HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1393

Pratik Bundheliya
Jul 13, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I had taken home loan and as per my current rate of interest is 10.3 % but now as per HDFC bank website mansion % is 9.90 to 10.40. I can’t understand your method how to calculate my rate interest rate. I have doubt of my interest is @10% and you are you deduct 10.3%. Kindly clarify this matter at earliest. My lone account no is :[protected]

We would like to share with you that HDFC Bank, under an arrangement, sources home loans for HDFC Ltd. The loans are then sanctioned and disbursed by HDFC Ltd. You are henceforth requested to be in touch with Ms. Geetika Vaish on e-mail ID [protected]@hdfc.com for resolution of your query/complaint.

- Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Vijay.micro
    Jul 13, 2015

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Myself vijay kumar have taken a insurance policy no. 13035685 from hdfc brance baddi himachal through agentpremium was 15000 / year he told me to give premium three years & than you can withdraw your policy but after three years when i went to the branch they said policy's term for ten years & you can surrender the policy company will pay you 30000 / = after 1st. Premium deduction than i hvae surrender that policy & company paid app. 30000 / = my loss was 15000 / =after four years & no any othe benefits given by hdfc. So pls. Arrnge to check all details for this.

Also note that i am receiving froud calls now from phone no. [protected] for taking a new policy to adjust all previous balances to be clear with in two month. Pls. Also take step against these types of fake calls.

akhilosc
      Jul 12, 2015

I had requested for the closure of my salary account 3 months back when I had received a call of no transaction but now I get a message stating it's savings account with negative balance please have this corrected or I ll be forced to raise a consumer case of negligence which will effect my score. Acct number *****7703

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, charges details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
      HDFC Bank

Shafakath Rahman
        from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
        Jul 12, 2015

Date : 09/07/2015 Hello, I have visited Kelambakkam branch on Thursday around 10:30 am and I had to give one cheque in the name of PREM and the cheque which I signed was mismatching which I knew it . I had confidence that the bank will reject the cheque as the sign was mismatched. But the teller (PREMKUMAR) has given the cash to PREM even when I was not present at the Branch. After an hours time I personally visited the branch and the cash had been dispersed. At first, The teller didn't even ask for my ID proof . He just told, he shall give the cash. What if I go to the same branch and show my ID proof in different name? He has the license to give the cash to anyone he wants? Is this the way the banking works? Who has the hold for the cash we have in these banks? Who is responsibility for the Account holder's cash? I spoke to the branch manager about this issue happened and asked him to show me the cheque which I signed. I knew it was mismatching and the manager came back telling the sign was matching according to the bank records. I was sure it was not but he kept telling the strokes of the sign matched as per the bank records. I asked him to show me the cheque, he refused it . Me asking him again n again he showed me the cheque and I questioned him (Is this the sign on the bank records? ) I told him i wanted the cash refund and his reply was ( DO AS YOU WANT SIR, I WILL TAKE CARE I CANT GIVE YOU THE REFUND YOU CAN LEAVE THE BRANCH ) . It was so harsh from him in front of the public. This is not the response should be from the reputed National bank. I want my refund of Rs. 2000*10 times right away. The way he treated me was just so bad I have lost my dignity. My whole family has HDFC account's for the past 20years. I have lost THE RIGHT OF HUMANITY at this Branch. I value for the time and people but these bank people doesn't seem to be. HDFC Bank details. Name : E Shafakathur Rahman Account Number : [protected] Account Holders Branch : Poonamallee High Road I want this issue to be viewed seriously so that it won't happen for the other customers. Thanks Shafakathur.

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, cheque details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
        HDFC Bank

kuldeepv71
          Jul 11, 2015

I need to make my Credit card payment but my hdfc account is on hold from credit card collection department and try to call cc collection team no one picks the call they block my account and i have more then 17000 rs in my bank account i request you kindly help me in this smatter

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, credit card details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
          HDFC Bank

mashhoodambat
            Jul 12, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I have one salary account at hdfc bank calicut branch.Account details:account number [protected].But there is no salary credit since last december and now i am working abroad.So i want to cancel or deactivate that account as i have activated one nri account in another bank

