Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 884

File a complaint to Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB]

Having problems with Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] reviews & complaints page 21

Maganti Amala
Jan 3, 2019

Address: 500065

This is to inform that in laldrawaza near venkat rao school, 500065. The drainage pipe is mixed with natural drinking water and this is leading to lot of skin problems and health issues.

We have compalined several times but no action is taken.

Please take an immediate action to solve this problem since its effecting the whole people bcos the diseases spread from one person to other very soon.

I will be happy to hear from you soon.

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suryanarayana Akella
    Dec 11, 2018

Address: 500013

Iam asn murthy, resident of h. No.3-4-16/99, bharat nagar, ramanthapur, hyderabad brings to your kind notice that our sewage system is getting over flown regularly due to block in underground drainage manhole near our residence. Due to heavy blockage in manhole, our sewage system getting reverse flow into our house.
    Please look into resolve at the earliest.
    Asn murthy
    Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aravind Tech.
      Dec 10, 2018

Hello sir/madam
      I m kota. Srinivas s/o late kota. Ananthaiya
      I m here typing this letter to you in regarding water problems in our society. New sathyanarayana nagar colony, mohini function hall, jaffer guda h. No 13_6_267/81.in our area we are getting water at between 8:30 to 9:00 without pressure and only one hour. We get water in alternate days that to only one hour. We gave complaint to our water supplier he is not taking responsibility and saying that he can't do anything.
      So i kindly request you to check our problem about water and do fix the timings and with the pressure hope that you can solve our problem.
      Respected sir, iam from Mahboob colony, Karwan .iam facing allot of problem due to drainage blocked we are can't able to for toilets and due the dirty smell we are facing allot of problems so plz clean my drainage as soon as possible my house number is 13-5-431/A/229/1 so plz convey my regards and do my work as soon as possible
      Thank you...
      Mohd obaid's reply, Jan 5, 2019
      Drainage blocked

Aravind Tech.
        Dec 10, 2018

Hello sir/mam
        I am k. Srinivas resident of new sathyanarayana colony, karwan hyderabad.in my locality we have water problems such as no pressure of water, no correct timing, and we get water alternate day for only one hour. It as been be became difficult to us. As we talk to person of our area controller as he says he can't do any thing. And sir we water at between 8:30 to 9:00am for one hour, most families goes for work by morning. It became problem. Hope you understand the problem. It is my humble request to you sir please check out our problem. Thank you,
        Sir.
        K. Srinivas.
        We are getting problem with the drinking water since 5 days even though the water board not supplies the water tanker ple log the complaint

Manideep Vishwanatham
          from Sangareddi, Telangana
          Dec 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

I am from kphp phase 3, lig b85/5
          Issue: no water from last 6 months, hmwssb employees/workers are not responding and not taking any action/initiative to provide the solution.
          I am paying water bill every month but, no water from 6 months.
          My contact number: [protected]
          Can number:[protected]
          Div/sec: 09/0915
          Terminal id:a2245
          Please refer to below complaints which i have registered with the respective department.

1st complaint no: 4626 date : 16/10/2018 (Hmw gm office jntu)
          2nd complaint no: 3
          12/11/2018 prajavani jntu
          3 rd complaint no: 5380 on 22/11/2018
          4th complaint no:4785 on 01/12/2018
          5th complaint no: 8141 on 03/12/2018
          Apart from this complaint there were so many requests through register..
          But no action has been taken from your department officers..
          Sir try to understand our pain, no water from past 6months.
          Request you to take an action to solve our problem.
          This problem is going in every months.or sometime in a 2 month. If rain is going on then totally street is flowing with drain water.so i request to concern department plaese take neccessary action regarding this complaint and rectified the problem as soon as possible. Thank u

K. Nageswar rao
            Nov 19, 2018

Address: 500047

My canno. Is[protected]
            K. Tripura hno 9-93/2/6, venkateswaranagar, malkajgiru hyd 500047. New pipe line was laid but connection with blue pipe not given. From today supply through old pipe line stopped. Our bill are paid up-to-date. The contact or did not connect the new line.in our compound. H. Nks 9_93/2/1 to 9-93/2/6. Please arrange to get the new line by the contactor. We are purchasing water from outside. It is learnt that they are demanding 3000/- per house for
            Shifting connections to new line.
            K nageswar rao h/o k. Tripura. [protected]
            Would like to inform that, Sewerage water over flows on the road in front of our Door No #12-2-790/97, 12-2-790/87, 12-2-790/98 and 12-2-790/86 AyodhyaNagar Colony, Mehdipatnam. There is lot of insects and it has effect on general health of the community.

change over to new connection in malkajgiri - Comment #3299550 - Image #0
            change over to new connection in malkajgiri - Comment #3299550 - Image #1
            change over to new connection in malkajgiri - Comment #3299550 - Image #2

prasanna g
              Nov 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

We are facing drinking water problem in our area i. E., in ramnagar, musheerabad, hyd-44. Since some couple of months. As some construction works are going on beside our street and because of arrangement of motors, most of the water was been transferred to that construction things, we are not getting at least one bucket of water. So, please kindly think about our problem and please do something.
              The drainage water overflows in Qtr. No. B-10/F-2, Kaladera Colony, Hyd. due to which lots of inconvenience and health problems may arises. Hence, I request to kindly rectify the problem and oblige.

Srinivas Macharla
                Nov 15, 2018

Address: 500047

We the residents of surya nagar enclave, safilguda street no 1 & 2, 3rd cross are facing drainage problem as the main drainage line was blocked. As the contractor has dugged the road and unattended without laying the road. While digging the road all the manholes were got damaged, the lids and walls of the manholes obstructed the flow of the drainage water pungent smell is coming, drainages are overflowing since there is no cleaning by staff concerned. There is every possibility of dengue and maleria as
                Mosquitoes were increased as no fogging is taken up. Kindly look into the matter and take immediate action
                Please rectify the drainage leakage at h.no:6-3-596/77/6, NAVEEN NAGAR COLONY, near NAVEEN PROVISION STORES, BEHIND TAJ KRISHNA RESIDENCY, KHAIRATABAD
                Uttamnagar 7th cross drainage overflow... whole street stinks and slippery... health hazard...

SurendarB10
                  Nov 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500017
                  Website: Grievances Status :: Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board - Hmwssb www.hyd

Consumer number (Can) :[protected]
                  I have been paying the water bill through online for long time.

Today also i did the same with small mistake that made me a lot of trouble. I missed.in the amount. I paid extra amount 30, 422rs.

Bill amount isn't detected by automatically in the mobile app this caused issue to me.

I contacted to customer care (155313), response is they can't help me. So i am dropped this mail.

Please help me with revert back my amount asap, waiting for positive reply from you and find the details as below.
                  Sir i am residence of paramount colony, tolichowki, hyderabad opp to my house they have taken 5 connection at one house and we are facing water crises nobody dares to ask them they are threating evrybdy plz do come and take necessary action .thank you

Land mark after crossing paramount gate no 4, First left, then second left, down

roy2011
                    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                    Sep 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500049

My name is malathi roy
                    Can :[protected]
                    Mobile:-[protected]
                    =
                    Sub :- issue regarding providing the connection or glitch payment done or no serious checklist
                    =
                    Reason:-
                    I am not the single person have taken the connection from local bodies for water and no official connection are made from past 3 or 4 years.

By saying hafizpet location name they provide wide document
                    Vds2014 instead not made official connection they have shown motherhood before. And after sleeping that 2018 aug - sept announcement and again sleeping.

I have connection issues towards unknown reasons with no proper info.

Firstly they said according to old connection make payment and then connection will be provided immediately.

I have made bill payment rs.16000

After providing bill details, this old connection is we don't bother or we do not know kind of words else call or meet to prabhakar.

Making the people confusion come and go and then here and there.

Many of them saying that 1 rupee connection was providing or make exception to old connection account and then make new connection request kind of thing and they do not check old connection accounts and addresses and dont come each individuals and they are not serious to come and its like maafi or free kind of services..

If so why the bills are provided to make payment and why naming sake connection are provided or making difference in 2 ways 1. Old connection or 2. New connection

Please make possible necessary needy action according to above info.

If not above factors not taking effecting me or all, make the refund.

Else then acording to all
                    I have done the connection request from starting phase???!!!

Thanque
                    We are suffering from drinking water problem there is no proper water supply Please We request you to take an action on our water supply [protected]

Samad Mohammed
                      Sep 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500058

My house number:[protected], hafiz baba nagar. There is no water supply since three days and we are dependent on tap water supply only. As we are not getting water since last 5 days we had to beg from neighbours who has bore well to give some water for our daily needs. Now they too are getting frustrated. Nobody is responding in our area office and this not the first time every 2 to 3 times in a month we are facing problems. I kindly request the head office to look further to my compaint.
                      Sir iam resident of dayanad nagar colony malakpet Hyderabad 500036 near my house there is issue of over flow drainage
                      Address 16-2-146 dayand nagar colony malakpet hyd. Plz take necessary action as soon as
                      Anoop Chandak

Syed Sarvar
                        Aug 27, 2018

There is no water supply since three days and we are dependent on tap water supply only. As we are not getting water since three days we had to beg from neighbours who has bore well to give some water for our daily needs. Now they too are getting frustrated.

Previously we were getting soiled water red in color which is not even in a condition to drink so we were getting water cans for drinking purporse and using that soiled water for other chores.

Now the condition has gone worse. We are not even receiving that water too. I am not sure what the actual problem is going on with the water department but i request the concern person to take immediate action. Below is my can number.[protected]

we are residing at pratap nagar, punjagutta colony, near hanuman mandir

beside lane of M/s.Srinivas general store, last lane

drainage is leaking on our street, kindly look into this matter
                        for reference am providing my number

Respected sir I am mohd Sadiq s/o mohd jaffer I am writing this email to inform you we are facing sewage blockeg in our house near yakutpura imambada near ghousia masjid H.no 17-3-186/36 please kindly respond immediately as soon as possible thanking you yours faithfully mohd Sadiq
                        I purchase part of a house in Chandrayan gutta can no[protected] I request to change name new syeda Sara Fatima door no 18-1-376/5/1 new assment and ragestree old name Hussain bee 18-1-376/5 pls help how can I change after I pay bill of balance3566rupees

ilyas madani
                          Aug 20, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000001

In our area drainage line is overflowing since last 2week no one is responding we have complaint so many times complain num 4943 at hindinager office. We are suffering from malaria.cough, and fever too we have small kids, authority is very careless.about air area they not using any kind of steps to resolve our problems. We kindly request to take immediate action ...
                          Daily lot of water is flowing wastly on roads at nights. I am observing since a month and we don’t have any details where to complaint . Please save water..😞

Address:
                          Next to hyper local coffee lane,
                          Opp Niharika exotica apartments
                          2nd left dead end,
                          Lanco hills road,
                          Khajaguda,
                          Manikonda,
                          Hyderabad-500089.
                          I am writing this from Attapur. Sewage manholes are filled and sewage water is blocked and accumulated in the house. Need to clean urgently. The purid odor is high and is very unhygenic.It is near Trinity church emory hospital, Attapur, Hyderabad.

tataskysucks
                            Aug 20, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500016

We have always had a serious water supply issue in our area (Aparajitha colony in ameerpet greenlands area) and we have to supplement our water needs by purchasing water tankers.

But for the past 6 months the situation has gone from bad to worse and there either isn't any supply at all or when there is, it's minimal and we have been solely relying on water tankers. I presumed the problem was temporary due to the summer scarcity but the problem has persisted well beyond the summer months and is becoming chronic.

Relying solely on water tanks is very difficult for 2 reasons:

1. The offices in the area come and park their cars in our colony lanes as they please leaving little or no way for the water tankers to come in and i (A 78 year old retired man) have no control over that but as a result we run the risk of losing a tanker once it is assigned
                            2. It is expensive to purchase tankers every week for someone with a modest retired income as mine
                            Water bill is paid 245 but he write in as bill paid 245 bill not given in this month bill was 378 actual bill come as 243 extra 120 added in bill y? Take sevier action
                            My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                            I am living at rajas courtyard upper pally near pillar no 179 over expressway.the apartment in front o[censored]s wastes water daily for 1 hour without turning off the motor .We have told them many times.please do something about the water wastage.my ph no [protected].mrs madhu avi

mohammed ismail khan
                              Aug 20, 2018

Address: 500065

Hello sir.
                              Sir in hyderabad charminar, shah ali banda, qazipura, shakker gunj, near faridiya masjid.
                              beside shoukat Kirana store.
                              There too much water liking
                              please take the quick action and save water.
                              Thank you sir.
                              Water is life.

