HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1122

Nallurivk
Oct 12, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Hi i have applied for a 3rd personal loan for 350000 in hdfc bank. I already have two loana with the same hdfc bank and paying emi on every month with consistance.
As i have urgent requirement applied for 3rd personal loan in same hdfc bank assuming that i get another loan with ease. Process done talked to agent submitted docs and waited for one week.
Now hdfc bank did my adress veriication but failed. I requested for another time, they did and this time they verified my address and loan got approved.
Some day after a week an executive called me from hdfc bank explained me the interest rate as 10.99% which is same as mentioned during the application.
Everything is done no extra details i heard from them and after lot of calls to sales executives finally i got inr 273990.
I am shocked to see that amount because i applied for 350000.
Now the calls to same executives started from my side, they calmly are then explaining their rules that 3 fresh loans cant be given hence 2nd loan got closed automatically and we deducted the second loan outstanding rom your third loan an credited your remaining money.
To my surprise no one from hdfc bank despite called me many times haven't explained me this scenario. And claiming its my mistake to not understanding this on my own. And also claiming that they had explained me everything and proceeded for the loan.
I am heavily against to preclosing my loan as i have paid almost complete interest amount to them till now (15 months), there is no benefit for me closing the loan.
My claim are :
1) i requested for a fresh loan specifically
2) no executive told me that i have to close my previous 2 nd loan. Even after approval also no one attempted to make me aware.
1) if i knew that i have to close the previous loan, i woudln't have accepted for the another loan with them.
3) in all the calls they repeated lot that my loan amount was 350000 only.
2) now after waiting for 3 weeks and lot of suffer without knowing any details about the loan which got closed i. E. Remaining outstanding payable, leftover interest and preclosing charges and without giving me this information and taking my consent how can the bank guys close my loan.
3) who has given them the authority to take my money from new loan.
Nov 14, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 13, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your Loan account number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Please find the loan account number here :
Loan 51281727.

And one more thing i forgot to mention that,
When i called to sales executive and told him that no one explained that one of my loans is pre-closing then he is claiming that as he was seeing there is some xls which was already filled up which mean that all the details of closing loan were explained with 100% sure. One thing i did not understand that if some thing is filled up in their side, then everything is explained to a customer? Shouldn'he cross check the person who supposed to explain me the details? Shouldnt i have the right to know?how can you blame that the customer is lying?
He is supporting his executive but not the customer ? And he never be sorry. Is this fair? Shoud i get blamed because i applied for a loan?

ZOOBI GUPTA
    Oct 12, 2017

payment done at wrong credit card number

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Dear team
    Pls note that i have made the payment on the wrong credit card number. Kindly advise a solution asap. As my card has been blocked by bank.
    While making payment through net banking i types the wrong card number and the payment made successful. I do have transaction number with me. Pls arrange to resolve the same urgently.
    Transaction id# jpnb[protected]
    Payment mode : pnb net banking...
    sharma75512
    Oct 12, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160015

I recently saw my account balance, 295 rupees has been deducted from my account. They are saying it is something regarding the share. But i dont know why selling a share can charge 295 rupees. I am going to close the account from hdfc soon. I cant afford this much of charges daily basis. For the opening of dmat account i paid 700 rupees although they keep insisting me, you should open dmat account, its free from our side. Never ever trust this bank (Hdfc) i am done with the bank.

My account number is - [protected]
    Nov 13, 2017
    Oct 07, 2017
    Bappa Seal's response
    My all documents receive my residential address even from abroad. ..but courier office like bluedart not delivered due to unlocatable address...it's shameless...I physically visit their kolkata Office address and share my residential address with landmark...but they unable to deliver my emergency kit...so I requesting to you, please sent my kit to my branch as soon as possible...
    Oct 12, 2017

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your complete issue, charges details, Account No. or Customer ID contact details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help me track your e-mail.

Anay
    Jan 08, 2018
    Updated by sharma75512
    i haven't got any refund from my side. Hdfc is a fraud bank. never ever believe what they say.

customer name - abhishek sharma

hdfc cus id[protected]
    account number - [protected]
    I am sufficient amount to pay my credit card bill
    But auto-pay failled
    By showing the message insufficient funds
    So please resolve it

DATE :06-Oct-2017 - Ref:061017APMADonTAD05222722
    Hii...myself Bappa Seal, registered mobile no is [protected]...I was open my salary account in Hdfc sakuntala Branch on 12th September and account activated on 19th September...But still I didn't receive my welcome kit...so I requesting to you, please sent my kit to home branch as on urgent basis...without kit I can't manage my account...
    DEAR SIR I WANT MY ALTO CAR LOAN ACCOUNT STATEMENT TILL NOW EITHER MY e MAIL ID OR AT MY RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS.

