Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 59

Asmita Bhosale
Sep 22, 2018

Address: 400067

I have done payment of rs. 809/- on 20-sep-2018, against hpgas bkngno 578830 con 631433 bkng clrd 17. Sep.2018 asu agency otp 1689 http://ezpay.hpcl.co.in//ezypay//h//[protected] to pay for refill on above link.
But the payment were note reflected in the system with hp asu agency; as payment has been done already. Why we need to pay via cash.

Kindly requesting you to refund the money in our account.

Asmita bhosale
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I forgot login use id and password so please find my user id and password and new user id not created

Email id
Dear sar aapki ajansi wale ntr karne ke man manene passe wasul rahe h hum chhindwara laal bagh pg college raod se bol rahe h aapki chhindwara gas ajansi ki atisay Ke naam se h jo ki chhindwara Sunil bajaj ke samne h mera conction mere father ke naam se h unki death ho gai h aor humko ntr karana h jo ki bina charj ke hota h

Suray gas agency miss use my documents, please help me.

There is no respond from your end.

Requesting you to do the needful, as 809/- is not less amount.

We want refund on the same.

Asmita

SathishN
    Sep 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600052

I am very disappointed with the delivery man who is demanding atleast rs 50/- extra from the bill amount.

My dealers name: venkateswara gas agency
    Address: no 6, thiruvallur high road, redhills, chennai - 600 052

My consumer number: 628068

I can get you the video of his behaviour. He is very demanding and rude as well

Kind regards
    Sathish n
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am not receiving subsidy since[protected]. Before that it was working fine as I already submitted my aadhaar number and bank details with provider.

Now it’s complaining again that I have not linked my aadhaar detail again. Bank detail is already shown there.

sekhars111
      Sep 20, 2018

Address: 603202

I have not received my HP Gas subsidy transfer to my Canara Bank account with effect from 27th Jan 2017 as on date.

I have repeatedly approached our Canara Bank branch in Nanganallur for my subsidy transfer. And I have also approached my HP -DEV Gas Agency in Guduvancherry for the same.

Whereas till date, I have not received my HP Gas subsidy, and the status in HP GAS shows that the payment is on hold due to the reason that Aadhaar is not linked to bank account.

Sir, I have written a letter to the Chief Bank Manager stating my HP Gas Subsidy and linkage of Aadhaar card. I received a reply with a letter, from the Bank that the Aadhaar is already linked. Check with the HP agency.

Again and again I am running from one pillar to another pillar or post, till date I am not receiving my subsidy.

Through online also I have made complaint to HP gas agency, I am in receipt of the mail that they receive, please find the below mails attached for your kind consideration. Till date no progress.

HPGas Consumer Zone
      To:[protected]@yahoo.com
      4 Apr 2017 at 1:01 PM
      Dear Sh. NAGARAJA SEKHAR. B,

We thank you for registering your complaint with us.Your Service Request no. is 17002453 dated 04/04/2017.

31 Jul 2017 at 12:02 PM

We thank you for registering your complaint with us.Your Service Request no. is 17087320 dated 07/31/2017.

16 Nov 2017 at 10:56 AM

We thank you for registering your complaint with us.Your Service Request no. is 17161340 dated 11/16/2017.

16 Nov 2017 at 10:59 AM

We thank you for registering your complaint with us.Your Service Request no. is 17161346 dated 11/16/2017.

15 Feb at 12:34 PM

We thank you for registering your complaint with us.Your Service Request no. is 17232296 dated 02/15/2018.

Today also I have forwarded a letter to HP CELL for taking action.

I am in receipt of the Complaint number which has been successfully registered. The Service Request No. is 18138180

You are requested to take up the issue and do the needful to resolve the problem and to receive my subsidy in time to my Bank account.

I will be very much thankful to you all time.

Mr. Nagarajasekhar

Sudhanshu8527
        Sep 20, 2018

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi, 110032

My lpg subsidy not transfer my bank account. My aadhar number active at bank and lpg distributor data base. But subsidy not transfer to bank account.
        But my aadhar not active in npci database.
        Please help to solve this problem and active my aadhar to npci database.
        Name - sudhanshu
        My bank account no[protected]
        Ifsc - bkdn0711310
        Aadhar no[protected]
        Hp gas lpg regi. Mobie no.- [protected]
        Consumer no - 654313
        Dear sir please find my consumer number .send consumer number. Please

bhagyamma987
          Sep 20, 2018

Address: 573201

I am one of the consumer of hp gas in hassan, karnataka. There is a on line gas-refile booking facility, to this to create an account, i hv registered with [protected]@gmail.com, to activate an account i d'nt received an activation code to this email address. I am unable create an account in myhpgas.in, it is showing already signed in.
          But they haven't sent me the activation mail on my email id cited above. So please rectify my problem as early as possible.
          My email id :[protected]@gmail.com

Radhika kurimilla
            Sep 19, 2018

Respected sir, my name is l m. Ramakrishna, my hp gas consumer number is 714691, our gas agency is hp gas agency warangal gas agency. Warangal urban. Telangana. I forgot my hp has user i'd and password. And also email i'd for hpgas. I face problem to booking cylimder and pay online. So please provid new registation option. My mail i'd. [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking u sir

Rajeshkumar Alagarsamy
              Sep 19, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Dear sir/madam,,

Please note that my consumer no. : 604321 and alka hp gas agency, sahibabad.
              Please note that i had submitted my aadhar copy to agency very long back. Initially it is credited in my bank account axis bank. After 2 year its not credited in my account, yesterday i cross checked in my online account i get shocked.in my profile changed the bank account detail. Now its showing punjab national bank and credited in every my gas refilling in to other account. Still now i am not given any request for my bank account change. I am not received after the agency changed to alka gas. I asked the gas company they are telling you have to hindustan petroleum. I request you to kinldy help me and asked hp gas to return my money 2000/-.

Rajeshkumar a
              Dear sir I request you to my HP gas new connection online login password is forget . My consumer no send please .

mmugde
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Sep 18, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

My consumer number is 407206, dealer name is akashveer gas agency, nashik road.
                I have submitted my bank details as - corporation bank, nashik road branch.
                My aadhar no.[protected].
                Bank account number:[protected].
                Ifsc : corp0001120.
                Mobile no. [protected].
                Pl. Credit the subsidy amount to my bank account.
                Thanks. Mahendra mugde
                Aadishwar residency, flat no. B5, datta mandir road, nashik road - 422101.

rj.rishab03
                  Sep 17, 2018

Address: 500065

In this particular branch of HP the employees, when ever we ask them to fill petrol for 300, 200, 100 etc. they just fill petrol for 299, 199.50, 99.35 etc. & charge us for full amount when asked to fill the remaining amount, they decline by saying we will fill for this much itself. It has happened with me so many times. A High action in this regard will be appreciated.

sibapadadas
                    Sep 15, 2018

Address: 700110

I, sibapada das consumer no.632266 of h. P. Gas center panihati kolkata 700114 i, may be wrongly pressed zero while booking my gas through my mobile phone number and not getting the subsidy on my bank account i want my gas subsidy again to my bank account so please help me to solve the problem and start getting my subsidy in my bank account again. Thanking you.
                    Sep 15, 2018
                    Updated by sibapadadas
                    In the time of booking wrongly i pressed '0' from my mobile in that case my subsidy was stopped and show opted.
                    So i want to continue my subsidy regarding me to continue my subsidy problem.
                    Please request that my gas cylinder received but my gas subsidiary not receive.please request note that my gas subsidiary just received.
                    Vijay Kumar 9073's reply, Sep 11, 2018
                    My gas subsidiary not receive.please receive my subsidiary
                    Rs 200.00 has been debited from my ubi a/c[protected] through BHIM UPI ref. No[protected] against hp refuel online order no 956382 successfully & transfered to [protected]@hdfcbank but not credited in my hp refuel a/c no [protected]. No one in customer care peaking up the phone.
                    Pl arrange to refund my money.

S.PREETHI BAI
                      Sep 14, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635001

Dear Sir/Mam,

I use online booking through my Mobilr HP-Gas app..

At first its worked.. Unfortunately i reset my mobile, after that i cant able to access / login my account in my mobile.. I used in system also, but i forget my password and use the Forget Password option..

Still its not working.. Plz help or suggest me in this..

My Consumer Id - 606272
                      Account Name - S Preethi
                      Email Id - preethi.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Contact No - [protected]

Therefore kindly solve my problem as soon as possible.
                      My consumer number is 672138.
                      Please update my new address in my account.
                      Mohammed Baseer Ahmed
                      15/38, cambridge road, jeevankendra layout, ulsoor, bangalore, karnataka. 560008.

dasmanik
                        Sep 13, 2018

Address: 700075

My all details are given below :

H.P. GAS

CONSUMER NO.629191

DEALER : UPHAAR[protected]
                        LPG ID 2 [protected]
                        LAND LINE NO.24718100/[protected] o[censored]PHAAR (DEALER OF LPG)

MY CURRENT (NEW) BANK DETAILS : ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
                        CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP NO.[protected]
                        IFSC CODE : KKBK0006582
                        VPA (FOR UPI) [protected]@KOTAK

MY OLD BANK DETAILS : INDIAN BANK
                        ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
                        IFSC CODE : IDIB000D015
                        BRANCH : DHARAMTALLA, KOLKATA

MY ADHAAR NO.[protected]
                        NAME : MANIK DAS

H.P. GAS

CONSUMER NO.629191
                        DEALER : UPHAAR[protected]
                        LPG ID 2 [protected]
                        LAND LINE NO.24718100/[protected] o[censored]PHAAR (DEALER OF LPG)

MY CURRENT (NEW) BANK DETAILS : ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
                        CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP NO.[protected]
                        IFSC CODE : KKBK0006582
                        VPA (FOR UPI) [protected]@KOTAK

MY OLD BANK DETAILS : INDIAN BANK
                        ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
                        IFSC CODE : IDIB000D015
                        BRANCH : DHARAMTALLA, KOLKATA

MY ADHAAR NO.[protected]
                        NAME : MANIK DAS

Please refer to my earlier complaints lodged in your My LPG.in Portal on 04.09.2018, 05.09.2018 and 13.09.2-018 and the Service Request Nos. are 18120994, 18122007 and 18130463 l regarding the LPG Subsidy . But still I have not got any reply or remedies from your end.

My new Banker i.e. Kotak Mahindra Bank have linked my Adhaar with National Payment Corporation Ltd. for LPG subsidy. But instead of subsidy be credited to my new Banker i.e. Kotak Mahindra, you are consecutively crediting the subsidy Rs.316.25 and Rs.346.21 against LPG order Reference No.[protected] dated 12.08.2018 and [protected] and[protected] and Cylinder delivery date 13.08.2018 and 09.09.2018 to my old Bank i.e. Indian Bank which has been closed a long time back.

Indian Bank (Old Banker) says that all the subsidy amount has been returned and they have nothing to do.

My LPG Dealer (Uphaar) has also linked my Adhaar No. with LPG as I submitted them the DBTL form duly filled and signed in. They also say they have nothing today with the DBTL.

My new Banker, Kotak Mahindra linked my Adhaar with NPCI in front of me and I have myself read from their computer.

My question is where the subsidy amount are going?

You are requested to please credit the said subsidies i.e. Rs.316.25 and 346.21 to my new Banker i.e. Kotak Mahindra instead of Indian Bank.

Your prompt action will be highly appreciated as neither my dealer Uphaar nor Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd. are taking any steps to resolve the issue..

Manik Das

Mob : [protected]

Baseer Ahmed
                          Sep 12, 2018

Address: 560071

My lpg consumer number is 672138.
                          Recently i have changed my house so please update my new delivery address in my lpg account.

Previous address:-
                          13/2, appareddypalya, indiranagar, bangalore, karnataka. 560038.

New address:-
                          Mohammed baseer ahmed
                          15/38, cambridge road, jeevankendra layout, ulsoor, bangalore, karnataka. 560008.
                          Mob. No. [protected]

Kushal Parwani
                            Sep 11, 2018

Address: 560043

I, hp gas customer, having customer number 644575, registered mobile number [protected], tried booking a gas cylinder on 28th august.

During this process rs.804.62 amount was debited from my bank account but gas booking was not made. Myhpgas.in portal directed to esbi page where amount was deducted from my credit card after that i got message "cannot connect server" and gas booking failed.

It has been more than 10 days but neither have i received the refund nor i see any process initiated by hp gas to refund the same.
                            I m wrong option click thefore I m give up subsidy again I get subsidy
                            Name-amarjeet
                            Consumer no.-662891

Sep 10, 2018

Address: 400042

I am padmakar wadyekar. I have hp gas connection. My account is blocked as i had not booked gas cylinder for last 20 days.
                              It's my request that please unblock my account.

Consumer no.:618997
                              Consumer name:padmakar maruti wadyekar
                              Address: :3 kusum kisan smruti bapu juvekar marg, near rachana apartment

City/town: bhandup
                              State: maharastra
                              Phone no.: [protected]
                              Consumer status: blocked

Distributor's name: vighnaharta gas agency
                              Address: shop no 14, vikrant society, bhandup village road, bhandup east, mumbai - 400042,

Please unblock my consumer account.

Padmakar wadyekar
                              Consumer no.618997
                              Mobile no. [protected]
                              Hello, ,
                              HP gas my customer number 648835 Jayshree gas service Mira road Mumbai
                              My email id not active I give 5 time complaint not give any response my not Umang app not hp gas option use

Please my help
                              HP gas senior

unblock my block gas connection - Comment #3205692 - Image #0
                              A/c no. [protected] HP gas Con. no. 622874, of Aashish Gas, Jaipur. AAdhar card no.[protected] already submited aadhar card copy in sbi 15 days before. my HP subsidy due from 6.8.18

सहजी श्रीकृष्ण शुक्ल
                                from Milak, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 8, 2018

I am a consumer of hp gas. My consumer no. Is 601418. The agency name is nand gas agency, moradabad (U. P.) pin 244001.
                                I am not receiving subsidy amount in my account for more than 2 years. It appears that the subsidy is fraudulently being credited to some other beneficiary.
                                Kindly look into the matter & arrange to credit the subsidy amount in my account.
                                Yours sincerely
                                Shri krishna shukla
                                Moradabad.
                                On mahalaxmi petrol pump Trimurti nagar Nagpur meter directly jump /starts from 5 reading firstly starts not from 01 it was starts from 5 it is on 2 machin.

pradip2557
                                  Sep 7, 2018

Address: 700137

My code is 611866
                                  I booked cylinder for home delivery on 16th aug 2018 but not to deliver the cylinder as on date whenever i make phone call to their representative, he says tomorrow must be delivered. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service and it is regular happening with this hp gas agency (Name of the agency :banerjee gas service, gstin : 19afupb6838gzz, add.: 10/1 deshbandhu chittaranjan road, budge budge, kol.70037). I have complane several time in hp service no action has been taken.
                                  Hope take the necessary action from your end to resolve the problem
                                  Pradip bhattacharyya
                                  I booked cylendre for home delivery on 04/9/2018to 06/9/2018not deliver.to cylendre Whenever i make phone call to their representative, he says tomorrow must be delivered. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service and it is regular happening with HP Gas Agency...

mohammad naufal
                                    from Ambad, Maharashtra
                                    Sep 5, 2018

Address: 574227
                                    Website: HP GAS WEBISITE(CONSUMER) AND EMAILED TO CONSUMER GREIVIENCE CELL ALSO.(NO REPLY)

i have hp gas connection and my consumer number is 611019 so from starting i have linked my hp gas to state bank of mysore bank account after i closed my sbm bank account and after i changed my bank account to bank of india moodbidri karnataka branch having account number is [protected], ifsc code bkid0008447.My aadhar number is[protected].So from 27/09/2017 i am not receiving any subsidy amount to my linked bank account .I allready contacted gas agency (padmashree gas agency moodbidri, betkeri) office as well bank of india moodbidri branch regard this matter so many times but there is no use from both the sides .So finally i get your helpline website forum .So kindly accept my complaint and please credit my subsidy amount to my linked bank account.Thank you.
                                    My account isn't getting activated

Sushma Bhaskara Achary
                                      Sep 5, 2018

Address: 560037

I recently booked a new connection through murali enterprises marathahalli. First they insisted on me buying a new stove although i said i already have one. After all the booking formalities was done, they informed me that the cylinder would come on wednesday. When i called the delivery agents they were super rude and were not ready to listen to my concerns. Since all o[censored]s are working, we really need to know when and at what time would they be coming for installation. When i try to dial on the landline, all the numbers are not working. It is annoying and frustration both to have such response from everyone out there. Please provide some number which is working, if not a good customer service.

Sal Far
                                        Sep 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5700087

Hello team,
                                        I jabs made a payment after booking had at citrus when i received a sms for easy pay from hpcl, when i clicked the link i was taken to citrus pay and i have mace a paymentfor rupees 822.14
                                        Below is the sms i received from my bank... But boo confirmation ìs received groom citrus and hpcl.
                                        Kindly refund my amount of rupees 822.14 inr as i need to pay cash for the cylinder booked.

Thank you for using your citibank debit card 5497xxxxxxxx5915 for rs. 822.14 at citrusp pushpam pu on 03-sep-18.

Request to kindly refund the amount 822.14 as no confirmation received.