HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1483

shrivastava.harsh24
Dec 7, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

Dear Mr. Kirubahar
Customer Service Officer

As you mentioned me a mail regarding i am not have any type of eligibility for gold credit card and your bank decides to provide any kind of policy please provide me my documents provided to your bank for credit card.as i m submitted each n every thing your sales person demanded to me else you can told me i m not suitable for your credit rating so i want my each signed documents returned to me. either you can see what i have to do and kindly look on consumer forums desk also cos if your team don't know the procedure to accept any kind of application they don't have rights to undertake any documents from anyone i am submitted twice DECLARATION demanding in HDFC banks mail but you said i am not fit for your credit rating so decline.that is absolutely wrong...
i am providing you 3 numbers here mentioned with name they took documents from my side i need my documents back with in 10 working days

1.Ajay [protected] He is from bhopal
2.Neeraj [protected] He is from indore
3.Farida [protected] She is from pune

On Mon, Dec 3, 2012 at 7:51 PM, HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support <customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Shrivastava,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to Application Reference Number [protected]WA.

We wish to inform you that your application has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy (which is based on a combination of financial and related criteria and/or statistically determined scores to assess credit eligibility) and operating/credit processes (which include a combination of verifications, credit bureau reports and document verifications). We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal criteria of the bank.

Please be assured that our inability to approve the credit card application does not reflect in anyway on your credit standing or your financial stability.

Kindly note the query reference number for this e-mail: [protected].

Incase you seek further assistance or clarification, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Executives at any of our 24 hour Call Center telephone numbers mentioned in the below URL.

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-credit-card-helpline-num...

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

Kirubahar
Customer Service Officer

Disclaimer :

The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise . The contents of this message may not necessarily represent the views or policies of HDFC Bank Ltd.

Know more about us on www.hdfcbank.com. Connect with us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/hdfcbank

Disclaimer:
"The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise. The contents of this message may not necessarily represent the views or policies of HDFC Bank Ltd."

--
harsh Shrivastava

Credit Card — not received my document

im ashish manjeet, im leving at ahmedabad. and apply for credit card, but document is not take my home,
so as soon as posible contact and take my pan card my cell no [protected]

you — Your company my credit card twice

My name is Sonya Washingtron and your company charge my credit card twice of amt 19.95 and I do not authorized this payment. I need my refund of amount of 39.98 Right now you have amout of 19.95 going out of my account of amount of 19.95...please cancel this account rignt now and find a way to refund my money back to my credit card.

Sonya Washington
and last 4digit 0019

Ravi Kumar Bharat
    Dec 7, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have taken the hdfc credit card and on that card HDFC Standard life insurance has added one policy without my approval,not filled any type of form.
    kindly look into this matter and take necessary action on that.
    Happy shopping hours as offered by the contents of the link www.rightshopping.in that comes loaded with all the priority and useful products that are being complemented with free shipping facilities. Enjoy online delivery facilities.
    Dear Mr. Ravi Kumar Bharat,

Please share your policy details, contact number and email address on [protected]@hdfclife.com for us to investigate and serve you better.

HDFC Life

Non receiving of receipt of premium

Sir/madam,
    i have paid premium amount of rs. 30620/- on 03/06/2016 for policy no. 16594167 ;policy plan-hdfc life classic assurance plus but still not received the receipt. kindly send it in mail-id [protected]@gmail.com as early as possible.

rasiklal
      Dec 7, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

On 14th Nov I made an online transfer to a beneficiary in Surat from my act in Chennai.The sum was sent for wedding .After 3 and a half weeks the transfer still hasn't come to correct account .Somehow in spite of correct act no and ifsc code etc it went to Agra Branch, beneficiarys bank is Bank of Baroda.Hdfc bank said it was bob fault to accept.I wrote to hdfc nodal officers, chief nodal officer and to ombudsman but still no solution.Chief nodal wrote back saying the amount was credited to beneficiary already, which my bank manager says is wrong.I believe the fault is Hdfc but they are all so slack, I wonder if I am going to ever get that money back. Bob Agra says they haven't received any formal letter of demand to reverse the entry.
      I am now fed up.The wedding has passed with a lot of embarrassment.and I,- prey.
      Be very careful in making any online transfer you may loose out with Hdfc bank.
      R.Kanjee

sbnbaroda
        from Kalol, Gujarat
        Dec 6, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I am holding Credit card of HDFC bearing No.[protected] since 12years and was having a healthy transaction.
        I took a jumbo loan of Rs. 1.00 Lacs from them on 10.12.2010 which is to be repaid by 24 months EMI of Rs.4763.58. I was paying the installment regularly till the 11th installment. As informed by HDFC I paid Rs.64,445.00 on 25.10.2011 along with extra closing charge of 2% to close this loan fully & finally.

Now I received a final bill from them having debited an extra amount of Rs.2245.05 from my Savings account towards this which had already been closed by them on 25.10.2011. When I complained about the same with HDFC the reason they could give to me was that as the said loan has not been pre closed by them I need to pay Rs.2245.05. Means I am getting penalized for their mistake & negligence and this is purely a case of cheating. So I should get back this money because I have a total loss of about Rs.5000.00 (i.e Rs,2500.00 they have charged me as pre closure charges & now. Rs.2245.00 as balance amount).

Therefore I request you to kindly consider my above plea/compliant and let me have justice.

From,

Sanjeev Nair,
        A-1 Vaibhav Bunglows, B/H Patel Party Plot, Vasana Jakat Naka, Vadodara
        Cell No.[protected]

hari3097
          Dec 6, 2012

I have applied for an HDFC credit card and soon i got a call from an HDFC representative Sheetal to apply for an HDFC ERGO Health insurance plan ans since i had no cash i told her that i will take this policy after 15th of NOV. but she convinced me to take the policy by confirming that my credit card limit would extend from 50,000 to 65,000 anf i got convinced by listening to her. But later i got a info from other person that this is a fake news and no RM can extend my credit card limit.. So finally i couldn't paid my monthly bill and i got embarrassed. So i finally want to file a case against her who i gave her the wrong info and made me pay the ill for HDFC ERGO. So i personally consider this as a serious issue and please resolve this as son as possible..

More.abhay
            Dec 6, 2012

Address: West Bengal

HDFC BANK GIFT PLUS CARD

CARD NO [protected]

I HAVE RECEIVED A GIFT CARD FOR RS. 5300 OUT OF WHICH IS USED RS 2290.00 BALANCE OD RS 3010.00 IS STILL IN THE CARD BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT GOT EXPIRE OF 10/12. FURTHER I CONTRACTED THE HDFC BANK FOR RENEWAL OF THE CARD OR EXTENSION OF CREDIT LIMIT BUT THEY INFORMED ME ITS NOT POSSIBLE AS I HAVE TO CONTRACT THE PERSON WHO HAVE GIFTED YOU THE CARD ELSE THE CARD WILL BE IN BLOCK STATUS.
            KINDLY PROVIDE ME THE SOLUTION FOR THE SAME

REGARDS
            ABHAY MORE

thomsrooney2
              from velachery, Tamil Nadu
              Dec 5, 2012

Very poor service is providing by the Hdfc bank. I am customer for 2 years in hdfc and tenurity in 5 months as a credit card holder. Recently, I've been approached Mr. Sasikumar one who is responsible for the loan category for a loan in urge with my sister's marriage. They collected all my documents from my home and told that I'm eligible for Loan and will be credited within 8 days from the date that I applied.

After a day, they made a call through my mobile and telling that I'm not eligible for loan. I asked for the reason and at first he replied that I need a 3 yrs experience after a several conversation he told that there is a check bounce. The bounce value is 200 rupees.

