HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 159

Rubi raya
Jan 5, 2022

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 6198 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
Account number: [protected]
Ifsc: HDFC0003757
Branch: yousufguda
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

surekha Akula
    Jan 5, 2022

I have initiated a transaction on 1st of january 2022 through IMPS. The amount i
    of 5000/- deducted from my account and not credited to beneficiary too. It has been 4 days still, I didn't get any reply from the Bank.
    Feb 5, 2022
    Jan 05, 2022
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Zubin
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

this is to bring into your kind notice that i had applied for the no dues certificateon november 10th 2021 after clearing all my dues . I am always in contact with the related person but he keeps on delaying, i haven't recd any letter till now, nor i havn't recd any response from the bank fellows .
      please help me, all my details are attached
      email id [protected]@gmail.com

Adil abdul qadeer
        from Nirmal, Andhra Pradesh
        Jan 5, 2022

Address: HEAD post office market Nirmal

Sir my fastag recharge is failed refund is not received please help me

mustaque ahamed
          Jan 4, 2022

I want to foreclose, i asked to hdfc bank and customer care they said me, go to hdfc car loan department located in t nagar and mount road, it's to long for me 40km approx., so i asked for online payment option to hdfc customer care and they denied,
          so i went to hdfc car loan department on 03/01/2022, their 5 customer before me each customer 30 to 40 min waiting time take for each customer, only one counter for document submit.. after 2hour my number came i went to counter they do you have netbanking and using, i said yes, they said link send to mobile message you can pay online, they taken request, i asked like not received, they said it will take 10 to 30 min, you can leave and before midnight 12am. till now link not received, i called to customer care 04/01/2022 for link they said their no option to send link, they said me go to same mount road branch 40km, it's not my fault, it's hdfc bank fault,
          she said their no other option and i[censored] want again you can request foreclose online it will 48 hour, i said for the delay day bank interest and mortarium interest 112% why i have to bare, she said hold few minute and she send link and said fill, i filled and she said payment link will send before 3pm pay today till midnight, no link has received till now 8.00pm and i received message 48hour it will take for payment link process .
          hdfc bank cheating with customer like this . i want to close car loan and i want waiver. mortarium interest 112% rs.1, 05, 000rs only interest. i want refund because foreclose.. i am upset due to hdfc bank behavior,

Nitkay
            from Talipparamba, Kerala
            Jan 4, 2022

I tried to create a salary account online in a particular branch but its been created in a different state where its not accessible for me and I need this issue resolved asap

Manohar CC
              Jan 4, 2022

Money not credited to beneficiary. below is the message shown . Please help. Why it is happening. Bank officials not helping

UPDATE: Your money transfer of INR 10, 000.00 on 03-01-22 timed out due to technical reason. (IMPS Ref No.[protected]. If this transaction is not done by you, call [protected].

Shalinijha@jha
                Jan 4, 2022

Address: 637, 2nd floor, gvts garden chhatarpur extension New Delhi 110074

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 921 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                Account number: 1565*4360
                Ifsc: hdfc0001565
                Branch: Saraswati vihar
                The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful

Love of Jesus
                  Jan 4, 2022

Address: Nizamabad

Hi sir
                  I have a account in hdfc my welcome kit was send to my mailing address, but Iam not in office so I was updated my mailing address as per aadhaar so now I need my welcome kit resend my present mailing address.

devesh027
                    from Khadki, Maharashtra
                    Jan 4, 2022

When I login and choose to add beneficiary but after entering account number of beneficiary it demands the ifsc code of the same but in the box provided I cannot add the code manually either it searches on the internet.

Jan 4, 2022

Hi HDFC Team,

Depository charge of INR 354 has been deducted without any intimation whatsoever. Please can you look into this matter urgently.

