.
                          And after 7 days of application you mentioned that 5 more working days required to process for fastag.
                          Is that your way to make customer fool?
                          if it is required 7+5 = 12 days then why your team mentioned and give commitment to provide fastag in 7 days.
                          What is rubbish going on??
                          Is this your right way to treat customer??
                          Please clarify the above things and give justifications for the same.
                          It is very bad experience from hdfc team. till the date i have not received fastag.

Received Your mail for reference dated 15/11/2019

Your HDFC Bank Fastag Application
                          1 message
                          <[email protected]> Fri, Nov 15, 2019 at 2:47 PM
                          To: [email protected]
                          Dear RUTVIK PARIKH,
                          Thank you for the details! Your application has been received.Your application reference no. is HFR380292
                          Our representative will get in touch with you soon.
                          You will receive your FASTag in the next 7 working days. Contact 18001201243 for queries.

Pradhe13
                            Nov 22, 2019

Address: 600100

I applied for fastag on 21.11.2019 at their website. I got an application reference number as hfr430362, where it is mentioned that representative will contact me. I have already made payment of rs. 500/- through online transaction.

But till now i have not received any update or email.in digital india, the online process is so poor for a leading bank.

I am trying to call the toll free number provided fastag applications since last two days but no one is answering or the number is continuously busy. It is very horrible service from hdfc. How can they have a number which is not working as the customer service number. Worst experience.
                            Nov 25, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. The delay is due to the exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. We will share dispatch details in 5-7 working days.

-Zubin
                            Nov 25, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Your application is received at our end & you will receive the Tag within 7-10 working days. For any further assistance, you may write to us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected] Note:- Dispatch details of the TAG will be shared with you through SMS.

-Zubin
                            Nov 25, 2019
                            Updated by Pradhe13
                            Hi Zubin,

Thanks for your assistance. I got the SMS regarding my wallet ID. I tried to login using it and found that my address details are updated under my profile. Could you please check and confirm the status of the courier.

There is no option to update in the website also, could you please provide me the tracking details also.

Pradeep

Kiran6564
                              Nov 22, 2019

Address: 560073

I have applied for hdfc fastag, i received the application reference number hfr346063 on[protected]. Still no updates from hdfc, no representative has contacted. If i call their care it doesn't even work and if connected they say the same thing you will receive within 7 days. Its almost 15 days am worried. Kindly take action against these irresponsible agency.
                              Aug 8, 2021

-Manoj
                              Kiran6564's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 2, 2019
                              Its 10 days now after your comment, still not received.

-Anay
                              Kiran6564's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 2, 2019
                              Its 10 days now after your comment, still not received.

mahimai3i
                                Nov 22, 2019

I have applied for hdfc fast tag on 13th nov 2019 and tll now i have not received the email also no update on tag application reference number is hfr367010.
                                I tried contacting toll free service number [[protected]] but it is always busy. I am getting fed up now. No other way to contact hdfc fastag.

Kindly look into this and resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Mahi

-Anay
                                Thanks for the response, SMS not received yet.

Anoop V K
                                  Nov 22, 2019

Address: 560035

Hi hdfc fastag team,

I am facing problem with logging into my fastag account. Is user id same as customer id? Is your portal working or not?
                                  My fastag wallet id is [protected]. Please can you address the issue.

Is there any validity for fastag rfid? I started using this fastag from mid of aug 2017.
                                  Let me know how i can login to your account and see my wallet balance and so that i can recharge because planning to start travelling from tomorrow
                                  Dec 23, 2019
                                  Nov 22, 2019

Once your FASTag account is created, please log in to the customer portal. link - www.hdfcbank.com/FASTag -- Click on -- Retail / Corporate login and register yourself to generate your user id and password. Please enter the required information in the prompts and the system will send an SMS with your log in details to your registered mobile number. There is no need to purchase any other RFID tag to avail of a monthly pass scheme at any toll plaza. Further the validity of the Card is 5 years. You may recharge your tag account by making payment online through Credit Card/ Debit Card or through Net Banking. The tag account can be recharged up to Rs.1, 00, 000 (Rupees One Lakh only) for KYC customers and for non KYC customers - Rs. 10, 000 (Rupees ten thousand only).You may call our customer care @[protected] for assistance.

