HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1482

avikpoddar
Dec 19, 2012

I have got 5 tickets from PRASADs IMAX and the payment portal clearly mentioned a 10% discount for using HDFC credit card . The tickets costed me 1250/- with an additional charge for tax etc. of 84.25/- The total being 1334.25 , I donated 1rupee towards an NGO.

Now , can you be kind enough to explain how in the world 10% of 1334.25 or 1250 ends up being Rs.50 . Your policies are hideous, and services troublesome.

Try being customer friendly. I just faced another issue last week , now in no time yet another issue.

Avik

ibrahim qureshi
    Dec 18, 2012

dear sir madam i had taken the two wheeler load from HDFC bank before 3 years i'm not able to pay properly the emi of two wheeler loan but i cleared the emi of TWO WHEELER KA01-EM-6792 with cheque bouncing charges on 14 September 2012 to MR.BHEAM RAJU and HIS MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected] IN BANGALORE but even i didn't get the two wheeler letter so please
    My Complaint Has been Not Solve even after 2 years
    i didn't gen the noc letter

Omklim123
      Dec 18, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Below is One of thread of complaint I lodge with HDFC customer care on Scam and malpractice of Sales person for malpractice and saleing policy with wrong information.

I have now no option but to continue with policy.
      I will be thankful if somebody take action if possible in this matter.I have seen number of such cases against HDFC life regarding such malpractice and when people complaint about it then Company wash its hands of matter and we, customer really feel cheated.

Dharmesh

RE:'HDFCSL=763-298' Discontinue HDFC Life Policy 14910001 due to Cheating and fraud doneby HDFC Sales person(Hardik Sheth/Tamanna/Dhawan Badgujar)
      1 message

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
      [protected]@hdfclife.com <[protected]@hdfclife.com> Tue, Jul 31, 2012 at 7:41 PM
      To: dharmesh thakur <thakur.[protected]@gmail.com>
      Dear Mr. Thakur,

We refer to your e-mail dated July 16, 2012, requesting us to cancel the aforesaid policy.

After conducting an internal assessment of your complaint, we wish to inform you that our decision conveyed to you via our e-mail reply dated April 12, 2012, remains unchanged.

We thus regret our inability to cancel your policy.

Mihir Vyas
      Customer Service Officer
      -----Original Message-----
      Date: Monday, July 16, 2012 04:28 PM
      To: [protected]@hdfclife.com ([protected]@hdfclife.com)
      Subject: Discontinue HDFC Life Policy 14910001 due to Cheating and fraud doneby HDFC Sales person(Hardik Sheth/Tamanna/Dhawan Badgujar)

I have taken this policy in Feb 2012 as per the information provided to me by Hardik Sheth and Dhawan Badgujar who was HDFC person working in Navi Mumbai and Thane Branch,that if I take Samporna Samridhi policy in offer period in Feb 2012 then I will get additional cashless mediclaim facility for 2lac and 10% incremental for next 11 years for entire family(myself, spouse, children, parents).

I have received Samporna Samridhi policy document on 29 th Feb 2012 but didnot receive any document related to Cashless Mediclaim.

When I spoke to Hardik Sheth about not receiving Cashless Mediclaim policy, I was told that Cashless medical policy is in process and will be issued by End of Mar 2012.

After that Hardik Sheth was moved to Pune Branch as per my communication with Tamanna who was handling this issue since Mar 2012.
      Tamanna is also working at HDFC Panvel, Navi Mumbai branch and available at desk number[protected].

After repeated confirmation from Tamanna on Dates when I will receive cashless mediclaim policy I have not received anything till date.

Lastly Pratik who is Tamanna's manager called me and said there is no such Mediclaim facility available.

I have met Maulik Ajmera who is relationship manager about my policy and cheating done by HDFC person, he accepted that I have been cheated but nothing can be done now.

I want favorable response and action in this regard and return my first installment of 30000/- otherwise I'm planning to go to consumer court and file a case.

Dharmesh

Sharvin
        from Virudunagar, Tamil Nadu
        Dec 18, 2012

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

sir i was working for HDFC bank as a contract sales executive in Virudhunagar Branch. after 03 months of resignation neither i have received my experience certificate nor my pending PF my CSE code was CS 75708. requesting proper action against it
        i have given my resignation letter to virudhunagar branch, Aruppukottai tk, Virudhunagar dt my contact no is ([protected])

H.D.F.C. bank — Gold debit card issued without any written request

I am an account holder with H.D.F.C. Bank and having normal HDFC Debit Card.

I am in receipt of H.D.F.C. Gold Debit Card no. [protected] without my written request and bank have debited Rs. 500/00 from my saving account without any written permission/ request from my end.
        I have Blocked / hotlisted this card as this is issued without my acceptance.

