Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

HDFC Bank — hdfc bank ach debit return charges

I have salary account with hdfc bank. I have started with sip in mutual funds. But i didnt maintain sufficient balance in two months. I have been charged ach debit return charges of rs 413 in feb and rs 885 in march 2018.

I have never been informed that this would be charged due to lack of funds. What are these charges for! Why are they so high. It is not a debt i have to pay. It is sip. How can you inculcate habit of regular savings if you penalise so harshly for not having balance.

Hdcf bank has to return this money. There was no intimation from the bank on the consequences of not keeping sip amount in account.

Please help me resolve this. People are losing trust in public banks and now these banks also!!!. Although it doesn't make a difference to hdfc bank for sure, but i will close my account if it is not returned. If auto debiting is a service you provide as a bank, then it is your duty to inform me on the charges for the same. Heights of fraud. You must give me a warning that if funds are insufficient you will be charged. Nothing was there.

Please please help me resolve this and return my money.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Mar 23, 2018

Complaint Status

HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 29, 2018
Updated by Tejash khairnar
Why no update as yet. Where will a customer go. How much of his time should he invest to get his money. Please.imagine as if your hard earned money is taken suddenly. Please empathise. What is this world
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Same on HDFC bank ...there rubbish people also charged me 885 rs 2 time in same date ...i ma also holding salary account in HDFC.
Heights of fraud. You must give me a warning that if funds are insufficient you will be charged. Nothing was there.

I also have salary account in HDFC bank and I have been charged Rs. 885 and Rs. 413 in same date (16-April-2018).
this is completely rubbish.
The exact same thing has happened with me! I wish to know whether the amount was even returned. They do not inform prior to the cut! This is extremely disappointing.
ADVERTISEMENT
HDFC doesn't even reply to the customer after debiting ACH charges. Even I was charged and despite sending several mails they are not reverting. This is how they r looting customers. First they lure customers and when they become loyal to the bank, they do these kinds of things. I have lost total faith in HDFC customer care.
Same here I have salary account in HDFC and they are charging some amount. Don’t know what’s going on.

There was an unnecessary deduction of 590rs from my account . I don't know what the hell this was HDFC really sux.
I would recommend people not to take any service from this ### bank .
Hdfc bank has deducted ach debit charges in my account without any prior information. I am not aware why this amount was deducted. I was deducted amount of ₹590 from my account. This is happening for 7 times on 15/03/2019 total deducted amount-4130 rs.
The bank people are not responding i have tried calling them and i have also mailed them regarding this issue.

It would be helpful if i get my money back asap
Same here I have salary account in HDFC and they are charging some amount. Don’t know what’s going on. In one day (22nd April 2019) Rs. 2139 was gone.

They have deducted more than 4000rs because of not maintaining minimum balance. No prior notification of money debit through messages. No response from their side. i was not aware or informed by mail or sms. they just keep doing the transaction.
Same here, I was charged 590 * 5 = 2950 rs for not maintaining money for SIP. Even when I spend 20 rs, I get insta alerts but not for these transactions. Cheaters!
My account also charged with 590*6 =rs.3540 without any information.

Through SIP we are buying the units of MFs as per our budget, why they are charging on that.
Same here, I was charged 590 and not even get any mail or sms alerts for these transactions.
I have salary account from last 3.6 years.
I was even charged the same of 595 for past months
i dont know why they are deducting the amount
A1 third class bank HDFC ...
They charged me ACH return charges 590Rs with GST .and surprising thing is i have sufficient balance for EMI. after complaint HDFC returned 500Rs only and told me as 90Rs unable to return due to GST .What the F...K ...Dont use HDFC bank
I was even charged the same of 595 for past months
i dont know why they are deducting the amount
hello sir
I am HDFC customer since last 10 years and more
this month on dated 04/08/2020 - 590rs and 11/08/2020- 590rs debited from my account without any intimation
i dont know why they deduct this amount

my self - swapnali suresh nate
Till date 590*24 times they have charged till date without any prior intimation, I think we should all make a group and open a campaign to stop banking with HDFC and on the other hand we can go to court together for this nonsesnse charges.
Same here, I was charged 590 * 4= 2360 rs for not maintaining money for SIP.
Even my sip start date is 10.03.21 but amount deducted on 16.02.21.

Pls help me.

Same here.I was charged 590 * 2= 1180 rs for not maintaining money for SIP. Please help me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    27870
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15402
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT