HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2026
Complaints 32950

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 675

kamal.dwt
Aug 5, 2019

Address: B1/51, Dlf colony bhopura, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

Dear hdfc bank
I want to bring your kind notice that last month 25july 2019 bank debited my account for adhoc stmt charge 236.00 rs from my salary account no [protected].
I am not getting what is the meaning of this adhoc stmt and how can bank deduct the amount without givinng any information to account holder.

Please let know the reason for debited mony from my account as mentioned above.
Thanks®ards
Kamal nayan pathak
Sep 7, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 05, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

The said charge is duplicate statement issuance charge against the request placed by you for issuance of duplicate copy of account statement on July 16, 2019.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
Hello I need to clear my dues as was out of station and couldnt do the same.
HDFC Collection agency support number never picks up the call.
Kindly let me know how to contact you.
Sir I m a HDFC account holder at Chandigarh branch but now I am in Visakhapatnam and I also changed my mobile and I also forgotten my I'd and pin, so please resolve my problem

mukka naresh kumar
    Aug 5, 2019

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hai this is mukka naresh kumar my mobile number [protected] email id ([protected]@gmail.com) my account cust id[protected], i had blocked debitcard and netbanking and upi transctions due to misuse of my current account, as the problem sorted out i raised request at bank to unblock netbanking and upi and for new debitcard. I got new debitcard and it is working and netbanking it is unblocked and able to transact. But am not able to send money via upi transaction such as phone pe, paytm, payzaap etc. Since my upi is not unblocked am not able to make transactions. I had raised complaints thru phonebanking but every time they say raised the issue or mailed the issue wait for 3 working days
    So kindly request you to sort out my problem as soon as possible
    Sep 6, 2019
    Aug 05, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
    This is salman im using this bank account from past 3 years. Last april i have took jumbo loan of rupess 115000 /-
    i want preclosure that amount . so i call to CC people they didnt response my queris...

Sahoo Basudev
      Aug 4, 2019

Dear team, Â
      Amount of 23990 is debited from my debit card on 02/08/2019 at 16:57
      But i have not doing any shoping order or not receive any order id against the amount, after debited of money i receive a message of the amount of 23990 is debited for flip-kart payment, payment transition id is given attached below my account statement. So i want to refund my amount to be deducted on same debit card or below attached my account number.
      Basudev sahoo

[protected] / [protected]
      Aug 05, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID: MUMP[protected] and will revert to you within 7 working days.

-Nadia
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
      Aug 19, 2019
      Updated by Sahoo Basudev
      What is the status of the complain, Please refund the money Urgently
      Please cancel my membership plan -[protected] as i never needed this and also not aware about this plan so requesting you to please cance this Plan.

Membership no-[protected]
      Name- Vikas Redekar
      credit Card ending 4 digit- 4858

Gurpreet80
        from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
        Aug 4, 2019

Address: Rajpur road dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am hardev singh hdfc account no - [protected].
        Costumer i'd[protected]
        Dear sir i have submit application for money transfer via mobile banking or net banking on 29/07/19 at hdfc bank dehradun.
        It's been a week now the service is not activated on my hdfc mobile app.
        Iam senior citizen and can't go to bank ever time
        Pls sort this matter otherwise i have option for closing my account immediately.

Pls look after this matter immediately.
        Hardev singh
        [protected] bank registered number
        [protected]@gmail.com bank registered email
        Aug 6, 2019
        resolved
        Aug 05, 2019

Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the above details provided by you and share the complete name and address of the branch where you have submitted your request for TPT activation. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address details of our Branches: https://bit.ly/1FVOjPE

-Nadia
        Aug 06, 2019
        Updated by Gurpreet80
        Problem is not resolved yet iam fed up ur service now .
        I[censored] can't give service to senior citizen person and I must closed my account soon .

Jith@19
          Aug 4, 2019

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I am from madurai, hdfc customer since september 2015.

My salary account was converted to normal account post april 2017 due to resignation from previous company and then the sb account was not in use but still active. Thus, it has accumulated negative balance (-9000).

But as per rbi guidelines, bank cannot charge for non-maintenance in such a way that the account holds negative figure.

I wish to continue your patronage as i am choosing hdfc to be used as salary account in my new company.