On enquiring with Bank understand the card can be issued request made during ATM Transactions knowingly or unknowingly without any notice to client.

I would like to know any such guide line where Bank can issue Debit Card without any written request, if so kindly help me to refund my Card Feed which is debited from account without my permission /acceptance and this card is already blocked from my end and Bank should instructed immediately to stop such activity.

H.D.F.C. bank — I have not received my PF

Sir/Madam
        Human Resource Department
        H.D.F.C.Bank Ltd.

Sub.-Regarding my P.F.

This is to inform you that I joined H.F.C.Bank Ltd. for Bulandshahr location as a
        contract sales executive on 30th March2007,my employee code is CA-08755. I worked with this
        company from 30thMarch2007 to 4July2008 with full devotion & dedecation.
        I reigned on 04July2008.Now I am writing this
        application to the company for quaring about my P.F. Despite of my repeated communaction.I
        haven't got any information about my P.F. There for I request you to tell me the proper way to
        getting my P.F.

Ashok Kumar Sharma
        Emp. Code-CA-08755
        Mob. No.-[protected]
        email-aksharma.[protected]@gmail.com

HDFC GOLD DEBIT CARD — Non Delivery of Gold Debit Card

Non Delivery of Gold Debit Card

My old ATM card is bolcked as I had applied for Gold Debit card from HDFC Bank. HDFC agreed to process delivery of new GOLD Debit Card within 10 days on 10Feb11.

Initially they got the card delivered through Blue Dart. However, they were not able to deliver the card as I was not available at 3:00 pm in my office. Communication address attached to account is my office address and I work in night shift after 7:00 pm.

Later when I called HDFC customer care, they informed me that card was delivered through Express IT courier on 04Mar11. HDFC gave the contact number[protected]. On dialling this number, the Customer Service Rep on the other line releases the call. Kindly mention what next step needs to be taken to resolve my query. I am reallly fed up of this and it has also taken a toll on my health as every time I have to go to HDFC branch to conduct all my transaction.
        Dear Sharvin,

We have taken up your issue with our concerned unit and we will revert to you soon. We request your patience in the interim.

HDFC Customer assistance.
        Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Ramayan Kumar was an employee of HDFC Bank from 18th August 2009 till 25th February 2010.
        Now I require experience certificate, so please send me my experience certificate on my mail.
        If possible then please me a hard copy of my experience certificate on my below mentioed Address: -
        Ramayan Kumar
        F - 70, Third Floor, Om Vihar Ext.
        Uttam Nagar, New Delhi - 110059

I want to also compalin against Mr. Manish(PF Department) because
        In November 2012 I have sent all the papers for PF settlement in Mumbai Office.
        Even I enclosed Cancelled Cheque of SBI, but after spending 4 months they are still demanding for My Account No,
        while I have sent my A/C details and cancelled cheque on mail also.
        Still today PF has not been settle, please suggest me what can I do?

Ramayan Kumar
        Emp ID :- CR18039
        Branch :- Ashok Vihar, Delhi
        Dear Sir / Maam
        I am Riwaj Gurung worked as an Branch Sales Officer in hdfc bank Ranipool Samdur Branch and now i required an experience certificate at the earliest.
        Name: Riwaj Gurung
        employee code: 171648
        emial id: [protected]@gmail
        Thankyou for reading

dineshiitr
          Dec 17, 2012

I was using HDFC Credit card. In June 2011, as per their representative, I am supposed to pay Rs 300 outstanding on my card.
          I am not sure whether I have paid this or not. Then for last 1.5 years I was outside India.
          Now they are asking me to pay 6000 for it.
          I am not sure whether I paid Rs 300 or not and I am ready to Pay Rs 300 + 200 penalty (Rs 500).
          But they are asking me to pay 6000. How can one pay 6000 for Rs 300.
          Can I take some legal action against this?
          Dinesh
          Feb 11, 2017
          Dec 09, 2016
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card and contact details and issue details. Kindly mention the reference Id TTU09121668 in the subject line. The concerned team will get back to you.

