HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1209

Indulekha M L
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Jun 1, 2017

An amount of Rs, 1299/- is debited to my HDFC credit card no. [protected]without my authorisation for the debit. I do not know on what basis you have deducted and offering me this one assist for my cards. You are required to refund me that back immediately. I have already lodged a complaint with one assist query number is 2027210. I need the credit back immediately. I never knew that hdfc credit card allows anybody and every body to debit the customer's credit card without written authorisation. IF this is the fate of my credit card, I request you to cancel my credit card immediately
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have paid Rs 60, 000 as a settlent against Rs 80, 000 and d recovery agent tild dat my dues r settled. But he did not give me any settlement form. Still calling me & threatening me & abusing me ti pay more. Kindly stop this.

Vishwa A Anandjiwala
    Jun 1, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Hello i am getting calls for getting job at hdfc bank they are demanding rs.2600.

Paytm no. [protected]
    Hdfc [protected]
    Ifc code 0002732
    They have told me to send money in this account. Please check the account holder details and do the needful. I also got letter head from hdfc bank stating the job offer for rs. 2600 for the same.
    They are calling me and convincing me that i ll get job of rs.32000 pm. When i checked hdfc site i saw it is a scam. U have account details as i have shared it please do something for the same.
    Jul 3, 2017
    Jun 02, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

HDFC Bank does not charge applicants any recruitment fee for gaining employment / ask you to deposit any money for giving job offers; authorize any third party (such as vendors, placement services, recruitment agencies etc.) to make any employment offers to the applicants / candidates and does not collect any fee / registration / recruitment charges etc for referring and placing applicants / candidates with them.
    Please note that any offers / benefits / content / instructions presented in such misleading communication / Employment Portals impersonating HDFC Bank, do not represent those of the company and are contrary to our company policy. If any such entity fraudulently representing HDFC Bank approaches you, please refrain from responding to them and do not pay any fee / charges / payment to them. HDFC Bank will not accept any liability for the actions of candidates on spoofed mails / communication.
    We have taken up the matter with concerned team. Please share the copy of offer letter available with you on [protected]@hdfcbank.com for further investigation.

-Manoj
    HDFC Bank Customer assistance

A sum of Rs 2250/- which was refunded by IRCTC on 30/5/17 not credited in my account no 004912%2808. Funds debited on 28/5/17 with ref no [protected]. My Customer ID is 5513485.

Ruchir Agarwal

Fraud calls - Comment #2746738 - Image #0

mrsap75
      from Baghdogra, West Bengal
      Jun 1, 2017

Hdfc employs goons under pseudo names, to, threaten harass bully customers

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 70045

Hi, I have Hdfc credit card since 2006. I was a good customer so they kept upgrading my limits.
      I'm suffering from many chronic ailments for about 8 years which resulted in me unfit for work. I left job about 2 years back and have high medical expenses.
      Since 2015 my payments became irregular because of no employment. However, I tried to make the payments whenever possible. I explained the matter to the telecalling deptt and...
      Vikas12
      May 31, 2017

I have defaulted some 8-10 EMIs on my PL, however, upon no response bank employee called my family member that is okay, but he shared my loan details with him, which I feel is a breach of privacy and willing to take a legal action on the same. I agree that I am a defaulter and bank has the right to take action accordingly, but does it give anyone from bank a right to share my loan details like amy overdue amount and EMIs I have defaulted?

Kindly suggest
      Jul 2, 2017
      May 31, 2017
      Updated by Vikas12
      HDFC Bank — Personal Load

1 Review
      Vi Vikas12 on May 31, 2017 Mark as Resolved

I have defaulted some 8-10 EMIs on my PL, however, upon no response bank employee called my family member that is okay, but he shared my loan details with him, which I feel is a breach of privacy and willing to take a legal action on the same. I agree that I am a defaulter and bank has the right to take action accordingly, but does it give anyone from bank a right to share my loan details like amy overdue amount and EMIs I have defaulted?
      Jun 01, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
      Jun 02, 2017
      Updated by Vikas12
      No point sharing the details coz I raised the same concern before and you guys cornered me someone called me on this issue in June and shouted on me. Anyways I just want to know whether sharing such details as mentioned in the initial message is allowed or not. Thats is all I want to know

