HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1339

manojbhoi35
Apr 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

In March My reward point is 2301. But in April it reduce to 1705. When i asked your customer care said it reduced because you upgrade the Card. But at the time o[censored]p gradation customer care said its is absolutely free.

natasha777
    Apr 7, 2016

My salary account(In hdfc bank) was created in my first company. I resigned from my first company after two years. And its been almost three years now. And suddenly i thought of checking my hdfc account to resume and use it as my savings account. But i was shocked to see that it was already converted to savings account from salary account(Without any information to me) and that it has negative balance in it. And my balance in that account is now -6596.91.
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details and contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

-Bejoy,
    Customer Care Assistance.

chanchal1988
      Apr 7, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Hello. I am Chanchal from Varanasi. I want to surrender my policy. So I went to Varanasi office three times . First in afternoon. Second & third in morning time. But they give me half details and today they were telling me about unnecessary surrender charges. They were not co operative and they have misguided me.
      Kindly check out this case in Varanasi HDFC office. U.P.
      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ratheesh Parassery
        Apr 7, 2016

Address: 560038

HI,

I have a loan with hdfc bank loan id 38190728 and for my first emi for some reason the cheque they presented did not work now they are asking me to pay extra 630 rs along with the emi 26823 for some extra charges.I already paid 27453 online .Please refund the 630 rs as it is none of my fault as the account was having money and it was banks fault
        Dear Ratheesh,

We have taken note of your request and we will respond to you on your email ID within 3 working days. We request your patience in the interim.

-Anay
        Customer Care Assistance

lezlee
          Apr 7, 2016

Address: 560066

On the customer id 55996919 a pre-approved loan amount of 137000 was approved by HDFC since my marriage was nearing by i decided to opt for it i visted cox town branch hdfc as informed by the bank teller provided all required doc to the credit card processing executive MR.venkat delayed to reply where every now and than i had to call and check for update as he was busy on his weding got me introduced to his colluge nagaraj who has not been seen till date when i was wainting for the verification a home visit was done where in a office visit was not done i had provided doc for a pay slip of 300000 MA which was not verified properly after a month of follow up behind the un responsible executive nagaraj got text and email confirmation loan amount approved for 137000 and email confirmation was recieved was asked i called the executive and volunteerd to provide the check leafs to process at the ealriest as my wedding was getting very close travled form itpl to indiranagar on a permisssion waited for the executive form more than 3hrs at the bank was asked to submit the check leafs to a differ colleuge and was not explained about the insurance policy was asked to sign as mentions is mandatory to take it keeping my situation in mind was forced to abide as per her request called nagaraj and informed and requested the checks have been submitted and req to process at the ealiest post 10days called the executive as sutation was very bad needed for the arrangenments kept requesting repeatedly the executive infomred i have done my job no response later said only rs 50000 was approved and will be given where in as per hdfc banks executive and text and email confirmation my wedding was planned for the amount promised 137000
          i visited the cox town branch to cry out for help as its unfair to promise a customer a amount and provide something insufficent spoke to the credit card manager Mr.srinivas explained the entire situation informed will check due the wedding nearing by forced to take the 50000 the bank provided req to process it the executive nagaraj delayed another 5 days telling servier problem and bank is not able to credit the money and later two days said month end banks have tight situation and will be credited post two days this point out of anger and range informed i am not begging the bank but borrowing if the bank is so poor should not promise customer and have lazy process as such just to cause pain to customers said this would be the last time if the money is not credited asked to cancel the application where the executive had such a ego clash was more than happy to cancel the application on spot rather than waiting for the time provided by me i understood the man has pride of what he is not worthy but fake is in advanced stage i felt miss you of power which should be helping which is his job was the other way arround called the manager and req him to process mr.srinivas processed it in 48hrs said was a internal issue and rs 48000 was credit if any human with some common sense would understand the diff it can make form 137000 and 48000 i streched my hands for help to the bank when is needed and felt cheated was a loyal cusotmer for more than 2yrs and this experince i will be changeing my salary account as im hurt and sick of this experience will request and explain my situation to my company and tell what this bank does and change its (700)employees salary accout to other clitents.would request for proper explanation will not be leading to take legal actions

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with below details for further assistance.