Varnika Gupta
              Jul 11, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, One one hand its very easy to buy HDFC Life product .You can do it either online or an agent will come to your house . But if one has to cancel it then he needs to go to HDFC Life office personally to submit forms .This process of going personally to submit form seems ridiculous in todays time . Can't they have the same online process for policy cancellation as well . It seems they have deliberately made the process difficult to trap customers . I had purchased a policy 17717605 on 5th July . I wish to cancel it within free lock in period . As per the policy document I needed to send back the original policy stating the reason to mumbai office, which I did . I have also confirmed that my courier has reached mumbai office .But I did not recieve any confirmation from mumbai office . Now on calling customer care they are saying I need to fill policy cancellation form and go personally to HDFC Life office to submit the form .Along with this form they said to fill an affidavit on stamp paper saying that I have lost policy papers . Since my policy papers have already been sent to mumbai office why should I give a false affidavit. Regards Varnika
              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              My contact number is [protected]

jenesh
                Jul 11, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Today it was very worse situation for me.. I had to urgently withdraw some amount, so I went to HDFC ATM near by, though my card is from Axis bank. After I entered amount for withdrawal, power went off and the 2 ATM machines went down. Our cards got struck in the ATM machine. We searched for security, but no help. We searched for any emergency numbers inside ATM for assistance, the only number we found there was HDFC phone banking number. Calling the same, we had no option regarding ATM support. Worried, if we can get our card back we waited for some time, power came but ATM machines never turned up. We dindnt know wat to do next, we were worried if ATM truns on later, someone else would get our cards hence we must not leave the ATM. waiting after half n hour we got no assistance even in internet for emergency numbers. At last we pressed the panic button within ATM. Still we had no idea due to power issue if even tat would work. After another 20-25 mins a security came in asking who pressed the panic button. We explained him the situation and he conveyed that we must not press panic button in such situation, but we had no other option. Request bank to maintain an emergency number (without IVR) in all ATMs so that ppl could call them first for assistance and avoid such situations. This is the ATM ID were we faced problem: S1ACKY04, KAZHAKUTTOM JUNCTION TRIVANDRUM.

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your contact details, ATM details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                HDFC Bank

Prabhukalyanbarik
                  Jul 11, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/ mam, As per HDCF Bank Smartbuy Offer as per Recharge will be Get 10% Case back, I had Recharge in the Dt-04.07.2015 & 07.07.2015, I had Recharge Rs -50.00 two times in this Date, But Still Not Recd the Case back amount as per Recharge . when i Called today to HDFC bank Smartbuy Customer Care Person as per below Number[protected] that Still not Recd any Case back from HDFC bank SmartBuy, He Said that today no Offer & I said to him that It is not matter of today & he Said that pls Called to Network Like - Airtel & before i say something he Disconnect the phone from his side .. Pls find below the Details of the HDFC Smartbuy Recharge Ref number.. Pls Support for the same ... HDFC Bank SmartBuy Ref No : # [protected] Billdesk Ref No : REWSMART[protected], Dt[protected] HDFC Bank SmartBuy Ref No : # [protected] Billdesk Ref No : REWSMART[protected], Dt[protected] Regards Prabhukalyan barik

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card details, transaction details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                  HDFC Bank

I have Share details in my Mail ID as per your mail, Pls Confirm me ...

Prabhukalyan Barik

suneet0818
                    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jul 11, 2015

hey two year back i have a hdfc credit card but bcoz of payment confusion i am blacklist and nw i am not eligible for any credit card.. please help me get over this and i wanted that my cbil shud be good. This was all hdfc fault and now i am not eligible for any credit.
                    Dec 3, 2018
                    Oct 31, 2018
                    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & complete issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                    HDFC Bank
                    We have applied for credit card but it's disapproved, when we ask the reason they told that we live in Dharavi so they won't give us, very disappointing us. We having a good family for just because if few people HDFC bank are blacklisted us. It's seems very hurtings.

sharadgadhave
                      Jul 11, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

i have applied for HDFC Life Click 2 Invest - ULIP online and paid INR 3000/- towards online application no. S[protected]. Application no[protected]. i have told them on 8/07/2015 to cancel my policy and refund my money, i have email them on [protected]@hdfclife.com, [protected]@hdfclife.com but still there is no single reply and phone call. i want my money back...they call me 100 times to make payment then why they not refunding and not replying.
                      Jul 11, 2015
                      Updated by sharadgadhave
                      i have applied for HDFC Life Click 2 Invest - ULIP online and paid INR 3000/- towards online application no. S[protected]. Application no[protected]. i have told them on 8/07/2015 to cancel my policy and refund my money, i have email them on [protected]@hdfclife.com, [protected]@hdfclife.com but still there is no single reply and phone call. i want my money back...they call me 100 times to make payment then why they not refunding and not replying.

shahyogesh94
                        Jul 10, 2015

Dear Sir, I had applied for HDFC Bank loan and given security of one of my property (a house in Ahmedabad). The loan is in the name of "Kirti P Shah" As my loan application is rejected, kindly provide me with the details of the rejection and also if there are any documents required for the bank in order to process my returns. Kindly consider the request and provide an explanation. Thank You. Kirti P Shah Ph: [protected]

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your loan application details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                        HDFC Bank
                        I am a loan applicant. I work for a private firm [ THE EYE FOUNDATION HOSPITAL] in Bangalore. I had applied for a Loan amount of Rs.150000/-. on Friday. I immediately got a return call on my phone from this contact number+[protected]. from HDFC. i agreed to all his term and conditions. and the phone hung up in center. ever since then i have not got call from this number. I have been making calls. Every time he picks up he asks my details and reply me telling he will call back in 5 minutes. He does not call back or tell me his name even if i ask his name. If HDFC cannot offer me a Loan is quite fine with me. but i need proper communication. This is not how i wish to be treated.

