HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32901

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 334

Desitaly italia
Sep 24, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I am waiting nearly a year for the payout of a policy i took out in 2009! But they keep passing me to a different officer who is asking me to submit the same documents i submitted nearly a year ago. Every response is from a different person. It is ridiculous, un professional and never experienced anything similar.

Here is a list of all the different people i have been flogged of by;

Naga sai krishna
Customer service officer
17/09/2020

Rajesh kumar sahu
Customer service team hdfc life
26/02/2020

Arif mondal
Customer service officer
09/01/2020

Anitha. P
Customer service officer
17/12/2019

Mistu podder
Customer service officer
16/12/2019

Kamesh
Customer service officer
28/11/2019

Sri harsha m
Customer service officer
1/10/2019

Kaushik mitra
Customer service officer
9/09/2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manav Mulchandani
    Sep 23, 2020

I have bought my ipad 7th generation with hdfc bank debit card on 27/10/2019 in reliance digital dombivli, Mumbai. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 2500 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 240 days. I have asked in reliance digital, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

vedant goswami
      Sep 23, 2020

I had applied for the fastag on 19/03/2020 (Ref no. Hrfr[protected]. I had registered complaint for this issue but no action has been taken yet.

Nav Bawa
        Sep 23, 2020

Address: Chandigarh

I had a salary account with hdfc bank. When i left my job. I had to settle back in my hometown due to personal reasons and called customer care in regard of closing my account but they were not able to help because this account have non-maintenance charges of rs. -7139.07 as of now.

I cannot visit home branch because my current condition does not allow me to do so. I can only visit local branch and they are asking me to get my account to zero so they can further proceed to close the account.
        Please waive of the occurred non-maintenance charges of rs. -7139.07 from my account so i can get this account closed.

It will not affect my cibil score but still it feels inconvenient to have a account. I am also unable to pay this amount as i am not financially able.

If only home branch can settle this issue than please arrange a call back from home branch so i am convey my message to them.

Thanks& regards,
        Satveer singh

Ps: on my search i found that as per rbi guidelines banks cannot charge a customer for non-maintenance on a account.

This is the link for your reference containing rbi guidelines:
        https://m.rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=9343&Mode=0

naveengupta83
          Sep 23, 2020

otp issue for nri mobile number

I am nri banking customer and have registered my canadian mobile number for receiving otp for any financial transactions. But since last month or so i am having hard time receiving otp to my canadian mobile number. This has happened time to time and its really inconvenient this time as i have to make some emergency trasactions....
          MG7
          Sep 23, 2020

Date - 16-sep-2020 time around 12:36:10 p. M., dear hdfc team, i am mahesh guntuka. I had paid the money to the kapil chits for the amount rs. 8319.43/- through hdfc debit visa card. Payment amount was debited from my account, however while redirecting to pop up notification went away immediately. Though payment was debited from my account, i have receive the confirmation message from the bank but i haven't received any confirmation from the kapil chits and they are asking me to pay the amount again. I request you to refund my amount - rs. 8319.43/- or help me with settle the amount to the kapil chits. You can reach me on [+91-[protected]].

Kindly provide us the tech process payment id for the transaction
          Sep 23, 2020
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have raised chargeback vide reference number 2218673. the transaction, i[censored]nclaimed, would be reversed back within 9 working days.

-Nadia
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Harshita Singhal
            Sep 23, 2020

Hi I have recieved the message from HDFC Bank, stating that refund from HAPPY EASY GO has been credited to my account on September 22, 2020. but the amount is not reflected in my account.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern along with the transaction details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Preethi

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
            HDFC Customer Assistance

Sep 23, 2020

Address: Hungrybags pvt Ltd saket

There is a fraud on my credit card by this number [protected] on 4th Sept 2020 of amount 2000 On wibmo payzapp.complaint no [protected] RE:'HBL=[protected]'. Bank not help me. plz investigate this issue and provide me charge back for the same.

sonalinpandit
                Sep 22, 2020

Even though supreme court has extended moratorium period till 28th september 2020 hdfc banks collection team keeps asking for emi payment as moratorium is over on 31st august 2020 as per them.

Even after asking for loan restucturing application they insist on paying current months emi till restructruring scheme is rolled out otherwise i will not be eligible for loan restructuring scheme.

I have conversation on recorded call with both collection department as well as customer care executive.

Loan restructuring scheme is suppose to be for people who are in financial distress due to covid-19 pandamic. If we have to continue to pay emi to be eligible for loan restructuring then is it not ironic???

manimaran1986
                  Sep 22, 2020

Address: Chennai
                  Website: Reliance Retail Limited Reliance Digital Iyyappanthangal,First Floor GJ, Centre No 274,Mount Poon

Hi sir/madam,
                  I have bought a samsung tv (Samsung 55ru8000) for rs:84990/- from reliance digital showroom via hdfc consumer loan. They have promised to give cashback from both the parties (6000 & 3000). I have paid all my emi but still i am waiting for my cashback which is rs: 6000/ from hdfc - and rs; 3000/ from reliance but i didn't received both. Its nearly a year now still waiting for it and i tried lot of times with customer care but i didn't get any positive. Please do the needful. Thanks

Reliance retail limited reliance digital
                  Iyyappanthangal, first floor gj,
                  Centre no 274, mount poonamalle road,, iyyappanthangal chennai, 600056.

Cin no:u01100mh1999plc120563
                  Bill date: 05/10/2019
                  Sep 24, 2020
                  Today I got ₹6000 cashback from hdfc as RA cashback. Thanks
                  Sep 22, 2020
                  Updated by manimaran1986
                  Anyone please help me on this.

Himanshu.mogha
                    Sep 22, 2020

I have tried to connect with hdfc customer support but only electronic replys are there no support. I have no cost emis from amazon which are coming more than atated earlier, and other charges as well. And now i have no support to understand why they are chargung high. And why there are other taxes. No support for credit card. All ai chat bot and calls are there. Nones to solve the actual problem

tanseerahmed
                      Sep 22, 2020

I didn’t asked for one assist mfee so how can deduct rs, 1899/- without my consent from my card.
                      Better refund my money rs. 1899/- which has been deducted from my card on 30, 07, 2020 immediately and cancel this subscription or plan from my card. I don’t need.
                      Sep 22, 2020
                      Updated by tanseerahmed
                      and included now as late fee Rs.500 with Gst Rs.590 have to pay . i dont need any one assist. please refund my amount immediately. card no. ending with 0980.
                      Dear Tanseer Ahmed, We are regret the inconvenience caused, and shall surely assist you with the full refund. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number and other details requested on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and our team shall do the needful - Nitesh, Team OneAssist

BinF
                        Sep 22, 2020

I have a personal loan account with HDFC, however owing to some financial difficulties I have been unable to pay the EMIs for a little over a year. We have be liaising with one of the managers from the debt collection center, his name is Manish Parmar, however there is another collection agent by the the of Azhar (+91-[protected]) who keeps calling and threatening me. I have ensured that incase I am not reachable my calls get diverted to my mother's number so as to ensure we don't miss out on any call, but Azhar seems to even speak to her in a rude manner, he has even called up my friends and threatened them that he will spoil their name in their office. As per RBI guidelines, one cannot do this under The Fair Practice in debt collection policy, and even more so when we are in contact with someone from the bank. If this doesn't stop I'll be compelled to lodge a complaint against your bank and the collection agent. When we wish to settle things amicably then why the threats?
                        Sep 22, 2020
                        HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the loan account number and the caller details along with your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Amrit Sharma26
                          Sep 22, 2020

I want to cancel my oneassist membership. Last year also amount was deducted and membership reactivated without my approval. I do not want the same thing to happen this year. Please cancel my one assist membership immediately. I have been trying to call your customer care but it's not working. My relationship id is 2791737
                          Dear Amrit,
                          We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This shouldn't have happened. Rest assured, we have forwarded your details to the relevant team and they shall assist you with full refund. Your patience in the meantime is highly appreciated - Nitesh, Team OneAssist
                          Dear Amrit,
                          We are happy to inform that the refund has been initiated and the same shall be credited in your original mode of payment within the next 5 - 7 working days. The service request number is SR 7291770 you can use the same for future communication if you have any concern regarding the same.
                          Your patience and understanding is highly appreciated - Nitesh, Team OneAssist

mssr930
                            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 22, 2020

Address: Road no 10, Jubilee Hills Hyderabad

Inter-brn cash chg incl gst 140920-mir[protected]
                            When i went for 7.5 lakhs deposit (14th september 2020) into my savings account no bank employee reminded me or informed me about deposit charges, but after few days (18th september 2020) my account is debited with 2950 saying inter branch cash charges.
                            First of all i deposited from my home branch (How can you charge on the name of inter branch)
                            Secondary there is no caution or remind from the accountant about charges.
                            So i demand i my amount as refund.
                            Loosing faith on hdfc based on such incidents.
                            Userid:42422751

pikU7
                              Sep 22, 2020

I am Hdfc credit card and its been just

akshi sinha
                                Sep 22, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 08/10/2019 in poorvika mobiles pvt limited in bangalore. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 10/10/2019 in apptronix hyderabad. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

Durjay Singha Singha
                                  Sep 22, 2020

The bank has charged me rs 60.00 + 344.51 for depository charges. Please take the needful action or let me know what needs to be done from my side. Reference number as provided by the bank

Sayoni2402
                                    Sep 22, 2020

I received a message from hdfc alerting me a mandate of rs 65000 frequency mnth requested from lic housing finance but i have a statement from lic showing my month emi rs. 49492. On what basis did they send me the sms?

kanishka makhija
                                      Sep 22, 2020

Hi hdfc team,
                                      I have hdfc credit card and i keep shopping for many products on emi, when i manually calculate the no cost emi amount its far less than what is being deducted from my hdfc bank credit card. They all are no cost emi and still i am being charged with unknown charges.