- Anay
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
          visit at www.samdebtmanagement.com they can Help you they help me a lot to solve my Banking related issues
          MY NAME IS ABDUL RAFEEQ.S.I HAVE TOOK LOAN FROM YOU AND MY ACCOUNT NO:[protected].JOBISH NAMED YOUR REPRESENTATIVE IS COMMITING DAILY HARRASMENT.AS I`M A KIDNEY PATIENT I MAY BE AT THE HOSPITAL AND HE IS USING MOST ABUSING TERMS AND NASTIC DEALINGS.IF HE CALLS EITHER IN MY MOBILE NUMBER OR MY LANE LINE NUMBER ALSO HE DO`S THE SAME, EVEN CHILDREN OR WEMEN ATTENDING MEANS HE USE THE SAME AS WELL AS TRETTENDING FORCING FOR THE PAYMENT.THIS TYPE OF DEALINGS IS NOT FAIR FOR THE BANK.AFTER FINDING A SOLUTION ONLY I CAN AGAIN DO THE PAYMENT.MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected].THANKYOU

rajiv.manocha
            Dec 15, 2012

HI TEAM

THIS IS WITH REFERENCE TO FILE NO.[protected]/VKP.I WAS SANCTIONED A LOAN AFTER GIVING ALL THE DETAILS ON PROPERTY, INCOME PROOF, ADDRESS PROOF ETC. HOWEVER, WHEN I APPROACHED THE SERVICE CENTRE IN THANE FOR DISBURSEMENT, I'VE BEEN TOLD THAT THE PROJECT IS NOT APPROVED BY HDFC. AS I REQUEST FOR CANCELLATION OF THIS LOAN AND REFUND OF PROCESSING FEE, I WAS TOLD THAT THE PROCESSING FEE IS NOT REFUNDABLE. I FEEL THIS IS A CLEAR CASE OF CHEATING AND FRAUD BY HDFC WHICH HAS RESULTED IN UNNECESSARY DELAY AND HARASSMENT TO ME. IN ADDITION TO FRAUDULENTLY EXTRACTED PROCESSING FEE BY YOU, I’M ALSO INCURRING ANOTHER RS.60,000 TOWARDS INTEREST CHARGES OWING TO DELAY IN THE PAYMENT TO BUILDER FOR THE ABOVE PROJECT. I WOULD THEREFORE EXPECT YOU TO REFUND THE PROCESSING FEE IN ADDITION TO RS.60,000 INCURRED BY ME DUE TO FRAUD AND CHEATING BY YOUR EMPLOYEES. PLEASE CONFIRM THE SAME FAILING WHICH I’LL BE RAISING THIS DISPUTE WITH RBI COMPLAINTS REDRESSAL CELL IN MUMBAI

THANK YOU
            REGARDS,
            RAJIV MANOCHA

HDFC Limited — delayed processing & refund of charge

This is with referance to my loan application for payement to greater noida authority housing loan file no.[protected]/VB66.

I informed HDFC Staff that my payement was due on[protected] and inspite of informaing HDFC sales team on[protected] that i would not be needed this sanction if it is sanctioned beyond[protected] but to my utter surprise the loan was sancttioned on[protected] and letter to this effect sent to me on[protected] which was of no use to me as i had already made the payement to GNIDA on[protected] by availing loan from sbh

Request you to refund the pf charged for delayed sanctioning a loan of rs.5612/- which was of no use for me

prem.choudhary
              from Siwan, Bihar
              Dec 15, 2012

i got a call from a person speaking on behalf of hdfc bank.She had all the details like my card no, age, residential address, date of birth, etc. And other personal information. She told me about the offer and gift vouchers which I would be getting free of cost as a part of hdfc bank esteemed customer.I asked again this is free of cost then she told it is totally free of cost for you because you have good credit history and you are a lucky customer ,many time she speak that she is a employee of hdfc bank..Later on , when I have checked my message inbox during evening , I came to know that rs. 6399/- Is debited from my hdfc credit card.
              After receiving the above message,I got a call again in which I questioned them about the charges which I was unaware of.They said that they had the call recording in which I agreed to pay the charges which I never said.I then asked for the recording so in reply they said that they would mail it to me.Till now I havent received a mail regarding this.
              I asked them to reverse the charges but they denied doing it.
              Now how should I get my money back from those people? please provide me information and details of account number where this money is transferred and try to block the transaction.

This is really a very serious issue, somebody is playing with brand name of hdfc bank,
              please do the needful.
              Regards.
              prem singh choudhary
              hdfc has linked up with fraud companies as a result its customer facing serious issue regarding transaction.there should be a penetration between bank and supersaver.

I think hdfc should take serious action against supersaver new delhi

rahulrana974360
                Dec 13, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am a customer of HDFC bank.i am holding Credit card,Saving Account,Auto Loan issued by HDFC bank.

I have done a lot of request for changing my Loan EMI date which is 05th of the month.I want to change the same to after 10th of every month.

Please help me regarding the same.My details are Below.

