Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 64

JayantDesoria
Jun 22, 2018

Address: Sehore, Madhya Pradesh, 466001

I have not received the refilled cylinder till date but i have received the sms of delivery on[protected]. When i tried to contact the dealer about the issue he is saying he does not have delivery boy for delivering the cylinder.
When next day i called the distributor he said he does not have stock. Every time the distributor delays in delivering the refill and each time he has a different excuse for the delay.

Received sms has details as below

Cash memo 1043607 given on date 18.06.2018.

Please take necessary action in my complaint and strict action against the distributor as its not only my concern, a lot others are also complaining about the same issue from the distributor.

Also request you to arrange the refill at the earliest.

Jayant desoria
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir, I have booked hp gas cylinder and payment ₹746.50 done through BHIM upi. Trasanction showing approved but booking not confirmed. So please resolve above matter.

refill not received but got the sms of delivery - Comment #3135707 - Image #0

Neelakantan.an
    Jun 21, 2018

demanding rs. 300 for nitrogen air at petrol pump after filling full tank of my car

Address: 421203

I was travelling out of mumbai and when i was crossing dombivili (East), i filled my maruti ciaz with full tank of petrol at hp petrol pump located at
    "h. P. Katai, shil-kalyan road, village katai, taluk kalyan, district thane" dealer name: "sai petroleum." when after filing the petrol, i asked them to fill nitrogen air in my car, the person at the petrol pump demanded rs. 300 for the same.
    This is...
    Bhavna Godse
    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
    Jun 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401208

Filling less petrol
    Dear sir /madam,

I have faced this problem on 19th june 2018 at around 11. Am at hp petrol pump (Omkar petrol pump) fatharwadi vasai (E)

I have asked the person to fill the petrol for rs. 300/-, he stared his meter and he told other person to collect money from me, when i saw the fuel meter meter of my bike it was showing less i argued with labour petrol was not filled proper than he said yes we filled of rs. 300 /- only i immediately removed all fuel in measurement checking can it was only around 2 ltr according to my bill it should be approximately 3.5 ltr (He has not filled petrol to my vehicle at all, according to my payment.

This incidence has happened so many times with me & everyone, he was not ready to accept that he filled less fuel.

Please look into this matter personally

Consumer
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karanveer Dhilon
      from Kota, Rajasthan
      Jun 20, 2018

Address: 335062

Sir am daily customer of lalgarh jattna petrol pump near gurudwara sahib its old petrol pump
      One day i ask for fill petrol rs 50 and pay 100 without my permission he fill rupp 100 petrol i leve the matter but they are do so 4 time again when i complain they are behaviour rudely
      2-everyone oney fillin petrol rs 50 they are not submitted the valu in data form and fil pertol manully and just fill only 49. Someting petrol and do cheating

We are very disappointed pls do an action

g.r.pagaria
        Jun 20, 2018

I have purchase petrol for rs. 1100.00 on 04.06.2018 from new central service station, 470/1, jessore road, nera bangur avenue / jessore road crossing, kolkata - 700 055. The meter reading of zero was not shown to me. When the petrol pump staff started
        Filling the petrol. I noticed that the meter reading was rs. 230.00, i immediatly protested. But the staff was very rude. I have asked for the complain register to lodge a complain but the the register was not given to me.
        Please note that this was the 3rd time when i was cheated by filling short supply by the same petrol pump.. I noticed that whenever, the zero reading is not shown to me, they supplied short. I again visited the petrol pump on 12.06.2018 to lodge a complain. Then again the denied the register. After my strong protest, the handed over the register to lodge complain on page no. 11 which was dated back to the year 2015. When i have written the complain on that page, i come to know that there was so many complain on page no. 11, 12, & 13.
        Than i again written a complain on page no. 14 stating all the facts. I have a video clipping also in which the staff duly accepted that the zero reading was not shown to us. The manager telephoned to me on 12.06.2018 evening for a compromise on the issue but i denied. If desired a can send the video clipping & copy of complain.
        Please take strong action against the petrol pump & inform the the action taken by you.
        I am filled on nearest hp petrol pump, then my bike on truble, the petrol is not qulity, i am asked the manager but not responding, then he told your bike is on truble, but bike machanic said petrol not pure, i am taken one sample petrol on bottle in the petrol pump...

Ranjan Thamba
          from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
          Jun 19, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

My name is ranjan thamba, i am hpcl customer. I would like to deactivate "opted out of sbusidy" option. It has been activated due to my wrong click.
          Kindly deactivate "opted out of subsidy" option.
          Below are my details.

Please help me on this.
          My details are:

Name: ranjan thamb,
          Consumer no: 644644,
          Lpg id:[protected].
          Hp gas agency - amardeep gas service.[protected]

Sunil Kumar TJ
            Jun 19, 2018

Address: 560100

Dear sir / madam,
            This is to inform you that it was wrongly enrolled the “give it up” subsidy option for my lpg connection by one of my family members who is ignorant to understand english words. So, i request you kindly to deactivate this enrollment, my consumer no. 644406. So that i can avail the lpg cylinders in subsidized prices. It's my humble request to kindly deactivate my “giveitup” option and credit my subsidy in my account as i don't want to lose my subsidy. I want to avail to subsidy cylinder. I am waiting for your sympathetic consideration at the earliest. Email : sunil. [protected]@gmail.com. Below are the hp gas connection details.

Consumer no.: 644406
            Consumer name: sunil kumar tayyuru jayaprakash.
            Mobile no. : [[protected]]
            Distributor code : 18625700
            Distributor name:shanthi agencies
            Lpg id : 2 [protected]

Sunil

arzzu22
              Jun 17, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523002

This is samara simha reddy from prakasam district at ongole. I would like to raise the complaint against the petrol bunk as per the details provided above. Today morning i visited a petrol bunk near ongole, they done a petrol of rs.1060, i used my card he had swiped a rs. 1066, there is rs.6 difference (If it is 1 or 2 rs we wouldn't bother) as a fraud is going over there. When is asked regarding this issue at petrol bunk they behaved very rudely and irresponsibility behaviour. As i believe that it is good petrol bunk, every time i fill my petrol over there, if this happens continuously many people suffer like us. Please look into the action against this petrol bunk and hope we get the solution for this.

DKarmakar
                Jun 16, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575025

I filled petrol from rai service station, hp dealers, nh 17, hosabettu, surathkal, mangalore - 575019 on 16 june 2018 at 5:30 pm of rs 1500.
                After filling the petrol, the vehicle stopped running about a kilometre and did not start. The vehicle was then towed and send to honda service station.

I informed the petrol pump owner about the unwanted item mixed in the petrol which led to the car getting stopped inbetween but they did not accept.

The petrol pump owner is mixing some unwanted items with the petrol for more profit and this is causing damage to the vehicles.

It is requested to take strict action against the petrol pump owner.

Vikashrk12
                  from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                  Jun 16, 2018

Address: 411047

This is vikash kumar, consumer no 612555, pune lohegaon. I book gas refill 10 days back. After 7 days delivery boy contacted me that he is coming. But didn't came. After some days i got message your booking request is cancelled. I went several times lohegoan branch at the time they said you will get you gas.
                  Now delivery boy is not responding at all my call. Called again branch. They told the same and told your door was lock so it got cancelled. But delivery boy didn't came then how my door is locked. Still i am taking followup but they responding rudely, not giving solution.
                  What to really pathetic service. Please get me my cylinder asap.

Vikash
                  I was very proud full for using the HP gas (Hindustan petroleum Corporation Limited) for daily purpose. I am not reciving the SUBSIDY amount last for 1 year so please look in this matter seriousally

ksingh3491
                    Jun 16, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Dholewal ludhiana 141003 petrol pump delivering in pipes water instead of petrol. Attached please find a video which has been in circulation over the social media. This petrol pump is located in dholewal area of ludhiana in punjab near sandhu service station and outlet of various maruti cars. It is requested that this complaint be taken seriously so that the monopolistic petrol pumps do not take customers for a ride.
                    I am filling 200 rs petrol but in bike he can fill less quantity.
                    Sachin kaldate's reply, Jun 12, 2018
                    Hp petrol pump giving more money and less petrol...

Rohanpuri85
                      Jun 15, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Lpg id :[protected], connection name sunita rani. My subsidy has not been credited since i took the connection. I hve linked the adhaar number also. The subsidy has not been credited for the period when the adhaar was not linked n also not for the period when it got linked. Also i checked this with bank n bank has confirmed they have not recd any amount of subsidy from ur side. Please check it n confirm why it has not been credited yet.

Sayed Shadab Ali
                        from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                        Jun 14, 2018

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306401

My Name is Shahabaj Ali, I m from Pali Rajasthan. Yesterday on 13 june 2018 at 9:00pm i was riding my bike, after a few miles ago i see that the fuel (petrol) in my bike is gone empty nd my bike was stopped. I see a petrol pump near me the name is " HP PETROL PUMP - MINAXI GASOLENE POINT Mandia Road Pali (Raj.) I was goes to there with my bike i say to the staff fill 140rs petrol in my bike, they fill less petrol of the amount. I say to him please fill the full amount of petrol which i give to u. They didn't fill the total amount of fuel nd start misbehaviour with mee, they all are very rude. They start saying swearword. I told him to stop the abusing but they push aside me nd start slaping nd puch on my face nd my body. Afterall the manager come and threaten mee. The manager goes to police station and write F.I.R on mee nd my friends that was with me. There is no my mistake, the misbehaviour of the manager nd staff saying swearwords to me. What can i do?. i m faultless.
                        HPCL Responsible for this.
                        #HindustanPetroleum#Shameless#misbehaviour#RudeManagerStaff#HPCL#MinaxiGasolineP...

Shakur
                          from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                          Jun 14, 2018

Dear sir, i had booked a gas cylinder on 22.5.18. Sorry to inform u that i could not get gas cylinder even after 25days. After 3days struggle, i could get the cylinder that too without bill. The gas agency is not picking up the phone. Plz take necessary steps so that in future i would not be harassed. My consumer number is 612420. And my address is plot no 16, basera coplex, dumduma, bhubaneswar, odisha.

Mithun Kartha
                            from Patan, Maharashtra
                            Jun 14, 2018

Address: 411004

Excel hp pump karve road pune - they do not display power petrol logo on dispensing machines thereby cheating customers when price difference is rs 2. I asked for complaint register which they claimed they could not find. This has been going on for several. Months now. How does a customer know if he is dispensing normal petrol and charging us power rate.

from Patiala, Punjab
                              Jun 13, 2018

Respected sir/mam,
                              I like to inform you about rude behaviour of employee and not providing fuel at nabh kanwal filling station, behram-mahilpur road, behram, phagwara, punjab.
                              They also cheat the customers by filling less fuel. I noticed that and say to fill fuel of rs. 205 and they abuse and didn't fill the fuel.
                              Please register my complaint and also give me the feedback about the respected action.
                              Jun 13, 2018
                              Updated by [email protected]
                              Respected Sir/Mam,
                              I like to inform you About Rude behaviour of employee And Not providing fuel at Nabh kanwal Filling Station, Behram-Mahilpur Road, Behram, Phagwara, Punjab.
                              They also cheat the customers by filling less fuel. I noticed that and say to fill fuel of Rs. 205 and they abuse and didn't fill the fuel.
                              Please Register My complaint and also give me the feedback About the respected action.

Vishnu Raut
                                Jun 12, 2018

Address: 412202

I have wrongly mentioned my email id during my registration. So i have
                                Not receive the activation mail. Kindly reset my registration and help
                                Me to new registration.

Consumer id:611274
                                Cons. Name. Vishnu sopan raut
                                Corrcet mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com
                                Gas agency genda gas service, natural gas co pvt ltd. Uruli kanchan pune
                                Dear sir/madam Good morning I'm Hindustan petroleum customer i went to feul filling in bunk vasavi agency srimushnam kattumanorkovil TK CUDDALORE district this bunk cheating for consumer money please take action this bunk oil pump oil not correct level drop and petrol all so

Vishal Kumar Singh9199
                                  from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: Saran, Bihar, 841301

My aadhar card number is[protected]. I have got this linked to my gas subsidy I have got the same aadhar registered with my SBI bank account NO. [protected] IFSC CODE ALLA0210383. But it show inactive in npci .I have done multiple request with hp gas agency to resolve the issues..I want to deposit subsidy in my account.I want to active my aadhar in NPCI.please active my aadhar in NPCl bank account
                                  Jun 12, 2018
                                  Updated by Vishal Kumar Singh9199
                                  ALLAHABAD BANK
                                  Jun 12, 2018
                                  Updated by Vishal Kumar Singh9199
                                  My aadhar card number is[protected]. I have got this linked to my gas subsidy I have got the same aadhar registered with my ALLAHABAD bank account NO. [protected] IFSC CODE ALLA0210383. But it show inactive in npci .I have done multiple request with hp gas agency to resolve the issues..I want to deposit subsidy in my account.I want to active my aadhar in NPCI.please active my aadhar in NPCl bank account

Santannu Behera
                                    Jun 11, 2018

Address: 700133

I fill petrol on gaini petrol pump, michel nagar, kolkata, west bengal today @rs.79.29/l but i check today petrol price is rs.79.25/l. And the petrol pump is belong to hp. When i asked for explanation, they gave me a excuse of excess fare. And i believe when the company set the price, they should be remain same for all parts of the state or city.

Kindly check this and revert back to me, if any thing can be done from my side.

Santanu kumar
                                    Santanu. [protected]@gamil.com
                                    Please change my email address consumer no.608034 is [protected]@ugc.ac.in and my new email address is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Sir my consumer no.505329
                                    I was registered my Emil in singed hp anytime,
                                    I was submitted wrong mail id plz change
                                    My mail id is sumit.[protected]@gmail.com

lakshmivk
                                      Jun 10, 2018

Issue : money is being demanded for filling air in bikes/cars. Air is free in petrol bunks. The boards say free air and no tips please, then why money is being demanded for filling air. 5rs. For bikes and 10rs. For cars is being charged. Today when i denied paying the money as it is free air, the air filler guy responded very rudely. Please take strict action against such acts.

Location : hp petrol bunk, hanuman nagar, 8th police battalion, kondapur, hyderabad, telangana
                                      How to change in registered mobile number