Huawei Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2024
Complaints 364

File a complaint to Huawei

Having problems with Huawei?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Huawei customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Huawei reviews & complaints page 4

akareem795
Dec 6, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673101

I bought new honor 9 lite on 16/06/18. But after few months my mobile screen got some red color on screen side. Phone never fell down, doesn't got any damage from my side. So i contacted ur customer care, but they said to change screen. But its new phone, only 6 months right now, then its happened to my mobile. So i am afraid, may be in future again get this problem to this device.
I will attach this screen photo and bill with this mail
So please check my complaint and reply me asap.
Handset:ws66923
Dear sir.. I ordered mobile 4months back in amazon.. Too munch delay in mobile charging taking more than 6hr to fully charge...

I am complaining about my new honor 9 lite mobile - Comment #3294260 - Image #0
This phone Honor 9 lite as a great problem of battery draining... Will you please resolve that issue.. Even with locked screen, my phone loses about 5% battery in just 15 minutes. It would be a great help if you'll resolve this matter. Everything is updated till date.

kaushikj patel
    from Pardi, Gujarat
    Nov 26, 2018

Address: Panch Mahals, Gujarat, 389220

Hey. I have 2 honor 9lite phone nd they are very poor calling systems, continue call are very bad, cut the voice, this is a phone problems not a network, soo u fast reply me what m i do? Honor are very bad to calling problems, i have two honor 9lite and they my two phone problems are there, so plz solve my problems.. Nd cut the phone to continue a calling and cut by cut calling voice, plz help me

Pewd is Son of Whore
      Nov 24, 2018

Since i updated the my honor 7x bnd al-10 8.0.0.333 to 8.0.0.355. My battery is draining like 3% in 5 minutes. That's ridiculous amount. Before update it used to drain like normal say 1% in 6 to 7 minutes but since i have updated my phone it's draining very fast also the charging speed has slowed. It takes around 4 hours to fully charge. Even when my location and bluetooth is off. I always keep my phone's brightness to minimum still the battery is draining rapidly and it takes way more time than usual to charge. Please solve this issue or else provide me another phone.

Raihan Muzib
        Nov 19, 2018

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 1215

It's very annoying or disappointing to some empty or white panel in the navigation bar at bottom side of the phone. I can't get any full view experience in nova or y series handsets. As other mobile barnds gives us so much full view experience on their devices. Like realme 2pro, pocophone f1, nokia 7.1 etc. But huawei devices don't gives us full view experience, they shows a white panel in the bottom line of the mobile. Please solve this problem as soon as possible.
        Nov 19, 2018
        Updated by Raihan Muzib
        Please fix this problem

Nagaraj Shaiva
          Nov 12, 2018

Address: Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

Have problem in my phone can u claim the warranty... I have purchased honor 9n four months back yesterday i seen my phone side beeding is get bulged... I am put the phone in table when I lift the phone the side beeding of phone is get bulged i dont know why it is happen.. I dont felt down.. The phone is get bllast or anything is happen to me then i claim on the company

Nov 11, 2018

Address: 51310

I have been operating huawei devices for long time
            Now purchase huawei device nova 3i
            We are informing by company you have received a couple of cameras in front and two on back side of the device but
            Fault is that only one camera at the back side is playing and only one camera on the front and second is sensor
            Its just fake guidlines provide to us if all the matters are well then how can we use the came..
            My phone submit 10 day service center status not for me. Mere aapse request hai ki mere phone ko jaldj thik krve nahi to mere ko dusra action Lena pdega
            Sir I am using huawei mate 10 lite
            I think it is company fault that when I am watching video songs in my phone how can i reply in whatsapp when I click on reply button it show only keyboard no any whatsapp reply box shown how can i know what am I wrinting in reply
            So plz correct this problem through update please

Biju Lazar
              from Guruvayur, Kerala
              Nov 8, 2018

I bought one power bank huawei from qatar. They told me that there is service center in ernakulam. When i reached in kerala i checked power bank that not working. After few days i went to ernakulam huawei service center, near marine drive they told international service not available here. That is not we expect from you. What can i do. Any service center in kerala? Where can i get service warranty. I expect your reply.
              Nov 08, 2018
              Updated by Biju Lazar
              I bought one power bank huawei from qatar.They told me that there is service center in ernakulam. When i reached in kerala i checked power bank that not working. After few days I went to ernakulam huawei service center they told international service not available here. That is not we expect from you. What can I do. Any service center in kerala? Where can I get service warranty. I Expect your reply.
              Hello Team,

I am not able to use google maps in my new honor 7x phone, when i double touch and open the App, it is opening but when I am entering the location or touching anywhere in APP it get closed.

Please resolve the issue.

Thank You.
              I am using honor 7c mobil, a bayed at last 02 months back, problem is my mobil automatically display operating with out my choice

Nagaraj Shaiva
                Nov 10, 2018

Address: Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

I have problem in my phone can u claim the warranty... I have purchased honor 9n four months back yesterday i seen my phone side beeding is get bulged... I am put the phone in table when I lift the phone the side beeding of phone is get bulged i dont know why it is happen.. I dont felt down.. The phone is get bllast or anything is happen to me then i claim on the company
                Some apps are not downloading in my phone honor 8x from 8x
                2.0Mp rear camera is not work and one side speaker is not sound. My mobile number is [protected].

honor 9n smartphone - Comment #3281703 - Image #0
                honor 9n smartphone - Comment #3281703 - Image #1

Dawod samir
                  Nov 6, 2018

Address: 11727

انا عميل واحمل تليفون هواوي Mate 10 lite
                  ويوجد بالهاتف عيب في الشاشة عبارة عن نقطة لون اصفر في الجزء العلوي على اليمين بجوار زر الصوت وكل فترة تزداد حت وصلت الان بطول أكثر من 3سم وعند توجهي ال التوكيل بشارع مكرم عبيد مدينة نصر رفض استلام الهاتف لوجود شرخ بسيط بالشاشة بعيد عن مكان عيب الصناعة وقام بابلاغي أن صيانة التليفون تكون على حسابي مع ان الجاهز لس في فترة الضمان وانا اريد إصلاح عيب الصناعة ولا أريد تغيير الشاشة فما هو الحل برجاء التواصل والإفادة [protected]
                  My phone honor 9N doesn't support native video calling, please update the version making it able for native video calling.
                  Not allow update version . no root no update success...
                  Huawei Y3ii আমার এই ফোনটি আপডেট. নেয় না। আবার রুট চায়। আমি আমার ফোনটি আপডেট করতে চাই। nougat version

Nasina Dileep
                    Nov 4, 2018

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

My mobile disply has a prob on left side of the disply, it seens like colour difference between normal screen, but still it works touch on the prob issued area, this problem will appears last few days near one month approxmatly, my mobile disply has a prob on left side of the disply, it seens like colpur difference between normal screen, this prob will appears last few dats
                    My mobile when I am calling to some one
                    That time no sound coming, if loud speaker on then sound coming.
                    When I am video saw that time also no sound coming only earphone sound coming.

iam complaint about mobile display problem - Comment #3264426 - Image #0

Pawan Sanwariya
                      Nov 3, 2018

I went to service center, ug 23 vishwasadan building, janakpuri new delhi with complain of slow charging only in working condition. Without checkingmy ph, they said that folder, display and battery both should change becoze these saparately not available. When i asked to check the problem after 2 days they told me same before with astimate of rs4500. I refused and took my ph back in switched off condition. At home when i try to charge and switch on my ph its touch not working, i go again they tell me same touch display and bettry change rs 3500 with discount, and finally display changed and they charged me rs 2500 for used display with a mark of injury, with out any bill. They show me ph in on condition at charging. At home i found that ph is only working in charging condition, without charging its restart repeatedly. I go again now they excused about battery, then finally they change my battery and charged me rs 1200 with invoice of rs 1200, this time when i pay more then they want my mobile is in ok condition.
                      Now i want to ask them
                      1. When display and battery not available saparately as they previously told, then how they do this.
                      2. Can they use used part and charged as new without invoice at company authorised service center.
                      3. Can they misbehave with customers as all can see online reviews of customers.
                      Nov 03, 2018
                      Updated by Pawan Sanwariya
                      job sheet no is[protected]
                      i will provide essential photo and video also.

