HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 20, 2026
Complaints 32944

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1526

rohitgupta125
from Panipat, Haryana
Jun 23, 2011

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

My Name is Rohit Gupta. the complaint is regarding the HDFC credit card which i used to get in 2007 and in 2008 i stop using the card due to some problem in the billing as interest was charged more than expected.

I Contacted the branch and executive for the same and they did not rectify it and sending the statements with more interest charged month by month.

I use HDFC Value Plus Credit Card with limit of 15000/- but they send me the total bill of 69999/- after interest charged .

I regularly contacted HDFC executive to settle it down and take the settlement a/c but they did not agree and demanding for the full amount.

Now in 2011 they agreed for the settlement at 8000/-(Which is actual usage amount) and i told them that amount is delivered to them in Aug-2011. But they are not agreeing for the same and demanding that amount to be cleared before 24 Hours and after that i[censored]nable to do so they will take the necessary action against me.

Executives from Delhi someone named (Nishu) calling regularly and threatening my family for the same and harassing us for the same.

Please help me to get it rectify. The full amount of 8000/- is payable at the end of Aug-2011. Please help us to stop the call regarding harassment.

My contact number is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com
The number from which the call is made is

shashikantsingh
    Jun 23, 2011

I lived in jamshedpur and working in the Tisco(Tata steel) Co-Op. society from 2002 as a permanent employ .i never went to faridabad(NCR) in my life.now HDFC Credit card called me i have a credit no.[protected] and balance is more than 1 lac.hdfc also said that i was working in some com. in fariadbad in 2007 and brought i credit in 2009 but i am working regularly in TATA STEEL CO-OP. from 2002. now what i do please tell me
    plz sent all detail of credit card no.[protected]with photo which is paste in application form.my contact no.is [protected] and i received call from [protected] and [protected].

swati.4210bhandare
      Jun 22, 2011

I have got a call from HDFC bank for Credit card about a month ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for Credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got SMS with my ref number. then got 2 3 verification calls one my Mobile and office numbers, and then there is no response on the same

Collection boy is Ganesh and offered me Womens gold credit card with life time free rental

so when i got another call from HDFC bank for credit cards then i told them my above story and then they offer me another one with the below benefit

Platinum chip credit card
      2 lacs credit limit
      2.25% interest
      life time rental free
      5% of the min amount to pay

and then i said yes, the same procedure follows as per above but this time i got the credit card in my hand but with different benefits

Platinum chip credit card
      1 lac credit limit
      3.15 % interest
      Rental of 399 Rs annually
      5% of the min amount to pay

when i called back the guys who have give me this i just know the names as Anita, kadambari and the collection boy Raghu but no reply

phone numbers as per names
      Anita[protected]
      Kadambari[protected]
      Raghu - [protected]

and then i still waited for there reply , but then i got another letter from HDFC bank , Chennai
      that your credit card is on HOLD as there are two applications we have received and one credit card issued to you

i again called these guys for this issue still no reply

and after two days i have received one call from Hdfc saying your cards has covers an insurence with family and you need to just spend 350 Rs monthly , then i told them i got already issues solve those first and then offer me anything

he has transfered the call to his manager named Anand kugaji

he is very very irrresponsible guy i might say, he understand my querry , and
      he said please send me the scan copies on my Email address and send me SMS from his mobile and then called from his own number

Mobile number - [protected]
      Email id - anand.[protected]@hdfc.com

still i didnt get from him anything

i called nearly about 300 to 400 times in a week but he just say - please give me 5 min i will call in 5 min and i received nothing

he is really a faltu guy , he has put my number on Call forwarded to not reply

Can anyone assist this ???
      please be aware , if you are going to resolve this then only take it the responsibily
      i have lost all my trust with HDFC , i was in very sense that this is the bank i can trust only and secure now i didnt feel like it

PLEASE ASSIST me in 2-3 DAYS other wise provide me cancellation procedure

i will find another one with trusted ones

if you need any information please contanct me on this

swati.[protected]@gmail.com
      mob - [protected]
      I only see, one point which is clearly emerging out of the entire dialouge that. Swati 1st in a hurry took a card w/o checking on the details, Later she is trying to find a way out to create confusions by telling stories of false commitments made to her.