Jaiz
                          Jul 10, 2015

I am user of HDFC credit card since 2012, i have never missed my dues i have never given an opportunity to miss on my payment be it EMI or minimum due. In Fact HDFC have raised my limit 3 times in the past 3 year on my loyalty and my on time payment. My card got expired on April 31st 2015, i was waiting for a new card, HDFC vendor made a mess of it and i could not get my card. I contacted the customer care and informed the issue they told me to sent out email to customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, i have sent a series of mail but unfortunately HDFC took one step further and sent people to my house to threaten me for payment and dint even bother about my card and email that's going on. I want to sue HDFC for the embarrassment caused by HDFC official who abused me my mother and sister over phone and also on face in front of my neighbours. HDFC is accountable since they could not deliver me the credit card, since my credit card is In-active since April 31st 2015 and i do not show payment option in HDFC netbanking as there is not card active, i have not be able to pay the dues. Although one customer care agent told me to pay blindly to a inactive card and my card will start working and will be active, i went ahead and did that on May 29th of 3500rs, no one from HDFC turned back and told they 3500/- is paided towards HDFC. I do not see any option in netbanking under credit card in my account which reflect any changes on my last payment of 3500/- I was worried if 3500/- was a loss and i still have no answer about it. Its a issue of HDFC to have not delivered my credit card to my address. Now they have charged my late payments fee's and alos financial charges, which i am not ready to pay. Reason HDFC did not not deliver my card at the right time and HDFC dint give a provision for me to pay credit card payment online after April 31st. Moreover. HDFC official contacted me from [protected] and abuse and looked for my residence address and abused my sister when i was not at home. Richmond Circle HDFC Branch Sent goons to harass me and my sister. Hence i want my credit card active and an option to pay due online and an apology from Richmond Circle Branch Manager. Also i want to sue HDFC on this.PLease Let me know if i could raise a FIR on HDFC branch Manager for arranging this.

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card details, charges details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                          HDFC Bank

nikhil bisht
                            Jul 9, 2015

I got my credit card 20 day ago but pin number not deliver to me . my location is also change( I shift from Gurgaon to Ahmedabad Gujarat) . so please help me and provide my pin no. my card last 4 digit 4824 Regards nikhil bisht email.id - [protected]@gmil.com ph.no -[protected]

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with card details, card application details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                            HDFC Bank

renugadevi perumal
                              Jul 9, 2015

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, I had applied for credit card only.Unfortunately hdfc life policy had been issued my creditcard without my knowledge. I would like to cancel the policy as early as possible.Otherwise I will escalate this matter to customer care and ombuds man division also. customer name ----- P.Renugadevi account number ----- [protected] customer ID[protected] proposal number[protected] payment mode ----- Through creditcard card number -------- [protected] amount rupees[protected]

gurmeet82
                                Jul 9, 2015

To, HDFC Bank Cards Division, P.O Box No. 8654, Thiruvanmiyur P.O., Chennai - 600041 Subject: Credit limit enhancement request. Dear Sir/ Maam, I am Gurmeet Singh a HDFC credit card holder (TITANIUM eage - [protected]). Which is valid till 07/2015. I would like to request you to enhance my card's limit, reason being the limit which I have in my card is not sufficient to make some big purchase, even insufficient to cover my monthly purchases. In the next couple of months I have few plans to purchase few house hold stuff for my new house. I want to bring certain points in you notice that I have called multiple time I was informed "No offer" which has de motivated me. because when you compare this card with other financial institute which are ready to give good limit, this really depresses you. I have observed that there is a discrimination in terms of credit limit provided to different customers. One of my friend has a monthly salary of 25K but he is given a credit limit of 2.5 lakh. He does not even use his credit card the way I do, the last time enhancement of limit but could only get a 12, 000 increase. I would like you to contact me and explain to my WHY? there are such discrimination. This time, I have decided to write this to you so that you can consider this request and look at my payment history. Which I never defaulted ever. I have been using this card since (July 2012) long and I certainly think that I should be given this consideration. I look forward to continuing our relationship in the future. but if you can't enhance credit limit, please stop and close my credit card services before renew it, I don't need to renew this. I am looking for your positive response on it, kindly do the needful. Thanks & Regards, Gurmeet Singh # +91 [protected] Car No.: [protected]
                                I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with account / card details, charges details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                                HDFC Bank