At every time he's is changing the reason to regret the loan to me. If I am not eligible for loan, he should tell on the first day of the submission of my document. At that time he accepted that I'm eligible for loan now he is telling I'm not.

This is not way to serve a two years tenured customer with their credit card. Shame on you HDFC. They are happy to provide loan to the person who is not willing to pay.

Due to that, I'm strugling for arranging the money as they promised for my sisters marriage. Here after, I won't be a customer of HDFC.

Really its disappointing.

nilesh tabhane
                Dec 4, 2012

My name is Nilesh , My HDFC Saving Account No.: [protected] , Kalyani Nagar - PUNE Maharasta

My balance got deducted around Rs. 393.26 from my Savings account on 24the/Oct/2012 and 280.90 Rs. on 7-Sep-2012 witheout my information.
                Earlier I had Salary Account which got converted to Saving account.
                But bank had not inform me anytheing regarding theis. If bank converting my account to Saving theen bank should inform to thee customer theat
                he has to maintain so and so amount. But theey didn't communicated anytheing and deducted my balance

So please help me on theis issue and revert my balance.

Nilesh Tabhane

M. S. Venkatesh Prasad
                  from Gulbarga, Karnataka
                  Dec 4, 2012

I was promised that a minimum 10% growth will be there annually on the premium amount I pay under this HDFC Welath Multiplier scheme and I shall also get Insurance cover. The branch manager recommended that this is one of the wonderful schemes and I was looking forward that this investment would grow to meet my daughters's education and other family related expenses.

I invested in HDFC Wealth Multiplier scheme and remitted Rs. 7.5 lakhs.

Now I find that my investment has erorded. Current value is around 6.2 lakhs and without any return, I see I have lost 1.3 lakh rupees.

I want to get out of this scheme, but again I am going to lose another 1-2 lakhs as surrender charges.

I would have been in better position if I had kept this amount in my SB account rather than put this amount in such blade schemes.

I registered with IRDA - grievance application No is: [protected]

I got a call from HDFC on 7th Nov and I put forth my case as to how I am losing my PRINCIPAL (hard earned money) in their BLADE Scheme. Till date I havent seen any increase in the fund value. Now the fund value is 7.29 lacs a erosing of 0.21 lacs and further one can see a notional loss ( no interest). The only upside is that there is an insurance of 12.5 lacs.

Further I am asked to do fund switch, which doesnot guarantee me even SB rate of interest on the funds I have deposited with a Fund House which has been winning awards continuously on this front.

The 7.5 lacs I have deposited with them is being treated as a premium for a Policy of 12.5 lacs. I dont understand the logic. For a 12.5 lac insurance the premium per annum cannot be more than Rs.8000/- from any of the Insurers. So if one takes out Rs.24000/- for the Insurance premium the rest of the amount 7.26 lacs cannot be treated as premium in any circumstances.

Thus it is obvious that HDFC is camouflaging the scheme under the guise of Insurance policy and siphoning out the Principal deposited with the bank and refusing to refund the amount and mentioning application of the surrender charges as is applicable to an Insurance Policy. This is an UNFAIR BUSINESS PRACTISE by an lengths.

My point above is completely proved that the HDFC Life is making profit at the cost of Public. Kindly verify the news report of Times of India dated 3rd December 2012 and the link to the article is : http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/Lapsed-plans-drive-in... Some of the relevant portion is as follows:

" Of the total profit after tax of Rs 242 crore for six insurance companies, Rs 163 crore was lapsed profit. The ratio of lapsed profits to profit after tax has been the highest for HDFC Life (188%) and lowest for SBI Life (9.4%).

Industry insiders say that the high level of surrenders are an outcome of the mis-selling the policies"

Further my humble suggestion is that this scheme has two components one Insurance and another Investment. For the Insurance policy there can be two options for the benefit of Public or the ones who have got stuck with such Principal eroding schemes:

i. Define the premium for the insurance policy (allocate the same) and apply the surrender charges if required for the Insurance policy on cancellation. For the remaining amount (Investment) the exit option as is applicable to a mututal fund can be applied.

ii. If the investor wants to continue with the insurance the same can be enabled.