Loan Reference Number/ Application Number

Name of the Applicant (as it appears in your Loan application form)

HDFC bank account number ( In case you hold account with HDFC Bank)

Your Address

Your contact number(s)

Type of Loan (e.g. Personal/Express Loan Plus/Auto )

Amount of Loan

Name of the Direct Selling Associate/Sales person (if available)

Contact Numbers of the DSA/Sales person (if available)

Date on which Loan Application was collected

List of other Documents Collected

Any communication from the DSA

Providing a quick update and satisfactory resolution is a matter of commitment for our Bank. We will revert very quickly once the information is provided in the given format.

-Anay
          Customer Care Assistance

Ashima Mathur
            Apr 7, 2016

Address: 411048

I was aghast on noticing that an amount of rs. 114.50 has been deducted by the hdfc bank on 28 march, 16 on account of "programme management fee for the qr jan - mar, 16". And this is despite having an account balance of few lakhs in the savings account.

Such a deduction without any advance notice and without availing any of their so called "preferred service" is highly undesirable and extremely disgusting. Rbi should take note of such illegal charges being levied by a bank.

I cannot afford to just waste my rs. 400/- (Plus taxes) every year. So, i will be closing my account with the hdfc bank.

(R.C.Mathur)
            HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others.
            A nominal charge of Rs. 100.00 plus taxes per quarter, per customer is being introduced as a Programme Management Fee, for Savings and Current Account holders which is applicable from Jan'16 and will be levied to your account in Mar'16. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.
            -Bejoy
            HDFC Bank Assistance

Manjunath J Hassan
              Apr 6, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560080

Netbanking OTP password delays more than 10 min. It has happened so many times and i did checked my network connection and it says 100%.
              Due to delay in my OTP password i couldn't book my flight and by the time i went back to book through other bank prices are doubled for my tickets.
              HDFC is not going to get my tickets back but i want to make sure this should never happen to any one.

The alerts are sent out depending on the transactions / requests effected in your account. However, sometimes due to technical reasons at the service providers end, the alerts do not reach the end user or reaches them late. We regret the inconvenience caused and are working with all the service providers to ensure that these incidents are kept down to the bare minimum.

-Anay
              HDFC Bank Assistance

Narinder1313
                Apr 6, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

I am narinder pal singh from ludhiana, punjab. I have your visa platinum moneyback intl card. ([protected]).

I got a call from side on 04/04/2016 & your executive told me that your existing credit card is upgraded to platinum signature card. I told her to process that.

But today i check my netbanking & my new card is upgraded to my same existing card.

Now tell me what is wrong, because she told me that there is legibility for upgrading your credit card.

So cancel this new credit card & send me signature card which is told by your executive.

Narinder pal singh
                Dear Narinder,

I have taken note of your comments and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
                Customer Care Assistance

pankajjee
                  Apr 6, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

Subject: Deduction of program management fee

My Customer ID is 33209091in the name of Pankaj Kumar and my Family members.
                  HDFC bankhavs debited 100 + 100 + service sax as deduction of program management fee which is unfair from my view and I am not ready to pay the amount as they have never communicate about this in advance .It should be credited back in my account . I do not want to be become preveladge or classic customer in future.If the bank policy is remain same for all the customer I want to close all my account from hdfc bank.
                  Please help in this matter and do the needful,

pankaj kumar,
                  HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others.
                  A nominal charge of Rs. 100.00 plus taxes per quarter, per customer is being introduced as a Programme Management Fee, for Savings and Current Account holders which is applicable from Jan'16 and will be levied to your account in Mar'16. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.
                  -Bejoy
                  HDFC Bank Assistance
                  I have also suffered the same same.
                  I request you to write your query at below mentioned link.
                  https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/HDFC_CustomerCenter/Custo...

And after 30 days, farward your complaint at
                  https://secweb.rbi.org.in/BO/precompltindex.htm

This will teach a good lesson to HDFC.

Abhinav

pavanrp1
                    Apr 6, 2016

Address: 560086

Hi, i have recently deposited the amount of 4 lakh in my home town and i have been charged with amount 2290. Even though i tried calling relationship manager of my home branch they are not responding. Please see the details below:

06 apr 2016 inter-brn cash chg incl st & ec 310316 06 apr 2016 2, 290.00.

Its total rubbish, charging 2290 rupees just for depositing in non-home branch is ridiculous.

Relationship branch manager number:[protected]
                    Apr 14, 2016
                    Got call from branch relation ship manager and they resolved my issue. And reverted the charges. Thanks,
                    You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with account details, charges details, contact details and above mentioned concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority. -Anay
                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                    Got call from branch relation ship manager and they resolved my issue. And reverted the charges.

Sachin Zambre
                      Apr 6, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421004

They have closed my loan account with my confirmation. Last 3 months i am chasing and following up with them but they are not responding well. They are asking me to pay the remaining amount which is around 65500 RS. Which i don't have and on top of that they started deducting monthly interest and fine from other end that i don't have amount in my HDFC savings account so bouncing the 65500 RS electronic cheque which they send every starting of the month. Please help me in this I am in trouble and in tension.

My Name - Sachin Gangadhar Zambre
                      HDFC account - [protected]
                      my contact - [protected]
                      email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Sachin Zambre,

Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans
                      Our team has already responded to you vide ref id[protected] on April 06, 2016. Do write back to us in case of any pending issue.

-Anay
                      HDFC Bank Assistance

pereira.rebecca
                        Apr 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

This mail is to notify you regarding a fee of rs.114/- towards program management that has been charged to my account on 28/03/2016.

On enquiring about this fee at the branch, i was told that it is a fee applied for preferred customers and for all the benefits that it entails.

I would like to let hdfc know that i never voluntarily signed up for being a preferred customer, neither did i ever request for the facility of a relationship manager.
                        I do not understand how hdfc bank can impose such a fee on customers who trust the bank by depositing huge sums of money in it. In addition to this, a matter of concern is that the fee was deducted without any prior intimation or notification of the same.
                        I have savings accounts in other private as well as nationalized banks and have never come across such a fee.

I request hdfc to kindly reverse this fee back to my account with immediate effect, and may remove any such privileges to me which are attached to this fee.

Looking forward to prompt action in this matter.
                        A nominal charge of Rs. 100.00 plus taxes per quarter, per customer is being introduced as a Programme Management Fee, for Savings and Current Account holders which is applicable from Jan'16 and will be levied to your account in Mar'16. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us [protected]@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.
                        -Bejoy
                        HDFC Bank Assistance

yda10zin
                          Apr 6, 2016

Address: 122002

On 5th of april 2016 i have applied for a loan through online everything worked well though i received a confirmation email stating that congratulations one of our agent will come to collect the documents i thought it worked well but on the next morning i received a call from hdfc stating that they required a salary above 20k as my salary is above 15k she said you are not eligible i why i got a confirmation stating congratulations but now she says its not from hdfc i used my cx id through netbanking i want to why is this so..If they are not providing me any resolutions i am going to file a complaint on hdfc ...I have been gone through this kind of situation thrice.I need answer from hdfc soon.
                          I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your loan application details and contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert on priority.
                          -Anay

Dhamothiran M
                            Apr 6, 2016

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

Very unfair and fraud bank - hdfc bank. I checked my account and found deduction of rs. 114.50 that is for deduction of program management fee. What type of fees is this... No intimation from bank for such deduction, no news highlight.. It is clear to close the account in hdfc bank. Even i will suggest every body to close account in hdfc bank.

Savings account no.: [protected], palladam
                            -Bejoy
                            HDFC Bank Assistance
                            https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/HDFC_CustomerCenter/Custo...

