HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 673

Tribhuwan negi
Aug 3, 2019

Address: Sector-50, Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I received a fraud call from hdfc life insurance. They told me that i purchased a classic policy in 2012 which has been terminated due to no payments. To revive the policy i need to buy a policy from indiafirstlife (https://www.indiafirstlife.com/) for '1 lakh 40 thousand' and give them the application id. They will transfer all my money to that policy and it will be paid on november 2019.

I called up hdfc life and checked the policy number. No policy exists on my name.

They called me 4-5 times to convince me of the same.
Sep 12, 2019
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 06, 2019
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern with respect to your HDFC Life policy kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Id to have the same addressed.

MjjRana
    Aug 2, 2019

credit card bill payment done twice

Hello hdfc team,

By mistaken i have done credit card payment twice once auto pay and second from mobile app, where credit card due amount were not get updated.
    And i just click on due amount and it was deducted from my account balance.
    Please check my account and refund last bill amount. Thanks
    Please find my account details below
    Acc no -[protected]...
    15 other people found this review helpful
    15 found this helpful
    SiddhantSid1
    Aug 2, 2019

change my credit card delivery address

Address: 110092

Sir i applied for hdfc credit card and now my card is despatched to office address but i want to deliver my card at my residence address. Pls update credit card delivery address to my residence. Currently card is with blue dart company.
    I contacted to blue dart to deliver this card at my residence but they are denying and told me to talk with hdfc bank and if bank will send us a mail for delivery address change only then we will deliver...
    NishanthKumar92
    Aug 2, 2019

Address: Advaith JCB, Padil, Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575007

I would like to make a complaint regarding the hdfc bank debit card annual fee on my account. They deducted 885 inr from bank account without my notice.
    I am using hdfc bank platinum debit card. I had never requested hdfc bank executives for platinum debit card and they did not inform me about platinum card annual fee during the creation of bank account. This is happening second time to me

I want full refund now of 885 inr.
    I use hdfc account to deposit cash and i don't need higher credit limit debit card.
    Expecting to solve my issues asap.

Chaithra k
    Mangalore-575007
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 02, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete concern, account/card no and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    Aug 03, 2019
    Updated by NishanthKumar92
    I need to resolve this issue. Kindly assign HDFC customer care to share necessary details.
    I need solution for this issue ASAP. Since it is happening second time to me.
    Please address my concern and resolve this issue.

shailesh kanherkar
      Aug 2, 2019

Address: satara, Satara, Maharashtra, 415004

Hi, i have salary account in hdfc 2 years back when i was working at that time. After that i was doing studies. Now i have joined new company and i want to use hdfc account. But my hdfc exsisted old salary account showing -6369.56 balance.
      The bank converts my salary account converted into savings account & charged monthly... The bank convert my salary account into savings account... According to rbi guidlines on savings account banks not charge even its negative balance.
      I approach branch, but they behaved rudly & refuse to close account. I want to use this account but if not at least better if i close it.
      Paying 6000+ is definitely not an option. What is the solution?
      Awaiting for your reply.

Contact details -
      Aug 03, 2019

We understand that your Branch Official Mr. Yuvraj Bartakke has contacted you and also emailed you with regard to your query and concern. We further understand that you will be visiting branch to discuss the matter further. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Yuvraj Bartakke on [protected] for any clarification in the interim.

-Nadia
      Aug 19, 2019
      Updated by shailesh kanherkar
      Hdfc bank representative called me and we had discussion that we can close this account otherwise start it again from scratch. For that he asked me to come to satara on 16th august to meet up with manager. Once I went there, I had discussion with couple of people including manager but they aren’t agree to make it 0 or close it. They want me pay whole amount.
      I even tried conveying them RBI rules regarding saving account. But they are not ready to agree, this is ridiculous.
      No negative balances in savings accounts: RBI
      According to the RBI, if any bank continues to debit charges on a savings account creating a negative balance, customers can approach the banking ombudsman.
      https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/economy/finance/no-negative-balances-in-savings-accounts-rbi/articleshow/52218257.cms?from=mdr
      In response to an email sent by TOI, HDFC BankNSE -0.08 % said it “does not allow the balance in a savings account to go negative due to imposition of charges for non-maintenance of minimum balance“. The statement added that there are no charges for reactivation of the account in future. Axis BankNSE 1.88 % said that it does not accumulate charges for non-maintenance of balance. An ICICI BankNSE 0.40 % spokesperson also said that it does not create negative balances in savings accounts

What HDFC said in response to that rule 3 years ago and what they are doing is something else.
      I don’t understand why so much of gap when it comes to execution of this rule?

I have tried booking ticket from Goibibo. My money was debited but the ticket isn't booked. I didn't get refund till now.

salary account balance in negative - Comment #3502111 - Image #0
      Dear Team

i am jobless so i have not paid money to hdfc credit card outstanding bill ammount

i want to settlement my outstanding amount but agent calling me abusing me for money

they are harassing me a lot

i want to settle outstanding ammount please help me

Some one call me and did fraud with me.

Please call and resolve the issue

pihu
      My self is Sunil Kokare got add on credit card in the o[censored]sha Kokare having credit Crad No. [protected]. I want No dues certificate for this credit card . However unable to reach HDFC bank pl help

Kannusamy Rajagopalan
        Aug 2, 2019

Address: C7 DARANI QUARTERS, KALLAYANALLUR, 606206

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with [protected] without my concern on date:22Juyl 2019. So cancel the One assist membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

Dinesh 008
          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
          Aug 1, 2019

ad hoc charges

Address: C3 409 Xerbia Township Dattawadi, 411057

Ad hoc statement charge of ₹118 have been deducted on 01.08.2019 from my hdfc salary account without any information.

How can bank deduct money without any acknowledgement

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.
          Please check and clearify me the deduction amount
          Also tell what is ad-hoc charges

Name - dinesh
          Registered no - [protected]...
          nidhirajput
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Koramangla branch, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I have an account with hdfc that has been in active use for a couple of years. Today i noticed that on a quarterly basis deductions have been made under the head "isaqmc". I read around and found that this is being done for having the mutual fund buying ability via net banking.

I do not recollect consenting to these quarterly deductions. Kindly stop deducting the same and reverse the charges made on the account.

Nidhi
          Sep 3, 2019
          Aug 02, 2019

The referred charges levied in your account are Quarterly Maintenance Charge for your Investment Service account i.e. online mutual fund account. Please note your Investment Service account will be charged Quarterly Investment Service account Maintenance Charges @ Rs. 250/- for Resident Customer and Rs. 500/- for Non-Resident customers excluding Goods and Services Tax (GST). Accordingly, your account has been charged with the applicable quarterly maintenance charges. We request you to contact your account branch for any further clarification on the same. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address and contact details of our Branches. https://bit.ly/2Hqff0y

-Nadia

Prachi123321
            from Baramati, Maharashtra
            Aug 1, 2019

Hello team,

From my account 590.00+440.89 got deducted and 149.11 rs are on hold
            The amount has been deducted under mirevenue by gefu without any notice

The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
            First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful
            Aug 01, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
            Aug 02, 2019
            Updated by Prachi123321
            Hello Anay,

[protected]@hdfcbank.com Is not a valid email id please answer my queries at the earliest
            Hii m ruchi i hv businees money back creditcard one day consumer care has call me and dont explain the one assist plan his chargeble or not activete the plan. so dnt need this plan please deactivate my one assist service and refund my charges thanku

ruchi aggarwal
            My HDFC account has received Rs. 1000 from other account and when I checked the balance an amount of Rs. 826 is on hold stating MiREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU.

abdul hamid hajam
              Aug 1, 2019

Address: srinagar, 193101

Dear team
              My father abdul rasheed hajam has buy hdfc life policy but he died i submit a claim on month of feb hdfc life claim department reject my claim on the bases of occupation says your father was not working as fruit grower when i recieve repuited letter i visit nearest hdfc life branch with evidence of two years of fruit mandi reciepts and orchard land revenue papers to reopen again claim but after two months hdfc life denied my this request so kindly help me and solve my this issue.
              Sep 2, 2019
              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Aug 01, 2019
              Updated by abdul hamid hajam
              my father abdul rasheed hajam was working a fruit apple busniess i have own apple orchards so kindly help me
              Aug 02, 2019
              HDFC Life Customer Care's response
              Hi, kindly inform the customer to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Id to have the same addressed.
              Hi. I have updated my adhar numbers in UAN[protected] on 4th July but still its pending for authorization at employer end. Request you to approve my details on urgent basis as i need this fund for emergency used.
              I shared this concern to hr but no revert from their.
              Harbhajan Singh

reputation of death claim under policy no 21049504 - Comment #3507034 - Image #0

Karambir dahiya
                Aug 1, 2019

Address: H.no.372 ward no.13 kheri sampla, 124501

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding the transaction of rs. 4, 706.78 and 4, 236.58 dated 01/07/2019 at m/s epl*zhwenxianco beijing bei.

The above both transaction deducted from my credit card against the single transaction amount of 10rs. Amount deducted from credit card without receiving otp or amount confirmation massage.
                I'm not aware about this amount during transaction.
                I have already complaint with hdfc customer care with reference no.[protected], but still they are not solve this problem.
                Please do on priority.
                I want my money back.

Regards - karambir
                Sep 2, 2019
                Aug 01, 2019
                Updated by Karambir dahiya
                Not satisfactory reply received from HDFC customer care.

Aug 02, 2019

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our website under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful: Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Nadia
                I am a UK citizen and am not a HDFC customer but I have been scammed by the same thieves who have stolen your money I ordered some items from a web site named www.koubouonline.com in June I did not receive the goods but on checking my credit card statement I found that two payments were made to epl*zhwenxianco beijing bei.

I immediately contacted Lloyds my bank and made them aware of the situation they were really helpful and got on the case right away, they advised me to cancel the card I used to pay the scammers which I did and they also informed me that the scammers had set up a continuance payment authority to take £18 per month from my card which they cancelled, you need to make sure they have not done the same to you.

ash01.01
                  Aug 1, 2019

Address: thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Hdfc bank gave me credit card bearing card number xxxx xxxx xxxx 0807. Bank updated wrong mail address in the system which leads non delivered of statement soft copy. They are also fail to submit the hard copy on time.in absent of statement i was unable to pay them. Later on they levied late fees and financial charges in statement (Which i received again late).

I want to cancel the credit card due to their pathetic service. I request to close it and reverse all late fess as it was not fault. But bank representative denied to reverse financial fee.

I keep saying me your cibil is effecting. Is bank is not responsibile for providing the statement on time?
                  Sep 1, 2019
                  Aug 01, 2019

We request you to share your complete concern, along with the last four digits of your Credit Card No. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                  My customer ID is 61543208 and I am not able to receive OTP on my email id.even my email id is registered with bank. My registered mobile no is [protected]

ukmaurya1997
                    Aug 1, 2019

debit card is not delivered to my address.

I have applied for two times for new debit card because my first card was stolen but i didnt receive any of then at my address. I twice received a pin to activate my card at any hdfc atm but if i am not having the card, how am i supposed to activate the card. My both cards are showing active when i login my account through net banking. I am very much ipset with it. Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible i will be thankful to you.br...
                    Vijetha100
                    Aug 1, 2019

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517112

Hello, I’m not able to receive any OTP while doing online transactions with HDFC bank. I’m using the same number and it’s since a couple of days I’m not able to order anything online. It’s so hard to get to the customer service agent through phone, it’s ridiculous. Please help me and resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                    Vijetha
                    Sep 5, 2019
                    Aug 01, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                    I'm not able to email to your given address [protected]@hdfcbank.com. kindly verify and send me the working email address. Thanks

pilani.lokesh
                      Aug 1, 2019

Address: Hdfc bank, udyog vihar branch, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I need urgent money which is deposited to my hdfc bank account with id 72709122.
                      I tried transferring through neft/imps and cash withdrwal from atm, nothing worked. I called phone banking but they dont have any information except they only told me that your account is blocked. I am not able to visit the branch due to medical issues, please have this resolved.
                      Aug 01, 2019
                      Dear Customer

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to retry making payment and in the event of any issues, we request you to provide us with step by step error screenshot to [protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to assist you.

-Zubin
                      Aug 01, 2019
                      Updated by pilani.lokesh
                      Here are the steps:

I logged in to mobile app of hdfc
                      I go to money transfer option through IMPS
                      I selected beneficiary and entered the amount that i need to transfer
                      I recieved an otp and entered that otp
                      I am getting the following error, please see image attached.

Also i called the phone banking number, they are unable to provide any detail and saying you need to visit the branch and your account is blocked.
                      Please help me with this.

rajkarnany
                        Jul 31, 2019

I have applied for my first credit card with HDFC Bank after getting calls from Bank so many times, All the documents with salary slip and all submitted, got few calls for verification. In the end, I receive a mail stating that your application has been declined. When I try to contact customer care I didn't hear any reason for rejection. May I know the reason for rejection.

Rajorshi Lahiri
                          Aug 1, 2019

I have done a imps transaction of rs 50, 000.

Amount got deducted from my hdfc account but the same has not been credited in the other bank account (Axis).
                          I received a sms stating that the request was timed out.

My account number is [protected].
                          Transaction id is[protected]

I request a refund or a successful transaction as soon as possible.
                          Sep 1, 2019
                          Aug 01, 2019

We have checked an do not find any IMPS debit of Rs. 50000.00 in your HDFC Bank Account number ending with 5010******4867 on August 01, 2019. Kindly recheck and confirm the date of transcation, transaction reference number and account number for us to check further. Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the said information.

-Nadia
                          I have called HDFC customer care and request them to change the billing date, but they strictly told me that it can not possible.

Please help
                          Bagh's reply, Jul 27, 2019
                          Please help

Pradhan Ketoli Somanna
                            Jul 31, 2019

Address: 560066

I made a money transfer to a wrong credit card on 31/07/2019. I made many calls to HDFC customer care but they refused to take the complaint. Even went to nearest HDFC bank (close to inorbit mall Bangalore), but they were of no help.
                            Transcation id: BM[protected]
                            payment mode: net banking

EXPLORER BEING
                              Jul 31, 2019

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 784.17 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                              Account number: [protected]
                              Ifsc: hdfc0000835
                              Branch: bandra east-kalanagar
                              The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                              First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.
                              Sep 2, 2019
                              Aug 01, 2019
                              "Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding charges [AMB, Insta alert etc...] on your account to be recovered. Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or transfer the same so that the charges can be recovered. For further assistance on your outstanding charges we request you to visit your account branch.
                              -Anay

HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"
                              Aug 01, 2019

We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding charges [AMB, Insta alert etc...] on your account to be recovered. Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or transfer the same so that the charges can be recovered. For further assistance on your outstanding charges, we request you to visit your account branch.

-Nadia

from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                Jul 31, 2019

Address: RAJESH KUMAR S/O SH.KASHMIRI LAL, 136135

My name rajesh kumar i am open account in your hdfc bank and your bank doing the cheating in my accounts my account name manju rani and you are bank manager is very poor facility given every customer is not compromise for the customer and every customer given the feedback for your hdfc bank very poor facility given your hdfc bank kalsana please check and given me information this bank is not given fully and benefit policies by a biggest fd in your account in your branch but your account officer and your bank manager and all stop do the cheating for rs. 1, 600 please check this matter and my contact number[protected]
                                Sep 10, 2019
                                Jul 31, 2019

-Anay