HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 83

hemant87k
Mar 17, 2015

Hi Team, I ordered Roti maker ( Nikky Tasha) from your company around two month ago. After the receiver we found it as it does not work as shown in the TV. It was really a bad product which does not function as shown in TV. I requested for the refund of the money and even after the long follow up, company did not provide me the refund of money. This is really pathetic way to treat the customer if the company is claiming that there is 7 day money back guaranty. After so many days of hard trying, i came to know that Homeshop18 Representative is just making us fool and not ready to provide refund. Then i went for another option i.e replacement as explained by homeshop18 representative. The product got dispatch from my house around 5 week ago, however i have not received any update regarding my replace product. When i call to customer service number, they could not provide me any information about my replacement arrangement update. She could even transfer me to her supervisor. It was really shocking for me. I really do not understand what to do now, as company has taken my product and they have provided nothing for the same. I placed ordered by my father name as Mr. A. T Jivesh. Requesting you to please take necessary action or cancel the company license as homeshope 18 is really a fake company and products does not perform as per what they show in TV. I have not received my following product. 1) Combo dress of 3. 2) Mobile car holder-Product Code: 32170959 3) Fidato Men's Sunglasses- Product Code: 31650545 Order number[protected] Suborder number[protected].
Please do not bye any product from Homeshop18. You feel like you went through Hell, , , ,

As discussed, kindly allow us 48 hrs to revert back with an update.

HomeShop18!

gaurav8181
    Mar 16, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

SIR I PURCHASED A SPICE MOBILE MI 511 ON DATE 19/02/2015 WHICH ARE NOT WORKING PROPERLY & MORE TIME I COMPLAINT HOME SHOP 18 BUT NOT HELP PROVIDE BY HOMESHOP 18 & CONTINUED DELAY MY COMPLAIND & GIVEN ME WRONG SPICE CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER. DETAILS MOBILE : SPICE Mi511 COMPLAINT DATE : 03 MARCH 2015 CUSTOMER MOBILE NO. [protected] Email : [protected]@gmail.com

This is to inform you that we have escalated your issue to the concerned team, they will coordinate you within 48 hrs.

HomeShop18!

sachinsonkar77
      Mar 14, 2015

dear homeshop 18, i buy two headsets, the date of first order is spice 23 feb 2015, product code 32934287 mi-401b-black, i get tihs phone on 27 feb 2015 at 11:30 by delievery boy, and second spice phone on 21 feb 2015, product code[protected] mi-347black, which i get on 23 feb 2015 in morning at 11 am by delievery boy.product code 32934287.complaint no;[protected] and complaint no[protected],[protected],[protected] these two phones were defected.i was calling you in your company from 28 feb 2015 to 14 march 2015, i have audio recording of each call which i talked to you.your customer care told that they call me and i did not recieved but its not true, if you call me or miss call me then have detail in my phone, i told him that i complin on you but they replied you do which you can do, please take action on all these customer care after that they never do again, second take action on my phone complaint, in which day i get phone i could not use this phone, myself father sachin sonkar, and i have a church and i belongs from CM Office in delhi government.my add-l-50, chanakya place, part2, 25feet road, n.d 59.cont;[protected], [protected]
      Hi Sachin,

We are working to resolve your concern and will get back with an update urgently.

HomeShop18

Dr. AAJY KUMAR
        from Shillong, Meghalaya
        Mar 13, 2015

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya

Sir I had purchased M-508 Spice Mobile had set from your online store on[protected] which is delivered at my home town Jammu From Dec. 2014 I am regularly contacting you executives on Phone. Actually since begining I facing problem in the display and battery backup of the handset As and when I tried to contact your representatives, always they were asking for booking No or like that Actually I am presently posted at shillong No such information is available with me or misplaced I had also purchased one tab from you Similarly I am planning to purchase one more Mobile set and LED But my previous experience with you is not satisfactory It is requested to you kindly make an necessary arrangement either reparing or by replacing my mobile with new one The early action is highly appriciatable and encouraging in future also
        Hi Ajay,

Kindly share order number or registered mobile number, so that we can look into the matter.

HomeShop18

karth83
          Mar 13, 2015

I have purchased a tummy tucker from homeshop18 and they have sent a wrong size. They are not providing refund as the pack is opened. Without opening the pack how can I know it is a wrong size? Cheaters. Never ever buy from homeshop18. Complaint No: #[protected]
          Mar 13, 2015
          Updated by karth83
          Sorry for bad language. Out of frustration I have typed like that.
          Apr 09, 2015
          Updated by karth83
          Replacement was given.
          Hi Karthik,

Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned team and will get back with an update at the earliest.

