HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 20, 2026
Complaints 32944

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1479

prashantkrpandey
Mar 4, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

There have been 9 fraudulent transactions happened from my HDFC salary account on 4th of March, 2013 between 4:44 am to 4:56 am in SBIPG at Billdesk.com. I have lodged a complaint on the same with the HDFC phone banking. However, there is nobody giving me a solution understanding it is a ‘Fishing’ issue and I seriously doubt that Bank has shared my credentials somewhere that has resulted into this fraud transactions took place at a time when I was sleeping!

Mentioned below is the detail about the transaction occurred and the amount debited each time.

Time of Transaction (Hrs: Minute: Second) IST Amount Debited
4:44:27 AM Rs3,385.00
4:55:32 AM Rs3,400.00
4:55:40 AM Rs3,385.00
4:55:44 AM Rs3,385.00
4:55:51 AM Rs3,385.00
4:55:55 AM Rs3,385.00
4:55:59 AM Rs3,385.00
4:56:08 AM Rs3,400.00
4:56:09 AM Rs2,255.00
Total Rs29,365.00

Complaint Number (lodged at HDFC Phone Banking):
MUMC[protected]

HDFC Account Number:

HDFC BRANCH:
Sahar Road (National House, Plot Number 13/14/15, SAHAR Road Junction, Western Express Highway, Vile Parle-East, Mumbai- 400057

Amount Lost (robbed):
Rs. 29,365

I request for an immediate solution/ action from the Bank and my Money back..

Prashant Pandey

Dev Kamble
    Mar 4, 2013

DCD BANK CHARGES

Address: Gujarat

Hi This is Devendra Kamble,

On 14th Feb There is a false transaction happened in Debit Card.

Rs. 421.28 have been deducted and when i checked the mini statement it showed that it was a DCD Transaction. Today i.e. on 03rd March morning when i visited an nearest ATM I came to know about this false transaction. Would request you guys to get the amount again credited in my account. It's really embarrassing...
    8 other people found this review helpful
    8 found this helpful
    Farheen Thakkar
    Feb 27, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is in regards for the calls from the HDFC Bank collections department for credit card for outstanding bills.
    My father, Mr.Asifali Nomani opened a current at HDFC Bank, Bhiwandi Branch, along with the same 21 savings accounts of all our family members.
    My father is 62 years old and he did not which documents were signed by him when the sales executive visited our residence for the savings and current formalities.
    But without requesting for any credit card he received one.
    In Jan’2012, on a family outing in a restaurant, my dad used the credit card instead of debit card by mistake. Unknowingly that he had received a credit card.
    My father did not receive any bills or emails for the bills generated until Feb’2013. He started receiving calls for the outstanding payments in the month Aug’2012. Wherein he repeatedly requested to send the bill copies on the email address or courier it on his billing address, but all in vain because he never received any bills on email as the email ID mentioned on the form was wrong.
    After several calls received with inappropriate language and indecent hours by both my parents my father asked me to call on the customer services. As the Bhiwandi Branch staff did not help him out, just asked to call on the call centre number.
    I rigorously followed up the case with the call centre people, and explained the story every time I called coz the calls were received by different executives. BUT NOBODY HELPED. THEY SAID THEY CANT HELP UNLESS MY DAD CALLED THEM.
    Whenever my dad called them on[protected], after a lot of inconvenience, he yet never received the details of his bills.
    Finally, my mother received a call once from Ms.Neeta, and she was very polite. She understood the entire episode from my mother and requested for my number. She called me instantly and asked for my address to deliver the bills. As my workplace is in Malad, she could only deliver it, being convenient to receive.
    I received the set of all the Bills from Jan’2012 till date on 12th Feb’2013. To my horror, HDFC Bank charged late payment charges month on month. The bill added to Rs.6248/- wherein the swipe made was of Rs.2536/-.
    Unwilling, whatever my dad understood from the situation he made the payment of Rs.600/-, Rs.2200/- and Rs.1100/- in Aug’2012, Oct’2012 and Feb’2013 respectively. In total of Rs.3900/-
    Yet till date whenever we are trying to resolve the matter calling in customer care, the executives listen to the entire story and when asked to raise a request for waiver, they DISCONNECT THE CALL.
    This nuisance is repeated several times. Yet the collection department continues to harass my father by using abusive language.
    We really are unable to understand cant the collection check the total amount his current account or check the savings account balance of the entire family???
    Cant they check the age of the customer to talk with respect with a 62 years old man????
    My dad never asked for a credit card neither he was informed about it.Why??
    And what is the use of the customer services helpline if they cant help the customer at all???
    Request you to resolve this issue at the earliest as now my dad is fed up of receiving the calls from the collection department and is also unwilling to pay the bills as he was never informed prior about the bill details!!!!

Thanks & Regards’

jagpravesh sharma
      Feb 27, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I WAS THE EMPLOYEE OF HDFC STANDARD LIFE INSUARANCE COMPANY LTD. AND I JOIN THE COMPANY 1 AUGUST 2011, AND I TAKE THE RESIGNATION ON 18 JAN 2012, SO TO THE SETTLEMENT OF EPF I CONTACT TO THE BRANCH AND HEAD OFFICE . BUT I HAVE NO SATISFACTION REPLIED . AND I HAVE NOT GOTTED MY PF NO. , SO PLEASE FOR GOTTED THE PF NO. AND SETTLEMENT THE PF . GIVE US TO A WELL PROCESS.......

NAME- JAGPRAVESH SHARMA
      EMP CODE- 80027
      DESIGNATION -DSM
      CONTACT NO. [protected]

sumit rikcy
        Feb 27, 2013

Address: Kendujhar, Odisha

Respected sir/medom
        this is sumit kumar from joda kedujhar orissa.i was worked as sale excutive in hdfc bank merchent services since 25/8/11 to 3/12/12 and i appled for my p.f.and also filled my p.f letter and also send to hbl mumbai office which was sent by your office.sir/medom i just want to know whats my p.f's current status.plz do me on my email id.of my p.f's status .i was sent 16/2/13 .my p.f a/c no.mh/45327/ i m waiting for your reply.plz do help its toooo urgent 4 me .

Warm regrd
        sumit kumar
        emp.cd-S40695
        email.id.[protected]@rediffmail.com
        cntct.no-[protected]

MdAliZinnah
          Feb 26, 2013

My self MdAli Zinnah.iam working releationship manager in Yes bank chennai I Apply for personal Loan thru Hdfc Bank
          I take a Personal loan from HSBC Bank Last 6 years back around 2007 But i finished Loan Emi 2009,HSBC bank issued me NO DUES Certificate.
          But my name is in CIBIL and due to some Consumer Loan dues pending ,But Iam not getting any Consumer loan from any bank even from HSBC also.
          My Pan No: AROPM4429 N ,
          My Date of Birth: 12/10/1979
          My Standard Chartered Credit card no:(OLD Card ) [protected] New card issued from same bank card no is [protected],
          So requesting to update and remove from CIBIL so as I can get personal loan from Hdfc Bank

MdAliZinnah
          zinnah.[protected]@gmail.com

ranaasa
            Feb 26, 2013

I have done a purchase from a shop in Bangalore by using my HDFC Bank Debit card. When the shop guy swiped my card, the amount got debited from my account. But surprisingly he did not get any message and the credit not gone to him. Its been 4 working days since this has happened. Till date the reversal not happened to my account and same time the vendor did not get the credit.

Vendor is asking for the money now but where in it is already debited from my account!

Request to look into this.

RAVI

HDFC Bank — DEBITED MONEY FROM CREDIT CARD

I am a customer of HDFC bank and my name is Apurba Kumar ghosh.I got a call from Kolkata regarding the insurance policy against credit card, after several refusal they again called me up and told without doing signature on the documents they will not debit the money from my account but they did it. My insurance reference no: is HN[protected], after giving complain to call centers and all no one is giving the solution. They told your policy will be cancelled but the processing fee and service tax you have to pay, but when i haven't took the policy then why they will debit from my account. my number is [protected]. Please help me out

john528
              Feb 25, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hi my name is john... my salary account is with hdfc bank.. I don't no the reason why they deduct Rs.827 from my account... one of the hdfc employee said that this deduction is due to demat ... however the thing is that i dont have a demat account or any connection regarding demat....still i dont know why they do it ... so please register my complaint regarding thisssssss
              Hi my name is Peter John tete my account is with hdfc bank.. I don't no the reason why they deduct Rs.885 from my account.
              i dont know why they do it. so please register my complaint regarding thisssssss

sanjiv.singh71
                Feb 25, 2013

On 28-01-13 I applied for Online Life Insurance Policy of HDFC Standard life. As desired by HDFC Standard life I had submitted soft copies of following documents over a period of next one week:
                1. Cover note with my passport size photograph affixed on it.
                2. HDFC life Click2Protect - signed illustration form
                3. Proposal form HDFC life Click2Protect signed on all the pages dated[protected]total 7 pages). First page having signed photo.
                4. Declaration to HDFC standard Life Insurance Company wrt Health and unavailability of any investigation reports done some 17 years back dated 01-02-13.
                5. Declaration to HDFC standard Life Insurance Company wrt Life Insurance Policies in force dated 29-01-13
                6. Declaration to HDFC standard Life wrt Cancelled Life Insurance Policy of Max New York Life dated 06-02-13.
                7. Copy of last premium receipt of Max New York Life paid in 2011
                8. The Respiratory Disorders Questionnaire - duly filled and signed by me dated 06-02-13
                9. Blood test reports (6 Nos.) dated between July 2011 to Sept 2012.
                10. Salient findings of blood tests - Presentation in a table of the important tested parameters.
                11. Passport
                12. Copy of Form 16 for AY 12-13 as income proof.
                13. PAN card

I received my Policy document without any updation of the information on 15 Feb 13 by courier. This document doesn't contains the declarations submitted by me. The declarations submitted by me were crucial in confirming me Insurance Policy. then whey are they not a part of th ePolicy document. Moreover in the Policy document my photograph, place of birth, identification mark are missing, if HDFC Standard life was not having any intention to put hese details in the Policy document then why had they asked for these informations.
                Against my online complaint on 20 feb 13, i received an autogenerated email assigning me the number <AUTO> 'HDFCSL=980-670' . After passage of four woking days i didn't received nay response fro HDFC standard life. When i claled the helpline then they are asking me to visit the nearest branch for corrections in the policy document, which i doubt. Whe the policy is online, payment is online, all the documents submitted online then what is the need to visit the branch.

I blame myself going to HDFC standard life for online policy. All the nice advertisements by this company are there to fool the innocent customer. the intentions of this company are to safeguard the company only and cheat the customer, in case someone comes to them for insurance claim, they can easily challenge the the claim of the innocent dependents of the insured person..

sanjiv.singh71
                  Feb 25, 2013

I had taken HDFC life click to Protect Insurance Policy worth 50 lakhs on 28 january 2013. I paid the premium also through netbanking. As requested by HDFC Standard life I submitted all the document signed on all the pages through email. The proposal form also contained my signed Photograph. I was issued the policy number XXXX0893, But the Policy document send to me by courier is showing the information submitted online without the updated factually correct information submitted in the scanned proposal form.

As the Insurance Policy is a legal Document it needs to be uptdated with the submissions made by the customer till the date Policy is issued. To start with, my middle name is missing from the Policy Document. My full name is xxxxxx KUMAR xxxxx, which is the same as identity proofs submitted to HDFC life online/via email, and submitted in the signed Proposal Form.

I requested them to update my Policy with my full name. Moreover as it was not asked in the Online form but later on I had filledup the Identification mark, Place of Birth in the hard copy and sent them the scanned copy. Further I had also corrected the values of Policies held by me and had signed in the form. I also send them The list of corrections/ updation undertaken in the Proposal form, but they are not responding.

I sent and online query on 20 feb 13 and an auto generated complaint no. was <AUTO> 'HDFCSL=980-670' assigned to my complaint. this remained unanswered for 4 working days till today.
                  I had submitted to HDFC standard life the following documents by email/online uploading.

Cover note with my passport size photograph affixed on it.
                  1. HDFC life Click2Protect - signed illustration form
                  2. Proposal form HDFC life Click2Protect signed on all the pages dated[protected]total 7 pages). First page having signed photo.
                  3. Declaration to HDFC standard Life Insurance Company wrt Health and unavailability of any investigation reports done some 17 years back -dated 01-02-13.
                  4. Declaration to HDFC standard Life Insurance Company wrt Life Insurance Policies in force dated 29-01-13
                  5. Declaration to HDFC standard Life wrt Cancelled Life Insurance Policy of Max New York Life dated 06-02-13.
                  6. Copy of last premium receipt of Max New York Life paid in 2011
                  7. The Respiratory Disorders Questionnaire - duly filled and signed by me dated 06-02-13
                  8. Blood test reports (6 Nos.) dated between July 2011 to Sept 2012.
                  9. Salient findings of blood tests - Presentation in a table of the important tested parameters.
                  10. Passport
                  11. Copy of Form 16 for AY 12-13 as income proof.
                  12. PAN card

My argument to HDFC life is that when i am so clear in declaring about myself then why are they also not clear in making my declations a part of the Policy docuemnt. If in any untoward situation, if HDFC life denies about any declaration submitted by me then i stand a loser.
                  HDFC standard life is only safeguarding its legal position in issuing me the Policy document by not putting the complete signed photographed Proposal form. They should aclnowledge the declarations submitted by me a part of the policy document. This should also update the information submitted by me through signed proposal form.

I am very disappointed by this attitude of HDFC standard life and will not recommend anyone to take the Insurance policies of this compnay.
                  Dear Mr Singh,

We have noted your concerns and will get back to you shortly.

HDFC Life

parthudeshi
                    Feb 25, 2013

Threatening Calls

I am a Personal Loan customer for your respective Bank.

Loan A/C # :[protected]
                    Name :- Parth Deepak Udeshi
                    I have missed one of your payment for month of January'2013 for Rs.5478/-.
                    I have been geting calls from Collection dept. for the same since 1month following up to make payments.
                    I am trying my level best to make payment on the acc but due to sick parents @ home I...
                    renu.tyagi
                    Feb 25, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I Renu Rani, having a salary base saving account in your bank bearing Account No. [protected] & Cust. ID No. 33259798. My salary base saving account was opened on 04th August,2009 in Greater Kailash-I Branch. In my account on 25.01.2010, an amount of Rs. 100/- was debited first time for Franking Charges for Demat Account, whereas I havn’t applied for that kind of services, even I didn’t received any kind of correspondence regarding Demat A/c on my registered address. But still these charges were debited. Matter is not over yet even after that, in every month of February of 2011,2012 & 2013 annual charges were also debited to my account. Transaction of 2010,2011 & 2012 were not noticed by me , because it’s a running account & too many transaction were happened in that account and I never noticed it. But on 18.02.2013 when I checked my account via online banking facility for available funds in my account, there was a available balance of Rs. 633.92 till 13.02.2013 but that was debited for “Depository Charges Jan 2013” on 14.02.2013, so there is a “ nil” balance in my account.

Just after checking my account balance I called to customer care executive & explain them the issue regarding my account, but they didn’t responded to my query positively.

The details of amount debited to my account for Depository Charges till date is herein mentioned below:
                    Date- Amount- Ref. No.- Particulars

1. 25-Jan-2010 100 0000000 Franklin charg-ND09221227

2. 18 –Feb-2011 827.25 6480017 Depository charg-JAN[protected]

3. 13 –Feb-2012 126.84 0404091 Depository charg-JAN[protected]

4. 7-March-2012 700.41 0404091 Depository charg-JAN[protected]

5. 14-Feb-2013 633.92 4674371 Dept charg-JAN[protected]

Now, I request you to kindly lodge my complain for the above mention issue & refund the above mentioned amount along with applicable interest as soon as possible, otherwise I need to take some legal action under consumer protection act.

Applicant :
                    Renu Rani
                    Cust. ID. 33259798

Account No. [protected]

hdfc bank saving salary account — wrong balance deduction in account

this is prashant and my salary act no [protected]...& atm no this...[protected]...
                    my pro i have 4000 rs in my act so i was withdrow 3000rs but bal not get. ATM show some network prob after few mintes i was re_enter ATM 1000rs i get this money but manlly pro this i have not get 3000rs but 3000rs not in my acut .and mini statment show u have recive 3000rs ...
                    so pls help me ls pls chaked this problem . & solvedthis quary...

saving a/c — wrong charges deductions hdfc bank

respected sir,
                    i have opened salary a/c in previous year with ur hdfc bank sanjay place agra branch..for some reasons my salary is not credit in my a/c for some time period.but at ur branch side there is no prior information or any return documentation signed by me ur branch convert my salary a/c.to normal saving a/c ? firstly how can they converted my a/c.without my written permissions?.now they have two times charged of RS.827 twice as avg qty balance.when my salary is properly transferred in my a/c.?why they not call me for sign migration form signed?so request you to please revert my deducted rs.1654 asap.i am highly thankfull to you sir..

