Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 26, 2025
Complaints 5416

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 224

rajnirohera
Mar 30, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

On 14th March 2017 I purchased Honda Activa Black 4G model from your dealer Punjab Honda chanakyapuri branch. (vehicle temporary registration no. 5226), Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been working properly. Within a 4 days the vehicle has given me starting problem. The vehicle taking 15 mins to get start. Also while starting vehicle after 1 minute if I am giving accelerator, the vehicle getting stop. I also had an issue of dim head light. I complain to Punjab Honda whom I had purchased, but they were very rude with me and did not wanted to give any response. They do not have courtesy to listen. They are using even the statement that, We don't want to hear your complain and also stating that if you raise complain to higher authorities, please do not give our names."

Later I raised complain through mail and call centre. The technician came home to check and he accepted that there is start problem, he took my active to their service centre and assured me that the problem will be resolved. Same day afternoon he returned my vehicle that your problem is resolved permanently.

Second day again I faced same start problem, again I spoke to technician and told me that we will take back your vehicle again and check. They took my vehicle again kept for 2 days at workshop and gave me back yesterday 29th March 2017 at around 4;30 in the evening with assurance that we have replaced battery, chawl etc and now vehicle will have no problem.

Today again on 30th March morning I had same issue of start problem. I immediately called up technician and told him that there is still same problem.

Me and my family are now completely frustrated. I being a customer feeling completely dis-satisfied because the day I had purchased vehicle since 15 days I am all the time talking with the technicians.

Yday 29th March I spoke to the sales head also Ms. Anal Patel, she was ver unprofessional, did not even listening me and was keep on arguing that there is no problem. She assured me that she will speak to dealer and revert in 5 minutes, however till 2 hours I did not received any call from her. Again after 2 hours I told her madam you were suppose to give me call, she gave me excuse that my mobile was busy. I was very surprised to hear such statements from such a senior person. If at senior level there are such casual attitude people than how the dealers will be.

Secondly she told me that technician Bhavesh will come to your place early morning and they will check again. Today morning no one has visited my place.

I would appreciate it if you organize to cancel my order and refund my money. I am sure you can understand my concern and appreciate. I am rely on my vehicle for transport and since 2 days I am spending money on hiring auto, apart from the inconvenience, this problem has caused me to incur even additional cost of conveyance.

I desperately look forward to settling this matter amicably, If however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved by 1st April, I will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint either through the top management of through legal.

Please send your representative to take back this vehicle and rfund my money immediately.

Thanks in anticipation

Rajni

Mobile no. [protected]

muralignc
    Mar 29, 2017

Address: 600077

Hi sir,

I have completed my 4 free services in respective honda showroom, yesterday(29/03/2017) i went to the showroom and service my bike(honda DIO), but the service not up to the mark, poor services had been done by that showroom, there is no proper response for the customer and also no proper services sorry to say this. worst service i ever seen such kind of showroom
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

somesh9211
      from Kota, Rajasthan
      Mar 29, 2017

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324005

Today, I bought Honda Activa 3G in the Name of Vidhi Sharma from Evershine Honda, Kota (Rajasthan) dealer. Behavior of Manager is not up to the mark. No proper communication. One person said final Cost to Me is Rs 57, 982/- and Second Person said Rs 57, 300/-. When I request to meet with Manager. He show as a Busy person. Till last He did not come to meet.

When, I am going for Pooja of Vehicle on the way petrol is over. I walked around 1/2 KM then I got petrol pump.After Get the petrol, I found difficulty to start Activa. Then, I called to Machanic own my expense. He came and he sort out the issue. He said that due to Air issue in petrol supply it is not working.

After 1 hr, Again facing starting issue inform to Dealer No. [protected].

I have bad/pathetic experience with Honda and it`s dealer.

Please, take necessary action. When a client paying around Rs 60, 000/-. At least we can expect descent behavior and 1 ltr petrol with new bike. As, In india we have culture that Once we receive the bike from Showroom Directly. We have to visits temple for pooja.

