Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5424

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 222

Riaz Ansari
Apr 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I have serviced my vehicle (Dl9s-ay-8700) on last week and they said that you should have to change the break shoe. I said ok then change it after changing. The problem starts left brake lever get jam next weak i again visited to vd honda dabri then they said change the disk pad i said ok change it.

Now my vehicle is not able to move, front wheel get strucked.

They literally make fool to customer and earns money.

The mechanics are not well trained they did, t knows the actual problem and misguides the customer and increases the bill again and again.
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramayana Rajak
    Apr 16, 2017

Address: 712125

I have purchased a Scooter Activa 125 on 11th of July 2016 from SMS HONDA, G.T.Road, Kodalia More, Hooghly.[protected]/[protected]), Vehicle Regn. No.WB16AR1572, was registered on 14th of September 2016 but it is the matter of surprise that no Blue Book is delivered till now by dealer.It is as per RTO Hooghly that Regn. would be done through the dealer. It's the dealer's comment.
    The dealer has not issued any Cash memo regarding the transaction. The vehicle was delivered only on road chalan basis.
    Please note the matter and make necessary arrangements for the matter.

Yours
    Sushil kumar Rajak
    52 G.M.D. Lane
    Po.Telinipara
    Dt. Hooghly
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pandu7799
      from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
      Apr 15, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 534113

See sir i hve a activa byk 3g white purchase on 21-aug-2016 it has cmpleted 8 months i hve a warranty and free service coupens availble i recently check into ur honda showroom near bsnl beside showroom vijayawada a.p is there i was go to that showroom one of the adviser is in proper with customer and he dnt know how to approach to the custmers he was doing misbehave with me one of the part is there in my byk ur adviser say to that part is not avaible on warranty u hve to pay mney k sir o will pay pleae take my byk and write a job card bt in that tym ur adviser say to me i hve a with the wrk im not playing he was using sarcasting language with me in that tym i hve a frestation and argue with ir adviser finally ur adviser say to me get out of the showroom k sir than q and i was go to the service manager bt there is no response to the service manager he was also not suatable he was say service manager phani kumar say to me alredy argue with u sir So they hve loss the patience so ur adviser loss the patience ur company people are talking to the custmers get out the showroom right sir its a very very worest service sir im so worry about ur honda company finally go to the general manager he was in the meeting he is not availble to me so what can i do Who is rectify my prblm waht can i do now that mis bevaing adviser name is mr jabeen plz take a action the that adviser plz try to train a how to approach with cistmers how to gve respect to the custmers plz respond to this mail plz contact me [protected] plz give a response take action on that adviser jabeen ur honda showroom vijayawada near bsnl bhavan chuttugunta ... plz give me reply mail r take action on the adviser plz cl to me [protected] im prabhu customer sir plz do needfull help to me im so disappointed and literly dis-satisfied wth ur adviser and hondaservice... plz hlp to plz respond as soon as possible ...
      Apr 15, 2017
      Updated by Pandu7799
      Plz cl [protected] with my preffered language english r telugu plz
      Apr 15, 2017
      Updated by Pandu7799
      Plz resond to me sir plz cl to my num [protected] with language english r telugu
      Apr 15, 2017
      Updated by Pandu7799
      Sir ur persons cl me in hindi i dnt have a hindi plz cl me on my preferred language english r telugu plz hlp me
      Apr 15, 2017
      Updated by Pandu7799
      Ur executive is cl to me phne is disconnected he is speak in hindi only when i am return cl back that person disconneting my phone plz do needful hlp to me

Bala Prakash
        from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
        Apr 15, 2017

Address: 625014

I am honda unicorn fan i owned it on aug 16
        I followed services by systematic in booklet
        I took the 3rd service on 10th april before i got noise in my front disc brake they told me to change disc pad, in early in 2 and service why didn't they check it i didn't get clear answer
        I also changed the disc pad
        And again now i got noise at front disc
        I took to the service center they replied that the disc plate was affected in previous problem.
        If they check in the 2nd service properly
        I don't get this issue
        Please give me the solution
        And how did the pad dissolve before in a year

