HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1522

labh chand
Jul 15, 2011

Address: Mansa, Punjab

I LABH CHAND HERE DECLARE THAT MY PENSION PLAN ACC NO. IS MH/46135/92565. BUT MY PENSION PLAN AMOUNT HAS NOT BEEN CREDITED INTO MY ACCOUNT TILL DATE. I HAVE ALREADY CALLED ON THESE CONTACT NOS.[protected]/1/2/3/4/264/70007. BUT NO ONE HAS PICKED THE PHONE FROM LAST TWO WEEKS. MAIL ADDRESS (ro.[protected]@epfindia.gov.in, [protected]@vsnl.net) OF THE CONCERNED DEPTT. (BHAVISHYA NIDHI BHAWAN, BANDRA EAST, MUMBAI 400051) GIVEN BY MY HDFC HR DEPTT. IS ALSO DISPLAYING ADDRESS ERROR. KINDLY ARRANGE THE STATUS OF MY PENSION PLAN AMOUNT & WITHIN HOW MANY DAYS IT WILL BE CREDITED INTO MY ACCOUNT.
MY CONTACT NO.[protected],[protected]

jkumar1
    Jul 15, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i had applied for home loan from HDFC for a flat in Amrapali terrace home. loan was sanctioned but now when the builder has raised the demand they are not disbursing the loan. other banks likes co operation bank, axis bank and india bulls are already disbursing loan on the same property. can any body tell me what legal action can i take regarding this.

cwasaket
      from NOIDA, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 15, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I Saket Kumar had applied for Home loan from HDFC in NOV'10 and my file no. is[protected]. At that time I was working with Hero Honda Motors Ltd., Haridwar. Thus, due to this reason my file for home loan was sent to Haridwar for processing and accordingly the processing fee was also deducted from my account. The loan was sanctioned but at the time of final verification I had submitted the resignation at Hero Honda Motors at Haridwar and joined my new office M/s India Glycols Ltd. Noida on 09/02/11. I had also submitted my all the documents to HDFC in respect to my new job and the residence proof.
      During my call few days back to HDFC I was informed that my loan is not being processed because the processing fee which was earlier deducted is not being remitted to the new Zone i.e NCR .As I have been shifted to NCR , my file will be re processed from NCR zone. Later on I had to issue a fresh cheque against Loan Processing fees. Thus, against a single loan I had to pay the processing fees twice. In this respect I had also made a written request to Mr. Shiv, who is looking after Sales in HDFC ltd. but no reply received till now.

As a customer I am facing lot of problems . Any one has the right to change his/her job, does it mean that due to this reason he has to face such a problem. I want, the refund of processing fees which was paid earlier to HDFC. Request you all to advise.
      Saket
      I have received the Home loan processing fees.

Thanks to all of you for your kind support.

Saket

sunnyt
        Jul 14, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Court,

I took Personal Loan from mentioned Bank of Rs. 50,000. (Loan A/C No.[protected] and also made 26 EMI of Rs. 1495/- without Skipping any EMI. But i lost my job in 2009 but then i was making cash payment every month but was representing my Cheque in my closed account after requesting so many times. For this reason, they add on Bouncing Charges every month. That's why i stopped making payments but now after 6 months i m getting so may unprofessional calls for recovery and harrsing me evry now and then. I am in touch with bank over phone but they are visting my home address and harrsing my family in front of my colony.

I am also looking for genuine settlement as i am in financial crunch.

Looking a positive response.

Sunny Tiwari

Thanks for your reply just i would like to inform you that i am also geting harrashment by your emaildunning team they are not giving me solution they are just giving me information that what can bank will do if i would not close my account request you to review my account details then tell me that where is my fault and this is not a right way to serve these kind of pathetic service.

kamal_verma
          Jul 14, 2011

HDFC CERDIT CARD NO, [protected]

i was issued a credit card from hdfc bank. i have clear the all bills but bank has not issued me noc so far and custmor service don't give me any kind of comlaint no or reffrence no.so pls issue the noc of my credit card (there are no any kind of pending bills and amount remaining) , before the writing this complaint i had taken many attempt with HDFC customer care, i had failed to get the NOC, I Want to draw attention through you,Please take the apporpiate action against them

thanks with regards
          krishan kumar
          contact no: [protected]

shreyansdave
            Jul 14, 2011

My name is Shreyans P. Dave.I need your help for my P.F. I was send my complete P.F form on 15th of FEB,2011 to HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD. After that till date i m trying to contact them but there is no response from there. I need your help for same. i m sending you further details below.

