HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1365

Shashikant Kulkarni
Dec 24, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Dear Sir/Madam, I have applied for new credit card (CC[protected]but facing problem while having telephonic verification from Ms. Kirti Dadale ([protected], [protected]). She is asking for electricity bill/post paid utility number for online payment facility, which is mandatory to get life time free credit card. I am working with Reliance Entertainment, my company name is BIG Animation (I) Pvt.Ltd. I have received call from Chennai office that I will get life time free credit card, also the executive who has come to collect the document also told me the same. Kindly resolve my issue asap. Thanks in advance, Regards Shashikant Kulkarni
Aug 9, 2021
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with card application details, contact details and issue details. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

gyanu20
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Dec 24, 2015

Address: 462016

Dear sir i'm a regular customer of hdfc bank, using a net banking but one day i'm trying to recharge my mob no. [protected] and amount is deducted but recharge is not done. Details are provided bellow Date- 7/12/2015 Transaction id-CCACL1FNG754-CCAFREECHARGEIN Cheque/Ref. No.-[protected] Amount-Rs 108 so i requested you to resolve my problem and refund my amount as possible. Thank you.
    Aug 9, 2021

PLS MAIL US AT [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account details and contact details for further assistance. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

gyanu20
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Dec 24, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462016

Dated 24/12/2015 i'm trying to book my train ticket but ticket is not booked and amount is deducted from my account. So please see the detailed as given bellow Transaction id-[protected]-IRCTC_NEW Cheque/Ref. No[protected] Deducted amount -Rs- 457.9 so i request you try to refund my amount as possible.

Deepak Achyuth Thampi
        Dec 23, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

My application no[protected], money debited from my account on 14.1.15, first bank lost my form and kyc, till date not issued documents . Given request for closure of policy on 07.12.15, rejected my request and making me run behind the branch . My 50000 is not returned by the bank even after several request
        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rohit Singh Sikarwar
          Dec 23, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Sir, It's is very humble request to you. I was lost my bike on Oct . But after theft of my bike, i have informed to police and File the FIR of my bike, i m not giving the emi of bike hdfc bank i have already submitted the copy of fir and formality are also done by police. But actual problem is that the recovery team of hdfc bank bhiwadi has forced to brother for EMI And they were forcing him too. They were rude at the time of emi recovery and they have taken my car key and not gived car key until he gave there outstanding emi.
          Aug 9, 2021
          Dear Rohit,

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your loan account details and contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert on priority.

-Anay

tarun454
            Dec 21, 2015

Hello, I would like to inform you about the policy for which I submitted the my document and payment. But since more than 1 month has been gone and I still not didn;t get the policy. So I called Customer Care Support and they asked me to email [protected]@hdfclife.com and it will resolve the issue on High priority. The Concern is about for HDFC Sanchay Plan: I basically got on 5 Nov 2015, 2:37PM from HDFC Head Office and caller name is Preeti, After our discussion she transfered the call to his Senior Sales Manager Mr. Amit Raheja, and he explained me the plan in detail. When I said the plan is good but I will take it After Diwali so he transfer his call his Senior Mr. Vishal Mehra who is more senior of Amit Raheja. They promised me the below structure for the Policy HDFC Sanchay Plan for 5 Year Plan: 32000 * 5 Years = 160000 INR Maturity = 252538 INR On 6th Year 3 Lakh Insurance 1 Lakh Medical Cash Insurance for 5 People upto 15 Years Petrol Card - 36000 for 5 Years Cash Voucher Benefit for 50% Premium which is 16000 for first year So they conveyance me for buy the policy his delivery boy came to me at evening and I handover my document and 50% cash amount 16000 INR. Now I am in regular touch with Amit Raheja who is Sales Manager and always he said it is under process. Last call was made between us on Friday 18 Dec, 2015 and he said the document is dispatch and will be reach to you on satuday maximum. But Unfortunately I still didn;t get my document and I am trying to call him but his number is switch off and even Mr. Vishal Mehra Number is also switch off. And When I call to Nikhil so he said I left the company and don;t talk to me. Nobody is co-operating with me. I am feeling something suspicious with me and I would like you to please look into that on high Priority and Below are the full detail I am sending you like phone number etc and please find the attachment for the Acknowledge number / Application Number... 1. Caller Preeti Called me on 5 Nov from this number [protected] 2. Sales Manager Amit Raheja Company Phone Number [protected] 3. Amit Raheja Company Phone Numer [protected], [protected] 4. Document/Payment Collection Executive Nikhil his phone number [protected] I bought this policy from My wife Name and her Information is: Name: Veena DOB: 12/03/1984 Please look into that on high Priority..
            Hi Tarun, please share your mobile number ASAP, I need to talk to you regarding this urgently.