I sincerely request you to help me in getting the refund of the amount deposited by me ( current fund value of 7.29 lacs) and reduce my losses further.

Kindly help investors (poor) like us who are being made poorer day by day by such schemes.

Kindly treat this as SOS.

ulip — FUND VALUE AMOUNT

MY POLICY NO IS[protected] AND[protected] PLS SEND MY FUND VALUE DETAIL ON MY EMAIL ID THANKS

HDFC ULIP plan — About fund value

I have a policy of HDFC Ulip Plan no.is 10720243
                  please inform me about my fund value on my email acount
                  [protected]@gmail.com or
                  [protected]@gmail.com or through sms - [protected]

awaiting your responce

Snehlata Barasker
                  MY POLICY NO IS 13303701, 13302903, 13302920 AND 16285041. PLS SEND MY FUND VALUE DETAIL ON MY EMAIL ID THANKS

Policy bond not recived

My self Palle kumara swamy I done policy last month till date I am not recived policy band Application No.[protected] Pls do need full
                  even i am one of the worst sufferer of the ULIP wealth multiplier scheme from HDFC. pl look up. IRDA must definitely pull up HDFC for fooling the public . my folio no is 13083925. i am not happy with scheme. rgds naresh

amitmalik
                    Dec 3, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

On 5-11-12 I bought a laptop of Rs. 24500 and tablet worth Rs. 5600 and swap by Hdfc bank machine on the scheme of EMI and 0% interest and processing fee from Metro Mxxx Trading Company. G-19, Vishwa Deep Building, District Centre, Janakpuri, New Delhi -58, Mobile: [protected] The laptop emi is for 12 months and tablet is for 6 months but they are both not converted into EMI.I also confirm from merchant and he gives 100% assurance about Emi process. So it is my request to you to please change my purchasing into Emi process so that I can freely paid you the amount and enjoy more services in future.

Several times i have follow-up with BANK by e-mail (customercareservices.[protected]@hdfc.com) but they have not given any positive action in the last earlier mail.

Please solve the problem before 6-12-12, beacause they have generated my statement and my payment submission of last date 6-12-12.

I humbly request take an positive action. because i have shop in EMI due to insufficient balance in my account.

Attached the copy of bill & statement for your reference.

Amit Kumar Malik

HDFC Mail Reference No. is: [protected]

HDFC Credit Card — conwart EMI

hi MY card deu is 15k and i say recovery agent PLZ conwart my total deu 15 k EMI in only 5-6 month but hi was SAYing i Have take peyment only one time And he was talk me With rude voice and tone
                    Hi i am Akhilesh, my total due is 22k out of it i have used only 6-7K reamaining all are int+late fees, i want to pay my dues in EMI's and asking for nodues letter in wrinting but HDFC peple is refusing to give it to me untill i will not pay my full dues. but i am scared if they didn't give any letter after payment.

sajubhas
                      Dec 2, 2012

Address: Kerala

Dear all

This story very important .
                      Have patience to read this can save you more money and have peace of mind.

I have faced problem with hdfc life insurance 5 years back.
                      These people came to my house a fine day morning and sold me insurance policy for yearly 100000 Lakh.
                      And later i recieved a policy mentioning quaterly 1 lac means i need to pay 4 lacs yearly. after recieving the policy in 5 days i informed this mistake. They told they will change it and send me a new policy soon. After a month i called them again they told its under process. and after few days of repeated calls they told unable to change my policy and i need to pay 4 lakhs per year. i put complaints but they didnt respond i have all correspondence with me. These people never picks up my phone. I know i lost the money. And the great robbers sitting in mumbai must have shared this profit.

