HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 103

rbiswal
Nov 9, 2014

Respected sir/madam, This is to inform u that we ordered a product from you on 7 June 2014 (Order no.[protected]) and it was defective one.We returned the product with a complaint letter and you assure us that u return our money back. We called many time, you gave us assurance but no action was taken by your side (complain no[protected]. I hope you will take appropriate action against our complain. Regards, Rajesh Biswal [protected]
HomeShop18 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 09, 2014
Updated by rbiswal
not refunded money

Gaurav Agrawal
    from Bangalore, Karnataka
    Nov 9, 2014

Dear Sir, I had ordered [protected]@Home Ploycotton Bad Sheet of 599 Rs, from HomeShop18 on 23rd of Sep2014, order no:[protected]Sub Order No:[protected]. On 24th Sep I got the details of order shipment via (Ecom Express)AWB No:[protected]. Till 3rd of Oct I did not get the order delivered at my address. After contacting Homeshop18, they were also not sure about product the delivery and also I was not getting the delivery status by Ecom Express. Then I asked Homeshop18 team to cancel the order and refund my money in my credit card account. On this Homeshop 18 team said that we have send the product via Ecom Express and if you are cancelling the order then once we get the product back from Ecom Exp courier, then we will process your refund. But since 3rd Oct till today 9th Nov, they did not get the product back at their end and till now my money is stuck there. I had also logged ticket[protected] for this incident with HS18. After giving so many calls and emails to HS18 team, still they are not sure when they will get the product back from Ecom Exp and when they will refund my money. Its more than 1.5 months and Still I am waiting for the refund. Every time I call to HS18 team, I got the response "Please wait for 24-48 hrs, we are processing your request". I request you please look into it. I got really frustrated contacting HS18 every time. I have been wasted lot of my time and money also. My Contact Details – Gaurav Agrawal +[protected]
    Nov 15, 2014
    Updated by Gaurav Agrawal

Thanks for initiating this.

But still I did not get the amount refund.
    Hello Team, I am one frustrated customer, who will never recommend Homeshop 18 to anyone.
    By mistake I bought a product from Homeshop 18, which I had to return as the fitting was not right. I returned the product. The product was received by the Homeshop 18 team on 19 Feb 2015. As I had made the payment by my Debit card, I was told that my amount will be refunded in 3 working days. Today is 05 Mar 2015, I am still waiting for the 3 working days to finish.
    Please don't punish me for just shopping with you and not refunding my amount.
    Order number:[protected]

sunilvrm
      Nov 9, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I replace the order at same time 19/10/2014 purchase but this company take the time approx 3 week. So after this time I received this cheque that name is changed. I already mail this company that I prepare this cheque named on Sunil verma but now there are no response from homeshop 18. Then I call to homeshop18 when they say I register your complaint. My order no is[protected] suborder no is 90364373 mobile no is [protected]

Warm greetings from HomeShop18!

Apologies for the delayed response! With reference to your above complaint we hope the same has been resolved.
      Team- Homeshop18

sri siva
        Nov 8, 2014

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

product code;31566181 sender name;hema priya order name:[protected] i didn't like the quality of the cloth

devisinghoc
          Nov 8, 2014

Further to my enquiry to sales personal oh Home Shop 18 on phone I had enquired and ordered for a CALLING TABLET of HCL with keyboard. But i received a NON CALLING TABLET. I had raised my complain to their customer care on phone and mail as well. There is no resolution till now.

Pls escclate this issue and help me to replace my TABLET to a CALLING TABLET asap.