Tamanna HR
        May 31, 2017

Address: 140603

Myself tamanna sharma d/o suresh sharma, wanted to register a complaint that one of your agent had collected supportive documents from me to apply for hdfc snapdeal credit card. That person name is mangal and his contact details are [protected] who had stopped answering my call after collecting the documents on may 19' 2017. That person had carried all my required documents that he may misuse or may also issue credit card on my name and can misuse that, circumstances could in any way. I request to the bank to kindly close such request if ever generated on my name. Humble request to kindly help me out and help to others as well who may get trapped by this spammer. Here i am attaching my pan and adhaar card for your info, apart from that my bank account statement and employment proof is with that guy only.
        My contact detail is [protected], kindly get in touch at the earliest possible.
        Jul 11, 2017
        Jun 05, 2017
        we infer that you wish to have the status of your credit card application. In this regard, we are unable to trace your application records with the details provided in your post, Having said this, we request you to provide the following details to the below e-mail id to enable us to do the needful.

Name as mentioned on the application form
        Place where the application was submitted
        Your latest contact numbers
        Your complete residence address/ City of residence
        Your email address

You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.The reference number for this interaction is [protected]. -

-Anay
        HDFC Bank Assistance
        Sir my account not active my account no [protected] pl sir solved my problem and give me first my mobile no confirmed
        Hi Kindly let know why amount of 715.69 was deducted from my account for dc intl atm w/d markup+st[protected].
        Dear Madam,

Dont disclose any personal documents on open forum. I request you to complain your issue to grievance redressal HDFC.

rajappan subarani
          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
          May 31, 2017

Address: 641018

R. Subarani hdfc a/c no: [protected] சாய்பாபா காலனி, nsr road கிளை, கோவை.கடந்த 2011 ஆம் ஆண்டு முதல் hdfc வங்கியில் account வைத்து உள்ளேன். தற்சமயம் hdfc வங்கியின் மிக மோசமான சேவையின் காரணமாகவும் மற்றும் பலவித பிரமிக்கத்தக்க கட்டணங்களாலும் வங்கி கணக்கை முடித்து கொள்ள விரும்பினேன்.கடந்த மூன்று மாதங்களாக மிகவும் அலைக்கழிக்கப்பட்டேன்.
          25, 000/- classic a/c-ல் இருந்து 10, 000/-க்காவது மாற்றித்தாருங்கள் என்று கூறினேன்.அவர்களின் விளக்கம், கீழே இருந்து மேலே போகலாம் ஒரு முறை சென்று விட்டால் மேலே இருந்த்து கீழே வர முடியாதாம்.10k முதல்1லட்சம் வரை minimum balance என்ற முறையில் தான் வங்கி நிர்வாகம் செயல்படும் என்று தெரிவிக்கிறார்கள்.
          முன்பெல்லாம் மூன்று மாதங்களுக்கு ஒரு முறை minimum balance முறை கடைபிடிப்பார்கள். என்னால் ஒரு மாதம் இல்லை என்றாலும் மற்றொரு மாதத்தில் maintain பண்ண முடியும்.இன்றைய சூழ்நிலையில் மாதம் மாதம் என்பதெல்லாம் என்னால் முடியாது.இதை உங்கள் வங்கி வாடிக்கையாளர் சேவை பிரிவில் உள்ள அரை மெண்டல்களிடம், முட்டாள் மேலாளரிடம் பல முறை தெரிவித்து நேரம் தான் வீண்.
          இதன் பின்னாவது நிர்வாகம் உடனடி நடவடிக்கை கண்டிப்பாக எடுக்க வேண்டும், எடுப்பீர்கள் என்று நினைக்கிறன், பார்ப்போம்...

