Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 204

basantamhrna89
Mar 27, 2011

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha

sir i have bought hero honda hunk from dua motors,rourkela.but after some days engine oil licked from engine.i have given for cheking in vijay laxmi automobile,jharsuguda for six times,but still they neglet for cheking about this problem.it is seveth time i have taken my bike for rechake.so i request to u plz conserned about that,otherwise i'll give a case in cosumer forum against company.customer name-basanta maharana.bike no.OR 14U 9979

HERO HONDA HUNK — humming in engine head

My hunk is having problem in engine head.Every time the engine head creating noise very badly.
Rajinder kumar saini

ASHISH SHAH (BITTU)
    Mar 26, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My Vehicle no. is UP65-AW-6099 with name of Mr. Ashish Shah of Purchase from Sri Ganpati Honda, Varanasi , The Model code of my Activa is SCV110B Frame no.ME4JC449LA8131162 Engine No. JC44E1007939 .

All the Mechanic and Supervisor of the company are not behaving properly with customers and my problem is from starting that noise coming from the engine , poor mileage, and starting problem from long time, vibration in engine.

Plz sort out the problem of my vehicle as soon as possible .

I will be thankful for this

With Regards

Ashish Shah
    Mobile no. [protected]
    Shivpur, Varanasi
    IT IS TRUE AS I AM ALSO CUSTOMER OF HONDA & FACING SAME PROBLEM

mrgirya
      Mar 25, 2011

Your's Service Center VJ Hond Ulhasnagar Thane Maharashtra
      The Think is that The VJ Honda Can not supply the Spear Part's Like Fiber & Metal parts part's Properly He doesn't Have Stock of meager spare Part's thats why we are the Customer of Hond Co we are Suffering plz arrange Spare Part's & give the Service

It is the Company's Responsibly give the service end of customer

Regars's

Girish Jadhav
      sir/mam,

i have complent about Honda shaine spear part's nathing singale spear part are not avelable on your Athorised service center at v.j .honda at ulhasnagar and sharayu honda at panvel

Material Details
      1- Number Pleat Bracate
      2- Both Site Of panel
      3- Choke liver
      4- Back Site Panel
      5- Speedomiter Geayar

Plz Arewnge the small Material Easily othrewaice we are Safring the service

Sima Oswal
        Mar 25, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I, Ms Sima oswal booked a honda active on10th dec 2010 with the sharayu 2wheeler who is the authorised dealer of honda located in alibag. When i went that dealership i met a sales officer whose name is shubha. She told me you book the scooter i will give you the delivery in two months. I booked the scooter and i given him 2 color option (white & grey). She told me you dont worry about the but you have to take a loan. i have ready to pay full cash but she told me you have to take a loan & i m agreed for that because i want vehicle. She never picking up my call or callback. i m given them all the payment but they didnt respond a single time. i want vehicle immidiately. My loan is already disburse. So please do the needful. i m never give any refferences to honda. this is very bad experience for me.

Sima oswal
        please take the action

FAISALISMAYEEL
          Mar 24, 2011

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I have a honda unicorn 2 wheelerNO-KL10AP 6301.it purchase on 21 february 2009 from AM HONDA.PERINTHALMANNA.MALAPPURAM DISTRICT.KERALA INDIA.with 5 years warronty.it shows a complaint that missing in running time and white smoke coming.i approach to dealer.he told it may be cleare do clean carbetter.i agrre. and do serviece.i paid also about 1500 rs.after two days my byke shows same complaint.i retund it.ihe demanted 4 days for checking.i agree.he tell me cmplaint finish.i paid 1850 rupees also.butnext day complaint increes.i returned my vehicle again.then he said it is other complaint.complaint of valve.they wanted more money.after i complint to honda custemercare.afer he said it is not complaint of valve.it is complaint of piston.now not deliverd my vehicle-i last admited my vehicle in dealer shop[protected].but he dont release my vehicle now.i have lost my money and bussiness.he replayed cause of delay why are you complaint.sir for what custemer care. sir take a dicission in this case.

your faithfully,

faisal ismayeel
          pookkodan house
          pallisseri
          anchachavidi-po
          malappuram-dt
          kerala
          india

phone; [protected]
          service is very bad
          pls to a better service

saneesh

girishgjoshi
            from Basi, Punjab
            Mar 23, 2011

Recently i booked a honda unicorn in silicon honda outlet off 100ft ring road. I was advised of 30 -45 days of waiting period. even after completion of 30 days there is no update on the status or confirmation. Is there any process in the companies which gives an update on the booking? Can Honda two wheeler divison who is responsible for the improvement of service notice this and improve the response. i'm cancelling the booking as a result of no communication and no professionalism nor commitment shown from the dealer or from the company. These are public gimmicks and we need to stop companies like this who take people for ride.

vikas shukla462
              from Gaya, Bihar
              Mar 21, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

i am vikas shukla i have bike hero honda hunk mp 47 ,mc-7569,
              i gave my bike for servicing on hero honda,but they cheat me,and change my bike's part,clutch and its setup,
              i complain to owner of ratlam showroom ,but he nat satisfy me,
              now please show me the way what to do.i m not satisfy ,i am mantally hurt so much ........
              vikas shukla
              ratlam
              Hero Honda

Mr. Baleshwar

change of parts
              i am Baleshwar i have bike hero honda Honda CD Delux - DL3S BY 2309,
              i gave my bike for servicing on hero honda, but my bike parts (Mixure Switch) are not available in your Service Centre [M/sAuto Need (Nathupur, Gurgaon) and M/s Pashupati Motor(Neb Sarai, New Delhi)] part are not available in long time approximate one Month.
              So Please Provide me the my bike Parts because m always handling problem in Night light are not working. I hope you are understand my Problem .
              Please solve as soon as possible

Mr. Baleshwar

taj3440
                Mar 21, 2011

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

I would like to purchase a honda cb unicorn but when ever I visited yours show room in sambalpur called Jas honda they replied that honda unicorn is now band buy the co. And its not available so u can take dazzler. But as per my friends data this vehicle is available in other city till nowm then while I was pressurized to booked a honda unicorn they replied that it will take 3 months to delivered so I just want to know what is the facts. Bcz I m a complete family man and dazzler is looks like sporty so I need a honda cb unicorn.

I have already 3 no. Of Honda shine but just for 150cc segment I and my family prefer to unicorn. Hope u must take actions and available me a honda cb unicorn for my family.

Wait for your reply sir.

REGARDS:J
                TAJ

Parag_007
                  Mar 21, 2011

I have purchased a Hero Honda Passion Pro bike on date 15/12/2010.

but i am facing problem in the disply of petrol meter, its always apperar as 2 or 3 point in meter even though the fuel tank is empty. i intimate this problem to the showroom & authorised service center of Hero Honda in pune Named (Niksia Group United Agency), but they are not going to attend me.

Bike No - MH-12 GM-5744

Please help me to solve this problem.

Govind D. Waghmare
                  Mobile- [protected]

vpaggarwal
                    Mar 21, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Malwa Motors Pvt. Ltd.
                    Lajpat Nagar-II
                    New Delhi-24

21 March, 2011

Sub: Complaint regarding servicing

I beg to state that I, Ved Prakash purchased a Activa DLX of white color with Invoice no.10IN05281 on 21 February 2011. After one month I went at your service station at Okhla regarding the servicing of my scooter. First I called the Service Station to have an appointment, but to my astonishment I was denied the appointment and was told to come directly and promised servicing within two hours.

I reached there at 11.20 am and was forced to sit idle for two hours as they started their work around 2.30 pm. I was frustrated but could not do anything. If had been given a prior appointment would have saved my precious time. I would like to ask does the Honda Company not have any importance for the costumer’s time.

My scooter has covered only 150 km. According to your 1st Free Service the whole scooter should have been serviced but only the Engine oils were changed and my scooter was returned. No other services were given as promised. I fail to understand why the company with such esteem reputation in the market fails to keep its promises made to the costumers.

I shall be highly obliged if you look into this matter personally and make me convenient to see that such practices are not repeated not only with me but others as well.

Yours Sincerely
                    Ved Prakash

I really have a very bad experience with the way the service management is handled in Banglaore.

Through I had carried out the servicing as per the timelines & KMs the service agents of Honda active, Haiku honda says that engine to be reworked. When I had contacted Mr Mahesh , Regional service manager, he said the vehicle can run without any engine work for about 70,000 to 80, 000 kms and he had asked me to take the vehicle to Jayanagar service station. When I had gone there they had given a big bill for engine work for Rs.9000/- and even after giving the estimation they kept on adding the charges every day. THe final bill was around Rs.11500./-!!!

For a vehicle which run half of the total km which can run without a engine work had incurred about 11.5K is really disappointing!! This clearly shows the service quality displayed in India by Honda motors and for me I will surely not buy this Khatara vehicle again and surely will not recommend to my friends either.

Thanks HONDA for all the third class service and charging unwanted cost and cheating the customer!!
                    i had bought activa 4 months ago and all the colour of the scooter is getting differ day by day.
                    i brought activa jb mene use 1st service k lea dea usk baad se self me problem aarhi h or beach road me apne aap bnd ho rhi h very poor service

Kaustubh.Pendharkar
                      Mar 19, 2011

I booked my honda activa at My wings auto, Pune in Jan 2011. They quoted a price of 49.5K at the time and asked me to deosit 1,000. After 2 months of wait they called me march 2011 and said he price is now revised and now pay the revised price. As usual the dealer/honda had a fine print saying the price can be changed at their will.

So although legally they are correct there are few things that break the customer trust here.

1. Nowhere in the sales conversation anybody said the price may change and you have to pay the revised price.

2. Whe customer is ready to pay the full price - hnda accepted only 1000 - hence not commiting to the price.

3. Wait is from honda side and certainly not from the customer. If honda is slow in production - why should customer pay extra money for their at will revisions - and this besides the long waits!!

4. Fundamentally - After giving a quotation to the customer - isnt there any trust factor - that honda should live upto?

Whats worse is when I spoke to the sales manager at the dealership - the defence is "the whole auto industy is htis way". so its suprising to see this as the excuse that if someone broke trust - it is fine for me also.

Kaustubh Pendharkar

tiwarimukesh
                        Mar 19, 2011

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased New Hero Honda Splendor motorcycle from Abhishek Motors, Keoti Road baikunthpur, Rewa (MP) on dated 16.03.2011.

At the time of Purchasing of bike, I have made a complain that the sound of bike is not satisfactory. Dealer replied that sound will maintain after running on road otherwise it will be replaced.
                        The sound of bike was disturbed more, after running 100 km.

I went to agency on dated 18.03.2011 for solve my problem. He has denied my problem and told there is no problem in your bike .Then I went to Badrika Motors Rewa and my bike was checked by engineers (Job no-1733/18.03.2011). Packing of engine found leakage. After running 300 km the petrol is leaking.

Another problem of my bike is there is found mark of rinches on different parts of bike.Lock is disturb. Running meter is also disturb.

Request for needful action please.

Mukesh Tiwari

us89479
                          Mar 19, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

HI my name is umesh sonawane and my complainte is my vehicle( honda
                          dio MH 15 CL 9512) was damage on 5th feb 2011 in the accident & and i
                          submited my bike in ur shwroom ( rushab honda,plot no-14, mumbai
                          naka, nasik-1) at the same date when the incident was happend means 5
                          th feb 2011 at 11:00 am.
                          But yet they didnt clear my bike they r just telling me like the parts
                          is nt available( SINGLE PART FLOOR STEP) frm 1 and half mnt hw it can be possible.MR yogesh
                          dhumal ( supervisor on behalf accident dept) he just giving me some
                          fake reason like "AAJ LEKE JAO, KAL LEKE JAO,MECHANIC NAHI HE AAJ".
                          and i hope u will take this action regards wiyh consultation.

I THINK ALL THE SERVICE IS FAKE UR NT A LEGITMATE COMPANY.
                          TAJ SHREE HONDA NAGPUR - Delivery Not given on date, Next day they called up that your vehicle is ready, while taking delivery 1. My vehicle is not washed 2.They asked me for change of Spark Plug which was changed by them at the time of last service done.
                          It is observed that service centre are changing parts which is working properly.

Aziz Khan

mr rangaraj
                            Mar 18, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

dearsir ,
                            I RAVISHANKER owning 2 honda active scottter did not get any good service from your dealers for a good scotter
                            1 2 days toservice
                            2 no customer please visit ur dealers you suddenly you will see the condition my cell no [protected] my scoter no tn66 1696 next no 0129

Nitesh Joshi
                              Mar 18, 2011

I have CBZ Xtreme after four years my bike mileage is only 23 KMPL.
                              i have purchased my bike in Oct-07.
                              total running till date 10500 km only
                              i was regularly servicing my bike.
                              everytime i service my bike i complaint about mileage but till time it was not solved.

please help
                              have CBZ Xtreme bike after 1 year my bike mileage is only 23 KMPL only
                              even im servicing regularly but suddenly it was decreased...im very disappointment of my bike
                              Is there any solution sir for above complaint!!!

Is buying of cbz of mileage is good?...

mohammed shafiullah
                                Mar 18, 2011

Address: Uttarakhand

I have purchased Hero Honda Pro two wheeler from the Reliance Motor Company Ltd., Anna Salai, Chennai-2, vide Order No.14237/29.12.2010 (Booked) and the vehicle supplied on 25.01.2011 the Chasis No.MBLHA10ADA9m - 15340 Engine No.HA10EHA9M - 16827. Actually I book a red vehicle but they have compelled me to take a black with red sticker. Further, while booking the vehicle, I informed the Sales Women that I am going to get the vehicle vide my office loan. But inspite of my information, she never informed me to furnish the Form No.2 meant for hypothication. After a lapse of one month when I checked that R.C, I was shocked to notice that it contains no endorsement for hypothecation. Again I have furnished a Form No.34 during the begining of last month, it was last by the Sales Girl by name Ms Selvi. After I furnished a Fresh Form No.34 during the first week of this month. But to my utter disappointment, so far I have not received any information about the document.
                                No body is taking any responsibility to either to answer my querries and coming forward to offer solace to me.

As the Department insisting me to produce the requisite document I left in lurch. I hope and trust the forum will yield some helping hand in solving my plight.

Shafi

narayan reddy
                                  from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Mar 18, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I RECENTLY BOUGHT A NEW HONDA CB TWISTER ON 9-3-2011. THE BIKE HAD A COMPLAINT OF GEAR SHIFT PROBLEM THEN I REPORTED THIS THE SHOWROOM SERVICE CENTER. THEY CHANGED THE UNWANTED PARTS OF THE BIKE FOR WHICH THEY CHARGED ME.STILL THE PROBLEM WAS NOT RECTIFIED. I ASKED THEM TO REPLACE THE BIKE FOR THE NEW ONE THEY ARE REFUSING. P;LS HELP ME REGARDING THIS
                                  sir i have purchased a new Honda twister from SHRERIT AUTO PVT. LTD ADARSH NAGAR JAIPUR 302004
                                  sir i have purchased the bike on[protected]. from 1st service to 3rd service i am complaining continuously about gear problem but not solve my problem till date[protected]
                                  rameshwar dayal Sharma
                                  22, Madhuvan vatika
                                  paldeemeena, Agra road Jaipur- 302031
                                  Mobile No [protected]

achuaami20
                                    from Bathinda, Punjab
                                    Mar 17, 2011

Address: Kasargod, Kerala

Iam bought a Honda CB Unicorn from Pace motors from Kasaragod in 20-march-2010.i have a complaint on my bike rear suspension in dec 2010.Iam to go to my nearest Honda showroom ,they told me no parts here and come after 2 weaks nd m to go 2 weaks later tht time they told me the same this 4 months later m to go to on[protected] my 10th time m go to their but the response same ...soooo plzzzz sir do something for my bike nd i want to change my suspension quickly.

Ibrahim Khaleel AM

jose kuruvilla
                                      from Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh
                                      Mar 17, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I had bought Here Handa Passion from Ramen Motors (indore, Malva Chouraya)
                                      I have given my bike for service in their own service station after the accedent 01/03/2011. My bike number is MP-09 MB 3671& it is insure from Bajaj Alayance. It' is with the ramen Motors from last 17 Days and I still haven't got my bike back. It's been a very horrible experience as I keep calling them every week and they always tend to extend the time without taking any initiative.My Younger Brother Mr. Preteek personally visiting the service station for bike I have not bought my bike for the service station people to use it. I going to file a case in the consumer forum to ask for compenstaion. I do hope for your early reply as I have'nt got any feedback from your side till now.
                                      Harsh Sharma

Hero Honda — Bike yet not delivery.

byke was booked on 18/06/2010. i was paied 1000 rs. advanced booked on same day.recpet book no : 836 name of the parson V. Ganesh.
                                      As per sales person confirmation is next 15 days delvered. after 15 days no responce and teaching him so badly. still we are not giting a byke.
                                      byke finance confirmation is last two months back fully financed to show room.
                                      yet not receved a byke.finance confirmation last two months due complited. we have receved a latter in our end.
                                      Showroom details gioven below.
                                      Srinivasa Automobiles, Tambaram Sanatorium, Chennai
                                      What we can do?????????This is the showroom behiver

Hero Honda Splendour Plus was booked on 13th Oct 2010 and made an advance of 2000 Rs. also in the name of PRAVEEN KUMAR. A. T. They told that we will get the byke, maximum 45 days. We are daily going to the showroom, they have no response against it... What we have to do...?? When we will get it...??

Showroom Details:
                                      Venad Automobiles, Kollam

Hero Honda — Vehicle not delivered

my name V Balaiah
                                      mob no- [protected]
                                      I am serving in indian army. I got availability certificate from gourav automobiles of hero honda at mhow. I already deposit all documents and demand draft to canteen stores department at jabalpur and i received purchase order them on 9/2/11, but now gourav automobiles refuse to delivered byke and they says contact canteen depot at jabalpur.please solve my problem.
                                      Gourav automobile contact no - [protected], 228000
                                      Solve this

Vikramsinh. Padhiar
                                        from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Mar 16, 2011

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I am having Honda Shine bike number GJ3 AQ 8444 since last 2 years.My bike's headlight switch is not working last 3 months. Here in rajkot city both the dealers are not having switch since last 3 months and I am riding my bike without light last 3 months without headlight. Traffic police stoped me many times without light. Dealers are not giving me day when I will get it. I am visiting both the dealers twice a week but they are giving me very chip answers.

Please do need full.

yours faithfully.

MARKHI.VAROTARIYA.