At showroom, Mechanic said that there is defect in Petrol supply we will replace defective part. When I show him Voice recording and photo of bike then his manager ready to replace the bike.

When I tried to take photo of Bike and Manager to show that post pooja same day bike reached service center to repair. So, embarrassing experience with Evershine Honda Dealer, kota Rajasthan.

As A client, Struggle a lot with this dealer. Even, Till last he did not tell his name, contact.

I am expecting serious action against him.

Somesh Sharma
      Client Name : Vidhi Sharma
      Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Mar 31, 2017
      Updated by somesh9211
      I GOT THE CALL FROM JAIPUR OFFICE AND LOCAL DEALER, THEY SIMPLY SAID SORRY. SAID THEY WILL IMPROVE THEIR SERVICES. THIS DEALER OPERATIONAL SINCE 2011, STILL THEY DO NOT KNOW HOW TO DEAL WITH CLIENT. SORRY IS NOT THE SOLUTION. IT IS A KIND OF HARASSMENT OF KIND.

REGARDS
      SOMESH SHARMA
      two days back I got the call from dealer and he said sorry. Again same script. hard time. No solution from company end on it.

Sandeep reddyr
        Mar 29, 2017

Address: 500086

I buyed a honda shine sp bike 2017 model in Orange Honda showroom in tolichoki Hyderabad on 18 march and I found that back wheel and Bush are rubbing and Mac wheel is damaging and informed them and they said it's manufacturing defect, I requested to replace bike, as I don't want manufacturing defect bike and I paid the full amount in cash, they are not replacing bike, no one will buy or want the manufacturing detected bike, I request you to take action and replace with new bike.

Sandeep reddy.

Rajeev bassi
          Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Globus motors delhi has cheated me ...by selling used old aviator..on 27 march 2017..and saying it is not done by us it is done by co. Please solve my issue bec i hav all legal documents to show to with all voice recording etc. They harassed me and misbehave with me. Solve this issue as soon as possible otherwise i will go to court. With in 12 hrs of the delivery i come to know that the scooter had already run on road more than 10000 km. How this was happened pls check this.
          Apr 03, 2017
          Updated by Rajeev bassi
          Police still not interested in FIR. And Honda co. Just delaying the matter that we are still studying the matter. This is as simple to know that dealer charged bs4 price. All bills RTO etc. Are showing bs4 aviator drum but in actual delivering bs3 aviator. Simple case of fraud

bikashnath
            Mar 28, 2017

Address: 700122

My self is soumicka ghosh, d/o . naru ghosh 12 b.b. purba talbagan road, barrackpore, kolkata 700122 . i have purches one twowheeler activa 125 dr . by cash, dated 18.04.16 engine no jf49e81156683, chasis no . me4jf493bg8136300, key no p-932 . from the begining iface this starting problame, lot of time i go through the service center but problame is not solv . regarding this problame i face the lot of trouble on road any where any time . so i dont like to continue this twowheeler due to this problame, i give you 15 days to change my twowheelers or return my cash . otherwish i take a legal action .
            so as early as possible you solv this .
            thank you .

mob . no . [protected] .

vivek sengar
              Mar 27, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452006

Meri bike honda cb shine me problem a rahi hai sound bana rahi hai isliye mene shyam honda service center par bataya to unhone mana kar diya ki koi problem nhi a rahi hai aur bol rahe hai ki cluch plat me problem h jab ki sound se iska koi sambhand nahi hai kyoki 1 month pahle ye problem ai thi to unhone pistan aur headblock badla tha aur 1 month bad hi sound problum a rahi hai...
              service center-(shyam honda airodurm airport road indore)
              mp.09.QP.8146 honda cb shine. reg date. 15/11/2015 / indraveer singh sengar
              plz do fast solved my problem
              email id - vivekv123.[protected]@gmail.com
              mobile. no. -[protected]
              Mar 29, 2017
              company dwara koi kadam nhi uthaya gaya hai . saf inkar kar diya hai. shyam honda ki custmer service aur custmer se bihewier unka achcha nhi hai. jo service manager ( jitendra porwal ji ) hai unka bihawir achcha nhi hai . plz solved my problem
              I have bought a Honda activa last month.
              I am facing a problem in active.when it reach speed of 40, start vibration in it and also it sound looks like something scrubbing in his engine.
              I have complain many times at Honda local agency but they are unable to repair it.
              Now I am very much embarrassed and going to consumer court for the solution if you not provide the solution to me.

Ankush Mahajan
              Amritsar- Punjab
              email: [protected]@yahoo.com
              This is my worest experience with Honda company last 2 months back i brought unicorn vehicle there is lot sound comming frm chains packet after one service also same prblm repeat in vehicle

I booked vehicle in JSP Honda Chintal
              Serviced At Tadbund ram honda
              Ram honda persons are refused service at tadbund why becasuse purchased at chintal jsp honda

This is the worest experience with honda

Praveen
              I have baught Honda livo bike in Oct 2016.I am facing a problem in livo. when it's on stand than fuel leaks from carbator. I have complain many times at Honda local agency Friends Honda farrukhabad U.P. but they are unable to repair it. JANVESH KUMAR YADAV Farrukhabad U.P. MOB.-[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Bike problem - Comment #2868683 - Image #0
              I purchase Activa125 in 26.11.2014 from your dealer Vishal Automobile P H Road KORBA c.g. from the beginning their average below 35 km per litre and nilometer is also not working at present I complain several time in your dealer but no response for better average milage kinly approach and improve average as per your co.norms which is declare before purchasing the Activa125 my mob no. [protected]
              rksahu9honda's reply, Oct 16, 2017
              Not performed by your site
              hello sir mera naam mukesh hai i request[protected] ko maine dealer se shine sp lee dealer ka naamkamlesh auto counslat hai from ahmedabad honda universal me bike rakhi to wha se pta chala ke silencer mese black duha shor rhi hai sir honda universal me gya to wha pe dake khila rhe hai aapke navedan hai ke jitna bhi o sake problem ko sol kare
              I have a Honda dio i had been taken service of my dio for mileage shortage and all part of dio replaced but I could not get any benefit of these service pls solve my problem immediatly contact number [protected]

Bike problem - Comment #2925780 - Image #0

ashokkbhuyan
                Mar 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I had purchased a Honda CB Shine SP with CBS, last October 2016 from Anand Honda (Bellandur Branch) Bangalore, from the day 1 there was a noise in the front fork, it's so irritating that I
                don't drive the vehicle mush.

If it hits with a small path hole then there will be a sound like Thud..thud. Even in small humps when touch the same sound comes.

During the 1st service, I informed the service advisor the same issue, but they just gave me the vehicle without any changes. the same sound was there again I took the bike after one week to address the same issue and they kept the bike for 2 days and returned me saying its rectified.

I drove it and initially the sound was not there after using it for 2 weeks again the same sound came and even this time it was more.
                During the second service same thing, I told them and they said its rectified but no luck the same sound is there.

Even during down gear, its getting stuck sometimes, the experience is that great with Honda bikes.

I will not recommend anyone to buy bikes from Honda.

mahimohit
                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                  Mar 26, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

I have purchased activa 3g on 5 aug 2015. I continue service though honda authorized service center. Last time on 23 Oct 2016 i visit sherit honda, adersh nagar jaipur for services and one of service guys handle me i said that in activa have vibartion, self not working, average is very poor so please check properly and fixed the issue.

After that when i got my activa i found all issue still have so i complaint on
                  "https://www.honda2wheelersindia.com/reach-us/contact-us" have complaint number is 1-[protected] regards that i have call and tat said please visit our service manager, i went there 3 times but they guys not meet me.Also after i didn't receive any update from honda as well service center.

