Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 118

nitinavhad
May 9, 2019

Address: CHADEGAON TAL DIST NASIK, 422101

I have purchased next gen verna new model in nov-2017. Within a 1 & 1.5 year my car trunk lock has not working. I have call to panchavati hundai nasik service centre & therefore 10 days before panchavati hundai showroom staff had came & remove the trunk lock & told me that this is defective lock. But still today they are not replace the trunk lock of my car, because of this i am unable to use my car from last 10 days, only because of my car trunk not close due to trunk lock not available in the showroom.
I am very surprise that after 10 days also trunk lock not available in the showroom.
So i am requested you that please arrange trunk lock as early as possible.
still today, trunk lock not replaced. very poor service rendered.

Nikhil.2699
    May 9, 2019

Address: Near raddison harsh hyundai service centre, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

My name is satish thakur i purchased hyundai creata in 2018 which has a manufacturing defect as while driving its steering gets freezed which has risked my nd my familys life twice i have called hyundai india call centre twice nd theres no responce about my complaint from there just give me phone number or email address where i can get the help or i just need to talk to hyundai senior person and we have also sent a legal notice to hyundai which is even not answered by hyundai please help me as this is making hyundai indias name bad in the market

sumitranjan024
      May 8, 2019

Address: 201307

Please note that i booked, hyundai i 20 elite magna on 20th april 2019 and on 1st may i informed them that i will be purchasing the insurance by my own on which they agree. However, today i. E 8th may when i called capital hyundai for the delivery of car they are saying that you have to purchase the insurance from them only or they will cancel the delivery of my car. On that i asked them to give me the cancellation reason in writing which they are refusing.

Please note that my loan has got disbursed and the emi has started from today itself but i am not able to get the committed car.

Please help me in this regard.

Best regards,
      Sumit ranjan

Mubin Pathan
        May 8, 2019

Address: Kondhwa, 411048

I have purchased Hyundai Creta in Jan 2016 from your showroom in Pune. (MH 12 MR7555)

FIRST INCIDENT OF STEERING LOCKS WHILE DRIVING OF HYUNDAI CRETA.

After a year in march 2017, When I was driving for my office, in Konkan area in Maharashtra. I realised that the front tyre of creta might burst or air suddenly de-aired, i lost control as steering was not responding and creta automatically turned in 180 degrees and i with vehicle fallen in a big side gutter of road. suddenly air baloons openened and didn't get any injury.

I was in impression that the front tires definately burst. but when a vehicle towed and brought over the road from deep gutter, then I checked the front tyres, they were intact. At that time I was wondered that if the tyres were OK, then how steering turned automatically. I even not thought that steering might be locked.

then I took the creta to Kothari Hyundai service station in Pune, Discribed them the incident. and after a three and half month I got the vehicle repaired. At time it was told to me by hyundai team that everything has been checked, all necessary parts replaced and nothing to worry.

SECOND INCIDENT OF STEERING LOCKS WHILE DRIVING OF HYUNDAI CRETA.

After a 2/3 months I was driving in Pune city at 30/40 Kmph, then I suddenly realised that steering wheel locked, i frightend and slow down the speed and immediatly called to the person of hyundai kothari service. He told me to off the ignition and again start the vehicle and come immediatly to hyundai kothari service. I took the vehicle to service centre, and told them the incident.

after 10/12 days, they handover the creta to me, telling that the steering column assembly has been changed and nothing to worry. the steering will not lock again.

THIRD INCIDENT OF STEERING LOCKS WHILE DRIVING OF HYUNDAI CRETA.

Now on 3rd march 2019, when i was driving in pune city at 30/40 Kmph, same problem happened while all my family were in the vehicle. I immediatlly contacted the Hyundai kothari. They told me to take vehicle at their service centre. I off the ignition, and restarted vehicle again, then the steering was quit normal. On 4th march, I drive the vehicle to service centre and told them to look into the matter. and i also told them that I am not going to take vehicle back without written assurance by Hundai that steering wheel will not be locked in future.

as on today more than 15 days passed, i called them frequently and visited the service centre 2/3 times, they are saying that they has sent the email of my vehicle problem to Hyundai, but reply is still

not received from Hyundai.

So, Please look into this matter seriously. As This problem could result in serious accident and my and family members life could be loss.

please reply to this email

Mubin Pathan H/O Dr. Safiya Pathan,

B11/908, Bramha Avenue,

Kondhwa Kh, Pune 411048

Mobile-[protected]
        I had changed the bumper of my I20 car (HNE 3) in Sawan Hyundai Panipat. The quality of the car's bumper is much worse than before.
        Now that I talk to staf in Sawan Hyundai, he is saying that the bumper will be light for the second time.
        Why bumper quality is so bad in second time Whereas we have changed the bumpers agency only due to quality.

kkd1208
          May 8, 2019

Address: Kanke road, Ranchi, Jharkhand

On 17 feb 2019 i purchased a new creta from fairdeal hyundai kanke road ranchi. The experience i had with the staff at showroom was horrible. Everyone from salesman (Sh soni) to sales manager (Sh niranjan) to gm (Sh chaturvedi) seemed to be cheaters. After i made my full payment they backed from all committments of discount/ accessories. Even they threatened me not to deliver my car. On lot of heated argument i could somehow get my car delivered.

Then started next chapter of registration of vehicle. They were not getting me the rc of my vehicle and all by calls went in vain. Then i called hyundai customer care and some how my issued started moving towards resolution.

This kind o[censored]nprofessional behaviour is not expected from hyundai.
          I had spent some 3 lakh 50 thousand up-to now in kun Hyundai service centre ambattur.They did not sort out some issues and wasted my precious time taking my vehicle for three to four times for couple of days.I had given to change some parts and when I receive my vehicle I found out some other spare problem. Service advisors are worst&irresponsible

Shailendra Potdar
            from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
            May 7, 2019

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

I am purchesd i10 era car 2013 model on date 27 june 2018. I have drive only 5000 km only. On date 26.03.2019 car was overheated. So i was submitted my car prince hyundai ujjain on date 27.03.2019
            They was cheak complaint and tell them ur car hose colent pipe leakage. So company solved every problem and get full service. They return my car after 3 days. But after one month 5.5.2019 my car always overheated only 70 km. Run.
            I was drop my car nearest service center srashti hyundai dewas.
            Sir i request u pls cheak my car properly by good engineer. Beacause supervisior dont get the ans. Properly and told them ur car have major problem and their solving amount approx. 40000.
            Sir, i know ur service is very good so kindly help me. And pls cheak to my car by good engineer.
            Your regards
            Shailendra
            Ujjain m. P.

Amrut_Patel
              May 6, 2019

Address: Nr.Shindhu Bhavan Road, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Complain regarding services. Dear, sir. I have given my haundai creta car no-gj01-rs0918 at haundai service centre, near-sindhubhavan, ahmedabad for regular service. Service engineer has not taken proper care during service. After servicing when i go to change oil, i seen that there was no coolant in the car. Very few coolant about 200 mililiter which was of very bad quality. Means it was like water. There was no density of coolant. So, i immidiately add the about 4 cane coolant at shell petroleum pump near prahlad nagar garden, satellite, ahmedabad. Your service engineer has not taken proper care. It seems negligence of your engineer. Pls take appropriate action against responsible person. Thanks, amrut patel. [protected]
              Ours is a 2013 model. Suddenly the eps light is on ans the steering freezes. Ours is only a city drive and hardly ever we've faced problems. There is a problem with eps in many hyundai cars. In the US many cars were recalled. Why is hyundai making customers pay exhorbant amounts to get it replaced in India?

as parihar
                from Chail, Uttar Pradesh
                May 6, 2019

Address: 2/2 TB SAPRU MARF ALD, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

Dear management (Ceo)

Hi... My self ankit singh and i m owner o[censored]p 70 eq 6714 from (Prayagraj) allahabad purchase date 06 12 18, i20 sport with few month latter, accident vehicle and i ll claim for vehicle, insurance d. K singh confirm claim and said mr. Shubham and veenit for 2 weak after vehicle is ready but 3 month 15 days days after vehicle not done they r saying every one give me no. Of days and time only. And (Arm) name naini workshop arm name is (Maheshwari) she said what i do sir, because only one maniacal i have only and he also leave home town marriage go outside, all hyndai gp hyundai workshop only depend for only one mechanic,. No i have any solution please give me my vehicle return. Otherwise i ll case file of your company against consumer court and high court of allahabad because my home town date of marriage 12 may and 08 may of tilak ceremony