with regards
                    jasmeet singh
                    agra
                    m#@[protected]

jeetendra jain
                      Feb 24, 2013

i have credit card of hdfc bank and i want to pay all due payment which is incurred by me after several time i told to final payment they people not want to settled this card payment and want every time for minimum amount to longer the payment and every time so many charges debit on my card for late feel and interest charges after i told that i want to make final payment otherwise i not send any payment to u they people call to my residence phone no and told to my wife and daughter many many bad thing and threat to my wife and daughter to pay again minimum payment i m in china now and that time also my wife told to these person that u talk to my husband after they come to china after this they ppl so many and many phone call and harassment to my wife and daughter again and again after this i complain by email to call center but there is no reply.

Please look in to matter

Jeetendra jain

abhijit.dhomse
                        Feb 23, 2013

Would like to request you to please go through my mail and also humbly request you to help me out with the same. I was using a credit from HDFC bank which was a gold card and the number was [protected]. I have given them the request to cancel the card in the month of may 2012 which i have the mail copy as well with me. But suddenly from the month of July i stated getting the statement with a number which ends with 7612 which has to be 9015.

And the late fee which i was talking about has been waived by the customer care executive which is still continuing in the account and now suddenly they are telling me that my bill amount is 5191 is due to pay and Debt collectors are calling me and telling me to pay when i ask them to show me the calculation they are not ready to present. This i think so is not fair and which needs to be addressed seriously.

Request your help in sorting out the issue. And let me know what action we can take.

Warm Regards
                        Abhijit Dhomse

mohitkool
                          Feb 23, 2013

Address: South Goa, Goa

DEAR,Sir
                          this is Mohit Gadekar was working as sales executive in HDFC SECURITIES for the period of one year from 11 july 2011 to 28 june 2012
                          bearing emp code:88484, base branch:Colva Goa was reporting to SM: Archana Naik,Vinod Nair..ASM:Nandkumar...ZSM:Gautam Gosami please lookn to my matter because still i didnt receive my F&F,PF and my releaving letter..I am facing a lot of problem to join other organisation because of my releaving letter.... i had already asked my seniours managers to help me out with this but they could not........please look into my metter as soon as possible
                          Mohit Gadekar
                          contact no:[protected]

anandlk
                            Feb 23, 2013

I have availed HDFC Home loan in the year 2008 , i was charged 8.25% . that was fixed for 2 years , after the fixed tenure they are charging 11.50%. i checked online and also other people they have been charged 10.50%.
                            Why i have been charged extra.
                            Anand

Home Loan — charging of extra interest

hi ,
                            my account is in central bank of india,pratap nagar,udaipur(Rajasthan) from whom i have took housing loan of Rs.300,000 in the year 2006 for the term of 12 years at fixed rate of intrest of 9%.whose instalment were calculated to be Rs.3420 as per the bank.

The bank, in the initial year of the loan they charged us with fluctuating rate of interest for which on finding of it i wrote an application to bank they did made the changes and paid in the account an amount of Rs.927 which according to calculation is less.
                            what the bank did now is they have made 2% penalty charges in there software and were charging us at 11% rate of intrest on finding of it from the bank statement i have given application to them to rectify the mistake but the management is saying that in futer you want be charged penalty but they are not giving back the exra amount paid by me as penalty, which according to me is almost of the amount Rs10,000
                            please do the needfull
                            yours faiuthfully
                            chandra prakash dhaker
                            bank loan acc no. TL274
                            bank saving acc. no. 4320

umamaheshwari1983
                              Feb 22, 2013

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

my brother had availed hdfc standard life insurance in dec 2009 to go to U.S. and paid the 1st premium of Rs. 60,0000. After 3 years i received a letter stating that i have to remit Rs. 1,80,000 i.e. 3 years premium to close the insurance. i belong to a poor family and cannot afford to pay the amount. i demanded to refund the 1st premium of Rs. 60,0000 and close the insurance, but the company denied to do that stating that only afater repaying the 3 premium amounts of Rs. 1,80,000 i can be able to close the insurance and if i do that i will receive the amount depending on the market at the time of refund. I had given my brother the amount of Rs. 60,000 by selling my jewels and i dont have any money to pay at all. i just want the 1st premium amount of 60,000.
                              Policy no. 13344486
                              pls help me get the money back.