In between have some personal issue so i didn't goes again there.Now 20 march 2017 i again visit same service center on that time i meet with service manager mr. siddarth and amit and specially remind about my last concern and said please check properly, if that time again issue then i will comaliant you.I said check vibartion, avaerage and self problem.

But after that again have same issue on it so again i compliant again on "https://www.honda2wheelersindia.com/reach-us/contact-us" have complaint number is 1-[protected] and receive a call from "amit" and he said that we pick your vehicle on provide address and check again it but next day when i call on number he said that for vehicle charges is apply on it.

Can you please given reason why i pay you whenever its issue arise you again and again.

About that when i call on[protected] several time and they guys just saying that our departmental work on it and update you but already pass-out more then 4 days i didn't get any response from honda.

In between i got call from mr amit about pickup charges when i said that i already talk mr. sidarth about it if have issue again you guys pickup my activa on my address.Then mr. amit my call pass mr. sidarth and now he guys told me i didn't know when you comes on my office and meet me.Then i again go in service center and meet both guys, now he said your battery is dad, when i ask about my concern of october then mr. sidarth said you make story its really amazing.

So please help my issue asap else i compliant against you in consumer court.
                  Apr 05, 2017
                  Updated by mahimohit
                  Any update on my last complaint.

Ebin Jacob
                    from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                    Mar 26, 2017

Address: 686663

Dear all,

I brought a Honda hornet (Lmtd edtion) bike on 4th jan 17 from Cochin muthoot honda That time I got 60 to 62 km/he mileage. But when I done my first service at kolencherry muthoot honda showroom after that I got only 40 to 44 km/hr mileage. It is very sad to say I reached out kollenchery muthoot honda they can't even find what is the real problem. I given my bike there many times but that people didn't get sort it out what was the issue. I really bad about that showroom service. So I kindly request to please do the needful for me now my bike has running 5190 km. My second service is at 6000 km. But still now I am not satisfied with your new honda hornet bike because of the mileage issue.

Maine dt.[protected] ko Aapke showroom IC Honda, Kanak Business Centre Vijay Nagar Crossing Bailey Road Patna-800014
                    se Honda SHINE SP Purchase kiya tha.

Lekin showroom se RC book ke liye sampark karne par kabhi 10 din kabhi 15 din or lagega bol rahe hai.

tejas84.2009
                      Mar 26, 2017

Address: 401104

I think this is happy for you to reading this about the complain of self start and kick start... wooow
                      Amazing we buy your product and you cheat your customers.
                      Just go and check the complain about honda activa start problem.
                      Honda not even care and not even resolve the problem.
                      You disappoint your current customer as well as prospective buyers.
                      I face the same issue every morning I need to kick 20 time to start your waste product. Just because of your activa not start by kick I face knee problem..
                      Who will be the responsible for it?
                      If you really care about your single customer you will resolve my issue ASAP
                      Tejas
                      I have a Honda activa 3g, his fillter not good i am complaint previous 3months for replace my vehicle fillter, but not solve so kindly resolve the issue.

AJG
                        Mar 25, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574210

18/03/2017
                        Dealer code: KA370001(Thirumala Motors)
                        Invoice no:SERINV-KA[protected]

I have given my Honda Trigger(black) to service and told check on few non engine related complaints but after servicing engine issues (idling) like engine stopping at traffics and lag in the RPM. when i took back the bike to service center they told me to this is engine issue and need replace few parts like vacuum piston(replaced it trice before) and choke cable and choke valve set and all, when protested that engine issues started after servicing they blamed me that i would have done replacement of parts before only. But thing is before giving to service there where no issues related to engine so i am furious and asked them to how the engine issues started they blamed me for it. so this kinda HONDA service we are experiencing in our area. I know they have huge profit by making customer replace the parts, this should be stopped and issues should be solved as normal.

Please take action on this, make them to treat customers as customer not like money making machines

Ashish JG
                        RC Book not Received from last 1 year. I have visited Honda showroom multiple times but they are not responding

jiwan biswal
                          Mar 25, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641659

Sir, i bought the two wheeler which was due to some faculty the seat lock system got damaged and when just went o the showroom it was said that the lock system of the seat is not available right now so come next week then next week went again same problem till not available come next week by this 2 months passed . now when i go to them they say that pay money and make it all right and why to pay the money as they said that it is under the insurance period so it will be free of cost
                          now when i go to them they don't reply anything and just ignore
                          so plz take some action sir plz
                          Sir I have purchased a CB Shine bike 15.02.2017 from Lakecity Honda Udaipur (Rajasthan) and after 3-4 days there is some problem backlight of the bike and the dealer and the service center are not responding to my quires. Sir now what I will do to resolve the Problem.
                          Thank You
                          Kailash Bagela
                          Since two month No service center or genuine honda Spare shop is not able to provide two Spare part Mention below

Battery Bracket & Yok Assembly for Mirroy Right Side Disc

Model-Honda Aviator
                          HET Model
                          Nov 2013.

Kindly Help in buying this two parts.

Azeem S S
                            Mar 25, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

I had purchased honda dio from cbc honda trivandrum, pattom .my vehicle no is kl 01 CA 3771, while driving my vehicle will stop suddenly. i had informed the show room about this and they told will rectify in first service .one full day i had given my vehicle in the show room and my complaint was not rectified and they told me that the work was completed the same problem exist now also. so i went to the local garrage and they had found out that the petrol tank was rusted one and the rust particles goes inside the carburator with the petrol.thats why the vehicle stops suddenly .

so i want to clear the issue by providing a new carburator and a new petrol tank and to be fitted in front of me

Aryashis Mohapatra
                              from Dhupgari, West Bengal
                              Mar 25, 2017

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713301

Sir my Honda hornet 160 is about of 12 month but only in 12 month mileage is only 37 low pick up not smooth .complain to service center thy told me to change cluch plate .But with in 9k your cluch plate gone it was my wrong decision to by this bike.What is this a bike of 1lakh but performance is zero .It's only 9000 km is it a bike of 9k to 10k bike?Why you people are cheating?
                              Aryashis Mohapatra
                              Mob-[protected]
                              ASANSOL
                              Jeena Honda
                              Aryashis.[protected]@gmail.com

Soumya Jagan
                                Mar 25, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I bought an Activa 125 from Muthoot Honda, Palarivattom, mamangalam on 14/10/2015.
                                The vehicle details are as follows:
                                Frame No: ME4JF493JF8048412
                                Engine No: JF49E81055185
                                Reg No: KL07CE5975
                                Model code: ACTIVA 125 STD
                                Model name: ACTIVA 125
                                Colour:. Black
                                Selling dealer: MUTHOOT MOTORS

I chose activa as it is from a reputated company. I am not at all satisfied with the quality of the produt. Before the completion of the first year, my vehicle stopped abruptly on 11/10/2016.I had to take it Honda service center at Nehru stadium, kaloor. They said there was something wrong with the clutch. The repair cost didn't cost much but the transportation charges cost me around 2500/-.
                                I always travel at night due to the nature if my job. If this would have happened at strange hours i would have been helpless.
                                On 23/03/2017 again It stopped abruptly. This time the transportation charges cost me around 2000.
                                Today (25/03/2017) i got a call fron the service center (Nehru stadium, kaloor)
                                They said there is a problem with the kick starter and other issues with the brakes and clutch. They had put an estimate of 4500/-
                                I take great care of my vehicle and still there are frequent repair works. It not a practical thing to pay the charges frequently. I need an immediate action from your side. If not i will have to forward the issue to the consumer court. Hope you will understand the seriousness of this issue
                                Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Yours sincerely
                                Soumya Jagan
                                Mob: [protected]

