HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 128

navinkjain
Apr 12, 2022

Address: 32/44 west punjabi bagh,new delhi-110026

I have an account with hdfc that has been in active use for a couple of years. Today i noticed that on a quarterly basis deductions have been made under the head "isaqmc". I read around and found that this is being done for having the mutual fund buying ability via net banking.

I do not recollect consenting to these quarterly deductions. Kindly stop deducting the same and reverse the charges made on the account.

chitra jain ([protected])
cid: 28454663 at hdfc bank punjabi bagh, new delhi
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

R Deikar
    Apr 11, 2022

Hi Team, I have hdfc salary account in nuvem branch, Goa.

I got an sms today[protected] saying INR 3000.00 debited to HDFC Bank A/C No XXXXXXXXXX0625 towards BSE Limited / 3546297 with UMRN HDFC[protected]

Also got an email regarding the same from the below mentioned email id
    [protected]@hdfcbank.com

I haven't made any nach (Auto debit consent). I want this transaction to stop/cancel immediately and refund the money back.

Please cancel this transaction.
    Apr 11, 2022

Gurkirat Singh Khanuja
      Apr 11, 2022

Address: WBO CIVIL LINES KANPUR

I have been an employee of HDFC Bank previously, have worked for around 2 years and 9 months. My car was financed at the same time from HDFC itself.
      Last month, I met with a severe accident and my car was titled total loss.
      Now, after having such condition, I have gone to the bank more than 3 times to foreclose the loan and to complete the insurance procedure. Every time, a new condition or regulation is raised.
      The auto loan SM MR. ASHWANI KUMAR has been contacted several times in the process but he is such an idle guy that he blocks every number i try to reach him through as he is unaware of the complete process, in order to help out the customer, he has changed the way we treat customers. I have also been the employee of the same bank, never did with any of my customers.

Firstly, the car was total loss, secondly i was the ex-staff so technically in the process we get foreclosure waiver but MR.ASHWANI KUMAR can not write a decent waiver mail for the same.
      Totally lethargic personality with low sense of humour.

Today also i went to the bank with my fractured leg, there was no decency left in the staff to offer me a chair instead they kept me waiting for 3 hrs in a row. I waited for an approval mail so i can close the loan. Didn't get the approval mail and also we don't get proper communication from MR.ASHWANI KUMAR (AUTOLOAN SM) (WBO, KANPUR)

IF HE CANNOT PROVIDE A WAIVER IT IS FINE, ATLEAST HELP ME CLOSE THE LOAN AS I AM BEING THE MEDIATOR OF THE INSURANCE COMPANY AND BANK ATLEAST HELP ME AS A CUSTOMER.

Furrukh Ateeq
        Apr 11, 2022

Address: Agra

This is to inform you that my mother is having current account in Hdfc bank, sanjay palace, Agra with account number: [protected] with ifsc HDFC0000121. I already deposited balance of 15000 in it while opening the account but Mr Palash who is an employee in the bank had opened HDFC SIP without our knowledge and consent due to which all of my balance was transferred in SIP and QAB charges were deducted from the account due to which my account balance went it negative.
        I request you to kindly get my money refunded and reverse all QAB charges made till time failing which i will be forced to take a legal step as soon as possible.

Kiran Lodhe
          Apr 11, 2022

Address: Majle Shahar, Shevgaon Subdistrict

Reaper number[protected]

MOHIT MARKETING
            Apr 11, 2022

A girl from HDFC called me asking if i want to apply for a credit card. I asked her to send me the details of the card you are offering but after reading the details of the card i denied I don’t want this card. Then she told me i have logged you in, it will affect your cibil score. I haven’t send any documents to her, neither she asked me anything before login.
            My number- [protected]
            Her number- [protected]

K SAI VINEETH GOUD
              Apr 11, 2022

Address: LALAPET LAKSHMINAGAR

Hi, i have recently applied for a digi youth save account, i have successfully completed the video kyc and today on 11th april, 2022 i have received a messaged stating your otp For debit card ending s/so is this and you can use at hdfc bank atm to create atm pin.

I have not yet received my welcome kit from hdfc bank and even i didn't receive the debit card yet.

What is the use to send the otp message even before debit card is delivered to the customer ?

do provide a tracking number or give me an update on this when will i receive the debit card.

Jitesh Bagul
                Apr 11, 2022

Address: Surat

Today I received a call from one of the employees I don't remember her name but she doesn't have a manner to talk with customers, the call was received by my father and she disrespected him saying "agar aukaat nahi he to credit card ki inquiry kiu karten ho" and she cut the call.

I don't know why but is there any professional way you teach your employees before you hired them or do you just give them training like that ??

I called her back and she responded the same to me and said don't ever call me again, and i was like what she was thinking about herself.

Such behavior from any bank employee is highly unexpected and unprofessional. I hope your bank will take appropriate disciplinary action against that employee and ensure that employees behave well with its customers.

epmloyee number : +[protected]

Nehamerijaan
                  Apr 11, 2022

Address: maharashtra

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 587.48 as mi revenue hold through gefu, account details is
                  Account Number: [protected]
                  IFSC: HDFC0000256
                  Branch: NEW PANVEL - NEEL EMPRESS
                  Account Type: SAVING
                  The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                  First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.

salmon rushdhie shaik
                    Apr 11, 2022

Address: Pencil Technologies 38A Jawaharlal Nehru Road 1st Avenue Ashok Nagar, NO:61 VGP Parijatham apartments

I have paid on date my card payments never delayed any payment from past 4 years in as ahdfc valued client. but this month i faced a issues which is very bad services provioded by HDFC Bill Desk via Google pay Upi.

Amount was debited and its not reflected in my cards. and hdfc is blamed me and given additional charges late fee and interest along withmember ship fees.

bank are now days behaving like they own country and they can charges easy to peoples to gain profits

kindly take action against BIll Desk HDFC and Google PAY Services

Salmon Rushdhie

Vinoth Kumar 1
                      Apr 11, 2022

I want to reset my net-banking pin.

As i dont have debit card i am using this option to reset my ipin

- registered number + e-mail

now the problem is 3 digit otp comes to the registered number but the email never arrives,

rahulsonihdfc
                        Apr 10, 2022

Restrucher cancil
                        I am rahul Soni
                        Hi team
                        i want to cancile my restructure on my card but no one giving proper
                        answer from customer care .i m very upset and still i m waiting for bank response .and i m telling to bank plz send me proper details i am paid all dues but not active credit card and not cancel restructuring, impact my cible score restructuring credit so please response. Proper

Kalyanaraman Balakrishnan
                          Apr 10, 2022

Address: 1st Flr, Diya Towers, NGO Colony, GST Rd, Guduvanchery, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu 603202

HDFC Deposit machine not working more than a month, but none of them looking the issue
                          HDFC managers are sleeping I guess

HDFC try to look people usage facilities issues/problem at first priority
                          Always error - Equipment error

1st Flr, Diya Towers, NGO Colony, GST Rd, Guduvanchery, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu 603202

Amogh Garud
                            Apr 10, 2022

Sir as i see there is an amount 1444 on hold on my account showing MiREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU I would request you kindly un hold the same amount as i am in need of cash my account no is[protected] IFSC code - HDFC0000474
                            Awaiting your postive response thank you.

Mangal Awasthi
                              Apr 10, 2022

Address: chenni

Hi team
                              i want to cancile my restructure on my card but no one giving proper
                              answer from customer care .i m very upset and still i m waiting for bank response .and i m telling to bank plz send me EMI shedule but nothin response.
                              Apr 20, 2022
                              still i m waiting nothing resolve

am245895
                                from Rajpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Apr 9, 2022

Yesterday(8 april 2022) I sended some amount to my father account and after that my bank account has been frozen I am unable to do any kind of transaction .
                                Please activate my account as soon as possible because I am unable to do transaction of our daily needs

Account details :
                                Date of issue :[protected] : 18:00 PM
                                a/c no : [protected]
                                Branch: Ayodhya Bypass
                                Name : Ankit Kumar mishra
                                Apr 11, 2022
                                Bank has told us the reason for blocking of accounts

am245895
                                  from Rajpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 9, 2022

Yesterday(8 april 2022) I sended some amount to my father account and after that my bank account has been frozen I am unable to do any kind of transaction .
                                  Please activate my account as soon as possible because I am unable to do transaction of our daily needs

Account details :
                                  Date of issue :[protected] : 18:00 PM
                                  a/c no : [protected]
                                  Branch: Ayodhya Bypass
                                  Customer ID:[protected]
                                  Mobile No. : [protected]
                                  Name : Ankit Kumar mishra

Arun kumar P. R.
                                    Apr 9, 2022

My welcome kit has returned undelivered without notification

Address: Venkatagiri town, Nellore district andhra pradesh

Hi Banker,

This is to Inform you that my welcome kit has not yet delivered and still its returned, I don't know to whom you have given the delivery job but I didn't receive any mail or any mobile number which is working to contact whether my delivery is getting delivered I don't know who is that person to deliver my welcome kit I am still waiting for the past 7 days for this kit to deliver but I am getting an SMS on Saturday...
                                    mithilesh0187
                                    from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Apr 9, 2022

Recently i have applied for hdfc credit card through customer executive. The very same day i have received a text message that your application is processing but the problem is that i tried to check the application status online through "https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track" - it shows there is no record found.
                                    My application ref number is - 22A[protected]QP

mithilesh0187
                                      from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Apr 9, 2022

Recently i have applied for hdfc credit card through customer executive. The very same day i have received a text message that your application is processing but the problem is that i tried to check the application status online through "https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track" - it shows there is no record found.
                                      My application ref number is - 22A[protected]QP.
                                      Apr 9, 2022
                                      my issue is solved.