Karan Jariwala
          Apr 15, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395003

The ganga honda activa service station in ring road surat has blamed that we have given them our activa damaged bt it was not damaged from first and now they are saying that it was damaged from first and we have to pay extra money to repair that part. but the service man didnt show us any damaged was there on my activa when i gave him for service. and now he is blaming us that it was damaged from before bt if it was damaged from before he could have shown us the damage while taking the activa in service. Mr bhavesh and Mr karan working over there doesnt have any sense of how to talk to customers and they didnt even showed their responsibility towards us. please kindly take some action. as they are lying about the damage that they only have done and trying to take more money from us.

spsharma577
            from Shahabad, Haryana
            Apr 15, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

It is a matter of great regret and surprising that complaint lodged against the dealer at Panipat i.e Malik Honda, Panipat with ticket No. 1-[protected] long back for adopting malpractices during sale of NAVI has not been taken seriously by the concerned officials and pending for resolution till date.

S.P.Sharma
            President
            Citizen Grievance & Awareness Society ( Regd. )
            Panipat
            (M[protected]

Rishipavan
              Apr 14, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

myself pavan from hyderabad, recently on feb 4, 2017, i bought a honda dio scooter at ashok nagar, ramachandrapuram branch, on the delivery day itself the scooter has some disgusting sound on rear side of the vehicle, i went to showroom on that day itself, the showroom people took a test drive of vehicle, after that the showroom people said this problem will solve when u give your vehicle for first service.I took my vehcile and went away.The day came to service my vehicle(1st service), after the first servicing also, the sound which in rear side of vehicle didn't solved.So went showroom and showed them the unsolved problem, they took one more time for service and solved it.
              "Major problem", the day came to give my vehicle for 2nd service, after completion of service, one of your employee(mechanic) went for test drive, while on duty he accidented my vehicle on "march month".The service management didnot informed me about the incident.I received a call from service center that your vehicle has been serviced, come and take your vehicle.I went to service center and saw my vehicle, it was damaged too much i.e.mudgaurd, dome which was at head light sorrounding, shock absorbs, break liners, foot rest, side parts are scrached.The mechanic was from my area.The service management and the person requested me to claim insurance that we will replace damaged parts to new parts.So Forcely i requested to claim insurance, they took 4 to 5 days to process and deliver my vehicle.They told me that all parts which i was mentioned above was replaced to new, your vehicle was ready to take now, but didnt replaced foot rest and front stickers.I went to service center and asked them about footrest and front stickers they told me we that will inform you and replace it within 1 week.Two week gone, but has not received any call form service center.the service center management was irresponsible.so my concern was replace a new vehicle, while i ride my vehicle iam not satisfied.This was my first vehicle, i choosed your company among all other automobile companies.I bought it with my own money with lot of effort included.So kindly replace a new vehicle.Hope to solve my problem.
              one of your customer.
              mattaparthi pavan
              Apr 24, 2017
              Updated by Rishipavan
              How many days will u take to give me a needfull reply.

ssekfw
                Apr 13, 2017

Even after a 9 months use and running of 3000km. also with two services, three time attended by your experts Mr.Alok Pandey ji {as the complaint was registered vide ticket no. 1-[protected] &.1-[protected] and one time without raising the ticket no.} many telephonic and face to face conversation with Mr. Alok ji, and two times personally met with Mahesh Bindra sir too.
                No proper solution concluded till now with the vehicle as mentioned below and still am not satisfied with the performance of the vehicle.