1) hdfc people never lifts their phones once you invest money.
                      2) customer care is good in making storys or say simple i feel sad about you and they cannot help on this.
                      3) The head office are always ready to help and try to hold you saying that its under process so that you dont complaint and delay the process so that you loose time to put a complaint.
                      4) From ex employ i can understand that they get training to do this type of business.

Any way there are lot of robbers all over the world. if you stand in a railway station somebody can steal your purse and run away. may be you can give a complaint to police .but not sure you get back the money. may be some one can break in to your house at night and steal .

So every where there are chances some one can harm you and run away. But Its very pathetic someone comes to your house officially and speak to your family and steal the hard earned money in bulk in the name of cooperate office.Later the well educated(may be MBA and lot of degrees scholars) make storys to convince you that they have the right to rob you. After seeing lot of complaints from people and lot of posting i thought i should share my thoughts here for the public awareness. If you take a census you can find more and more people getting cheated.
                      My phone is [protected]. if not reachable my email id [protected]@gmail.com

saju bhaskaran
                      Dear Mr Bhaskaran,

Please respond with your policy details on [protected]@hdfclife.com for us to facilitate you better.

HDFC Life

tinks101
                        Dec 2, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

THERE ARE VERY FEW BANKS WHO OFFER UNSECURED OVERDRAFT FACILITY TO SALARIED INDIVIDUALS. HDFC IS ONE OF THESE FEW. HOWEVER THEY HAD A VERY WEIRD, SILLY REASON TO REJECT MY APPLICATION FOR OD. MY SALARY ACCOUNT WITH THEM WAS OPENED IN A NORMAL PRODUCT CODE BY SOME CORPORATE SALARY RM OF THEIRS FOR REASONS ONLY KNOWN TO THAT RM. AND AS PER THEIR CREDIT / PROCESS TEAM, OVERDRAFT CAN ONLY BE LOADED UNDER THE CORPORATE SALARY CODE. SO MY APPLICATION WAS REJECTED DESPITE SALARY ACCOUNT BEING WITH HDFC BANK AND ALL SALARY REFLECTION VISIBLE TO THEM FOR LAST 9 MONTHS. IT WAS SUCH A SILLY REPLY FROM THEM AND IT WAS REPLACED BY A SOLUTION SUGGESTING THAT I TAKE A PERSONAL LOAN...IF WANT TO TAKE PERSONAL LOAN THERE 1000s OF FINANCE COS IN THE MARKET...AND WHATS MORE SHOCKING, THEY REPLIED TO ME AFTER 8 WORKING DAYS THAT MY APPLICATION WAS REJECTED....

sunjoth.londhe
                          Dec 1, 2012

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

HI SIR,
                          I AM SUNJOTH SON OF CHANDRAKANT LONDHE MY FATHER IS WORKING IN RAILWAY DEPARTMENT IN NANDED MY FATHER WANT PERSONAL LONE OF AMOUNT 2-LAKH FROM HDFC BANK.ONE HDFC BANK MANAGER MR KULKARNI TOOK RS 50000/-AS A SECURITY DEPOSIT.FROM PAST SIX MONTH HE IS TELLING TO MY FATHER THAT HE WILL PASS THE LONE.MY FATHER ALL DOCUMENTS ARE CLEAR AFTER SIX MONTH HE IS TELLING THAT THE LONE WILL NOT PASS.HE IS TELLING DAILY THAT TODAY IN THE EVENING PLS CHECK THE ATM LONE WILL PASS BUT THE RESULT IS SAME .
                          I WANT THE JUSTICE THAT HE USED THAT MONEY 50000/-.AND NOW HE IS TELLING THE LONE WILL NOT PASS I WANT THE WHOLE CLERIFICATION FROM THE BANK.AND THE PAST RECORD OF MR KULKARNI IS ALSO NOT VERY GOOD.
                          I HOPE YOU WILL HELP ME OUT SHOLD I DO ANY POLICE COMPLAINT PLS SUGGEST OR CALL ME ON -[protected]/[protected]

shivkaran_brar
                            Dec 1, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Credit Card :- [protected]
                            Name:- Shiv karan