It will be very helpful if the negative balance is waived-off. Thus, i request you to waive-off the negative balance from my account for starting it as a fresh salary account.

Detaills :

Branch code : 1277
          Branch : madurai ii,
          Hdfc, 74 and 75, kamarajar salai,
          Madurai-625009.
          Sep 6, 2019
          Aug 04, 2019
          Updated by Jith@19
          There is poor response from Madurai Kamarajar Salai branch staffs, especially Mohammed Anis ( PB Advisor),
          Showing attitude to customers.
          Aug 05, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 5 working days.

-Nadia

Shivansh Chopra
            Aug 4, 2019

Address: Plot 9, Gachibowli Beside Virtusa, Financial, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 142179

I ordered a shoe on amazon, on realising that shipping address is wrong i canceled the order for which I had already paid. Immediately I got a message from HDFC back that "Ur transaction on HDFC Bank DEBIT/ATM Card ending xxxx for Rs 2339.00 has been credited/reversed by AMAZON on[protected]:05:16:21". But when I checked my balance it did not get updated.
            Rs 2399.00 has not been recived by me.
            Sep 5, 2019
            Aug 05, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID: 1976330 and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Anay

Bhumitra
              Aug 4, 2019

Address: POCKET-4, PHASE1, mayur vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I recently made a payment on amazon which i had to cancel due to an error on amazon. I made the payment using my hdfc debit card. Amazon immediately returned the money and 3 hrs later hdfc sent me a mesg that the same amount has been reversed by amazon. It has been over 30 hours and the amount hasn't been reflected in my account. I called the hdfc call centre and also sent an email which hasn't yet been replied to.
              Aug 5, 2019
              The money was refunded, thanks to this forum.
              Aug 06, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number, date & amount of transaction and the reference id TW[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information. We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum.

-Nadia

Dorababu Velisetti
                Aug 4, 2019

So many times i have used net banking of hdfc. Today i have logged in and not getting otp. I have tried lot many time but no success.. Please help me. Its urgent to me to do a transaction and i am trying but no success. Give a suggestion which will solve my problem. Is there any sheduled maintenance time for hdfc bank today and yesterday or it is due to any other problem??

Vasu9929
                  Aug 3, 2019

My hdfc credit card app ref no [protected]
                  I applied credit card it already dispatched but address on the envelope was wrong so courier was taken back so kindly modify my address and keep a mail to courier (Bluedart in hubsiguda) so that i can get my credit card back to given below address (Status c'nee shifted from the given address)
                  6-6/b,
                  Padmaja nagar,
                  Near devi hospital,
                  Karakambadi road
                  Tirupati 517501.
                  Sep 11, 2019
                  Aug 06, 2019

We infer that you wish to change themailing address in your credit card account. To change the mailing address/contact detail in your credit card account we request you to send completed change of contact detail form to our mailing address. You can download the form from the below link. https://bit.ly/2jm2fAH Please send the completed form to our mailing address mentioned below: HDFC Bank Cards Division, PO BOX #8654, Thiruvanmiyur P.O., Chennai 600 041.

-Nadia

deerajput
                    Aug 3, 2019

Address: 490020

I am trying to register for tpt, but i am not receiving the otp on my us phone number. The one that goes to email works fine, but the sms doesn't work though my phone number is updated. You need both the otps (Email and sms) to register for tpt.

Looks like hdfc website is full of bugs. I am trying to do something important, but now stuck as i need tpt to proceed. Hdfc us customer service only works 9-5 monday thru friday. Is this some kind of a joke?
                    Aug 06, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number, Date & time of request of OTP, your US number along with ISD code and the reference id TTU[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information. We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum.

-Nadia
                    Aug 13, 2019
                    Updated by deerajput
                    Sorry, but I cannot see the email address or reference ID. It says [protected]. How do I decode it?

Vandana Bhise
                      Aug 3, 2019

Address: KensingtonSEZ W 12th, & 13th Flr Hirandani, Business Park, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

Need help to transfer balance from old hdfc bank prepaid food card to new food card
                      My old food card is damaged and can not be swiped any further, please help with this request.

Old food card number hdfc bank : [protected]
                      New food card number hdfc bank : [protected]

I have tried doing this through phone baking, prepaid banking online customer care but this is not working though. Please help in resolving this issue

Kindly help
                      Vandana bhise
                      Cell number — [protected]
                      Sep 7, 2019
                      Aug 06, 2019

We wish to state that the fund transfer has been done. Kindly write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com incase of any further clarification or assistance.

Nadia

Siva4589
                        from Hubli, Karnataka
                        Aug 3, 2019

Sir, i am having one assist membership by paying the membership amount through my jetprivilege credit card no. [protected] and the membership has to be renewed this month. But i am not interest to continue the membership of one assist and i already sent mail to discontinue the one assist, but i could not get reply from the bank concern. Hence, it is requesting not to renew my one assist.

Tribhuwan negi
                          Aug 3, 2019

Address: Sector-50, Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I received a fraud call from hdfc life insurance. They told me that i purchased a classic policy in 2012 which has been terminated due to no payments. To revive the policy i need to buy a policy from indiafirstlife (https://www.indiafirstlife.com/) for '1 lakh 40 thousand' and give them the application id. They will transfer all my money to that policy and it will be paid on november 2019.

I called up hdfc life and checked the policy number. No policy exists on my name.

They called me 4-5 times to convince me of the same.
                          Sep 12, 2019
                          HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Aug 06, 2019
                          HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                          Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern with respect to your HDFC Life policy kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Id to have the same addressed.

MjjRana
                            Aug 2, 2019

credit card bill payment done twice

Hello hdfc team,

By mistaken i have done credit card payment twice once auto pay and second from mobile app, where credit card due amount were not get updated.
                            And i just click on due amount and it was deducted from my account balance.
                            Please check my account and refund last bill amount. Thanks
                            Please find my account details below
                            Acc no -[protected]...
                            15 other people found this review helpful
                            15 found this helpful
                            SiddhantSid1
                            Aug 2, 2019

change my credit card delivery address

Address: 110092

Sir i applied for hdfc credit card and now my card is despatched to office address but i want to deliver my card at my residence address. Pls update credit card delivery address to my residence. Currently card is with blue dart company.
                            I contacted to blue dart to deliver this card at my residence but they are denying and told me to talk with hdfc bank and if bank will send us a mail for delivery address change only then we will deliver...
                            NishanthKumar92
                            Aug 2, 2019

Address: Advaith JCB, Padil, Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575007

I would like to make a complaint regarding the hdfc bank debit card annual fee on my account. They deducted 885 inr from bank account without my notice.
                            I am using hdfc bank platinum debit card. I had never requested hdfc bank executives for platinum debit card and they did not inform me about platinum card annual fee during the creation of bank account. This is happening second time to me

I want full refund now of 885 inr.
                            I use hdfc account to deposit cash and i don't need higher credit limit debit card.
                            Expecting to solve my issues asap.

Chaithra k
                            Mangalore-575007
                            Aug 02, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account/card no and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                            Aug 03, 2019
                            Updated by NishanthKumar92
                            I need to resolve this issue. Kindly assign HDFC customer care to share necessary details.
                            I need solution for this issue ASAP. Since it is happening second time to me.
                            Please address my concern and resolve this issue.

shailesh kanherkar
                              Aug 2, 2019

Address: satara, Satara, Maharashtra, 415004

Hi, i have salary account in hdfc 2 years back when i was working at that time. After that i was doing studies. Now i have joined new company and i want to use hdfc account. But my hdfc exsisted old salary account showing -6369.56 balance.
                              The bank converts my salary account converted into savings account & charged monthly... The bank convert my salary account into savings account... According to rbi guidlines on savings account banks not charge even its negative balance.
                              I approach branch, but they behaved rudly & refuse to close account. I want to use this account but if not at least better if i close it.
                              Paying 6000+ is definitely not an option. What is the solution?
                              Awaiting for your reply.

Contact details -
                              Aug 03, 2019

We understand that your Branch Official Mr. Yuvraj Bartakke has contacted you and also emailed you with regard to your query and concern. We further understand that you will be visiting branch to discuss the matter further. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Yuvraj Bartakke on [protected] for any clarification in the interim.

