HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32890

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1529

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I had sent a mail to customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com on 06/04/2011.But I haven't recieved any Response from the Bank
I have also pasted the Content of the EMAIL Below for your Reference
The Email was sent from the Email Address([protected]@aol.com)

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-br...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
9 Comments
kiran wadghule
Apr 20, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Dear sir ,
I want to know my CIBIL score after your updation in CIBIL.
Before this was 600.
My Loan A/C No : 91787260
Pan Card No : AAQP W9212 Q

fOR YOUR REFERENCE ATATCHED FOLLOWING DOCUMENT:
1) PAN CARD
2) lOAN SETTLEMENT DETAILS
3) cibil REPORT REQUEST REPORT.

Thanks .
Kiran Wadghule

Balvinderkadwal
    Apr 19, 2011

I had an outstanding & have been paying regularly from last 18 months regularly.... at times it has been late for a week or so but have never denied paying the outstanding,,,, This time i.e, for the month of March'2011 my min amount due was delayed of Rs. 7900/- the executive call me & I agreed to give a PDC as the money was expected. Since the executive had to call me 3 -4 times she was frustaded & started talking to me very very RUDELY & said " AGAR AAP PAY NAHI KAR SAKTE THE TO APNE SPEND HI KYUN KIYA" means that if you could not pay on time why did u spend,,,, when i have not denied the payment why use such langauge,,,, secondly her senior HASHIM MOHAMMED the so called manager instead of asking the executive to apologise says... " INKA CARD SUSPENSION MEIN DAL DO... TUMKO 15 DIN MEIN PAYMENT KARNA PADEGA".... meaning put his card to suspension & let him pay the full amount in 15 days.... HASHIM MOHAMMED was very rude & tried to put mental pressure on me to make the payment in 15 days,,, he threatened me & said you will have to PAY in CASH immediately...

KINDLY LOOKINTO THE SAME & AS HASHIM MOHAMMED TO APOLOGISE & WARN NTO TO TREAT THE CUSOTMERS THIS WAY... HE COULD HAVE CHECKED MY PREVIOUS RECORED 7 THEN SPOKEN TO ME.... HE ALSO THREATNED ME THAT HE CAN ACCESS MY ACCOUNT & CHECK MY ACCOUNT BALANCE ONLINE,.... MEANING NO PRIVACY TO MY ACCOUNT,.....
    i NEED ANSWERS TO THIS... & APOLOGY FROM HASHIM MOHAMMED....

AMRISHKUMAR
      Apr 19, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I open my salary account in HDFC Bank. Bank personal give me a welcome kit on 31st of march 2011 with a assurance to activate the a/c within 7 working days. I submit the A/c no to my company and company deposit a amount of salary in my A/C. But till date my a/c not activated so I am not in a position to withdraw a money. I put a complaint in a customer care on 15th, mail to customer service on 15th, and talk with greivence cell and give them a mail also but there is no result. Due to negligency of Bank I put in to a worst situation.
      There is no any responsible person who take a case in their hand and give me a result. I talk with every one starting from Sales Personal, Customer Service, Branch Manager, Grievence Cell. I really fedup with this bank and their work culture in this net age they are asking 7 working days and not do the work in 7 days. This is really a Great Bank. Once they tell us that your A/C activated on 20 th. means not before 20th. Very Good Experience.
      My A/C no. is [protected]. My Cell No. [protected]

Dey Dipankar
        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Apr 19, 2011

Address: West Bengal

This is to inform you tha I have been a customer of HDFC Bank, Darjeeling, P.O.& District Darjeeling, West Bengal from the time the said Bank was established at Darjeeling and subsequently in a few years time I was allotted a credit card in my name and since long I was constantly paying my dues as and when I was supposed to do so. That sometime in the month of October and/or December 2010 I received a call from one lady who claimed herself to be attached with the HDFC Bank and requested me to pay the outstanding and/or the minimun amount due on my credit card. Coincidently I received a SMS from HDFC Bank few days prior to receving the said call stating that I could settle my due amount by paying the same by EMI and therefore, I asked the concerned lady if she could settle the amount due on my credit card by EMI to which she replied that I was able to do so and in addition to that I was also eligible to free insurance and other benefits in the event I settle my dues by EMI, and I was to confirm the same as and when I receive a call from the Head Office at Chennai. After sometime I received a call from Chennai and I confirmed and consnted to provided with a insurance coverage etc.I accordingly from the month of December 2010 was paying my EMI. But lately I recieved a call from your credit card division and on my query I came to learn that I was given a personal loan for the insurance and my due was about 21,000/- rupees and I was till date unware of the same since I did not receive any statement with regard to the insurance and/or the credit amount via post, nor any documents pertaining to the insurance etc. Fraud and deceit has been practices on me by inducing me to part with valuable security by furnishing false information. I would therefore, request you to cancel my insurance coverage forthwith and after deducting the same send me the actial credit card dues, so as to enable me to settle the same finally at an early date.
        Dipankar Dey
        CREDIT CART NO.[protected]
        CELL NO.[protected]
        EMAIL dipankar.[protected]@yahoo.com

ersparco
          Apr 19, 2011

I just need to inform about HDFC staff of bangalore headed by Uday Shankar, last month or before one lady called me. She spoke very rudely with me. HDFC staff of that particular banch dont have the proper sense to talk with customers. When i was speaking politely, she started speaking like as if she is going to hit me. I was very happy with service of the card. But not with the staff. One of the very worst services from HDFC support. One month i was unable to pay the minimum amount due to my some commitments, but they should have informed me politely about the forthcoming issues of not paying the bill. So i was very unhappy and now i dont want to have any relation with HDFC bank.

shadabsk
            Apr 18, 2011

I applied for a HDFC personal loan as i was in an urgent need of a loan by calling phone banking and registering a request for a callback.After 2 days i got a call from Deepa from mumbai loan dept (Phone no [protected]) and she confirmed my address,Income,and many things etc and told me i am eligible for a personal loan.After 2 days i submitted all my documents to a executive name Santosh and then within 3 days i recieved a message on my cell that Congratulations !! your personal loan application is accepted and your reference number is 18612665.then in the next 1 week all kind of verifications were done i.e office verification,residence and also on phone.Then when i didnt get any reply i called Loan dept and they told me it's rejected because of 2 reasons.1) My residence is in a negative area 2)My salary is not meeting the income norms.My question is at the time of applying miss Deepa told me that salary should be 12k if i am having a savings account with HDFC and 15k if i dont have an account with HDFC.Now here i am having a saving account with HDFC,But even if i am not having an account then also i am having a salary of 15k per month tio meet the other criteria.Secondly if i stay in a negative area then why not inform me before applying for a loan as i clearly told her that i stay in mumbra and why to waste my 1-2 weeks.So guys please please do not ever trust HDFC executive words.They are CHEATERS !!!

loan — LOAN FOR - NEGATIVE AREA

I went to purchase a Home product at Home appliance through Loan(bajaj finance), they refused to accept the application, because my residence is marked as Negative area from RBI, Whether all the population residence in that area are not able to get the Loan and Credit card, then what should they do for there Dreams.
            Dear HDFC,

provide us the negative areas list will not apply loan in your bloody bank.

horrible verification bloody verifiers and and loosers

shubham011
              Apr 18, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I had a newly open account in your HDFC Bank on dated 29-03-11 hdfc caf form no sb [protected] and cheque no 644441 dt[protected]but you not opened my account and also not given me any type of response from your side. I have been contact in many times from your customer care executive and launched many complaints regarding my newly open account, my complaint no. is del00557 Dated[protected] and he is told me that your account will be opened in Karkardooma branch not in our preet vihar branch. But I don’t want to open my account in karkardooma branch. I face many difficulties due to situation and I hope you will realize my difficulty and take a necessary action to improve the situation.

SHUBHAM RUHELA

HDFC Bank — Difficulties in Opening Accounts

This is apprise everyone who intends to open accounts in HDFC Bank, please think hundred times before actually doing so, as I am a victim of their attrocities and stupid attitudes. My office was approached by the newly opened HDFC Bank Branch at B Block, Defence Colony, to open official as well as saving accounts. Their executive Mr Chanchal Kumar visited our office frequently for this purpose and I personally gave my all documents (what he had asked me to submit) along with a cheque of Rs. 5, 200/- to open the said saving account. I was told by them that account will be activated by coming 3-4 days. But reality is something else. They didn't send the cheque to realization at all. I was called upon by them on last saturday and was told that my signatures were matching. when I informed them that the signature was taken in front of Mr Chanchal Kumar, Ms Sangeeta (the lady who called me up then) told me that she needed another form to be filled. Accordingly she came to our office on last saturday and took my signature again. Till then and now today, it is 21 January 2009, there has no communication from them. When I checked with them today, the same lady told me that application has been processed and I will get a SMS by tomorrow or latest by day after that with account no. However, to my highest surprise, I got a call from the HDFC Bank and this time another gentleman by the name Mr Rajkumar called up to say that my application is incomplete as it doesn't contain my Bank statement of the Bank whose photocopy was attached in support of my address proof. I was totally shocked and could not belive that the same bank can act so stupidly within a gap of jsut 45 mins. when I asked them why they needed the Bank Statement of other banks, they sighted a peculiar logic, which says that the statement will authenticate whether I am actually staying at the address mentioned or not. I have account is PNB, Union Bank of India and ICICI Bank and I never faced such ridiculous situation before.

However, this was enough for me to withdraw my application from them I donot want to be customer of such banks where immature, illiterate and callous staffs like these mentioned are working.

I will request all good citizens of India to think atleast several times before experiencing such issues.

A K Sinha
              Absolutely right

Same situation

A/c is opened cant withdraw the money w/o cheque book or debit card...20 days gone...

Welcome kit is with courier company lolz...

Hdfc people are illitrates.

The thing is tht although they got merged with Centurian bank of punjab even than this bank cant be like them organised and systematic.

I donot want to be customer of such banks where immature, illiterate and callous staffs like these mentioned are working.

Well said

AjatshatruGhosh
                Apr 18, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

My car loan no. 12934095 is over on 7thApril 2011.It was 3 years car loan.There has been no defaultment neither delayed payment.But till date i have not recieved any calls from the customer representative from HDFC BANK LTD. neither the NOC for my vehicle.My vehicle is M800(White)-A.C.My car registration is GJ6CM3742.

I hereby request through you that the bank officials kindly expedite the remaining formalities.
                HDFC BANK LTD. is considered to be one of the premier banks of the country.This type of behaviour and lack of seriousness is a shameful act.During the time of taking loans everybody from the manager to agent is so forthcoming and so aggressive,but the same does not reflect once the loan is over.

Ajatshatru Ghosh

CAR LOAN — Non issue of NOC

We have financed a M800 car in 2004 from Kotak Mahindra Prime Limited for 1, 82, 000 payable in 56 monthly installments of Rs 3980 each vide loan a/c no. 1403659, which is to be completed in March 2009. The car was financed in the name of my Brother in Law, Sudhakar Gupta.

In the month of November 2007, Sudhakar Gupta has left the job. He paid the installments till November 2007. He didn't paid the installment in December 2007 and January 2008 because of his job loss.
                In the month of February 2008, I spoke with Mr. Gaurav, who is the head do of their collection department. I told him the situation and he agreed on the following:

I will make the payment in cash for pending as well as future installments without any penalty.
                They will not put-up the PDCs for encashment, instead will collect the cash from me before the due date.
                He also agreed that he will handover me the "No Objection Certificate" after payment of 54 installments in exchange with the last 2 installments.

I asked him to give me some letter stating the conditions but he insisted that no such written agreement is required. Instead he sent me a statement of account via email stating all the liabilities, which as per the agreement, do not mention any penalties.

In May 2008, we also agreed to prepay entire amount of the outstanding loan, which initially he agreed initially. He told me that I should pay the May installment and we will settle the entire load in June.
                After the May installment he kept delaying the settlement of the loan by giving some excuses about his accident. Because of this, the further installments got delayed. Also, he never told me that they will not settle the entire loan earlier and I should continue the installments.

In August 2008, he clarified that they will not settle the loan earlier and I should continue the payment of the installemnts. I paid all the 3 installments, which got pending because of his delay in loan settlement in August 2008.

After that, I continued have paid all installments regularly before the due date as per our agreement.

Now, I have paid 54 installments of the car and talked to Gaurav again to give me the NOC against cash payment of rest of 2 instalments. Now he says that I have to pay the penalties which they generated at their own without any intimation.

Please look into the issue and help me in clearing my loan.

viral_0309
                  Apr 18, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

my personal loan number is 18410798.
                  my personal loan is sention on 20/03/11 of 2,58,000 Rs.
                  As per talk with hdfc bank customer care 2,50,319 Rs. is credited in my account after cutting all fees.But actual amount credited in my account is 2,39,822 Rs.
                  so,i want to know that where is the rest amount is

viral patel

manishgupta.maac
                    Apr 16, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My self Manish Gupta using HDFC Credit Card 5243 **** **** 8224. i deposited cheque on 24 dec for bill after confirming from their costumer care as next day is christmas, so that they dont charge, but when i got the statement there was charge added in bill. i again called them to cross check then they said it will be adjusted in next bill. and i did the payment. but again they did nt work and then i decide to not to any amount unless they adjust my bill. now some collection team is calling me and threatening me that they will spoil my CBIL record and blah blah blah..... kindly help me

Manish Gupta
                    The Head-Card Division,
                    HDFC Bank Ltd.