Lijo Joseph Josutty
                                  Mar 25, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682019

KL 39 H 9117 this was my scooter Honda activa 125 had done 4th service in Vyttila EVM Automobile and while I am giving my scooter I repeat the same complaint about this but they are not considered about that. I hope you will understand my situation. So kindly do what all you can. If there is no response then I should to complain on consumer Court.
                                  You can inform me. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Contact number.[protected]

Naveen Sharma1978
                                    Mar 24, 2017

I purchase a honda sine from Yume Honda chasis no. 7408329 eng no. 70609995 Pataudi with exchange Bajaj Discover in Aug-16, but not recd any paper agst old bike and not recd transfer RC, i facing court case against discover bike. i call to Mr. Maninder Service Head regularly and many time visit but not any response, i try call to owner Mr. Deepak Srivastav but not pick any call. I want change RC or ownder details who purchase my discover bike. My bike till today ownership my name my old Bike No. HR76-1254. if any accident claim due on my name. so i request to you pl solve my problem.
                                    Mr. Maninder Service Head No. [protected]
                                    Mr. Deepak Srivastav No. [protected]

Naveen Sharma
                                    Pataudi Gurgaon Haryana
                                    Apr 06, 2017
                                    Updated by Naveen Sharma1978
                                    Not Any Response till Date.

I purchase a honda sine from Yume Honda chasis no. 7408329 eng no. 70609995 Pataudi with exchange Bajaj Discover in Aug-16, but not recd any paper agst old bike and not recd transfer RC, i facing court case against discover bike. i call to Mr. Maninder Sales Head regularly and many time visit but not any response, i try call to owner Mr. Deepak Srivastav but not pick any call. I want change RC or ownder details who purchase my discover bike. My bike till today ownership my name my old Bike No. HR76-1254. if any accident claim due on my name. so i request to you pl solve my problem.
                                    Mr. Maninder Sales Head No. [protected]
                                    Mr. Deepak Srivastav No. [protected]

Naveen Sharma
                                    Pataudi Gurgaon Haryana

Ni1234
                                      Mar 24, 2017

I'm writing this complain after a tiring follow up with people in JSP Honda Anna nagar-Chennai and Honda customer care.

I booked a Activa 3g on 26th feb in full payment as the JSP Honda executive promised me to deliver the bike on 3rd March with RTO registration. As there was some sales issues they ask me to take the vehicle with registration on 8th March as they again failed to keep their promise I took the vehicle on the same day without registration.

I wrote an email to [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com about the issue(Complaint Reference# 1-[protected]) and I got a call from JSP Honda Manager saying that they will register the bike three days which never happened. On the same day I received an email saying that they have resolved my issue which was not done. After few days I again wrote to the [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com with the same complain number about the issue and asked them not to send resolve email unless I get my bike registered in RTO, Again got a call fron JSP Honda and they assured that 24th March will be the dead line and they gave 100% assurance that they will register before that which never happened and I again got an email saying they have resolved my issue which didn't happen.

After running behind these people I am really frustrated, two times I have to answer the police for driving without a number plate.

And the worst part is today I received a reminder message for 1st service.

I just need clarity on two things.

1. How can the customer care send an email saying the issue resolved without confirming that the issue is resolved or not?

2.Do you want me to bring my bike for service?

To everyone who wants to book a bike in JSP HONDA ANNA NAGAR.

Please dont go there, You will feel frustrated after spending 66000Rs.

Abhisek450
                                        Mar 24, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751020

From two three days my scooty is creating a weird sound for today when i started my scooty a very disturbing sound and i showed my scooty to a local garage centre he said not to ride anymore and he said there is some prob in my engine but as per i know sound hapns due to chain box.. so please tell me what is the actual prob i cnt ride now coz it may create more damage to my scooty as per the local garage worker said so please help me out...