I was worked in Merchant Services Dept of HDFC BANK LTD. Ahmedabad on the pay roll of HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD (Sister consult of HDFC BANK LTD).

Name : Shreyans P. Dave. Emp Id: S29879. Pf a/c No : 104306.

Emal Id : [protected]@live.com

Please do the needful as soon as possible. please revert me on my email id.

Shreyans Dave.

lakshmihdfc
              Jul 13, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I was working in HDFC SLIC under contract o[censored]nited associates. I left the job and submitted my PF form in the month of September to our United Associates office in Mumbai. I aksed in EPF Bandra OFfice, but no proper response. Every time they are saying 3 months after from six month onwards.

I want to known when I will receive my amount.
              My PF No.2750
              Name: M,Lakshmi

hdfcslic — DOB MISMATCH

My DOB in my passport which is shown at internet passport status is mismatch from my application(app.no. is-w237340)

My original DOB in application is 20/01/1985 but in internet passport status that is 20/01/1980 which is wrong.

With Regards
              SUMIT JAIN
              BORAWAR
              MO:-[protected]

hdfcslic — declining request for credit card

I had applied in hdfc bank for credit card but my request was declined. verbaly they mentioned due to information from CIBIL my application was rejeted.

I want to know the details where i was mismanaged my finanial management. and how can I overcome with this.
              Dear Manoj,

You put a mail to hdfc on customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and ask for the control no. under which the CIBIL report was generated, which has resulted the rejection.

Subsequently as soon as you receive the control no. forward it to [protected]@cibil.com for the rest details.( You may note that while putting the mail to CIBIL authorities, you should put all your availed Credit facilities in detail.)

You may write me for any further assistance.

K Rajneesh
              Head
              INDIAN CONSULTANT GROUP
              ( Expert in Banking Disputes & Grievances )
              Email : [protected]@indianconsultantgroup.com
              visit us : www.indianconsultantgroup.com

hdfcslic — pending of incentives of mdrt 00901123

r/ sir
              ihv done mdrt in year 2007
              but according to company rule
              i hv not recieved 10000 points reward
              an ac hv not recieved
              virender parkash mittal
              41/20 chiman gir street main bazar jind 126102

hdfcslic — NOT releasing my PF asking for money .

I spend 8 months in HDFCSLIC PUNE,I have compleated all the formalities of Required pf but till date not getting anything.
              Now iam in punjab,I alws talk to hr regarding my pf and they alws say you have to pay two thousand for this.
              My question is why i have to pay for my PF.
              MY PF NO is-10562 Company HDFCSLIC Chinchwad branch.

Help me to provide my PF.I suffer allot for this PF.
              help me.and update me

hdfcslic — non refund of TDS of year. 2007-08

Resp. SIr,
              As mentioned above I did not got my TDS return of yr.2007-08 yet, I frequently visited to nasik office but no positive reply I got , pl. do the needful, if problem is not sort out on urgent basis I will excalate this matter to the next.

hdfcslic — 30% charge on my pf

I worked for
              HDFCSLIC
              Hyderabad

Iam recently resing in hdfcslic. Last week i went hdfc h. Madam iwant withdraw my pf amuount.
              She told me that ok. but she told me that 30% of tax on ur pf. I cant understand. my told me that to me
              pf is saving, its a non taxable. may i know the deatisl. sir.

