HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1580

Rajib Chatterjee
Dec 8, 2009

The following below mail had been sent to the top level escalation team but no responce I got.

The below is the service request # given by the CSR team but after that no proper updates on the status:-
RE:'HBL=[protected]' Web - OneView - Assistance

So sending this mail to put it to right forum, so that I may get helped out to get back my salary.

Rajib.

This is to inform you that with out any valid reason my aforesaid salary account has been blocked by your credit card dept. Please find attached the scan copy of my settlement letter as well the cash receipts for settling my outstanding amount against the afore said credit card. I am assuring that all my cheques has been cleared from my bank without any problem. But I don't know why your dept. has blocked my salary account as such? I am a married person and only the earning member in my family. So I am unable to meet my family commitments due to non receipt of my salary for the month of Dec'09. from 01st of dec'09, I am contacting with so many persons over the customer care dept. but neither any body is helping me out from my serios problem nor any body is trying to understand my current situation as well.

So I am trying to put this accross to your knowledge to get rid out of this problem. I am really help less to address my concerns to you people. No body responded till date.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHEN MY ACCOUNT WILL GET RELEASED?????

DEAR MR. MONDAL / PURI :

Kindly try to understand my present situation and revet to my email request at the earliest. I am awaiting for your kind solicitation in this matter.

With Warm Regards,

Rajib Chatterjee
Mob # (91)-[protected]

Credit Card — Hold of salary account

due to insurance of bajaj allianz which is forced on my credit card account which is not confirmed by me which i will send the scaned copy of Bajaj Allianz policy on which the confirmation no is different. and my mobile no is [protected]. they have hold my salary account. and torchering me i have send them many emails about this issue also the scanned copy of the policy. now i want to charged them very heavily to know what a common man can do. please cahrge them 1000000/- ten lakhs.

please have a mercy on common people so that we are not suffered.

now the picture is very clear that this is not mynumber and i told them to release my saving account. they are not responding.

please reply with the solution.

SACHIN RANE

Margao, Goa
PH: [protected]

Salary account put on hold from credit card debt. and no proper response from customer care services. - Comment #1711571 - Image #0

HDFC Credit Card — salary hold in my account

i have comlain alredy my complaint no [protected] complaint date is 7/4/10 and 10/4/10 but till now no anser pl do need full urently

GAUTAM JAIN
    Dec 8, 2009

I wanted to access mutual fund online throuh my HDFC bank a/c no. [protected]. I was told to submit KYC form to enable this. I submitted duly filled form at the Mandakini , New Delhi Branch around 2 months ago. Despite repeated followup, it is not registered with AMFI/CDSL. I am told it is done but when I check status on net, it show invalid data.

This is causing financial losses to me as I am not able to switch from a loss making scheme to a better one. My repeated followup with branch yield no results to me.

Kindly help me with above.
    I am C.SATHISH, Acc no:[protected]. I want to know the HDFC branch to which my acc number belongs to.
    My folio no.IS H/8074990/44/111802 AND i WANT TO HAVE MY ACCOUNT POSITION ON MY MAIL ID sharma.[protected]@yahoo.com regularly. kindly send me the statement of my sip as soon as possible.

Suma S Nair
      Dec 8, 2009

Hi:

I have taken a four wheeler loan from HDFC Bank, Kollam (Kerala) branch. The details are below. Loan No: 782275 Suma S. Nair Charuvila Puthenveedu Kalampad, Kadakkal PO 691536 Phone:[protected] The loan has been closed as on 02/12/2008 after paying a closing amount of 66670 and even after repeated attempts, the NOC is not issues by the bank. The matter is being dragged without any reason. I would request that the Bank issues me an NOC ASAP.

-Suma S. Nair

jenin a j
        from Angamali, Kerala
        Dec 8, 2009

TO,
        HR HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD
        mumbai

FROM,
        jenin aj
        azhumanthurathil(h)
        b m nagar,edappally p o
        ernakulam,kerala
        pin-682024

sub : non receiving of salary & relieving letter of jenin aj (e c number hbl/ap/ J05332 )

I had joined HBL Global Pvt. Ltd on 01 july 2009 I had been working there five months. But for last 2 months( 1 st oct to 26 th nov) i was not receving any remuneration,( 26 sep to 26 nov was notice period ) when i go there for my salary they always pending the matter. so what should i have to do that i get my salary and relievig letter immediatily.

faithfuly
        jenin a j

Harathi Nanda
          Dec 8, 2009

I have reloaded an HDFC forex card plus with an amount of Rs50,000 on Dec 3. According to the company policy the reload should take place in 24 hours.The amount has been debited from my account but it is not credited to the card.I have done the transaction in HDFC Electronics city branch ,Bangalore.The staff in the office is pathetic and they are not responding to it..I have been visiting the office and making call since the last one week.Daily they send me away saying that it will be done by the end of the day.I request you to take this as a serious issue as this is an overseas issue and my friend is stranded in US because of money.He could not come to India because the money is neithr in my account nor in his and he could not come to India.I request you to please look into the matter and take strict action so that it would not happen to anyone else...

hdfc forexplus — incorrect transactions

I am in UK Bristol for a business visit, my hotel tried to swipe my card for a pre authorisation but it declined, but when I checked my balance a week later as I was out of hard cash I was suprised, I was left with no money, all the money was in the hotel account, but the hotel said that the payment was decline... I called India and the customer service took 38 minutes to answer the phone, I was on an ISD call for so long, the CCE said it will take 7 working days to look at the complaint, and they will refund the money, what do they expect me to do in the mean time, I am in another country, with no moeny because the bank just made a mistake. How could they make a transaction when I have not signed anything. I called several times but nothing has happened yet.
          I am in UK with no cash and what ever little cash I have left I spending by calling to India and trying to log a complaint. The CCE takes time to understand, takes 40 minutes on call and dis connects the call when I ask for the reference number for my complaint.
          I need some one to look into this ASAP... I have not cash and I am in an other country....