So i ll request you mr hyundai ceo or chairpersons, or any g. P. Hyundai i hope you understand otherwise i will see u in court

Ankit singh parihar
                Up70eq6714
                Chassis no. Malbm51bljm587067
                [protected]@consumer-voice.org - send it already mail

Pankajgceo
                  May 6, 2019

Address: Flat No. 16214 ATS Advantage, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Against order# n1219-[protected], several requests has been raised and yet not derived to a conclusion.

Car booking amount was paid in the month of october during hyundai ongoing offer to pay rs.11, 100 in advance for new santro car booking prior to the launch and get the full refund the car is not opted to buy.

The consumer opted for not to and have called & emailed as many times to get the refund, however no resolution so far.

(M):- [protected]

Dhananjaya BR
                    May 6, 2019

Address: 560056

I bought santro automatic in december 2018. I have driven around 3000+ kms. I experienced a safety issue while driving back home from my office. I was driving up in a steep road and all of a sudden though the vehicle was in running condition, the gear got disengaged and vehicle started rolling back. This is a serious safety lapse in the vehicle and since this car is used by my wife, now she doesn't want to drive this car. So, i would demand for a 100% refund of the car & insurance value that i have paid. Also, the way this issue is handled by hyundai is totally unprofessional. I have been asking for a detailed incident report and the same is not provided by hyundai... Instead they are trying to convince me and somehow get rid of it. I am also seeking legal advice on this and may proceed with my legal advisor inputs. This incident happened on 26/04/19 at 8:04 pm. My vehicle was towed to blue hyundai service center.

Mustafa Shah
                      from Nakur, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 5, 2019

Address: Sachin hyundai haldwani, Nainital, Uttarakhand

My name is muzarraf shah i booke a hyundai creta from my company name moon hotel from sachin hyundai haldwani but now i have changed my mimd because of the bad behaviour of the sales man at hyundai showroom as ge himself says that creta eplus petrol consumes a lot of petrol and has no resell so why would i but it if it consumes alot of petrol and no resell so kindly process my refund of the booked money as soon as possible thankyou
                      And plz take action towards your manager at sachin hyundai haldwani

YashRaj Entertainers Savalanga
                        May 4, 2019

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

As i mentioned above while i purchase grand i10 from rahul hyundai shimoga, they have clearly mentioned that fast tag will be given by our authorised rto agent, but personally or by post i did not receive any fast tag till now, so that kindly make necessary arrangements to provide it, other wise i will forward through necessary legal action