Sudheer Kumar Cherukuri
                        Jan 4, 2022

I have applied for a HDFC Bank MILLENNIA CARD Credit Card on Dec 18, 2021. Didn't get any update when I checked the status it's showing as Decline, may I know why it was happened

YOUR REFERENCE NO 21L[protected]TK ***

Thank you for your application for a HDFC Bank MILLENNIA CARD Credit Card.

Mobile number :[protected]
                        Dob : 22/09/1994
                        Feb 11, 2022
                        Jan 05, 2022

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

DR P PANIGRAHI
                          Jan 3, 2022

I have taken one hdfc property loan...as per my knowledge the there will be an insurance linked to home loan to cover the loan amount in case of any unfortunate incident . The insurance amount will be included in the total fund amount and EMI will be deducted separately. Now I m seeing a separate hdfc life insurance has been linked to the home loan for which I have to pay the premium for 10 years . I couldn't understand how a hdfc life insurance come into the picture and I never wanted a extra insurance for my home loan .

satish
                            Jan 3, 2022

Address: Vizag

This is Satish Dekka from Andhra Pradesh vizag I buy new one plus 9 R mobile from reliance digital dwarka nagar vizag at that time they mentioned that HDFC offered cash back offer around 2500 Rs After payment of 3 EMI (90days) but I paid 4 EMI also till now idint received any money as refund and they are not properly responding that's why iam raising my issue by this way kindly send me cash back amount immediately hear is my contact number [protected] hope I will get back a positive response soon.
                            Feb 4, 2022
                            Jan 04, 2022

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share with us your complete concern along with the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Suvashreetq
                              from Darjeeling, West Bengal
                              Jan 3, 2022

Address: SUVASHREE CHAKRABORTY,

There is an unauthorized Loan transaction in my hdfc credit card.

I want my money back

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Kesavamoorthy85
                                from Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 3, 2022

Rupees 520.380 debited from my account on 3rd jan2022 with narration "INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL GST 271221 -MIR[protected]
                                ref no : MIR[protected]
                                Acc no : [protected]
                                MOb No : [protected]

Can you please check and update the reason for debiting the amount from my account.

KESAVAMOORTHY.R
                                Feb 16, 2022
                                Jan 04, 2022

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 3, 2022

E voucher not delivered

Sir/ madam
                                  I have redeemed hdfc credit card points on 15/12/2021 but the e voucher has not been received till date .
                                  Details are.
                                  Order number, :[protected]
                                  Order date 15/12/2021
                                  Total points 4000 and 2000
                                  Attached the screenshot.
                                  Do the needful.
                                  K Chitra...
                                  PayalHindocha
                                  Jan 3, 2022

Address: Address: 759/34BHANDARKAR ROADBHANDARKAR ROAD State: MAHARASHTRA District: PUNE

Hi I am Payal Mirani, i haven't received new atm card and due to that i am not able to reset expired netbanking password. Please do needful

i am customer of Bhandarkar road pune branch

Achalj
                                    Jan 3, 2022

I had made a transaction from instacred flexipay option from HDFC Bank on 26 Nov 2021 for Flipkart of ₹2, 059.
                                    but later Flipkart cancel the order and refunded the amount within a 15days from EMI date but still my amount deducted. With extra ₹500 please i want my money back

Shiyaliya Harshad
                                      Jan 3, 2022

Address: jetpur branch 360370

Very thirdcalsss service provided by hdfc bank
                                      i issue rupay playtinum easyshop debit card
                                      account open 2month ago
                                      i complain going to branch 6-7times
                                      complain in email support 4-5 times
                                      complain in customer care vi call 4-5 times
                                      call many times branch but not resolved my issue ...
                                      now hdfc branch not pickup my call...
                                      hdfc all transection make vi debit card is reverse
                                      all online tranction enable vi netbanking still not done...
                                      very thirdclasss bank and not provide and support
                                      now branch employ who open my account is cut my call and ignor like garbage ..
                                      very third class support..
                                      i try my best 2month to enable my online transection in debit card still not enable and not provide any support
                                      in the name of chatge he allready cut 236rs for debit card but in the name of the service nothing