PRAJAPATI VIJAYKUMAR SHANABHAI
            Dec 8, 2009

I have been Sanctioned a Home Extension Loan from HDFC Bank & I had also received
            A partial amount as a 1st Disbursement from HDFC bank in the Month of May-09.

Since from Last 4 Months I had already informed for releasing the 2nd Disbursement in HDFC bank, but bank is not going to release the payment of my 2nd Disbursement still.

I had already 4 to 5 times visited to HDFC Bank & requested to release the Payment But they are not supported me & I had also submitted all my Property related Original & Photo copies of the required/requested documents to the HDFC Bank.

Without any written intimation HDFC Bank has prevented the payment.

My Home Loan Account details are as per under.

Loan Account No.[protected][protected]
            Name[protected][protected] Prajapati Vijay Kumar Shanabhai
            Loan Sanctioned[protected] Rs. 690000/-
            1st Disbursement[protected] Rs. 400000/-

I hope/trust on you for the above matter you will do the needful.

Yours Faithfuly

Vijay S. Prajapati

Deepak R.Kanade
              Dec 8, 2009

Please find below the Trailmail which is self Expainatory,Now HDFC people are Not Responding to My Communication,Request you to Help me.

Trailmail:-

Dear Manoj,
              I am regreet to write you that your Company has deducted the Processing Fees amounting Rs.9384/- through cheque No;-006675 Dated 07/07/09 without giving any intimation to me which I have asked you people to follow,As on date Neither I havn't Received Letter of Offer containing broad terms and conditions Which you had Promised in the trail mail Nor I havn't given any confirmation whether I want to Accept your terms and coditions on this offer or Not so How can you Deduct the Processing fee?? and for What you have deducted the processing fees when I havn't confirmend my acceptence of your Terms and conditions for your Proposal ?
              In My View it's a Sheer cheating and violation of Rules which is not at all tolerable,
              I want my money back in a weeks time or Be ready for the Consequenuences.

With Thanks & Regard’s
              Deepak Kanade
              MANAGER-AGENCY TRAINING
              METLIFE INDIA INSURANCE CO.LTD
              BHOPAL (M.P)
              MOBILE :-[protected]

“Don't be afraid of opposition. Remember, a kite rises against & not with the wind.”
              :-by Hamilton Mabie

----- Forwarded Message -----
              To: [protected]@hdfc.com
              Cc: [protected]@hdfcindia.com
              Sent: Thu, 30 Jul 2009 12:04:00 +0530 (IST)
              Subject: Re: HDFC LOAN APPROVAL - File No:[protected]

Dear Manoj,
              Thank you for your co-operation,I request you to please give a weeks time to take my decesion until than request you to Please Hold my Cheque of Processing fees as my Salary gets credited in my A/C by 01st of every Month also request you to Please Inform me Before Placing my Cheque of processing fees to avoid any inconvenience.
              With Thanks & Regards
              Deepak Kanade
              Manager-Agency Training
              Metlife India Insurance Co.Ltd
              Bhopal(M.P)
              ----- Original Message -----
              To: deepak 3949 <deepak.[protected]@indiatimes.com>
              Cc: [protected]@hdfcindia.com
              Sent: Tue, 28 Jul 2009 18:26:00 +0530 (IST)
              Subject: HDFC LOAN APPROVAL - File No:[protected]

Dear MR KANADE DEEPAK,

It is a pleasure to have you as our valued customer.

We are happy to inform you that your application has been approved in principle for an amount of Rs.1700000.

A Letter of Offer containing broad terms and conditions is being sent to you.

Kindly contact us for early completion of formalities relating to disbursement.

May we inform you that the necessary documents are to be submitted by you directly to HDFC.

We look forward to hearing from you.

MANOJ NAIR

--
              With Thanks & Regard’s
              Deepak Kanade
              MANAGER-AGENCY TRAINING
              METLIFE INDIA INSURANCE CO.LTD
              BHOPAL (M.P)
              MOBILE :-[protected]

“Don't be afraid of opposition. Remember, a kite rises against & not with the wind.”
              :-by Hamilton Mabie

--
              Click for exclusive coverage on the New Bajaj Pulsar 220 the fastest Indian bike
              http://www.zigwheels.com/Features/Bajaj-Pulsar-220-DTSi-Special-Coverage/Pulsar_...
              My home loan A/c is[protected], i have missed one payment kindly let me know the exact amount what i have to pay now, and tell how to transfer online
              rameshgovindan's reply, Jul 26, 2018
              My home loan A/c is 609870173, i have missed one payment kindly let me know the exact amount what i have to pay now, and tell how to transfer online

Rohit.R.Yadav
                Dec 8, 2009

I had applied for two recurring deposit account of Rs 1000 /- each through HBL GLOBAL Pvt Ltd.I had filled the form in the month of September 2009.It was supposed to happen through Electronic Clearing System.On 29th September 2009 amount of Rs 1000 /- each was debited from my account.Again on 29th November 2009 amounts of Rs 1000 /- was debited from my account ; but twice this time, which is illegal.I called up the manager (Miss Sandhya Dixit mob.no. [protected]) to clarify this issue.To my surprise i got to know that my name hasnt been registered for any such account.There is no such account.First they deducted the amount twice and then they say ,there is no such account.I am completely baffled.I am attaching herewith a copy of my bank statement which clear;y shows the amount being debited from my account.