Sushil Dhoble
                        Oct 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

I have used bluetooth earphone earlier with my honor 9 lite. But after recent update i am not able to connect my handset with the same bluetooth earphone. Although the device gets paired with handset but it does not get connected. Is this issue due to recent update or any issue with my handset. I tried connecting earphone with other handsets and it could be done successfully.
                        I am not able to unlock my mobile phone using ok Google feature and there is no inbuilt compass in my device. Also i am not getting how to twin apps in my honor 7a mobile phone these features are not available in my phone, so please let me know if you can get me a software update or version of the same device I am using now which is honor 7a .
                        I had purchased this mobile honor 10 my only issue is fast battery drainage with mild usage. So please help me out with this

Χ
                          Χρήστος Σουμάκης
                          Oct 12, 2018

My name is christos
                          On the 28/4/2018 i bought a p smart
                          After some time i started noticing that it was bent at a angle. The phone was always in a protective case and was never put in any pocket! I took it for it to be checked! The greek service department informed me (Forgot to mention that the phone was working very well no problem at all) that it is out of warranty ant they are charging me 150€ for repairs!! I am very disappointed about that and not acceptable from a company that has such quality phone to lose customers! Before i mention it over the web about all this i will like to hear from you!!
                          Kindly
                          Christos soumakis
                          Camera is not working in my honor phone vide serial no.P8B4C[protected]. I have already given for reparing concerned service centre at patna on 24.09.2018 but till date my phone is not received from service centre.

p smart - Comment #3240451 - Image #0

banshi gopal maitra
                            from Moirang, Manipur
                            Oct 9, 2018

Address: Aizawl, Mizoram, 796025

My honor v10's display was cracked and I deposit my handset on dated 13th Sept, 2018 and they told me it will be done within 7-10 days.After given dates I called back the WILLIAM MOBILE CLINIC to get know about that.But they told me it will done after next week.After that I called again and then they told we don't have the parts yet.After 3 days they called me back and told me that we got a display with blue colour when my handset colour was midnight black.So, I disagreed to repair with that parts.Then, I called to Huawei customer care and they gave me complain number (SR[protected] and told me that we will resolve your problem soon.The service centre and customer care both advised me to pay full amount before repair.Still I agreed, but when my brother visit the service centre any try to pay the amount they told him to take back the money and we will inform you when we will get the parts.Its not like they are having fun with time!
                            After 1 month I called them back to know my status they said you didn't make your payment that's why we hold your order to book your spare.Huh! Very funny.
                            And customer care told me that they cannot help me with this issue.I have to go there and then call us back and then we will take action on it.That's mean they have not the contact number of that service centre!
                            I brought my handset with 30 thousand and I put that device to them from last 1 month.Can't I pay 7k for that?!
                            Why Huawei supplied wrong parts at first time?
                            Why they don't send the parts fast?
                            Why the service centre telling me that they don't got the money?
                            while my brother had done the job what I mentioned earlier.
                            I am reporting here with some few hope.Please look into the matter.
                            Huawei makes me very disappointing with their services.

Kanneti Bhaskarrao
                              Oct 8, 2018

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507111

I purchased mobile on17th march invoice no. Faar[protected] imeino.[protected] in flipcort on 3rd oct mobile getting upgrade message i can try to upgrade it takes up to 71%after it will stops and mobile also unable to start or reeboot also inform to customer care he suggested to go to service center at khammam i send my mobile to service center but in service center person tell about software failure it's take charge of 950rs for my mobile why it's charging on my mobile it's is under warranty service center tec mno.[protected] he is the my mobile checking tecnecian
                              Oct 08, 2018
                              Updated by Kanneti Bhaskarrao
                              purchased mobile on17th March invoice no.FAAR[protected] IMEINO.[protected] IN FLIPCORT on 3rd oct mobile getting upgrade message I can try to upgrade it takes up to 71%after it will stops and mobile also unable to start or reeboot also inform to customer care he suggested to go to service center at khammam I send my mobile to service center but in service center person tell about software failure it's take charge of 950rs for my mobile why it's charging on my mobile it's is under warranty service center tec mno.[protected] he is the my mobile checking tecnecian
                              I purchased my device honor 9 lite 2 months back and few weeks back it started giving me problems on screens.
                              An orange red colour patch has been started to form. Which is increasing it area day by day.
                              I want my issue to be recognised as as possible
                              Hello sir and Madam, I purchase new Honor 9i phone last 3 months issue is many time hangs of phone I'll just got refund my money my contact number is [protected]

Arunbarun
                                Oct 6, 2018

Address: 688006

My new hornor 9 lite is dead. And i took to the authorized service centre and they says the phone is total complaint and replace mother board, battery etc..
                                In my phone little bit water in side yesterday little rain fall on it it just 2-3 minutes only. But my phone is dead. So i am totally disappointed. What can i do. I want to service my phone. Please do the help
                                Honour 7A mobile handset one speaker is not working
                                Number [protected]
                                The mobile is delivered only one month
                                Please take necessary action

MAnuu 2504
                                  from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                  Oct 2, 2018

I have honor 9 lite 4gb +64gb. Phone working excellent but battery backup is not good. It work only 2 to 3 hours. I'm student of mbbs and i have to use net for my study but the battery backup problem irritate me. Please help me & work on it. I buy this phone in june. And the problem start from september. If the battery backup problem is not solved than what's the use of my 15k rupees. Please look into the matter. Phone not hot but some time it hangs also & immediately switch off. I think the huwai product is good than i buy it but now i think its the total waste of money. Only good thing in phone is that its looking so sexy but battery & other features are not good. Please improve battery back up from 2 hours to atleast 7 hours. Otherwise the phone is good only battery & hang problem make it worst experience. Look into matter immediately.