Merely sending the scan copy of charges & docs related to card are of no use. One should preserve the intial docs/recpts in order to make such claims which will help all to have proper look @ any such scenarios.

Kumar Gaurav
      People have to be responsible while choosing products. It seems there is misunderstanding which is created here in this matter wherein customer is blaming another officer of a bank & then blackmailing in the name that the bank is worst, whereas the same has simpler solutions wherein choose the product carefully at the initailgo itself.

Also if anybody is dis-satisfied with any product which abank is offerring he / she has full right to cancel the same, rather then blaming that he / she has been taken for granted.

kamatchikabil
        Jun 21, 2011

I had been requested to the HDFC customer care for cancelling my Ergo policy from last year jun2010, they requested to post the letter in ATM. I did the same nearly thrice but eventhen but it was still not cancelled upto Mar2011. I went to HDFC Thiruvanmiyir credit card division, Nelson manickam and Alwarpet branch for closing, simply they said to post the letter. Ergo policy not been cancelled on time eventhough i requested through phones or posting letters thrice as it's not my mistake for not cancellation.

In Aug2010 my credit card outstanding balance was Rs.42768, I paid the amount of Rs.42678. So obviously there would be a balance amount of just Rs.90, I am ready to pay the actual balance of Rs.90 along with its interest.

On 17/6/2011( Friday), i got the telegram for the payment of Rs.6257, which includes all my ergo policy EMI's which is not at all acceptable. Person named Satya(Mobile no : +91-[protected]) from HDFC, is cheating me that i kept a balance amount around Rs.4000 and that only became Rs.6257 after a year, informed this fault statement by calling me on 18/06/2011 and 20/06/2011. He unwantedly thrown words wrongly by which i am really depressed.

I believe at least you will be taken the proper steps ethically to close this at earliest as possible

My name : kamatchi
        Mobile No : [protected]

ally
          Jun 21, 2011

This is regarding my HDFC Credit card. I had called the the bank on 3902 0202 to redeem my reward points against Prestige vouchers around 6th/7th April 2011. At that time 1 voucher was available against 1260 points & I had total 3947 points. The customer care executive took the order for 3 vouchers totalling to 3780 points & gave me the request no [protected] & mentioned that I had a balance of 167 points & that I would receive the vouchers within 10-12 working days. When I didnt receive the voucher for almost 3 weeks, I called on 3902 0202 to check on the status. When I gave them the request no they mentioned that no such request was registered & that I could place the request now if I wanted to but now each voucher was available against 1410 points. After making many further calls to your executives (Jalpa, Kavita etc), one of the executives Yogendra agreed to provide 3 Prestige vouchers against 4033 points (i.e discount of 197 to compensate for the error done by their executive). He mentioned that he would try to process it asap. Now its been more than 2 months but Im yet to receive those vouchers. Whenever I call Yogendra or any other executive they just mention that its under processing & I would be receiving the vouchers shortly. This is real pathetic service from HDFC bank. First of all HDFC excutives gives the request no. & does not record it in the system & later their excutives just try to fool the customers by saying that its under processing & it would be delivered shortly.
          This is regarding the redemption of my reward points into cash voucher placed on 2nd sep. Despite repeated complaint and request on e mail, I haven't received my order as yet, I never expected such weird experience from a renowned bank.

Kinjal.Shah
            Jun 21, 2011

I own a platinum credit card from HDFC and used this card to book airline tickets in the month of March using offers available on the HDFC Credit card official site (Snapshots available if required)Before booking had checked on the promocode to be used by calling the customer care and the same was shared with me, however these offers were not extended to me without satisfactory reasons.

Have been calling them since Mar'11 and have not been getting satisfactory responses except for the fact that someone from our dept will call you back and no one literally does!!!!
            Yesterday (20-Jun-11) i called the credit card department again to check on the status initially was disconnected twice then got a supervisor on line(Bhavesh) who confirmed that these offers were not in existence while you booked tickets!!!!

I completely fail to understand when these tickets have been booked using links from their sites how can they deny that there were no such offers!!! fortunately have a snap shot of all the offers used.

I have been paying my bills on time and still have been charged interest on the disputes amount (Have been charged an interest of Rs.442 on an amount due of Rs 2000/- (Have no clue on what basis this has been charged.