Account no.-[protected]
                Name Rahul Rana
                Dear Mr. Rana,

While we regret the problems being faced by you in payment of EMIs in your auto loan account, kindly note that it will not be possible to shift the due date to 10 th of each month. Our Bank handles very large number of Equated monthly installment recoveries each month and therefore, this operation has to be performed in a strict time bound manner. Consequently, specific dates have been earmarked for recoveries for each loan product to exercise proper control. We confirm that the installments for your Loan Account will recovered on 5 th of each month. You are requested to ensure that the Savings Bank Account for recovery of installments is kept adequately funded on each due date.

HDFC Bank Customer Care

I am a customer of HDFC bank.i am holding Credit card, Saving Account, Personal Loan issued by HDFC bank.

I have done a lot of request for changing my Loan EMI date which is 04th of the month.I want to change the same to 10th of every month.

Please help me regarding the same.My details are Below.

Loan Account no.[protected]
                V.Devendranath Reddy
                I have a laptop loan with hdfc bank before it approved I requested to make emi date on or after 8 of every month but they made it 2 after that mostly I get msg of check bouncing on 30th what the hell is going on I have been charged many times cheque bouncing charges from both bank I am requesting third time change my emi date from 2 to 8 of every month otherwise I won't be able to extra amount n also adjust the cheque bouncing charges I will pay the complete payment of last five months on 8 sep

Loan Registered no. [protected]
                Contact no. [protected]
                Aditi Panchal

gauravsahni
                  Dec 13, 2012

I am holding the HDFC bank account for more than 5 years
                  Whenever I request for a new cheque book / debit card etc, the officials of HDFC don't dispatch the same at my mailing address via courier. Rather they call me to collect the same from the HDFC branch (Rohini Sector 9, i.e. my home branch) which is very far off from my home. And is not possible for me to visit the branch every time to collect my cheque book etc.

Even after repeated reminders and escalating the matter to the senior management (Mr Aditya Puri), then also I am not getting a valid / exact reason for this nuisance, they are just harassing me and giving me some claptrap reason which is updated in their system as “POLICY REASON” (which none of the customer service person is able to understand).

I have not received the perfect solution of this problem. This shows
                  a) The kind of systems which HDFC is using ?
                  b) Care-Free attitude of the executives
                  c) Even the senior management persons are least bothered about the problem(s) / concerns of the consumer ?

I am not going to recommend anybody for the services of HDFC

Gaurav Sahni
                  Dear Mr. Sahni,

We regret to note the feeling of dissatisfaction you have been left with during the course of your recent interaction with us.We confirm that your issue has been forwarded to the concerned team and will get back to to you with amicable resolution on your e-mail

HDFC Bank Customer Care

avikpoddar
                    Dec 12, 2012

I have made a purchase of Rs . 6750 from AVENT TECHNOLOGIES , Aditya Enclave , Hyderabad .
                    The purchased item is a Samsung Galaxy Y Duos Lite . The Sales person clearly mentioned of Samsung HDFC collaboration on 0% EMI which I already know of because CROMA also providing the same policy.

But the matter of disgust is the ammount has been deducted at a single go.

The invoice clearly mentions TENURE of 6 MONTHS.

I want clarification on this. This is clearly cheating. I have attached the Invoice Copy.
                    The customer service is worthless and they misbehaved with me, disconnected the phone thrice.

We assure you that we are earnest to resolve the queries raised by you. In this regard, we wish to inform you that we are unable to retrieve your card details, basis the information provided by you. Hence, you may write in to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with details on your card account and ref id TTU[protected] to enable us to assist you further. The ref ID helps us track your email and expedite the resolution process. Hence, you are requested to quote the same in the subject line of your email. Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

HDFC Bank Customer Care
                    Finally, got a solution !!

kksj
                      Dec 12, 2012

complaint about SUDEEP CHOPRA (Manager of CVM) Vikaspuri Buddela..sudeep chopra dont have manners to tok with womens..he abuses us v badly and shout on us..he leaves us from office around 8.30 and 9 pm in night.he is so aggressive..he harrases womens and abuses us v badly.hum sare sudeep se bhut jayada pareshaan hai aap pls hamara manager change karva dijiye.vo hume galiya dete hai aur bhut jayada galat bolte hai.hum bhut jayada pareshaan hai.pls hamari help kare.unke against actin le..

starhelp
                        Dec 11, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Two person having employee code R17803 and A23533 were. Working in hbl global pvt ltd with fake graduation. certificate in kolkata glinder house. so please verify. it
                        Yet no response

Sandeep Singh
                          Dec 10, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Police refund done on 30/11/2012
                          balance units 1516.59
                          Amount received Rs.111971.21
                          Where as NAV on 30/11/2012 was Rs 84.15
                          the payment should be Rs 127621.04
                          Rs one lack twenty seven thousand six hundred and twenty one
                          Why a short fall of about sixteen thousand .

also no statement given for deductions.
                          Out of 2500/- per month premium 1500/- deducted as charges plus taxes.
                          Which is abnormaly high.