PRANAB NAG
                  Dec 8, 2009

I am surprised to see irresponsible work in HDFC Bank car loan department by "Mr Amol Modi" (Manager).Before agreement of car loan HDFC staff "Jasmine" used to call me everyday 3 to 4 times,although I told her repeatatively that swift car is in long queue.After agreement(by force) on 29th November 2009 by "HDFC staff Sanjay" they have disbursed my loan amount to Simran Motors pvt.Ltd.(New Panvel) on 30th November without any intimation to me or Simran Motors.
                  HDFC knows very well that Maruti Swift car is long waiting after booking. But they have paid this loan amount without my confirmation.
                  HDFC has paid this amount very fast to fulfill their target for the month end November,2009 (many times told by Jasmine) i.e. for their own interest only.
                  I have repeatedly informed Amol from 3rd December,2009 to reverse this payment from Simran Motors since car is in long queue.
                  But he insisted me to pay Rs.1000 for this reversal wich is totally unfair.
                  Please note that no question of paying HDFC Rs.1000 for this reversal, since no intimation has been given to me before paying to Simran Motors.
                  This HDFC Car loan depatment is big cheater to me.

Pranab Nag
                  (New Panvel)
                  mob.no.[protected]
                  DEAR SIR I WANT MY CAR LOAN ACCOUNT STATEMENT ..
                  I have taken car loan of Rs.2, 40, 000/- during January 2010 and the same was paid to Advaith Hundai Motors, Mysore sub branch in Hassan city, Karnataka and vehicle was delivered to me. But I have not received sanction letter and payment details to above showroom. Hence I request you to kindly send the Loan sanction details related letters to my E-mail address mentioned above at the earliest please.
                  Yours sincerly,
                  S L Ramachandraiah,
                  Hassan

HDFC — Cheating In Car Loan

Resp. Sir I Had Taken A Used Car Tata Indico From A Recovery Agent In Surat And As Per Which Car Was In Total Un Reapear Condition In Anand {Gujurat}As Then Car Was Supposed Too Be Attrached To Bank But The Local Recovery Agency Foffed Me A Deal In Which I Had Too Pay 40000/- To Reapear In Mecainal At Services Station And Which Was Deduacted From My Total Deal And Balance Was To Paid To Bank As So After Clearing The Amount In Both Side The Car Was Handed Over TO Me But Not Transfered On My Name Then Suddenly Bank Recovery People Ceased The Car And Then I Was Told To Pay 66000/- More If Not I Wont Get The Car Then To After Long Humbel Reaquest Car Was Handed Over To Some On e Else Thear Broker I Was Cheated And Made A Lose Of 1.75000/- Over All Loss In This Deal But In this Case All Bank People And Local Recovery Are Involved And I M Help Less I Can Not Do Any Fight As Both Bank & Recovery People Are In One side And If I Do Any Argument I M
                  Told That I Cant Spoli thear single Hair ...

{Thear Is Some Part Which Is Not So Deacleared In This Page }
                  i Dont Know what Will Be The Result For So But I Have Just Kept My Side Just Hope For Possitive

Dr Prashant Pandey
                    Dec 7, 2009

I am also having auto car loan for Hundai Santro Zing with your bank which was for 5 years duration. now after 4 years i have opted for foreclosure of the loan. I have spoken to Mr Kapil Gupta at Deer park New Delhi branch and have received the complete statement which reflects some undue charges. they are charging 3% on remaining amount + 1800 Rs as cheque bouncing charges for the 2 cheques which got bounced in year 2006 and about which i was not intimated + penalty charges for the same. the remaining balance of my loan is 69000 but they are charging 74000 gross which is undue. I am requesting you to send me a copy of documents which were filed during the loan applicaion as a right to information + i will be sending a mail to RBI and Bank lokpal for the same. my point is that i should be informed in 2006 if the cheques got bounced so there is no question of bouncing charges andpenalty also the 3% is high. i am ready to pay the actual balance which comes to be 69000.

Auto car loan #[protected]

Please take necessary action so that some benefit of foreclosure could be availed as with the statement given by them there is no benefit.

HDFC Bank — UNDULY DEBIT

This is with reference to my Account Number [protected] with HDFC Bank, which has been unduly debited with Rs 799/- as SECURITIES TRADING A-C OPENING CHARGES.
                    I was not informed of such a clause while opening the account with the Bank by none of their employee. In fact, I had specifically asked about the charges while opening the account.
                    To add a new account does not mean to cheat/misguide the customer just to add a number to your customer's list to show your sales or to receive incentive from the company.
                    I am consistently following up this issue but to no avail. The said amount was debited in Feb and till date i have not got the justice. The work of sales is not just to add the nos but to satisfy the customer and not to break his trust.
                    I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful so that the bank remit the said amount into my account.
                    Sincerely,
                    Manjot Singh / Jaspreet Kaur

CHIRAG THAKER
                      Dec 7, 2009

Dear Concern,

With regret to share my experience I would like to share

I have applied for USED CAR loan through RANKA ASSOCIATE - DSF (ASSOCIATE) of HDFC Bank - Ahmedabad Where I have happened to meet Mr. Vikas & Mr. Ketan, who

has committed me to finish all the formalities with in one week. It’s been more then 45 days however they are not returning my RC Book & original Insurance policy. Initially they used to even answer my call with reason to delay because of process. But now they are asking 5000 as part of service charge to transfer hypothecation. When I denied paying, they are not ready to return the Original RC book & Car Insurance paper.

The type of abuse languages they are using is simply pathetic.

Moreover even I have not received my Loan Welcome letter & Insurance document of the same

I am holding relationship with HDFC Bank Ltd under Cust id:[protected]Holding Savings A/C, Corporate & Personal Credit card, Mutual Fund, Personal & Car Loan Too)

Is this the way to treat the customer who is having blind trust on such esteemed financial house??? Expecting your prompt action on the same to avoid future consequences

Many Thanks & Regards,

Chirag Thaker

HDFC Car Loan — Pathetic Service and Holding of Papers

I have taken a Car loan from HDFC and they have not given me the proper loan papers and payment schedule details till date in spite of taking my cheques which are being cleared every month. I am feeling threatened by the fact of poor paperwork please help this reach HDFC division
                      HDFC BANK KE WORKER LOAN LENE KE PAHILE JO WADA KARTE HAI JO BAD MAI BADAL JATE HAI.NOC KE LIYE PARESAN KARATE HAI.
                      KRAPAYA MERE BHAI LOGON SE NIVEDAN HAI KI HDFC SE LOAN NA LEVE
                      RANJEET SHARMA
                      BETUL

I have taken the car loan for new Santro GLS model in August'2008. The car i booked in Kothari Huyndai at Pune. My EMI is through ECS payment by ICICI bank. But i don't know the A/c no. for my car loan.
                      My car no. is MH 14 BK 5436 year of purchase: August' 2008

So requesting you for providing me the loan a/c no.

Nitin Upadhye

sanjay gaikwad
                        Dec 7, 2009

I had applied for HDFC home lone about 2 month back, file no[protected], the loan was processed very fast as HDFC bank need to take the money given by me as part of processing fee but it became a night mare for me, when i thought of disbursement of the loans, i hade submitted the papers and till then i had been following up with them, as the property was in the different city they took allmost 2 month to send the papers for verification of the, and now every day i have been following up with the banks people of the two as i and the mr ajay dube from mumbaii and me most of the time they dont pick up the phone even if they pick up the phone by mistake at times the say the work is still in progress...
                        Please send my hone lone statement use for Income tax. My file no. is[protected], Name of HDFC Branch, Civil Line, Nagpur

Sumit Chatterjee
                          Dec 7, 2009

Respected Concerned Authority,
                          Today I got a credit card from HDFC. A few weeks back I was contacted by HDFC and informed that they are offering many features some of them were as follows:
                          (a) Free 1 on 1 PVR ticket on any day. Maximum 15 swipes a year, and 5tickets at one go.
                          (b) Some Food Mall offer as well.

Today when I called the customer care again, to confirm the exact information regarding the same. They say there is no such offer. Currently there is no such offer.

Very irritating and heart breaking. Worst part, they don't event want to send any executive to take back the card. We are expected to put our own money to courier back the card, if we don't want to use it!

Service - 1/10
                          Response - 1/10

Very poor.
                          Yours sincerely
                          Sumit

Amitesh Kumar Das
                            Dec 6, 2009

With due respect i want to lodge a complaint against HDFC Bank (Kalkaji Branch), New Delhi. They took Rs.1000 out of my savings a/c without informing me at all. Actually, this a/c was my Zero balance account when i was working for FINEDGE INDIA Pvt.Ltd. which was a call-center based out of Nehru place in New Delhi. They said that they communicated to me earlier by a letter dated 23rd March, 09/1st June, 09 or by an email dated 23rd March, 09/1st June, 09 which has been sent to my address updated in their records which I left that more than a year ago. They were not even bothered to call me on my number, informing me about the changes they were making on my account.

They also said that they observed that there has been no salary credit in my above account during the period (mention the qtr. Eg October 2008 to December 2008/ January 2009 to March 2009 ) and under the circumstances they have withdrawn the special benefits (like Zero balance account).

Now tell me Sir, am i an ldiot that i would ever leave any balance in my non-salary a/c knowing that it is less than d min.balance as per the bank's policy and is liable for any penalties from the bank?

Sir, i never received any mail, correspondence from the bank, otherwise i am not a fool who would have let this happen. As a genuine person. I request you to please help me in recovering my hard earned money as well as some compensation for this mental torture so that they think twice before doing this to anyone again. I followed up with the bank's customer support staff since July' 09and didn't got any positive response from them.I am tired of all these now. Looking forward for your support.

Amitesh Kumar Das
                            HDFC is Third Class Bank. Please write your compalin about AQB CHarges to other Bank Like ICICI Bank AXIS Bank, Etc..., And REquest him to show your letter to other comapny because HDFC is Third claas BAnk it is no give suport to the customers. and that is the prooof of HDFC Bank Customers. or Please go to Branch Managar other wise give me Mobile number of your branch Manager i will treat tham. My Contact No. is [protected].

Subrata Kumar Biswas
                              Dec 5, 2009

I took Home loan from HDFC, So the loan agent asked me i need to start a insurance policy with HDFC, later I came to know at all it is not required. Anyway as the loan agent(HDFC employee) asked me for an insurance I opened one insurance(Policy no:[protected]. He informed me on maturity I will get about 10L, but later i found 10L is the Risk Coverage. Though there was no objection from my side regarding this as being educated I believe on his word rather going through all the written materials(any way those script are not readable, if one finished up with reading, sure one has to go to eye specialist).
                              After a year when I got my staement(e-statement) from HDFC Standard Insurance, I found my address totally got changed. where as never I have made any address change request. Even they have changed my fathers name as well as my signature too.
                              So At first I tried to communicate through customer care several days several times regarding this, One of them suggested me to send a mail to their service(so called graviance) department. Hence I act to the very next time, and got a prompt reply, they are looking into the matter.Then very next day got a reply from service dept that my submitted document is showing the address that has been mentioned in my e-statement. So I got surprosed, How is it possible that i have not noticed that all my document is showing some one as my father in my entire 38 years. So I asked them to send me all those document, as i need to verify. And when I got those document, very soon realised its not mine but some one else. See in my proposal form form my PAN No is mentioned. And My PAN card certainly it will be mentioned the same. Where as it showing different. Now is not it surprised that by the name shake they did the enquery! oyher wise how they can claim those document was mine. Anyway all those thing also I accepted. Next they asked me to resubmit all the the document and write an application for the same. I feel they wanted to cover up their fault they asked application from me. But on that application I clearly wrote all the document is being re-submitted I need a acceptance leeter of those documents. They have not given. Even next onward i needed to call HDFC for the same, as my premium date was knocking the door. But they told they are doing enquery and it may take 3 weeks to 4 weeks. but i had only 14 days for my premium due date, by the same time I got reminder SMS from HDFC too. As I was not redy to pay any further premium until the current scenario got resolved because I was not sure where I am going to pay the money it's against my policy or some one else. So onme day i told my concern to HDFC people on teleconference, and they suggested me not to pay until it is resolved, and your policy will not be expired. hence for a proof I asked for a mail even several times but they never gave it to me. And all those happend for 2 months(communication- always initiated from my side-never from HDFC side). So one day I lost my temper, while I was talking to one of their employee, and the HDFC employee told me just call after some time, where as to whom I called he/she supposed to call me the day before with the status. Hence I told left and right. For that I appologise also.
                              But surprisingly on that day only it got solved. So does not it mean due to gentle behafve it was pending???
                              It's not the end of story, now the next episode. As I opted for ESC payment, I was surprised that even on 2oth Oct (My due date was 15th Oct),2009 - my policy amt Rs. 25K has not been debited from my bank A/C. Hence I had some doubt, If all the document has been placed properly, So I end up calling to Customer of HDFC. They informed already I have given a cheque of 25K(See How can i do it as Mine one ECS), and the cheque got bounced due unavailability of fund. So I asked cheque no and Cheque fo which bank? He replied it was Bank of Boroda. Soon I realised againg something fishy, as I don't have any relation with Bank of Boroda. So clearly I told I have not given any cheque. Something wrong with HDFC , so again I needed to proof it was not my fault but HDFC. Later they realised. If I would not called My policy would get expired and they would take all the money, and I feel it was their intention otherwise about the cheque why the have not intimate if they have thought of that it was issued from me? Next the gentleman has provided the cheque, if his a/c was having proper balance, my a/c would show the reflection and the gentle man issued the cheque against his policy it would get expired. So again after initiation from my side they made a request to my banker for the payment on 6th Nov'2009 and my banker release the fund immidiatly. Today is 5th Dec'2009. They never thought of to send a reciept copy. Hence today i called for the same and they send a ecopy of the same. And asked to the concern officer to give me a call by his boss(I mean any person who is having decission power). So on evening one gentleman called me from HDFC and asked me the concern. Where as he was knowing all the back history. When I came to know that I shouted why then he want me to repeat. he replied that if I shout he will cut the phone. Also he was talking about letter has been dispatched but i have not got it. How is it believable. As I am having my salary a/c with them never missed any communication. I have my Home loan a/c never I missed nay letter. I have my Personal loan with HDFC and never I missed a single letter. Then How does it possible? this was my question to the concerned fellow. he asked me I need some time to enquire.
                              Actually I am not sure if something wrong happen with me, if my nominee will get the money or not. because it shows that always they trying to hide something.

Please guide me what are legal action I can take for all this mental tension, Even when I asked them for the same they told me you can take a legal action against HDFC. What ever action you want to take agins HDFC, you can take with proud.

I have attached the copy that HDFC claimed, it was submited by me. Actually those were not my document. His name is also Subrata Biswas and mine too. But his fathername is Panchu gopal biswas where as my father,s name is Sudhir Biswas. Also It is not my Photograph and same time it is not my PAN card's xerox.

Vivek Mehta
                                Dec 4, 2009

its been about 5 years that i had a credit card with HDFC,

ive always made payments on time but all of a sudden they stopped sending me statements due to whcih my payments were defaulted,

for a shopping of 2000rs i was expected to pay 10000 because of late fees and intrest charges,

i agreed to pay 4000rs as a final settlement amount as HDFC bank manager agreed it was their fault and proof of statement delivery reveiled that me or my family members had never signed for it.

a few days back i had a call where in i was abused by the phone executive and was thretened actions by local Thugs.

would request you to look in to the same as my credit ratings would be affected without any fault of mine and also such thretning calls are pure harresment to me and my family.

my card no's were

Vivek Mehta
                                18&20 Nityanand Matru Chaya,
                                Bhandar wada,
                                Malad (West)
                                Mumbai 400064.
                                I am credit card holder of hdfc bank.

my card no is [protected]

pl send e-statement to my mail address [protected]@gmail.com

Your people telling that if I made the payment before statement Generation date, even it is after due date there is no penalty for the late payment. I did the same for more than 8 time. But every time you are charging late payment penalty.

Even I did not make the payment with in the time penalty will be imposed for that only.

Due to wrong Direction given by your staff I am loosing money.

Your call center people are earning.

This is not good for a prestigious organization like you.

Pl give the waiver for the late payment penalty.

Yours

k v subbarao

RAJIV SHARMA
                                  Dec 4, 2009

Rajiv Sharma
                                  B-2/2005, Arihant Enclave,
                                  493B, G.T. Road(South)
                                  Howrah- 711 102

To, Dated:04.12.2009
                                  The Officer Incharge,
                                  Customer Care
                                  HDFC BANK Credit Card Dept.
                                  Gillender House, 1st Floor,
                                  Kolkata

Ref: Credit Card No.[protected]
                                  Sub: Late fess and Finance Charges to the above credit card

With reference to the above credit card facility availed by me, I, am to inform you about my above said account being debited With Late fess & Finance Charges, inspite of the payments made well within due date and by HDFC Bank cheque, So there is no question of any delay in payment of above said credit card. This fact has been brought to the notice of your customer care cell several times over phone and by personally visiting to your HDFC Bank Credit Card department at Gillender House, Kolkata and have been assured of looking into the matter, but till date no response regarding reversal of above mention charges recd. from your end.

Cheques deposited at drop boxes/Bank Counters, if not credited for several days accounts your internal problem and for which I am not to be penalized. I have already stoped the use of above mention credit card till the matter is resolved at your end, regarding the above mentioned charges. Please look into the matter immediately and if these are not solved, I would request your goodself to discontinue the service to this credit card from immediate effect.

Your immediate and valuable cooperation awaited.

Thankig you,
                                  With Regards,

(Rajiv Sharma)

Encl:- As above

Vishal Arora
                                    Dec 3, 2009

I am having Saving Bank Account [protected] with HDFC Bank. I withdraw Rs. 500 from ABN Amro Bank ATM installed at our office premises. Bank deducted Rs. 110 .30 as 3rd Party Transaction Charges. Yesterday again, My same account has been debited with Rs. 610 with no details at all.

I need to lodge complaint as Bank as I think, it has become fashion for HDFC Bank to automatically debit whwatever amount they wish.

I request Bank to credit both the amounts at the earliest in my account so that i may enjoy healhty relationship with the bank.

Vishal Arora

I have salary a/c no-[protected], Name: srikanth machkuri, i lost my debit card in hdfc atm machine, so i applied new debit card, but hdfc bank receptioniest applied platinum card, she gave miss communicated to me . so i got platinum card, but 561rs debited from my account, so i dont want this card, because this is salary a/c, no use of this card please credit my debited amount please help me

Thanks&amp;regards
                                    srikanth machkuri

Sandeep kumar
                                      Dec 2, 2009

8.25 % Home loan from HDFC :-
                                      [protected][protected]----
                                      Its just a way to lure new customer in their their TRAP...
                                      1.5 yr back I took Loan from HDFC at 10.25% and after that RBI slashed the rates BY 4% FLAT but even then I am paying 10.50% as interest i.e. instead of decreasing the rates by 4% they have increased it.

In year 2008 Bank cried that Financial crunch have hid them hard Even then HDFC profits increased Double fold. ITS A LOOT OF CUSTOMER MONEY. Now they are saying that they are giving 8.25% offer because their cost of money has decreased but there customers like me are still paying all time high interest rates. Once Bank have new customers in their pocket they will face the same music like me.
                                      THIS IS BROAD DAY LIGHT CHEATING BY HDFC, THAT THEY ARE CHARGING 10.5% FROM US AND MUCH LOWER FROM NEW FLOATING CUSTOMERS.AUTHORITIES PLEASE NOTE.
                                      Dear Friend,

I would like to make you alert on few details regarding HDFC and other limited companies.

HDFC LTD is a limited company and is not a banking institute.
                                      It is a self regulated financial organization and is not at all regulated as a refinancing institute or is not a Banking institute. Sales officers makes people fool by stating HDFC Home loan as part of banking division. Even interest rates charged by HDFC is very high which is increased in subsequent years.

As such rates of interests for home loan are definitely regulated by RBI but limited and private companies do not fall under their per-view. These companies fall under company Act and not under Banking Act.

At time of taking loan these companies promises low rates of interest and then increases rates of interest in subsequent years, which increases your burden of repayment in form of slow poison eating your lots of money.

I will share my personal experience:

I have a very bad experience with HDFC, My loan of 11 lac with tenure was only 20 years and was promised with 3% discounted rates for my loan account as the company with which I was working was a corporate client of HDFC, so my loan started at 7.25% rate of interest and a low EMI of 8595/- Rs only.

In later stages HDFC revised rates of interest stating that my loan is on floating rates, where as no discounted rates are applied to my account. More on no reduction in rates are done at all even when rates of interest of other banks and institutes fall down. Even when they offer low interest rates to new customers – on my inquiry they asked for a proceeding fees of almost 12 thousand rupees to revise the rates of interest.
                                      My EMI is also revised to 10, 526/- Rs and the tenure is now increased. Today even after paying EMI for more then 6 years my tenure of repayment is more then 18 years and EMI is increased from 8695/- Rs per month to 10526/- Rs per month. So I will end up paying money to HDFC for more then 24 years.

So I will end up paying four additional years with new EMI to HDFC which will make me a loss of almost 10-12 lac rupees.

HDFC is offering new customer 8.25 rates of interest where as even when I am a old customer with corporate tie up with the company – I am charged almost 11% rates of interest and I am screwed up by paying more EMI.

I have started legal proceedings against HDFC – and warn you all that dont take loan from HDFC other wise your people will also end up in soup and will have to pay huge for small things.

REQUEST YOU ALL TO TAKE LOANS ONLY FROM BANKING INSTITUTES AND NOT FROM ANY LTD COMPANY--
                                      Ask following questions at time of taking loan.

1.Is the company having word “Bank” in its name.
                                      2.If the company is refinancing company - take in written that – rates of interest in the company will be regulated as per RBI norms.
                                      3.Only those people whose files are not getting approved from banks and documents are not clear enough and are in need of loan should opt for such institutes, but mind it these ltd companies slowly increases rates of interest and eats away your lots of money charging high rates of interest.

PLEASE NOTE – HDFC is a limited company and not a BANK. Only banking institutes or company with word “Bank” in its name are regulated by RBI.
                                      Before signing any document of ltd company please read the terms and conditions completely and take a lawyers advise if needed before going ahead to sign the same.

Please disseminate this information to all your friends and relatives so that they are not cheated by any private company in case of loans / home loans.

In public interest by:
                                      Pankaj Kakani

manmohan guptya
                                        Dec 1, 2009

SIR JI NAMASHKAR JI
                                        MAI KALKA STORE SHOP NO 3 POST OFFICE WALI GALI NEWDELHI 110070
                                        MERA CONTACT NO [protected] , [protected] .
                                        MUJHE AAP SE YEH SHIKYAT KARNI HAI KI MERA ACCOUNT HDFC BANK KI BRANCH MASSUDPUR MAI HAI MERA ACCOUNT NO HAI [protected] YEH ACCOUNT TWO YEARS SE CHAL RAHA HAI MERA ACCOUNT BAR BAR BLOCK KAR DIYA GATA HAI BRANCH MANAGER SAHAB SE MILNE GAYA TO UNHONE KAHA MAI IS ACCOUNT KO NAHI CHALA SAKTHA HU . IS ACCOUNT KO AAPKA YEHI PER ACCOUNT CLOSE KARNA HOGA MAINE KAHA ABHI TO MERE ACCOUNT MAI PAISE DEPOSIT KARWA DO UNHONE MERA CASH DEPOSIT KARWADIYA 09/11/2009 KO PHIR MAI UNKE PASS GAYA MILNE TO UNHONE KAHA KUCH ASSA KARO KI MAI AAPKA ACCOUNT CHALU RAKH SAKU MAINE KAHA BOLO KAYA KARNA HAI PHIR BOLE KAL AANA FIVE MINUTE KE LIYE JAB BATADUNGA. PHIR FIFTEEN DAYS ACCOUNT PROPER CHALTHA RAHA 25/11/2009 KO MAI CASH DEPOSIT KARWANE GAYA TO ACCOUNT BLOCK THA . MAI BRANCH MANAGER SATISH MONGA JI KE PASS GAYA BOLE KI AAP CASH PAISE DEPOSIT NAHI KARWA SAKTHE HAI PHIR WAH BOL KI AAP KA PICHAY SE HI BLOCK HAI MAI KUCH NAHI KAR SAKTHA HU AAP CHECK LO OR DEPOSIT KARWA DO PHIR MAINE DUSERE BANK KA CHECK KATKAR DEPOSIT KAR WAYA DIYA . KYA MERE ACCOUNT MAI BALANCE NAHI RAHTHA . KYA AAP MERE ACCOUNT KI JIS DIN SE ACCOUNT OPEN HUA HAI OR AAJ TAK KI DETAIL NIKALKAR DEKH SAKTHE HAI . AAP KE HDFC BRANCH MANAGER KAHTHE HAI KI AAP CASH TRANSACTION NAHI KAR SAKTHE HAI . OR BHOOT SE PROBLEM HAI . MERE KO SIR AAP BATIYE AISA KONE SA SYSTEM HAI KI DEPOSIT NAHI KARA SAKTHE , NA HI CHECK KATSAKTHE HAI YA APNE HI CASH KO WITHDRAWAL BHI NAHI KAR SAKTHE HAI MERI AAP SE YEHI GUJARISH HAI KI AAJ HI IS PROBLEM KO SOURT OUT KAR AAP SE MUJHE YEHI ASSHA HAI KI AAP AAJ HI MERI PROBLEM KO SOURT OUT KARE
                                        BRANCH ID - 0679
                                        BRANCH MANAGER
                                        SATISH MONGA
                                        50, MASSUDPUR VASANT KUNJ NEWDELHI 110070
                                        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                        From: Deepu Gupta <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                        To: shrinivas.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
                                        Cc: [protected]@rbi.org.in
                                        Sent: Wed, 25 November, 2009 12:23:13 PM
                                        Subject: branch manager ne phir current account block kardiya what problem COMPLAINT BRANCH MANAGER

SIR JI NAMASHKAR JI
                                        MERA CONTACT NO [protected], [protected] .
                                        MUJHE AAP SE YEH SHIKYAT KARNI HAI KI MERA ACCOUNT HDFC BANK KI BRANCH MASSUDPUR MAI HAI MERA ACCOUNT NO HAI [protected] YEH ACCOUNT TWO YEARS SE CHAL RAHA HAI MERA ACCOUNT BAR BAR BLOCK KAR DIYA GATA HAI BRANCH MANAGER SAHAB SE MILNE GAYA TO UNHONE KAHA MAI IS ACCOUNT KO NAHI CHALA SAKTHA HU . IS ACCOUNT KO AAPKA YEHI PER ACCOUNT CLOSE KARNA HOGA MAINE KAHA ABHI TO MERE ACCOUNT MAI PAISE DEPOSIT KARWA DO UNHONE MERA CASH DEPOSIT KARWADIYA 09/11/2009 KO PHIR MAI UNKE PASS GAYA MILNE TO UNHONE KAHA KUCH ASSA KARO KI MAI AAPKA ACCOUNT CHALU RAKH SAKU MAINE KAHA BOLO KAYA KARNA HAI PHIR BOLE KAL AANA FIVE MINUTE KE LIYE JAB BATADUNGA. PHIR FIFTEEN DAYS ACCOUNT PROPER CHALTHA RAHA 25/11/2009 KO MAI CASH DEPOSIT KARWANE GAYA TO ACCOUNT BLOCK THA . MAI BRANCH MANAGER SATISH MONGA JI KE PASS GAYA BOLE KI AAP CASH PAISE DEPOSIT NAHI KARWA SAKTHE HAI PHIR WAH BOL KI AAP KA PICHAY SE HI BLOCK HAI MAI KUCH NAHI KAR SAKTHA HU AAP CHECK LO OR DEPOSIT KARWA DO PHIR MAINE DUSERE BANK KA CHECK KATKAR DEPOSIT KAR WAYA DIYA . KYA MERE ACCOUNT MAI BALANCE NAHI RAHTHA . KYA AAP MERE ACCOUNT KI JIS DIN SE ACCOUNT OPEN HUA HAI OR AAJ TAK KI DETAIL NIKALKAR DEKH SAKTHE HAI . AAP KE HDFC BRANCH MANAGER KAHTHE HAI KI AAP CASH TRANSACTION NAHI KAR SAKTHE HAI . OR BHOOT SE PROBLEM HAI . MERE KO SIR AAP BATIYE AISA KONE SA SYSTEM HAI KI DEPOSIT NAHI KARA SAKTHE, NA HI CHECK KATSAKTHE HAI YA APNE HI CASH KO WITHDRAWAL BHI NAHI KAR SAKTHE HAI MERI AAP SE YEHI GUJARISH HAI KI AAJ HI IS PROBLEM KO SOURT OUT KAR AAP SE MUJHE YEHI ASSHA HAI KI AAP AAJ HI MERI PROBLEM KO SOURT OUT KARE
                                        BRANCH ID - 0679
                                        BRANCH MANAGER
                                        SATISH MONGA
                                        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                        From: Deepu Gupta <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                        To: shrinivas.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
                                        Cc: [protected]@rbi.org.in
                                        Sent: Wed, 25 November, 2009 12:23:13 PM
                                        Subject: branch manager ne phir current account block kardiya what problem COMPLAINT BRANCH MANAGER