I have converted one transaction into EMI for rs 38300 rs this month and i have given the request to covert it into 2 year and the girl who converted it gave the confirmation that it will done for 2 years and when i got the statement i came to know that its done for 6 months and called up the helpline number [protected] on 25 NOV 2012 at 12.15 pm and the conversation lasted for 11 mins and 47 sec and had a word with the senior that day told him everything about the case. Name for the senior is TARUN. He assured me that the EMI will be cancelled and re-booked as its the fault from the hdfc bank and he said that don't worry it will be done by 30 NOV 2012 so asked him about the processing fee he said that it will not be charged as there is offer so there will be no processing fee.

Than called yesterday 29 NOV 2012 at 11.58 am had conversation for 09 mins.23 seconds with devanshu. He said that the EMI is cancelled and about the rebooking he is not sure he said that i will check and call you back in next 2 hours and waited for his call he didn't called me after that. After confirming from him he said that the total due amount is 25000 rs something but told him that if EMI is cancelled than the amount should be less than he said the excess payment will be adjusted next month statement. I told him that i dont want to adjust in next month i want the actual amount so he told me that its around 17800 rs so i said that if i pay 18000 rs it will clear everything he said yes and so i paid 19000 rs. He said that there will be no charges.

Than called 30 NOV 2012 for the first time my call was put on mute for 2 to 3 minutes than dropped by the agent.

Than called again and girl picked up told her to transfer my call to senior.

My call was transferred to TARUN. when he came on the phone he said that i havnt attend your call previously its the first time i am attending it for the first time.

Told him the whole story again he said that it is not me who attended he call might be somone said his name and attended the call.

He said that the transcation once cancelled cant be converted to EMI so told him that where is my fault i am following up with you guys from 25 NOV 2012 and now you are saying this and the previously nobody mentioned this to me and over and above of everything the fault is yours so he said that give me time till monday will get back to you.

Now check my case otherwise i will go legal and listen to all the call recording if you want to check.

ganes22
                              Nov 30, 2012

I have used HDFC credit card of RS. 20, 000 & I keep on paying every possible month 2200rs. & was hoping that Princi.. AMt. & Interest rate of 33% is already paid, & When I calculated i paid more than 55, 000rs, which is more than the double the amount i have used it, Now I am getting calls from HDFC saying that its a rule. if you delay there will be fine, but I have clearly told them, you stop charging late payment & other later payment fine, as i dont have money every month, so i'll pay every alternate month, so they said Ok to it, & i paid for many months like that, then i come to know that this was the trap, becz still m getting calls from HDFC Bank asking for pending due which they say its 22, 000rs. what is this ? its purely TRAP by HDFC BANK, & trust me, there is no other country / bank who's charging this much of interest rate 33%, its pure FRAUD business they are doing. & I keep on posting about this, so other people better not to use HDFC steps...

My account number is [protected], MUMBAI BRANCH : Kandivali.

there are no SENTIMENTAL VALUES LEFT.

I wish this HDFC Trapping BANK must windup everything & get back where you belong to...
                              Becz similarly there are many victims like me HDFC HAS & playing with them sentimonial values, I already did the complaint about HDFC DOES harassment with there customers even after paying preiciple amount with interest rate + extra money as they say fin,. I dont understand, there is noone to be against such things. but I am gonna keep on awaring to other peoples about this by internet, social media, or anything which is required to reach to every possible peoples..

nitinpulastya
                                Nov 30, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Subject: HDFC (Agent, Life and Bank) cheated on me by creating a FAKE policy using my cancelled policy documents.

