HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 677

Sumit Mishra1947
Jul 26, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I have opened s/b with hdfc bank in feb, 2014 and when their executive approached me for opening s/b account, he did not give me any information regarding demat account linked to it.

They are deducting rs 850 annually as annual maintenance charges since 2016 whereas i am never aware of that i have such account.

I have never get a single sms or call regarding this demat account. Also i got sms if any amount credited/debited from my account but i never get any sms for this amount.

I have mail to their customer case service but they are not returning the amount which they have deducted.

It's typical fraud case so please take necessary steps.
Aug 30, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 26, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Incase if you wish to close the Demat account, request you to please submit the closure form to any of our branches offering depository services. The form has to be duly signed by all the account holders. The form has to be submitted to the branch in person (at least one of the account holders) incase of transfer cum closure cum waiver request. To process the same, we request you to submit any one self attested copy of valid proof of identity which is mandatory for all the holder(s) viz PAN card, passport, Voter ID card, Driving license etc. There are no closure charges involved if the closure constitutes a transfer of securities to another Demat account having the identical name(s), identical PAN and order. For example, there are no off-market transaction charges if all the securities are transferred from the Demat account in the name of Mr. Ramesh Tandon to another Demat account which is the name of Ramesh Tandon. The off-market transfer charges in such a case shall be waived, subject to submission of the following documents by the account holder during closure: Annexure Q (copies enclosed) duly filled & signed by the account holder(s) with target DPID and client ID correctly filled up Duly certified (signed and stamped by the receiving DP) Client Master List (CML) or Original Crystal Report (CR) in case of CDSL Accounts obtained from the target Participant with whom the client has opened a new Demat account or maintains a Demat account Statement of Holding of the source account duly self-attested by the account holder. All unused delivery instruction slips (DIS) to be cancelled and surrendered along with the Annexure Q IMPORTANT: If all the above requirements are not met the waiver of off-market charges will not be extended to you and you will be charged for the transfer to the other Demat account as per the tariff schedule agreed at the time of opening of Demat account. We request you to provide de-linking instructions separately for e-broking/online trading account. You may also contact HDFC securities at [protected]@hdfcsec.com to get additional clarifications. Also, Kindly note that, Demat account held in sole name with nil holdings and no outstanding Demat charges can be closed based on email instructions from your registered email id to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your 8 digit demat account number (can be viewed under HDFC Bank Net Banking>>>Demat Tab) and DP ID Please find the soft copy of the demat closure request form below: http://bit.ly/30RQrqG For the complete address and contact details of our Demat service providing Branches, Please visit the following URL http://bit.ly/2ZjMWJu.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

soumyarup dasgupta
    Jul 26, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

My father, mr. Amit dasgupta applied for a car loan from hdfc dalhousie branch and the same got approved on 22.07.2019.

However, the amount is not disbursed yet.
    Even after constant follow up with the concerned person (Bhabesh kumar jena, rohit panijyara), i am not getting proper update and being ignored.

Today, i was told that even after approval, the interest rate has to be increased as the bundled product is not allowed by the product team.

What is the meaning of approval then?
    How can the loan be approved, if it is not approved by product team?

This has turned into an harassment for us as we were promised that the disbursement will be done as soon as possible.

I need some answers for this and need to know how can you resolve my issue.
    Sep 1, 2019
    Jul 29, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Nadia

manu manisha
      from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
      Jul 27, 2019

I recently ordered 2 items in amazon and cancelled the orders because of the reviews which i didn't observe earlier and amazon has initiated the refund on 19th july and they mailed the refund will be reflected within 25th july but i didnt get the refund still but the customer service is not at all good they are not providing the relevant information and after dialling correct informmation they are saying it is wrong.
      The reference numbers are 719357 and 721199

SujanB123
        Jul 26, 2019

Cancellation of one assist membership
        I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 8923 without my concern on date:24/07/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 815689
        Name :- sujan biswas
        Mobile no. :- [protected]
        Credit card number ending :- 8923

Aug 8, 2021
        Plese sir mai di bar Apply kar chuke hai kyou canceled hota hai decline bataya jata hai please sir help kare jeevan Kumar Bharti. Mo [protected].

cancelling of plan - Comment #3495812 - Image #0
        Jeevan Kumar Bharti's reply, Jul 24, 2019
        Sir mai new card ke liye apply kye the plese sir help kare
        Dear Sujan,

Greetings from OneAssist!!!

We are sorry to see you go.

We have forwarded your details to our team and you should expect a call within 24 hours. Please note that OneAssist will never ask for your Card CVV details or OTP for membership cancellation or for processing refund.

We would also like to advise you to delete all the personal details posted in your complaint, as the information provided on this site can be viewed publicly and can also be misused.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id. We request you to write to us at our registered email id which is [protected]@oneassist.in in case of any query.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Team OneAssist

chethana ht
          Jul 26, 2019

Address: 991 67TH A CROSS, 15TH B MAIN ROAD 5TH BLOCK RAJAJINAGAR, 560010

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 763/- from my credit card number ending with 2842. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.763/-

One assist relationship number :[protected]
          Name :- chethana h t
          Credit card number ending :- 2842
          Aug 8, 2021
          Dear Chethana,

Greetings from OneAssist!!!

We regret any inconvenience caused to you.

We are unable to locate your account using the details given by you. Hence, request you to share your customer ID by emailing us at [protected]@oneassist.in. Once we receive the details, our team will contact you within 24 hours to get your issue resolved.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id, as any account details shared here can be publicly viewed and can be misused. We request you to write to us on the above mentioned email id if you have any query.

Note: Real vigilance starts with you. Never share your OTP or Card CVV details with anyone as it could lead to fraud. OneAssist or our representatives will never seek these details from you. #StayProtected

Looking forward to hear from you.

Team OneAssist

Arindam63308
            Jul 26, 2019

Address: 93/7 DESHPRAN SASMAL ROAD, Howrah, West Bengal, 711102

I am Arindam Khan. I was using a credit card ending with number 0307. The account was disputed due to some wrong payments from your side, and matter was settled thru LOK adalat.
            Now, I have noticed that you have put this in CIBIL as part settlement and write off.
            Kindly clarify me on this matter and remove your noting from CIBIL.

Mandarpk
              Jul 26, 2019

fraud transaction from google pay

Address: E-508, Kohinoor Vayona, Opp. PCMC Bldg, Pimpri, Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411108

Dear sir / ma'am,

I have gone through a fraud transaction from google pay.

My name - mandar pradip kulkarni

My mobile number - [protected]

Date - 25/07/19

Time - 4:45 pm

I had created an ad of my sofa on olx. I got a call from this person named "dipanshu garg" that he was interested in buying sofa & he'll transfer the whole amount of sofa rs.15000 in...
              surjeet_dua
              Jul 26, 2019

I have been using the credit card no. [protected], name of surjit singh dua. The concern is i am using the card from last 10 years and i have paid all the bills and dues on time but because of financial reasons my last billed was skiped that was around 5700 only. I also i am getting around 30 calls on daily basis i already told i will clear my all the billed amount in next week but still i am harassing by the call center with 30 calls on daily basis. More ever yesterday i got a call from [protected] from 15 times and he said i am calling from hdfc bank and rather you pay your bill on today otherwise ghar se maar k le k aaunga and teri jeb mein paise hai teri aukat hai kya ya, tu meri compalined kya karega i am the manager here he has every record of my outgoing calls as well today he called to my outgoing no's and said ki sale ko samcha do and abused them like anything you guys are spoling my reputation making 30 calls daily now he is calling on my personal contacts i dont know from where he is getting the data but i will not tolerate any more. Kindly stop this practice otherwise i will take legal action and go to the rbi and ombudsman.
              This is my request to take this matter on serious note i am mentally harass by hdfc bank i will take every step to prevent my self respect otherwise i will give the press conference and commit suicide i am just fed up and harrsing by hdfc bank on daily basis kindly write down the no. From me and my friend and relative getting calls

[protected], from this no my friends and relative are getting calls someone abused and using bad words for me.
              [protected] he abused me from this no.
              And from these no. S i am getting calls. On daily basis
              Sep 1, 2019
              Jul 26, 2019

We have reviewed your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia

Dr. Surya Chaudhri
                Jul 25, 2019

Address: South Goa, Goa

I was sold this insurance policy by the hdfc bank margao branch. The important information was withheld from me regarding the management charges. I on the same day have tried to cancel my policy within the freelook period, the bank authorities and the hdfc life office have not taken any action so far, despite submitting all documents required to cancel the policy within the freelook period.
                HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                I recieve call from mobile number [protected] hdfc life office hydrabad. A lady representative tell me i buy a policy on 24 march 2011 and paid premium 20000 but due to non paymemnt of other premiun my policy is in termination department and told me for payment...I know it is fake and want to complained about the call...
                HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Aug 6, 2019
                Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern with respect to HDFC Life policy kindly write to us at [email protected]

Vijayalaxmi vj
                  Jul 26, 2019

I have applied for personal loan of 55000 on last year.But I have not received personal loan statement till now.Could you please send me PL statement ASAP.I need it of very urgent and no one are responding on this.

My loan account num:57440304.
                  Could you please send my loan statement to registered my mail.

John1111
                    Jul 25, 2019

Address: Cisco, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

Debit EMI Account Number:[protected]

Re: loan number ending with 0768 and AAN# [protected]

Actually, I purchased a MacBook laptop using my debit card EMI, my debit card linked to my salary account: 501xxxxxxx7256

But, you were trying to debit the amount from my current account: 502xxxxxxx4172. When I purchased the laptop it asked me the debit card number details only nothing else. But, I really do not know the reason why you were trying to debit the amount from my current account. It is not my mistake of yours.
                    For that, you debited more than 3000 rupees as a penalty. this is you are just cheating the customers. Please refund all the penalty amount you collected from me.

Note: you have solved this problem after 3 months, then It started debiting from my salary account. So, refund the amount asap as the problem is from your end. I have all the complaint emailed I raised after that only you resolved this issue even I posted in consumer complaints.

I have attached the screenshot of my complint that time.

Thanks, John.
                    Aug 22, 2019
                    Updated by John1111
                    Can I have any reply?

shashank k avhad k
                      Jul 25, 2019

Address: 6/902, Regency Sarvam Society,, Mandagaon,, 421605

I have a HDFC credit whose credit limit is 40000. According to the April month statement the total dues was 1649 and the amount paid by me was 1650.
                      The statement still shows an outstanding of rs. 648. After 2 months the recovery department says to pay Rs. 2600 as late fee and Intrest charged.

Kindly stop this robbery from HDFC bank persons
                      I request the consumer forum to take action against this charges and HDFC Credit Card section.

dhir74
                        Jul 25, 2019

Address: TUNKI MANDIR WALI GALI, Amritsar, Punjab, 143112

My policy 21652750 document not received til date above all your online agent mr. Mobin give wrong information to clint. I think there is a fraud with me
                        Where is my payment. I am middle class person plz resolve issue.
                        Mr. Mobin is fraud agent who convey fake information. After payment he is not contact the clint. This type of agent harmful for company's
                        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mandeep3132
                          Jul 25, 2019

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 140406

Hello Sir, I am Mandeep Kaur. I want to retrieve my customer id through email but am failed in it. My mobile number has been changed. So please help me. I am unable to access my account even credit as well. Please help me as soon as possible.

Due to this, I can't use a credit card as I can pay my bill through net banking only. It's my humble request please resolve this issue

Aug 28, 2019
                          Jul 25, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Account No./Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Ajaydfl
                            Jul 25, 2019

Address: Sehore, Madhya Pradesh

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimidation by the hdfc bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of rs 799.00/- was deducted from my savings/salary account on 10 june 2019.

Initially when i opened a salary account with that demat account also they forced us to open without intimating us that they are going to charge annual fees. Now all of a sudden they have charged rs 799.00/-.. This is very bad and disappointing. And i have never used the demat account till now. Even there is no message after the depository charges are applied to me through message or mail.

And after all we are working hard and earning money. Kindly suggest how do we proceed with the same to ensure that in future, no such issue is encountered.

Also, i request you to please refund the deducted amount to my salary account.

Demat account[3490190 — [protected]]

Ajay kumar yadav
                            Sehore (Mp)
                            Jul 25, 2019

Kindly note that we are unable to trace the Demat account basis the Demat Account number shared by you. Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your mobile number registered in your account and correct and complete savings account and Demat account number and restate your concerns so that our team can check and assist you.

-Nadia
                            Jul 26, 2019
                            Updated by Ajaydfl
                            Aur Kya details send karna hai aur koun se id par.

satishmcasvu
                              Jul 25, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I was cheated by hdfc bank and its personal loan representatives badly. Personal loan amount had been disbursed as per their interest rates and with their desired deductions, but i was told different stories before i was proceeding with documentations. I would like to register a complaint on couple of aspects below so that my loss can be refunded or justified.

1. Interest rate that i was told by a representative is 10.75 but they charged 11.25 allegedly.
                              2. Pre-emi interest had been imposed allegedly which was not told or explained earlier. Verification was delayed intentionally and said that if a loan amount is disbursed after 21st of every month then i will have to pay first emi after two months which will attract pre-emi interest.
                              3. I was told processing fees could be 1000 around but its now 6454/- in total.
                              4. I requested no insurance, i guess it was made tricky by applying pre-emi amount as same as insurance.
                              5. I need justice on sooner installment and no pre-emi
                              Sep 1, 2019
                              Jul 25, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Loan Account No., charges details with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Rajesh Lingam
                                Jul 25, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500047

Got hdfc fastag, there was no welcome email. So i called customer care to get wallet id, customer id. Every time try to register, it says record not found. Try to reach out customer care, they said it will work but till now not able to register. Tried all options like forgot password etc but unless you first time register it will not work. So there is no way i can recharge the wallet. It has balance 240 so i have no other option to discard the tag once money is over and apply fastag though paytm which works perfectly on my second car.

Wallet id [protected]
                                Vehicle ts08ga6629
                                Customer id[protected]
                                Jul 29, 2019

Our FasTag representative tried contacting you on your number but could not reach you since the calls were disconnected. Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us your contactable number and convenient time to contact and elaborate on the issue that you are facing in detail.

-Nadia
                                Jul 30, 2019
                                Updated by Rajesh Lingam
                                HDFC Customer care resolved the issue.
                                HDFC FasTag customer care resolved the issue.

guptashikha19
                                  Jul 25, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Hi, i have received a message about transaction to ava lifestyle which i do not identify. Please action this on priority and stop it from processing.

This is for an amount of 1576 rs and message is as below :

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to ava lifestyle products and services p l with value rs. 1576.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

This looks like a fraud case.
                                  Sep 4, 2019
                                  Jul 25, 2019

Incase if you wish to cancel the said mandate request you to submit the request at the nearest HDFC Bank Branch. The complete address and contact details of our Branches are available on www.hdfcbank.com> Locate Us > Branch & ATM.

-Nadia

rbg786
                                    Jul 25, 2019

Address: Pune, 411038

I am hdfc card holder,[protected] want to resolve issue & close my card. But before that they are calling to another company unkonwn person & harresment them & told him i gave land line no. & cell no. It is very bad. Mr rajbir singh [protected] & his collogue rahul (Mention name) +[protected]. They calling again & again & harresment to my self as well as unknown person colloauge.
                                    I have call recording, want to fir aginst him for harresment.
                                    Rajendra g
                                    Sep 2, 2019
                                    Jul 25, 2019

With regard to your credit card, we request you to contact our Debt manager at[protected]/41467902.

-Nadia
                                    Jul 30, 2019

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card, you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 2 working days. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia

Jatin0014
                                      Jul 24, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased iphone X and hdfc bank promised me 10000₹ cashback after 90 days and it’s been more then 1.5 years and i have not received any cashback and even i have visited bank many times but they don’t provide any particular detail and the bank excutive told me he have mailed at the head office but he is not getting any particular reply
                                      Hdfc bank cashback is totally fraud.