Devi Singh
          Phone No [protected]

mhatremandar2010
            Nov 8, 2014

Respected Sir/Madam, This is to inform you that I had ordered a heavy embroidered saree from Home Shop 18 by means of telephone after watching the offer on television dated 20th October 2014.The expected delivery of the order was in 8 Working days which was expected at least on 30th October but it got delayed and I received the order dated 1st November 2014.When I opened the delivery I was surprised to find that the saree was completely different than what I had ordered. The color was different, the material and fabric quality was different and also the pattern was different. Please find the attached file.This is so disappointing for me as a customer who had already been waiting for his order which came late and also after coming late the saree comes different and not the one which was ordered.On calling the 24 hr call service on 1st November at night he said that saree will get replaced again in 6 days. My Complaint No is[protected]. I am not understanding what is the problem, if you didn't have enough stock or you don't have proper scrutiny in at least checking what order you are giving then at least you could have informed me and given my money back instead or sending the wrong saree.This is completely unacceptable. After calling many times about the complaint the lady on the phone had ensured that my product will be replaced on the day when I will be returning back. But this didnot happen. The courier people collected my product dated[protected] and didnot even replace it with the product. This is the worst ever service and a worst consumer experience in my life.Now when I again call the customer service they are not even sure whether my product will get replaced or I will get refund. She asks again to wait till 11th. Now is this is the limit. I got to complaint to the police as well as consumer forum.

amilama
              Nov 8, 2014

I had ordered a Wonderchef Ceramide Set from Homeshop 18, Order No being[protected], Sub Order No91542309 on 31.10.2014. The packet was delivered to me on 4.11.2014 .I paid Rs 3290 against delivery .When I opened the packet I found to my dismay that the handle of one of the bowls was broken.I complained to Customer Care Homeshop 18 on 4.11.2014 who promised to replace the set within 24 Hours.I also sent a E mail to the Homeshop 18 Customer Care on the same date .Despite the assurance given by the Customer care I have recieved no further communication from Homeshop 18 thereafter.I am very much dissapointed by the attitude .I warn all consummers to refrain from purchases from Homeshop18 as they are despatching damaged goods collecting money and the keeping quite and making false assurances. J Dasgupta M[protected]/[protected] 22APratapaditya Road Kolkata26

gk.mahalingam
                Nov 7, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Order number:[protected] order date: Sunday, October 26, 2014 I have ordered for Black & Biege Car seat cover for Tata Zest. But the item was delivered with wrong color Biege. I had registered the complaint and the response is very poor. I can't talk to the responsible person to clarify the issue. If I talk to customer care they are conveying that, their product team will get in touch. I think I have to wait for Months to solve this issue. No idea when it will be solved or refunded.

ayesha h
                  from Chavakkad, Kerala
                  Nov 7, 2014

dear sir, l am order penta dual core wifi tablet and it was delivered on27 oct2014 when opend and saw one small damage in screen side so i kindly request with you please make replacement as posible as and i nt get proper information in sending by care @ hs18 ..thank you ayesha [protected]..

pandi10
                    from Shahabad, Haryana
                    Nov 7, 2014

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

Compartment was the receipt of the same details but that shirt on two h out of the box. When I complained to the customer care executive said that you send back to the address box on your expenses. Please order my luggage to be transported at no cost to me डिब्बे पर जो रसीद थी उस पर कमीज का ही विवरण है परन्तु बॉक्स में से दो पेंट व एक ऐनक निकली। मैंने जब कस्टमर केयर पर शिकायत की तो अधिकारी ने कहा कि आप बॉक्स को अपने खर्चे पर दिए हुए पते पर वापिस भेजें। कृपया मेरा आदेश किया हुआ सामान मुझ तक बिना किसी खर्चे के पहुँचाया जाये मेरा आर्डर न:[protected] मेरा रजिस्टर्ड मोबाइल न. [protected] प्रोडक्ट कॉड :[protected] मूल्य :- 1799 बेचने वाले का पूरा पता :- mafatial fabrics, new gene india. gala no: 4, bld no a (18), harihar corporation, near gajanan petrol pump, dhapode village, mankholi naka, , bhiwandi, , maharashtra, 421302 मेरा पता :- c/o m.m. university s/o suresh sharma, vill. mullana distt. ambala h. no:- 1298 haryana
                    यह धोखा है अगर इस तरह परेशान करोगे तो हम भी आज के बाद homeshop 18 से कभी कोई सामान नहीं खरीदेंगे|

