HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 526

sujith srinivas
Dec 17, 2019

Address: KR Road Branch, HDFC, 560033

It has been 3 weeks but I have not received my fasttag sticker yet. Please help

Customer Id is[protected]
Phone Number: [protected]

I have got all my user id over a mail and all the information. But it is really urgent for the sticker to arrive at the mail address.

Please note that HDFC has never provided such bad service till date making the customers wait with a number that is always busy and no email responses to mails sent to FAST TAG team. The regular HDFC helpdesk members dont care about this
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhaskar patra
    Dec 17, 2019

Fast tag for application reference no hfr798127 is not delivered yet. It was applied 15 days back and there was commitment to deliver it within 7 days.
    However, fast tag customer id and wallet id is issued on 5.12.2019.
    Cust id[protected]. Wallet id - [protected].

Still its disappointing that fast tag is not delivered and also there is no tracking process of status.
    Jan 18, 2020
    Dec 18, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your application has been received at our end and you will receive the Tag within 15 working days from the date of application. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS. Kindly write to fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or contact Fastag Helpline at[protected] in case of any clarification or assistance.

-Manoj
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    We have not yet received fastag so please be consider my complaint as soon as possible...application reference number HFR794089

fastag not delivered - Comment #3608846 - Image #0
    Wallet got created, amount debited, received message saying card created and will be dispatch in 2 to 3 days. its been a month and not yet received . NO update from the customer care
    Services and Sales Queries
    [protected] only music for hours and no onepicks when checked with HDFC bank they say they don't know what the hell
    O received message from bank saying "FASTag has been issued successfully. Your Customer Id is[protected] and Wallet Id is [protected]."

But I have not received it yet. Please look into this ASAP.
    Am apply and already paid to fastag but no response till now, customer care not pick the call and every time getting busy

this is worst service

My application number is HFR678168. I have applied for fast tag on 28th November. I have still not received the same.

Their number is always engaged. Also note I have paid twice as the online system had error. I am not able to resolve this as I am unable to connect with anyone.
    I forgot HDFC Fastag user id password. Toll free number found always busy. How to get user id and password
    I have activated my FasTag through HDFC Bank and got a mail in confirmation. I also did log in to the FasTag website. However, there's no information about the RFID sticker yet, and the helpline is perennially busy. Please let me know where and how I can get the RFID sticker.
    HI This is Raghavendra i apply for fastag on 30/01/2020 my application No : HFR01458594 and I got Customer ID no :[protected] and Wallet ID no : [protected] still not received my fastag sticker so where should call, I trying to call toll free no no response. Please solve the problem . thanks

kishor1980
      Dec 17, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

HDFC Fastag is one of the worst ever Fastag issuer and playing with customer patience. I have paid almost a month back the amount, still there is no track of Tag issue or status update. My application ref no.HFR640287.

Customer care is 24hrs busy, if it gets connected, they talk like they are sleeping and disconnects the call without resolving your issue. They are playing with customer patience. No other medium except customer care number to contact and it is always busy...you hardly get connected.

Guys please do not go for HDFC Fastag...

Sajith-1983
        Dec 17, 2019

I have applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.1500 for three cars, also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate on[protected]. After that i received customer id & wallet id on[protected] through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for rs.300 per car. But still i haven't received fast tag stickers. Need to know the exact date on which i can receive the tags. Tollfree number provided at the time of online payment[protected] is not connecting even after repeated attempt from 13th dec onwards.
        The tollfree does not work and i'm struggling with fastag as it is mandatory from 15th dec onwards.
        Jan 19, 2020
        Dec 17, 2019

Please email us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com along with your mobile number, date of application, the application number and vehicle no. for further assistance.

-Anay
        Hello, I have not received my fastag sticker, but I am able to login to fastag app and able to view the balance. Kindly let me know the status. Below the details.
        FASTag application HFR817385
        Customer Id is[protected]

hdfc bank fastag sticker not received. - Comment #3608899 - Image #0
        I have applied for Fastag from my HDFC account. I am unable to track the status of the same. My application no. is HFR937575.

Please update.

Also please confirm if I can cancel my application and process for refund. Await confirmation from your end at the earliest. I intend to cancel my application please let me know the process.
        I have not yet received the fast tag from HDFC. Not also able to connect with the HDFC customer care for fasttag. Please let me know regarding the same. Please provide some email id or proper number which I can contact and get the status. Note that I also have received sms on 30th November saying that it will be delivered in 4 days
        I have applied for Fastag through HDFC Bank with Ref no. HFR797393 on 29th Nov 2019. At the time of apply, i got the message that i will receive my Fastag within 07 working days but unfortunately i didn't received the same till today i.e. 12th Dec 2019. Kindly help me and let me know the status of my fastag...
        Unable to transfer funds from HDFC to any beneficiary account. Says "We regret to inform you that we could not complete your transaction."

Can I know reason for the same?
        I applied for fastag from HDFC bank on 24th of November. Money is deducted from my account. HDFC bank has sent the fastag customer ID and wallet ID. However they haven't sent the physical fastag so far. Their fastag customer care number is unanswered. And the HDFC Bank customer care say they don't deal with fastag. Need urgent help on this.

sivmanik
          Dec 17, 2019

Address: 560029

Hi sir, i have registered for fastag through hdfc online portal. After submission of application through online they have generated application number i. E. Hfr482450 and after three days they sent the customer id and wallet id through registered email. But the original sticker is not received till now. I am trying to reach their toll free numbers but most of the times they are not working. I have paid rs 500 online for this registration. Without sticker if i go through toll plaza then they will charge me more price. Need your help here.
          Dec 17, 2019
          Received.
          Dec 17, 2019

We like to confirm that TAG was dispatched to your communication address & the same is received by Vishil on 07 December 2019.

-Anay
          I have applied for a Fastag from HDFC on 22nd November and till date not received the same.

Amount is deducted, customer ID and wallet is generated and the last SMS received on 28th informing despatch of the card in next 3 to 4 days.

Complaint registered on 2nd December and till date not resolved.

Fastag Customer ID:[protected]

Nagesh M S
          VerifiedHdfc Bank — fastag is not delivered, reference number # HFR989218

fastag not received - Comment #3608871 - Image #0
          Hi Dear Team,
          i have registered for fastag through hdfc online portal. After submission of application through online they have generated application number i. E. HFR01710209, on December 8th, Payment is deducted and got a message within 7 working days you will received. card is not yet received till now. I am trying to reach their toll free numbers but most of the times they are not working. I have paid rs 500 online for this registration. Kindly solve my issues.

Thanks for the update.

Ganga Reddy696
            Dec 17, 2019

Address: Plot No:1146, Flat No:G-2, Sreenilayam, Pragati Nagar, Near Masjid Opp. To J N T U H, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

I have applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500, also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
            After that i received customer id & wallet id on 05/12/2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for rs.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
            The fastag is already implemented and i'm facing issue with this
            Jan 17, 2020
            Dec 17, 2019

Please share with us your registered mobile number & email ID, fastag reference number and vehicle registration number at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Manoj

riteshgca
              from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
              Dec 17, 2019

Address: JHAKRI, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 172201

I had applied for fastag sticker on 6.12.2019 amounting rs 500/- having fastag application hfr924912 for my car
              Having registration no. Hp06aa 3459 and further received email on 10.12.2019 that fastag issued successfully generated with customer id[protected] but not yet received fastag. I had to travell on 20th.
              Pls provide the status for delivery of the same
              Feb 8, 2020
              Received
              Dec 17, 2019
              Updated by riteshgca
              Read car registration no. As HP06A3459
              Dec 18, 2019

After the submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 15 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Manoj
              Dec 23, 2019
              Updated by riteshgca
              Not yet received even after 17 days.
              Pls provide the status
              Have not got my Fastag yet .I just got the message that Fastag wallet has been created and Card will be dispatched in 3-4 working days.But its been more than 2 weeks and i have not got the card yet.

Fastag customer ID:[protected]
              I have submitted the my PF claim on 05/12/2019
              but till date no updation
              I ordered in zomato for 289 Rs through paytm. I cancelled my ordered . And I'm waiting for my refund amount.

Refund reference Number is[protected]

Please kindly refund the amount as soon as possible
              I not received fast tag
              HFR 847745
              I had applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr (200 for security amount & 100 as the top up amount). The reference number of the application is HFR872652. I had uploaded rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update
              I have a consumer durable loan A/c no - [protected]
              kindly loan schedule and emi card

but loan are closed march 2019
              10 ecs are complete for bank account
              Poor service by HDFC bank in terms of issuing the fastag. It’s been more than 15 days I’m waiting for fastag, every time I call the customers care number standard respond comes even without verifying the details. response they give “Fastag will be delivered in 7 working days”. Not sure when these 7 working days will be over.
              I have applied it online on the 28th November with hdfc online fastag. They said one week and I have still not recieved. My ETOLL1291683. Please revert. Thank you.

Saipradeep vangala
                Dec 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have received a mail on 11th december stating that an amount of rs. 450 for adjustment entry on 12/11/2019 at 4.52 pm which reduced my balance of rs 343.75 as per the transaction statement to 0 and an overdraft amount of 106.25. This is impossible because i didn't travel anywhere on the date mentioned above. Further, i had rs 223 as on 02/11. Moreover, this debit transaction of rs.450 wasn't reported/accounted in my transaction history. My repeated calls to the toll free number and online complaints went unanswered. The irony is that now i am getting messages indicating my current pass balance as zero and i need to clear my overdraft amount of rs.106.25 to avoid getting disabled. Please resolve this at the earliest.
                Jan 17, 2020
                Dec 17, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Preethi

Babusona71
                  from Changanacheri, Kerala
                  Dec 17, 2019

Address: 700031

Even if 15 days are past, I have not received my Fastag . I was promised by sms that I will receive a confirmatory mail in PDF format & the Fastag Card within 7 days . 500/- also got debited immediately from my HDFC SB A/c . The customer care number given is busy or not being attended.Have some traveling plans .Kindly look into this .

Successful Application No. : HFR852273
                  Dt. of Application : 02/12/ 2019 .
                  Application routed thru : HDFC Bank, Deshapriya Park Branch, Kolkata 700029.

Aditya15586
                    Dec 17, 2019

Address: Q115, Krishna Kamal Housing society, Sai chowk, Sus Road, Pashan, Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I have applied for fastag application on 11th Dec 2019, ID: HFR01037871.
                    As per the SMS i was supposed to get a PDF with details and Fastag via post; however such has not happened yet and i need to travel tomorrow; thus request you to share the details at the earliest.

Ranjit Dhody
                      from Pardi, Gujarat
                      Dec 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Yesterday i applied for hdfc fastag.in which while doing payment it charged me rs. 1000. Though i made the payment but after that, it was displayed on the screen that pdf will be sent on my mail id. But i did not received any mail.
                      Also kindly provide the status of the fastag application with reference number HFR01150693

Dec 17, 2019

Address: Tapi, Gujarat, 394630

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
                        I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899.00/- with three different EMI of 623 from my credit card number ending with 0352 without my concern on date:19/Oct/2010, 19/Nov/2019 and will be debit on 19/Dec/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : 50780491
                        Name :- Kamleshkumar Magansinh Rathod
                        Mobile No. :- [protected]
                        Credit Card Number Ending :- 0352

Wishways
                          Dec 17, 2019

Applied for fastag on nov 30th and received the welcome mail after complaint through consumercomplaints.in and no response thereafter. Haven't received the fastag till date. The email provided for contact purpose by the hdfc bank was protected and was of no use. Expecting assistance and proper information regarding the same.
                          Customer id[protected]
                          Jan 21, 2020
                          Dec 17, 2019
                          Updated by Wishways
                          Received it today
                          Dec 18, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly note that your FasTag Application is currently under process. Your tag will be dispatched to your mailing address within 15 working days from the date of wallet creation.The delay is due to exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. We request your patience in the interim. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected].

-Nadia

Satish Korabu
                            Dec 17, 2019

Applied for fastag on 30-nov-19. Issued fastag on 6-dec-19, cust id[protected]. Now more than 15 days are over, but fastag has not reached me. They have hopeless customer care number which is fully busy throughout the day and keep playing music during night hours. Horrible. No one to contact.
                            Their fastag portal says, tag is issued within 7 days.

Is there any remedy? May be file a case in consumer courts for putting customers in hopeless situation.
                            Jan 19, 2020
                            Dec 17, 2019

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days from the date of application. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Anay

Akshay4408
                              Dec 17, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

I have applied for hdfc fastag on 29 nov 2019 and till today date 17 dec 2019 i have not received any update about my hdfc fastag. As per you commitment i must receive it within 7 days. But still i am struggling for this. Being such a big organisation i have doubt on your service now. Even calling your toll free is not working each and every time the call is busy.
                              Dec 20, 2019
                              received fastag
                              Dec 17, 2019

Please share with us your registered mobile number & email ID, fastag reference number and vehicle registration number at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Manoj

Dec 17, 2019
                              Updated by Akshay4408
                              registered mobile number -[protected] 
                              email [protected]@gmail.com
                              vehicle registration number- MH15EX4408 
                              fastag reference number- HFR799336 

Sanjeevkumar K.C
                                Dec 17, 2019

Address: 77, pratham Vatika, Gotri, vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I have applied for fast tag on 15/12/19 using hdfc cedit card and rs.500/- have been paid for the same. My fast tag application reference no is. Hfr1128175.

I have given my email id as [protected]@radiantengg.com.

But so far i have not recieved any confirmation on my email id nor on mobile. Please do the needful since. I have to apply for one more vehicle.

Sanjeevkumar k choudhary
                                (M) +91 [protected]
                                Feb 8, 2020
                                Dec 17, 2019

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days from the date of wallet creation. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Manoj

Chirag Ghodasara
                                  from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                  Dec 17, 2019

Address: GIDC PHASE 3, DARED, JAMNAGAR, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361005

I have applide fast tage by online, . But we cant recived any sms, email or fasttage sticker. Payment has been dedected in to my account.

moruravi
                                    Dec 17, 2019

I have purchased fastag from hdfc bank through online. I have paid amount of rs. 500/- and my application number was hfr392599 on 18-november-2019. But till date i did not received the fastag. As per their instruction it will be send within 7 days. Regarding this issue i called to customer care ([protected]) and given complaint. And after continues follow up also they giving different answers, like within two days. Almost i am calling daily regarding this. 1 month has been completed.
                                    Finally I have received the product
                                    Dec 18, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your tag will be dispatched to your mailing address within 15 working days from the date of wallet creation.The delay is due to exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. We request your patience in the interim. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected].

-Nadia
                                    Jan 01, 2020
                                    Updated by moruravi
                                    I don't know what happended to HDFC bank, they completely failed in fastag service. Till they asking me time, already two extentions given.
                                    First they sought a time o[censored]p to December 24, 2019
                                    Second extention asked a time o[censored]p to January 01, 2020.
                                    Now they asking time o[censored]p to January 07, 2020.

I request HDFC bank that if they unable to handle Fastag service, please refund my amount.

There is lot of banks are there which provide fastag service...

dilipkalokhe
                                      Dec 17, 2019

Address: A-23/704, Happy Valley,, Manpada, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Hdfc bank insisted me to go for fastag online. I applied for the same on 30th november 2019 and rs. 500 deducted from my account. I got the acknowledgement saying, "update: fastag application hfr788103 was successful.
                                      You will receive a pdf on registered email id and fastag in 7 working days.
                                      For details, call [protected]"
                                      Now, i neither received fastag nor the pdf copy. The customer care number gets engaged all the time and i am clue less what to do next.
                                      Didn't expect such bullsheet from reputed bank like hdfc and i am customer of this bank from last 20 years.
                                      Jan 23, 2020
                                      Dec 18, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Your application is received at our end & you will receive the Tag within 15 working days. The delay is due to the exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. For any further assistance, you may write to us @ fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected]

-Nadia

Balsara
                                        Dec 17, 2019

Address: MUMBAI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400027

Had applied for FASTAG for 2 vehicles on same day, received only 1 and the other 1 is still not received. Received SMS alert saying will be delivered on 10.12.2019 but till date no further news or receipt of same. Also Toll Free Helpline number is continously busy and cannot get through. Your Urgent action solicited.