NV shweatha
    Hello, My name is Dinesh Prajapati.
    My customer id is[protected]
    I applied for a credit card.
    They told me that the credit card Will be delivered to my home within 10days.
    At now after a 30days still no feedback or information also not received by your bank.
    I want to know what is the issue.
    My contact no.is [protected].

antara2609
      from Haldia, West Bengal
      Oct 12, 2017

credit card surrender

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741302

Dear sir/ma'am,

This is to inform you that, mr. Asit kumar dey, account holder in your bank has been died in august and i, antara dey (His daughter) have submitted all papers to the respective branch to process for closing the accounts, almost a month ago. But it is till undone due to the procedure of credit card surrender. The credit card number is [protected]. As i know, it should not take so long time to surrender...
      swarupbasu
      from Bangaon, West Bengal
      Oct 12, 2017

I had applied (Application no.[protected] for hdfc life progrowth plus on 09 august 2017 for annual premium of rs.100000/- (One lakh rupees) (Receipt no.[protected]). Though two months are over, they are not activating the policy nor they returning the money. Several mails and phone calls yielded no result, so far. They are reluctant to even give a proper reply for the delay.
      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

As your query pertains to HDFC Life, please email your query to [protected]@hdfclife.com for the best assistance.

-Manoj

Lnp0007
        from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 12, 2017

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495677

I am using hdfc payzapp app to add balance of rs10000/- on 11/oct/2017 in my payzapp wallet by using sbi credit card. The transaction was failed but the amount of rs1000/- are deducted from my sbi card. How i can get my amount back, when i call the help line number of payzaap app which is mentioned in the app they couldn't respond the line is always say busy.
        Nov 18, 2017
        Oct 12, 2017
        Updated by Lnp0007
        I Am Using HDFC PayZapp app to add balance of rs10000/- on 11/Oct/2017 in my payzapp wallet by using SBI credit card. The transaction was failed but the amount of rs10000/- are deducted from my sbi card . How i can get my amount back, when i call the help line number of payzaap app which is mentioned in the app they couldn't respond the line is always say busy.
        Oct 13, 2017
        "Dear Customer,

That sounds concerning.​ For us to look into this matter, request you to please share your registered contact details & transaction details on the below link:http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW & with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it.

Bejoy
        "

sushils943
          Oct 11, 2017

Hi - i have a salary account with hdfc bank and the account number is [protected]. I have linked lic to my hdfc to deduct amount via ecs. Unfortunately i have not maintained the balance for the month September2017. So i have paid lic the actual amount with fine. But hdfc bank has deducted several charges (Attached).in all the above deductions, i not even received any intimation via call/email/sms from the bank before deductions. Request you to consider my complaint and help me to get my money back and also to avoid further deductions in my account. Thank you.

Mahantesha DN DNM
            from Belgaum, Karnataka
            Oct 11, 2017

Address: 584129

I am applied for personal loan before 30 th september 2017 through bank My application number for personal loan 51654527 is approved on 7th of October 2017 at 3:53 pm
            After that message comes from bank side by asking passcode and I completed that process also correctly
            But after that at the same day my application is declaned at 5:57 pm I dont know correct region why application declaned pls inform me correctly

with hope
            Thank u

hanumanth.G
              Oct 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 580064

Debit card account put on hold 4th oct 2017

Client number :[protected] /[protected]

As per settlement i have done my payment but extended two month due to personnel problem (Medical issue). Regrading this i was intimated to bank same day by email.

As per settlement payable amount is rs.38600/-but i was paid rs.39500/- (Payment done as per settlement). Closed.

Now bank is demanding to pay rs.53000/- outstanding because of settlement invalid because of late payment.

Due to this my debit card account is put on hold rs.51000/-

Need your help to resolve this and release the fund.

Note:from fast three days i am visiting hdfc bank (Collection dept)
              No response from their end. Finally we got branch manager no:[protected]. But no use he is not lifting the phone / not reachable.

As per discussion with bank executives bank is cheated me. (Executive said, if no amount in account, we can offer one more settlement / percentage to close the account.

In my case required amount already in hold bank will not providing any settlement /percentage to close the account.

Kindly need your help to resolve this issue.

I am expecting positive result on this.

Hanumanth. G
              Nov 12, 2017
              Oct 12, 2017

I request you to share your Card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
              Oct 14, 2017
              Updated by hanumanth.G

Still now not received any updates from Bank Side.
              Kindly need your help on this.

My family is fully struggling, Kindly need support on this.

Hanumanth.G
              Oct 14, 2017
              Updated by hanumanth.G

Still now not release the FUND I am unable to HDFC loan, Kids School Fees, House Rent and Ration Bills.

The bank is playing with customer life .Kindly need your help release the fund.

BR/Hanumanth.G
              I noticed today Bank procedure is not same for Every one.This will be keep on changing person to person.

Who is not doing the payment correctly / Maintaining zero Balance in account bank will provide another chance to close the payment.

In my case No another settlement as said bank executives.

Actually I was saved the Money for Pay the school fees my kids and Pay the HDFC personel loan .All saving amount blocked any prior information from bank.

Due to this I was stopped my journey (native Place) because of negative account balance.

Still now i have not paid House rent / Ration Bill /Kids School fees.

Really i am in problem, I don't know how to come out with this situation, Kindly need help to close this.

Your Sincerely

Hanumanth.G

Saidha Masthan
                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                Oct 11, 2017

Hi, i purchased a credit card on august 2017 i used the card upto 42000rs i paid first month minimum amount due of 3500rs my father passed away in the month of september in my home don't have financial support i was unable to pay september and october month due amount i explained to agent vinoth i don't have money give me some time i will make the payment but that agent calling you official number continuously per day 4 times wherein i explained to that guy many times try to call in personal number but he was blackmailing by saying your area is old washermenpet only know i will come and insult you he is calling me from past 3 days am getting scold from my manager saying i will terminate you if i get another call when i asked the agent to transfer the call to manager he replied to me by saying the person should be in the manager position to speak with you he is asking me your that much rich girl to speak with only manager i know haven't paid the bill but if you guys treating the customer like this who will purchase the products very worst customer service customer service is zero
                Nov 20, 2017
                Oct 12, 2017

I request you to share your Credit Card Number & your registered contact details with caller details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Sureshkumar AG
                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                  Oct 11, 2017

Address: 635109

Please go through the below which i sent to hdfc credit cardccomplaint desk, i had not received proper response from that team. So i decided to consumer forum help.

Hdfc bank had provided priority pass on free of cost 4 years back to use in airport lounge. Till september credit card statement this charges was not reflected. Suddenly in oct-17 statement they claimed the charges for month of may - july 2017 usage. Even the charges are very high certainly it is very difficult to pay for me.

Even i had never sked these facility there associated called me over phone & provided. During that time they said it is free of cost it can be availed in any airport in india. So i had availed this when ever i travel.

Now without proper intimate to client they debit the charges from my hdfc credit card.

Please look into this & do the needful.
                  Nov 14, 2017
                  Oct 12, 2017

I request you to share your card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

siljo
                    Oct 11, 2017

My name is siljo sebastian. I joined a company in the year 2014 and that company opened my salary account in hdfc bank but didn't gave any basic terms and conditions of salary account. I left that job after few month because of process ramp down. At that time my account balance was less than rs.10, 000 and after 6 months i saw that approximately 1000 rupees being charged on my account as asd deduction. It happend without any notification or sms. And now i. E. After 2 years it is showing negative balance of more than 4, 000. I am totally shocked and worrying about the same.
                    Can you please suggest me anyway that what should i do. Can it be waived or i will have to pay all these amounts..

My account no is: [protected]
                    Contact no: [protected]
                    Thanks in advance
                    Nov 18, 2017
                    Oct 18, 2017

We understand that our official Ms. Ekta Mittal contacted you through e-mail and assisted you with your requirement. You may write back to her for clarifications.

-Bejoy
                    Oct 23, 2017
                    Updated by siljo
                    Please give me the procedure to close your account without any additional payment according to RBI instructions, I already told i didn't get any messages before the changing the account to savings account..
                    Siljo Sebastian

MrSumitDey
                      Oct 11, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

Few days back i got a message saying "dear applicant your hdfc bank credit card app ref no [protected]o2 is approved in principal subject to internal subject" to my registered hdfc account number on october 10, 2017.

