Claimed

Hero Electric Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated May 14, 2022
Complaints 329
Resolved
27
Unresolved
302
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Hero Electric

Having problems with Hero Electric?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero Electric customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Hero Electric
Customer Service Contacts

Hero Electric Website

Hero Electric Head Office Address

50 Okhla Industrial Estate (Phase III)
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110020

Hero Electric Phone Numbers

Toll free
1860 2662 2662
203
92
Phone
+91 11 4182 0000
120
57
Fax
+91 11 4182 0001
ADVERTISEMENT

Hero Electric reviews & complaints(329)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
We have purchased a few Optima HS scooty from "Global Motors Beminga Srinagar Kashmir ( J&K), who is authorized dealer for Hero electric scooties, however after purchasing the support is so pathetic that every customer complaints about it, first if you call customer care the wont help you instead give you lame excused and even their behavior's after selling is so pathetic there is every customer starts fighting with them. Also it is very...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

I arrived at 1045 hrs and receiver told me that after 1 hrs job card number 941 dated 14 May 22 will be done by employees but inspite of my objection employees took 2 vehicles before me who came after me this is the second time first time I didn't complaint but now it is was over my patience because inspite of my objection they took 2 vehicles before my and on this I was sitting in the service area till 1330 hrs. This is the way employees do favour to their known person. This matter should be looked after. Ganpati motors Agresen Circle Alwar Rajasthan 301001
Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    I had purchased optima HX dual battery 10 months before. Iam facing a battery performance problem in one of 2 batteries. One battery is giving approx 60 kms but another battery giving only 15-17 kms. I had struck so many times in middle of journey. Showroom person saying that there is no problem in battery and perfect after testing but I don't know whether he tested property or not since I had faced repeated problem by that battery. They...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    My name is ANAND, I used hero optima HS500
    My bike have some motor issue so I sent to aminjikarai eco motor show room on 12/04/2022, still they're didn't do anything on my bike, I have more trouble on my work, because I don't have bike,
    Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Need to inform that i had purchased Hero optima HX dual battery EV scooty from one of your dealer in Mira road oli e Fam solutions.

      I got my EV scooty on 7the of Feb 2022,

      From day one there was a issue of back gaurd touching the tyre of scooty.
      When we raised a query they resolved it.

      Again after one week, we found that the front ghar was having crack and the gaurd was touching the tyre.br...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      I ve got a Hero electric Optima dx on 15 th May 2017. I ve given the bike for service at Chennai Eco Motors Chennai Annanagar service Centre.

      It was in the running condition, but when it is climbing high ramps, it sometimes gets switched off. Initially they suggested to change the battery which costs 28, 000 Rs. I asked them to rechk the motor condition so that if it is only because of battery, I can change it. They had mentioned that they have to remove the rust in brake shoes n Motor.
      Now they are saying that the motor is not working after removing. we have to change the motor which costs 11, 000 Rs. And I cannot run the bike now as it is jerking and not in a running condition. I wanted the bike in the original running condition which I had given.
      I gave it in a running condition, and I wanted it in the same condition.
      Request you to hand over my bike in the original condition.
      Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        They have promise to give delivery between 45 to 60 days but till now it's about 270 days they have not provided delivery nor giving us refund worst service i ever seen ... really very disappointed from hero electric and the surat dealer to
        Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Respected sir
          I, Ms Sonia kathuria, have purchased hero electric scooty from yr NIT branch on 17 February 2022..But after few days, we observed some fault in scooty battery while charging..We have complaint to that branch& ballabgarh branch also..But after servicing also, same problem arises...If there are issues arises in scooty within 1 month .That means that scooty actually has some problem ...which is not sorted out.
          So, kindly this is my humble request to you to refund my money or exchange it with new one scooty...As there is no solution of this scooty after showing it 4-5 times to yr authorised showroom and servicing..
          Kindly do some favour in this regard.
          Hoping for yr positive response.
          Thankyou
          Regards
          Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            From 10 January battery problem
            Not replaced battery til now
            In this period motor is jam
            Now hero optima is totally dead
            Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              1 . The speedo meter is not showing any reading regarding speed, battery charging and millage.
              I mentioned it during delivery only, but technician discard my appeal.He said that all will be like this you have to be acquainted with it.

              2. During delivery they gave only one battery, after repeated phone calls they gave second battery after one month.

              while taking second battery I mentioned about meter,...
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy
              Bought Hero Electric scooter from Harshesh Ahmedabad @80000 and after three months it started showing issue with charging. after that Battey issues. (not charging) on top of it. when going for service/support/help these reseller "Harshesh Bikes" not bothering to listen the compliant. Also when I told that I will escalate this they replied.. "do wat ever your want to do"
              Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Same story here with me. This is Padmanaban from Chennai. Bought a new Photon vehicle 4 weeks back, and charger become defective a week back. No support from dealer, Thanya Motors. I'm still waiting for my replacement. Gone thru a lot of physical discomforts since I had to push the vehicle manually from midway, also spend a lot for my day to day transport, after purchasing brand new vehicle for about 89k.

