HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1542

Arup Angle
Dec 20, 2010

Address: North Goa, Goa

I have recently had a very poor experience with HDFC bank - relationship manager "varsha" from the Panjim-Goa branch.

Together with my family we have 5 bank accounts with HDFC bank, in addition I am also a so called "Preferred Customer" of the bank. I wanted to activate "Third Party Transfer" services on couple of my accounts. I called up the relationship manager Varsha from Panjim branch regarding the same and she asked me for my account numbers without asking any other customer details. When I told her I will take a couple of minutes to find the account numbers, the phone was rudely cut.

Post that I have tried contacting her around 10 times and no success. Either the phone has been continuosly busy or she hasnt received the call.
I have recently had poor experience with my relationship manager lasika by doing misbehave against responding as simple query of bank transaction message.

dipakrastogi
    Dec 19, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am working in Noida and my salary account is in HDFC Bank Ltd but after numbers of mail to HDFC Bank Ltd to Chennai address and Rajouri Garden Delhi address, no any positive reponse get back from their side.

I hereby attached my older mail matter for your subjective consideration:

To 17/07/2008
    The Regional Bank Manager
    HDFC Bank Ltd.
    Sec-18, Noida

Ref: S/Account No.[protected] through Shipra Mosaic Hotel.

Kind Attn.: Mr.Amit / Mr. Narender /Mr. Samanvay.

D/All,

The letter is pertaining to lien/hold of Rs.28500/-(Aprrox.) with my Salaried A/c. The fact of matter are mentioned below and I would like to resolve the matter with proper channel positively.
    That I am carrying the Gold Credit card [ [protected] ] from last 3-4 years smoothly and paid each and every transactions with in the time limit. At Sept’2007 I was purchase the Motorola Mobile from “Hotspot” but billing dept debit the same amount twice in consecutive month . I was already lodged the complaint to respective deptt. but deptt.. were not taken any step to resolve the issue.

From the several month I was held the telecon with the Paymnet Division and ultimately they issued the 10000/- final amount in favour of me but still I not received the letter to accommodate the dues.
    Suddenly the credit card division hold/lien my salary a/c in which exist 28500/- without any notice/intimation and try to adjust dues with improper way .

I am very much regret with bank process at least they issue me the letter of confirmation about my hold accounts to resolve by mutually. Requesting all the respective divisions to do the most sensible way of resolution to built long term relationship. Please suggest or will be issue my delayed letter and take your dues against Credit Card and continue my services.

Thanks and awaiting for the positive response.

Deepak Kumar Rastogi
    D-31,West Vinod Nagar,
    Delhi-110092
    Mob: [protected]

Requesting you to please resolve the matter and check my abovementioned saving account from which HDFC bank recover their dues and still lodge the name in sibil list.
    I am facing a lot of problem to apply for Home Loan and Car Loan with other banks too.
    I got a mail from HDFC Excutive Ms Rajeshwari on 18 Dec 2010 regarding my complaint lodge and she confirm that Bank recover their due i.e. Rs.22000/- approx from your saving account.
    My question are;
    please refund my balance amount of saving account..
    Provide me the Dues clear certificate and remove the name in sibil list.

Deepak Rastogi

sau275
      from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 18, 2010

Address: Haryana

I got some calls from HDFC Bank Credit Card Partner Finmatrix Solutions (Delhi/ NCR) for Credit Card. Sales Executive Shelly sent some person to collect my documents on 12 Nov 2010. Even After 1 Month, there was no response regarding the same. They have sent no written confirmation about the status of issuing my credit card. I fear they have misused or even may have got some fake card and I may be left with a bill of Thousands of Rupees. Somebody please help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Calling the phone numbers is also useless. I gave them 5-6 calls ,today they are saying my file is rejected because Landline of my company is out of work!!!!!!!!! How ridiculuous..... if Landline is not working then there are too many ways to find the integrity of the customer may be writing email to company address, checking the company website, physical verification blah blah blah.... why just stick to the land line number !!!
      I think this is just some wrong doings of people in the HDFC Bank Credit Card Deptt. and the outsourced ageny Finmatrix that they are making fool of pepople by collecting the documents of general public and MIS-USE them.
      Contact Details of the company following up:
      finmatrix.[protected]@gmail.com
      [protected], [protected]