Hello Bunny,

Please post your email here. I will send my number to your email.

Tarun
            Hi Tarun, you can mail me on [protected]@gmail.com
            i also received the same call on 24th december.. please call me tarun as i already paid the amount now Vishal mehra number is switched off as well as collection boy mohit...

Vishal Mehra - [protected]

Mohit - [protected] (Collection Executive)

My Self Deepak Naithani ([protected])
            Hi Naithini,
            Just return the policy . They will not going to give anything. They all are fake promise.
            Hello Mohnish,

They guys are even not providing the policy also only the acknowledge slip which is not usefull. Are you also a victim?

Tarun

Paramjit_U
              from Jalandhar, Punjab
              Dec 21, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144026

I requested for open new account in HDFC Bank, Jalandhar on 1st December. They promised to provide me the kit which includes my Debit card, cheque book etc within 10 days but today it is 21st December but still I didnt receive my kit. It is really bad service by HDFC. Paramjit Singh Ph: [protected]
              Dear Paramjit,

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your application number, Complete address of Branch where the same was submitted as per web site.(ALONG WITH IFSC CODE) and the reference id TTU[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information.

-Anay
              finally i received my kit on 22nd December because of a known person in the post office otherwise its gonna be late for 2-3 more days. Received with OTP expired. Called CC, requested for new OTP and after more 24 hours I was able to use my Debit card. Thnx

tonysbabu
                from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                Dec 21, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

I took a two wheeler loan for my HERO HONDA CD DELUXE BIKE(KL 01 AR 3142). I have completed paying the installments and till now i havent receved the NOC. Kindly make arrangements to send the NOC to the address included as soon as possible. Mr BABU PS mobile:[protected] address: tc 14/874, sanjose, chettykunnu, kumarapuram, medical college po trivandrum

manvi sh
                  Dec 21, 2015

Address: 110034

I have an account with hdfc bank from last 2 year 49116156 is cs id i am apply for credit card but my application is rejected i dont know what is the reason for rejected my application my tell me what is the reason
                  Dear,

Please dont borrow their card as their security level of their system is very bad, my CC was hacked but till date no solution and they will harass you by calls legal notice etc..

ajaaz khan
                    from Paravur, Kerala
                    Dec 21, 2015

Address: 480884

Dear Team, i had made a transaction on 1/12/15 for 10000 rs from central bank of india . but i did not get amount from ATM and amount has been deducted from my account . i have informed to central bank manager also and submitted the written letter as well as per i was told by manager on the same day. i have raised a complain by calling customer care and i was told that i will be getting my amount back within 7 days. i have called back to customer care and asked about the status so they said that amount has been collected that day. then i went for FIR and went to nearest HDFC bank branch .i have informed about the incident to branch manager so he had raised a complain for video footage and said that i will inform u later. i am just keep roaming from here to here but even after making FIR on police station not getting proper solution for this please look in to this matter and help me out to get my amount .

camanishpatel
                      Dec 21, 2015

Address: 380052

I ordered a product online from "http://www.provogue.com/hdfc-offers" and "http://www.provogue.com/onepagecheckout", which is a "ladies watch" and i payed Rs.299 for this product but i didn't get any message regarding order.I dont have any order reference number but have a number from my transaction details that is "[protected]"

imalone26
                        Dec 21, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 400013

Dear Concern, As per subject mentioned above, this is to bring to your kind notice that i am 8 YEARS old customer of HDFC Bank credit card, i have do my all payments on time in this period, just bcoz due to some economic problem, my 1or 2 emi has been had not been paid on time... Mr. Amit, from collection team calling me from No.[protected] and forcing me for payment while I had inform the same problem to him, afterthis he is harassing me, also use unethical words with me.. Sir, i want to know that when i had paid my all outstandings on time, due to some economic problem, 1 or 2 EMIs had not been paid on time..also i am paying extra money for the same..WHY?? Mr. Amit continuously calling me as well using such kind of Language.. Sir requesting you take action Against him... Rgds: Atul Kumar Sharma #[protected]
                        Record their call. request for email and employee id of the caller. ask for Debt Recovery Agent Registration Number. Report the harassment incident to bank MD in writing. Also send the copy to Commissioner of Police of your City. Also do ask for the employee id of the recovery agent visiting your residence, take photocopy of the same for your future record.
                        Dear Concern,
                        As per my last last i had received calls from collection, noone has been visited on my place...so take action accordingly...

