HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 20, 2026
Complaints 32944

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1527

rupesh_4u2
Jun 11, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Complaint against HDFC Bank (Two Wheeler Loan Dpt.)

Respected sir / Madam

I am Rupesh Ubale Loan A/c No - 1990328 residing at (ghansoli) navi mumbai

I have purchased 2 wheeler in year 2005 (hero honda passion plus – colour – silver) with hdfc bank loan I have paid near about 31 emi out of 36 of emi rs 1529 to hdfc bank. From last 2 and half year I was not in mumbai so I was not able to pay last 5 installment because I was no having repayment schedule of my 2 wheeler loan but I was in touch with recovery executive and hdfc bank exctv is never come to ask about rest of payments, after that I had called to hdfc bank recovery dept manager mr harish (kanjurmarg) hdfc recovery branch and exctv mr omkar mob no [protected] to meet & to full n final settalement at my home (ghansoli) with pending installment of mine. They told me to pay rs 10000 for settalement and now I M back to mumbai before calling them for payments they taken back my 2 wheeler from my apartment by using duplicate keys, at that time I was at home they didnt called me and without inform me the have taken my 2 wheeler. My bike reg no. Mh 43 M 1319. After that I was so frustrate and after 2 days they call me their office kanjur marg hdfc bank recovery / Collection dpt and misbehave with me. I asked for repayment schedule and chart how much I have paid till not they didnt provide any information and they were insulting me & only forcing me to pay Rs 28000 now insted of 5 emi Rs.7645 they are forcing me to pay Rs 28000. Disburesed amt was 41000 and I have paid Rs 47399 till now. Now they are forcing me to pay more Rs 28000. It means hdfc bank is taking Rs. 75399 instead of Rs. 41000 loan amount which is actually disbursed amount. My request is please take an immediate action on hdfc bank to stop this kind of fraud bussiness.

rupesh ubale – [protected]

ross46_sb
    Jun 11, 2011

Address: South Goa, Goa

So,in order to verify my Paypal account,I generated a netsafe card with Rs.100 in it.
    Paypal did not use my money,and its been well over 35 days and i still haven't received my refund.
    As per my virtual credit card,it says that it expires in 05/11,and now its 06/11 and still i haven't received my refund.

Ross.
    Hi, i am having same problem . i created VCC using HDFC Debit Card for 47, 500 Rupees on[protected] . i did't used the money at all. as it has 1 day experiy date i should have gotten the amount at most after 3 days.Today is[protected]. i didn't get any refund. Customer care guys are not responding properly ? Does any body have same problem earler ? If yes, how may days will it take to get my money back to my account.

shaikhussain
      Jun 10, 2011

Respected :- Sir

This is Shaik Hussain an ex employee of HDFC bank ltd my Employee code is
      CS31574
      I am writing the mail to because i quit the job on 11th Aug 2010 but still now i
      have not received my full and final , PF and also my relieving letter till now.
      I have called the HR and asked about this but Hr says that he had sent a mail to
      clearance department but their is no response from them.

my account no is [protected] now in this account they have charged me for non
      maintenance of AQB , but i don't understand why the have charged me for this
      this is an zero balance account while filling my back account application it is
      mention that AQB will be zero balance but now they are charged for it , i have
      an ECS running in this account because of this my cheque is bonus now they
      charge for cheque bonus and i have to pay fine both in bank as well as for loan
      provider .

this is my request that please revers back the my money to my account by the EOD
      please help me

rosymikith
        from Kalpetta, Kerala
        Jun 10, 2011

Address: Karnataka

This peoples conducts some interview and without final rounds they will inform that the candiate is selected for the job and they send an offer letter without any Terms and conditions of the company and the bank manager ask for putting a sign stating that he has accepted the terms and condition and after that all the higher level peoples start threatening the candiate so guys pls be aware of this fellows before joining them.
        Fake are right
        prashant metri's reply, Dec 19, 2020
        Tel me right are fake

juby mon p m
          Jun 9, 2011

Address: Kollam, Kerala

HDFC Punalur branch officer Mr Sanoj, came several times to my house. He offered 100-300% of funds in 3yrs time. After so much begging, I thought of helping him, by taking the smallest policy. ie 50000rs per year. After completing two policies I came to know that, they are deducting 35% from capital. Now my one lakh become 60000. Also they are deducting monthly charges too. I haven't put the last policy amount of 50000. Now they are telling my policy is been lapsed and I am lossing my full amount.

They sent the document after 1-2 months, and claiming that I didnt carefully read the document. I came to know from public, that almost all lossing money and this is a public looting company. Now Mr Sanoj left the company and joined some where, after much cheating. Pls help to find a solution to this problem.

Presently am in Dubai, and my hard earned money is been looted by HDFC am in real trouble. I have three daughters and I thought of getting some thing for their marriage. Pls. help to have my money back and prevent HDFC/RELIANCE etc from this looting business. my home address JUBY MON P.M, PALLIYAZHIKATHU VEEDU, VETTITHITTA P.O, PUNALUR VIA, QUILON DIST. KERALA STATE, PIN 689696,
          TEL. NO.[protected] OR [protected] wife's name Shaily juby. email address
          [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.in, juby.[protected]@bkgulf.com

pls. help me

rgds
          juby mon p.m
          dubai,[protected]
          Sir its not a HDFC Mutual Fund, its HDFC Insurance.Very true Insurance people and banks those are selling insurance they are doing this practice and making fools to investors just to earn their revenue because revenue margin is very high i.e., 20 to 30% on these products.Their should be a strict action against these missellers.In mutual fund their is margin of 0.50% only, so they dont sell mutual fund otherwise mutual fund is actully a wealth builder product.
          Rohit

bharat2k
            Jun 9, 2011

I am facing issue with my HDFC Credit Card for the last month statement they have added my Credit balance as a opening Debit balance in the current month statement on which I called the consumer care centre but after having several discussion I was unable to make them understand the error in the statement.
            Please help me out My contact no is [protected] and mail id is bharat.[protected]@exponential.com

Rajeshwari G
              Jun 8, 2011

I am Rajeshwari G. I had a salary account at HDFC bank at Whitefield in Bangalore. My account numbers was[protected] and was opened in 2005. Due to change in job, I had to shift to some other company. I was not able to close my HDFC bank account as I had given HDFC bank account details for refund of Amount to Income Tax department. Meanwhile the bank started deducting penalty charges for not retaining the minimum balance in my salary account. I was not given prior intimation of the requisite minimum balance or the deduction charges by the Bank at my address, on my contact number or on my e-mail id. The bank has not sent any statements to our communication address and any intimation.

Meanwhile the amount was transferred to my HDFC bank account. I got intimation of the release of amount from the Income tax department amounted Rs. 10370/- in 2010.

The bank kept on deducting the maintenance charges, eating into my hard earned income and as on 22nd Feb 2010, when I had presented a cheque of Rs. 9000/- for transferring the amount to a different account, then HDFC has returned the cheque saying Insufficient funds. This deduction of charges has happened without any intimation through any of the sources. Only when the cheque has returned, I got to know that the Bank has deducted the charges. Even the other bank where I had deposited a cheque had deducted some charges towards return of cheque and this is the 1st time which has happened with me, where the cheque has returned saying insufficient funds.

I feel duped and I am at loss of words to explain my deep feeling of disgust of having associated myself with a Bank of such malafide intensions, which searches for opportunity to cheat a customer.

Even now, the bank is deducting Penalty charges if we are not doing any transaction and that too without any intimation. When my father visited the bank to close my account today (8th June 2011), the HDFC is asking to settle the penalty charges of around Rs. 760 to close the account. Till now for the last 2 yrs, almost close to Rs. 3000/- has been deducted as Penalty charges. Finally I had to close this account as I did not want unnecessary penalty charges to be deducted and the bank is benefitted.

I am raising this complaint as it is the fault of the Bank for deducting this charges without any intimation.

I have a feeling that, the Bank under question has destroyed the very foundations, on which it gives service to the customers. To say the least, the bank could have at least sent quarterly letters to my permanent address about the deductions or give a call and let us know so that we can plan accordingly. It was making without my knowledge. It is acceptable that the Bank is here to make profits. With this experience in Private Banks, I have decided not to have accounts with the Private Banks.

HDFC Bank — deduct 9000

i m customer of hdfc bank yamuna nagar branch.sir my atm card is expire on july 2007 and i got a new atm of hdfc bank at january2008.but on 21-11-07 and 7-12-07 some amount 5000 and then 4000 resp. was reduced from my account.and at that time i did'nt have hdfc atm card then how hdfc bank deduct 9000 from my account.sir plz solve this kind of problem.