Regarding Credit Card Application Ref. No.: [protected]W1

I would like to inform you that few days back I happened to receive a call from your credit card department and they have informed me that your bank will be providing me a credit card and they have collected the necessary documents from me for the same. Then after Verification and all is over, and also I got the verbal confirmation that I have receive the same in maximum 10 days but Still I didn't get the card.
                    Hence, I have contacted to your customer care and they informed verbally that you have declined my application.
                    But regret to say that I am not able to understand about your stand because this has happened second time when you declined my application even when you have confirmed me that my verification has done and everything is OK and I get the same within 10 days.
                    Kindly note that:
                    • I am Passport holder issued by Govt. of India.
                    • I am working as an Asst. Manager in a public listed company.
                    • I have provided you all the related documents required for issuing a credit card.
                    • Also as confirmed by your official that as per my documents I will be applicable in your criteria.

Sir, out of curiosity I shall like to know that without of any authenticity all these things have happen. Hence, I would like to request you to do the needful and trust me that whatever documents I have provided you are true.
                    Lastly one more request to you that if your bank will not be able to provide/trust me to issue the card so please don’t waste the time for other people un necessarily and providing a curiosity.

Awaiting for your early reply and needful action is highly appreciable.

Rahul
                    Dear Mr. Junnare,

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you faced. We would like to investigate your complaint further. Request you to send us an email at the id [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number, credit card application reference number and contact details. Please include the id TTU[protected] in the subject line of your email. As soon as receive this information, a bank representative shall contact you.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Ltd, India — Bill of Credit card

With reference to credit card No. [protected]/ Dr R. L. Yadava

I would like to bring your kind notice that there are fake payment ( Rs 10,000/-) made by some to recharge Idea Mobile bill in Month of August and Sept 2009 by using my above card. Since Then I am requesting Bank to look into matter but action has been taken place. In addition I am being charged with all late and other fines. Although I continued to paying minimmum amount of bill send by the banks every month. At present I am hopeless regarding the solution of this problem. It is torching me like any thing...

My sincere request is to look into matter immediately

DR. R. L. Yadavava
                    Dear Manish

We have to understand one thing that is very clear, when you are dealing with credit cards in India none of the banks in have a specific branch to address such issues, you are limited to call the toll free customer service numbers or send an email. And be assured you are going to get a sweet pre-formatted reply apologizing for the problem and commitment to solve. Now the commitment will be honored or not is a big question mark. However if you want to discuss this in detail call me on[protected] or 30732226 also you can mail me on [protected]@debtdoctorindia.com or visit our website www.debtdoctorindia.com

Timothy

My Credit card number is [protected].
                    This is regarding the concerned regarding my credit card which i had raised a long back but i have never heard back about it from HDFC.

First of all i was given Health Insurance Policy focrefully (which i never wanted) during the time i received my credit card. And moreover i was told that i'll getting some documentreceipt of the HIP which i can use for tax reduction that too upto 10,000/- rs. But as of now i have not got any letter or document from HDFC which i can show in my office. I have already contatced HDFC credit card customer care many times and raised my concern but never got proper response and resoltion of my problem.

Another thing which i would like to mention is i was informed that i just have to pay 6000/- rs as premium in a year for this HIP and for that i'll get policy insurance document. And i have already paid more than 6000/- as creidit card bill till now as still i have 4500/- rs. bill pending for this month.

I would also like to mention here that i have never used my credit card anywhere then also have paid credit card bills for 3-4 times in last 6 months. And that bill amount was nothing else but HIP PREMIUM only.

Can you please let me know how come a premium for an HIP can go beyond 6000/- rs which was supposed to be 6000/- only?

I had received a mail from HDFC payment reminder reminding me about pending bill. Another thing which was mentioned in the mail that i can contact Mr.Manjunath at Prakash.[protected]@hdfcbank.com or call him at [protected]. I have sent him a mail immediately but never got response. I tried calling him but most of the time number was busy other wise out of range. But i got a call from one of these numbers ([protected] ot [protected]) reminding me about my pending payment of 4596/- rs.. In that call also i had told them the same thing about my problem and also said that i'll not pay bills anymore if i don't get HIP proper documents. That guy told me that he'll get back as soon as possible but hasn't done so.

Finall, I would also like to mention here that i am not going to pay credit card bills (which is actually never ending HIP PREMIUMS) anymore and will surely talk to Mr. Parag Rao.