Prashanth
                        Yashwanth. S. [protected]@gmail.com

Bruno's Talk
                          May 4, 2019

Address: Sharma Hyundai, Ahmedabad, 380013

Before few weeks ago i would have introduced myself as a proud customer of hyundai motor india limited. However, at present, the things are not the same.
                          I, mr amit kumar, domicile of mandi dabwali, haryana presently residing at ahmedabad, gujarat, had purchased hyundai i20 asta (O) from one of your authorized dealer (Bhurawala hyundai, modasa) on 18.04.2018 by spending my fortunes of rs. 8.62 lac. As a young aspirant and enthusiast driver i was very happy with the new machine parked at my home. I was so fascinated by the performance that i referred all my friends and colleagues to buy i20 with their eyes closed. However, its now time to open my own eyes.
                          The incident which is forcing me to write this communication happened on dawn of 21.04.2019 when i was travelling from mandi dabwali (My hometown) to ahmedabad (My workplace) along with my family. We had started our journey at 3.00 am in the morning of 21.04.2019 and i was driving the car at a nominal speed of 60 kmph as it was early morning on sh105. Suddenly we heard tire burst sound which led to park our car on the side lane. I would appreciate the quality of control the car provided on the steering due to which we could maneuver the car on side without much injury to the my family members. Fortunately, there was no damage caused to the car and we were safe. However, our fortunes could have been different had there been some trucks / heavy vehicles passing by.
                          It was an astonishing surprise to me that both the left side tires got burst without any comprehensive reason. The car odometer reading was less than 10k kms at the time of incident. This is really a matter of concern that the tires of a new car gets bursts at a speed of 60 kmph on a state highway and it speaks much about the quality of the tires provided by hyundai. I had replaced both the stock tires (One with spare wheel and the other with a new purchase) in the morning itself as i had to reach my workplace to resume my job.
                          I then approached hyundai authorized service center at sharma hyundai, ahmedabad on 25.04.2019. I was attended by shri. Neeraj kumar, to whom i narrated the entire incidence and requested to replace the tires under warranty,. Shri. Neeraj informed me that hyundai company and their authorised dealers has no role to play in case of claim of damages in tires and suggested to represent to goodyear india limited, who is the original manufacturer of the tires.
                          As hyundai was not taking my complaint seriously i approached goodyear company (Manufacturer of tyres) for claim of damages. I had lodged complain (Q[protected]) with the company seeking claim of damages for the busted tires. Thereafter, i received a message from goodyear for inspection of tires but which to my surprise was not carried out in my presence. Later on i was informed by the dealer (Sharma hyundai) that the claim has been rejected by goodyear citing there was no manufacturing defect.
                          I strongly object the conclusion as reported by in the inspection report dated 25.04.2019 and personally certify that tires busted as narrated above. This is a clear case of manufacturing defect as the tires are meant to be used on the roads and if the tires gets busted on state highway at a speed of 60kmph, then the reason for rejection is not at all justified.
                          On perusing again to sharma hyundai, they put up a proposal of 60:40 of the compensation for the damage to one tire, which was out rightly rejected by me. The tires are under warranty and there was no reason to accept the claim made by the company and settle for lower compensation as a customer. I have been constantly following up with the sharma hyundai team for reimbursement of other tire purchased / replacement of second tire as per my right under warranty. However, my calls / texts are not being attended by the sharma hyundai.
                          The experience i am going through has made me think over my decision to buy a hyundai product. I have been going through lot of mental trauma on account of the incidence and the company shows no remorse to the customer’s agony. As per my opinion, hyundai as a company has failed to live up to my expectation and i seriously doubt the quality checks done by hyundai for the vehicles they supply.
                          In view of the above, i would urge your good self to look in to the matter so that a customer can be retained for lifetime by hyundai. I shall be glad to answer any query by the hyundai crm team.
                          The details of vehicle are as under:
                          Registration no. Gj31d9001
                          Engine no. G4lajm845021
                          Chasis no. Malbm51bljm533610
                          Year of manufacturing:- 2018
                          Model: elite i20 asta (O)
                          Insurance policy no.:[protected]/00/000000/0
                          Insurer name: dhfl general insurance
                          Thanking you with anticipation of positive resolution.

Amit kumar
                          Email: engg. [protected]@gmail.com

Encl: inspection reports by goodyear
                          Screenshot of email from sharma hyundai (Offer of 60:40)

varun4666777
                            May 4, 2019

Address: H.no.642paris Town Gali No.2 Batala Road Amritsar, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Dear sir plz help me bcoz i think i make a very wrong decision to purchase a new eon car from aryan hundayi i purchased on 26oct 2019now till date i didn't get my rc after purchase of my car they said abt to pay extra money for rc but i paid in jan2019 so till date 4may2019i didnt get rc n here mam kavita alws said k aaj aayegi kal aayegi plz help me n sort out mybissue m unable to drive car without rc my ph no. Is [protected] plz take a strict action on the company thx

Mahendra C Patel
                              May 4, 2019

Address: maninagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Dear

I was book new car in planet automotive on[protected] at maninagar ahmedabad that time i was pay rs.10000/- for booking amount,

I have require car lone then i requested to planet pl. Provided to quotation for car lone but planet automotive not providing the quotation and he insist to me only axis bank, but i want lone from icici bank but hr was not agreed to me and not providing quotation, than i was cancel my booking,
                              Planet automotive was refund to me only 7000/-
                              I was cancel my booking only for planet probleme, because he was not providing quotation.

I requested to you pls. Refund to me balance amount.

Mahendra patel
                              May 04, 2019
                              Updated by Mahendra C Patel
                              Dear

I was book new car in planet automotive on[protected] at maninagar ahmedabad that time i was pay rs.10000/- for booking amount,

I have require car lone then i requested to planet pl. Provided to quotation for car lone but planet automotive not providing the quotation and he insist to me only axis bank, but i want lone from icici bank but hr was not agreed to me and not providing quotation, than i was cancel my booking,
                              Planet automotive was refund to me only 7000/-
                              I was cancel my booking only for planet probleme, because he was not providing quotation.

I requested to you pls. Refund to me balance amount.

Mahendra patel

girishrathore
                                from Pathankot, Punjab
                                May 3, 2019

Address: Mhow road near reliance petrol pump, Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

I girish rathore ([protected]) proud owner of creta from 2015, on servicing of my creta bearing regn. No. Mp44ca 8180 was done on 30.04.2019 at your service center located in neemuch town. They charge me much more then mrp. Such type of incidence also happened with me in 2016 also in this service center. I feel bad due to all this things happened to me.
                                Attached photos. Please take proper actions so it may not happen to other customers who are blindly faith on hyundai.

Sriraksha Ragunathan
                                  Apr 30, 2019

Address: Gandhi Bazaar road, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have bought a new Santro at Blue Hyundai, Gandhi Bazaar road, Bangalore on 28 April 2019.

At the time of delivery I noticed scratches everywhere. The sales rep and the manager were trying to convince me to take the car and they said they will replace the bonnet and repaint and give.

I told them I don't want a fixed car as I have signed up for a new car. I did not accept the car that day. They are refusing to give me a new car and they are not even willing give me a refund. They are giving excuses like "it's a blue colour car that's why there are scratches". What is this nonsense? I am very disappointed in their services.

Lagma
                                    Apr 30, 2019

Address: Sumitra niwa s patel nagar patna, Patna, Bihar, 800013

I have submitted my car at Asiana hyundai patna for front left door and bumper and gril repairig work. After 10 days my car get delivered. Work shop fitted new bumper and front grill which is of very very low quality totally dublicate.I have been charged full amount for the same. I am totally dissatisfied and shown my dissatisfaction to workshop employee but they are unable to answer.
                                    Hyundai logo also changed in my car

Request you to pls interven and arrange to fit original bumper and grill for which I have already paid.
                                    May 05, 2019
                                    Updated by Lagma
                                    No resolution found till date
                                    Very very poor plastic quality of front bumper and grill do not matching with original fitted bumper and grill .Completely dissatisfied total waste of my money.Asiana hyundai Patna employee also not able to satisfy about parts quality. Poor parts quality.Kindly interven and arrange to fit origianal parts which i have already paid.Hyundai logo also changed from my car
                                    Lagma's [Complaint's author] reply, May 1, 2019
                                    No action taken till now

Dipankar46116
                                      Apr 29, 2019

Address: 12 Dover Lane, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I am thoroughly dissatisfied and frustrated with the
                                      Quality of service and product from hyundai. My car is not even two years old and till date there are rusts all over the body. The car is lying in the workshop for more than 2 weeks with vague promises. The colour has become completely dull without gloss and lying unattended outside the garage. I had requested the service engineer to take care of my lights but the same has not been taken care and my lights have stopped working and my battery drained. If my issues are not solved i am reporting this to consumer forum and other forums as this is not acceptable.

My battery charge is dying due to non negligence of care and my colour fading out for keeping the car outside.

The product quality for such an expensive car is inferior due to which it was sent to the service centre.

This is not the first time that this has happened from the time of delivery this has happened.

I request you to kindly look into the same with immediate effect.

If this is not answered i will have to take necessary steps to get my compensation.

Poor management an not well service an customer dealing zerooooooo ...aliment machind dead...service manager speak to aliment machine software problem...

Avinash Tirkey
                                        from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Apr 29, 2019

Address: Hno 31 Farid nagar supela bhilai, 490023

This to inform you that i went to hyundai authorised service centre bhilai chhatisgarh on 13 april 2019 saturday to repair my santro's right side inner door lock which was not available at that time they assured that when the spare part will be available soon will intimated but still nor the intimation in this regard is made nor the spare part is available. The service is really poor.