HomeShop18

amarman1234
            Mar 13, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

Hi This is Amar Matonkar My cousin Navin Matonkar had bought the singer machine on line from home shop 18 Product name .Singer Multi Stitch sewing machine Product code .30672875 Order number[protected] We had done many follow up on the complaint stating that machine is not working properly There is no response from Home Shop 18 or singer Every time we call they are saying that we will call back in 24 or 48 hrs . But still nobody had responded and checked the machine till date Regards...Amar
            Hi Amar,

Be Rest assured as complaint has been forwarded to concerned team and will get back with an update shortly.

HomeShop18

darshneet
              Mar 12, 2015

I have return a parcel to the home shop according to their given instructions on 23rd feb 2015..and after that inspite of calling them again and again on daily basis..they dint even respond or give a single msg or email from their side.. They always says dat we will send u d dateils of the refund wihing just two hours..and its 20 days that we havnt recievd...zero rating for this company..
              Mar 12, 2015
              Updated by darshneet
              My number is [protected] ... [protected]
              Very bad

dont get my refund payement and didnt even get a single msg or call back - Comment #2127373 - Image #0

suchy
                Mar 12, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I had ordered several products before but never faced such problem but this time i had ordered a product almost 1month back and i have received a wrong product, which has replaced and the same wrong product was sent to me all over again. Inspite of sending them umpteen mails and calling on their helpline no they neither they have called me nor replaced my product. The product code no I ordered for is 30762827 and the product sent to me has the product no 30764827.

Srinivas Sri
                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                  Mar 11, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I had ordered a pair of shoes 27th-Dec, 2014. (11:21 P.M) Brand name : Bucca Bucci Size : 10 As I just used only 1 month and the sole of the shoes are tear off and I used Fevi quik to fix it for 3 times but no use of it... I not satisfied with that shoes with that Price worth 1149/- Do any favour to me if I and my friends are want to be customers of your site..
                  Hi Srinivas,

Apologies! Kindly share your order number, so that we can assist you further.

HomeShop18

Manjunatha C. Krishnagouda
                    Mar 11, 2015

Address: Bellary, Karnataka

Already I have given Complaint Bering No.[protected] On Dated 16/02/2015. as per your instructions I have given my bluetooth device to service centre but the service centre people are saying that they are not going to do the service of my deivce hence in this regard I request you to get done the service or replace my blue tooth device because this product was warranty is one year.
                    Please replace the bluetooh, Company Phone No.18602001003 Homeshop18 Toll Free No.18001800918 With regadrs Manjunatha C 9483111341 [email protected]
                    Mar 17, 2015
                    Updated by Manjunatha C. Krishnagouda
                    Please resolve as early as possible,

Manjunatha C
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    May 11, 2015
                    Updated by Manjunatha C. Krishnagouda
                    How many days to take the resolve, this is too bad for your response complaint dated on 23/03/2015 but you reply On Friday, 10 April 2015 5:26 PM, Bhawna <[protected]@homeshop18.com> wrote: Dear Sir/Madam, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.Please be informed that we have again escalated your complaint to our CustomerService Team against order[protected] for the resolution. We request you toplease wait for 3-4 working days for the sameThank you for your patience and for using our services!Thanks and RegardsBhawna KumarCustomer Support ExecutiveHomeShop[protected] so plz reply in our mail address

[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Hi Mr.Nath,

We are working to resolve your concern and will get back with an update shortly.

HomeShop18
                    Please resolve as early as possible,

Manjunatha C
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Pallavi Sah
                      Mar 11, 2015

To whomsoever it is concerned,

I have placed an order no[protected], on 4th February 2015 and made payment through my hdfc credit card number [protected], which has to be delivered to me within 4 working days, failing which i called o customer care 14th feb 2015 and cancelled the order and ever since i placed the order i have called you for refund status 16 times. also i have marked you an email on 24th February 2015 to cancel the order and refund for which i got this revert from you. still i have never received a call from any body. after waiting for a week I again called on 3rd march 2015 and briefed my case to Ms. Amrita in escalation team she accepted that it is a case of wrong service and delivery and assured for refund in my credit card within 72 hours. As expected from your pathetic customer service i haven't got a single penny back or a acknowledgment call or email for the same.

I Again made a call on 8th march 2015 and this time my call was transferred to Mr. Ajay in escalation team and he said that since Amrita is not available today. I will arrange a call back from delivery department to scrutinize the case and fasten up the process and you will get the confirmation for refund within 48 hours. after waiting till 3 days i.e. today 11th march 2015 i called up the customer care again and spoke to Ms. Kamini in escalation team she also ensured for a call back and refund within 48 hours. and thankfully we manage too get a call back from Mr. jawed who said that he is looking after this mater personally and assured on call for a refund maximum within 7 working days.

Finally after more than a month and a week we expect to get out of this nonsense and mess created by your company and courier company within the stipulated time from given today by Jawed failing which we shall not be responsible against any action by the authority as we will continue with legal proceedings and lodge an FIR against your company for fraud and mental harassment.

Pallavi Sah
                      [protected]; [protected]

Order number[protected]
                      complaint numbers[protected];[protected];[protected];[protected]; 12767945.
                      Hi Pallavi,

Kindly be rest assured as we are working to resolve concern and will get back with an update shortly.

HomeShop18

smartyn13r
                        from Andheri, Maharashtra
                        Mar 10, 2015

Hello Team, I had placed an order and I placed a request for returning the same. But today I received a call that it cannot be returned. Order No:[protected] Mobile No. [protected] I need a return to be processed for the same. And as per the Return Policy I placed the return request before 48 hours of receiving the delivery. After continuous follow-up with Homeshop18 Customer Care I receive such inconvenient reply. ESCALATION REQUIRED. Please call on [protected] for resolution. - Vasant Ambre
                        Hi Basant,

We are working to resolve your concern and will get back with an update at the earliest.

HomeShop18
                        Hello Team,

I'm still waiting for the replacement...

Due to your executives mistake, I am suffering in delay in delivery

Please call on [protected] for resolution.
                        -
                        Vasant Ambre
                        Your executive placed the order[protected] on Mar 18

again he called and stated that due to his mistake, he placed the order on Cash On Delivery.
                        He then placed a new order[protected] on Mar 24
                        he also promised that i'll get the product at the earliest but I haven't got it yet.

I don't understand why such a delay now...

If you don't know your policies well, let me know. I can file a Case against the Company for such experience.

Thank You for your inconvenience.

Jaya Gangoli
                          Mar 10, 2015

I have ordered 31 pcs container set from Homeshop18. The order number is[protected]. I got the order delivered today and paid Rs.1000 as cash on Delivery. The product which I have received is damaged also it is not as it is shown in the advertisement. I feel the container size is small as it is shown in the advertisement also the quality is not as good as they have said. In the local market we can get this kind of product in cheap as compared to Rs. 1000. I have requested for Refund and as informed by the executive it will take almost 20 days and that too they will send refund cheque, I don't understand why they can't refund through online banking.
                          Hi Jaya,

Kindly inform customer that we are working on the concern and will get back with an update shortly.

HomeShop18

Dr. AAJY KUMAR
                            from Shillong, Meghalaya
                            Mar 10, 2015

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya

Sir I had purchase M-508 Spice phone from you online store on[protected] delivered at Jammu I am facing a problem in its display and battery backup since bigning I had contacted your executives many times on phone. Their reply is such product had not been purchased from your store or data is missing they cont help me. Either they are asking for booking no. or so on Presently I am posted at Shillong the booking no. is not with me or misplaced I had purchased one tab from your store and also planing to purchase one more mobile and LED But my earlyer experience is not good in respect of post delivery It is requested my device may be replaced at the earliest so I can plan for future purchasing also Early response is highly appreciable Dr. Ajay Kumar Ph. No. [protected] e-mail [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Hi Ajay,

Kindly share your order details, so that we can assist you further.

HomeShop18

sachin s raut
                              Mar 9, 2015

hi my name is sachin s raut, my wife booked a spice mi506 white in the scheme rs. 4999, a freebie goggles and watch on 10th of february for valentines day, order no.[protected] we received it on 13th of feb but phone with grey colour and retail invoice of some other party but freebie product was there. so v called customer care, they gave it to complaint dept; it took nearly 1 week for complaint dept to get in contact. they give just one ring and call gets off; on 20th feb we got in contact they said give the pack as it is to there courier boy. on 21th feb we returned the pack with some condition with freebie product to delivery boy and inform the receipt no- [protected] to customer care. on 28th feb we received the phone with white colour and retail invoice but no freebie product in it. again we called the customer care but no reply, on 4th we again tried to customer care and we got the answer from the lady on the phone on 5th feb saying there was no such scheme on the 10th of february and started arguing then i said u r lying i have the proof so she started convincing me by giving flip cover and coupons of 400 rupees it means again we have to purchase some thing to encash the coupons this is pathetic...but no reply from complaint dept we are regular veiwer and customer...complaint dept worst, packaging dept worst...please help me out of it...
                              Hi Sachin,

Be rest assured as we are working to resolve your concern and will get back to you at the earliest.

HomeShop18

sunita2
                                Mar 7, 2015

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

I have purchased Datawind 3G7 from home shop 18 order no.[protected] & date 22/01/2015 & invoice date 23/01/2015. The order delivery date 27/01/2015 . after few days due to technical problem tablet is not working. I send the tablet to service center Kurukshetra Communication Kurukshetra. The complaint nunber is - 0205HR9946. Job sheet & retail invoice are attached.
                                Hi Sunita,

Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned team and will get back with an update urgently.

HomeShop18

Shashikantmehta99
                                  Mar 6, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I recieved a BP Monitor combo from homeshop18 but the recieved product doesnt give correct reading of order no[protected] and i am not satisfied with the product i want the product to be returned and i have also registered a complaint againt this order and i have got the complaint no[protected]. But no action has been taken yet So i want you to return the product soon
                                  Hi Mr.Mehta,

Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned team and will get back to you shortly.

HomeShop18

sanya1795
                                    Mar 6, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I ordered a phone from homeshop18 because they specifically showed that it had a metal body.I received it on 20th feb and found out it had plastic body which can be easily broken.I've been calling them since I received the phone but they are saying as the product is not damaged or broken they wont take it back.I feel like I've been thugged and I want my money back. my email id [protected]@rocketmail.com
                                    Hi Sanya,

Kindly help us with your order details, so that we can assist you further.

HomeShop18
                                    My order number is[protected].

aamitraghuvanshi
                                      Mar 5, 2015

Dear Team I ordered 2 'Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick - 626 Cha Cha Cherry' for Rs. 1140 (Rs 570 Each) on February 19, 2015 and received only 1 out of the 2 lipsticks on Feburary 21st 2015. I immediatly called customer care and updated them that i have received only 1 out of 2 listicks, for which they have written my complain (Compalin no.[protected] from phone) and also assured me that within 48 hrs they will respond on this complaint and i will receive the remaining product as well. But when i have not received any response even after 48 hrs, i have called again and customer care guys assured me that they have forwarded by complain on priority basis and it should get resolved very quickly. When even after 5 days i have not received the 2nd product and also not received any response on my complaint no.[protected]Done on 21st Feb 2015), i created a ticket using your site and they registered another ticket#[protected]On Thursday, February 26, 2015), i have mentioned the complained no from phone as well on the ticket created through site. When there is no response on the site ticket i called them again and they informed me that my complained by phone was closed by backend (Not sure what that means) and they are working on the ticket created using website and will respond quickly on it. I got there update through mail on 1st March that my complaint is escalated to Customer Service Team for the resolution and created another ticket internally to follow-up (Ticket No[protected]. They have also updated my complaint on website on 2nd March 2015 with same information. They closed the ticket on site as well after writing all this On March 05, 2015 at around 06 PM i received a call from Customer Service Team and seems they accused me that i made complained for incomplete product after several days and they can't do anything for this issue. When i told them i called immediatly to customer support after receiving only 1 lipstick that second listick is still not delivered till now. Then the guy changed his guard and said that i need to pack empty bag i received and send that to HomeShop18 (Not sure what he meant by empty bag), i again told him taht my issue is not empty bag, it is i received only 1 listick out of the 2 i ordered. Then again he said to wait (And seems talked to his seniors) and again asked me to pack the existing listick as well and send it back to HomeShop18, when i told him that it is almost 12 days when i received the product and my gifted that to her sister (As i ordered 2, 1 for her sister and 1 for her). After listening to this the guy said that it is been too many days now and if you can't send the other lipstick back then we can't help you anymore. I asked him that i will have that listick rearranged and submitted to HomeShop18, for this he again iterated that it is again company policy and they will not accept any opened product. Now my question is 1) What type of company policy is this that for your remaining product you need to surrender the existing product as well and then only they will send all the products, I have purchased from many other online sites and they many times send products one by one (And not packed together) but none of them asked me to pack the existing one as well and then only they will send the remaining products. 2) Not sure how you people delivers a product of Rs. 570 in Rs. 1140 (My total bill) and even after complaining immediatly, you will not send the complete order or return money (Incase you don't have the product anymore). I have been harrased very badly by your customer service team and made to feel like a criminal who commited a crime by purchasing something from your site and expecting after sale service as well from your side. Your customer support team is too rude and seems they call customers without even checking the complete case and start accusing them about the delay or make excuses about company policy. Seems only intention they have is to close the tickets at customers mental agony. I am hereby requesting you to have this issue escalated to your team above the Customer Service Team as i have not commited any crime by purchasing something from your site and need proper handling of my case. Thanks Amit
                                      After my complaint on public platform, i have received call from HomeShop18 and they shipped the remaining product as well.
                                      Hi Amit,

Our sincere Apologies! We are already working to resolve your concern and will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

HomeShop18

Divya Shree
                                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                        Mar 4, 2015

on 22 feb 2015 we order Crystal 9pc super saver non stick combo pink. order no.[protected] . but got different colour, damage pc and only 8pc .we want you to refund or replace same. and the lid was shown in glass but got in steel. request you to kindly do the needful ...
                                        Hi Divya,

Apologies! We are working to resolve your complaint and will get back with an update urgently.

HomeShop18