I used to think that HDFC is an standard benchmark for its servicespolicies to customers, but i am sorry and don't hesitate in saying that i was completely WRONG.

After 2 days back i got a response from Kavita from HDFC Credit Card department explaining some company policies. I had also reeplied for the same mail asking for some information but haven't got response yet.

It has become really frustrating to worj woth HDFC.

i am using HDFC credit Card 5 years back after finish my credit card limit i called HDFC bank for settelment and ask for stop the card as soon as possible next day HDFC executive came with me and said some amount have to pay. i gave him all the payment but he did not sumit the payment to bank. i had visit many time to bank but they said we r not responsible for that and now my name is showing in cibil.

Kindly suggest me.

Amit Sharma
                    Hi.

I am using the HDFC credit card ending with xxxx-9417 i dint pay the minimum amount also i got a call from customer care lady named Mamta i explained her say that i am financially very bad this month i will make the payment next month she agreed for that after 2day i got a call again she started asking why you are not making the payment we are not asking to pay you November month payment we are asking for Octobers she is torchering me like any thing look i have lost my job and i am in very much tens i am not saying that i will not make the payment the way this lady is torchering me like every day i will get more than 10 calls i request you to take a action on it

Talha
                    Hi my name is Deepak Singh on Nov 2014 i have applied for Credit card the Executive came and taken all my Documents but after generating reference No. the status is Disapprove due to signature mismatch. I have already submitted my signature declaration form 1 month ago but over 1 month still the same status .please do the needful to get my credit card. Detail mention below.
                    Name:- Deepak Singh
                    Reference NO.- [protected]QQ
                    Acknowledge No.- CC19876701
                    MOB. NO. [protected]
                    Hi my name is Deepak Singh on Nov 2014 i have applied for Credit card the Executive came and taken all my Documents but after generating reference No. the status is Disapprove due to signature mismatch. I have already submitted my signature declaration form 1 month ago but over 1 month still the same status .please do the needful to get my credit card. Detail mention below.
                    Name:- Deepak Singh
                    Reference NO.- [protected]QQ
                    Acknowledge No.- CC19876701
                    MOB. NO. [protected]
                    I have apply credit card before 1 month but I have no any information for credit card form Hdfc bank
                    Firstly while opening new account, I did not select the option of credit card in the application form.But I got the credit card.Then I did not get the pin number so I did not use my credit card.By a simple call they confirmed some security related plan to my credit card.Now because of autopay, payment related to that plan increased to Rs.3000, which is to be debited from by account.Now I want to cancel my credit card, because I do not want to lose a rupee for this idiotic issue.HDFC credit card policies are so worst.I hate it.
                    11 Comments

pujaasst
                      Apr 16, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am a senior citizen and currently suffering from paralytic attack.

I was called up by Madam Sneha whose mobile number is [protected] and told that she's speaking on behalf of hdfc and asked if I am interested in a car loan. I said yes. Thereafter, a man named Mr. Satpal Singh, whose mobile number is [protected], came to my office and on my requirement got sanctioned a car loan of Rs 3,46,000 against which I wasn't paid the total amount as sanctioned and got signed some paper from me for the purpose of deduction of installment from my account number CNRB0001956 through ECS @ Rs 11,248 for 3 years and charged me Rs 1000 for an unknown reason and told the receipt of the same will be issued to you soon. Mr. Satpal Singh also collected some posted dated and current cheques stating that these cheques are for the purpose of security and will never be produced for encashment. The statement he gave me in writing also.

In the month of January, 2011, Madam Swati from HDFC called me and informed me that your cheque of Rs 11,248 on account of installment paid by me has been bounced. I replied to send your man to collect the installment along with the bounced cheque. A man came to collect the fresh cheque in lieu of the bounced cheque and I also narrated the whole story to Madam Swati and she confirmed the same from Shri Satpal Singh. He apologized and said I will come to you and set right the whole process immediately and in future no cheque will be produced for encashment.

In the month of Feb, once again Madam Swati called me and informed that your ECS has been bounced. I said Ok, you send a man to collect the cheque. I confirmed from a bank that there was no ECS form submitted for deduction of my installments. I narrated the same story to Madam Swati. Madam Swati apologized for the inconvenience caused to me and assured me that a man will come from HDFC to get your signatures on a fresh form for deduction of installments (ECS) from my account.

Now, in the month of April, once again, some Mr. Amit called me and said your ECS has been bounced once again. I got agitated on listening to that and asked him, you send some senior man from Hdfc to listen to my complaint and set right the system, so that there should be no complaint in future. And I also gave him a number of Madam Swati since she is aware of my problem. I also gave the phone number of Mr. Satpal Singh, who is responsible all the problems, whatever has occurred. He refused to talk to Mr. Satpal stating that my service will be in danger if I talk to Mr. Satpal. I do not know why the service is being is in danger if the problem can be sorted out from a person who has created the problem.

Now, I have the following issues, which may please be sorted out as soon as possible:
                      1. My Bank so far hasn't been informed about the deduction of installments from my Account through ECS. My bank should be informed properly so that in future there should be no problems and confusions for deduction of installments
                      2. Why a penalty or interest, if any, in lieu of bouncing installments should be recovered from a person who ever responsible and action should also be taken whether its a DSA or a person directly working for Hdfc since I believe DSA is also working for Hdfc or on behalf of Hdfc
                      3. On what account Rs 1000 cash as a charge by Mr. Satpal Singh was taken and why a receipt of the same has not been issued to me

An early action in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Mr. H.C. Grover
                      Auto Loan Agreement No. 17740402
                      Ph.: [protected]

Santu_tinkiu
                        Apr 15, 2011

Lessons Learnt:

1. Never Ever again take personal loan/any loan at HDFC especially at Bangalore, Indrangar branch
                        2. Make sure that ever thing is written on paper i.e interest Waivers, fore closures, hidden charges, insurance stuff blah blah...
                        3. Don't get biased by the initial offer they will definitely change the interest etc by seeing your need of desperation for money.
                        4. Top Management @HDFC is very good at "Techincal Stuff(i.e paper work)" not bothered about the Customer crediability
                        5. HDFC Grivenace Redressal total waste of your valuable time and phone call charges. They will response with your same complaint framing with fancy words.
                        6. On the bottom, becareful while taking any loan at HDFC not only personal loan don't get biased by the Salary account formula.
                        7. HDFC staff is very aggroant thinking that HDFC is bank is Numero Uno in all stuff. Some time ICICI was also Numero Uno becareful word of mouth & Consumer complaints will did the magic.
                        8. Its very difficult to get hold of the guy related to Personal Loan Issues at HDFC
                        9. Within HDFC you will see that loan promotions offered at different, which is ethically wrong treating same customer differently at differnt branches, thinking that they ared doing business

I took a Personal loan of 6Lakhs at HDFC in 2008(Loan A/c:[protected]. While processing the loan HDFC representative promised me that he will get me interest rate of 13.5%, No processing fee and Fore closure charges of 2%. So I went with the processing on the outset though I had a good loan deal with AXIS, but since representative told me that I hold salary account with HDFC.

Surprisingly, while disbursing the loan representative told me that he could not promised waiver for processing fee and interest rate. Since I was urgently need of money and was not in position go with other bank I have forcefully accept the 14% interest rate and 2% processing fee. This is clearly creating trap for the customer.

At the same i asked for the forclosure charges of 4% for which he said 2% waiver by default they will give to all customers 4% is only paper. I thought this might be true.

For the same when I recently went to HDFC bank foreclose the bank loan, I really shocked by the response given by HDFC Indranagar branch, Bangalore. Santosh who told himself as Customer Service Manager was very rude atleast to listen. After some verbal argument I could get some other Creidt sales Manager mobile number i.e. Kiran Subbaiah To him I called numerous times he never lifted the phone.

That time I was thinking that for personal loans promotion they will call and pester you so many times but when you close they treat you like piece of junk.

So, after again 5 days I tried to reach Kiran fortunately thank god he lifted the phone and I explained the foreclosure charges wavier on the verbal agreement thinking that thing will smooth, but again got surprise answer "Technically" since 4% on paper I have pay 4%.

I got very upset i thought I explain when I met him personally so I can explain things clearly so I scheduled a meeting next day meeting.

In the meeting I met new person name Bala after explaining very everything to him, he said then why took loan at HDFC and he started defending Representative who processed the loan.

Out of all frustration, I contacted Regional Head namely Pradeep Venkatchalam he very nice person, explained me intricacies clearly though he was very urgent in leaving. He said will try to get waiver on my Personal loan. But unfornately, he could not get waiver since the department is not directly under him, so he could get the waiver from the Mumbai Team.

On the whole, Never ever take Personal loan or damn loan at HDFC. They say something verbally can be done, at the end they will cheating you saying Technically it should be on paper.

Santosh

Personal Loan — variation in foreclosure charge 22.10.08

I Have approached your Tarnaka, Hyd office on 22.10.08 to foreclose my personal loan bearing proposal number 207141and obtained forecloser chart in which it was calculated @ 9 % of principal out standing amount of Rs.35686.66 amount payable @ 9 % is RS39, 047.00.But as per your Terms & Conditions it should be calucalated @ 6%. I have informed the matter to your branch
                        PL Head.In turn I have been informed that a mail was sent to H.O
                        and after receiving the reply they will inform the matter to pay the amount. But so far even after a lapse of 8 days nothing was
                        informed to me.More over they are not giving any reply on phone
                        when I called your Hyderabad Office. Further your branch not
                        accepting foreclosers after month ending to EMI date.Actually
                        I approached your Office on[protected] also but they refused and
                        asked me to come after EMI date. Hence I request to settle the
                        matter immidiately .Other wise I shall proceed further to stop the further EMIs. Early action is solicited.
                        Thanking You Sir

I have already closed the loan, thanks to your beautiful Grivenace Redressal and Customer Assistance I end up paying 1.2K extra interested since thinking that you will help me in solving issue and waiting for that.

Anywez I recommend my friends and my HR team not to have salary accounts with HDFC and not to approach your Numero Uno bank for any kind of loans.

Santosh
                        Thanks for you inputs Santosh.

Good that I didnot fell into this HDFC trap. Now, I will look for other banks loan.

Puja
                        Welcome Puja,

Go for Axis bank or SBI Personal loan. HDFC is fraud and cheating bank. Let me know if you still need any inputs.

Opt for the bank which has no charges on preclosure and pre payment.

Go through this link:

http://technorati.com/business/finance/article/learn-few-tips-and-tricks-on/

Santosh

The moment I said I closed the loan...these HDFC people stopped following it. This is the plight of this bank. One funny thing I still get calls and message "personal loan". People don't get into the trap of HDFC loans.
                        oh my God . Santosh Kormanagala Branch still doing same...Thanks a lot your feedback was very helpful.
                        I will go to SBI or AXIS bank.

Kartik

rajuwithualways
                          Apr 15, 2011

I have applied for the credit card and I have received my Credit Card on . When I was applying for the card bank staff members said to take a mediclaim policy. But I have rejected the offer. They said ok. and they told annual charges for card is 199 . Now they are telling that i have to pay EMI for it for twelve months.
                          Very Bad on the Bank part

shree_atharv
                            Apr 15, 2011

i m holder of platinum credit card.. last month i made payment of credit card..but by mistaken i wrote a single wrong number on cheque...dats why it dosent get cedit to my credit card payment...i request you to kindly reverse that payment to my credit card bill...and deduct the all finance charges and late fees from my current statement.
                            thank you.
                            Arun Karande
                            Vashi, Navi Mumbai

platinum credit card — credit card payment

pl ease let me know the total outstanding amont as on i st jan 2009 and minimum amount to be paid this month.

sawants
                              Apr 13, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

My loan Ac No. 18023646. I had taken a loan of Rs. 70,000/- (Seventy Thousand) agains two wheeler loan for a bike. During the paper work i had mentioned the person from HDFC bank to allote me 10th of every month as EMI date as i get my salary on 5th of every month. The EMI for last two months has gone on 10th but in the month of April 2011 there was a call from bank stating that there is bounce cheque , it is then lernt that the bank has freezed 5th as my EMI date without consulting me. I will not be in a state to pay the EMI on 5th as my salary comes on 10th of every month. Kindly change my EMI date to 10th or else I will not accept the bounce charge hearafter for your miskae and poor customer handelling by the bank. Its a clear case of negligence and harrashment. Kindly revert me with the status and change the EMI date from 5th to 7th of every month

klmatul
                                Apr 12, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir/mam,
                                on 9th of april i am booking the ticket from lucknow to delhi, and at the time of payment process from credit card (entering verification code) the net connection had lossed and the ticket had not booked,but the ammount of 637 rs had deducted at 10:35 am,and even i have not got the msg from irctc,then i have booked the ticket,thinking that if the ticket had booked so ammount also wl not be deducted,but the same ammount will deduct twice at 10:48 am also,even ticket have book one time only.
                                so,its my sincere request to you that pls refund the wrong deduction made at 10:35 am.
                                im also sending you the booking history of my account of IRCTC,as an proof that ticket had done one time only.
                                hope for a positive response from your side.
                                thanks and warm regards,
                                atul singh.

E-Ticket I-Ticket

Select Transaction ID PNR Number From To Date Of Journey Reservation Status Date of Booking

1 [protected] [protected] LKO DLI[protected] Delivered[protected]
                                2 [protected] [protected] AGC LJN[protected] Can/Mod[protected]
                                3 [protected] [protected] JP AF[protected] Delivered[protected]
                                4 [protected] [protected] BSB LKO[protected] Delivered[protected]
                                5 [protected] [protected] BSB LKO[protected] Can/Mod[protected]
                                6 [protected] [protected] NDLS LKO[protected] Delivered[protected]
                                dear sir/mam,
                                highly thankkfull for your suport.
                                atul
                                i i am hdfc card member since 2007 also paying my account every time in 2010 i lost my job bcoz of which i was not able to make pmt for 2months in feb 2011 then if feb i rec abill of 45000 bal out of which min bal due was 26605 call from collection, i told all my finances then he advised me to pay 20, 000 & he will take off 6605 as god will boz it was only late pmt charge & fine i paid 25, 000 rs as i wanted to pay them after taking money i rec. abill for 58, 000 which included 20000 bal i made purchase of 8, 000 & instead of giving waiver penalised me with 25, 800 bcoz i converted my 55, 000 in 12 emi back in 2010 which is to end in 2011 april when i called cust ser sd they r not responsible for any commit ment made by collection people & threatning me for a bad cibil if do not pay
                                i have not recive any reponse from an deppt egarly waiting for response i have been calling phonebanking & also sent complaint on website not recived any response still waiting, i hope the only option i am left is legal

RoufBhai
                                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Apr 12, 2011

I was having HDFC Credit card, but HDFC people block that card and were calling me for the amount which I didn't owe to them.. They called me and abuse like any thing.They do disclose Info with third party which was not authorised at all.. Right now they are claiming for amount which I never owe. My Customer Id is 20822593 & my credit card numbers are [protected]....

HDFC — Fraud recovery by HDFC Credit cards

5 months back I opted for a HDFC credit card no.[protected].But I never used it and no one had informed me about some hidden charges.And I never received any credit card statement till date.I received an email on dated 16th November 2010 stating about the bill amout Rs.6893.32 for some unknown policy.I replied in reverse that I nither applied for any type of policy nor used my card anywhere.But still without my consent they directly deducted Rs.7513 from my HDFC salary account.
                                  For this issue I called customer services several times but always I got an answer that this chagres are debited against some policy and I will get a call from chennai for further clarification but that never happened Nither I received any call nor they emailed me a statement for the same.For the same I complained in bank but nothing happened.Complaint Id -M1883010. I got the same reply from bank too.
                                  I am really frusteded in all this process.I am just calling here and there for the statement and proof.Atleast they should provide me a proof for that bill.
                                  I have not recieved any emial from HDFC under ref No. TTU[protected]. I suggest you to resol;ve matter quickly otherwise I will take this Matter Legally.. Now I suggest you to cross check following Query Refrences and Check how many times I send mail to HDFC to resolve matter for ever. You guys Harrase me, Abuse me, Disclose Debt to my Friends(Third Party), and send illegal letter to my home.. I have recording of every call which HDFC Debt Collector made and abuse me over phone.. I think I should Claim for compensation as I faced lot of Losses besause of HDFC..
                                  Check Below Refrece Queries.
                                  [protected], [protected]. [protected].[protected]. [protected].[protected].[protected].[protected].[protected].[protected]

Rouf
                                  This issue is still unresolved and seems its is just time pass practise from HDFC Banking associates

swapnilshelar
                                    Apr 11, 2011

Withdrawal of money only through cheques

I have opened new account with HDFC bank last month.
                                    Due to some reason i lost my debit card and hence went to branch for money withdrawal. But then i came to know from the officials that money can be withdrawn only through cheques and there is no withdrawal slip available.
                                    The each cheauque leaf cost you around 5Rs

This is complete loot of the customers....
                                    Ashishraik11
                                    Apr 11, 2011

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

This is Complaint for the rude and worst service provided by HDFC Bank, Sagar, MP Branch. I am Ashish Kumar Rai, I am HDFC bank salary account holder, My brother Amit Rai went to deposite some amount to my account to his nearest HDFC bank Sagar, MP. But the Branch Manager Saurabh Mittal, told he can not deposite the amount in my account, as I am salary account holder. But there is no such rule by RBI that cash amount will not deposited to salary account holder's account. I would like to know is this HDFC banks own rule? Also HDFC is balming service from anywhere in India, is HDFC bank provideing such kind of service to its account holder? Why the email required from the account holder's branch to deposite the amount? very worst service experience from HDFC bank