Policy taken by my wife.
                          Sales people visit my house and sweet talk my wife ( a home maker) into investing in an investment plan in which 2500/- is to be deposited per month. Of the 2500 only 1000 is invested and 1500 plus taxes are deducted as charges by the company the charges contineu to be deducted from the principle amount even after the policy has been stopped.
                          HDFC LIFE is the biggest fraud company of this country. The have employed executives who visit door to door and look for gullible people like house wife's for making money.

aasatvinay
                            from Patuli, West Bengal
                            Dec 10, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Mobile number is [protected] and my name is AC AASAT.THE TRANSACTION DATE FOR THE DISPUTES ARE AS FOLLOWS
                            25.08.2012 ENTROPAY UK 1090.11
                            26.08.2012 ENTROPAY UK 6904.75
                            23.08.2012 ZIP CASH 4800
                            28.08.2012 ZIP CASH 4800
                            30.08.2012 TANDEX IT 834
                            30.08.2012 PAYTM MOBILE SOLUTION 4500
                            03.09.2012 TANDEX IT 1666.20

I have write a email , drop letter to them several time for the above mention fake transactions. But they reply with their usual words which i think they memorized ie the transaction is via secure pin.
                            But they have changed my email address and mobile number without my request and even after changing these details , they didn;t feel it as important to write a letter or email to us regarding that changes.
                            I didn't make any above transaction and nor any one related to me. It is made by someone else and hdfc bank didn't identify the scammer. AS the email address which changed and mobile number are enough to identify them. Whenever i write to them they make a call and ask to wait for 42 days. HDFC bank take more then 2 months but the result is nothing.

SO please help me to get rid from such fake transactions.I didn't make any online TRANSACTION FROM MY CREDIT CARD, you can check our records except for some ticket reservation.moreover i didnt get delivery of any items purchased from above transactions. SO i feel it is easy to identify the scammers by requesting the delivery address or other account via above website.but thye are useless in these case. So i come to know that HDFC BANK IS SCAMMER FRIENDLY, THEY ARE HELPLESS AND NOT WANT TO MAKE JUSTICE WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS.
                            SO I REQUEST HERE TO GET RID FROM SUCH FAKE TRANSACTIONS AS I AM UNABLE TO PAY SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT FOR A FAKE TRANSACTION

djomukh
                              from Thanesar, Haryana
                              Dec 8, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I am writing this note with reference to HDFC LIFE INSURANCE policy number 15225235.
                              Following are the abbe-rations noticed in the policy:

(a) Agents Mr Kunthal Mukherjee and Somnath Mukherjee had visited my residence for life insurance policy of my father aged over 70 years. However policy was issued in name of his son D Mukherjee.

(b) Proposal form has no signature of D Mukherjee and the signatures have been scanned and copied from PAN card of the individual without any consent.

(c) Personal details of D Mukherjee as in the proposal form are completely wrong.

(d) The complete proposal has been based on a false note with fudging of signatures against any will of D Mukherjee.

Under these circumstances it is requested that the entire amount be refunded back to the undersigned along with the loss in interest suffered. Details can be verified from the individual at the given numbers

Contact Numbers - Mobile - [protected]/ [protected]

Thanking you and expecting an early resolution of the issue.

With warm regards and best wishes

Yours Sincerely

--
                              Debjyoti Mukherjee
                              Dear Mr Mukherjee,

We value your interest in hdfc life and we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Your concerns are registered with the grievance team for investigation under complaint no. [protected].

We will get back to you with a resolution within 14 days.

Assuring you the best of our services always.

HDFC Life

MANEWALIA
                                from Bhanjanagar, Odisha
                                Dec 8, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

please sir help me.HDFC INSURANCE KI POLICY NO[protected]
                                This policy opened 12/12/2010
                                Yearly premium amount 15000/-
                                Total deposit amount 30000/-
                                Next due date 14/12/12 hai

Sir is policy ke bare main hdfc ne abb take koi fund ki jankari nahi di
                                Or branch main contact karne parbee batcheet nahi kiya.