இப்படிக்கு,

R. Subarani.
          I have to information about my creadit card issues.

I have done the transaction of Rs. 5000 on date[protected] at 03 17 AM.

Its been more than 4 days I haven't received my money in My Payzapp Account.

This fails at the time of when I tried to send money through Account No and IFSC.

Please confirm when it will be credited to My Payzapp Account. Contact No - [protected]
          Dir I have use credit card hdfc bank and I have contract last 5 days but not any risponsble person not solve may problem
          Give me e Mail id

Oves Kudchiwala
            from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
            May 31, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

At aurangabad mh i had take loan for aprox 30 for two wheeler frm hdfc bank, and loan got over in 2014 amd till date i havnt received noc and now i have sold the bike and when i went to bank to demand noc they want to charge 500rs... Which is not right, its not abt money but they are like robers, and the lady at the bank was really stupid n rude, seems like uneducated and she says we dont care i[censored] dont take loan frm this bank... And im a customer of hdfc bank since more then 10 yrs. Contact me plz on [protected]
            Jul 3, 2017
            Jun 01, 2017
            "Dear Customer,

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"

siddu1920
              May 31, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Dear Team

We have taken personal loan in rani gunj branch. The payment for this month has been delayed for a period of 25days.
              We were out of station and couldn't be able to respond to your calls. We were trying to reach you since 3days for clearing the payment as the payment through online is not happening.
              Today morning one of your Call center executive have called us. I informed him to send the executive for the payment. His conversation towards customers was very harsh and reckless.
              This is not the first time happened with your Call center Executives.

Executive Name : Mohammad
              Jul 2, 2017
              Jun 01, 2017

I request you to share loan account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Satish Kumar Bedi
                May 31, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160062

This is infom you that today in morning my debit card no.41602103xxxx7653
                Manvinder singh SB No[protected] at 4.36.50 AM Rs 5200 detected from my account i have nor purchesed any thing from itune.com and 4.49 am missed call from[protected] i call at 5.06 am but no reply this is reqused to you that please refund my money.
                M.S
                Aug 5, 2021

We understand you had called our phone banking number and lodged complaint regarding the same. Our team will investigate in the matter and revert to you in 12 working days. For any further assistance, you may write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com

-Anay

Chayan1971
                  May 31, 2017

Address: 9133

I am chayan das a hffc credit card holder. The sales exicutive sold me a health insurance plan after a lots of arguments the sales team has no manner they speak in such way that they are helping me by selling the policy. I asked them twice or thrice but repetedly they said that after my confirmation they send me a policy bond and after receving i cancel it anytime. But i come to know that it is not mandatory to say ok and they also given me wrong information to do the policy. It is too much. I request to cancel the policy which emi is not start yet and refund the entire amount which was debited from credit card a/c. I think the policy is bad and also customer service
                  HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ritesh864
                    May 30, 2017

Address: 442702

I have a loan account at hdfc bank from last three years.. Two months back i cleared all the dues and i filled all the amount... But they are not they are not giving me no due certificate... They are asking for the 2% surcharge on the total of the loan amount... And also the bank is talking about the rbi guidelines... As per my knowledge there is no such guideline for the foreclosure of loan account... But they are harrasing me for the 2% surcharge... Please help me out... I am in a big trouble...
                    Jul 2, 2017
                    Jun 01, 2017

I request you to share loan account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Gajender Kumar sehrawat
                      May 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I confirm in past that don't want to join programmanagement program but still charge for this.

Savings account no.: [protected]

I like to close my account if these charges are not reverse in my account.in past also ask that don't want to join this program.

Hope problem resolve in next 24-48 hours otherwise visit bank for close them.

Gajender kumar
                      May 30, 2017
                      Updated by Gajender Kumar sehrawat
                      I receive a call from HDFC bank now and he ask me to share confidential details of my ATM card. When i said then use abuse language.

Really bad service. Close all my account soon.

priyasainips
                        May 30, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004
                        Website: www.hdfcbank.com/branch-atm-locator/hdfc-bank-banks-garh-rd-meerut-19122/Home

With due respect, it is to kindly inform you that my father sh. Suresh singh saini had taken hdfc life sampooran/samridhi insurance policy number[protected] on 14 march, 2012 (Copy attached) from hdfc branch suryansh plaza 171/1, taru kunj, garh road garh road meerut-250004 uttar pradesh. Later my father had assigned this policy to me (Copy of assignment attached).

The last premium of the policy along with necessary documents were submitted on 17.04.2017 (Copy of acknowledgement attached). At the time of final premium payment i was informed that my claim will be processed soon but i have not received my claim till date i. E. 30.05.2017.

Initially when i visited the concerned branch i was given some false technical reasons such as your kyc document in the branch is due, your branch refused to accept the amount etc. For not processing the same. When i contacted my branch for the same then it was found that no such communication was done by the hdfc branch. Now when asked, bank officials say that it will be done on next day but no result so far.

In this regard, please refer to irda notification (Protection of policy holder's interests) regulations, 2002 dated 26 april, 2002 wherein it is stated that "a life insurance company, upon receiving a claim, shall process the claim without delay. Any queries or requirements of additional documents, to the extent possible shall be raised all at once and not in a peace meal manner, within a period of 15 days of the receipt of the claim". As per the notification claim should be disbursed withing 15 days but even after 30 days the claim has not been processed by the bank and i am made to visit the branch again and again. Due to this i am suffering a lot.

In view of the above, you are requested to take necessary action at your end to expedite the process of my claim.
                        Jul 5, 2017
                        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Jun 02, 2017
                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                        Hi, please write your concern to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com. It will be looked into and the required response would be shared with you by us accordingly.

Pahar gang
                          May 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Dear sir (Hdfc bank)

Sir mera naam sandeep kumar maurya hai main hdfc ka purana customer hu. Sir maine hdfc bank se credit banwaya tha but jab uska biil aaya kafi
                          Jayada biil aaya hai mera credit card kisi aur aadmi ne misuse kiya hai, mera bill overdue ho gya hai is time mere pass paise nahi hai ke main bill jama kar saku...

Mere pass hdfc bank se one week se roj 500 baar phone aata hai aur
                          Mere sath misbehav kiya jata hai aur mujhe gali di jati hai, maine unko
                          Alreday bol diya tha ke main 10 june ko kuch paise jama kara dunga
                          But wo baar baar mujhe parshan karte hai,

Sir hdfc bank walo ne mujhe mindely disturb kr diya hai mujhe
                          Sucide karne per majboor kar diya hai, mere nakuri chali gayi hai is
                          Time, un logo ne mere company me direct hr se baat kar le hai
                          Main unko baar baar bolta raha ke main 10 tak kara dunga,

Please help me sir

Jaha se phone aata tha unko no

[protected] sir aur bhi no hai mere pass

Sandeep maurya

Jul 1, 2017
                          May 31, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, credit card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

balauz
                            May 30, 2017

Address: 600074

Dear all,
                            I have a Hdfc health insurance policy with number[protected]/1, without claim passes about 2 yrs and it was happened to claim for a hospitalisation, the customer care officers Miss guiding each time and trying to put hurdle as much they can in order to reject the claim. In my life I never came across these type of cheating and happens only because that I am a Indian. They can put their own thousand laws which you came to know only after claim. I lost hope on the system and the dignity. I just post this article if anybody and anywhere can know before going to take any decisions.
                            From : poor fated Indian viable to get cheated 24x 7
                            HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            I have lodged a claim with them for my car since 23rd May, till now they have not yet approved my claim.my policy no. is[protected]

individual
                              from Itaunja, Uttar Pradesh
                              May 30, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hdfc bank customer support team contacted us to resolve our problem of removal of name from cibils blacklist now why they are asking 9000/- rs to remove name from blacklist which kind of a procedure is this... After paying all due amount and after that 5000/- as penalty in 2015... Now why again asking for money to remove name... Need an answer to this??

chintu2812
                                May 30, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 180012