-Nadia

kirankadwe
                                    Nov 22, 2019

Address: DS-70, Bilt Paper mill colony, Ballarpur, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442901

I applied for fastag on 22.11.2019 at their website. I got an application reference number as hfr442593, where it is mentioned that representative will contact me. I have already made payment of rs. 500/- through online transaction.

But till now i have not received any notofication/mail/message regarding fastag.

I am trying to call the toll free number provided fastag applications but no one is answering or the number is continuously busy. First time i am facing such horrible service from hdfc.

Mob: [protected]
                                    Paid Rs.500/-, entered details, got application reference no. HFR436353. Not received any confirmation mail or sms.
                                    When you are not capable for these jobs do not enter in market. Dont give promises of 7 days delivery of fastag. HDFC is unfit for this. May lose bank customer due to this.
                                    Hoping a quick solution.

no notification is received for hdfc fastag - Comment #3591510 - Image #0

Kindly share with us your mobile number, date of application, the application number, vehicle no. for further assistance.

-Manoj

kirankadwe's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 23, 2019
                                    I applied for fastag on 22.11.2019 at their website. I got an application reference number as HFR442593, where it is mentioned that representative will contact me. I have already made payment of rs. 500/- through online transaction.

But till now i have not received any notofication/mail/message regarding fastag.

I am trying to call the toll free number provided fastag applications but no one is answering or the number is continuously busy. First time i am facing such horrible service from hdfc.

Date of application: 22-NOV-2019
                                    Application reference number as HFR442593,
                                    Vehicle no.: MH31CP5283
                                    MOB NO.: 9730291588

Expecting positive reply

REGARDS
                                    KIRAN KADWE
                                    I applied for fastag on 22.11.2019 at their website. I got an application reference number as HFR442593, where it is mentioned that representative will contact me. I have already made payment of rs. 500/- through online transaction.

Date of application: 22-NOV-2019
                                    Application reference number as HFR442593,
                                    Vehicle no.: MH31CP5283
                                    MOB NO.: [protected]

Expecting positive reply

REGARDS
                                    KIRAN KADWE

Mona82
                                      Nov 22, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have purchased a vivo mobile using my hdfc credit card no.[protected] at 6 emi with no extra cost, it is confirmed by the vivo store that 7.5% extra discount is available on using hdfc credit card and the discount amount will be credited within 60 days after purchase of phone on my account. My mobile cost is rs.18990/- and i have to pay rs.3164.49/monthly for 6 months (The cashback 7.5% should be credited later to my account) but it is very surprisingly that i received the statement in which hdfc charged rs. 3276.70 (Principal + interest) which is totally wrong. Why hdfc demands additional amount of rs.112.21 above to my emi amount.
                                      I have attached the copy of bill of my mobile for your reference.
                                      Kindly reply in this regard immediately.

Monika
                                      Dec 28, 2019
                                      Nov 25, 2019

We have noted the concerns expressed in your mail regarding the interest rate applied towards EMI transaction incurred at M/s. VIGOUR MOBILE INDIA PV FARIDABAD. We would like to clarify that, the above-mentioned transaction has been converted into Equated Monthly Installments (EMI) with No Cost EMI offer which has been provided by the merchant and not the Bank. We would like to clarify that, for all No Cost EMI transactions, there is a discount given by the merchant at the time of transaction equivalent to the Interest charged by the bank. We confirm that the same has been communicated to you at the time of transaction and we request you to contact Merchant for further clarification in this regard.

-Nadia

vspradeep
                                        Nov 22, 2019

I have applied for fastag through hdfc site on 19th november 2019. After entering all the details, attaching the document and completing the payment of rs.500/-, got a thank you message as under:

"your fastag application reference number hfr403310
                                        The fastag application pdf is sent to your registered email id.
                                        Our representative will get in touch with you soon.
                                        You will receive your fastag in the next 7 working days. Contact
                                        [protected] for queries."

However, no one contacted me till now nor i got any email.

Please help.

-Manoj

vspradeep's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 27, 2019
                                        Hello Manoj,

Any update on this, please?
                                        So far, I haven't received any SMS or Tag.

Pradeep