PLEASE SIR TOTAL AMOUNT WITH FULL BANIFIT RETURN BACK KARNE MAIN HELP KARE

Mobile no.[protected]
                                Email.ID-major.[protected]@gmail.com
                                YES, I AM COMPLAINT AGAINST HDFC INSURANCE COMPANY
                                Sir Mere Saath Bhi Birla Sunlife walo ne fraud kiya lekin Mujhe Insurance solution Department se madad mili to mera paisa abhi wapis aane laga hai aap bhi Insurance solution Department me complaint karo

Rajesh 3011
                                  Dec 7, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am Your costumes from 2006,
                                  My Account No Is -
                                  Account No : [protected]
                                  Branch - Civil lince .
                                  127-KANPUR-CIVIL LINES-UTTAR PRADESH
                                  KRISHNA TOWER, 15/63 CIVIL LINES,
                                  KANPUR

On Year 2009 July , I am physical contact to HDFC Bank -CIVIL LINES branch for FD .
                                  branch Receptionist send to me To Mr. Surabh (mo.no.[protected]as per bank he is Relation manager for my account ) . I inform to Mr. surabh that I am interested to make FD For 5 lacks.
                                  He told me he is deposit 3 lack to FD (rate of interest 8.5% ) & 2 lack other Scheme of your bank that not show in account but it is HDFC Scheme.( rate of inters 12 % year ). But he is invest my money to HDFC Life Insurance plan ( wrongly take my sing on papers ). & Kept Document so that I am not aware about policy ( pl check correspondence address of policy is your branch How is possible like big Bank without Address proof Policy made by HDFC Life ). on faith of HDFC Bank Not Come my mind some thing going wrong with me . whenever I contact Mr. Sasurbh , he ensure me don’t worry your money is safe. But on 2012 ,I want to withdrawn my money then he disclosed me your money is invested to HDFC Life plan (Policy No.[protected] & As per plan Now Surrender Value is 4.5 lack.( I am pay 6 lackh.
                                  then I contact your HDFC Life Office Then came to my knowledge of fraud of HDFC manager .
                                  I am trying to regular contact to Mr. Saurabh but he not pick up my phone

pl. do need full For refund My Money on My account .

Rajesh Pawar .
                                  Contect NO – [protected]
                                  correspondace is below
                                  On Fri, 12/7/12, Rajesh pawar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Cheated by your manger Mr. Saurabh PNO[protected]MS
                                  To: "hdfc" <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfclife.com, manoj.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
                                  Date: Friday, December 7, 2012, 6:00 PM

Dear HDFC Life ,
                                  I Am NOT Agree with Your Rrply.
                                  due to
                                  Pl read My Mail Again(.November 27, 2012 )(As trails)
                                  that clearly mention The correspondes Address mention in you policy not my.
                                  if you have any document related this show me .
                                  second.
                                  I am Not received Your policy document so how I am responsible .
                                  3rD
                                  I Am going to HDFC Bank For FD your employ( Mr. Saurbh ) cheated me & wrongly sing on Document ( according to him he filling form for FD form Not insurance ).
                                  4 th
                                  Due to Direct Debit . I think money transfer to my account as FD.

If You not return my Amount (6 lackh). So I Am Going to Police / court for fords case(FIR ) against Mr. Surabh , /HDFC Bank & HDFC Life .
                                  Note= All above & More detail Already given to you when your representative call me on 07/12/2012

Rajesh Pawar

Dear Mr. Rajesh Pawar,

We refer to your email dated November 27, 2012 requesting for cancellation of the aforesaid policy.

On conducting an internal assessment of your complaint, we have concluded that all the features and details of this plan were explained to you at the time of taking the policy. Hence, we are unable to treat it as a missale.

We would like to inform you that the policy document provided to you contains a copy of all the documents signed by the policy holder giving us the consent to issue the policy. The features of the policy are also explained in detail in the policy document.

Policy related communications such as Premium Notices/ Bonus Letters etc. have been sent to you at your correspondence address.

Further, we have also received your renewal premiums towards the aforesaid policy. Based on the above facts and findings, we are unable to treat this as missale.

As we have not received your cancellation request within the 15 days free-look period, we wish to inform you that we are unable to process a refund of premiums paid towards this policy. Further, the above stated provision is also mentioned under ‘Option to Return/withdraw’/’Cancellation in the Free Look Period’ section of your policy document.

We assure you that the above resolution has been provided after due consideration of all facts and findings.

However, insurance is a long-term contract and it is mutually advisable to continue the policy till the end of term to reap the full benefits of the plan.

We also like to inform you that we can reinstate policy no. 13034588. Hence, we request you to pay the amount as mentioned below at any nearest HDFC Life branch.

Details
                                  Amount (`)

Outstanding Premium
                                  203100/-

Revival Charge
                                  281/-

Interest
                                  8400/-

TOTAL
                                  211781/-

This revival quote break up is valid for a period of 15 days from today’s date December 7, 2012

If you pay the outstanding premium online or opt for a Direct Debit mode for paying your future premiums then the revival charge of Rs. 281/- will be waived off. Please find attached the Direct Debit Mandate which you may submit alongwith your written revival request. Kindly visit our website www.hdfclife.com to know the process for online payment and our branch addresses across India.