Need resolution to

Need resolution to:

1. Had booked 5 tickets on Kingfisher airlines using the
            promocode HDFCKFA in the month of March'11 (8th Mar'11)and
            the offer stated Rs.250/- off per ticket booked. Total
            discount of Rs.1250 /-

2. Had booked 4 tickets using Akbar travels online website
            link from HDFC bank site on 15-16-& 17th Apr'11(offer was
            10% off on tickets booked on Goairline thru Akbartravels
            online) which is around Rs.2130/-

3. Refund of wrong interest charge of Rs.442/-

Need your assistance to close on these cases and post
            resolution would like to discontinue my credit card
            immediately...

Awaiting a positive response from you.

Kinjal Shah
            Contact 27654625 / [protected]

Somveer Singh
              Jun 18, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I somveer singh was taken a two wheeler loan from HDFC bank in Novermber -10 after that i was paid emi regularly and 11th of June I have take the encloser from Green Park New Delhi barnch for Loan A/c No. 17621240 with encloser amount Rs. 27457.97 after that i have paid the cheque No. 191950 for above amount towards Full & final settlement at same above branch and same day after that the above cheque also has been cleared by 14. 06.2011 from my bank after that recovery agent had call to me on 17th June-11 at 10.14 Pm and useing very rudly talking. i have told him that the full & final settlement cheque has been cleared this loan. after giving all confirmation and clearence of all dues your bank calling to me again and again from Mobile No. [protected]. now i have also confirm from HDFC custer care, custer care saying loan a/c has been closed on 16th june-11. but the calling from your side is not stoping.
              So it's a humble request to you kindly do'nt bother me again and again regarding this issue.

Name : Somveer Singh
              Loan A/c NO. : 17621240
              Closer Date : 16th June-11 (Confirm by HDFC Customer Care)
              Encloser Letter : 11th June-11
              Payment Date : 11th June
              Ch Clear Date : 14th JUne

Somveer singh

agarwabhishek
                Jun 18, 2011

I would like to launch a complaint for a recovery agent Mr. Amit Kumar (or Amit Jain, as told by him) from HDFC Bank.

We are getting threatening calls since two days from HDFC bank recovery agents using slang language and threatening for the life. He has called several times since morning at mobile, and office extension no. and residence no. as well. He is also threatening to pick us and take forcefully from the home and office, come to home and see us. Since morning, we have received more than150 such calls and several others didn’t pick up. We got such calls earlier also last year, wherein the person on other side said that he is SI calling from Dwarka police station. His identity was fake and he mentioned a case no. against us, which we got checked through a lawyer and found the same as fake.

As per him, the dues are against a credit card of HDFC bank wherein as per them the total balance along with interest the same has become 1,55,000/-.since Feb’2007 . We already paid the amount multiple times with no outstanding now and we are trying to explain that the amount which he is mentioning is not correct and there is some confusion, and therefore we need to settle the matter through launching a complaint at consumer court, for which we should get all the detailed statements. However he is not ready to listen or provide anything, he is continuously calling and asking to settle the matter today immediately; else “he would continue calling us and break our limbs”. He is also trying to negotiate with us on money.

The person is reporting to be calling from the below mentioned address;
                Mr. Amit Jain (or Amit Kumar)
                HDFC Bank (Sometimes he is informing from Noida Branch)
                CC-31, Narayana Industrial area,3rd Floor
                Phase 1, Near PVR
                Phone from which he is calling: [protected]/ 46860600/ 46768700/ 46768600/ 8400/ / 46860600/ 41663200/ 41407250
                Mobile no. mentioned by him- [protected], [protected]

I would earnestly request you to kindly register this complaint, and help us with the way forward.

banking (credit card ) matters — complaint against threatening calls from recovery agents of banks

I, mahindra singh, was using several banks credit cards for the last three to four years.during this period I was maintaining a good track record by paying my dues at time.but now I lost my business and i dont have any income source.
                I am unable to pay my debts .
                Now all banks are threatening to me for making payments but how can I make the payments.
                Beside this I am suffering from leprocy desease and my father is suffering from tuberculosis.
                I am mentally depressed, and these bank agents are making my life more tedious.
                please help me to get rid of these calls
                yours faithfully
                Mahindra Singh
                Hi Mahindra,

The banks are merciless and would not listen to any of your excuses. Your best bet is stop paying and ask for a settlement, which could be anywhere between 40-50 % of your overdue. You would have to be firstly quite strong to answer their calls and also be shameless.