Also he has been again called me today[protected] and forcing me for payment...as well using unethical language..while i have done payment of my 1 EMI...

Sir, requesting you take strict action against him asap...

Rgds:

Atul Kumar Sharma

rpm1267
                          Dec 20, 2015

Address: 380009

I am not Credit card holder of HDFC bank and bank has paid few amount directly to LIC without inform to me and now their agents are coming at my residence and harrashment to made to me and my family. I have personnely visited HDCFC bank Manager and Credit card department nos. of times but they don't bother. They also agreed that I have not received their card but do not like to dissolve my problem and harrashment again & again. and I am now suffer High pr. 190-200. Now I claim Rs.70, 000/- to HDFC Bank against harrashment to me & my family. I am enclosing herewith E-mail corresspondances for your ready reference. That will helpful to U, to know the behaviour of Bank & not interested to dissolve the issue. I WILL COMPALINT TO RBI LOKPAL COMMITTEE ALSO.
                          Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your customer ID, contact details and your issue. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.
                          -Anay HDFC Bank Assistance.

pawan15985
                            Dec 20, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

Deduction of depository charges This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank. An amount of 572.50 was deducted from my savings account on 14 Dec 2015 under the header of depository charges. I want my money back to my account.
                            You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with account details, charges details, contact details and above mentioned concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.
                            -Anay

Hameed Sheriff
                              Dec 19, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560005

Hi, I had taken a personal loan with HDFC an year and half ago. Though the loan was sanctioned and disbursed and my track record of repayment if perfect I am facing some concerns with the unwanted SB account. I was asked by the branch personnel to open an HDFC SB Account. Later they said that 10K was the minimum balance required. I had maintained that amount for sometime but withdrew it an year ago due to some personal emergency. There have been no transactions with the account till date, I recently logged into my account online and to my surprise it had a negative balance of 7000. Charging 600Rs odd per month for non maintenance of account is way to high. Didn't RBI come up with norms few months ago stating charges for non maintenance of account balance should be stopped? Please advise. I did raise a complaint with the customer care, complain# BANC[protected] which was not very helpful. Can you please help me waive of these charges as its quite a big amount and it's not feasible for me to pay. Isn't it feasible to convert my account to a zero balance account?

sripathi karunakar reddy
                                Dec 19, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 500013