Abhinav
                            Rs 100 may be "nominal charge" for HDFC bank, but for us it represents substantial amount of money. If it is nominal then I request the Bank to bear that charge from its deep pockets.

Tushar Shimpi
                              Apr 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

My salary account(in HDFC bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined other company and there was no credit of salary into my HDFC bank account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account(without informing me or warning me) i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account. After that i never logged in to my account through net banking and didnt do any transaction from while. Now, when I logged into my account on 5th April 2016 and i see that i have Rs -4000 in my account. I request you to please take action against this bank..They have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer.

My bank account number:

Bank address:
                              China Link, Ground Floor, Opposite Goregaon Sport Club, Link Road, Malad Westmumbai, Greater Mumbai - 400064
                              City & District : Mumbai
                              State : Maharashtra

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account and contact details, with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will check and get back to you.

-Manoj

bhavyareddy
                                Apr 6, 2016

Hdfc bank is cheating their customers by imposing program management fee for "preferred/classic" customers.

1. First of all, customers are upgraded to "preferred" category automatically when they meet some criteria. Bank does not take consent from the customer while upgrading them.

2. Criteria for upgrading customer to "preferred" category: average monthly balance of rs. 1 lakh or fixed deposit worth rs. 5 lakhs and above with the bank.
                                So the bank is already earning because of these criteria. Yet they have levied additional program management fee. This fee has been deducted from my account in the month of march without even informing me.
                                There has been no communication from the bank that they have introduced a program management fee and will be deducting the same from my account automatically on quarterly basis.

Hdfc bank is cheating the customers.

Rbi, banking ombudsman, please take action against hdfc bank.

Customers, please be aware of this and do not support it.

HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and more. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.

-Anay

Abhinav

anilph
                                  Apr 6, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014
                                  Website: nuisance and annoyance, disrespect for my privacy

I have had atleast 30+ calls from these people even after explaining that I am not interested in homeloan and requested to update thier database for my number as not interested in homeloan and please don't contact me again for homeloan. People are rude and at times tell me to do do not disturb . the calls come in random time and have created a nuisance for me to bear with. while driving while in office meetings when in a hospital also these people don't spare us. not sure why good bank like hdfc has come to such cheap marketing nowadays.
                                  www.hdfcbank.com the HDFC personal loan department for telemarketing is the culprit and a big nuisance. take personal loans from any other bank but this one

Regret the inconvenience. In case you wish to stop receiving our promotional calls or messages, you can register your number for DNC here: https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/misc/dnc/dnc.htm

-Manoj
                                  Dear anilph,

Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans
                                  I too have just filed a complaint against the HDFC bank telemarketers. They are an absolute "Nuisance" . They would call you when you are in midst of a meeting or relaxing on the weekend. They know the best time to catch you. It seems HDFC bank is the only bank BEGGING customers to take loans.

Now HDFC bank has started it on DNC registry where they want us to give out all personal details. Don't be fooled. The national registry is with trai. http://www.nccptrai.gov.in/nccpregistry/homepage.misc

OFFICE office2020
                                    Apr 5, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

I am having all my family account with hdfc bank and bank charged as program management fees without any prior notice. We are not using any specific services from the bank, however bank charged in all my accounts. Even nowadays their customer care support is not very responsive and rm also not interested to attend any query . Initially their services were better and their customer care and rm services were also prompt.

HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and more. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.

-Anay

unique juneja
                                      Apr 5, 2016

Mobile number change

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 0164

lost my mobile number

my new mobile -[protected]...
                                      Anbarasan Kumarasamy
                                      from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 5, 2016

Address: 614624

I am account holder of HDFC bank, yesterday (40/04/2016) i tried to get the amount of 10000 from IOB ATM . the amount was debited from my account and i receive the message to my mobile but money not delivered to me. when i checking my net banking the transaction ref no :[protected].
                                      my HDFC account no:[protected]. IOB ATM no :IOBD9154
                                      We note that the disputed transaction has already been credited to your account on April 06, 2016. Please check your account and verify the same.

-Anay
                                      HDFC bank Assistance