Assuring you the best of our services.

WanderleeSequeira
                                  Customer Service Department

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited

--- On Thu, 12/6/12, Rajesh pawar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Cheated by your manger Mr. Saurabh PNO[protected]MS
                                  To: "hdfc" <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfclife.com, manoj.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
                                  Date: Thursday, December 6, 2012, 3:24 PM

Dear All ,
                                  As Trails Mails with in four day you reply me but Till Date no Reply From Your side .
                                  kindly do needful to return My money ASAP & Take Action Against Mr. Surabh to Avoid Further Cheating with customer .

Rajesh Pawar

From: [protected]@hdfclife.com <[protected]@hdfclife.com>
                                  Subject: 'HDFCSL=888-760' Policy Nos. 13034588
                                  To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                  Date: Thursday, November 29, 2012, 6:44 PM

Dear Mr. Pawar,

Thank you for writing to us.

We confirm that your complaint has been registered by us under Complaint No. [protected] and is being handled by our Customer Relations Representative, Ms. Wanderlee Sequeira.

We will reply to you with a resolution within 14 days.

In case you do not hear from us within 14 days, you may escalate your concern as per the escalation matrix provided in the Grievance Redressal Guidelines, available on our website www.hdfclife.com in the Customer Service Section.

We may need to contact you for any clarification during the course of our investigation. Hence, we request you to update us with your latest contact details. You can get in touch with us through any of the contact points mentioned in the footnote.

Assuring you the best of our services,

For HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited

Customer Relations Department

--- On Tue, 11/27/12, [protected]@hdfcbank.com <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@hdfcbank.com <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
                                  Subject: Cheated by your manger Mr. Saurabh PNO[protected]MS
                                  To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  Date: Tuesday, November 27, 2012, 5:00 PM

Dear Mr. Pawar:

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to address your concerns.

We acknowledge receipt of your below email received at the office of the Principal Nodal Officer, Mr. Ratan Kumar Kesh.

Your concerns have been highlighted to the respective unit. We shall reply with the status within 4 working days. We appreciate your co-operation and patience in the interim.

Reference number for your complaint is PNO[protected]MS. Should you have any further concerns on the same issue, kindly write back to us using this same email ID and reference number.

We assure you of our best services.

Robin S.
                                  Customer Service Manager (Office of the Principal Nodal Officer)
                                  HDFC Bank Ltd. C Wing, Trade World, 11th Floor, Kamala Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013.

To: manoj.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
                                  Cc: rajesh pawar <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                  Date: 11/27/2012 01:23 PM
                                  Subject: Cheated by your manger Mr. Saurabh PNO[protected]MS

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

I am Your costumes from 2006,
                                  My Account No Is -
                                  Branch - Civil lince .
                                  127-KANPUR-CIVIL LINES-UTTAR PRADESH
                                  KRISHNA TOWER, 15/63 CIVIL LINES,
                                  KANPUR

On Year 2009 July , I am physical contact to your -CIVIL LINES branch for FD .
                                  Your branch Receptionist send to me To Mr. Surabh (mo.no.[protected]as per bank he is Relation manager for my account ) . I inform to Mr. surabh that I am interested to make FD For 5 lacks.
                                  He told me he is deposit 3 lack to FD (rate of interest 8.5% ) & 2 lack other Scheme of your bank that not show in account but it is HDFC Scheme.( rate of inters 12 % year ). But he is invest my money to Your sister concern HDFC Life Insurance plan . & Kept Document so that I am not aware about policy ( pl check correspondence address of policy is your branch How is possible like big Bank without Address proof Policy made by HDFC Life ). on faith of HDFC Bank Not Come my mind some thing going wrong with me . whenever I contact Mr. Sasurbh , he ensure me don’t worry your money is safe. But on 2012 ,I want to withdrawn my money then he disclosed me your money is invested to HDFC Life plan (Policy No.[protected] & As per plan Now Surrender Value is 4.5 lack.( I am pay 6 lackh.
                                  then I contact your HDFC Life Office Then came to my knowledge of fraud of your manager .
                                  I am trying to regular contact to Mr. Saurabh but he not pick up my phone

pl. do need full For refund My Money on My account .
                                  ASAP other wise I am going to consumer court & Bank Lockpal ( RBI ) For the Same .

Rajesh Pawar .
                                  Contect NO – [protected]

Know more about us on www.hdfcbank.com. Connect with us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/hdfcbank

Disclaimer:
                                  "The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise. The contents of this message may not necessarily represent the views or policies of HDFC Bank Ltd."