And later i got email saying this:

Subject : your credit card application reference no. [protected]o2
                      Thank you for your interest in hdfc bank credit card.

We wish to inform you that your application has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy (Which is based on a combination of financial and related criteria and/or statistically determined scores to assess credit eligibility) and operating/credit processes (Which include a combination of verifications, credit bureau reports and document verifications). We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal criteria of the bank.

With no particular reason my application got diapproved.

I have provide all the necessary valid documents which can easily get verified and given the proper address.
                      Nov 12, 2017
                      Oct 12, 2017

We wish to inform you that your application has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy (which is based on a combination of financial and related criteria and/or statistically determined scores to assess credit eligibility) and operating/credit processes (which include a combination of verifications, credit bureau reports and document verifications). We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal criteria of the bank.

-Manoj
                      I want to know about the extra charges withdrawal by bank please told me that which kind of charges are there sited below...

BRN TXN CHG INC GST
                      NEFT CHGS INC GST
                      HDFC Credit Card department freezed a payment from my salary account. I needed to pay the loan amount which was auto mode from my salary account please le me know what are the solutions

babasaheb himppargekar
                        Oct 11, 2017

On 10th oct-17 i have sent money through payzaap to bank of hyderabad beneficiary. Hundred times i tried to call customer care but every time phone not connected. Very bad experienced.

I have transferred rs. 2500 /- but still i did not get the money in beneficiary account. I want my money back.

I am really affraid of this rediculas approach of this service aap and customer care number. Never it get connected a single call. I want to bring all senior officer's attention of this services handlers, which money has stuck this is very important amount for poor community. Definitely someone is doing fraud and bankers are engaged with them. Without that nothing is possible. Consumer forum please go in root and did the all hell what has done by this fraud bankers.
                        I shamed on this bankers those who are looting the money of poor people.

I will launched the case enforcement directorial if i didn't all my money back.
                        Nov 17, 2017
                        Oct 13, 2017

For us to look into this matter, request you to please share your registered contact details & transaction details on the below link:http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it.

-Bejoy

Munal Arora
                          Oct 11, 2017

Address: Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

Hdfc securities customer service and bank employees are not able to give me correct information they are able to provide aquirate information they no only to take their salary and their is wastage of consumers time online service executives are also not willing to solve my problem i am suffering from these issues for 30 days but customer pretend is not likely to entertain my problems
                          Even though my number is registered for DND service I still get calls and messages for personal loan and home loan from hdfc bank. My telecom service provider is not able to stop this. How can i stop such calls and messages from hdfc
                          Jemy's reply, Nov 11, 2017
                          service provider can block this on request.
                          In my credit card unnecessarily debited 200 rupees for ERICEPLAY.COM. Pls stop the service for debiting charges.

Dwaipayan Das..
                            Oct 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

Its been over 4 months that my mother had requested her credit card to be blocked. Every time my mother wanted to block her credit card your bank employees had misled her in kolkata rajarhat branch. My mother was force to make police complain as well due the hdfc pathetic service. You bank employees are also harassing mother. Since, she lives alone in kolkata and also a senior citizen and maybe that's the reason your bank is taking undue advantage of my mother.

I am send giving you mother's details, please stop harassing her and block her card also well. We don't want to keep any relation with your bank where they don't value their customer and also harass them unnecessarily.

Name - jayasree das
                            Card number - [protected]
                            Nov 22, 2017
                            Oct 12, 2017
                            Hi, We request you to confirm the exact address of the Branch to enable us to address your concerns. As per our records, your card account has been temporarily blocked due to non receipt of credit card payment. -Anay
                            I want to cancel the credit credit card. so please let us the know the process
                            anuj321's reply, Oct 11, 2017
                            kindly share your contact no

yathi_8861
                              Oct 11, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575002

I have been penalised for cheque bounce, wherein i have sufficient amount in account. But i am trying since last week to speak to hdfc mangalore kadri branch no one responding to calls and also there are not professionally behaving with us. I am in saudi so i am not able to come down for this reason.
                              I am asking for fax number but they are saying they do not have fax number in bank. Please solve my issue since paying penalised for no reason i think its logic.
                              Nov 15, 2017
                              Oct 11, 2017
                              Updated by yathi_8861
                              I am writing regarding my loan account number 27982624 that i have with your hdfc bank. I have taken personal loan in 2014 in bellary since then i have been paying monthly installment of rs 5300 through state bank of mysore.

In august month i have transferred sbm of jvsl branch, toranagallu to sbm kadri shivbagh branch mangalore. But i didn’t face issue in september month payment, but in october month payment i found there is cheque bounce & penalty charge of rs 649.

I have sufficient fund in my sbm kadri shivbagh account, then why i have been penalized of rs 649 & also i checked with my sbm branch they informed me that they didn’t receive any ecs request from hdfc bank. Kindly look into this issue.
                              Oct 12, 2017

I request you to share your loan account number with charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                              Loan account number 27982624, charges applied Rupees 649

no proper response from loan section - Comment #2882437 - Image #0
                              no proper response from loan section - Comment #2882437 - Image #1

Aks3403
                                Oct 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I am really disappointed with credit card. My wallet was stolen after which i blocked my credit card. To reissue the card, there was a problem. My old address was of pune but i had relocated to mumbai. To change the address, i tried to contact hdfc through phone banking but it was of no use since the card was blocked. Then, i went to the nearest branch (Khadakpada, kalyan) but they simply refused and told to contact through phone banking which was no use to me. Now, i don't know what to do. I have filled a form for address change and sent through khadak pada but it has been more than 15 days. This is my last option, otherwise i will give my business to other banks
                                Nov 12, 2017
                                Oct 12, 2017

I request you to share your card details and registered contact details/Email id to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                I Have transferred Rs.3300 from wallet to Kotak Mahidra Bank accout. Its showing its successfully transferred, but the amount is not reflected in the account. Please get through the bank quickly. I am attaching the copy of transaction which shows success but failed to transfer.

credit card - Comment #2880567 - Image #0
                                Hello All,

I'am getting every day min of 5 calls for personal inquiry from HDFC bank, When get a call i request them to not give call again, but again again getting calls from different numbers.

It's disturbing my work, Kindly advice me how can request them to avoid loan calls on my mobile.

Thank You
                                Sathish
                                Am karuppiah long time use ur bank which means hdfc bank but am not inteterestd so now am close my saving account how to procedure please tell me

eshwarshivuni
                                  from Adur, Kerala
                                  Oct 11, 2017

Address: 600119

I have loaded the cash into pay zapp wallet on 14-sep-2017 but money deducted from my credit card and money not loaded in my wallet, on the day i called to support team they said that the amount is refunded same day itself. But still now i’m not received the refund.

I called to bank and raised the dispute request so they given temporary credit from bank.
                                  Bank asking me the payment confirmation from merchant.

Kindly help me to provide the payment confirmation details so i can submit to the bank same.

Below given reference for reversal of transaction from pay zap support team

Transaction date: 14-sep-2017
                                  Amount: 5000
                                  Pay zapp reversal reference number:[protected]
                                  Nov 12, 2017
                                  Oct 12, 2017

That sounds concerning.​ For us to look into this matter, request you to please share your registered contact details & transaction details on the below link:http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW & with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it.

Bejoy

I am working in TCS and I had lost my Food card on Oct-2. Some one is using my card still, so can you please block the card immediately and issue the new card and transfer the money to the new card. As of now please block the old card immediately.

Old card: [protected]

email:[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mob:[protected]

vikrantsaini094
                                    Oct 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Actually i lost my hdfc food card recently. And i got new one. I want that rest of amount of my previous food card should be transffered to new one. My hdfc food card details are given below.

Old card details-
                                    Name - vikrant kumar saini
                                    Employee id - 643729 (Cognizant technology solution)
                                    Card no-[protected]

New card details-
                                    Name - vikrant kumar saini
                                    Card no-[protected]
                                    Total amount-5116 rupees
                                    I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 1552 without my concern on date:04/10/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1299/
                                    It's really sad that HDFC bank doesn't allow to submit the IPO form online for the customers having depository account with Zerodah. Can you try to resolve this issue
                                    I have salary account in hdfc bank from October 3 2016.

From 22nd September 2017 onwards there are deductions from my account
                                    4 times naming 3rd party cash txn gst.How can you do like that without any intimation ?

I need explanation as soon as possible.

If not I will change to other bank.