Some body out there please cathch them and punish them and set an example for the others.

amarjit.kaur.saini
        Dec 18, 2010

My Personal Loan account number is 10329908.
        This is with HDFC Bank.
        I got loan in 2005.
        At the end of 2006 I was not on job however I had some money so I went to the JB Nagar branch of HDFC and asked them to settle the loan as I was informed by the sales rep, before taking the loan that I can settle it after 6 months; however HDFC denied.
        When my bank act went to nil, payments bounced.
        Then after 3 years i.e. in 2009 my parents and friends (references that I gaveto HDFC while taking the loan) started receiving phone calls. The lady who called was very arrogant and used dirty and foul language. I asked everyone to give my direct number to her. She called me and introduced herself as Archana. I spoke to her and her boss (i don't remember the name). They gave me 2 options for settlement: 1. Rs 25,000/- to be paid in one go.
        2. Rs 50,000/- to be paid in Installment.
        I agreed 4 second option.
        Archana told me that I will get my settlement letter after my last payment.
        I agreed.
        I made all the payment for which I have the receipts with me.
        In between 2 different ladies called me to for reminder of payments, their names are Chetna and Vandana.
        When I made my last payment I spoke to Chetna and asked her when will I get my settlement letter. She said, once you make this payment, within one month our executive will come and give it to you.
        I agreed.
        I mde my last payment in May 2010.
        I have not yet received my settlement letter.
        Not only this much but since past 2-3 months HDFC people are calling me again for payment and denying the settlement.

Amarjit

Personal Loan — account closure letter not received

Myself sanjeev sharma personal loan account No 14771269 , I have paid all installment of my loan but till date i have not recive account closer letter from your side please do needful.

contact No [protected]
        address 372/31 Brij Bhawan civil lines jhansi
        pincode 284001

ashuto kumar
          Dec 17, 2010

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I want to inform you and will go for legal action accordingly. My complain is that Blue Dart have not delivered my credit card. Whenever I have checked on line status, it is showing as follows---

" Pickup Date 13 December 2010
          From Chennai
          To Panvel
          Status Consignee'S Address Incorrect:Unable To Deliver
          Contact Customer Service."

Aqain want to inform that my all the letters are being delivered on the same address.PIN number of the same card is delivered on the same address. My address is as follows--

ADD- Ashutosh Kumar

Angan HSG (Near More Mall)
          Flat No- 301
          plot no- 8&9
          Sector-8
          New Panvel- 410206
          Mob-[protected]

Let us know, what is wrong?
          Why blue dart have returned four times by showing wrong address?
          I am going for legal action for the same.

Thnks
          Ashutosh kumar

Sanddy321
            Dec 17, 2010

Address: Haryana

My wife has submitted 2 HDFC cheque issued by my office to SBI yamunanagr branch.

And the SBI has submitted to HDFC for clearance but unfortunately that person has rejected the cheques with the reason "20 other reasons" every time.

He/She has not even tried to find out why these cheques are comming again & again with same name from same company account.

He is just simply rejecting the cheques, I have requested my finance guys to refurbish the cheques & they did the same.

Again the HDFC branch rejected the cheques. Kindly let me know the solution, I am fed up of these kind of problems with HDFC.

Attaching here the part of account statement for your reference. Due to this problem every time my account is debited with non clearance fee of 200-100 rs.

Please do something to escape of this situation.