Hlo as i have received call from hdfc-bank chandigarh-sec-9 on 19th may-17 and her name is priyanka and number is [protected] and she assured me there will be no issue in credit card process and i asked her may times before applying plz check as i donot want to waste my docs if it gets rejected but she assured me will be done without any hassle.
                                I received an sms stating that we acknowledge your hdfc credit card appln cc31785268 under ref no-[protected]ny and now after 1-week i have received a mail form hdfc bank that application has been rejected no reason shared request kindly share reason and give back my all docs which i have submitted to hdfc bank...
                                Jul 2, 2017
                                May 31, 2017
                                Updated by chintu2812
                                Still not update from HDFC very very very disappointing i will ask all my colleagues to switch over to other bank as HDFC is big FRAUD..No issue i will disconnect all my HDFC account holders.
                                Jun 01, 2017
                                We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card application and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 2 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
                                HDFC Bank Assistance
                                Hi i applied credit card on sep 10, everything is over like verificatiion calls and address verification process,
                                now almost 1 month is over still i didn't get any confirmation from bank.

my reference no : [protected]S2 .

Please update me whats happening ??

kk_chevuri
                                  May 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I was charged for voucher generation on my hdfc regalia card ending with 6144

I am using this feature from the last more than 2 years, never happened any charges.

HDFC suddenly charged fee for voucher generation with out intimating me before. I raised the concern with HDFC to roll back the charges, but they are responding irrelevantly and by passing the real issue "Charges with out intimating me before"

HDFC complaint number :[protected]

KiranKumar
                                  Jul 1, 2017
                                  May 31, 2017

We have once again received your email. Our team will review the case and respond to you in 2 working days.

-Bejoy

-Bejoy
                                  Sep 28, 2017
                                  Updated by kk_chevuri
                                  refunded by hdfc, but not refunded service tax on charges. This will be again take another 6 months discussion.

vijay akkenapally
                                    May 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

I have done transaction on 15th may using hdfc credit card at flipkart. First transaction failed because of invalid otp, then i re-do full transaction with valid otp for an amount of 13131/-.

When i get credit card bill that 2 transactions bank processed amount, and in statement they gave 15th may 13131/-, also 16th may 13131/-. I didnt even used my credit card on 16th may.

I suspected even for wrong otp bank processed amount so i should contact bank for getting back my money. But bank people said money with flipkart merchant. How bank people will process amount for invalid otp, that means if we lost our card, if some fake person used credit card with invalid otp then also bank will allow him use itseems.

Then i asked flipkart people for my money they said they got payment only once and they gave transaction id's and all details what happened actuallay.

Then again when i contacted hdfc with transaction details and all, they said raise a written mail complaint we will investigate which not sure how many days they will take and process the refund.

Now because of bank mistake i have lost amount and i have to pay credit card bill for unused amount.

Even after raise complaint to bank they not even responded till now anything.

Flipkart order details: od[protected]
                                    Transaction details which flipkart tracked and gave for helping me to get refund from bank:
                                    Tx[protected]

I request you to share your complete issue, credit card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

bshrimandilkar
                                      May 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

Muze bhi call aaya mai hdfc bank se samiksha bol rahi hu aaur aapka loan process karti hu aaur 10500 ka cheque dijiye, aaur abhi ek mahina hua aage kuch bhi process nahi hua unke numbers
                                      Abhi sab daivert hai
                                      Mera cheque suraj vijay kesarwa ke nam paid hua hai.mai abhi police station me complete kar raha hu
                                      Koi aaur fasa hai yo call me
                                      Bharat [protected]
                                      Jul 2, 2017
                                      Jun 01, 2017

We would like to share with you that HDFC Bank, under an arrangement, sources home loans for HDFC Ltd. The loans are then sanctioned and disbursed by HDFC Ltd. You are henceforth requested to write to [protected]@hdfc.com for resolution of your query/complaint. -Anay

-Anay
                                      Jun 01, 2017
                                      Dear Bshrimandilkar,

Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans