HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 528

Sanju devassy
from Kasaragod, Kerala
Dec 17, 2019

Address: Tana, irinjalakuda, Thrissur, Kerala, 680683

Complaint
Sub:cheating on job vacancy details
Branch :tana branch, irinjalakuda, thrissur district
Details :they informed me that there is job vacancy for account section in hdfc life tana branch irinjalakuda and for that you need to register tbeir with ₹1300. I asked them so many times is the vacancy is for account or as an agent, but they confirmed that the vacancy is for account and account based section, so i registered there with payment. After the training class started i understand that it is not for account job it is for insurance agent. So i in formed them to refund my amount because it is my first day of training class and not attend half of the class. But they did not answer any of my question and not return back my payment. Now i need theat payment
Jan 9, 2020
Got refund on this complaint
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am employee of HDFC Life Emp code 125112 have UAN no.[protected] Name PARDEEP KUMAR KANDA but from your side my name registered as PARDEEPKUMAR KANDA. We face problem to claim our PF from HDFC life. My contact no.[protected]. My Pan No: BOXPK8311J My Aadhar no:[protected]. Please do needful as soon as possible.
Sanju devassy's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 30, 2019
Who can i contact to refund my amount

Karthik TK
    Dec 17, 2019

Address: 635126

Customer id : 33859624
    Registered email id: [protected]@ymail.com

I have applied hdfc fastag through hdfc portal and made payment of 500 inr. The reference number of the application is hrf971177. I have uploaded signed copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.

Not even i received mail acknowledge from hdfc.

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended.

I have been with hdfc for 10 years now (Saving acc, cc, loans, hdfc life) and this is the worst moment with them.
    The purpose of applying online is faster processing otherwise would have applied and got it in any toll gates. Please update on the status.

Karthik tk
    Jan 18, 2020
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 18, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Once you submit the application online, you will receive the Tag within 15 working days
    The delay is due to the exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched.
    For any further assistance, you may write to us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected].

-Manoj

HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Rajesh Rengaraju
      Dec 17, 2019

I applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.1000, also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
      After that i received customer id & wallet id on 30/11/2019 through email. Still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
      The tollfree does not work and i'm struggling with fastag as it is going to be mandatory soon.
      Jan 26, 2020
      Dec 17, 2019

Please email us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com along with your mobile number, date of application, the application number and vehicle no. for further assistance.

-Anay

kusuma97
        Dec 17, 2019

Address: 7-1-484,AMEERPET,HYDERABAB, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500016

To hdfc bank credit card manager,
        Pune zone.

I have got a call from hdfc bank for credit card about a month ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got sms with my ref number. Then got 2 3 verification calls one my mobile and office numbers. I have received as letter from bank to which i have to acknowledge with my name/contact number/address details. I did that.

Then thereafter i have not received any further update from bank not a mail or call. Then i called up customer care to enquire about the status. They simply said my application is declined, when i asked for the reason, the answer was don't know or cannot tell you. And this is 7th time every time same problem and they are simply saying its decliend and apllying next time.
        This is patheic and stupid answer, being eligible with authenticate documents they are not giving any reason for my application decline.

I am highly disappointed with hdfc bank service and customer care support.
        Dec 17, 2019
        Updated by kusuma97
        hyderabad zone
        Dec 17, 2019

We wish to inform you that your application has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy (which is based on a combination of financial and related criteria and/or statistically determined scores to assess credit eligibility)and operating/credit processes (which include a combination of verifications, credit bureau reports and document verifications). We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal criteria of the bank. Please be assured that our inability to approve the credit card application does not reflect in any way on your credit standing or your financial stability.

-Nadia
        Dec 18, 2019
        Updated by kusuma97
        application number 19L[protected]
        this is also decliened wit out reasons
        How can I proceed for next step. Help me with this

BharatDes
          Dec 17, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500, i have also received customer id & wallet id. Even my wallet was recharged with inr. 300.
          However i haven't received fast tag sticker yet. Since it is mandatory from to have fastag i tried calling the toll free, it does not work what the use none of the hdfc support numbers for hdfc are working nor emails are getting responded, pathetic service provided by the bank
          Jan 23, 2020
          Dec 17, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com along with the date of application, application reference no., and your vehicle no. and registered mobile number to enable us to check and assist you further.

-Anay

rakeshpatel9764
            Dec 17, 2019

Address: 393002

I applied for the fastag and paid 500 Rs online on 30th November, 2019. The vehilcle registration no is GJ-16-AP-6568 and my mobile no is +[protected]. It was said that the fastag will be received at my end within 7 working days and till date I have received no communication from HDFC.
            Request you to please let me know the status of the same.

Anilsagrawal
              Dec 17, 2019

Address: INDIA HOUSE COMPOUND, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400036

I have applied for hdfc fastag for my 3 vehicles on 6.12.2019
              Money is debited to my citi bank card. I have recd only sms mentioning my customer id and wallet id. Today is 17.12.2019 but i have not yet recd a single sticker from your side. My customer id is[protected]. I want my stickers immediately as fastag has become compulsory from 16.12.2019. I am unable to travel.
              Jan 20, 2020
              Dec 17, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.  

-Anay

murugeshbhaveesh
                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                Dec 17, 2019

Address: 74 textool subramaniya nagar, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

My hdfc fast tag reference number is hfr01102109 in the name of murugesh vedanayagam. I have paid rs 500/- but still, now i did not receive any updation or mail. There is no proper follow-up or intimation to the customer.
                Otherwise better make an announcement we cant provide any fast tag

Totally worst service from hdfc fast tag

I need remedy within 24 hours
                Jan 19, 2020
                Dec 17, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Preethi
                Dec 17, 2019

After the submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 15 working days.

-Preethi

Mohan Shanmugam
                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                  Dec 17, 2019

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment. The reference number of the application is hfr01083750.

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended.

I have been with hdfc for 10 years now and this is the worst moment with them.
                  The purpose of applying online is faster processing otherwise would have applied and got it in any toll gates. Please update on the status.
                  Feb 10, 2020
                  Dec 17, 2019

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Anay

mahkh37
                    Dec 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

Fastag application number - hfr831648

I have applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500 on 01-dec - 2019. Also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
                    After that i received customer id & wallet id on 05-dec-2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for inr.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.

The tollfree number does not work and i'm struggling with fastag.

Request you to please send my fastag asap on high priority. Its almost 17 days now. (As per your sms, it was supposed to deliver in 7 working days). This is not at all acceptable at any cost. If you don't want to process fast, then please reimburse my money. I dont want to go with hdfc.

As it is online process, it should take very much less time. Very bad experience & pathetic service provided by hdfc.

Mahesh
                    Jul 16, 2020
                    Dec 17, 2019

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days from the date of wallet creation. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Manoj
                    Dec 18, 2019
                    Updated by mahkh37
                    It's better to get Fastag from TollPlaza instead of spending so much time with HDFC Bank. (As per your SMS, it was supposed to deliver in 7 working days)

Why you haven't highlighted this before that this entire process with bank will take this much time ? If I had know this prior, then i would not have gone with HDFC for Fastag.
                    Dec 23, 2019
                    Updated by mahkh37
                    Can you update me on the status ?????? Please provide me refund if it is taking more time.

salim khan3878
                      Dec 17, 2019

Address: Hdfc bank lucknow, 226031

I have been issued fastag by hdfc bank which they have linked with my vehicle chasis no ma3jmt31skd152484 instead of my vehicle no up32ks9895. At the time of recharge though upi the hdfc bank has accepted upi id as netc. [protected]@hdfcbank. And i have paid rs500 through sbi bhim upi no [protected]@upi the transaction no is[protected] dt 2/12/2019. My amount is not credited to my fastag account i have raise complain with you complain no 989657on 09/12/2019 but no action so far i request you to kindly credit my fastag account with 500 and confirm me. Regards
                      Jan 20, 2020
                      Dec 18, 2019

For any further assistance in this regard, you may write to us @ fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected]

-Nadia

Madhu_hsk
                        Dec 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

I applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500, also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
                        After that i received customer id & wallet id on 06/12/2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for inr.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
                        The tollfree does not work and i'm struggling with fastag.
                        Its more than 20 days now.
                        Jan 19, 2020
                        Dec 17, 2019

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days from the date of wallet creation. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Anay

KSReddy09
                          Dec 17, 2019

Address: 562101

I have ordered fastag online with hdfc on 12th of this month. The confirmation message says that i will receive a welcome email with all the details however i haven't received any email. I have tried contacting the hdfc fastag toll free number and it's not working. There is no other way to reach out to hdfc to get the details. No email id is also mentioned anywhere. Need urgent help to send the welcome email, put a working toll free number and an email id.
                          Jan 20, 2020
                          Dec 17, 2019

-Manoj

Dr Sajid
                            from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                            Dec 17, 2019

Address: Dr Sajid, Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244221

Hdfc bank — fastag sticker not received

I applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500, also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
                            After that i received customer id & wallet id on 05/12/2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for inr.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
                            The tollfree does not work and i'm struggling with fastag as it is going to be mandatory from 15th dec onwards. Kindly help
                            Jan 19, 2020
                            Dec 17, 2019

-Anay

Korulkar
                              Dec 17, 2019

Address: 413002

I applied for hdfc fastag on 13th dec application number hfr[protected], money (500/-) deducted from my account but till 17th dec 2019 i haven't received any communication from hdfc.
                              I am not able track my application as well, i want to know weather i am receiving fastag or should i go for other option.
                              I am not to reach the number by bank its all ways busy [protected], there is no option for cancellation as well.
                              Jan 17, 2020
                              Dec 17, 2019

-Anay

Manjula uttarkar
                                Dec 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

After that i received customer id & wallet id on 12/12/2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for inr.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
                                Fastag application no : hfr919565
                                Jan 26, 2020
                                Dec 17, 2019

-Manoj

DEEPU IYENGAR
                                  Dec 17, 2019

Address: 8, Vivekananda road sbi staff housing colony 8th Main basaveshwaranagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

I applied for hdfc fasttag on dec 6th 2019. I received below message.

Update: fastag application hfr921096 was successful.
                                  You will receive a pdf on registered email id and fastag in 7 working days.
                                  For details, call [protected]

But still not received the fasttag. Please resolve my complaint at the earliest, since it is compulsory to have fastag.
                                  Jan 22, 2020
                                  Dec 17, 2019

After the submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 15 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Manoj

Sub1n
                                    Dec 17, 2019

fastag account is locked. unable to login and recharge

Address: 560043

My hdfc fastag login is locked and i'm unable to recharge my tag since last 15 days. Every time i do hdfc fastag retail login with my wallet id or user id it says 'account locked'.
                                    Pathetic service, no one has any clue. Their customer case number[protected] is not working at all and there is no response to emails.
                                    Hdfc bank has no clue on fastag when contacted.

I'm unable to recharge and finding it hard to...
                                    meghli
                                    Dec 17, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Dear customer care team, i had applied for hdfc fastag on 29th
                                    November, 2019 still today i didn't get fastag tag for my vehicle.
                                    My details are as bellow.
                                    1. Vehicle no : gjls6820
                                    2. Registered mobile: [protected]
                                    3. Application number: hfr720485
                                    4. Application date: 29th november, 2019
                                    5. Customer id:[protected]

Hdfc bank fastag customer care number not reachable at any time.
                                    Do needful.
                                    Feb 15, 2020
                                    Dec 18, 2019

If you have received fastag wallet details, please note that you will receive the fastag in 15 working days post creation of your fastag wallet.

The dispatch details will be intimated to you via SMS.
                                    For any further assistance, you may write to us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected].

-Zubin

omsooraj
                                      Dec 17, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682301

I have applied for fasttag through hdfc bank during last week of nov for my vehicle (Car) registration number kl39d 5559. I missed to note down the reference number while paying through my hdfc credit card. It is more than 20 days now but i have not even received an sms on the status of my application. The customer care number is always not reachable.

Sooraj. O. M
                                      Tripunithura
                                      Cochin, kerala
                                      Jan 8, 2020
                                      After 40 days of waiting I got my fasttag. I don't know whether it was a result of the complaint registered or another complaint lodged directly through HDFC bank website
                                      Dec 17, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                                      Jan 08, 2020
                                      Updated by omsooraj
                                      I applied for fast-tag through HDFC on 22nd Nov-19 and I received it after 40 days on 3rd Jan 2020.