jyothi ganumula
                                Aug 17, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

We live at saibaba nagar, borabanda, hyderabad. We have government tap connections for everyone who reside in our area. Since from past 5 months there is no proper supply of water. I request you to look into this issue & do need full as we do not have any other source for drinking water or normal use water.
                                There are hundreds families

Dr. Siva Prasad
                                  Aug 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072
                                  Website: www.hyderabadwater.gov.in/en/index.php/services/customers-services/register-grievances

Recently in alwwyn colony, phase-1, kukatpally, new drainage line have been constructing, problem is that contractor has been collecting rs: 10, 000/- for connection into new line, after taking money his workers are not done properly.
                                  Water line broken, lots of water over flowing in the colony, huge amount of mosquitoes are biting. I'm requesting you to please look into the matter as early as possible.
                                  I appreciate your earlier response.

VENKATA RAMANA A.
                                    Jul 24, 2018

Address: 500017

There has been a constant problem of chokage of drainage line behind akshita apartments situated in plot no. 12-5-65/1; as the residents behind our apartment have illegally blocked the outlet by constructing a separate manhole on the 30 feet main road. Initially, the outlet was directly connecting to the municipal line behind the apartment. Now, because of the new illegal manhole constructed by the resident, narasimha rao without any permission or approvals from hmwssb is creating problems of chockage once in every week. The new manhole is restricting the smooth flow of sewage into the municipal line as narasimha rao has put a gauze to our outlet to stop the water or waste coming out of the outlet and locked the outlet to stop the hmwssb department to clear the blockage. This is creating a lot of inconvenience to our apartments residents as the sewage is being pumped back into the cellar of the apartments emanating a foul smell creating unhygenic conditions to live.

The main reason behind all this is that narasimha rao has illegally constructed kitchen and other internal structures over the drainage pipeline which was supposed to go through the setback area of the approved building plan. He has built rooms on his setback area and hence the sewage water is flowing underneath his kitchen. Hence he wants to stop the sewage flowing underneath his house which was illegally built on the sewage line which was meant for set back area of his building. This shows that he has abused the approved building plan.
                                    Whenever we request to open the lock of the illegal manhole to get the blockage cleared by the hmwssb people, he doesn't oblige and shouts at his peak and gets into an argument with the residents of akshita apartments and uses foul language in front of all the neighbors who blindly support him as he dominates the area and claims that he is a powerful man with lots of government people influence.
                                    Narasimha rao has also bribed the hmwssb people to disobey us and not to clear the blockage despite our complaints with the department. The department staff are literally scared to open the locked illegal outlet as he abuses them and frighten them by saying that he will file false legal cases against them if they open the lock and clean the mess without his orders. He acts as though he is boss and the department staff also oblige him as he has bribed them with money every now and then. Most of the department people including the work inspector and senior staff are seen lobbying around him as has brought them for money. We have brought to the notice of the assistant engineer ms. Indrasheela rani about narasimha rao constructing an illegal manhole on the main road and unlawfully locking the same without providing access to the department staff to clear the blockage. We have asked her to take action on him and it has gone into deaf ears.
                                    He has illegally and against the approved layout plan constructed his kitchen on the set back area and creating inconvenience to all the people around him by constructing unapproved manholes to block the sewage flowing underneath his kitchen.
                                    Recently, we had the clogging of drainage and all the sewage was pumped back into our akshita apartment cellar. We had asked our watchman to clean the blaockage behind the apartment and found that the manhole was locked and narasimha rao was not giving us the key to open the drainage lock to open and clear the blockage. We approached hmwssb tarnaka office and lodged a verbal complaint for which they sent their people along with us with their cleaning van. To our surprise, the hmwssb staff were not ready to break open the lock stating that the manhole on the main road does not belong to them and they cannot access the same to clear the blockage.
                                    This clearly shows that narsimha rao has illegally built a private manhole on the government main road without hmwssb's permission or approvals.
                                    I had to break open the lock and told the department people to clear the mess. During this time, the department people were being influenced by narasimha rao not to clean the manhole as it does not belong to hmwssb.
                                    Akashita apartments residents had to hire a private scavenger to remove the blockage by paying rs.1000/-. The private scavenger later informed us that the blockage was not in the illegally constrcted manhole connected to akshita apartment sewage line but in one of the department manholes which was full with sewage from the neighbouring apartment and independant houses. This should have been cleared by the department with our complaint, and they did not attend fearing narasimha rao's arrogant words of filing false cases if they touch the manholes. After i assured them that narasimha rao cannot do anything unlawful, they have opened the manholes and cleared the passages one after another.
                                    The independant house owners narasimha rao and sunil reddy are creating a lot of hindrance and inconvenience to our akshita apartments and hmwssb.

