Complaints 32726

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1351

ana@madhu

Against hdfc credit card department

Address:500036

On 7 th jan i called to hdfc credit card department, pls cancel the payment of 23350.to hdfc ergo.till date the issue not closed.i am unsatisfied with hdfc and ergo...
Idhaya Kani

Hdfc customer care worst service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600013

I am having hdfc credit card using it for past 3 years.hdfc customer service waiting time is more and cutting calls often when calling for enquiry now a days.number - [protected]....
yogesh10

Promised Cashback not received on date for a purchase from Amazon

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have order MI phone from the Amozon website on 16th oct 2015 and payment was made through the HDFC bank.They have mentioned that for this purchase I'll receive my cashback on 17th jan 2016.But not a single rupee I have received....
Laxmiprasad DB

Unknown amount deduction

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

I have a HDFC account number : [protected]. 2 years back I was staying in one rental house. I had received a call from hdfc customer team and they told me that I can pay a BESCOM bill through HDFC. So then I updated my bescom account ID and set my account for manual payment. After that I used to pay bill and my friends and families bill through hdfc because that was a good feature. Now the HDFC changed manual payment option to autopay...
manojnarkhede

Cashback from hdfc for online shopping on amazon

Address:422013

Dear Sir/Mam, I had purchse of Redmi 2 prime mobile from Amazon through debit card from HDFC. till date i didnt get cashback offer money which was actually to be deposited by 17 jan 2016 Amazon Order No.[protected]...
Mukeshkumaryadav868

Ctet fee refund

Address:Sikar, Rajasthan, 332712

Dear sir Kindly look into this matter and do the needful as the first time transaction got failed but my amount of Rs 600 had been deducted while paying the fees of C-TET 2016 through HDFC Payment gateway.I made the payment of Rs 600 through HDFC payment gateway from STATE BANK OF BIKANER & JAIPUR on 21th DEC but the transaction was not successful then again I made the payment through HDFC Bank Branch on 23 DEC and then the transaction was...
barath kj

Not yet received my PF amount.

Address:Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 603408

I am BHARATH.K.J I was worked with HDFC Bank as Branch Sales Officer at RASIPURAM Branch(Tamilnadu) and my Emp Code is 140516.I was quit my job at 21st JULY 2015 but still I have not getting my PF amount.Kindly help me to get that amount. My contact:[protected], [protected]@GMAIL.COM...
santosh2345garg
from Alwar, Rajasthan

Regarding not giving my money back

Address:301707

Sir, I transfer money on 23 Nov. 2015 to the Account No.[protected] of ICICI bank IFSC coe icici0001144 Rs/ 9520. But Rupees are not transfered to this acount but decrease from my account . I call to sustomer care but they said money has been tranfered and setteled in 3 days but till now money is not receved back.please register a complain regarding the HDFC bank to give my money back. My Account No. is [protected] Name Santosh Mob....
Amanrich

Debit of account without information

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

Dear sir/madam, This is to complaint about cumulative debit of Rs 2513 since August 2015 from my account as charges for not maintaining minimum account balance in the bank. There was no prior intimation of the debit from the bank. The details are Name- Richa Mehra Account Number - [protected] Debit details August 2015 - Rs 399 September 2015 - Rs 399 October 2015 - Rs 513 November 2015 - Rs 515 December 2015 - Rs 687 Please...
subhan2010
from Bangalore, Karnataka

Transfer of home loan account

Address:560017

Dear Sir, I want to transfer my existing home loan account to some other bank and for which i received offers from various other banks like canera, indiabull, hdfc etc. After going through all the offers, finally i choose HDFC bank. On 13 Dec 2015, finally i submitted my all the legal documents concerning to property, sale deeds, payslip, form 16 etc to the HDFC representative Mr Jayakumar along with Rs 12, 000 cheque. After that whenever...
Shreekar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Insurance policy surrendered and amount still not credited to the account. Policy no.14137516, hdfc life.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

I had surrendered this policy on 20.12.14 before lock in period and lock in period was over on 11.1.16. still i have not received credit in my account. Though i have called call centre, not sure when i will get credit in the account. Please expedite with the insurance company. I have logged this complaint, since i have not received amount. Policy no.14137516 Insurance company-HDFC Life. Due date-11.01.16. Name-Shreekar Vinayak...
Randeep?