Sharma Jeetendra
                                    from Nagaur, Rajasthan
                                    Oct 1, 2018

Address: Dholpur, Rajasthan, 328001

Jeni sharma
                                    Attachments
                                    8:23 PM (12 minutes ago)
                                    to service.hw.in

Dear sir or madam
                                    i have purchesed honer 7x(64gb) phone.Before purchesed it, i have seen a review on youtuve (https://www.youtube.com/watch?reload=9&v=P_VlrlgARUo)
                                    In video, one person juust put the phone in water pot for one min. after that he put out the phone from water pot. phone was no harm. on the strong basis of that i have purched that phone.
                                    but one day my phone just touch the water, it could not start even it is not going to switch on.i have puurched this one only one month back.(i have attached bill)
                                    after that i carried this phone in your service station.the person who siting in service staton said to me that sir you have to spend 9000 then this phone might be working. why i give 9000ru to him when i have seen the review that this phone is water proof.
                                    i have spend just one month this phone with me and aftter one month why i will have to pay 9000ru. even my phone worth 11000. what the hell is this.

please avail my phone warrenty other vice i will go to the cunsumer court on the basis of your phone review. and i am 100% sure court with help me out. i have verry much business losses in my personal life for damage this phone.
                                    its up to you that how how can solve my problem other vice court will give you the notic on the basis of that with the alligation of harrasment.if court give then this will be verry harmfull for your product image.

jeetendra sharma
                                    ph. [protected]

Attachments area
                                    Preview YouTube video Honor 7X Water Test! Actually Waterproof?

Elmarie
                                      Sep 30, 2018

I think this phone has got a lot of faults.

I cannot permanently disable keyboard to predict/auto correct words regardless of settings

I keep on having to switch my camera mode back to pro photo and it automatically switches back to moving picture every time

I cannot disable touch-disable mode permanently
                                      I keep on having to switch my phone settings off not to vibrate on silent!

I also have to input a number first before i can paste a number in dialer!!
                                      Very annoying
                                      Please send me huawei p20 lite gpu turbo update for LX1 model
                                      I bought honor 7a 32gb 3gb after one month i update android EMUI 8.0.0 and then my finger print lock is move from my phone... Plz help @honourteam check screen shots pic here is no option for finger print lock..???????

keyboard predicts regardless of settings and cannot disable touch-disable mode permanently a d camera keeps switching back to moving picture... - Comment #3233482 - Image #0
                                      keyboard predicts regardless of settings and cannot disable touch-disable mode permanently a d camera keeps switching back to moving picture... - Comment #3233482 - Image #1
                                      keyboard predicts regardless of settings and cannot disable touch-disable mode permanently a d camera keeps switching back to moving picture... - Comment #3233482 - Image #2

Chandan got faulty device
                                        from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Sep 28, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500043

My name is Chandan Singh from India, ordered a Honda play from Honor website, I have been delivered with the faulty device. When I have escellated the issue to customer service with in 10 days of replacement policy. They did not say anything that I have to reach out to service center for the replacement. Upon reaching at service centre I came to know the replacement time is over. Really being a new customer very bad experience I am going through. If this is the situation no will buy Honor device. Hoping a resolution from you sir. What is happening please don't create a situation amongst people that time will come where Honor would not exist at all just because a wrong information provided to the customer by one of the Honor agent.
                                        Why customer has to suffer all this, think about it please. Very poor customer service sir, give the project only to the reputed company who really care about the job they does. An organisation should have compliance team working but they is not even a quality in this.
                                        I'm using 'huawei C8816D ' . It has 4 GB internal storage. I've put 16 GB external micro sd. There is 11 GB free space. But, when I wnat to download apps from play store it says, " not enough space" . How can I solve this problem.

faulty device delivered - Comment #3225529 - Image #0
                                        faulty device delivered - Comment #3225529 - Image #1