They would try to play around with your emotions and you have to be strong and just refuse to pay the entire amount. Finishings off your dues this ways is better and living your life further at the cost of your name in CIBIL, which i don't think would make a difference in your life now as your present is more crutial for your future...

TC

ch.v.nageswara rao
                  Jun 17, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

CAR loan
                  My car loan ac[protected] has ecs loan repayment option.Due to lack of funds ecs was not cleared this month on the date.i got a call on[protected] from bank officials regarding this.They sent their official to my home.I paid the amount along with cheque bounce charge through cash payment.I got the receipt with no;60773780.Today[protected] again they collected the amount through ecs from my bank.I contacted the bank personnel[protected] &[protected] &[protected].They are giving not satisfactory reply.It is highly disgusting on the part of HDFC bank-Hyderabad----Venkata Nageswara Rao Chitrapu

HEMANTNO1
                    Jun 17, 2011

REFUND THE UNSUCCESSSFUL TRANSACTION, CREDITED TO THEIR ACCOUNT
                    More than 7 days.....

I transfer money (For Recharge Mobile )by net banking ( Date 10 June 2011) banking acount show is Debit money & not recharge mobile

I also attache net banking HDFC bank enclose ( HDFC Bank A/c No. [protected])

please check and clear it
                    hemant vaidya
                    mobile no. [protected]

anup.moondra
                      from Kotputli, Rajasthan
                      Jun 16, 2011

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I take Credit card from HDFC Bank but whenever i want to use online shoping. this card not working whereas When Swap then it is used.
                      Today i want to pay my fees through Credit card same problem arise, problem is when i go to pay my fees card required to registration, after concern with Customer care i follow the steps as required to registration but there end the line come " unable to enroll plz try again later". thereafter i further concern with customer care, they said that u try after half an our, but i am not faceing these problem Ist time but earlier 2-3 time. i told to customer care for above matter than he told that i try to update from here and send a sms to u with in 10 minutes, but no sms came i further talk with customer care about this matter but they told that no option here you try again n again.

Sir if site got problem always then why they not chage our Site prepare. HDFC Bank is one of the largest Bank in World if this type problem arises daily than how to work.

Sir, plz hellp to me, My Credit card No. is [protected]
                      My name is Anup Mundra
                      For any query Plz freely contact on Mobile No. [protected]

Mmurugesan
                        Jun 16, 2011

M Venkatesh
                        Reg.Folio No.HB 467202
                        Certificate No.645029
                        Qty: 100

Pase note change of my address:
                        New Address:

M Venkatesh
                        32A Dungarsi Nagar COop.H.S.Ltd.
                        Opp.Seth Hospital
                        Bhatta
                        Sarkej Road
                        Ahmedabad 380 007
                        Mob.:c/[protected]

Divedend:

Please note that for so many years, the dividend must have been sent to my old address which might have come back to you.Pl send the dividend warrants to the new address

Or else you can send the pending dividents to my S.B.Account No. [protected] with bank of baroda, SP Colony Branch, Ahmedabad 380 014 by E-transfer.

May I request you to please send me an acknowledgement confirming action taken on this subject.

for MVenkatesh,
                        Murugesan.M.

sazid hussain
                          Jun 14, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am Sazid Hussain. I have a mediclaim of HDFC ERGO which is issued from[protected] and i am paying regular premium from my credit card of HDFC bank.

I was suffering and admited in Akash hospital, ballabhgarh for 6 days from 09 Feb to 14 Feb 2011. This hospital was not in under this mediclaim (cashless policy). I have submited all my medical document (original) to HDFC ERGO and all payment receipt. then without any information to me they was in dalima for 2 months for under process (till[protected]. On[protected] I have received a letter where it is mentiona that my treatment was not in under medical policy he had mention " INFLATION OF CHARGE" with not satisfaction reason.

I called customer care ( [protected])and discuused for the same but i have not received any satisfactory answer regarding this letter. after i called Mr. Harish[protected] and he assured to process this my claim in a week and after 15 days he gave me another number ( [protected] poonam nayar) and said me clearly that company will not pay your calim money and your treatment is not payble from HDFC ERGO insurance.

my claim amout is Rs. 24061/-

My card no: HN[protected]
                          claim no: 20063
                          policy no. 50542793.