              Going thru big mental stress, since landed with a poor dealer that doesnt know 'client service' -- how am I going to be compensated for all these?

              Does Hero Electric, monitor the dealers? Thanya Motors, having a sales show room 5 kms away from service show room. I bought thinking I'll get service from near by show room, however, found that I needed to travel 10 km (5km up and down) every time for any issues. Except the Showroom Incharge, no one knows what is 'service' also cant understand what customer speak?

              For whatever issue, they ask us to Travel 10 km, drop vehicle, come next day again 10 km travel? Humble request to Hero, pls monitor your dealers. I've bought other 2 vehicles from Hero in the past, and the experience from dealers is almost the same.

              Pls coach your dealers on 'client handling' and servicing. Recent days, Hero Electric is involved in a lot of 'good initiatives' -- however, without proper 'customer service' all your work is total waste.

              You dont serve the clients, believed in you and product. Pls treat buyers properly before they rebel on you.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              1 Comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Hello
                Sir meri optima ki battery kharab ho gayee thi
                Service centre ne check karke bol diya ye kharab ho gayee h
                15 din bad nayee battery le jana
                Aaj 35 din ke baad bhi bol rahe h abhi nahi aayee h
                Plzzz sir solve this issue..
                Thanxxx
                Mob..[protected]
                Name sudama...
                Helpful
                1 other people found this review helpful
                1 found this helpful
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy
                Dear Sir,
                Greetings of the day,
                I request for your kind that I have booked an HERO ELECTRIC OPTIMA HX DUEL BATTERY. But not deliver till now.
                I have also called customer care many times but did not get any update. He has been saying the same thing every time. That the scooter will be delivered to you as soon as possible.
                So please help me sir.

                Booking details below.
                [Order #HE-LIVE[protected]]...
                +2 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                In just 8 months it's body called housing came out from its original place & behave of company's service engineer very rude & egoistic & he told that company won't do anything in this very worst service & worst build plastic of hero optima
                Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                1 other people found this review helpful
                1 found this helpful
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Dear Hero electric team,
                  I bought a hero electric scooter optima in feb-22, the wheel cover of the front wheel got cracked from both sides. I complained about the issue to the hero agency ( Vishal hero electric Saharanpur up) from where i purchased the scooter, but no action has been taken to resolve this issue.
                  Kindly arrange to change the front wheel cover of my scooter ASAP.

                  Sudhir Kumar Saini
                  [protected]
                  Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I would like to inform you that I have bought the aforesaid bike on 29.03.2022. after buying its battery has been giving poor performance. After giving charge for seven hours, its battery has drained completely after riding 30kms. It has given me a lot of harrasment. I had to bring this bike with my hands from the road. Registration no AS01FA9062 and Dealer Name Jai Motors, Guwahati Assam
                    Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      Dear sir,

                      We had booked Hero Optima bike on 10th Feb 2022 through M/s Monil Cycles, who is an authorised dealer for your e bikes. The mentioned waiting period of delivery was one and half months.

                      Since the start of this month, we are receiving communication from the dealer that bike delivery will get postponed beyond May and also that the price might vary. The postponement is due to delay in production at Hero,...
                      +1 photos
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                      Report
                      Copy
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                      Hero Electric — Not deliver scooty for 6 months

                      SIR,
                      I, Avinash Kaushik booked a scooty from hero electric named optima hx (dual battery) color blue on 07 September 2021 wide order #HE-LIVE[protected], and the company assured to deliver within 60 days. I was go to imperial cycle company karol bagh and request to deliver my scooty but the dealer said that the supply of the company is short so I give you in next lot. he wast our 6 months, on every month he gives us to excuse and excuse....
                      +6 photos
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy
                      Complaint Against dealer

                      i have purchased hero electric photon on date 23.11.2021. from dealer name om Shri Mahalaxmi Nirman Nagar, Ajmer Road, Jaipur. When i purchased vehicle they say us that government subsidy receive in just 2 months but now they reject our calls ...and say they don't know when will we get subsidy...they are keep rejecting our calls and give false date

                      Dealer Behaviour and staff behaviour...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Hi, Its been 9 Months now, i haven't received my RC book for the vehicle, they simply ignore my calls whenever i call them

                      Showroom is in Chrompet Chennai, Jayabharat Motors, worst response
                      Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit