Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 65

bhattrk
Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Lot of visit in HP Gas agency Rohini Sector-8, Delhi, till now I have not received any positive response by Devidayal Agency, My bank details is also correct (KYC & Other) but last 8 month my subsidy pending.

And also my previous a/c (HDFC) has been already d link with aadhaar. As per received a message from HDFC bank.

Reg.
Ravinder K. Bhatt
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am the consumer of HP gas. My consumer No. 655639, I would like to change my house address in the records of HP gas
A4-205, Jalaram Complex, Mori Falia Road, Naroli-396235.
Pl.change my address from above to Sunil Sharma, D-805, Yogi Milan, Ultan Falia, Silvassa-396230

Basavesh suri
    Jun 7, 2018

Address: 560062

By mistake i activate give up lpg subsidy, i t has been activated kindly deactivated this from my hp gas, my consumer no.666364 as soon possible. I didn't receive any subsidy till now, so i apply subsidy in online, but i mistake activated give up subsidy. It's my mistake so please help for deactivate from my account. Kindly i request u deactivate this give up subsidy.
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    They are not delivering my cylinder in time and if we ask in lashmi HP gas, they are giving irresponsible asnswers particularly SUMA madum and they are charging more money then bill rate if we ask about rate in agency they are not answering to customers.we are facing problems from this agency.

Abdussamad Nissam
      Jun 7, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682013

Yesterday (6.6.2018) time 8.45. I'm visited hp pumb mg road, opp maharajas ground ernakulam. Pay 100 rupees petrol. But more petrol are going to out side scooter tank. I'm informed person. He is telling all pumb nosile are leakage, managment are no response. That time management office are closed. Pls refund my 100 rupees and resolution in this problem immediately. And 2nd complaint machine generated bill not working, that no issue, i ve taken writing bill also. Any more information contact me directly.

Name: nissam parayil.
      Contact no :[protected]
      My name is chilaka Govindu I want to change my old online registration mobile number to new online mobile registration
      Plz change to new number [protected] as early as possible
      Name...SSR MURTHY
      CONS.NO.672862
      LPG ID..[protected]
      BANK...HDFC
      BRANCH...MANIKONDA
      ACC.NO.[protected]

GAS DISTRBTR...SRI SAI KRISHNA GAS AGENCY
      DISTRICT...MEDCHAL
      STATE...TELANGANA

Not getting gas subsidy since January 2018
      Though my account is linked with adhar

Pl resolve

shashank bramhankar
        from Badlapur, Maharashtra
        Jun 6, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

They did fraud with me, i filled the petrol for rs. 180 from hp petrol pum gurudeo nagar, nagpur 440009 and they fill nothing, i observe after just walking from petrol pump and i come back, and i tell them about this, and they said you saw meter running, nothing is happen, i agree meter is running but nothing petrol is filled, this incident happen on 5 june 2018, evening nearby 8 pm. I know the structure for guy who filled the petrol, i request please take step agains this.
        I recharged my HP refuel app for Rs.350 and they have not credited the money till now, it's been like 4 days since i recharged. They have a faulty helpline service which they never answer and if they do they will cut the call halfway once hearing about the complaint.

fraud case - Comment #3341632 - Image #0
        fraud case - Comment #3341632 - Image #1

Pravenasai
          from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh
          Jun 6, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531116

I am paying the amount rs 665.58 to the sri sai gas agency narsipatnam visakhapatnam dist andhrapradesh through the ezygas citruspay. Pos 14cf[protected] at citrus*pushpam txn#[protected]. But the amount is not credit to the gas agency. So i am paying the another mode.
          So i request you to please verify my transaction and to my account.

raman batra
            Jun 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

My bike tank capacity is 15 litres, when i asked to fill my tank full, they have filled almost 19 lites of petrol. When i asked for the explanation, they have no answers and they were clue less.. My bike is pulsar 150 with tank capacity of 15 litres. How can they fill 19 litres of fuel in that tank, that was my question. they are doing fraud of almost 20-25 % i.e for minimum 350 Rs because petrol prices are now 82 Rs per litre. I have attached petrol pump readings and sms for your reference.

Yogender Bhati
              Jun 4, 2018

Address: 201306

My gas subsidy is pending from 6 months, every thing is updated, all documents in bank and agency mahaluxmi gas agency greater noida. But npci is not doing his work accurately you have no feeling about us. We are begger of our own money. My consumer i'd. 609893. Hp gas, many times i have complained. Please do your job.
              Jun 04, 2018
              Updated by Yogender Bhati
              My no is [protected] and lp

Sailee07
                Jun 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I have made a payment online for a single cylinder on 31st may, 2018 from the myhpgas.in. But i did not get my consumer id or hp id.

Should i visit the distributor?
                Or my query will be resolved online itself?
                Please let me know because my requirement is very much urgent.

My email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                Mobile no: [protected]
                Date of birth: 26/01/1993

geepi
                  Jun 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Today i went to take fuel at shakti nagar filling station on the nagarjuna sagar highway and took 5 liters of petrol for rs..413.95 and paid the same by swiping the card. Later went for tyre pressure checking. Here i found that some dubious activity is going on with customers getting cheated.in fact when the customers are not alert, tyres are punctured deliberately in the name of pressure checking and for patching the same a person is allowed to charge exorbitantly @rs. 130, calling it double thread patching. I am today charged ra. 330/- for 2 patches and he was allowed by the filling station staff to collect the charges through my card swiping also. It all happened because i was in good faith till the end as it is a publc sector company dealer’s premises. It is for the first time i noticed that flattened tyre repairs are allowed in a filling station.
                  If this type of activity goes scot free the customers are bound suffer in the hands dubious people conniving with the service station staff.

Karthicksurya
                    Jun 3, 2018

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637201

I am one of the hp gas consumer. I have not received the online account details for online cylinder refill booking. Please send the online account details to this mail id or mobile number.
                    Details:
                    Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mobile number : [protected]
                    Consumer name : surya k
                    Consumer number : 624822
                    Surya k
                    we file Disel at M/s SONAL PETROLEUM, Ahmednagar -Pune Road, Kamargaon . our disel tank topup but we found water in disel we complaint on phone complaint no. 18012788 date 29/05/2018 but not any response from HP officer only one time call.

online account details not received - Comment #3117981 - Image #0
                    online account details not received - Comment #3117981 - Image #1
                    online account details not received - Comment #3117981 - Image #2
                    Petrol is not filling properly in petrol bunks and cheating people's at HPCL SATHY Service station Rajkumar road, Rajajinagar, Bangalore-560010. Kindly take necessary action and cancel lincense immediately.

anbarasan2501
                      Jun 1, 2018

Address: 641042

Today dated 01.06.2018 i went to y. A. P fuel station s. F no 534, puttuvikki, sundakamuthur road, coimbatore 641008 petrol pump to fill petrol for my vehicle. As per todays rate it is 81.28, but the rate displayed and charged is rs.81.68 which is referred in the attached file.
                      I have filled for rs.100 but they have filled 1.22 lts. For which calculation is 1.22 lts @ 81.68 it is coming onlyrs 99.65. And i have been cheated for another 0.35. Hence my total loss is 0.75 paise.
                      Kindly request you to take action against this and save the public from this scam.

R. Anbarasan
                      Please do not disclose anything about your bank or mobile no. these people are cheat, they want to earn money to [censored]ing ...
                      Ziaul Rahman Khan's reply, May 31, 2018
                      morgan website are fraud..
                      Ziaul Rahman Khan's reply, May 31, 2018
                      this is contact no. +9126722600 +915226722600
                      please take care my dearest and nearest people...

baliram n jogadankar
                        from Mangalore, Karnataka
                        May 30, 2018

महोदय
                        मैंने दी.25-04-18 को आन लाइन गेस सिलिंडर बुक किया 8दिन बाद पूछ ताछ करने पर उनका डिलीवरी बॉय दी.15-05-18 को सिलिंडर लाकर दिया बिना क्याष मेमो के 700/-रु. लेगया जिसका आज तक क्याष मेमो नहीं बना ना ही सबशिडि मरे खाते में जमा हुआ अगला सिलिंडर आन लाइन बुक नहीं हो रहा है केंयु कि उनके सिस्टम में क्यास मेमो नहीं बना है ना ही डिलीवरी हुआ है इस बाबत गुलबर्गा hp gas एजेंसी के कार्यालय में दी.30-05-18 को समय 01-45बजे दोपहर को पूछताछ करने के लिये गया तो मूजसे अभद्र वेवहार किया गया इनके विरुध्द उचीत कार्यवाई करें
                        धन्यवाद
                        I m The consumer of HP gas .My consumer no 627587, I would like to change My house adders in the record

# 79, 2nd floor, flat no S1, 6th cross Brindhavan Layout Vijinapura, Bangalore 560016

Vivekjoe
                          May 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I got my car filled with petrol worth rs 500/- at hind automobiles & co, lady jamshedji road, mahim at 0810 am on 29 may 2018. Fuel pump indication showed 5.8 ltr fuel filled. However, as i drove out, i saw my car indication steady at empty as was before refuelling. Since, i had to reach my office, i did not return back to confront the dealer. The vendor took advantage of office rush and duped me of rs 500 fuel. Kindly look into the matter.
                          Wg cdr vivek joshi

mukesh chand sahu
                            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                            May 27, 2018

Address: 490024

Dear sir/madam mera gas subsidy ka paisa mere bank account me transfer nhi ho pa raha hai gas agency wale aadhar inactive in npci hai bolte hai
                            lekin mera aadhar update ho chuka hai mera subsidy ka paisa agency me ruka hua hai plz mera aadhaar npci active kare

my details:-
                            Name- mukesh chand sahu
                            aadhar no.[protected]
                            mobile no. [protected]
                            sbi account no. [protected]
                            ifsc : SBINOO10217
                            gas agency - jai ambey gas service, bhilai supela
                            consumer no.604648
                            dealer code[protected]
                            unique id[protected]

Malaprabha M S S K (N) M.K.Hubli
                              May 26, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

My self a sheshagiri rao working as distillery deputy chemist in shri malaprabha ssk, m k hubli belegavi dt karnataka. We have got p o for supplying ethnaol to various depots from hpcl hyderabad sez-retail office for the year 2014-15. Unfortunately the concerned depots failed to take ethanol for the said year.in this regard reconciliation statements also obtained from them. Same has been forwrded to to the shri summet ray h. Manger b-transportation south central zone, hyderabad in the month of februay 2017. We have sent no. Of mails and many times contacted over phone. But didnt understanding why he is not retunring the bg, s
                              Gas is leaking from my cylinder I have already complained 1month ago but no action has been taken they are not doing anything that cylinder is now also at my home so it is risky I have complained they haven't done anything and sent a message to phone that your complain resolved and they didn't came they sent message please do anything.

PemmasaniBalakrishna Chowdary
                                May 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Sir they are doing fraud in machine they fill petrol less than money. Initially they stared 0.00 but suddenly comes to 61 and then they said sir power gone after that they fill remaining amount less 61, but they don't fill for 61. This is what i aboserved at there

Hp pertol sri sai fuel pertrolium enterprise
                                2-96 baghameeri hyderabad bagh ameer, sumitra nagar colony, bagh ameer, sumitra nagar colony, kukatpally, hyderabad, telangana 500872

So please check it as common and the. Take necessary action them please

DHRUV ARYA
                                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                  May 26, 2018

Address: 812002

Dear sir i have submitted wrong email id while registration, i have not activated my account. I try to register again there is a message that you have already created account. I request you to please delete my account and enable me for create new dhrub kumar aryal my consumer no-618973, my mail : aryadhruv.[protected]@gmail.com agency name - maa tara hp. Gas agency, bhagalpur bihar

K B Raghupathi ..
                                    May 25, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

I forgot the my hp gas user name,
                                    So i tried fro reset the same but i getting only password on that because of that i requesting with your team, pls send the my user name in registered mail id

Or send the some link for the same.

Hope you understand the issues

Awaiting for the swift reply.

Reg
                                    Raghupathi
                                    Plz send gas cylinder at my home.I am unable to receive this from the gas shop or shopkeepers which is done by distributor.
                                    Ran kumar Gupta's reply, May 19, 2018
                                    Sir /mam
                                    Please solve my problem because my area is rural and the way of talking of distributor is not good with the customers.

I forgot the my hp gas user name,
                                    So i tried fro reset the same but i getting only password on that because of that i requesting with your team, pls send the my user name in registered mail id

Or send the some link for the same.

Hope you understand the issues

Awaiting for the swift reply.

Faruk Mohammed Shaikh
                                    16 other people found this review helpful
                                    16 found this helpful

Umeshvk2
                                      May 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I booked gas cylinder refill lastweek (12th of feb) through hp gas app and
                                      Payment had been done, but in refill history it's not showing any data and
                                      We didnt recieved any confirmation sms. Nor amount has transferred to bank
                                      Account.

Update from bank

Dear mr. Umesh,

This is with reference to your email regarding the bill payment.

We wish to inform you that, we have received the confirmation from the payment gateway as the bill payment was forwarded to the merchant successfully.

We request you to please refer the below bill payment details :

Atrn :[protected]

Merchant order no :[protected]

Transaction date : 10-feb-2018 10:29

Transaction amount: 731.00

Posting amount : 739.60

Transaction status : transaction paid out

Operating mode : domestic.

We request you to please check with the biller regarding the transaction status.

We thank you for your patience.
                                      May 23, 2018
                                      Updated by Umeshvk2
                                      HI Team,

Any update ?
                                      Namakkal Ashok Leyland TVS service centre working home cylinder usd in public private school bus

online payment issue - Comment #3108315 - Image #0

jitenderkumarrathee
                                        May 22, 2018

Address: 124514

Hi sir my name is jitender kumar i have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : state bank of india, account number : [protected], ifsc code : sbin0051178 adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in npci. So my lpg subsidy may start.

Thank u sir