Sandeep Saini

ankur375
              Dec 17, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

HDFC Personal Loan A/c No. 17789264

One of the HDFC representatives named Ishwar (used to call from this number [protected]) promised the processing fee of 1.0 % for my approved personal loan of Rs. 4.0 Lakhs, i.e. Rs. 4000/- and he collected the documents from my office (Evalueserve.com Private Limited, Gurgaon) with the help of another collection agent guy.

Later I came to know that the processing fees Debited at the rate 2.5 % i.e. Rs.10000/- which is not expected from the HDFC Bank.

What can I do to reimburse the excess amount Debited from the loan amount.

I called[protected] and no one is willing to help me.
              I have no issue with the person Ishwar. He resolved the issue satisfactorily. He is a nice guy who help me to get clear all misunderstanding reg the loan agreement.

nileshpundkar
                Dec 16, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Last year my shopping amount was 3000 INR plus some previous amount not more than 3000, and including all the charges and late fees the toltal amount goes to 19000.

I had talked to one agent regarding settlement of the card, after some time they aggreed on 5000 INrR.
                I had paid that in 2 EMI before 2 months for the card settlement and HDFC CSO told that the settlement document will receive within a month since it cames from Chennai, which is not received yet.

Now HDFC started calling me that you have to pay 19000 INR and fourcing me to pay the remaining amount.

Please help me what should I do.

Nilesh

Velmurugan P
                  from Kombai, Tamil Nadu
                  Dec 15, 2010

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

1. Two Wheeler Loan No : 16645567, Name : VELMURUGAN P,

2. My instalment due date is 05th of every month. In the November 2010 my cheque was dishonoured due to lack of deposit money in my account for the month of November 2010. After that I pay a sum of rupees 2065/- including Cheque Bounce Charges Rs 450/-.vide HDFC Bank CR Associates receipt No 93211782 dated 14 Nov 2010.

3. However, again cheque return charge has been debited from my account by the ICICI bank, Subramaniyapuram, Madurai concered for the same case by 19 Nov 2010 and 09 Dec 2010.

4. The same case was presented to Customer Officer, HDFC Bank, Near Sethpathi Hr Sec School, Maduai (Tamil Nadu) on 15 Nov 2010 at 01.05 pm. But there is no any responseble reply from him.

5. Please refer to Tele conversation Mr. Kumar and me on 15 Dec 2010 at 04.51pm from your telephone No-[protected].

6. It is requested to arrange the over debited amount for me.

7. Thanking you for your kind co-operation and favourable action please.

By

Velmurugan P

Two Wheeler Loan — Due Date

Sir, actually i have account in Bank of Baroda. but i had lone from your bank. I want Know the due date? And I want Know the my Last due(05/12/08). Thank you Sir.

sachink2911
                    Dec 15, 2010

Hello !

I am having a salary account in HDFC and I am working in a top MNC IT company. Recently I have applied for a credit card online and submitted the documents to your executive.

The executive (RAJA) from HDFC have asked me to provide below listed documents
                    1) Company HR Letter for address proof (Submitted)
                    2) DL for permanent address proof (Submitted)
                    3) HDFC bank customer ID
                    I have submitted all the documents and I got confirmation from the executive that all the required documents have been fulfilled and there is no further requirement of any such documents.

After submitting the application form and company HR letter, next day I got a call from HDFC on company landline and they have verified all the details.
                    On 11th Dec 2010, I got a call from HDFC regarding address verification. Unfortunately I was not at home, I have been in market for some reason. The lady from HDFC asked me that when I will be back
                    So that they can send the person back for verification. Even I asked the executive from HDFC that I am in market and I will be coming back in 1 hour and if you want then I can come immediately, but
                    They said like not required and the person will give me a call before coming. After that I didn’t get the call.
                    On 14th Dec 2010 I got a call from HDFC executive called me on company landline and again verified the contact no.