motikhatri
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jul 9, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I have an account in hdfc bank jabalpur main branch account no.[protected]. i also had a credit card of bank but i was settled all the dues of my credit card and close my credit card in august 2014. But after that settlements bank recovered 4500 from my account in the refference of credit card dues without any intimation and because of this deduction my other loan emi is dishonoured by the bank and my track record is being negative in other finance company i had paid a total amount of rs.84000 for the settlement of hdfc credit card. i enquired many times in bank and there call center but did not get any response from their side they are asking for 84000 again from me i am very helpless and in tension please suggest me now what can i do please help me and do the need full please. Me and my family is mentally torched by the bank because we are a middle class family and cannot afford to pay 84000 rs again. please help me they ceased my account also.

I would request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with account / card details, charges details, contact details and your concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you on priority.

-Tejal
                                  HDFC Bank
                                  pls find the attachment

c c - Comment #2193348 - Image #0
                                  c c - Comment #2193348 - Image #1
                                  c c - Comment #2193348 - Image #2
                                  c c - Comment #2193348 - Image #3
                                  c c - Comment #2193348 - Image #4
                                  c c - Comment #2193348 - Image #5

juwaria.juhi
                                    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jul 8, 2015

To whomsoever concern,

I would like to bring to your kind attention against the HDFC bank, the services that the bank is providing is fraudulent... pls look into my case history given below:

My name is Nishat Jabeen, I had a safe locker facility with HDFC bank and approximately there was 50 tolas of gold kept in the locker of the bank. the locker was operated from 11 oct 2013 (opened) but when I went to the bank to take the gold on 22 june 2015, I was extremely surprise and shocked to see that I found my gold with only 18 tolas and the remaining Tola of Gold went missing, I communicated with the HDFC manager reg this he said there is no such act can be occured since its a reputed bank. My bad luck was I dint get any proof from the bank (which was their duty to provide with), but the security was not given to me by the bank.

Immediately I lodge a complaint with the Police in Humayun Nagar and the investigation is still in process.. but till date I am unsatisfied with the interactions with the police as such I am going in the mental trauma and depressed with the system of the country.
                                    sincerely request you to please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest...
                                    I will be glad if my issue is solved as soon as possible and on the priority basis...
                                    hope to get a positive outcome of my problem..

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number, contact details and the reference id TTU[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information.

- Anay

Ishan Bharthi
                                      Jul 8, 2015

I bought a ulip policy from HDFC Bank, Policy No:[protected]. This policy was sold to me by the bank on the pretext that its a mutual fund on 19th June 2015 (Saturday). Here, I accept my fault that I did not read the policy documents carefully and signed it. However, on 23rd June when I received a call from HDFC Life Mumbai office explaining me the features of the policy it was then that I realized that I have brought a wrong product, therefore I immediately rushed to the nearest HDFC Life office and got my policy cancelled. I was told that I will get my investment of 1 lacs (1, 00, 000) back in 7 days which is their TAT by the call center of HDFC Life. Then I was told by the branch official that it may take 10 days, another official of the same branch told me that it may take 12 days. I called their call center at the same time while I was sitting in the branch and made the customer care executive to speak to the branch officials, to my surprise the call center was not able to find any records of my Policy No:[protected]. My complain is not regarding the manner in which I have been sold the policy, since its a mistake from my side as well. My complain and fear is that HDFC life is not returning my 1 lacs (INR 1, 00, 000) to me and I am being made to run from pillar to post in spite of doing the due diligence from my side.

umeshjeevitha
                                        from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                        Jul 7, 2015

Dear Pickme, Please help Me Out, I have given my mobile on Jan 14th 2015 till now i have never see my mobile, more then 6 month over... This is what pickme gave solution for my complaint. if I call customer care people tell me to wait 7 to 10 working days to get approval for payment or insurance like this from 1st Feb 2015 to till now and people who working their dont no what is the statues of my mobile, one guy tel it approval next 10days will be delivery after a week if i call people tell its not approval, i dont no whats going on. the service is very disappointing and even after the complain if i am not returned my product it could be taken to consumer court. its just seems like pickme company is making fool o[censored]s please look forward to the problem i hope u understand and take a step towards sloving this problem. when their not able to give solution then why the hell their PickMe E-Solutions India Private Limited I am very much fed up with your company and service and will do the case on you for sure.I would request you to please call me back asap. [protected]/[protected] Naveen Kumar
                                        HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.