Claimed

Hero Electric Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 31, 2023
Complaints 488
Resolved
30
Unresolved
458
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Hero Electric

Having problems with Hero Electric?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero Electric customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Hero Electric
Customer Service Contacts

Hero Electric Website

Hero Electric Head Office Address

50 Okhla Industrial Estate (Phase III)
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110020

Hero Electric Phone Numbers

Toll free
1860 2662 2662
256
173
Phone
+91 11 4182 0000
153
99
Fax
+91 11 4182 0001

Hero Electric reviews & complaints(488)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I am buying an hero optima E2 electric scooter.

Afterr 6 months the motor of the vehicle got struck on running. The dealer suggest to replace the motor and order it.But even after 2 months nothing is happend.when contact the dealer, they replied that the motor not get from the company and suggest to wait.
Therefore I hope an early proceedings about this mater from the company or take return the vehicle and encash.Otherwise i am forced to take legal remeddies.
Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I bought Optima last month and it is with damaged front wheel rim. due to the rim damage air leaking and need to fill air in every 3 days. i sent the vehicle to check and replace the rim. Very worst customer service. they are keeping the bike nearly 10 days not did any thing on bike. Hero is very worst customer service. don't buy vehicle from Hero company.
    Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Hello,

      I purchased hero electric bike photon model on Nov 30, 2021. After 1 year the battery failed and dealer confirmed. It has warranty but the dealer is not responding and not placing a new battery order. The dealer is located in Jagtial, Telangana-505327.
      Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        We have purchase a hero electric photon bike . We face a motor problem in bike then hero service center sriganganagar take a advice to change the motor of bike in warranty then we leave our bike in service center on 18*1*2023.service center advisor taken 7 days for motar claim.we wait 10 days but they have not taken our mother in this period and they called no time bonding in this process 1 month 2 month a long time taken in this process
        Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          My scooter battery got damaged as I had given it under warranty to Monil Cycles for replacement on 6/12/2022 but today even after one and a half months I have not received the replacement battery and when i called a showroom they said battery has not arrived yet when, the battery is shortege in the company. Company has approved my scooter battery but the company has not yet sent the reason it is said that the battery is not available I am facing a lot of trouble so the scooter is getting damaged please kindly look into this seriously and help me
          +1 photos
          Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I have purchased Optima CX single battery from Hero dealer Jayabharat Motors, Chrompet, Chennai on Dec/3/2022.
            Am getting only 20KM for each full battery charge . I have reported this to the dealer and a service request created on Jan/02/2023 ( Jobcard No 696) .
            They have tested the battery for 2 days and told a warranty request raised .Post a week they told me Warranty rejected since battery Amph rating is 22.5 ( should be 22 Amp).
            But am still getting only 20KM mileage so raised this request with dealer . Multiple days of testing, now they are saying battery warranty/replacement applicable only if Amp rating below 21 .
            The scooter is no longer useful if I get only 20KM. Please help to fix this issue.
            +2 photos
            Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              I have bought the Hero Electric Optima Dual Battery one year Back, In Every 4-5 Month some snag came up and we have to visit to authorize service center to rectify the issue. Some of they fix immediately but what are all coming under warranty its took ages to resolved by Hero Motors.

              Now after a year rear wheel air is getting leakage so as usual i have show that tire at tire service centre and they checked and found that there...
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              1.DEFECTIVE SMF BATTERY was fitted in my hero maxi ebike by Mr. Bajrang Agarwal, m/s. Golden Motors Jaipur ( authorized dealer of Hero Electric), on[protected].
              2.Defective battery was taken back by above dealer for Replacement (Under Warranty) on[protected] with the Promise of fitting a new battery on very next Day.
              3.It has been TWO MONTHS & NINETEENDAYS (79 DAYS) NEW BATTERY HAS NOT BEEN FITTED in my Hero Maxi ebike.
              4.Hero Electric is causing MENTAL TENSION, MENTAL TORTURE & HARASSMENT to me & my family since 68 days as ebike cannot be used without its battery.
              Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I have been using a hero electric scooty since 3 years and before 3 years i was facing some problem with battery(back up reduced).After that I visited hero electric dealer(Jorhat, Assam) and given complaint and they told that to replace the battery in free of cost as the warranty was not finished.So, as per them I replaced the battery with new one.But after 45 days battery has gone faulty and now my warranty period is over and as per technician I have to buy a new battery.Now I am very much disapointed with your service because how can a new battery will dead within 45 days.
                So, I hereby request you to look after this matter as soon as possible to resolve my issue.
                Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Dear team

                  My hero nyx scooty's battery dead with in three month but company is not responding still I given it to company before 17 days and they given me 15 days to resolve my problem nut after 15 days they given me 15 days.
                  If it possible to resolve my problem the. Please get it done I am very disappointed with your poor service..

