Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3750

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 81

DULAL SOW
Apr 20, 2017

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal, 731124

I am one of the consumer of hp gas in kabita gas geency, dubrajpur, birbhum, west bengal. There is a on line gas-refile booking facility, to this to create online account. So i created online account for booking gas refile, but i have not received activation mail.

So please sent me this mail in ([protected]@gmail.com). Thankink you.
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sir it has been noticed that the subsidy amount has not been credited to my Indian Bank account for the last 5/6 times booked the lpg cylinder for my consumer no-601065.so plz check it and take the necessary step towards the said consumer no. for which i will be gratefull to u.

papu sahoo
    Apr 20, 2017

Sir, I have been opened my account on your online HP Consumer Portal. But at that time mistakenly . my correct email ID i. e. [protected]@gmail.com. Due to above said my mistake I am unable to log in to the consumer portal. Therefore kindly solve my problem as soon as possible. my mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com thanking you, in anticipation. Debasish sahoo, atpo haripur, dist khurda, Consumer No. 607038.
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhagya.hegde
      Apr 19, 2017

Address: 560072

My dealer is Aishwarya Enterprises and Consumer ID provided by them is 601684.
      My ADHAAR NO.[protected].
      My contact Number is [protected]

The adhar seeding/lining has been done and used to get the subsidy credited to my account with Indian Overseas Bank.

Of late for the last 6-7 times, Subsidy is not getting credited to my account.

Kindly investigate and let me know the reason for the same.
      Apr 15, 2017
      samallik's response
      I can't login my hp gas consumer portal
      I have forgotten my password to login. password has been reset several times but reset password has not sent in my mail address. I can't open my login. please co operate with me

Sreeraksha HR
        Apr 18, 2017

Address: 560026

I actually opted for give up subsidy by thinking they will not collect the extra subsidy amount from us while delivering LPG Gas cylinder.

My consumer number is 634473

Please cancel that am not able to afford that. Please cancel that option and please make my subsidy amount be deposited to account number.

I tried calling customer care and opting it out but there was no option to contact a customer support executive . So I thought of registering a complaint here.

Please help me how to cancel the option give it up subsidy and please pay back my subsidy to my registered account number.

Please do the needful
        Pl change my registered mobile number.My new& correct mobile number is
        [protected] because while I registered my mobile number, wrongly feed as [protected]
        So please correct mobile number. .
        Consumer No 607297

Bommana RaviTeja
          Apr 18, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Every time when we book refill of gas cylinder, these guys will not respond properly. Every time they will say we are running shortage of gas. At least when they reach home, they didn't call and make the status as cancellation. Even if the gas is cancelled, these guys will not notify the status unless until we call for the status. This is the problem we face every time we book for gas refilling.
          Apr 18, 2017
          Updated by Bommana RaviTeja
          Please help me regarding this. At least I can go and bring the gas by myself.
          Aadhar no[protected]

or05af0746
            Apr 16, 2017

Address: 560037

I have booked cylinder on 09.04.2017 through online payment of INR 730.50 to Murali Gas Agency, No.51, Ramanjaneya Layout, Ashwath Nagar, Marathahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560037, India.

The cylinder was not delivered to my address but the status of online booking is showing as Delivered. I have attached the image of my booking transaction.

Please look into the issue.

Chinmayi Samal
            Bangalore-560037

kommana Tarun
              Apr 15, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500029

I was ill treated while I visited HP petrol filling station near indira park, Hyderabad. I needed a moral support from the owner of the bunk and also apologize from the employee. A employee spoke to me in a rash manner while I was filling petrol in my bike. So please make sure that I may get some justice. I will be waiting for your reply.

Thankyou.
              Apr 15, 2017
              Updated by kommana Tarun
              My number [protected]

Regarding for hp gas id [protected]
              Aadhar no[protected]
              Name Urmila Devi
              Not my bank account credit
              Subsidy so request for my account
              To subsidy

Urmila Devi
              Skn 272271

pintu87
                Apr 13, 2017

Address: 110090

Dear sir, we have been availing the lpg facility from m/s. Anand store (Hp gas). Despite our request caution to delivery boy every time we are being supplied cylinders half filled around 4 or 5 kg gas less. You are requested to ponder over the matter and instructed the concerned person to deliver cylinder of prescribed weight. Otherwise we will seek third party intervention in the case. Thank you surender kumar gupta e-5/218, gali no. 10, near hardan public school 5th pusta sonia vihar, delhi-110090 mobile: [protected] consumer no. 601721

human rights dharavi
                  Apr 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

Here is an HP gas employee who sells cylinders in BLACK.
                  People like these who sells CYLINDERS in black is a criminal offence since this is the consumer rights to ask? why is it so? who is allowing him to do so?

There is a chain of people, but I know 2 of them, 1 is Kalidas Nadar, 2 is Gopi nadar. This HP employees are making enormous money by selling these cylinders in BLACK and have made a lot of money and still on, saddest part there is nobody to catch these goons. He is famous in Dharavi area i.e behind new Dharavi police station at block no-9 for selling cylinders in black.

Also, supplies to the guys who cook food in the street outside road which is embarrassing. Because of this guy, many street hookers who developed as a new area where people I don't know how they started, because of this non-sense supplying to these people's.

This guy keeps 3-4 HP cylinders in his home, some cylinders in somebody's place and rest he rotates to his customers. This HP employee's doing this **** things which has led to the increase in cylinder price.

REQUESTING SOMEONE TO SPY THIS GUY AT HIS MENTIONED ADDRESS AND CATCH HIM AT THE EARLIEST AND STOP THIS TOTAL CHAIN. LET THEM WORK AS AN OFFICIAL NON-BLACKER HP EMPLOYEE

Address of the blacker:
                  Block No-9, Row-I, Room No-11, Behind new Dharavi Police station, Jeet Nagar, Dharavi.

Sonal Jathanna
                    Apr 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

We had booked gas on 1st march then distributor cancelled telling we were not at home after 8 days.then we booked it again on[protected], but again it was the same thing we called them a 100 times and even went to the office she refused to give the cylinder so we took 2 cylinder connection and also gave our details like phone number again because she had told it is entered wrong.after tat the first cylinder booked has not been delivered till date even after calling so many times, giving complaints and reopening so many times.every time we call she gives some crap reasons all the time.Please resolve this asap.Hoping at least this Portal will Resolve the issue.

attaching the compliant screenshot.
                    Distributor Name : S.N.H.P.GAS ENTERPRISES
                    Distributor Code : 15220760
                    Consumer No : 603438
                    Consumer Name : Mr. SONAL JATHANNA
                    my hp gas booking no 521434
                    but still pending gas refilling from kopikar gas service airoli navi mumbai
                    you are requested to plz take needful action for pending gas refilling to consumer no 663253

Suresh K.N
                      Apr 7, 2017

Address: 560086

This is surprising that ravi enterprises is distributor for HP GAS, IN SOUTH BANGALORE office located at padmanabha nagar .
                      We have 2 cylinders & one is stocked. while the cylinder we used got exhausted we replaced the fresh sealed cylinder. no sooner we connected we started geeting leakage in cylinder . what i am driving point is the distributor should be made responsible to seethat with in stipulated time the problem has to be solved, the number[protected] mr reddy he was mentioning that he has many calls for the day, what does it mean when some thing happens does distributor send after the mishap. after repeated calling came after 2 hours . the authorities should be aware that any leakage with in no time the technician should arrive & solve the problem if ravi enterprises has more consumers it is he who has to manage the emergency situation .
                      i also want to highlight we are using the HP since 60 years .
                      Apr 06, 2017
                      Seetepalli Seetaram's response
                      want to change My Hp Gas Mobile NO..[protected] TO Mobile. [protected]
                      with effect from today 06.04.2017 Pls accept My request and send me an ackanowledgement toMy Email address : seetaram.[protected]@gmail.com
                      I want to change My Hp Gas Mobile NO..[protected] TO Mobile. [protected]
                      with effect from today 06.04.2017 Pls accept My request and send me an ackanowledgement toMy Email address : seetaram.[protected]@gmail.com

Pravar Jawalekar
                        Apr 6, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

My Hp gas consumer number : 625084
                        HP gas agency : Jai Ambey HP gas seva, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad (U.P)

I booked a HP gas refill with booking no. 515685 on March 26, 2017. Booking got cleared and cash memo was also generated successfully. But on 1 April, 2017 I got message that my booking has been cancelled. Now, when I go to re-book refill using HP anytime - it says there is already a booking pending.

How I can book refill in such case? Also Why gas agency cancelled my booking without asking me? Previously they delivered me cylinders which has atleast 5 KG of less gas in it and I detected it and asked them to give me proper cylinder. They gave me new cylinder but they also noted my consumer number and now this agency is cancelling my booking deliberately because I detected the way they were fooling people by taking out 5 KG gas from cylinder - this is very serious issue.
                        Please send the above as per register email ID

Lakshmikanta Bhowmik

ravindarrao
                          from Warangal, Telangana
                          Apr 4, 2017

Address: 500029
                          Website: myhpgas.in/myHPGas/HPGas/ConsumerRegistration.aspx

I am one of the consumer of hp gas intelangana, hyderabad there is a on
                          Line gas-refill booking facility, to create an account. So i created
                          Account for booking gas refill, but it is not activated. There is a no
                          Message to me.
                          My email id : [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Consumer no.536959
                          Consumer name : ravinder rao l v
                          End the activation mail link.
                          So please rectify my problem as early as possible...

carty
                            Apr 2, 2017

Address: 600005
                            Website: myhpgas.in/myHPGas/HPGas/ForgotPassword.aspx

Hi sir/madam,

My consumer no. Is 800140, while registering online as a new user i entered wrong email id and i have not received the activation link. Please help to correct my email id to activate online hp login.