My mobile no. [protected]

email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Dont opt for HDFC ERGO in future. They are cheaters. I had Car insurance from HDFC ERGO, the claim was not setteled .

your claim was rejected due to misrepresentation of material facts (Inflation of charges).

For any queries please feel free to contact us on:

Toll- Free :
                          [protected]from any Landline & Mobile)

[protected]from MTNL or BSNL Phone )

[protected] Local / STD charges apply )

Yours Sincerely,
                          HDFC ERGO General Insurance
                          dont opt for HDFC ergo in future .

kamal12
                            from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 14, 2011

Address: Dahod, Gujarat

i had alredy informed my new mobile number in hdfc bank .but on monday 13/6/2011 ihad recieved a letter from hdfc bank about my funds on holds without any taype pre information from hdfc bank .after letter i am ready for settelments in two episode but your officer aartee chhungani baroda alkapuri branch is not ready for settelment so please do something as soon as posible
                            please check your mail
                            on 18/6/2011 i got a call from hdfc bank manager mr. bhupendra hada dahod branch about mail complain aleready he had forwarded to concerned department and solution will be come on monday 20/6/2011 accoroding to him five person are involved in this matter and case will take along time on result .so please do something as soon as possible because i have lots of problem about my family
                            hdfc bank is chor bank because on 14/6/2011 after funds on holds in my account there is 917 shown on16/6/2011 897.00 shown after 800 deduction by me on 16/6/2011 from hdfc atm machine.this monday 72 rupees balance is in my account .
                            means unnessarary deduction is 55 rupees done byhdfc bank in just 5 days so in two year how many unnessarary deduction was done by hdfc bank ?
                            i[censored] have not faith customer then why u have given credit card to me .chor bank hdfc bank

anshulcse027
                              Jun 14, 2011

My name is Anshul Jain. I applied for car loan by calling at HDFC bank helpdesk number. I got call back in no time for further processing of loan. Once i submitted all documents, my loan was approved within 2 days. I was asked to send scanned copy of booking receipt and insurance at saloni.[protected]@hdfcbank.com . I was assured that once car dealer(JAGMOHAN MOTORS, Sonipat) send these 2 documents at given email id, DO will be given same day and i can pick my car from dealers premises.
                              Now i have been told that since dealer is out of delhi. dealer mapping will be done which will take some time. Nobody care for customer's dissatisfaction now as yesterday i was told that DO will be given today and today they say that it will take more time and will be done by tomorrow.
                              Complaints :
                              1. Why i was given assurance that DO will be given same day when they knew right from the start that i am taking car from dealer outside delhi.
                              2. What if HDFC denies giving DO for some reason because i have done downpayment and also paid for the insurance.
                              3. Car dealer Jagmohan Motors is a renowned dealer in Haryana region with multiple showrooms and deals with HDFC bank everyday for car loans of different customers. Why dealer mapping is required now as there should be a centralised list of dealers HDFC bank is dealing with throughout india or otherwise, they should not approve loans for customer's buying cars outside delhi.

Sandeep @ HDFC bank ([protected]) - picked my documents now says his involvement was only till submission of my file and now its upto bank.

[protected] Lady who was 1st person from HDFC to give me call for this loan now says dealer mapping will be done and it will take time.

Saloni Dhawan is RM in ITO Branch, New Delhi and her number has not been shared despite asking number of times.

In the last call, i was assured that a senior employee from the bank nwill call me to explain but i have not recieved any call from bank as yet.

-Anshul Jain
                              +91- [protected]

nitinraipuria
                                Jun 14, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

when i received call from A.R.Credit & finance (on behalf of HDFC credit card) for credit card selling, he told me, you will get 5% discount on every shopping and fuel surcharge wave of for filling more than RS.400 at a time and i applied only bcoz of feature of 5%disc. on every shopping, & he(rohan from A.R.credit & fin.)told me that before sending cr.card,HDFC will send a mail (mentioning these feature) to me & after my reply as ok hdfc will send card but i receivd card in 5 days, no mail received from HDFC where i could confirm my all features of credit card mentioned by Rohan (sales exe.from A.R. credit finance) and Shruti (varification officer from A.R.credit & finance co. on behalf of HDFC).
                                Nitin Raipuria
                                [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                i have not received any bank representative call or any information from that side, i am still waiting ////
                                please help me out.
                                nitin raipuria
                                I have called A R credit & finanace person (shruti & rohan) and they are saying they cant help you, you have to talk to hdfc bank etc and they are not picking up my phone now . even one of my coulige (amit srivastave) also trapped in these persons' talk and he received call from Sneha (A.R.credit & finance) for saying same features of credit card, please help...
                                Rajesh
                                I am also getting calls from A.R.credit & finance with same feature of credit card. Should I apply for the same? or how can I verify them?
                                Me too received call from A R Credit and Finance company and they upgraded my ICICI platinum card to Coral card. The owner, Mr. Chandok told me that ZERO amount will be charged. But when I got my statement, Rs. 1000 were charged.. Now no body is taking my calls. They are all cheats and should be banned.

R. Singh
                                rajinder.[protected]@gmail.com

souravbagchi
                                  Jun 13, 2011

This is with reference to my Credit Card no. [protected]

2. I have requested for a consideration for settling the dues and received the settlement letter no S0659310 to settle the account with a payment of Rs. 23600/-. After paying the full amount, I received a call from the collection that the account is not yet settled and I have to pay Rs. 1,500/- more to settle the account. So I paid the Rs. 1,500/- vide cheque no. 119179 dated 09.12.2010 which was cleared on 13 December 2010. After making the payment, when I contacted the same person , she told me that she has already forwarded the request letter to the bank for the NOC.

Instead I received the statement after statement showing full amount of Rs. 58000 is still due in this account.

The matters worsen when the collection agency called me in odd hours, coming to my residence and threataning me and my family. I have again forwarded the matter to the bank but with no result.

Till date, despite of writing numerous letters to the bank, RBI the matter is still unsolved. The Bank is now threatening me to lodge legal case against me.They even told that they will take police help

HDFC Credit Card — After settlement

Hi, My card number is [protected], the expiry date was 09/2008, as i had not paid the outstanding balance on the card since march 2008 for Rs 2500, one o[censored]r executive called me and asked me to pay Rs 1, 000 in the month of september 2008, the same was collected from my house stating that he would send me a settlement letter from chennai but nothing worked plus Rs 7, 150 totally was taken in the month of January 2009 from my HDFC salary account, so totally 8, 150 was charged as penalty for Rs 2, 500 which is more that the interest we get outside, the card is expiryed & never afetr march 2008 i have used the card, but now again Rs 300 change is charged, is this fair. I am just fed-up with these things, solve it as soon as possible & i donot want to pay any more amount. This is very bad, it is like charging for no cause. For Rs 2, 500 u have charged Rs 8500 for just 10 months which is more that 6% interest.
                                  Myself Vikrant kumar my HDFC credit card no id [protected] the final payment after sattelment was Rs 8000/- i paid this payment but executive gave me only slip & told me after three days we'll give u NOC letter but ten days are over they are not listing me properly & not giving me Noc letter. The name of executive is Abhishek & his mobile no is [protected].
                                  There is no person inHDFC who can listen our voice. Its very bed experience
                                  today i received the follwoing email from the bank.
                                  RE:'HBL=[protected]' Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Grievance Redressal - HDFC Bank Credit Card No. 4346 XXXX XXXX 2641Friday, 17 June, 2011 7:41 PM
                                  From: "Senior Management" <PriorityRedressal.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>Add sender to ContactsTo: "sourav">
                                  Dear Mr.Bagchi,

This is with reference to your recent e-mail dated June 15, 2011, regarding your HDFC Bank credit card account.

We note that basis your recent e-mail, our Bank representative was in touch with you to personally address your concerns raised. We take this opportunity to clarify your queries vide this e-mail.

As apprised in our earlier e-mail, we once again wish to confirm that we were not in receipt of payment towards the settlement offered during December 2009 for an amount of Rs.23, 600.00 payable in 6 instalments, in accordance with the terms of offer. Owing to the same, the settlement was revoked and the entire outstanding became due and payable. Please find below the details of payment received during the settlement tenure for your reference.

Date of receipt of payment
                                  Amount (in Rs.)

Dec 31, 2009 2, 000.00

Jan 2010 -

Feb 28, 2010 3, 500.00

Mar 25, 2010 2, 500.00

Apr 28, 2010 7, 800.00

May 2010 -

Total 15, 800.00

Being fully sensitised to your comments expressed with regard to the settlement, we had initiated a detailed investigation and it reveals that there was no misinformation given by the bank representatives regarding settlement offer.

In this regard, we once again wish to clarify that the settlement offers are time bound and are decided based on the prevalent outstanding dues on the card account. Hence it becomes essential to avail/comply to the terms of the settlement offer by effecting a payment towards the agreed amount within the stipulated period. In the absence of the payment within the stipulated time, the settlement offered would be considered void.

Further, we confirm that there is an outstanding of Rs.45684.91 on your card account as on date. We note that our bank officers were in touch with you to arrive at a fresh settlement towards the card dues. We note you that you had requested for a settlement at a lesser amount. In this regard, we wish to clarify that bank offers settlement at its discretion, based on the prevailing outstanding due payable by the card member and not at the terms requested by the cardholder.

In the event you wish to arrive at a fresh settlement towards the card dues, we request you to contact our bank officer, Mr.Naveen Handa at [protected] to review your request towards possible settlement.

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are also required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India); in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website www.hdfcbank.com for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme – 2006.

Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected].

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Rajeswari Jayasekar
                                  Asst. Vice President
                                  Service Quality - Credit Cards

HDFC Bank has been recognized as "The Strongest Bank in Asia Pacific Region" by The Asian Banker, outperforming 59 top tier banks across 13 countries.

the most important point they have ignored, the harrasment of the recovery agency by threatning has makes no difference for the bank. secondly, they have not really investigate the calls / commitments made by their collection agency. always they mentioned that they are calling from Rajouri Garden HDFC bank and commit about the settlement but bank has no authority on those calls.

thirdly, regarding the outstanding now, being a blocked card there are no transaction on this card over 1 and half year, but how they make Rs. 7, 800/- outstanding to Rs. 45, 684.91 that question has not been answered. I also received a call from them saying that they can resettle this card based on the current outstanding.

I am really feeling helpless now. is there any way out to get rid of this problems? can any one will help me ?

subra24
                                    Jun 13, 2011

I was having two personal loan from HDFC bank. Recently I have done one top up on one of the existing loan, so one of my loan has got closed & bank has open a fresh loan account for the new top up amount. Now bank is not accepting ECS for the existing 2nd loan (which was being repaid by ECS for last 15 months), suddenly bank is telling ECS is not working and I have to pay extra amount as penalty. I inquired with my icici bank, it shows ECS is still open & active, but HDFC is not requesting for ECS mandate amount so ICICI bank cant process the ECS amount. When I called up third time to HDFC bank & told them the matter they said there is no mistake from their side so they can't do anything. Even I requested to send the collection agent for collecting cheque payment for this month, still they did not respond.
                                    I just want to warn loan seekers to desist from giving the privilege of ECS withdrawal to a bank or for that matter to any company like Justdial etc.

It has lot of loopholes since any amount can be deducted from your account.

In my case the bank did not mail me tha loan statement and for a miniscule amount it has eaten up into my ac.

NEVER TAKE A LOAN WITHOUT GETTING IT CHECKED BY AN INDEPENDENT EXPERT. BANKS WILL SUCK THE BLOOD OUT OF YOU.
                                    respected sir,
                                    dear sir as i submitted my documents for a loan purpose to hdfc bank which is located in kadri mallikatta.after i submitted they followed regarding verification about my identity and they successfully done with that, after they gave me a confirmation that i gonna get a loan soon for my bike but they failed telling that my professional address is out of their matter and i fought legally with the loan section division manager nazeer, later they bluffed me with giving some senseless reasons and i lost in that, and i did some where.so please take action regarding them..

sandeepkale1234
                                      Jun 13, 2011

I am HDFC Credit Card Customer. Would you please explain to me why charge ST and CESS on Credit card fee(Rs-219.50) dated on 28/05/2011?