Previous history:-

As a widely riding in 2 wheeler by Activa 125 on the road, I also intended to purchase this product to my ''college going daughter'' on date 15/6/16 at your
                Dilshad Garden branch.
                After depositing the asked amount Rs.69850/- vehicle was made ready by the staff after a long time deputing in trouble of starting, but at 07/30 pm when we ride to come to home from the showroom it could not be stared even after the great efforts render by the Technician, so that we left there itself to come on next day

On date 17 th June we were offered by Mr. Rajeev Sales Executive offerred after getting the repair, but from the date of purchase to this date we are fed up with the article, and feel that certainly there is some manufacturing defect which is not being established by the attending persons. Problem is of first start of the day either morning, noon or night, many times it does not start even after the pulling of choke.
                Sir, product is under warranty and our request is to replace it or get us satisfied, its average of fuel consumption was also very poor but hopefully it has corrected by the experts and still in our check evolution of mixed type of running ( on full tank it is running aprox150 km. only.)
                Till now we have wasted lot of time for getting it start right from beginning when wants to go by its riding.

Invoice Number: 1-[protected]
                cash receipt no. 1727 dated 15.06.16
                challan no.667 dated 15.06.16 vehicle could not be delivered on the same date because of problem of starting. then could be delivered on 17.06.16 by assuring will start correctly after some use, then told will be corrected after the service.
                chasis no.6ME45F494AG8027846
                Engine No. JF49E[protected]

HOPING FOR AN EARLY RESPONSE
                A.K.Gupta

Uma Thenua
                  Apr 13, 2017

I purchased a bike name dream yuga SDA from Prakash motors on 30/03/2017. On the day 30 March accessories of bike was not available at Prakash motors and said for wait some days, but today when I went there they say that the accessories on discounted bike is not in terms and conditions.but this is wrong that's not fare..they charged for accessories..so plz help me.t thanking you
                  Vehicle no RJ05 SY8486
                  Cust. Name...Mitthan singh

vandan5544
                    Apr 13, 2017

Address: 411042

Purchased unicorn 150 on feb 13, 2017 from aero wheels, pune, maharashtra.in first servicing on mar14, 2017 had informed problem regarding peculiar noise from suspension or shock absorber. Service centre checked the vehicle and informed that they have changed shock absorber settings and problem is solved. Within 15 days, front wheel noise increased and again on apr 06, 2016 service centre informed that there was minor problem and the same has been resolved. It was informed that there was problem in fork and it has been repaired. Manager at the service centre at aero wheels was so adamant that inspite of repeated requests, i was not given any invoice (Even if nil) regarding nature of work done. It was informed that it is honda's policy to not to give any details about minor work done if no charges are recovered.
                    On apr 08, 2016 i had again informed that the problem persists and constantly following up with service centre to replace the parts. Manager has informed that they need to take clearance from honda and till date they have not even informed me what actions they have taken.
                    Is this the way honda deals with its customers.
                    Take action against the service centre immediately

Kanna Raj
                      Apr 11, 2017

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, 624001

My name kannan. Cb unicorn 150 cc bike i took on 30/12/2016 (Soranam honda in dindigul). Frame no: me4kc09mmg8125197 / engine no; kc09e87125098 / dc # tn060001 gets when third service (04/04/2017) vehicle was good. 04/04/2017 service center was in the vehicle throughout the night. The next day i came home to take the bike. After running the vehicle's engine came from 10b k. M noise. The next day (07/04/2017) go to the vehicle service center when asked to come up with the next day and said the vehicle is warm. The next day (08/04/2017) to adjust the noise coming'd have to agree. Afternoon on the grounds that it had been exactly the same problem shortly before i gave it back to the vehicle. Asked whether they had said to bring on 10/04/2017. On 10/04/2017've gone with the vehicle. Shall be adjusted to give. On 11/04/2017 the vehicle engine heat, even more so given the size of the problem is observed. Wrong or part of the service center of vehicle stole the vehicle? Cctv recordings aware of the fact that the examination of the service center. I want the real vehicle. Otherwise, just look me in the court that they had been deceived.

soma shekar yuvi
                        from Kollam, Kerala
                        Apr 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Hi got my honda hornet few days back i have been observing knocking sound and also noticed that the chain of back wheel is too hard it can not rotate freely .they were used it and they gave me that used bike.
                        i checked with them they said dust is inside the chain so ur getting an sound.this is not valid answer.