HDFC Bank — HDfc Bank Cheated me...

I have a corporate account with HDFC from Wipro Mumbai at Andheri West, Mumbai.

The a/c had balance of Rs. 65022.52/- & has been kept on hold without any intimation for Rs. 64000/- to be paid to Credit card.

(Credit Card Number - XXXXXXXXXXXX6798)

In last week (Wednesday – 20th May) I had raised the request for settlement of credit card, & HDFC team was processing for the same. Later I called up to Credit card division, they told me that their executive will contact me; hence I was waiting for the call from executive. Today I found Rs. 64964.95/- has been deducted from my account for credit card billing.

This has not been informed earlier to me and neither the blocking of my Savings A/C. Now who is responsible for the inconvenience & this is not legal procedure to deducting amount from saving account without intimating customer.
                                  Dear Mr Pawar,

Under complaint number [protected] and [protected] we have already provided a resolution.

We assure you that the resolution has been provided after due consideration of all facts and findings.

HDFC Life

manish_joshi
                                    Dec 7, 2012

• This is Manish Kumar Joshi, HDFC bank card user . I have been using card from HDFC since long time as well as using banking, insurance, loan and card services from HDFC.
                                    • I have raised a grievance on 9th Nov-2012 with reference number [protected] and registered the complaint that some un-necessary transaction had happened from my bank card which I never did.
                                    • I was travelling on 9th and at mid night I received a SMS that payment of Rs.500 was made by me to “CPDNETHELP.COM “ which I never did same I informed on call as well.
                                    • I changed my online transaction password on 9th Nov itself and this is completely used my me only.
                                    • I received my statement and sent a dispute form at HDFC bank's Chennai address but till date no revert received . On a good faith I made the payment to avoid the LPC and other charges . on 6th december I have again received the SMS that amount of Rs.660 has been deducted to same merchant on 6th dec 12 at 4:52 PM.
                                    • I called at call center and asked to block my card which they did and they informed me that the previous all transactions are done my me hence I am liable to pay.They are even not bothered to confirm me how this transaction was done.
                                    • I have checked in google and found that this fraud is being done by HDFC and CUPBILL info and cheating lots of customers.
                                    • I again claim that the following transactions not done by me and not at all going to make payment .i am holding future payments till I get the resolution . Even after my complaints earlier the unnecessary transactions done from my card by HDFC bank.
                                    • I requested to give me the proof that these transaction done by me, if the receipts signed by me or the products purchased by me but not received any answer.
                                    . Now they are claiming that these transactions are done by me only which i completely deny . I request you to take the further action and ask them to provide the proofs that these transaction done by me. I do the transaction every month for more than 4 K but never raised any dispute in past.
                                    But now i am feeling cheated by HDFC , they even don't have the security checks on online transaction which is voilence of RBI's guidlines.
                                    I wants HDFC to reverse the unneccesasy amount charge to me and ensure that in future without my concent there would be no transaction from my card.

The following transactions not done by me but are charged to me,

Transaction Dated Details Amount
                                    6-Nov cpdnethelp.com[protected] 660
                                    6-Nov cpdnethelp.com[protected] 51
                                    9-Nov cpdnethelp.com[protected] 500
                                    6-Dec cpdnethelp.com[protected] 660

Manish Kumar Joshi
                                    registered E-mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

dpnawal
                                      Dec 7, 2012

I have HDFC standard life insurance policy No: 11792722 with My Wife name.

I am handing her policy online with having properly activated online account. But since last month frequently i am facing problem while found switch.
                                      When i really need to carryout fund switch online on same day it is showing me massage that your fund last fund switch is progress. When my policy particular fund is growing up and i am planning to carry out fund switch to progress my fund value it is always showing problem that you fund switch is progress. When i called to customer care executive they smart people telling me procedure of two days after you can able to carryout fund switch.
                                      My question to HDFC is:

1. Why frequently your online service is down?

2.Why customer not able to carryout fund switch when market performing well on that day?

3.Who will bear loss i am not able to carryout fund switch?

4. Why should frequently i bear loss for your system problem?

santhoshmars2
                                        Dec 7, 2012

I have provided with HDFC Bank salary account by my employer. Once a call came from HDFC and they explained about platinum debit card and its rate is Rs.500. They said they will give cash back 1 rupee for every hundred rupee purchase. I have purchased about 60 thousand by using that card. But still i didn't receive a single paise cashback.
                                        I asked in the branch, they said to call phone banking. I called phone banking. It is totally automated voice process. There is no option for selecting debit card cashback.HDFC bacnk is a FRAUD, cheating the customers by charging unwantedly.

Please don't buy those cards and getting fool.