HDFC standard life insurance — COURIER NOT RECEIVED

I, Rajkumar Sharma taken a insrance policy from HDFC STANDARD LIFE INSURANCE. They have dispatched courier on 30/03/2010 via EXPRESS IT COURIER, AWB NO. - [protected]. But till now courier not received by me. When I have checked the status, status shows In Transit. Pls revert for the same

HDFC standard life insurance — delay in surrendered policy full and final refund

We have surrendered our policy date[protected], and company told with in 10 to 12 day we send you cheque but till[protected] we don,t received any cheque, date[protected] company has no any status of my policy cheque of refund,
                              pls help me to get the refund

We have tried contacting you multiple times on the registered number, however we are unable to reach you.
                              Request you to give us the convenient time to contact you or please respond with your contact number on [protected]@hdfclife.com for us to facilitate you better.

HDFC Life
                              It is my biggest mistake to invest in hdfc life young star. They ate my ninety thousand rupees in the form of fees in 4 years and fund is miss managed. I don't think I will get the money that I have invested.. forget about growing my money!! I will never suggest HDFC bank. worst bank.

utkarshg
                                Feb 21, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I received 3 Unsolicited Commercial Calls (UCC) from LandLine Telephone Number[protected] on my mobile number [protected] TODAY, on 21st February 2013 at 6:06 pm, 6:07 pm & 6:08 pm respectively. The caller gentleman claimed to be from HDFC Bank, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai Branch & AGGRESSIVELY & REPEATEDLY asked me to open A/C with HDFC Bank & avail of HDFC Bank's various products & services. Even after I cut his call for the 1st time, again he called me twice again as mentioned above for the same thing. This was clearly an Unsolicited Commercial Call & BIG HARASSMENT to me an infringment of my privacy.

I HAVE NO RELATIONSHIP WHATSOEVER WITH HDFC Bank WHICH THEY MAY CLAIM OTHERWISE.

Kindly arrange to take the STRICTEST POSSIBLE action against this case.
                                Utkarsh Gandhi.

Mobile Number: [protected]

dhana.infotec
                                  Feb 20, 2013

Hi Sir,As I am the HDFC Bank customer for past 3 years.Today morning(19/02/2013 09:30 AM)I tried to take bank statement for the period of last 3 months,but there will be error while retrieving data thru netbanking. So I approached to HDFC Bank(DLF IT SEZ,Chennai -15,Tamil Nadu). But the person(seems he is the manager)harrasing me and not even properly respond to my queries. As I told,I need the statement as very urgent.He didnt respond at all.He said if bank statement is not generating thru netbanking, to contact phonebanking or net banking. As I told them i need it very urgent, he finally give me one request form and ask me to fill the form.Also he said he will after 04:30.

My queries are:

Is this way HDFC bank can treat the valuable customers?

Is this is the process for getting bank statement for long time?

Can someone from HDFC team advise me

Dhananjayan

HDFC — Worrest Service

I am totally irated with HDFC Customer service, I tried to ask bank timings.

I had a talk with 4 support persons they routed me in wrong way towards IVRS.

this is very damn thing.

my customer ID:24893127

please look in to it. I wish it should not repeat again.

Raju.
                                  Dear Dhananjayan,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you. I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account and contact details, details of the branch you visited and reference number : TTU[protected] . Will look into it and get in back to you. - Bejoy.

Regads,
                                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

SVSKUMAR
                                    Feb 19, 2013

Daily I am getting more than five calls from the executives regarding credit cards for HDFC banks. Just i had received call from this number [protected]. The matter is same. more times I refused the same but the phone calls are received by daily basis. what is the action to be taken after that... can i make a compliant/ FIR for the same.
                                    Dear Mr.Kumar!

We regret to note the comments expressed with regard to the promotional calls received at your end soliciting your interest for a HDFC Bank Credit card. We assure you that the same is being investigated as appropriate. we request you to provide us your contact number to enable us get in touch with you to address you further in this regard. You may also write to us at customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

Anay
                                    HDFC Customer Assistance