Misconduct, threatening calls

Address:110019

I would like to register a complaint (Legal Action) against HDFC bank, Please help how to proceed

They believe in addressing the concern only not in resolution

Last Email Sent to HDFC :
[protected][protected][protected]--------
Thanks for a big email without concerning my query..
Why should I pay the taxes?
Why I was billed after the expiration...
Rakesh chaudhury

Bank has deducted from account without any intimation

HDFC has debited in the name of 3rd Party CASH TXN INC ST & EC 050116 from account without any intimation.Bank employees also did not give info on why the amount has deducted and what is the purpose....
hiralal dhawan

Wrongly debited amount (INR 450)

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Complaint regarding debit amount wrong reason while i was payment before due date reference mention below Company Name: HDFC Credit Card Card No: [protected] Payment Amount (Rs Ps): 2088.00 Payment Date: 25th December 2015 Payment through: State Bank of India Transaction Identification Number: ESBI[protected] pls reverse my debit amount...
milana284
from Moga, Punjab

Unable to use my credit card

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560007

Dear sir I am one of your credit Card caustomer with Card ending 8872 From past one and half month i could not use my Credit Card once i am completing my payment process payment failed is coming simultaniusly msg in my inbox stateing transaction is denied due to security reasions please contact caustomer Care From past one month repetedly i am calling caustomer Care and asking to clear my issue there is no responce and repetedly i am...
anoop.12345chauhan
from Bilari, Uttar Pradesh

Refund amount not reflecting in credit card account

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Hi my card number 7016 mobile [protected] email id anoop.[protected]@yahoo.com
Amazon refunded an amt of 2099 on 31st december 2015 and 5099 on few days back but amount not reflecting in credit card account and i had received message from hdfc that amt in process but its more than 15 days...
sweetzzz

Refund of cancelled flight tickets

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Respected team, My Self Ajit Agarwal My complaint is that i have booked my flight ticket from New Delhi to Pune on 28th July 2015 but unfortunately i have cancelled the same and I requested for refund but till today refund is not received despite of repeated request. Details are as below- Ticket No -1} HDFC Bank SMARTBUY Ref No:[protected]. Goibibo Ref No :G8H2R17L. Booked on:[protected] Ticket No -2} HDFC Bank SMARTBUY Ref No:[protected]....
sarvesh srivastava 933

Rs. 63143 deducted and payment not done

Address:140501

I have HDFC Account no. ([protected]). on dated 31.12.2015 I used netbanking for esic challan payment through SBI gateway. Amount rs. 63143 has been deducted from my account and payment for esic was not sucessful. Regards sarvesh [protected]...
v_j1988

Unable to resolve fraud transaction complaint

Address:411032

There was a fraud transaction of Rs.4000/- done on my HDFC account on 05th Dec'15 for which the complaint was raised with HDFC Bank. The resolution TAT decided by HDFC / RBI(I'm not aware) gave me the resolution date as 09th Jan'16. The resolution I got was that without Debit card & ATM Pin transaction can't be made. Now this is what was challenged. In this resolution provided the concerned person from HDFC was not even aware of the other...
+8 photos
nitu_ni2

Salary amount put on hold

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Hi Concern, My name is Nitish Ghai. Today around 17000 from my HDFC savings account was put on hold with regards to non-payment of Credit Card dues. This is completely illegal. This cannot be done without my information. When I called HDFC people today, no one was able to give me proper reply and the kind of rude people you employ, only god can save HDFC bank. Also if there was any issue with my credit card, I should have received a call...