                  Name ...Sachin kumar
                  Vehicle..Hero nyx
                  Vehicle no.Up 15 DW 6637
                  Company name...Raj electronic
                  Company add..Rajkalmal enclev Delhi road Meerut (UP)
                  Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Facing display problem..not working. Complained to showroom many times but not responding .not even picking up call.its been 3 months, still the problem was not resolved .service not responding.
                    Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Date of the battery problem was 05 November 2022 and after that i goes to HERO ELECTRIC DELAR AMRAVATI, MAHARASHTRA.
                      from where I purchases scoter and the battery is in warranty period so i compliant for replace that battery and charger also but till now they have not give any clear message about that battery. and now frustrated to call the dealer and he haven't respond any thing. And the bike not complete 3 year yet.
                      Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        I am Kush Garg and I purchased Hero Optima on 9 Feb, 2020 from GoGreen Bikes sector-21, Chandigarh . I am facing problem in scotty's battery and writting this complaint for the same.

                        Due to exhaustion of battey we got if replaced with new one on August 19, 2021.
                        The new replaced battery didn't worked properly and we got it replaced on 15 Feb, 2022 under warranty period only. The replaced battery was of Amptek not Hero....
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        1.DEFECTIVE SMF BATTERY was fitted in my hero maxi ebike by Mr. Bajrang Agarwal, m/s. Golden Motors Jaipur ( authorized dealer of Hero Electric), on[protected].
                        2.Defective battery was taken back by above dealer for Replacement (Under Warranty) on[protected] with the Promise of fitting a new battery on very next Day.
                        3.It has been TWO MONTHS & EIGHT DAYS (68 DAY) NEW BATTERY HAS NOT BEEN FITTED in my Hero Maxi ebike.
                        4.Hero Electric is causing MENTAL TENSION, MENTAL TORTURE & HARASSMENT to me & my family since 68 days as ebike cannot be used without its battery.
                        Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          It is to inform that i had a bike of Hero Electric Optima HX and i have a problem of Bike Front wheel and Same was informed to dealer and also bike is kept at Dealers Shed only Bike is not returned till yet and dealer is delaying me from past 30 days. The Bike subsidy is also not returned yet .

                          Bike Number:AP39KH8069 and Bike purchased on 07/2021

                          Kindly resolve the issue immediately

                          B.Vijay Kumar [protected]
                          Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            I request the management of Hero Electric to take severe action on the Manager of Hero Electric Thousand Lights branch RAMAKRISHNAN. He should be thrown out of the job for his cheap acts and behavior towards customers. He never listens to the customer problems and takes no action to resolve, instead he harasses and uses foul language. I had been waiting for a month (26Nov to 29Dec) to replace the battery & get service done for my Hero Optima...
                            +2 photos
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            I have purchased hero electric optima Cx on 14/09/2022. At the time of delivery i received only 1 battery and the company asked to wait for 15-20 days for another battery. Received 2nd battery on 28/11/2022. 1st battery stopped working since 30/11/2022. I went to service station and asked them to check why battery is not working. They told me they will exchange the battery. On demanding the complaint number for exchange of battery they asked me to wait for 5 days to receive complaint number. On 16/12/2022 i asked for replacement of battery. Till today no response received from company and from the date of purchase I'm running on 1 battery where as i paid for 2 batteries. So I think this is some kind of fraud that company making with customers in the name of dual battery. I will also lodge a police complaint if i don't receive the battery sooner. As this is disgusting and misbehave to the customers for not answering them.
                            Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              Am not satisfied with the service which is provided by your side. Am from mandya i purchased hero electric Photon bike last year. From day one am complaining about my bike charger issue so many times i am contacted the showroom service people but still they are showing negligence. And i have returned my bike charger before one and half month but Still they have not provided proper response. If you not take further action about your service department especially E-mandavya motors mandya showroom. I definitely return my bike and i will take further action about your company. Am totally unsatisfied about your service.
                              Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                I am a hero electric consumer having a hero optima hx version. Our Scooter was bubbling for one month and many other issues. Then I went to your service station and left my scooter there and convinced them of all the problems. Today when I went there my scooter was not serviced properly and the labour charge was very expensive. When we were testing our scooter, one of the employees came and asked me to give the key back in a very rude manner. They said this is our authority and started misbehaving with us. I am not satisfied with your result and behaviour of your employees. The issues are the same as before and no improvement was done. They charged us 150/- as labour charge even though the work was not done.
                                Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit

                                  I have given my bike (Hero Optima dual battery) on 1st of December and today it is 29 of December and till now the bike is not ready. They firstly said to take bike after 15 days but i didn't got any any response from them. I personally touched the service center in each of two alternative days but they replies that the battery will take more two days and we'll inform when the bike is ready.
                                  Aditya hero electric, Varanasi, Uttar pradesh
                                  I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                                  Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit