HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 8, 2026
Complaints 32958

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 45

Sheela Yesudass
from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
Apr 5, 2018

delink my hdfc credit card

Address: 605003

I used to have an active hdfc savings account and my hdfc credit card was linked to it. I have stopped usong this account a long time ago and make my credit card payments from another bank. I have been charged a auto debit return fee and my ac is on negative balance now. Inspite of giving written requests to the branch and calling customer care the delinking hasnt happened. Since jan 2018 the are charging the fee on my credit card. Nobody...
kumar parveen
Mar 29, 2018

credit card limit has reduced

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I am parveen kumar and holding a diners club international hdfc bank credit card the card was earlier limit aprrox 1.5 lac but suddenly i got the message from the above bank that my limit has reduce which is only 61000/ that news disappoint me because if check each and everything in my card so i have paid in time and even never delay of the payment so i would like to know what is the reason to reduce the credit...
hemfico
from Hubli, Karnataka
Mar 27, 2018

reject of mortgage top up loan due to invalid reason

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 602024

I am hemkumar from chennai, recently from today 3weeks back i had applied for a mortgage loan top up on my existing loan, the new application no. For processing the loan is 83082969. The initial loan i bought it for around 30, 00, 000 during august 2017 and the same i have been paying without any default and the reason i stated to the bank employee for getting the mortgage loan is house renovation & personal...
dinakar100
Mar 26, 2018

toll free number

I think there's some serious issue with toll free number, which is not effortlessly reachable to all. I mean 9 out of 10 are facing the problem, it says busy always. The number you claim customer friendly is not able to reach anytime except early morning. I ask hdfc fasttag team to call the number and check your luck on what count your call is connected at. I am 100 % sure it wont be reachable from 10am-5pm. After reading the reviews i think...
Ganesh Chikhalikar
Mar 21, 2018

rejection of kyc verification for nps by hdfc bank

Hdfc bank customer id: 1162974
I, ganesh chikhalikar had applied for online nps account and paid my 1st contribution using the net banking services of hdfc bank. I had selected hdfc bank as one of empaneled bank for kyc verification since i have savings account in this bank for many years. However, i received a sms & email from nps/cra yesterday stating hdfc bank has rejected my kyc verification due to which whatever contribution i...
Ankita Singh
Mar 14, 2018

hdfc saving account negative balance penalty

I had saving account with hdfc which somehow i was not able to operate since i do not have salary account with hdfc and my regular needs are done through my current bank account. one of the employee working with hdfc insisted to open the saving account at the time i took hdfc life policy.As they have targets . later on we went to HDFC asking for closer of both accounts and ended up opening a joint account which we wanted to...
Binayk17
Mar 13, 2018

account showing negative balance

Dear sir/mam,
I had salary account with hdfc when i was working in a company. After leaving the company i didn't have much transaction with hdfc account. Today i received a message that my account is debited with 600 rs for some average monthly balance. When i logged in to check it's showing negative balance of 839 rs.
According to rbi rule banks are not supposed to charge any balance for not maintaining minimum balance in...
SachinIngle
Mar 11, 2018

imps debited but not credited into sbi account

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400607

Hey team,

I have made an imps transfer of 4000, the money was deducted but it was credited into the other sbi account,

Imps[protected]

I have been trying to connect with bank customer care but the call is not going through "host link down cannot connect call" is the message on the ivr.

Imps is meant for instant money transfers.. My relative was in hospital and it was emergency...
ats_1979
Mar 10, 2018

debit card emi debited for cancelled product

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208027

I purchased a mobile of rs 14999/- from flipkart on 13/2/18 on hdfc bank debit card emi option, (Debit card last 4 digit numbers are 8287) after few minutes i cancelled the order and flipkart refund the full amount (Inr14999/-) in my account (Flipkart mail screen shot is attached) with transiction reference numer[protected].
But after that i was regularly received massage from hdfc bank that-
"dear customer, stmt for hdfcbank...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Rao Murlidhar V.
Mar 7, 2018

charges for using pp lounge without my credit card & signature

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have been charged without my knowledge & signature ; on enquiry at pp entry point in bangalore airport, they say that, it has been charged by hdfc bank. On checking with hdfc relationship manager, i was told that, it was charged by priority pass issuer. I have been charged as per following details:

Priority pass charged without my signature and knowledge
Date of charge date o[censored]sage ref no amount in rs.
07-11-17 pp...
Sai18
from Badvel, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 6, 2018

amount deducted from my salary account every month

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I have salary account in hdfc bank and every next day an amount of 29.50/- rupees is deducted from account balance and when i tried to find the reason behind the deductions in my account statement it says deducted for pos-declined payment, were as i never paid a through card and even if i did payment was never declined. So to enquire about this i tried calling the hdfc customer care services for like billion times they did not bother to connect...
Ravi pithadiya
Mar 5, 2018

received sms with mandate reference number..

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Hi there,

I received an sms yesterday and i dont know what it is talking about.

"dear customer mandate reference no: hdfd[protected] issued to hdfcltd with value of rs. 20000 and frequency mnth is received today for processing incase of any issue please get in touch with your branch"

God knows what the msg is about.

What is mandate reference number?...
72 other people found this review helpful
72 found this helpful
Manjunatha S S
from Shimoga, Karnataka
Feb 26, 2018

relieving letter & experience letter

Address: 560058

Dear sir /madam
My name is MANJUNATHA S S 2015 June 8 th i'm joing to hdfc bank ltd peenya Bangalore branch my employee code is 146775 role is sales officer, Jan 18 2017 i left the job as per company process, ofter i am getting full and final settlement and provident fund,
But till i am not getting my relieving letter i contact some hr persons no one will be response to me currently i am going for other job i need my reliving...
rahul bodhankar
Feb 24, 2018

continuous phone calls

Address: 431005

Dear sir, i m residing in aurangabad, i m in event management & carrying hdfc credit card since 10- or more years.. There is some business slags going on thats why unable to pay dues on time.. Several times i have communicated & did the payments.. I dont know who is making calls, but today i met with an small accident while driving my car due to unstoppable phone calls, i m requesting you to kindly take some serious action against these element...
Akriti Jeena
Feb 22, 2018

no refund of failed transaction

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I had put an order for cake on Easy2cake.in on 13th Feb 2018 for which I had to pay Rs. 1417. I tried the first transaction through UPI but it failed, however the money got deducted from my account (Ref:[protected]. The payment gateway was PayUMoney. I later completed the transaction through Net Banking.
It has been 7 business days since the this incident and have not received my refund yet.
Lately such kind of instances...
Malyadri Amudalapalli
from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 21, 2018

an amount of rs.177 amount has been deducted from the account

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523105

My self Malyadri Amudalapalli. A/c No:[protected].
An amount of Rs.177 has been deducted from the above account on 21 Feb 2018, although I didn't perform any transaction.
The narration in account statement saying
"3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC GST 120218-MIR[protected]". I didn't perform any 3rd party transactions also. Could please help in refunding the money.
Attached Snap of Account...
venkatpeddi
Feb 19, 2018

upi transaction successful but money not credited to beneficiary

The amount Rs. 6300/- was transferred using UPI service from my account No. ‎[protected] HDFC bank, Nanakramguda, Gachibowli branch, hyderabad to IOB bank account beneficiary with account number [protected] on 3rd Feb. Payment is shown as successful at my end and money is not credited to receivers account. please look into this and resolve ASAP. Attaching images of transactions in both banks for reference.br...
Remo123
from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
Feb 17, 2018

hdfc collection agents

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

Dear sir hdfc collection agents continously coming to my home early in the morning and late night when ladies are there and they tourchuring them to pay or call someone asking unknown names so we are planned to file a complient and going to sucied with the family. Person name is prathiban location chennai ambattur. We already met many people in hdfc loan department told them not to come or call repeatedly. But they thertaning us. So please...
Celine Lazarus
from Tiruvalla, Kerala
Feb 11, 2018

hdfc bank /credit card - money misused my account.

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500094

Ib billpay dr-hdfcpe - this is the narration that appears on my statement for an amt of 3588. And i have done my payment for the credit card but for which a payment is taken. I received a sms for 3588 credited into my act. I did not give credit card dept instructions to take money from my account. If an amount is credited into my account i don't find it now... This is wrong i want explanation and my money back....
bhagwandas baheti
Feb 9, 2018

mis selling of insurance policy

My name is bhagwandas baheti. My policy number is 18836269. I has been cheated by your agent mr. Abhishek sharma, neha varma & rajat mehta. Firstly i want to clear that i am a diabetic patient from 1990.in 2011 i went under bypass surgery.in starting of december 2016 i received a call from mr. Abhishek he said he is calling on behalf of hdfc life insurance co. Ltd & told that hdfc is providing a special pension plan...