-Nadia
                              Aug 19, 2019
                              Updated by shailesh kanherkar
                              Hdfc bank representative called me and we had discussion that we can close this account otherwise start it again from scratch. For that he asked me to come to satara on 16th august to meet up with manager. Once I went there, I had discussion with couple of people including manager but they aren’t agree to make it 0 or close it. They want me pay whole amount.
                              I even tried conveying them RBI rules regarding saving account. But they are not ready to agree, this is ridiculous.
                              No negative balances in savings accounts: RBI
                              According to the RBI, if any bank continues to debit charges on a savings account creating a negative balance, customers can approach the banking ombudsman.
                              https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/economy/finance/no-negative-balances-in-savings-accounts-rbi/articleshow/52218257.cms?from=mdr
                              In response to an email sent by TOI, HDFC BankNSE -0.08 % said it “does not allow the balance in a savings account to go negative due to imposition of charges for non-maintenance of minimum balance“. The statement added that there are no charges for reactivation of the account in future. Axis BankNSE 1.88 % said that it does not accumulate charges for non-maintenance of balance. An ICICI BankNSE 0.40 % spokesperson also said that it does not create negative balances in savings accounts

What HDFC said in response to that rule 3 years ago and what they are doing is something else.
                              I don’t understand why so much of gap when it comes to execution of this rule?

I have tried booking ticket from Goibibo. My money was debited but the ticket isn't booked. I didn't get refund till now.
                              Dear Team

i am jobless so i have not paid money to hdfc credit card outstanding bill ammount

i want to settlement my outstanding amount but agent calling me abusing me for money

they are harassing me a lot

i want to settle outstanding ammount please help me

Some one call me and did fraud with me.

Please call and resolve the issue

pihu
                              My self is Sunil Kokare got add on credit card in the o[censored]sha Kokare having credit Crad No. [protected]. I want No dues certificate for this credit card . However unable to reach HDFC bank pl help

Kannusamy Rajagopalan
                                Aug 2, 2019

Address: C7 DARANI QUARTERS, KALLAYANALLUR, 606206

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with [protected] without my concern on date:22Juyl 2019. So cancel the One assist membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

Dinesh 008
                                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                  Aug 1, 2019

Address: C3 409 Xerbia Township Dattawadi, 411057

Ad hoc statement charge of ₹118 have been deducted on 01.08.2019 from my hdfc salary account without any information.

How can bank deduct money without any acknowledgement

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.
                                  Please check and clearify me the deduction amount
                                  Also tell what is ad-hoc charges

Name - dinesh
                                  Registered no - [protected]
                                  Sep 3, 2019
                                  Aug 02, 2019

We note that the said debit pertains to the request for account statement on July 29, 2019. The charges have been levied as per the Bank's schedule for fees and charges. In case of any further clarification or assistance, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com or visit our nearest branch. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address details of our Branches: https://bit.ly/1FVOjPE.

-Nadia

I can not afford crdit card so i want to close of my credit card .
                                  Details of my credit card below:
                                  Name : Kapil Sharma
                                  Credit Card No: [protected].

Yours Faithfully
                                  Kapil Sharma
                                  bhardwaj99's reply, Jul 27, 2019

I can not afford crdit card so i want to close of my credit card .
                                  thanking you,
                                  Kapil Sharma

nidhirajput
                                    Aug 1, 2019

Address: Koramangla branch, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I have an account with hdfc that has been in active use for a couple of years. Today i noticed that on a quarterly basis deductions have been made under the head "isaqmc". I read around and found that this is being done for having the mutual fund buying ability via net banking.

I do not recollect consenting to these quarterly deductions. Kindly stop deducting the same and reverse the charges made on the account.

Nidhi
                                    Sep 3, 2019
                                    Aug 02, 2019

The referred charges levied in your account are Quarterly Maintenance Charge for your Investment Service account i.e. online mutual fund account. Please note your Investment Service account will be charged Quarterly Investment Service account Maintenance Charges @ Rs. 250/- for Resident Customer and Rs. 500/- for Non-Resident customers excluding Goods and Services Tax (GST). Accordingly, your account has been charged with the applicable quarterly maintenance charges. We request you to contact your account branch for any further clarification on the same. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address and contact details of our Branches. https://bit.ly/2Hqff0y

-Nadia