Policy Details:
                                Date of Commencement of Policy : 20-Jan-2012
                                Date of Issue of Policy : 20-Jan-2012
                                Life Insured : Nitin Pulastya
                                Policy Termed : 5 Yrs
                                Premium Amount per frequency : Rs 29, 542.00
                                Receipt : C1849680
                                Client ID : 58540422
                                Proposal / Policy No. : 1.[protected]Original Policy)
                                : 2.[protected]Fake Policy)
                                Plan Description : HDFC SL Sampoorn Samridhi

Reason to cancel my Original policy[protected]: Agent made wrong commitments, then I cancelled the same policy after 2 days of getting the policy kit in Free Loop period (As a proof: Cancellation receipt and HDFC site updates) But now I don’t need to prove my above statement of “Wrong Commitment” as now HDFC is proving itself.

What they did:
                                After cancellation of my first policy, they issued another Policy with the same Client ID: 58540422 and with different Policy no: 14928862 without my permission. And they attached my original cancelled Policy documents (you can easily see the cross mark on the stamp and a stamp of 11-Feb-2012, the date of my cancellation) the same thing you can check in your system with Client ID[protected].
                                My original policy was cancelled on 11-Feb-12 and these guys created FAKE policy documents and disbursed the amount of 30,000 Rs from HDFC Bank on 14-Mar-12.

Now what they are doing:
                                HDFC persons accept their mistake but they say “you will have to pay 3806 rupees to close this matter for settlement”. As per their records 41 times HDFC bank persons have phoned (Phone no: [protected]) to threat me.
                                And the language they use I can’t tell you, in mails they are very polite but in telephonic conversation they use very rude and use a very bad language, while I am innocent even they are harassing me.
                                As HDFC persons are trying to DEFAMING and PRESSURIZING me by sending the Recovery Agents to my office and my Home and also threating me to approach to my Company HR.
                                HDFC person (Phone no: [protected]) also WARNED me to deposit 3806 Rs more otherwise they can create such documents so that i will have to pay the Complete amount of 37,000.

What I say:
                                Note: “HDFC persons” means HDFC agent, HDFC Life, HDFC Credit Card and HDFC Bank persons those are involved in this case.
                                1. My family members daily asks regarding this case, they are also in TRAUMA. So if anything happens with me or my family members then concerned persons of HDFC will be responsible, as I am keeping all mails and my HDFC site account print screens in hard copy.
                                2. This is not a mistake, it’s a FRAUD / CHEATING with me, then why should i pay 5306 Rs amount to close this matter. (I have already paid the amount of 1500 on the request of reversal against my cancelled policy and now they are pressurizing me to pay 3806 Rs more).
                                3. Find the culprits don’t try to make me Victim.
                                4. Close this case as soon as possible.
                                5. Issue a document that shows, there is no other policy to my name.
                                6. I want my 1500 Rs on the request of reversal after resolving this matter, that I had made the payment against this FAKE policy amount.
                                My fear:
                                If these persons can create the FAKE policy documents, can disburse the amount of 30,000 Rs from Bank on the basis of FAKE documents (even if anybody sees the Policy documents can say these are FAKE) then as per THREAT “We can create such documents so that you will have to pay the complete amount of 37,000 Rs, as previously they have done” I am very afraid.

sharandeep
                                  Nov 30, 2012

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Dear

Sir/Mam,

I have got my relieving letter 15 days back. Now I want to know the procedure for PF processing. How can I get my PF amount. I was working as a CO-ex in the department of Agri lending.(HDFC BANK LTD.). Kindly please guide me regarding this

Saranjit Kaur

Mob-[protected]
                                  Dear,

you can apply for ur pf after 60days from ur resignation acceptance.