My credit card No is [protected] and I have recd a message from TXNALERT on 03.12.2010 @ 12.40 pm regarding Rs.2036.21 has been debited in my credit card account by Ignighter. I was shocked to recd that message because I did not authorise or give consent to debit that amount to them. Then how they have debited that amount in my account. So, kindly verify that transaction and credit the amount in my account at your earliest.
              I agree that HDFC really has a very bad customer treatment. They had out me in a very bad situation regarding a credit card.

kushi 2
                Jun 8, 2011

I am piti kumari my emp. p13047. I was working with HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD. and left before 4 months ago but I have not received my PF Form .I want to withdraw my PF amount and also I have called many time to my sales manager but not got any response , so its my request please provide my PF form urgent. my postal address is c/o-Arun kumar srivastava , At-Rasulpur, Post-Nayagaon,Dist-Chapra(Saran) State-Bihar, Pin No-841217.

Priti kumari
                Emp. Code-P13047

jitendramoolwani
                  Jun 7, 2011

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

HI SIR/MADAM
                  I am jitendra moolwani from bhilwara,Rajasthan.I had worked with HBL global pvt.ltd for 4 years since 11th march 2006 till 24th may 2010.My emp.code is JO3212. Now from past one year I am trying to withdraw my pf amount but there is no response from their side. I have sent mails so many times but the department is not responding to my mails. I have the right on this pf amount but I don't understand that why there is such a long delay. Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible. If I don't get any response within 7 days , I'll have to take some serious step to get the matter solved. I hope that you'll co-operate.

Vivek _Anand
                    from Greater Noida, Noida, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 7, 2011

Change of ECS date

Change of my ECS date

This is Vivek Anand from Noida from last three month i callup your coustomer care and told them to change my ECS payment from 5th of every month to 8th or onwards 8th but they are not going to respond anything and i am paying 700 rupees bounce charge in every month, from next month i am not going to pay any single rupee, so kindly do the needful. So, first I need to get the reimburse the bouncing charges...
                    sreekanthinnet
                    from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                    Jun 6, 2011

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Dear sir::

My name is sreekanth i took a personnal loan rupees 120000 from HDFC bank kottayam branch.and give my icici bank cheque as security. Unfortunately i couldn't pay my EMI regularly on time.because i lost my job and some financial problems also i am facing in my family. Now iam working in hdfc life insurance company because of my dues the bank withheld my salary account ( which iam getting from hdfc bank ) and debiting whole the amount from my salary account. The loan tenure is 48 months and now its 13 months remaining for the maturity but the bank authorities telling that i have to pay the remaining whole amount now. but i cannot pay the whole amount atonce. and they filed a cheque case against me and the court issued a samense but i didn't get any information from postal department . so the samense came back to court and the court issued an arrest warrent against me. i approach the bank but they refuse to withdraw the case and they debited more than the amount which i have to pay till the month. and the bank authorities and collection executives threatening that i have to pay whole amount now . but i couldn't pay the amount now because i am working with out any income.

I want to know one thing i give icici bank cheque as security then how the bank debit the amount from my hdfc account.
                    sir please go through this issue and give me a solution..

--

Sreekanth TG
                    Dear sir:

its a copy of mail which send to hdfc bank

My name is sreekanth i took a personnal loan rupees 120000 from HDFC bank kottayam branch with loan account number 12950729.and give my icici bank cheque as security. Unfortunately i couldn't pay my EMI regularly on time.because of some financial problems . Now iam working in hdfc life insurance company, because of my dues, the bank withheld my HDFC salary account account number( [protected] ) and debiting whole the amount from my salary account or last three months. The loan tenure is 48 months and now its 13 months remains for the maturity but the bank authorities telling that i have to pay the remaining whole amount now. but i cannot pay the whole amount atonce. and they filed a cheque case against me and the court issued a samense but i didn't get any information from postal department . so the samense came back to court and the court issued an arrest warrent against me. i approach the bank but they refuse to withdraw the case and they debited more than the amount which i have to pay till the month. and the bank authorities and collection executives threatening that i have to pay whole amount now . but i couldn't pay the amount now because i am working with out any income . now i am facing the court by taking bail.its a worst situation for me and i never deliberately cheating the bank . i know you are debiting the amount because iam getting salary from ur account. but i am not decided to leave the job but dont create more such worst situation. i believe the bank is following some humanity and keeping the human rights so please go through this matter .the collection manager Mr Asif telling that have to pay the whole amount.i have to pay 68586/- rupees to close the loan alredy the are holding arround 16000 from that 68586 around 23000 rupees are charges and 45000 as loan outstanding if iam paying so by deducting the that 16000 . yhere will be an outstanding of 52586 with the additional charges and 29000 so if iam paying the whole to settle even if iam taking some money for interest the why should i pay the whole because the outstanding includes the remaining one year interest also .if iam paying the total may i get the benefit of deducting the interest .so please do something for me as humanity. because of the bank deducting the salary my family is more suffering and iam having some other financial liabilities also so please help me ...
                    I want to know one thing i give icici bank cheque as security then how the bank debit the amount from my hdfc account.
                    sir please go through this issue and give me a solution..