Actual email id - s. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Wrong email id - s. [protected]@gmail.com

Registered mobile number - [protected]

S. Shanmugam
                            Apr 06, 2017
                            Updated by carty
                            Still my issue is no resolved

from Koraput, Odisha
                              Mar 29, 2017

Address: Gajapati, Odisha, 761200

During registration of hpgas using consumer no-, i wrongly entered e-mail, for which l am unable to login again and avail the online facilities. Kindly guide me how to reset the login using new e-mail address.. Or through my registered mobile no - [protected] and consumer no - 609487. Can i register with a new e-mail id...
                              Waiting for your early response...
                              Sir maine abhi apna hp gas ka online signup nahi ki
                              aaj karne ke liye gaya to waha already signup Dikha Rha Hai
                              to sir Plz Aap Mera use id or password ki hel karde jisse ki mai online apna hp account Chala sakoo
                              Consumer No. 641804

DrAshok Gupta
                                from Khanna, Punjab
                                Mar 28, 2017

Consumer name : Dr Ashok Kumar
                                E Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Consumer no. 634873 Hp gas.
                                Distributor LUDHIANA SALES AND SERVICE . LUDHIANA
                                Lpg id 2 [protected]
                                City : LUDHIANA
                                Mobile no. [protected]
                                AADHAR NO:[protected]
                                BANK: SBI GURDEV NAGAR LUDHIANA

MY DBTL (CTC) Status AS PER MYHPGAS.IN WEB IS:

Aadhaar Linking Status in LPG: YES
                                ( (Submitted)
                                XXXX XXXX 0788
                                Last Updated On:14/12/2013))

Aadhaar Linking Status in Bank (as per NPCI): YES
                                ((Submitted)
                                Bank : State Bank of India
                                Last Updated On :[protected]
                                REMARKS:
                                Your aadhaar number is linked to LPG and your bank. Subsidy towards any domestic LPG supplies will be credited to your bank account.

FURTHER MY STATUS SHOWS " OPTED OUT OF SUBSIDY : YES "
                                BUT SIR I NEVER OPTED OUT OF SUBSIDY
                                IT was being credited to my SBI A/c till 2-Jul-16.
                                this is my last updated A/C.
                                The last credit is as BY TRANSFER-HP[protected] [protected]-JUL-2016
                                TRANSFER FROM[protected] Rs: 150.69

After that till now the same is not being credited.
                                I never "OPTED OUTOFSUBSIDY".
                                EVEN IF OPTED OUT BY MISTAKE I WANT IT RESTORED.
                                pl look into matter and restart subsidy transfer to my A/C.
                                thanking
                                Dr Ashok gupta
                                E Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

bishnupada biswas
                                  from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Mar 26, 2017

Address: 495004
                                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

No (1)
                                  the registered no as mentioned
                                  ([protected]), needs to be replaced with the contact no. [protected] with an immediate effect.
                                  No(2)
                                  i have closed the ICICI BANK ACCOUNT[protected] with effect from 3rd. Sep/2016. presently, the same had been detected that my lpg gas subsidy was transfered to closed icici bank account on and from sept/2016. prior to that, the subsidy was transfered to SBI SAVING ACCOUNT( [protected]). THIS ACCOUNT NO IS ALREADY AADHAR CONNECTED . Please extend the subsidy to my SBI ACCOUNT as mentioned as ICICI BANK ACCOUNT has already been closed.

i shall be grateful if you use your good offices in this regard.

B P BISWAS
                                  H; P GAS CONSUMER NO. 013205
                                  ID :[protected]
                                  My Consumer Number 624853 . I have forgot my Login ID So unable to reset password without Login ID.
                                  Kindly co-operate the same
                                  My registered Mob Number- [protected]
                                  Dadasaheb Jadhav

susant87
                                    Mar 26, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

My consumer ID 605275. I am not able to login in to my account.
                                    Request you to please re-send activation link to [protected]@gmail.com else call me on [protected].

I have filled up the form online and submitted, but I was expecting activation email from HP. But still it is around 20 working days I did not get any email to the ID mentioned above.
                                    Sir i incorrectly runed subsidy, so i want to cancle my subsidy
                                    My consumer no. Is 600873
                                    Address. Kumola road purola
                                    Branch purola, uttarkashi
                                    Card serial no. 342746

I am a ragistered user in emarson and i am not getting subsidy in my account and i have already linked my account with it...and the kashmere gate branch has been moved to another place and no one is telling that where they have moved...i don't have address or mobile no to contact them...please help me out to give me the address.
                                    By mistaken I have selected subsidy give up option. I want to continue to get subsidised cylinder.
                                    Consumer id 623110

premsikarwar
                                      Mar 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

there is facility of on line booking of cylinder for the same my email- premrain.[protected]@gmail.com is not activated .my consumer no-687003.my mob-[protected].when open link activation mail it is showing your mail is activated.but it is not activated .sir please check the issue regarding matter.i am not able to book cylinder for refilling

thanking you sir
                                      Register my mobile no I, e is [protected].

Lavan12345
                                        from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Mar 25, 2017

Unable to login

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

Hi sir,
                                        I have created a account in HP gas portal.
                                        When I am trying to login to my account it's showing error message that is invalid user ID and password please let me know how can I change my user ID and password or how can I login to my account please do needful as soon as possible.
                                        Consumer no 736451
                                        Distributor : Sujatha gas agencies. Ranga Reddy, Telangana
                                        My Email ID :[protected]@gmail.com...