HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 242

Adityamishra1997
May 28, 2021

I am ex employee of hdbfs (Hbl global pvt ltd) my employee id is a46105.Designation as sales executive department forex and cross sales. I was working from 09January 2020 to 17sep2020. I was also resign. But till date i have not recieve my releaving letter. So i requiested you to kindly provide me my releaving letter. Send my releaving letter on my email id - [protected]@gmail.com.
Name: Aditya kumar Mishra
Employee code: a46105
Mobile number:[protected]
May 31, 2021
Send me reliving letter or experience letter in my email
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mohsen ramezani
    May 27, 2021

We paid from your bank on 17th, but did not recieve In China yet, already 10days.
    What we can do, thanjs

Rambabu Chandragiri
      May 27, 2021

OneAssit membership ID [protected], was renewed (amount 1899/-)without consent even after clearly intimated in the previous renewal ( that was also done without consent and it was recorded). cancel immediately and refund back without any explanation.

Rgds
      Chandragiri Rambabu
      Card 1714.

Vignesh Aiyer
        May 27, 2021

My credit card got delivered to the old mailing address and as I was not present there it has been returned to the bank, I have updated the mailing address but I am not able to find any contact details that can help me with the re-dispatch of my card.
        I need help with my credit card re-dispatch process.

Anaita Singh
          May 26, 2021

I've had a really good record with Hdfc bank, before 5/6 days without giving me any notice they have blocked my salary account, I've been trying really hard to talk to the customer care, but they eventually end up saying "you should talk to this department, I'll forward your call" and hung up after making me wait for long. Due to strict lockdown at my city I'm not able to visit the bank. And this is the only account i have, I stay alone and all my transactions are from this account, which makes life so difficult at the moment and all the things that they claim of being virtual / Personal manager who is of no use and everything can be handle is a big scam I feel. It's really unprofessional and also to put somebody go through this just because they have an account in your bank is horrible!
          Aug 13, 2021
          May 27, 2021
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

rhlknd7
            May 26, 2021

Unwarranted Penalty Charges by HDFC

I have salary account with HDFC for the last 12 years. I also happen to have a car loan, for which I pay Rs 11177 every month. This month there was some shortfall( of ~Rs400) on the day of deduction, but i had it replenished and the EMi was deducted on the very same day.
            Even then, I was charged a check bounce charge of Rs 649. To my utter surprise, there was an additional deduction of Rs 236 citing EMI return charges few days later.br...
            nitikapr
            May 26, 2021

I haven't registered with any Spotify plan. Then also i am getting charges for Spotify charges as credit charges. I don't know why. Please look into it. And help me as i tried to figure out but didn't got any solution. Customer care isn't reachable. So at last came here. Can you please remove the charges of Spotify which i haven't available from my credit balance.

Rathodab
              May 26, 2021

Car loan holder dies (Loan account no:- 49831356)

Dear sir /Ma'am,

As i already informed to HDFC the loan holder is no more with us ​and the insurance which was claim is denied from Hdfc ergo,

I went to hfdc Kandivali retail office branch, As told them due to my father died we are in financial crisis we wont be able to pay this much of amount give us some waiver they had register the complain and they have forwarded to collection team to but collection team...
              Piyush Mandani
              May 25, 2021

Around 55 Days has been Gone And Now You checked my clearance status why ?????? Clearance checked it should be done around 10 - 15 Days started it Leaving date as per Industry Norms if I am not wrong... Why You people Not Checked before my Mail and Reminder i also shared my ***NO DUE CLEARANCE ****certificate As well if I am not mail marked to all seniour you people are not started my FNF that's all about seriousness If in my case put your position Then You realise I know all Process of FNF i want this should be on Promptly Any how and Now i have no patience...HDFC top Management Rediculas about Employee care i mailed to top management but non of Executive bothered To reply really ridiculas Approach Toward employee care...hats it

Souvik1234
                May 25, 2021

Dear team
                Pls note that i have made the two payments on the wrong credit card number. Kindly advise a solution asap.
                While making payment through Paytm wallet I types the wrong card number and the payment made successful. I do have transaction number with me. Pls arrange to resolve the same urgently.
                Transaction id#. [protected] &[protected]
                Payment mode : Paytm wallet
                Aug 8, 2021
                May 27, 2021

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 05 working days ( 02/06/2021). We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Souvik1234
                  May 25, 2021

Dear team
                  Pls note that i have made the two payments on the wrong credit card number. Kindly advise a solution asap.
                  While making payment through Paytm wallet I types the wrong card number and the payment made successful. I do have transaction number with me. Pls arrange to resolve the same urgently.
                  Transaction id#. [protected] &[protected]
                  Payment mode : Paytm wallet
                  May 28, 2021

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 03 working days ( 01/06/2021). We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Team MobileBanking

deepa21r
                    May 25, 2021

I paid to vtu EDGS ( VTUedgsAtom) . I entered my debit card details and paid for it.

After that i got payment receipt from vtuedgs saying that transaction failed.
                    PAYMENT RECEIPT
                    Receipt No: [protected]
                    Transaction Date & Time: Tue May 25 10:24:02 IST 2021
                    Transaction No:[protected]
                    Transaction Status: Transaction Failed
                    Transaction Mode: *DC

I have ATTACHED payment receipt . PFA.

And then i got a message from HDFC that the amount is deducted.
                    ALERT:You've spent Rs.510.00 via Debit Card xx0332 at VTUedgsAtom on[protected]:10:24:01.Avl Bal Rs.603.63.Not you?Call [protected].

I have attached screenshot of hdfc message. PFA.

I'm requesting for refund.

For your info:
                    Transaction Date & Time: Tue May 25 10:24:02 IST 2021
                    and from both the attachments you can see that transaction time is same.

Please check what's wrong. And do the needful.

Deepashree R
                    Aug 12, 2021
                    May 26, 2021

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query vide reference number[protected] and our official will revert to you by May 31, 2021. Request your co-operation and patience in the interim.

-Zubin

GKhanna17
                      May 24, 2021

Dear Customer support Team

I am Gaurav a credit card holder of HDFC Bank xxxx xxxx xxxx 2584
                      On 23th May 2021 I recieved my statement and observe some unusual transaction of 51088.57/- which was debited from credit card on 28/04/2021 as MER EMI, LOAN PRECL, [protected] (Ref# 09999999980428000282867).

When I talk to customer persons (2-3 times) regarding the same but they are not able to justify this transaction even HDFC Bank also not giving me the explanation for the same.

I don't know what to do they are charging me such amounts. I request to please help me out regarding the same.

Thanks& Regards
                      Gaurav Khanna
                      May 25, 2021
                      Updated by GKhanna17
                      The complaint has not been resolved yet.
                      May 25, 2021
                      Updated by GKhanna17
                      The complaint has not been resolved yet. Even no mail from HDFC has not been received yet. I again customer care but again they are not able to resolve this issue. How can they marked as resolved my complaint without taking any further step.
                      May 26, 2021
                      Updated by GKhanna17
                      Mobile Number -[protected]
                      May 26, 2021

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Bairi suresh
                        May 24, 2021

I have OneAssist membership through my HDFC Bank Credit Card. I have applied for this service only for one year. As per my conversation with CC executive, for this service money will auto detect for every year. I really don't want this service, please discontinue this service and I really disappointed with your auto detecting policy without intimating.

Please deactivate and never auto detect my money
                        Name: Bairi Suresh
                        membership ID: [protected]
                        Hdfc credit card no. [protected]
                        Mobile no: [protected]
                        Email : bairi.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Dear Bairi Suresh, We are happy to assist you, please provide your details via this link http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and add your Membership ID and our team shall connect with you to discuss further and try to provide a resolution- Prachi, Team OneAssist.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Bharath158
                          May 24, 2021

Address: Chennai

A sum 20, 200 rs has been credited multiple times in my last billing cycle without my intimation and converted to aggregator offus emi

i want to cancel this immediately, Please help

asaha329
                            May 23, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I'd recently opened an HDBC bank account (cust id[protected] and started an SIP... this month i noticed 5 entries of debit of Rs 590... On calling HDFC cust care, I was asked to write an email as their IT system was not working (so many outages!!! and the IVR can take upto 10 mins to connect to someone). I was informed over email that these are charges owing to sufficient balance not being there in my account which is true but my concerns are:

1) HDFC never informed me of such charges - when were they going to tell me I have incurred these charges if I didn't ask them?
                            2) Rs 590 per transaction is huge - so for 5 SIP of various amounts I got charged 5 times the amount
                            3) My account has overdraft but despite that HDFC did not pay the SIP amounts but charged me Rs 590 each time... when do you charge without providing a service?
                            4) Is the ombudsman listening?

To me this seems like fraud in broad daylight but I will wait to hear a reasonable explanation please

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

DEBRUPA MONDAL
                              May 23, 2021

Address: 26/4,Bhattanagar

Hi I have recently purchased a phone for 15999 through my HDFC Credit card and I paid the amount back to bank on the same day, recently aggregator offus EMI has been credited to my credit card which I have not applied for and money is being deducted continuously from my credit card which I have no idea . Please help me in this.

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the last four digits of your credit card no. and the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Preethi

akshat malik
                                May 23, 2021

i am a hdfc account holder in this moth i have
                                " BRN CASH TXN CHGS INCL GST " of " 177.00"
                                if you did not help me otherwise i will with other bank
                                unahappy about your taxes without confirmation, till this date did not get any alert or did not get any sms or mail about this tax . without instruction how can u diduct balance . so much bad service provide from hdfc first time .

i cant say thank u
                                Your bank holder...

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the details of the charges for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

SohilGorani
                                  May 22, 2021

Why Bank is deducting without any intimation ?
                                  what are this charges??
                                  Aug 5, 2021
                                  May 24, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your comment with the concerned team and our officials will get in touch with you on or before May 27, 2021, with an update. We request your patience in the interim.

-Nadia

shruti1019
                                    May 22, 2021

Address: Hitec City, Hyderabad

Hi, I am Shruti Sharma. I have a bank account in HDFC, Hitec City branch, Hyderabad.
                                    Recently, Rs. 885 was debited from my account on pretext of DEBIT CARD ANNUAL FEE on 15th May, 2021.
                                    I do not want any such service which requires such huge amounts for maintenance. Kindly look into it and suggest steps/clearances and refund my money.
                                    Jun 3, 2021
                                    They refunded the concerned amount as one time gesture. I was also advised - "Incase of non-usage of debit card request you to block the card through net banking/mobile banking." Email : [email protected]
                                    May 24, 2021

We have shared your comments with the concerned team and our branch official will get in touch with you by May 28, 2021. We request your patience in the interim.

-Nadia
                                    Jun 03, 2021
                                    Updated by shruti1019
                                    Yes. The issue is resolved. Thanks.