Rajni nainani
                      Nov 7, 2014

Hello sir mera order no is[protected] homeshop18 low qualti saman aapke saman low qulati ka hai .ap purce deye vo to kam wali bai bhi nhi lete.sir aapke saman high socity me bikta hai, aapse slum nhi khridte. Pls apne grahak ko lootiye mat varna eak baar shop krke next time nhi khridenge, so aap jese door pe currier wale bejte ho vese vapis bejiye or grahak ko door pe cash or chack dijiye. Hmm currier krne nhi jaynge. Ap apna bussiness brana heto grahak ko problme kam kijiye varna aapke bussines me jaldi lock lag jayega. Pls reufund my money at my door. Varna i will go consumer cort

Rajni nainani
                        Nov 7, 2014

Hello sir my prodct[protected] its very low qulati cheep saman.apne purce gift diye vo to kam wali bai bhi nhi leti. Or saman heena comny ke rice low, all saman very cheep. Pls refund my money back, n prodct hmm currier nhi krnge aapke peron ko door pe bejiye n cash money dijiye varna i will go cunsumer cort. Apke vajah se log tv shoping nhi kr pate aap dikhate kuchh or ho or bejte kuchh or, pls dont lot custmer .aap saman ki qulati zeero hai. Sir aapke saman joprti me nhi jata, high socity khridti hai.pls saman achha bechnge to hi logo ka vishvas hoga varna hmare jese log eak baar shop kreke fir nhi krnge or fir aapki reuption zeero hogi, so pls reund my money at my home, n take ur ganda saman my door whithin 2 days, n pls dont by any prdct at homeshop 18 ese me news aajtak me bolungi

Danish948
                          Nov 7, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Ordered my product on 23 Oct it was showing delivery in 6 working days but Still not Got Delivery of the product, site keeps updating expected Delivery Date first it was showing 2 Nov then it was updated to 4 Nov now its showing Delayed without any Expected Delivery Date. Pathetic Experience with Homeshop18. Don't know when will i get the Product. My Order No :[protected]
                          Still no reply from Homeshop 18. its been 4 days since i complained ..
                          I am not getting any reply from them can any one suggest me how can i get the reply from them ??

vijayalakshmi vamshi
                            Nov 7, 2014

order no:[protected] complaint no:[protected] A faulty Berg Roti maker was delivered in the Aug month 2014. A refund cheque has been sent with WRONG NAME on the cheque after 3 months and several hundred follow ups and phone calls. Returned the item through a courier. No refund of courier money is done yet and no action until date even after several follow ups. Now, they want me to return the cheque again through courier and send the details once again. Terrified with the customer response and pathetic service they provide. No supervisor or management seems bothered about the issue and don't take a responsibility to arrange for a fix. ALL BUYERS FROM HOME SHOP 18 PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS AND REFRAIN FROM BUYING FROM THEM!!! I would like to get a resolution to my issue at the earliest before I can take it up legally. Vijayalakshmi N [protected]

mainakamat
                              from Panaji, Goa
                              Nov 7, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

I MAINA KAMAT WIFE OF MR. GIRISH KAMAT HAD ORDERED SPICE GAMING PHONE WITH FREE MEMORY CARD WITH PRELOADED 1000 GAMES ON 31/10/2014, RCVD ORDER ON 4/11/2014 AT 1.50 PM, TO MY SURPRISE, INSIDE BOX OF MOBILE PHONE WAS TEARED OFF AND MOBILE PHONE WAS JUST LYING INSIDE WITHOUT M. CARD. I IMMEDIATELY LODGED A COMPLAINT, FOR WHICH I HAD GIVEN A COM NO:[protected] AND TOLD WITH 48 HRS TIME CONCERED DEPT WITLL GIVE US THE CALL. ON 5/11/2014 I RCVD A CALL ON MY CELL NO WHICH WAS AT HOME AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO TALK AS I WAS IN OFFICE, MY HUSBAND REQUESTED THEM TO CALL THE AFTER HALF AN HOUR. BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RCVD ANY CALL FROM YOUR COMPLAINT DEPT, THOUGH TRICE I HAD CALLED UP YOUR NO: [protected] AND INFORMED THEM TO CALL ME. I AM HELPLESS, NEITHER I CAN CALL YOUR DEPT, NOR I AM RECEIVING A CALL FROM YOU THIS IS VERY BAD EXPERIENCE AND I DECIDED TO STOP FURTHER SHOPPING WITH YOU'LL

Shail1412
                                Nov 7, 2014

I booked a HCL Tablet on 31 Oct & i received product on 6 Nov but Key board slot not working so same day i filled complain in Homeshop 18 ( My Complaint No[protected] I also told him that my registered mobile no [protected] but they didnt contact me on this number They called me on [protected] No and reply that we tried to calling you but ur no is not contactable & the same message they deliver me on my registered no [protected] I cant understand why they are doing this. I am regular customer of Home Shop 18 pls shot-out my problems & dont do such type kidding. I also booked 1 Vox projector & daily they told me it will be deliver in two days but still not received such type of your reaction down the prestige of Home Shop 18. Pls solve this immediately Shailendra Sharma
                                Nov 18, 2014
                                Updated by Shail1412
                                till date no action taken by Home Shop 18
                                I booked a HCL Tablet on 31 Oct & i received product on 6 Nov but Key board slot not working so same day i filled complain in Homeshop 18 ( My Complaint No[protected] I also told him that my registered mobile no [protected] but they didnt contact me on this number They called me on [protected] No and reply that we tried to calling you but ur no is not contactable & the same message they deliver me on my registered no [protected] I cant understand why they are doing this. I am regular customer of Home Shop 18 pls shot-out my problems & dont do such type kidding. I also booked 1 Vox projector & daily they told me it will be deliver in two days but still not received such type of your reaction down the prestige of Home Shop 18. Pls solve this immediately

Shailendra Sharma

Regarding HCL tablet Key Board - Comment #2082172 - Image #0

jigneshh
                                  Nov 6, 2014

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

I online place the order for 1.Jewlery set 2. lotto shoes on:Dt 27 oct and 29 oct, but still not reciived both the things. Order No: 1.[protected] 2.[protected] For status update so many time i call to NOIDA office but didnt get answer. I purchased both the things for some special occassion but due to pooooooooooooooooor and third class customer service i miss it. Still i am waiting for both the things .I aldready pay by net banking for both the things. I dont know what is the reason for delay???????????????
                                  Dear jignesh,
                                  Thank you for contacting Home shop18
                                  Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in the delivery of your product. We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.
                                  We are currently working on this and will definitely make sure that the product gets delivered to you at the earliest.
                                  Thank you for your anticipated patience in this manner.
                                  Team-Homeshop18
                                  Team Homeshop18,
                                  Stop all the formalities and focus on deliver the product as soon as possible.
                                  "Big Zero" is the rating to you for custumer service.
                                  I promise now onwards i m not going to purchase any thing from u.
                                  Hi jignesh,

We received confirmation from courier that consignment delivered, please confirm!

Team- Homeshop18
                                  Hi Jignesh,

Please ignore previous reply, we are following it up and will have this product delivered at the earliest.

Team-Homeshop18
                                  Team Homeshop18,
                                  Stop all the formalities and focus on deliver the product as soon as possible.
                                  "Big Zero" is the rating to you for custumer service.
                                  Team Homeshop18,
                                  I online place the order for 1.Jewlery set 2. lotto shoes on:Dt 27 oct and 29 oct, but still not reciived both the things.
                                  Order No: 1.[protected]
                                  2.[protected]

For status update so many time i call to NOIDA office but didnt get answer. I purchased both the things for some special occassion but due
                                  to pooooooooooooooooor and third class customer service i miss it. Still i am waiting for both the things .I aldready pay by net banking for
                                  both the things.I dont know what is the reason for delay???????????????

Date before yesterday and yesterday i call to NOIDA office and speak with Mr.Anurag and Mr.Naitik but they both making big promises only i didnt see any action regarding customer services. They are not able to do anything for customer satisfaction. In last 10 days approx 50 call i have done for my product status update but i am not getting any thing. Mr.Naitik told me to call me on saturday 12:00Pm, so according i continusely call to NOIDA office but nobody pick the phone or reject the call, i think this is not good practice for so call third level.

All zero for homeshop18 team for their customer services 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000... for
                                  Still my both the products are not delivered?
                                  So many times i called at NOIDA office and discuss with ANURAG, NAITIK but didnt see any action.