please do the needful.
              hi
              this is Sridhar Madana, i joined on march 31st 2008 in hdfc slic ltd.my employee id is 29071. i claimed for PF on april 25th 2011, till i didnot received my PF. my pf number is "MH[protected]" please let me know the details, i am very need in it now, please let me know the status, and the branch office of my pf, i could not find it in the epfindia.com
              my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

waiting for your valuable reply

thank you very much

sridhar
              pf not received
              hi
              this is Neeraj Sharma, my employee id is 45920. i claimed for PF on feb. 20th 2011, till i didnot received my PF. please let me know the details, i am very need in it now, please let me know the status,
              my mail id is neerajniku.[protected]@gamil.com
              waiting for your valuable reply

Note: i m already complain and mail "PF Queries" <[protected]@hdfclife.com> i m sending mail remained 13 in this id. but till date not received any result in this side, pls do the needful as soon as possible

thank you very much

Neeraj Sharma

hdfcslic — not received the P.F

I have applied my P.F last 9-10 month back but not credit my P F in account.
              we have called so many times every time told me next month credit your P F till data not transferred. my P.F number is 6820 please credit my P F in my account ASAP.

hdfcslic — reg pf amount

I have applied my P.F last 12 month back but not credit my P F in account.
              i have called so many times every time told me next month credit your P F till data not transferred. my emp no is 45117 credit my P F in my account ASAP.
              11 Comments

gaurav jadaun
                Jul 13, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

EMI Dishonor Loan Charges
                I am having one loan accounts with HDFC Bank Ltd. Delhi. I have a good track record of paying my EMIs in time. The loan Account Numbers is 14850462 having an EMI of Rs.4917.

As I have no money (due to job and a/c change) in my HDFC bank account from last one year, so HDFC Loan department charged me 450 Rs per month , while I was always paid my EMIs on time (HDFC please check your records) with-out any wrong intensions.

Now this month July 2011, I was shocked to know that I have to pay Rs. 7000 extra to HDFC bank due to non paying EMI on time.

Why nobody from HDFC told me about that extra charges, every month I paid the EMI on time.
                I think there is only one motto of HDFC for that is to earn money in a wrong way.

Please anybody from HDFC can tell me or guide me why this happen and what next,
                Does HDFC want that money from me, which is very illogical from my prospective?

I hope anybody will contact me and share the solution as we are in middle of this month and soon I will charge again for some extra money.

Now my queries are:-
                1. What next about Rs 7000 which were forcefully charged on me.
                2. I have a ECS form with me but want to know that before proceeding ECS must to clear this 7000 Rs amount which is due (forcefully) on me.
                3. Why nobody from collection department told me about this monthly charged (I am surprised why they were waiting for, Is this called customer care )
                4. Need a personal assistant to move up from this dilemma.
                5. What is the process to pay my all money in one time and move away from all this?

Gaurav Jadaun

Lalithmt
                  Jul 12, 2011

HDFC Bank (Platinum plus) Complaints - Cancellation of Credit Card
                  View all HDFC Bank (INTERNATIONAL) complaints
                  HDFC Bank (INTERNATIONAL)

Cancellation of Credit Card
                  LALIT N SHARMA
                  JBF INDUSTRIES LTD.,8th"Floor,
                  Express Tower Nariman Point,
                  Mumbai 400021.

HDFC Bank Cards Division
                  P.O. Box # 8654, Thiruvanmiyur,
                  Chennai – 600041

Sub: Closing of credit card ([protected])

Dear Sir/Madam:

This letter serves as notice that I am closing my credit card account effective immediately, because of I am very disappointed with your services. Please close the following account:

Credit card No : [protected]
                  Name (Printed on Credit Card) : LALIT N SHARMA

Kindly send me written confirmation that my account has been closed. Also, please affirm that you have informed all appropriate credit card bureaus that this account was closed at my request.

Thank you for your time and immediate attention to this matter.

LALIT N SHARMA

amti.vijay
                    Jul 11, 2011

Dear Team

First, i had despatch the pf form in nov'2010 1st week to HDFC SLIC HO Office, my PF number is MH/211273/27883, employee no 42100(amit
                    Vijay), i had downloaded the form from green page from hdfc slic site but the same was rejected when after 4 month,when i called to HO office that ur form was rejected and sent back to your address due to it was in old format.
                    my question is why 4 months time taken to respond to my pf form if it was old format that u should intimate the employee about the same
                    Secondly i had forwarded a new form to HO (form-19 and Form -10) along with 2 cancelled cheque copy via pod no 37279(patel express courier),along with all the formalities done in fresh but the acknowldge receipt is still not received to me after mailing so many reminders.

At PF office i enquired about how much time taken to get the pf money, they said wiht in 15 days an employee can get the pf amount to his a/c and he can apply immediately after resignation from the organistion.

Now,Please let me know how much time it would take to process my pf as its already 7 months and i am puzzled by the
                    process now

need your urgent action to be taken on this

Amit Vijay

Arnab Bandyopadhyay
                      Jul 9, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

It is to inform u that on 11/03/07 i have purchased a hero honda cd deluxe bike and a person from hdfc bank has arranged remaining loans and emis ,for one and half years .i have completed every emi till now but due to three misses and later payment they told me that they have charged penalties of rs.2500 but if i pay rs.1000 then they will give me noc against registration certificate of the bike and after showing this at my local area transport authority office they will remove financing from my R.C.of the bike.i paid rs. 1000 to them but still now i have not got the NOC from the bank at my address or email and no wording from them still now.kindly do something about it at nyour earliest.
                      Bike no.--DL 7S AR 4517
                      Address--H--19/c,2nd floor,garwali mohalla,gali no.-1,laxminagar,delhi--110092
                      Thanks,,,,,,,, yours faithfully
                      Arnab Bandyopadhyay

Rajeev Trivedi
                        from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                        Jul 9, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

SUB: DELAY IN PF WITHDRAWAL SETTLEMENT

PF NO.: MH / 211273 / 34792 ( MEMBER OF HDFC STANDARD LIFE INSURANCE CO.) EMP. CODE: 50248

Dear Sir /Madam,

With reference to my PF NO. MH / 211273 / 34792 , I was working with HDFC STANDARD LIFE INSURANCE Co.Indore Branch (m.p.) .I have joined the company on 22.07.2009, I had left the company in 22.09.2010 and submitted my resignation on their website portal "employee self services" and also submitted my resignation with their HR DEPTT. on Dated: 22.09.2010 personally in written and filled up all the exit forms respectively. and after six month I have fulfill all the document of PF withdrawal form on dated 23.03.2011 but after the span of till today I have not received my pf withdrawal settlement from their side. even though i have not received any satisfactory answer or reply from their hr deptt. side whenever i called or tried to attempt on telephone.

I am very much in need of these funds , kindly help me to get all the dues at the earliest.

Awaiting for your early response

REGARDS,

RAJEEV TRIVEDI

EMP. CODE: - 50248

PF No.- MH / 211273 / 34792

Location Indore (m.p.)

Contact- +91 [protected]

Email- [protected]@ymail.com

mr charandeep singh
                          Jul 9, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

HI, i am charandeep singh . i appilied in hdfc bank amloh location punjab(india). My appointment letter ref. no hbl/ap/co2914. my function sales.your company hbl global pvt.ltd. did my verification. i adopted by davinder singh and rupinder kaur decade before because that time they had have not boy child. davinder singh living in edmonton (canada ) that time they appiled for me so many times my visa rejected every time. so till now on my all certificates and other documents my father name is davinder singh.when they retured to canada they gave my all resonsibilites to khushwant singh now he is died so that is why on my all certificates and other documents my address is house no. 691 near adarsh cinema laleheri road khanna (punjab) now i am major according to law . now i cannot go to canada that is why i started to live in my real father house. my real father name is inderjeet singh s/o harpal singh is living at village niwan distict fathegarh sahib (punjab). my request is i want re-vertification from village niwan fathegarh sahib . i am honest and hard work person and sir/madam you now hard work is key to sucess please accept my request please do re-vertification. my email id channa.[protected]@gmail.com .

RoufBhai
                            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jul 9, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have Taken Credit Card ([protected].) from HDFC Bank. My Customer Id # is ID 20822593. It's almost two years down the line that HDFC Debt Collectors where calling me to Collect Outstanding Amount. I was Paying regularly, However They were claiming amount which I never Owe to them. I requested HDFC Several times to send me valid Statement of Card usage, however they never send me any report. Just before Two months they send me report which reflects that I owe HDFc Rs 20,000 only, however first they were asking me to pay Rs 40,000 then Rs 600000 and now around 1, 00,0000. I dispute this debt from Day One. HDFC Debt Collectors Called me Several Times and were asking for money Which I never owe them,. They disclose Debt Information with my Relatives and Friends, which is 100% imauthentic. HDFC Debt Collectors even Harrase me and Abuse me over the Phone. I requested them Several Times that I don't owe this amount but they forcefully asked me to pay whole amount. So as per RBI Guideline No Bank can Disclose Customers Information with Third party Nor any bank is allowed to Harrase any Customer. I request RBI to take appropriate actions aganist HDFC People, as I have Proof of each and every thing,. People told me that I can claim for Compensation from HDFC as Becuase of these people I Lost my Business and suffered a lot..I am continously sending them emails, however they are only buying time and not even trying to resolve matter. Moreover I told HDFC People at the first instance that I only want to go for written conversation, however they are telling me to give me contact no. So that I can talk to them. I personally have a bad experience of HDFC Debt Collectors as they usually use Non Professional Language.
                            I can even give you email reference no.'s which I send to HDFC Executives.

Hope you will take appropriate action against HDFC so that this matter can be resolved for ever.

Rouf
                            rouf.[protected]@gmail.com
                            HDFC is a Fraud Bank and must be sued
                            Just time pass...from HDFC people...

shivkumar.rajiah
                              Jul 8, 2011

my name is shivkumar.
                              i had a credit card from HDFC ,my credit card no is [protected].

i could not make payments for the above mentioned card due to financial problems.

HDFC has authorised recovery agents who call my sister's office landline number and harrassing her for no fault of her. they call from these numbers :[protected], [protected],[protected]

This is an illegal activity done by HDFC.
                              they have my mobile number and address ,they should talk to me , they cannot harrass my family members.

i want to lodge a police complaint please help
                              shivkumar
                              shivkumar.[protected]@gmail.com

aboobackerp
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Jul 8, 2011

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I have recharged my Dish Tv through my HDFC Bank Net banking system. I got a sms from bank, that is ''Rs 300 debited from your account for an online paymenttxn done using HDFC Bank Net Banking". But Iam not get any transaction ID from bank side, and the amount not credited to the Dish Tv account. Now I searched my bank account statement and I found my transaction details, that detailes are mentioned , below:-

CCA11GCPR607, AVENUES INDIA LTD, REQUEST NO[protected].

Kindly do the needful asap.

Aboobacker P
                                Mob:[protected],
                                email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Mr HC Behera
                                  Jul 6, 2011

Address: Angul, Odisha

I was issued Plantinum Plus Credit Card by HDFC Bank Chhenai Branch. One month back. But till date I have not yet received the PIN number, Request despatch the PIN number to following address at the earliest.

Mr HC Behera
                                  At _ Bada Danda Sahi
                                  Po- Talcher Town
                                  Dist - Angul (Odisha)
                                  Pin - 759107
                                  Mob - [protected]
                                  E-Mail - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

CreditCard — non receipt of PIN number

I have recd. the renewal credit card abt. a month back, but so far I have not recd. the PIN. In this regard, I have telephone six times to Hyderabad CCD. It was informed that the same was posted on 12th November. When I informed that I have not recd. it till date (1.12.'08), they were not in a position to help me and I am still getting the same reply that it was posted on 12th itself. I was also given a contact No.[protected], in which nobody answered even after four times though it was ringing. Now, though I have a credit card, I am not able to use the same and I am paying 'credit card fees' on this card. I would therefore request you to send it immediately. I hope at least this mail will evoke some response from your end.
                                  I was issued Plantinum Plus Credit Card by HDFC Bank Fulbhag, bhiwdi(rajasthan) Branch. 3-4 month back. But till date I have not yet received the PIN number, Request despatch the PIN number to following address at the earliest.