My daughter was been admitted in Rainbow Hospital on October 19, 2015. Rainbow is a specialty children's hospital in hyderabad. my daughter was admitted to vikrampuri branch. Prior to admission the hospital notified me that HDFC LIFE is not accepted at their hospital. I made payments in cash and with credit card at the time of discharge. I have called HDFC life helpline asking them to send me a claim form repeatedly, which they have not sent me. I had to call up the person who sold me the insurance for a claim form. I have sent the duly filled form along the the discharge summary from Rainbow Hospital and past three months records of primary physician, which they acknowledged by e-mail on October 29, 2015. MY CLAIM NUMBER IS[protected]. I received an e-mail on November 4, 2015 asking me to provide further documents listed below, 1) Kindly provide attested copy of indoor case papers with nursing chart of hospitalisation with TPR charting 2) Kindly provide bank details with cancelled cheque for facilitation of claims payment through electronic fund transfer.1) Bank Name, 2) Branch Name, 3) Account Number, 4) IFSC Code, 5) Cancelled Cheque. with digital signature/ name printed on the cheque or copy of passbook of the proposer. I have sent the above documents on November 10, 2015 through courier. I received another e-mail on November 13, 2015 asking for the above documents again. 1)Kindly provide bank details with cancelled cheque for facilitation of claims payment through electronic fund transfer.1) Bank Name, 2) Branch Name, 3) Account Number, 4) IFSC Code, 5) Cancelled Cheque. with digital signature/ name printed on the cheque or copy of passbook of the proposer. 2)Kindly provide attested copy of indoor case papers with nursing chart of hospitalisation with TPR charting Again I received a mail on November 17, 2015, acknowledging receipt of above documents and insufficient documents once again. 1)reply received on 13.11.2015 is insufficient. 2)Kindly provide bank details with cancelled cheque for facilitation of claims payment through electronic fund transfer.1) Bank Name, 2) Branch Name, 3) Account Number, 4) IFSC Code, 5) Cancelled Cheque with digital signature/ name printed on the cheque or copy of passbook of the proposer. On November 17, 2015, I have sent a picture of my cheque as attachment to [protected]@hdfclife.com. I called up the helpline[protected] to confirm whether they received it, which they acknowledged that they received it. TODAY, ON DECEMBER 19, 2015 AFTER ONE MONTH AND TWO DAY, THEY SENT ME A MESSAGE ON MY PHONE THAT THEY REQUIRE MORE DOCUMENTS TO PROCESS MY APPLICATION. THIS EXPERIENCE IS OF A WORST KIND EXPECTED FROM HDFC LIFE. THEIR ONLY INTENTION IS TO DILUTE MY CLAIM. WHY DID THEY NOT ASK FOR ALL THE DOCUMENTS ON DAY ONE. WHY DO THEY NEED A MONTH AND TWO DAYS TO REALIZE MORE DOCUMENTS ARE REQUIRED. AT THIS RATE HOW MANY MONTHS IF NOT YEARS WITH HDFC LIFE NEED TO CLEAR A CLAIM. I AM CONTEMPLATING TO APPROACH CONSUMER COURT AS WELL AS CRIMINAL COURT FOR FURTHER RELIEF AND TO TEACH THEM A LESSON FOR TAKING CUSTOMERS TO A RIDE. S. KARUNAKAR REDDY POLICY NUMBER 90140985. [protected]@yahoo.com

jag009
                                  Dec 19, 2015

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

Sir., I have paid premium of Rs.15, 674/- on 08.12.15 for reviving the policy No. 17039912. But I didnt get receipt till now. So please mail the receipt to my registered mail id: pattem.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  I have paid due amount of Rs 50, 000 through net banking on 28-12-15. Policy no. 16473651. Till date i have not recieved money reciept.so please mail the reciept immediately.

Ravinder Namany

Sharmithabasu2002
                                    Dec 19, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

This is to inform that my savings account[protected] has been blocked without any intimation to me. I didn't expect this kind of service from a premium bank like HDFC. Right now I am in another state for some work and I am in deep trouble as I am unable to access it. I want immediately to activate my account so that I can make necessary payment. A cheque in favour of Apollo Munich is also given and if my account is not activated immediately I will held your bank to be responsible for non-payment of my cheque and I will be bound to take legal action against your bank.

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your correct account /Customer ID and contact details with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

- Anay

mahendra Tripathy
                                      Dec 19, 2015

I have booked a ticked form bangalore to vishakapataman and cancelled the ticked but still i have not received my refund. This is the mail i have received form Goibibo team. Dear Customer, We have processed a refund of Rs. 2628.0 for your BLR - VTZ booking (BookingID - AKFC4RWP) via your original mode of payment. The Bank Reference Number for the transaction is None. Amount shall reflect in your account in 4 to 5 working days depending upon your bank's settlement terms. In case of non-receipt of amount, please be advised to check your unbilled card statement or contact your card/bank dispute team with quote of the refund details provided by goibibo. Note- Settlement in case of some nationalised banks may take longer depending upon the internal settlement practices followed. It was pleasure serving you. goibibo team

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, transaction details and contact details with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

- Anay
                                      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

tarun688
                                        Dec 19, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My total outstanding was 62000 and HDFC has put a hold on my Rs13586(savings account) and I have asked them to take the money from my account multiple times but they are not taking it. I have called their customer care multiple times and they fool me saying that an executive will call me but no one called me yet. Although on email they have provided some numbers to contact Delhi[protected]/66668102,[protected] but these numbers are never received or wrong numbers. They are actually harassing me mentally.

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, complete issue details and contact details with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

- Anay
                                        open account in another bank forget HDFC they will suck your blood burned money. inform in writing the Police Commissioner of your city all the incidents.