SIR JI NAMASHKAR JI
                                        MUJHE AAP SE YEH SHIKYAT KARNI HAI KI MERA ACCOUNT HDFC BANK KI BRANCH MASSUDPUR MAI HAI MERA ACCOUNT NO HAI [protected] YEH ACCOUNT TWO YEARS SE CHAL RAHA HAI MERA ACCOUNT BAR BAR BLOCK KAR DIYA GATA HAI BRANCH MANAGER SAHAB SE MILNE GAYA TO UNHONE KAHA MAI IS ACCOUNT KO NAHI CHALA SAKTHA HU . IS ACCOUNT KO AAPKA YEHI PER ACCOUNT CLOSE KARNA HOGA MAINE KAHA ABHI TO MERE ACCOUNT MAI PAISE DEPOSIT KARWA DO UNHONE MERA CASH DEPOSIT KARWADIYA 09/11/2009 KO PHIR MAI UNKE PASS GAYA MILNE TO UNHONE KAHA KUCH ASSA KARO KI MAI AAPKA ACCOUNT CHALU RAKH SAKU MAINE KAHA BOLO KAYA KARNA HAI PHIR BOLE KAL AANA FIVE MINUTE KE LIYE JAB BATADUNGA. PHIR FIFTEEN DAYS ACCOUNT PROPER CHALTHA RAHA 25/11/2009 KO MAI CASH DEPOSIT KARWANE GAYA TO ACCOUNT BLOCK THA . MAI BRANCH MANAGER SATISH MONGA JI KE PASS GAYA BOLE KI AAP CASH PAISE DEPOSIT NAHI KARWA SAKTHE HAI PHIR WAH BOL KI AAP KA PICHAY SE HI BLOCK HAI MAI KUCH NAHI KAR SAKTHA HU AAP CHECK LO OR DEPOSIT KARWA DO PHIR MAINE DUSERE BANK KA CHECK KATKAR DEPOSIT KAR WAYA DIYA . KYA MERE ACCOUNT MAI BALANCE NAHI RAHTHA . KYA AAP MERE ACCOUNT KI JIS DIN SE ACCOUNT OPEN HUA HAI OR AAJ TAK KI DETAIL NIKALKAR DEKH SAKTHE HAI . AAP KE HDFC BRANCH MANAGER KAHTHE HAI KI AAP CASH TRANSACTION NAHI KAR SAKTHE HAI . OR BHOOT SE PROBLEM HAI . MERE KO SIR AAP BATIYE AISA KONE SA SYSTEM HAI KI DEPOSIT NAHI KARA SAKTHE, NA HI CHECK KATSAKTHE HAI YA APNE HI CASH KO WITHDRAWAL BHI NAHI KAR SAKTHE HAI MERI AAP SE YEHI GUJARISH HAI KI AAJ HI IS PROBLEM KO SOURT OUT KAR AAP SE MUJHE YEHI ASSHA HAI KI AAP AAJ HI MERI PROBLEM KO SOURT OUT KARE
                                        BRANCH ID - 0679
                                        BRANCH MANAGER
                                        SATISH MONGA
                                        SIR JI NAMASHKAR JI
                                        BRANCH ID - 0679
                                        BRANCH MANAGER
                                        SATISH MONGA
                                        50, MASSUDPUR VASANT KUNJ NEWDELHI 110
                                        With due respect, I have opened a RD Account from HDFC bank for One year of Rs. 500/- monthly. The bank withdrawn RD payment twice in the month of November. First RD payment 8 December 2009 & second 11 December 2009. Kindly give us the detail of RD deduction from my account.

Satish Kumar

11 Dec 2009
                                        [protected] - RD Drawdown Debit[protected].00 1815.38
                                        08 Dec 2009 RD A-C SATISH KUMAR[protected].00 2315.38
                                        08 Dec 2009 ATS-[protected] -NEW DELHI 1000.00 2815.38
                                        07 Dec 2009 Chq Paid-MICR CTS-NE-SATISH KR 5000.00 3815.38
                                        why is the money deducted as RD Drawdown Debit from my account?