So, this all zero for HOMESHOP18 team for their customer services.
                                  00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Now Mr.Anurag and Mr.Naitik i am waiting for your next false promises regarding my product delivery.
                                  Mr.Anurag if you promise something to customer then pick up the phone talk with customer for service. If you are not interested for customer service then direct say to no and transfer the problem to another responsible person for the solution.
                                  Just now i talk with Mr.Devendra Pandit at NOIDA homeshop18 office and explain my problem, one more time they told me to wait for 2 days, ie.Dt:12/11/14. He promise me to deliver my both product on dt:12/11/14, now wait and watch the circus for next 2 days...

One more time a big big big big big big big big big big and lots of ZEROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOs for homeshop18 team for their customer services...

Spice model M6112 not working

Dear sir My spice mobile model no M6112 Brought on 9th Feb from home shop 18 through mob no-[protected] is not working please look in to metter n arrenge for repair or replacement as son as possible

product not dispached

i hv odered a semi stiched suit from hiba on tuesday.my order no is[protected].its still not even dispached

regarding cheque refund

sir i m really disapointed from your service everytime your exrcutives says that your cheque will be issued with in 7 days but not recieved till date pl issue my refund cheque because already one month has gone.

Gift Coupon

Dear Sir/ Madam I book my mobile Karbonn Titanium S2 plus today I receive my mobile but not a Gift coupon worth 1000/- my order no is[protected] please do the needful

order not received

I placed an order on 23rd September and still not received it, can you look into the matter and let me know Order number[protected]

Home Shop needs 11 days to complete the Order.

Hi I have ordered a PS2 DVD on 24th October. Homeshoppe wants 11 days to deliver my package. This is ridiculous. Ideally it should be 3 to 4 working days as 11 days are not acceptable. !!!. Very bad service. Hashim
                                  15 Comments

dilipvjoshi
                                    Nov 6, 2014

I have placed an order on 28th October, 2014 and also paid Rs 13949/- thru visa debit card. I was informed by your office that I will get delivery of my parcel on 5th of November, 2014. I have also received sms informing me that i should receive delivery within 1 day. I must have called your customer care many times since yesterday but every time I am getting different answers. Worst part is that courier company Aramex courier is horrible. They are just not taking call. Please let me know immediately exact status. Failing which I will have no option but to complain to the higher authorities which please note. Thank you. Dilip Joshi Mobile # [protected]
                                    Dear Dilip,
                                    Thank you for contacting Home shop18
                                    Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in the delivery of your product. We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.
                                    We are currently working on this and will definitely make sure that the product gets delivered to you at the earliest.
                                    Thank you for your anticipated patience in this manner.
                                    Team-Homeshop18
                                    Hi Dilip,

We received confirmation from courier that the consignment delivered, please confirm!

Team- Homeshop18

ashuanu
                                      from Phagwara, Punjab
                                      Nov 5, 2014

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

My order no[protected] was not the same which I ordered, so I return product by speed post no. EP[protected]IN on 15 Oct 2015. I really upset the company is fraud who are not able to keep its promise, agents promise during the Ad refund will be to costumers without any question but its not done they have not the value of hard earned money of costumers, I called up agent but no reply, I already requested of refund but who cares? Why these people have the authority to ad and open a canal ? Please stop these. Please look into the matter Ashok Kumar sharma [protected]

iwa
                                        Nov 5, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

As directed by Homshop18 I am sending my nugen and5 mobile set by aramex curior to Spectacular Media Marketing private Limited, Bangalore-560027 on 10.10.2014. After that I also send curior recipt and other details.I remind many times But till today Homeshop18 not reply me. I want to shop more nugen mobile set for my friend but...Very bad responce from Homeshop18. --Ingeshwar Wasnik Bhopal-462004 Mob.[protected]
                                        Dear Ingeshwar,

As discussed, we are sending product back to you and will get back to with the dispatch details.

Courier charges will be refunded in the mode of gift coupon, will share the code within 48 hours.

Team- Homeshop18
                                        Hi Ingeshwar,

We shared gift coupon worth Rs. 400/- code on your mail id.

Team- Homeshop18