HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 763

surbhav
Feb 26, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002

Every day i am receiving at least 4-5 calls and some on holidays as well as at odd hours. Have already registered under dnd but unfortunately there is no reference number nor any acknowledgement by email by the bank. Have blocked each and every call but still the telemarketeers without even knowing whether i am an account holder or not, keep canvassing and wasting my time. It is high time the bank officials put an embargo atleast not to call the existing account holders. If they need to do, then the relationship manager alone should call.
Mar 31, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 26, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share complete issue, the caller details along with your contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Deekshant Jha
    from Parbhani, Maharashtra
    Feb 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

I have been getting threat calls from HDFC credit card department and they are abusing. I lost my job in the market crisis. I asked them to cut short my EMI's and increase the tenure period for payment. They abused and there is a guy who keeps on calling on the behalf of Credit Card Team. His name is Ram and the concerned guy is Rajesh. They sit in the Andheri office. Number of the guy[protected]. Kindly help me to increase my payment period and decrease the emi.

ashushrma23
      Feb 26, 2019

Address: green feild, Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

This is the worst experiance of mine with hdfc ergo.
      I met with an accident through my bike on 17th feb, i dropped my bike in service centre next day on 18th feb.
      Today is 26th, since 8 days i am not getting approval on my claim, there is no authorised person who take care of it.
      The surveyor name is bunty ([protected]) whenever i called he never picked up.
      This is the puthetic service experiance of mine.
      HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Durai B
        Feb 26, 2019

Address: Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Id: 50926162. Deducted rs500 from for not maintaining the min balance. I tried to close the acc, they said my acc got linked to credit card. I requested via phone banking to delink my credit card. No action for 15 days. Credit card section is telling that is bank section. Back section is telling that is credit card section. What to do? Please help.
        Mar 30, 2019
        Feb 26, 2019
        Updated by Durai B
        I had worst experience when i approach (HDFC Bank Corporate Office, LB Road, Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu) regarding this.
        Feb 27, 2019

In the event of no salary credits in the Salary Account for any continuous three months, the Bank reserves the right to change the status of Salary Account to Savings Regular Account without any intimation to the account holder/me and the Terms & Conditions as applicable to the HDFC Bank Savings Regular Account shall apply to this account from the date of change of status. The Terms & Conditions and features applicable to Savings Regular Account are published on the website of the Bank. Please visit: https://bit.ly/2JgzzR7 (For Terms & Conditions) https://bit.ly/2D62CbT(On charges applicable for the Regular Savings Account) Please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance/clarification and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Zubin
        Feb 28, 2019
        Updated by Durai B
        Dear Customer Assistance,

Thanks for the reply. But my problem statement is not about changing my salary account to savings account. My problem is that HDFC is not letting me to close my account.
        please look at your customer care call history[protected] from my phone number to know how much your credit card section and banking section are making me frustrated just to close my account.

Durai.B
        Mar 20, 2019
        Updated by Durai B
        Name: DURAI B
        Mobile: [protected]
        Card: XXXX XXXX XXXX 2683

please de-link the above credit card from by savings bank account '[protected]' and close my credit card.

I have already submitted hard-copy twice regarding this on 26Feb2019 and 20Mar2019 to Chennai Thiruvanmiyur branch. please do the needful.

Durai.B
        Mar 21, 2019
        Updated by Durai B
        Name: DURAI B
        Mobile: [protected]
        Card: 5459 xxxx xxxx 5688

please de-link the above credit card from by savings bank account '[protected]' and cancel/close my credit card 5459 xxxx xxxx 5688.

Durai.B

nbahri
          Feb 26, 2019

Address: 122003

I have raise dispute in sep 2017, hdfc credit card money without any alert sms or email. After chasing pillar to post issue not resolved and they have charged interest on interest.

I have called up customer care many time they confirmed me due to technical issue i have not revived any alert.

After sending emails or calls to everyone issue not resolved.

Also we are getting threatening sms or calls.

Mar 31, 2019
          Feb 27, 2019

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our web site under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us do the needful: Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Zubin

Prabhat30385
            Feb 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Dear hdfc mai hdfc credit card holder hu
            Is time mere pass koi job nahi hai aur ghar me mummy heart ke marij hai mai delhi me rent par rahta hu aur meri wife pregnant hai mujhe mummy and wife dono ka tretment karana pad raha hai is time mera mai bahut pareshan hu mera [protected], [protected] mobile no hai mere dono no par calls aa rahe hai neha patel naam hai recovery wali mam ka please mujhe kuchh time chahiye jo wo nahi de pa rahi hai mere pass is time payment nahi hai no mai kar pau
            Mujhe dar hai kahi wo mere mummy ke mobile par call na kare becoz mummy ko heart problems hai neha patel ji ka no hai
            Feb 26, 2019
            Phone no 01166710303 Neha patel 8750619196 in do numbers se they are calling
            Feb 27, 2019

Basis your post, we have taken a detailed review of your card account and we again wish to inform you that in the event of non-receipt of payment, delayed payment or payment less than the total minimum amount due the applicable late payment charges/finance charges would be levied to the card account. You will appreciate that the bank charges levied is legitimate and in accordance with the Schedule of Charges shared along with the Most Important Terms & Conditions as well as on the reverse of the credit card statement. Hence, we regret our inability to an extent the payment due date. You have an option of effecting payment of just the minimum amount due on or before your payment due date. You can revolve the balance of your outstanding. You can effect payments for the same according to your convenience by paying the prevailing interest rate on the outstanding amount. In view of the above, we request you to continue using your HDFC Card and make your shopping and entertainment more pleasurable and convenient.

-Anay

kccb
              from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
              Feb 26, 2019

Address: Bankhandi Distt. Kangra, 176036

We have sent a obc for rs. 88000/ to hdfc chandigarh sector 8c sco 78 &79 on dated 27/12/2019 which was received by this branch on 1.1.2019, but it is regretted that till date we have not received the realization of the said bc. This matter was discussed so many times with your dealing officials but they didn't bothered. As the matter is related to our customer directly. So he ha threatened to sue your bank in the consumer court. So please note that if the matter is not resolved then we are going to report the matter to banking obudman.
              Mar 30, 2019
              Feb 27, 2019

We are not able to check at our end since you have not provided us with your details. Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us your company details, reference number and your contact number so that we can take it up with the concerned team and assist you.

-Zubin

Pratyaksha Kalway
                Feb 26, 2019

Branch manager,
                Hdfc cybercity,
                Gurgaon, haryana

This should be under your concern that i wanted a salary account, so i went to hdfc, cybercity on 18th feb'19. The man who was responsible for opening the salaried acc, (I can not remember the name but his name was something like veer das), he sits at the left most corner as you enter behind the helpdesk. First, he straightly told me to come in the morning hours the next without telling me what documents i should bring. I asked him about the documents, after that he told! Irresponsible behavior!
                Next morning i came there at 10:45am. He directly and in a insulting way told me to go back and said "madam aap ab kal aana". I came there from really far and had reached there during morning hours as told by him and he denied and said the guy who creates acc has left at 10 am. I couldn't understand as the bank itself opens at 10 am. Then he asked me to come the next day, i told him that i will be on leave due to some personal work, so i will be coming day after tomorrow, then this guy and his colleagues started commenting and making fun of me. He said "madam agar office aana nahi hai to salary account khulate hi kyun ho" which was insulting and i saw all of them laughing.
                Even after troubling me everyday he didn't have a solution for my problem, it was me who asked for concerned person's contact number and other details.

Cybercity branch really sucks because of such staff!

Luckily, i have a hdfc branch near my home now and the staff there is very helpful! So, i can tell that its not about the bank, its the about those few ill-mannered staff.

Thankyou
                Apr 4, 2019
                Feb 26, 2019

Please share with us the complete address of the Branch & your contact details. Visit here https://goo.gl/eXiVgB for help with branch address. Of course, all your details will remain confidential.

-Anay

SwamiAshok
                  Feb 26, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

At the time of offering credit card, the representative told that this is life time free card and there is no annual charge on it. But not the bank imposed rs. 1000+gst as annual charges on the card. I have raised complaint to the bank regarding this in first week of january and continuously following up since then but the complaint is still unresolved. Instead the bank is pressurising to pay the charges and telling some hidden terms and conditions which were not told at the time of application.
                  I am continuously paying the amount used by me other than annual charges but the bank is imposing late fee and other charges.
                  It has been 2 months but bank is still not paying any attention to the problem and in this situation i am able to pay the annual charges and any other penalty imposed by the bank due to non payment of annual charges.
                  Mar 29, 2019
                  Feb 26, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Gemi235
                    Feb 26, 2019

I have a credit card with hdfc which had been slapped with lots of charges and taxes, i had to withdraw all my funds from the linked salary account as i am unemployed and needed the money, i have not even used it in its entirety, after many talks with the bank and telling them about my unemployment they agreed to waive off the charges, and asked me to pay 500 rupees to which i obliged, now again after that they are asking for money, i am not working and hence i am already in trouble, they are making it worse for me. I have not used the card even once, still they are behind me for money. They have even slapped lots of charges on my account, last i checked no bank can keep slapping charges when customer is in financial crisis as per rbi, this is the worst bank i've ever banked with.
                    Mar 29, 2019
                    Feb 26, 2019
                    Updated by Gemi235
                    I also want to mention to HDFC that I want to close the said credit card and the linked account also as I am facing financial problem and cannot afford to keep this account and credit card, therefore please help me do so soon.
                    Feb 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Chakalabaddi
                      Feb 26, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500049

I will not suggest this bank, i will give zero rating about this bank.
                      Latterly i was chasing since 4 months for just converting my hdfc saving account to nre/nro account. I have all the proofs that i was chasing this customer care people since very long.

1. November 2018 i was sellected to buy house in india for this reason i need an nri account, and i decided to convert my existing account to nri.
                      Mahesh and hitesh. Sharma ([protected]@hdfcbanknri.com) told me it will take 15 days to convert my existing account. Then i said ok since i have spare time.

2. I submitted all the documents and mail courier. They confirmed all documents ok and verified.

3. I expected very eagerly that my account will open december 15 and i sent few email to mahesh and hitesh. Sharma ([protected]@hdfcbanknri.com) about status. They are saying as my work completed if you want any update call to hdfc bank customer care.

4. Then i called to hdfc bank customer care they also saied it will take next one more month to create account.

5. I died already. I believed hdfc will create my acocunt on time. I told them very politely i have other commencements on house buying (I given token amount to my house seller and i have cut of time by december 28th to complete payment to purchase house)

6. I followed few times again by calling customer care and by sending emails to them there is no update for me.

7. Finally i decided to open my nri account in other bank, with in one day i open my nri acount on other bank.

8. Till now my account hdfc bank account is not fully created.

9. Conclusion: this how hdfc cutomer care people will work in hdfc bank.

10. My suggestion is hdfc management to take care of track and put monitoring of each hdfc customer care people how they are behaving with people (Customers)

Akil mujawar
                        Feb 26, 2019

Address: Bhosari indrayni nagar pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411026

I am a hdfc account holder in this moth
                        "brn cash txn chgs incl gst" of "177.00"
                        If you did not help me otherwise i will with other bank
                        Unahappy about your taxes without confirmation, till this date did not get any alert or did not get any sms or mail about this tax. Without instruction how can u diduct balance. So much bad service provide from hdfc first time.

I cant say thank u
                        Your bank holder...

sumonmondal
                          from Siliguri, West Bengal
                          Feb 25, 2019

Address: Berhampore branch ( code 0639) murshidabad district . West bengal, 742101

23 december 2015 i started a systemetic investment plan berhampore branch code number is 0639, west bengal and bank started to collect money from my account. I continue for 3 years and now got matured on 23 january 2019. So i went to bank on 25 of january and spoke to mr ajoy roy and suvankar ghosh.. Mr ghosh was very rude to me.. Mr roy told me to come back after 2 days and he made me filled up the redemption form and told to saswata biswas to take care but he denied.. So mr roy told me that he will take care and he promissed me that i will get back my money in few days.. After 14 days i went again to the bank and asked why i don't get yet and i spoke to the branch manager mr debasish pal chowdhry also. Branch manager told me that he will take care but nothing happend til now..in between the time i went to the bank and meet saswata and mr ajoy 3 time.. When ever i go to them the answer is they don't have any connection now with idfc.. And we are not the one who open this sip for you, so wait. We will take care.. One month i am running to bank person to person with expectation that they will do something but one month they are doing nothing. My queisten is even you are now not working with idfc but i pay to hdfc your branch so why you are not taking responsibility to bring back my money???.. Why should i need to run instad of you???.. I need a quick solution.. Is it possible?
                          Apr 6, 2019
                          Mar 01, 2019

We understand that our Branch Manager Mr. Debasish Pal Chowdhury has contacted you and also emailed you to address your queries and concerns. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Debasish Pal Chowdhury on [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Manoj

Indu14
                            Feb 25, 2019

Hi i am holding account for 10 year with hdfc and the recent issues gave me so much mental pressure and stress from the bank. Currently i am in us and i came to vacation to india on jan 21. I had plans o[censored]sing my hdfc credit card. Movement i came they said new card needs to be used and they sent the new card but no pin was recieved. So when i wanted to set pin it asked otp in mobile no. As old mobile no it didnt exists, i want to bank for alternate way but they didnt help me they said only way i can do is update my mobile no. Wheni checked shalli update with my mobile no they said yes. Then i gave phone number change form and told it ll take 15 days. When i called on 16 th day they told international number can be updated so they can send physical pin. After the physical pin recieved i had issue everytime it was incorrect pin and everytime when i call customer they gave false information and till now i am unable to use my credit and vacation was over.. It caused me lot of financial crisis.. I hope you take necessary actions for my loss and you can contact me +1 [protected] for more details.
                            Apr 3, 2019
                            Feb 26, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share with us the last four digits of your Card No. with registered contact, email ID info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
                            I cancelled an order from snapdeal and received message from hdfc saying the transaction has been reversed by snapdeal. But the amount has not been credited to account.
                            I used HDFC debit card.

hdfc credit card - Comment #3362233 - Image #0

Atul Jagotra
                              Feb 25, 2019

Address: 400706

Good day,

I have complained twice, however no one is replying to my mails from HDFC fasttag. Kindly tell me what action has been taken ?

On 03 Feb 2019, At Kusgoan toll plaza the fast tag had an error and debited 778 inr from my account. The toll guy also took 138 inr as cash for passing my car throu the gate.
                              He said that the fastag had an error. So I have been wrongly charged with 778 inr from my fast tag account. Kindly arrange the 778 inr to be returned to my account. See below msg rcvd via sms.

Dear Customer, Your FasTag A/c has been debited for Rs. 778 for transaction by Vehicle MH43BE9004 at Toll Kusgaon Toll Plaza on[protected]T14:53:05. Balance amount in the A/c is Rs. 0 - HDFC Bank Ltd.

Also find attached receipt of payment of toll via cash atttached.

My travel was from Lonavala to Mumbai.
                              Feb 28, 2019
                              Updated by Atul Jagotra
                              The complaint is not resolved...balance of 778 has not come to my fast tag accou t

Please contact on[protected] to raise a dispute on the transaction on your fastag account.

-Nadia
                              I have applied for HDFC Fastag on 12/11/2019 and there has been no communication till now. Application # HFR361145

Already paid the money for the same

Wanted to know the status as the provided phone number is not working. Very pathetic service.

Joel Rumal
                                Feb 25, 2019

Address: Jawahar Chowk, Dewas

Im an sbi customer and in the market I tried to make atm transaction of Rs 5000 at Jawahar Chowk, Dewas, but the machine didnot give any money whereas Rs 5000 is deducted from my account. Kindly help me get my money back as soon as possible.when another person was able to do the transaction. I waited there for 30 minutes in the hope of getting the amount little later but it was a waste of time. I need to have my money back at the earliest.

Alim098
                                  from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Feb 25, 2019

Address: Civil lines, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Atm is not working rd done without taking permission from me..
                                  Bad service...
                                  Low staff and counters are empty no one listen anything they roaming around their but don't listen anythin
                                  Rd cutting money i go their for asking how to pay bill online and she opened rd of my account now it cutting my money...
                                  I close one account for this only now i am thinking to close this account also...
                                  Apr 9, 2019
                                  Feb 27, 2019

We have checked our records and found that the RD opened by you has been closed on February 25, 2019. Kindly note that Rd account is opened basis the RD application signed by you. Further regarding the non-functionality of ATM, please write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the exact address of the ATM and date of visit to ATM for further assistance. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Zubin

rhp
                                    Feb 25, 2019

Address: yavatmal, Yavatmal, Maharashtra

May i know this no which is from HDFC or not[protected], [protected],[protected], [protected],[protected], i have received lot off call from this line and i have kept all call recording of this no they had given me loan application no like as MH85697HCP, they told me we are providing you loan against policy but they are given me only time or next day till not clear any process.. Mr, Mahesh Narayan sharma [protected], was telling me take Bharti AXA life insurance policy for loan security purpose of 1lack and IDBI policy of Rs 60000/- 932876,[protected], [protected],[protected], i have received lot off call from this line and i have kept all call recording of this no they had given me loan appMr Abhishekh is given me time to complete loan process within one month but till i have completed 6month but not i have received any amount from them ... if i have not received amount in before 15 march in back my Account so i will be compaint of this person... and HDFC Bharti AXA Also.
                                    Mar 25, 2019
                                    Updated by rhp
                                    till not get correnct information about i am asking you ?
                                    Mar 31, 2019
                                    Updated by rhp
                                    May i know this no which is from HDFC or not[protected], [protected],[protected], [protected],[protected], i have received lot off call from this line and i have kept all call recording of this no they had given me loan application no like as MH85697HCP, they told me we are providing you loan against policy but they are given me only time or next day till not clear any process.. Mr, Mahesh Narayan sharma [protected], was telling me take Bharti AXA life insurance policy for loan security purpose of 1lack and IDBI policy of Rs 60000/- 932876,[protected], [protected],[protected], i have received lot off call from this line and i have kept all call recording of this no they had given me loan appMr Abhishekh is given me time to complete loan process within one month but till i have completed 6month but not i have received any amount from them ... if i have not received amount in before 15 march in back my Account so i will be compaint of this person... and HDFC Bharti AXA Also.

Sandeep Peter
                                      from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Feb 25, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680562

Its vey bad to write a review with the staff attitude towards the late payments and they are not ready to lesson any thing from me if the same staff is handing the customers your company reputation will go off.In my case am a regular user and never delay any payments in credit card and my loans if doubt can check me score and your bank keep on calling me for the Loan top up if am not paying the proper EMI they wont do this. Kindly look your staff training part how to handle the customers on proper manner and the same I don't want to write in the social media.If any senior who can speak to me with patients I can speak or else not required.
                                      Mar 30, 2019
                                      Feb 27, 2019

We wish to clarify that, payments for at least the minimum amount due needs to reach the bank within the payment due date to keep the account active. We take this opportunity to clarify that the bank was not in receipt of payment towards the minimum amount due since Jan'19 statement. In view of the same, our bank representative had contacted you at the numbers recorded with us to communicate the outstanding and facilitate payment towards the same. We assure you that the contacts were established only to ensure that your card account was active and available for your usage. While we have explained the circumstances as above, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

-Zubin

kamalkumar behera
                                        Feb 25, 2019

Address: HSR sec, 560102

Double payment has been made for lic policy no:[protected] on 12 /feb/2019 through smartpay.
                                        Premium amount :rs 88436.03.
                                        Name:kamal kumar behera
                                        Phone number:[protected]

If though i have done once premium paid through hdfc smartpay, still hdfc automatically paid second time for same policy, i asked to reverse/ refund my 2nd payment but hdfc is not responding my mail as well as they are not worried.

Please find attached transaction deducted details for your reference.
                                        Please help me to get my money back
                                        Mar 30, 2019
                                        Feb 25, 2019

I request you to share your account no./card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                        Feb 25, 2019
                                        Updated by kamalkumar behera
                                        i have replied to [protected]@hdfcbank.com from kamal.[protected]@hotmail.com
                                        please check