Dealer details.
                        City honda
                        St.Marks Road
                        No. 63, St. Marks Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001

Please take a action and i need get a replaced it.
                        You may contact for more details

Vanudhawan
                          Apr 11, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I was visit to aryan honda which is situated in Amritsar (punjab).. I bought a bike Livo.. and they said me to visit after some days for accessories because the accessories is not available on that tine but they already charged me for accessories.. And when i visit after some days then they gave me old accessories for my bike. When i told for the the accessories. They behave very rudely to me and not solve my problem and and they setted the old accessories to my bike.. So please i request to improve your system.. and also solve my problem.. I am totally dissatisfied from your service.. My RC no. Is PBO2 DD3568..
                          MY contact no. - [protected]

Sazzadur rahman
                            from Barpeta Road, Assam
                            Apr 10, 2017

Address: 781028

My honda cbr 150 r 1 month old. I complain in my first free service for the gear sifting problem. But the dealer did not solve my problem.. Service centre responce is also not good. They provide us false satisfaction after service.. This is my new bike and honda is not resolving my problem. They do not service properly. Kindly help me to reslove my issue.. As it is my new vehicle.
                            Dealer details —
                            Anmol motors divine honda beltola, opp. Of hotel nakshatra. Pin 781028. Guwahati assam
                            My contact no. [protected]
                            Honda Showroom Employee Refuses to take a Service for my bike at Evening
                            I Visit Another Dealer There I found Poor Service my complaints are not resolved they just water wash and gave it back

Ravi Teja Maddula
                              Apr 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have given to the service and mentioned all my problems and given a statement take your own time but make sure all my complaints should resolve.. they took 2 days to do those non of my complaint was resolved and they said it will be fine from now I took bike and the 2nd day form service centre my bike started showing the same problems I am was very angry for what happened to me due to busy schedule i started using that one day I got a call for service centre and I gave the bad feedback as of now I dint received any call really it's becoming very headache to me please kindly make sure my things come to place I am ready to pay but one more thing is I have pain 2300rs with non my problem solved __/\__ its very embarsing

poojahotwani
                                Apr 10, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Since the day we have purchased the Activa 3g i.e. on 18th Jan 2017 bearing number MH12 NZ 7736, we have been facing the following issues.
                                1) The Activa 3G gives a problem while driving i.e. it stops in between. we had already complained about this in the past and the concerned people just really dont care.they take the vehicle for repair and get it back with the same issue, nothing gets resolved.
                                2) Second problem is - while driving the vehicle, there is a continous noise may be because while packing the vehicle after repair the nuts were not tightened.
                                3) The third issue is while driving at the speed of even 40, there is a continous noise from behind.
                                4) The vehicle just keeps on shaking while driving, it just vibrates a lot.

Out of all these, it appears that the New vehicle given to us was not proper. there is some serious problem with the vehicle.
                                In this case i want the vehicle changed or return my money back to me and take away your vehicle.

If a Brand like Honda ( Activa 3G) gives problem to a new vehicle purchased, there is no use of buying the brand and it creates a bad impresssion about the brand.

Do the needful at the earliest..
                                Return the money back or then change the vehicle.

waiting for early response.
                                I Prabhjot Kaur had purchased 3ghonda cativa from raj honda patiala on[protected], its not more than 3months but its colour peeled of from left uper side from the footrest and also rusted from the back light area.

Niraj Umbardand
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Address: 411057
                                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Hello Sir/Mam,

I have booked Honda hornet 160r bike on 14th Feb 2017 of pearl amazing white color in Yug Honda, Pune (Wakad) showroom (247, Wakad Rd, Kaspate Wasti, Wakad, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Maharashtra 411057).
                                  I didn't get delivered my bike yet.

It almost 2 moths are completed so please let me know how much time it will take?
                                  As per my understanding 2 month waiting period is too much for bike.
                                  Please consider my kind request and please be proceed for the same.

Niraj Umbardand.

Nikhil_P
                                    Apr 8, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 360004

I bought Honda Livo on 27th July, 2016.
                                    Dealer's Name : Punjab Honda, Rajkot, Gujarat.

There was fuel leakage in the line below, right after the 1st service. Notifying 5 times for the same, to dealer & Honda Motorcycles, no appropriate answer was obtained.

You receive the serviced vehicle only when you sign the feedback. They always close the complain, despite filing it many times.

I doubt Honda motorcyles, now. I used to be a fan of it.

Not even a single person has still known the reason or has fixed it. The time & fuel wasted costs too much.

I DULY RECOMMEND FELLOW CITIZENS THAT THERE ARE DOZENS OF COMPLAINS PENDING IN HONDA. SO GO FOR ALTERNATIVE BUT NOT 'HONDA". THEY ARE IN FACT THE WORST SERVICE PROVIDERS.
                                    My bike Honda hornet160 have some problem like Handel issue smoothness. I was complaints 3 time in service center but they not solve i don't no how... So please help me..
                                    Engine head block oil leakege
                                    9 time reapet ...

sasakira
                                      from Morjim, Goa
                                      Apr 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411020

Sir, i have purchase a honda dio two wheeeler from kothari wheels wakdewadi on date 25/3/2017. but still today fifteen days gone, i have not receive any registration or insurance document from concern showroom, amazing fact is that those persons who purchase two wheeier after 26/3/2017 from that showrooom they collect documents.
                                      O please take appropriate action,
                                      As per supreme court guidelines bs3 vahicles not registered after 1/4/2017, so i have worried. as it is total foult of your employee. he has not submitted my rto releted peper on time to rto.
                                      Sir if this matter is not solved in 4 days{12/4/2017} i have file a complaint against kothari wheels, wakdewadi.in consumer forum court.

naina1973
                                        from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 8, 2017

Address: 623517

I purchased a brand new Honda Activa - 125 on 18.01.2017 on full payment basis from a Dealer called " RAMESHWAR AUTO MOBILES, 7/146, ECR ROAD KILAKARAI, RAMNAD DIST @ MOB: [protected]. – MANAGER - MR. MURUGESAN @ MOB.[protected].

It’s my unfortunate, within 10 days from the date of purchase, i am encountering problems regarding self starting of vehicle, immediately I complained with dealer, and given the vehicle for rectification at the above mentioned dealer, BUT NO USE. The problem arising consequently after every time delivered the vehicles after repairing, Finally i given again the vehicle to the above dealer on 20.03.2017, he assured me to send the vehicel to Ramanathapuram Service Center and will deliver the same in two days, But till not delivered instead the give wrong commitment such as will deliver tomorrow or day after, some time he desperate and abusively told us that we do not when we deliver... I hope it’s our Bad time!!
                                        Since we TRUSTED the brand “HONDA" this dealer’s irresponsible response leads to change you Brand Image. I hope you understand…, Kept the vehicle for more than 15 days @ Non visible location, is unexpected and unaceptable...
                                        I herby attached all my receipt and other documents for your kind reference, Please intervene in this matter and arrange with your dealer RAMESHWAR AUTO MOBILES, 7/146, ECR ROAD KILAKARAI, RAMNAD DIST @ MOB: [protected]. – MANAGER - MR. MURUGESAN @ MOB.[protected] to replace the vehicle or deliver the vehicle after complete rectification immediately, if failed Please ask them to refund my money immediately. We trust on HONDA and please advice your dealer to not spoil the Name of Honda. Pls do not mistake us,
                                        Yaseer ahamed
                                        Salai street,
                                        Kialkarai