--

Sreekanth TG

jaggu.ooty
                      Jun 6, 2011

I have taken a personal loan 4 years back and have closed it a year back after agreeing for a settlement.
                      When I asked for the NOC, I am told that the loan is not yet closed and I have to further pay around Rs.25000/-. I am disgusted with this.

Loan number: 11028138
                      PAN: AHUPJ0168M
                      Mobil: [protected]

Kindly help in closing the loan and get me the NOC also update the CIBIL.

Jagadish Arjunan

parvinder bassi
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        Jun 5, 2011

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

This is regarding on credit card dues which had been setteled and paid by cash in November'2010, but still shows written off in CIBIL report.Credit Crad Number details- [protected].
                        Scanned copy of deposite slip also attached for reference.

Request to please help in this matter to close this account and regarding matters, as we are not getting any support from bank after requesting many times on same.
                        As aware , according RBI Act if an Acount has been settled out , that should be showed disclosed.

In hope your kind and earlier support,

W/Regards,
                        Parvinder Singh
                        Saharanpur[protected], [protected]

virmani.inder
                          Jun 3, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

There are 5 fake transaction made to my HDFC credit card . Although HDFC was informed well in advance that these are the fake transaction done through internet they still let it go thorough with there system and hold me liable for such transaction. Need to check how one could get my internet credential when I have never activated the same even for my self. I have never used this credit card before so there is no point of stolen identity.

HDFC is doing harrasement for said transaction on mentioned credit card.ani
                          They are doing harrasment although I told them well advance they allowed the fake transaction to go through with their system and hold me liable for such transactions.

trishasarkar
                            Jun 3, 2011

Address: West Bengal

May 10,2011-Used the ATM machine of Bank of India (Baghajatin branch) for withdrawing the amount of Rs 7000/- through HDFC Debit Card. Received only Rs 4,500/- out of it and did not get the balance amount of Rs 2,500/-.
                            May 11,2011- Lodged a complaint against that in HDFC home branch. I was provided with a docket no. - 212014, and was told of having my problem solved and getting my unreceived amount back within 12-13 working days.
                            May 24,2011- No response as such received.
                            May 28,2011- Unsatisfactory Feedback. I was told that the money wont get refunded as the transaction reflected as successful, I was asked to approach Bank of India.
                            May 27,2011- Approached Bank Of India as per suggested, no action as such undertaken as well.
                            May 28,2011 - Approached HDFC home branch once again, I was convinced to get my problem solved within 48 hours.
                            June 3,2011- No ultimate feedback, very much harassed, unnecessary suffering for the past 24days.

I don't understand how long will i be harassed to get my problem solved and getting my unreceived amount of Rs 2,500/- back. How can a company be so irresponsible with their customer, while one is having his/her account with this bank. As far I know, its the responsibility to protect the consumer's interest rather than ruining it.
                            Kindly help at the earliest. Hope to hear from your end soon.

Trisha Sarkar
                            Kolkata
                            In reference to the complain id-chandauli, on june 03, 2011

May 25, 2011-Used the ATM machine o[censored]nion bank (chandauli brach) for withdrawing the amount of Rs 3000/- through cradit card . this is not Received the balance amount by atm machin.

I don't understand how long will i be harassed to get my problem solved and getting my unreceived amount of Rs 3, 000/- back. How can a company be so irresponsible with their customer, while one is having his/her account with this bank. As far I know, its the responsibility to protect the consumer's interest rather than ruining it.

Digvijy singh
                            CHANDAULI
                            please provide to atm card me. but not provide to password .
                            early provide to to password.
                            my account no. [protected],
                            reena rai
                            atm card no.[protected]
                            mobile number [protected]
                            my email id : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            dist. chandauli
                            date 3-6-11

Anandbt123
                              Jun 2, 2011

Dear Sir, I am a credit card holder.I regularly pay my bill. But since last couple of months I am not happy with the bills and have doubt about the genialness of the company.My march Bill was Rs 5000 plus and then in May I got the bill of Rs 7000 plus.and I did not get the Bill of April.I have not used my card in April.Infact I have paid my bills.So i think my bill should be less the Rs 5000/- in May but Its showing Rs 7000/- plus.I requested the customer service to send me the April bill.The representative told me that I will get the bill on my mail in 48 hrs and paper bill I will get within 5 days.But it has being more than 5 days but I have still not received and bill neither on my email nor paper bill. I request the department to look in the matter and solve it as early as possible.My request number is [protected].I will not pay the bill unless I get the April bill.

Sumina
                                Jun 2, 2011

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu

At the time of taking disbursement I told my disbursement officer of HDFC office in salem ( 31/05/2011) ,that I specifically asked them ,am not signed in any hdfc application form , how to sanction my loan amount.., They categorically confirmed that there are no requirements of signature in application form for sanction the loan amount... During disbursement time only get me a signature in application form ..., How does it happen.., Branch manager Mr. Niyas ahamed not supporting the customer queries..Mr. Niyas behave like executive. please do the needful immediately..

By
                                Dr. sumina

vempala
                                  Jun 2, 2011

The worst services are HDFC services. I have a preferred relation ship with them and yet their service sucks.
                                  Their leadership teams commitment towards harrassed customers also sucks. All senior leader and HOD have been contacted for the same and they only pass it to their secretaries for resolution. Only fwrds are done..

WORST SERVICES AND LEADERSHIP
                                  ____

My HDFC ATM Card was swallowed on the midnight of 8 June 2010 by and ICICI ATM, just before i was flying abroad and i was stranded without money. I have registred complaints with the HDFC bank and the top management and till date even thought they have acknowledged that there was a technical error, they have failed to reimburse the same. I have written to all the top people concerned and i get only hope less sorry's.

HDFC service and commitment to customers and their senior leadership sucks.
                                  My HDFC ATM Card was swallowed on the midnight of 8 June 2010 by and ICICI ATM, just before i was flying abroad and i was stranded without money. I have registred complaints with the HDFC bank and the top management and till date even thought they have acknowledged that there was a technical error, they have failed to reimburse the same. I have written to all the top people concerned and i get only hope less sorry's.

HDFC service and commitment to customers and their senior leadership sucks.

Erabhisheksoni
                                    Jun 1, 2011

I Abhishek Soni employee of NSE info tech Services Ltd. in mumbai, living in company accommodation which is Flat 402 , A wing , sungrace apartment, raheja vihar, chandiwali, mumbai 400072.They declined my credit card 3 times.Whenever i am trying to know about the reason they always said "Bank Policy" .Last time i applied through agent then the agent came in working ours and put not verified in the check list.when i got a letter that my card declined third time , i asked their representative Mr. Ali : [protected], he told our person visited there and find none.i want to ask if you want to verify than you should come in nonworking hours.if your are coming in visit of a bachelor person's or working person visit so the checker should come at non working hours.otherwise verify at working place.Bank should think about their methodology of verification or shouuld verify that the checker is giving proper information or just filling his worksheet.

customer name : Abhishek Soni
                                    acount no :[protected]
                                    credit card ref no : [protected] W1
                                    Bank : HDFC Bank,
                                    BRANCH : Santacruz east, mumbai
                                    Agent Name : Umesh Mayekar : [protected] (NSE Provided Agent)

Abhishek Soni
                                    I already sent you mail.Let see, what action will be taken by you regarding this complaint.

gorantla yedukondalu
                                      Jun 1, 2011

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Freezed my bike
                                      I am having an account with HDFC and also i am having some Rs.6900 due for my 2 wheeler loan account.But till date nobody has not yet informed me suddenly they are freezed my bike.I am ready to pay the amount before that i need the proper communication. The collection agent in vulgar language in my parents. I request collection manger sir i will pay total amount pls give my bike, he say your bike freezed so i can't do anything.Before days my cheaqe s bounced the collection manger show dis cause .

REASON: Sir my father health problem he joined hospital.He is complete bed rest, so i am not pay the EMI in correct time,but i send money every month 10 th. No due, only due 3 months, amount already in my a/c the collection manger and agent say very rec leas answers and vulgar language.

GROWTH:
                                      i am writing MBA 4 sem exams, i am already selected in job "Lanco industries in srikalahasthi" Jr.account every month salary in 17000/- per month.Sir i will give salary receipt.
                                      Farther EMI 's pay in time without cheaqe bouncing pls help me sir pls give the last chance. Sir every organization depend the consumer pls sir bike need sir.
                                      Kindly do the needful.

yedukondalu gorantla
                                      [protected]@ mail.com