I have resigned in mar, 2010 and the same was accepted.

sharandeep
                                    Nov 30, 2012

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Dear Sir/Mam

I was an ex- employee of HDFC bank & was working under ADFC (designation -CV sales Co-ordinator, Emp Code- 18447) in the Department of Commercial Vehicle loan. I have got my relieving letter alongwith the PF forms, which i have to fill and sent back to the ADFC office for further processing. I have completed all the formalities and sent back the filled PF forms. I have resigned in the month of Jan 2008. But till now i havn't got my PF and not even an intimation regarding that. I have sent mails many times to adfc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, but didn't got any replies. I have also contacted to Mr. K.N Mehra (dealing head of ADFC, Gurgaon) on his contact no. so many times but didn't got any response. Kindly please look into this matter on urgent basis. i shall be very thankful to you.

Saranjit kaur

Mob- [protected]

HDFC Bank Ltd — complaint about pf amount

I am a Ex-Employ of HDFC bank as Contract Sales Executive My Employee Code is CP00237 . I resigned my job Dated 31, July 2007.
                                    I got my relieved Latter Dated 04, Feb 2008. But my EPF amount not paid to me.For My PF I contact to Pranay Tower Lucknow. i Recive a contact No [protected] of Mr Youraj .Many time i call on this no, But no any response, I male on "[protected]@hdfcbank.com".But no respanse of this mail.

Thanking You .

Pradeep kumar Tripathi
                                    Employee code CP00237
                                    Mailing Address-
                                    Pradeep Kumar tripathi
                                    Mob No. [protected]

ran3bca
                                      Nov 30, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . i got my credit card recently . i purchased a LAPTOP withe a cost of 35955 using my Credit card . my payment date is 6the dec-2012 . i called to customer care for converting theis to EMI . because i cannot pay thee full amount at one shot. but theey are not ready to convert this to EMI mode. until unless it is not converted i cannot pay thee money at one shot. before purchasing i called to Customer service regarding thee EMI conversion . they gave me thee wrong information . bcz of theat now am in a big trap of HDFC. So please help me to make thee payment in 6 EMI installment.
                                      Actually, HDFC is doing this from many years, Even I got into HDFC TRAP, like I have used HDFC credit card of RS. 20, 000 & I keep on paying every alternate month 2200rs. & was hoping into that Princi.. AMt. & Interest rate of 33% I have paid almost 55, 000rs, which is more than the double the amount i have used it, Now I am getting calls from HDFC saying that its a rule. if you delay there will be fine, but I have clearly told them, you stop charging late payment & other later payment, as i dont have money evrey month, so i'll pay every alternate month, so they said Ok, & i paid for many months like that, then i come to know that this was the trap, becz still m getting calls from HDFC Bank asking for pending due which they say its 22, 000rs. what is this ? its purely TRAP by HDFC BANK, & trust me, there is not other country / bank who's charging this much of interest rate 33%, its pure FRAUD business they are doing. & I keep on posting about this, so other people better not to use HDFC steps...
                                      My account number is [protected]

Srinath Krishnan
                                        Nov 28, 2012

Policy Number: 12707863
                                        Policy Name: Unit linked Endowment Winner Policy, HDFC
                                        Policy effective from: March 4, 2009 (lock in period of 3 years)

I took a policy from HDFC bank in 2009 based on some extraordinary promise from the sales person. After receiving my policy document i noticed that my signature was forged for a lesser ROI than that the person promised. I took the case to the notice of HDFC's head of Operations (who is still an employee in the company). Based on my request, the Senior official from the insurance company gave an email confirming that the ROI of 30% as promised by the employee is possible.

Due to the collection agents frequently calling my home and on my mobile number i had to pay the annual premium for 3 years. While i wanted to surrender my policy, i notice that my fund value has diminished over 10% and more to that the insurance company is demanding a 15% processing fee to process the surrender of my policy.

I feel i am being cheated by the HDFC Life Insurance company on
                                        a - Forge signature and fake promise to sell their policy to me
                                        b - Senior person from the organisation giving promise on the ROI and not adhering to the same
                                        c - No body from the insurance company ready to address to the issue

I request this forum to help me find justice.

Srinath