Requesting you to explain what would have caused this charge on my Credit Card Account.
                                      Sandeep Kale
                                      MEMBERSHIP FEE INCL ST AND CESS Charged For Credit Card
                                      I am HDFC Credit Card Customer. Would you please explain to me why charge ST and CESS on Credit card fee(Rs-660.70)

Requesting you to explain what would have caused this charge on my Credit Card Account.
                                      suryanarayana ch v
                                      MEMBERSHIP FEE INCL ST AND CESS charged for my credit card
                                      Hi, I am HDFC Credit card holder, For this month NOV-2014 I have been charged 5618.00 Rs, can you please Explain me about this, I am very unhappy with this thing.
                                      Why this people do like this, at the starting they told every thing is free only pay for what you shop, now i don't know what's wrong with these people on this year they charged 2 times financial charges on aug & oct.
                                      This month they charged this thing MEMBERSHIP FEE INCL ST AND CESS
                                      So Rubbish,
                                      Please contact me
                                      Kishan - [protected], [protected]
                                      No Rating because of worst performance
                                      I am HDFC Credit Card Customer. Would you please explain to me why charge ST and CESS on Credit card fee(Rs-570) on 02/06/2015.

Bharanidharan.s
                                      First year MEMBERSHIP FEE INCL ST AND CESS Charged For Credit Card
                                      I am HDFC Credit Card Customer. Would you please explain to me why charge ST and CESS on Credit card fee(Rs-570) on 16/09/2015. Since I am using from one month only why this charges ?

NagadivyaS.R

In my September CC bill 448/- has been added as FIRST YEAR MEM FEE INCL ST & SBC. I am really confused after seeing this, please clarify and revert me with details.

At the time of issuing the card they said that card was free of cost with no annual fee. Could you please clarify me or else deactivate my card I will pay my remaining CC bill.

Card Number : [protected]

Vikas Goud
                                      Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Cell : [protected]
                                      HDFC Bank — MEMBERSHIP FEE INCL ST & CESS Charged For Credit Card

I am having HDFC Credit Card Customer. Would you please explain to me why my account is charged with ST and CESS on Credit card fee(Rs-572.50)

suryanarayana ch v
                                      HDFC Bank — MEMBERSHIP FEE INCL ST & CESS Charged For Credit Card

I am having HDFC Credit Card Customer. Would you please explain to me why my account is charged with ST and CESS on Credit card fee(Rs-572.50)

Sumit Sharma

I am a HDFC Credit Card user. I have been charged with Rs.682.86 for RENEWAL MEM FEE INCL S on 5/11/2015 which I have never been informed about. The card had been issued as free for lifetime. It's just ridiculous to charge now after one year for a free card. Please consider to explain.

Poornima

I am a HDFC Credit Card user. I have been charged with Rs572.50 for RENEWAL MEM FEE INCL ST & SBC which I have never been informed about. The card had been issued as free for lifetime. It's just ridiculous to charge now after one year for a free card.

Govind Sharma

I am a HDFC Credit Card user. I have been charged with Rs572.50 for RENEWAL MEM FEE INCL ST & SBC which I have never been informed about. The card had been issued as free for lifetime. It's just ridiculous to charge now after one year for a free card.

sindhu c n

my email_id is [protected]@gmail.com

Gopal Shrimal

my email_id is joseph.[protected]@gmail.com

Joseph

I am a HDFC Credit Card user. I have been charged with Rs 575/- for RENEWAL MEM FEE INCL ST & CESS which I have never been informed about. The card had been issued as free for lifetime. It's just ridiculous to charge now after one year for a free card.

Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Manoja Ganesham

I am a HDFC Credit Card user. I have been charged with Rs575 for RENEWAL MEM FEE INCL ST & CESS which I have never been informed about. The card had been issued as free for lifetime. It's just ridiculous to charge now after one year for a free card.
                                      I paid all amt in time still not sure each month hdfc deduct many amts in between.

Sonali Gupta

I am a HDFC Credit Card user. I have been charged with Rs688.85 for RENEWAL MEM FEE INCL ST & SBC which I have never been informed about. The card had been issued as free for lifetime. It's just ridiculous to charge now after one year for a free card.
                                      my email_id is kumrawat.[protected]@gmail.com

Himanshu
                                      16 Comments

s_k_007
                                        Jun 12, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I would like to bring to your notice that My money was withdrawn from Axis Bank ATM Machine which is located in Najafgarh Deenpur New Delhi. I am hoding Account with HDFC Bank Palam Branch New Delhi. I have given them enough time to seetle down the things and my money can be given back to me.

But HDFC bank they have not helped even after 2 months. There has been withdrawn of 2500 in just 1 sec duration.

Please help me and let me know in case if I can provide more information from my side