Today 15th Dec, I got surprised when I called HDFC customer care and I got a feedback that my application is rejected. I wasn’t surprised as my application got rejected but with the reasons

• Address proof not submitted
                    • When executive came for home address verification I was out of city

If I am not eligible for a credit card from the same bank in which I am having my salary account then its acceptable, but they way my application form got rejected is not done.
                    I don’t think that my take home salary is not quite enough to have a credit card.

If HDFC bank is not interested to give me a credit card then please stop making your customers fool ,
                    Please stop giving false reason and wrong feedbacks to reject an application
                    Mob No – [protected]
                    Customer ID – 37085649
                    App Ref No – [protected]SI (received from SMS)
                    oye aacha hai teri application reject ho gayi - credit card ke chakkar mai mat pad. If you have to build up your credit history then ask them about a charge card against a fixed deposit, but be warned if you fail to pay the full amount in time ALWAYS you will get into a trap.

It feels great to flash the plastic but one missed payment or one impulsive buying and you are on the way of a debt trap.

Now choice is yours

you2care
                      Dec 15, 2010

HDFC Credit Cards - Recently they have reviewed there reward points catalog without informing to the card holds. It should be prior to implement new catalog.

If any one is claimed rewards points before review. Now they are not accepting that claim. Again customer need to submit one more claim with higher rewards points.

Problem is with HDFC Management only. Without informing to the customer they have changed. or else they have to specific date to cut of for old catalog.

Now they have increased rewards points for all products available in the portal.

eg:- Royal Images set of 2 Wallet Card Case before review 720 reward points only
                      Royal Images set of 2 Wallet Card Case after review (Points:1180 ).

If you claimed in 720 reward points, for that now you give one more fresh claim with higher reward points 1180. What is this useless to the customer and benefited by Bank
                      worst services from HDFC, seems like a local village socity/bank, Guys go for HSBC or CITY, they are quite ahead in case of services and relaxation to their customers... HDFC guys are only making fools of their clients without informing them.

alokku
                        Dec 15, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

This is regarding poor services provided by the Sarita Vihar branch of HDFC Bank. Prior to this I always had good experiences with HDFC Bank.

I am one of the HDFC customers having A/c No - [protected].
                        I went to HDFC Sarita Vihar Branch (Delhi) to draw Managers Cheque on Dec 15th 2010. This one is a small HDFC branch and I was asked to wait for 20-30 minutes to get the Cheque issued.
                        That was fine with me as half an hour is not a big deal considering the customer base HDFC has. After half an hour the Bank representative on counter was ready with the Cheque but was waiting for the Branch Manager (Shikha Gadoo) to get it signed. I was asked to wait for another 15 mins till Manager comes back which was again fine with me. But that 15 minutes turned into another one and half hours and Branch manager was missing by that time. I asked the bank staff to reach to her and he always responded she'll be back within 15 mins. There was NOT any clear response.

I always assumed gone are the days when we used to go to Bank to draw Cheques/Drafts and they used to keep us waiting to get them signed. That was the story with mostly govt banks and that too before a decade.

But HDFC Sarita Vihar Branch has changed my perception and I wonder if it is still working in old age mode.
                        Branch Manager has the biggest responsibility to take care of customers interests and value their time minimizing unnecessary delays. I am completely unsatisfied by the service provided by HDFC Branch, Sarita VIhar (Delhi) being managed by Ms/Mrs Shikha Gadoo and expect HDFC management to tie its loose ends.

I would definitely like to help if any information required further (After all I value HDFC services :) )

Alok Kumar
                        Contact No[protected]

HDFC BANK SARITA VIHAR — ADDRESS CHANGE

I have already sumitted a form for change on 12.05.11 of my House Address at HDFC bank Sarita Vihar and HDFC bank Bhiwadi branch on 26.5.11

But till date there is no action from their, please help me

priyadarshinis
                          Dec 14, 2010

MYSELF PRIYADARSHINI SONAR
                          I HAD HDFC SAVING ACCOUNT AS SALARY ACCOUNT IN MUMBAI GHATKOPAR HDFC BRANCH
                          I REQUESTED SEVERAL TIMES TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT AS I CHANGED THE EMPLOYER
                          FROM 2 YEARS ALSO SUBMITTED ACCOUNT CLOSURE FORM AT NEAREST BRANCH BUT TILL DATE THE ACCOUNT IS NOT CLOSED

BRANCH MANAGER TELLS THEY JUST COURIERED THE SAID FORM BUT DECISION IS GHATKOPAR BRANCH, I SUBMITTED ACCOUNT CLOSURE FORM 1 YR AGO , TILL DATE NO CLOSURE ALSO THE SAID ACCOUNT SHOWING PENALTIES

PLZ DO THE NEEDFUL

dameta
                            Dec 14, 2010

I am sending this email after a disappointing inconvenience and financial loss imparted on my by the respective HDFC branch employees.

My account details is as follows,

Account No. : [protected]
                            A/C open date: 09/12/2009
                            Branch : SCO-7, Sector 31-32A,
                            Main Market,
                            Gurgaon, Haryana.

Name of the employees of this branch dealt with me :
                            1. Punit Malik (Still with HDFC)
                            2. Majid : (He is no more with HDFC)
                            3. Nidhi : (Still with HDFC)

At the time of opening account, I asked them for the type account in which after a certain amount of deposit, automatic FD is booked. Punit suggested me to open a 'Max Saving account' where the minimum deposit of 25000/- is required and when it crosses 1 Lac, FD bookings start . So I did the same. The very next day, Punit and Majid came to my house to collect the document, cheque of 25K and signatures of me and my wife (joint account) on the respective form. They assured me that the rest of the details in the form will be filled by them. This is the procedure they use to adopt with every customer (getting signature and PAN/ID/address prof and filling the rest of details in the form).

Nidhi : She is so called backup manager in the branch who forgot my form/proof submission to the headquarter after placing them in a drawer and my account opening formalities delayed by approximately 45 days.

After an year I came to know that despite the current balance exceeding 2 Lacs, no FD was booked. I talked to Nidhi and Punit regarding this matter. Both of them 'NOW' tell me that FD booking is an option, which use to be selected by ticking a box/column in the account opening form. When I asked Punit that why didn't he mention it at the time of account opening (At that time he told that FD booking is automatically done for MAX saving account), he remain unanswered. Also, if such was the option and he assured to fill the form properly, he should have checked it.
                            Now Nidhi/Punit says that whatever has happened in the past, "HAPPENED". HDFC shall not fulfill this financial loss, which occured to me.
                            The most disappointing thing was, Nidhi told that the attested copy of my PAN card was missing when retrieved account opening form/details, which I did submit to these guys.
                            Also, I found discrepancy in the conversation with branch and customer care. Customer care executives say that FD booking system is automated in Max Saving account, while Nidhi says a different story.
                            As I remain unavailable in Gurgaon during weekdays from 9 to 7, I sent my wife to the branch for the whole matter. Punit was sitting inside, chating with colleagues but refused to talk to her saying that he is busy.

This is a case of cheating and providing wrong information by HDFC employees. Why is such a loss imparted on the customer in either situations? Or , is it like I have done a mistake by choosing HDFC. I am very much hopeful that you will certainly do in favor of justifying the things regarding my financial loss.

Rakesh A Gupta
                              Dec 14, 2010

I bought bus tickets from K.S.R.T.C. worth Rs 1610/- using a netsafe card worth Rs 1650/-

Later on some problem occured with the purchase and KSRTC refunded the money to my card, but I did not get any money back in my account.

(Rs 40/- remaining was credited to my account though...)

Rakesh
                              And also it depends upon your card... I mean if your create netsafe card with debit card or credit card... then the time will be differs...
                              r/s,
                              Today Rs, 3000.00 NETSAFE PURCHASE BUT NOT SHOW NETSAFE CARD NO. EX DT. AND CVC 2 NO ON MY COMPUTER PLEASE HELP AN D SNET CARD NO EX DT AND CVC 2 NO

Anupam Garg
                                Dec 14, 2010

PROCESSING FEE NOT REFUNDED
                                APPLIED HOME LOAN TO HDFC BANK MEERUT BRANCH OPP.CC UNIVERSITY ROAD IN JULY 2009 THROUGH MR .GAURAV M.NO.[protected] & MR. DEEPAK MITTAL LOAN HEAD HDFC/MEERUT BRANCH.
                                AFTER SANCTION OF LOAN ON 23.07.2009 CHECK NOT ISSUED BY BRANCH
                                & AFTER FEW DAYS BOTH EMPLOYES NOT PICK PHONE ,I SEND REGISTERED LETTER TO BANK 0N 23.08.2009 THERE IS NO RESPONCE BY BANK .
                                AFTER PERSONEL MEET ON BANK ,BANK REFUSED TO GIVE LOAN.

IN NOV.2009 I ASKED TO REFUND MY PROCESSING FEE BUT EMPLOYEES OF HDFC HOME LOAN BANK WAIT SOME FEW DAYS MORE.
                                PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGINST BANK EMPLOYEE
                                & ARRANGE TO REFUND MY PROCESSING FEE RS.6612/-

Anupam Garg S/O SH Ram Niwas Gupta
                                H .NO.525/8, Subhash Nagar, MEERUT
                                MEERUT CITY (UP)250002 M.N0.[protected]

HDFC Bank Ltd — loan processing charges

I youdhister kumar a preferred customer in HDFC Bank Ltd, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi.

i was applied a home loan in HDFC Bank for Rs. 10,00,000/- but they processed Rs. 8,00,000/- which was not sufficient for me, so i took loan from SBI Bank. later the HDFC Bank debited Rs. 5515/- as loan processing fees without intimation to me.

s244
                                  Dec 14, 2010

Hi, I have been receiving calls every week from HDFC bank from phone numbers 30247102, 30247105. They call on our company landline and start calling up all the numbers sequentially. In-spite of multiple requests to stop calling, these guys keep calling. Our company numbers are already registered in DND. The marketing lady told that her name is Pooja Kadam and I contact her back on 30247102 or 30247106. On asking their office address, they mention it as Swargate office, opposite VEGA center.
                                  Unsatisfactory reply from HDFC Customer Assistance.
                                  As per NDNC - The National Do Not Call Registry is open for all types of phones. Please refer question 14 on below link:
                                  http://ndncregistry.gov.in/ndncregistry/NDNC%20FAQ.pdf
                                  HDFC and other telemarketing people - stop irritating Unwanted Telemarketing calls
                                  now.

umesh pawar
                                    Dec 13, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I had taken a YoungStar policy[protected] from HDFC SLIC on 26th
                                    November 2010. I received the original policy documents on 8th
                                    December 2010. On receiving the policy documents, I immediately
                                    noticed that the policy FC name is being changed from my Husband's
                                    name Umesh Pawar to FC: Durganand Jha. This modification of name
                                    change is done by applying a whiter on the document and without
                                    informing to me.I am concerned how HDFC team has accepted the
                                    application with whiter and without a signature against any
                                    modifications.
                                    The concerned SDM: Santosh Joshi, have neither contacted me before
                                    modifying the FC name. On receiving the document, I tried to contact
                                    Santosh Joshi, but there is no response from his end neither he has
                                    shwon any curtousy to give a call back. As a result I had to
                                    personally visit Law college road branch and submitt the application
                                    for the cancellation of the policy.
                                    I have submitted my policy documents to HDFC SLIC Law College Road
                                    branch on Thursday 9th December 2010 for cancellation.
                                    Kindly note, I was assured by your employee Mrs. Mangala, the
                                    concerned person from Customer Helpdesk of law college road branch,
                                    that she will get back to me for the status of the policy on December
                                    10th, 2010. Instead one of the senior officer contacted us, and
                                    suggested to change the application matter in order to secure the job
                                    of the SDM.
                                    I am waiting for the call from HDFC for the status of my cancellation
                                    of the policy & refund amount.
                                    I am disappointed with the services of the HDFC life insuracne.

Kindly look into the matter urgently

Being a loyal customer HDFC bank, hoping for your justice in this regard.

Deepashree

ankur.bhardwaj
                                      Dec 13, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Everyone,

I'm Ankur Bhardwaj, CEO/Founder at Flexus Solutions Pvt Ltd. I hold my current accounts, premier savings accounts, salary accounts of my employees and a credit card. I use their credit card a lot and have been always paying the amount and the charges on time.

Recently i made a payment of INR 8,000 against the amount INR 8,160. I did not take INR 160 seriously and then i received the call on Friday Dated December 10, 2010. This girl's name is Shikha and she asked me to make a payment of rest INR 160 which i said i will.

Then she kept on calling me whole Saturday December 11, 2010 and because of my busy schedule i didn't get time. The main part played by her was on December 13, 2010 i.e on Monday when she called up and tried to make me feel as if i have done the biggest mistake of my life. She shouted on me as if i owe her anything and in reply to that i got angry.

She gave me first call at 9:00 AM on Monday and kept calling till i didn't pick up her call. The manager Suman was also not concerned about the quality and didn't say anything. This girl Shikha asked me to come over to her office and talk to her face to face which I'm going to do once i get time.

But there is no one to listen to you and that is the truth. After i made a complain in the customer care department against this, they said i won't get any more calls. But soon after i kept phone, Shikha (Customer Service Representative) called me that you just now complained about me and it won't effect anything and started abusing.

I'm defiantly concerned about this matter and will take it seriously as this has caused serious effect on my self-esteem.

Looking forward to speak to the management!

Ankur Bhardwaj
                                      CEO/Founder
                                      Flexus Solutions Pvt Ltd

withlovkaran
                                        Dec 11, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Type of Card : titanium
                                        Additional Information : Hi team,This is mahendra Kumar Sahoo applied for a credit card in the month of july .all the verifications like mobile no ,office phone,office address are done as i received a couple of calls from HDFC verification dept.But the rental flat verification is not done yet as the Third party person called me at 2 PM in the afternoon and i was in the office ,i told him to come b4 11 o clock tomorrow.But he did not show up.After one month they sent some officer for the verification and the verification is done also A month latter when i inquired about the card at the customer care they said that the application process is on hold.I mailed the same to HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support <customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>.I got the reply to send the verification details .So done the same.Again i called the sustomer care ,then they sent one more form to fill(Address declaration form).

Now finally after all the time killing processes i am getting te response tat as the card declination is more tan 45 days you have to apply again fresh for a new card.

Please look into the matter as this type of service encourages the service providers te monopoly and the frustration to the common people

Mahendra Kumar Sahoo
                                        CBCL No l5w144,
                                        A44/45
                                        Sec 62
                                        Noida
                                        UP-201301
                                        Ph-[protected]
                                        Mail at: [protected]@gmail.com

HDFC Bank Cards — HDFC BANK SECURITY inefficient

Hi All,
                                        I am shocked at the inefficient security measure with the HDFC BANK cards.
                                        As per the RBI notification I was advised to register my cards[Credit/Debit] as NETSAFE.
                                        However, I could only register my VISA - Credit card, which is not safe outside. But is safe online[with the NETSAFE option].
                                        Now, debit card which is a Maestro has security outside. But the same CANNOT be made NETSAFE, as HDFC cannot ensure security layer for my card usage both on-line and off-line.
                                        What are my options as a consumer here...?