Complaints 32723

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 312

akkshayjoshi
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Fastag registered no. Updation

To whom so ever it may concern,

It is extremely disappointing that a process that should not take more than 24hrs to complete is still pending for more than and month and 6 follow up calls and endless promises to get the issue sorted withing the next 24 hours.

Here is a cronology of my calls on ur helpline no. [protected]

1st call - 25th September 2020, spoke with sharukh and put in a request to...
Siyamali Sankar

Credit Card

I’m a customer of Hdfc bank for 13 years and I’ve been holding a Salary account initially and now a Savings account.

I’d received a phone call from one of HDFC staff on 15/10 offering an auto approved HDFC Credit Card. When I replied I wasn’t interested, the staff said the card has already been approved, if I don't need she will close it . Thereafter, she said she will send me a link and asked me to click Submit in...
Rasikh Mohammed

Credit card statement

Address:73/15 Topsia road

Last month i did a purchase of 10k from my credit card ..bank without informing me convert that amount into emi with 20% interest.
why this so..i did ask bank to convert the amount into emi.
please check and rectify my credit card statement....
shivani_chauhan1998

Credit Card Collection Department Harassing calls.

My name is Shivani Chauhan and I have been getting harassing calls from HDFC from last 4 months. Credit Card collection department agent named Ashish sent his goon 4 times at my place during lockdown. I have paid 24, 000 Rs. despite being jobless. And now he is calling me everday and threatening me of dire consequenses. I got job on September 24. I have a family to look after but there calls are not stopping. One more...
DevrajDesai

Money Held by the bank

I hold a salary account with HDFC BANK and today I found that the bank has put a hold on Rs 567.32 as MIREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU.
Also, I was not informed about it and the money has been put on hold.
Please assist me in removing the hold and get back the money from the bank.
DEVRAJ SURENDRABHAI DESAI
[protected]@gmail.com...

My Reference no : 20J[protected]WI for Credit card application. I want to know why i am getting email as :- "While reviewing your application we observe that we had received your credit card application earlier and the same is under process " with a Note as :- "Note that all credit card benefits/facilities including third party products as opted by you in the application will not be processed due to non-approval...
Shalinder Jakhotra

Wrong recharge

Address:House no.G120 ,ward no.7 station area Nilokheri karnal Haryana

I have recharge a wrong number by payzapp I have cancel the transaction but money is transfer. I have recharge 149 of Jio. Please kindly refund my money. Yours thankful...
The relationship manager assigned by HDFC Bank is totally unresponsive. He has been delaying the task since 6 months. When I call, most of the time he doesnt pick up. On the rare occasion that he picks up, he would say that he would call back and never does. I have been following up for a task since past 6 months. Something that should just take a week, has been dragging on for more than 6 months.

My patience is running out....
Address:FATEPUR , AMTA , HOWRAH 711401

Last 5 years EMI has been deducting from my account and the 5 years tenure has completed and auto deduction has been stopped last few months. But HDFC recovery agents from Kolkata called me so many times and forced me to pay cash 9988/ payment and reason saying 1 EMI is pending or i have not paid. Now i got a legal notice from HDFC advocate Mr, Amit Kumar with a reference No-LRN/09102020/COAPP/11343 DATED 9.10.2020...
Address:Parkota Sagar

On 18 august and in October month too.
About 841 and 859 money has been deducted from my account...
Mahesh Peter D

NOC and Settlement Closure Letter and Removal of my name from CIBIL

Address:NO. 3 KURINCHI STREET, VGP SHANTHI NAGAR, PALLIKARANAI, CHENNAI -600100

Please send me a copy of the "NO OBJECTION CERTIFICATE" for the Settlement that was done on my HDFC Bank Credit Card [[protected]]. I have completed my payment and no outstanding amount is there.
I would also request you to please Clear my Name from CIBIL as the settlement was Successfully Closed.
My Details are mentioned below.

Name: MAGESH PETER D
Credit Card Number :5242 1610...
ansar410

Personal loan wrongly processed

Address:Bangalore

My name is Ansar, [protected]. Iam a victim of HDFC CUSTOMER representatives and i need a justice and resolution towards my concern. I have taken 9 lakhs LOAN on Mar 11th and related account#[protected], Again i got call from one of
HDFC LOAN representative called Lakshmi ([protected], [protected]) saying iam eligbile for PL(personal LOAN), so after listening her speech, i took forward step
to goahead for personal LOAN, with only...
+7 photos
Nikhileshwar Reddy Sangati

Amount held by bank

My account is showing an amount of 5800 held by Hdfc Bank with a negative balance of -1300 even if they cut that negative balance I should still get 4500.How do I remove my account from hold and get the money ? The bank was not at all helpful...
Sam dvrma

Plz help..sir what's meaning

Dear Customer, Mandate Ref No:FDRL[protected] issued to Zaak Epayment Services Pvt Ltd for Rs.100000.00 with 'as and when presented' frequency is received for processing today.Please contact [protected]/[protected] for more details-Federal Bank.....
In this current outbreak wherein RBI has given relif on EMI and i am paying my EMI by going into bank by requesting them to debit my EMI as they have applied moratorium and ECS wasn't activated by that time.

To avoid paying more EMI in later stage i have opted out from moratorium and paying my EMI.

I want refund ACH charges asap...
Siddu Cr

Cashback not received

The Croma was offering 5% cashback in august when I swiped my card, but still haven' received the cashback yet!!...
S.K Pramod Kumar

Cash back not received

Address:Amazon

I had purschased iphone11 with hdfc bank credit card on in OCt 2019 Via Amazon. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now and while speaking with HDFC CREDIT CARDS, instead of helping, they are asking the consumer to provide the details of the cash back scheme.

Pramod...
Hello Team,

I have a FastTAG For my car UP32JY8475 from your bank.

This was blacklisted & no reasonable explanation was given & I wasn't even informed about the same by the bank.They say that your balance went negative but as checked in my balance it never went negative. This person gave me a case no that was[protected].

After I noticed my fastag was blacklisted while being on the...
Anish Thakur 5397

Amount Deducted Automatically

Address:Jalandhar near PAP chowk

Amount of 29.50 is deducted seven time from My bank account with description NWC DECCHG from My salary Account.
Why this is happening please help me otherwise My father will beat me....
iamrks89
from Kapurthala, Punjab

Refund not credited in my account

Address:HDFC Bank

Yesterday I placed an order on Amazon. But after sometime I had to cancel the same as I was getting a better discount on another website. So after cancelling my order at around 12.45 am, I got a message from HDFC Bank that the refund amount is reversed to my account. But they are still not reflecting. And these top banks have pathetic customer support. And they are not even responding to the emails. Are they going to refund it or not? Please...