Mr Mukesh kargwal
                                  S/o shri Ghanshayam dass
                                  A/o- ravi tailor's street, choukunti fatak, old gajner road, bikaner(raj.)
                                  Pin - 334001
                                  Mob - [protected]
                                  E-Mail - [protected]@gmail.com

nileshkushwaha
                                    Jul 6, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Respected Authority,
                                    My name is Nilesh Singh Kushwaha and I am residing in 8(A),SF, Parshvnath, Mohan Nagar ghaziabad. Sir HDFC bank issued me a credit card. There is outatanding of Rs 37000/-(Approx). Due to this Bank blocked all balance available in my salary account which also running in HDFC Bank without informing me. Right now I am not having a single penny to eat and survive.

Credit Card No: [protected](HDFC Bank)

Salary A/C no : [protected]

Sir please do the needful.

Ashish Mahajan
                                      Jul 4, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

my mom and dad have a joint account with the

bank and our customer id is 9289758. we had

taken a loan against FD from the bank about

3yrs ago for 1 lac which we were repaying

without any default. we had applied for the

top up on the same on 21st of june this year

and all the documentation was completed as per

the banks direction. we were promised that the

loan would be disbursed within 3-5 days but

the loan disbursement was not made till 30th

june bcoz of the inefficiency of the bank

officials.. due to this i asked the bank to

cancel the loan and close the existing loan

against the FD and pay me the balance of the

FD, to which i was charged 4% prepayment

charge. the harassment did not end here ..even

after my numerous request none of the managers

in the Industrial Area branch met me to

resolve the issue. the repayment of the loan

took another 2 days and the FD were not

liquidated till today...I was in the urgent

need of money and i was made to run from one

part of the bank to another to liquidate my

own money but still my efforts didnt bore any

fruits.. I had to rely on private money

lenders to get the funds.. I asked for the

waiver of the prepayment charges but i was not

given that aswell.. the ultimate shock came

today when the bank debited my account for the

EMI of the loan which i had already closed..

HDFC has duped me of my funds..I had lodged a

complaint in the Industrial area branch about

this issue on 2nd july but nothing was done

till date.. I had closed all my accounts

except one with the bank and would never ever

deal with this bank.. I want action to be

taken against the bank and refund for the

charges levied by the bank on the prepayment

which is totally against consumer rights..I

had to pay the price for the inefficiency of

the bank.. i want a written apology from the

bank and compensation for the harassment and

the loss caused to me by the bank ...please

help!!

hariprasanth21
                                        from Dusi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jul 4, 2011

I have HDFC bank platinum credit card with me.On 12th June 2011 I recieved few sms on my mobile stating that an amount of Rs.32,000+ Rs.1100 etc has been charged on my card in each transaction taking the total to more than 1 lakh while the card was in my possession.

When I checked the statement, the same kind of transactions have happened in May 15th 2011 as well at somewhere in Australia. But I didnt receive any sms for this.

I called up the customer care and enquired abt these transactions and was informed that the transactions were not done by me. I was advised to block the card and send 'Charge dispute form' with the particulars of the transactions that were not done by me.

I did block the card at that moment itself and sent the charge dispute form on the next day by courier service. When I called the customer care after a week to enquire about the action has been taken on this, I was told that the mail was not received.When i enquired at courier service, I was informed that the mail was delivered correctly. Hence I prepared another set of Charge dispute form with the fraudulent transactions and this time I dropped them in application box available at nearest HDFC branch after enquired that the applications can be dropped there in the box with the bank employees at the branch.

I called up the customer care again to check what is actually going on the complaint and again I informed that the forms were not reached them and also I will be known about this after 40 days.

I dont know what to do now. As the fraudulent amount is quite big, I am feeling nervous and impatience.

My complaints are:
                                        1.What's the status and progress?
                                        2.Who will pay for this fraud transaction?

Please help me on this.