We on behalf of akshita apartments earnestly request you to send the concerned officials from hmwssb, ghmc, and town planning officers to pay a visit to the address at plot no.12-5-65/1, vijaipuri, south lalaguda, behind akshita apartments to verify the illegal constructions by the residents encroaching the 30 feet main road and also construction on the sewage line set back area by narasimha rao, as soon as possible because we are facing this problem since one year and we the residents of akshita apartments have been spending about rs.2, 000 to 3, 000 every month to engage private scavengers to clear the clogging created by the construction of illegal manhole on the 30 feet main road obstructing the smooth flow of sewage to the municipal line behind akshita apartments.

Please take the action as soon as possible
                                    A. Venkataramana,
                                    Hno: 12-5-65/1, akshita apartments, vijaipuri, south lalaguda, secunderabad - 500 017
                                    Phno:- [protected]

Hmwssb can :[protected]
                                    Jul 27, 2018
                                    Updated by VENKATA RAMANA A.
                                    Today HMWSSB Team came to clear the blockage of the municipal drainage outside our apartment and started demanding money else they will not do the work. The person's name is Shankar from HMWSSB, Tarnaka division. I have raised the complaint with the Asst. Engineer Ms.Indrasheela Rani of HMWSSB Tarnaka division, but no action has been taken on the staff (Shankar) for demanding money from the consumers when it is their duty to clear the blockage and they are paid for the same.
                                    Request the HMWSSB authorities to initiate stringent action on these offenders as they have been taking money from our apartments residents every month in my absence.
                                    Sincerely
                                    Venkataramana A
                                    Respected sir.
                                    I am residence of Nampally my H.no.11-6-502 K.h market for the past 1 month receiving polluted drinking water through pipelines most of the houses in this locality receiving I complaint many times no any action taken .
                                    Hence I request you to take serious measures to have good water to have safe health

Aditya Bkvs
                                      Jul 21, 2018

Address: 500070

I have approached water board office reg complaint that new water connection pipe is not accordinly and leakge is happening.they came and stopped the water saying that we need to spend own money outside on road also and set it up saying that govt work is done and we are not bothered on repairs and rudely speaking as if he is spending his own money and asking me to spend my money and make it proper or else he will not give connection and make it dummy.

Respected Officers and govt I request you to please react on this approach.

G. Rekha Reddy
                                        from Pulgaon, Maharashtra
                                        Jul 12, 2018

Address: 500053

Dear sir, this is to bring into ur notice that we have delayed water supply I.e after 9.p.m only sometimes water supply starts after 10.p.m. Specially the area beside dargah we are not receiving the water due to low pressure release and are waiting for 1- 1/2 hr after the supply starts. Request you to kindly consider and change the water supply timings and release the water pressure so that the houses beside dargah also receive the water once supply starts. Kindly do the needful asap.
                                        Hi Sir,
                                        Water is not getting supplied to our home from 5 to 6 month. There is a lack of water problem in our home. So please kindly check the associated water problem in our home.

Thank you ...
                                        Hi sir, we are residence of cha cha Nehru Nagar near Bible house Secunderabad yellamma temple 6-6-426/68. Drainage over flow near my house. Please look into this issue and resolve as soon as possible.

Cc Nagar public