Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 7, 2026
Complaints 6656

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 120

manish tewari11111
Apr 22, 2019

Address: awas vikash, 263153

Mne last year honda ki moter cycle li thi usmea starting se hi bhut se problum ani suru ho gye the par service wale hmesa ye bolte hai ki ye hamri warrnty polcy mea nje ata mea mnta hu kuch cheje nhe ati jese nut bolt washer but jo improtant hai wo to warnty mea aye aur agr hm kuch bole to unke customer carewale bolte hai hmra service manger confrm krega problum hai ki nhe sir bike purchase hm kar rahehai usko chla hm rahe hai usmea kya problum hai wo hme ata hogi ki nhe but ye log mante nhe mne bhut bar customer care call kiya bhut muskil se in logo ne brk ok kiya tha but usmea fr problum hai uski chain 5000 mea hi chnge karni padi thi jiske muzse 1200 liye gaye aur break ke bhe 200 liye the av mea ye janna chahta hu ki warrnty mea hone ka kya matlb rah gya agr hme har chig ke liye money dena pade

Prateek01367436
    Apr 21, 2019

Address: 302021

This thread is going to be a long one, please bear with me.

My name is prateek agarwal and i live in jaipur. I have purchased hyundai verna next gen diesel sx from morani hyundai in june 2018

As things stand, while traveling to jodhpur and jaiselmer in december 2018, i took the vehicle and found huge pulsation and shivering in break pedal and when back i reported this issue at different workshop (As part were not available) and had the same fixed from crossland hyundai (Driven only 12k) by replacement of break disk and pads. Again after driving 7k km the same issue started and i took the vehicle at hindustan hyundai for third service and braking issue. I reported the issue that there is heavy pulsation and brake pedal gets locked resulting in delayed braking beyond speed limit of 70. The workshop asked tech personnel to have a test drive and he drove it at a speed of 40 and not even 500 mtrs and said there is no issue, all abs vehicle has this. I was totally dissatisfied with this and ask the service center to again take a test drive and see the problem and left the workshop. I called in evening after 5 hours and they said we did nothing as aap nai they. Nobody called me nor discussed with me that my presence was needed. After 2 hours of discussion they came to pick me for a test drive and problem was figured out and vehicle was taken to service centre, after 30 to 40 min of wait new vehicle was brought by the advisory and 9pm 3 tech person and service manager took my vehicle and a new car for a test drive to validate the same if there is any difference in both the cars. After detailed analysis it was concluded that there is issue in abs and break disk. I was called in morning to have the work done in the vehicle but before i could reach i got a call stating now sir before starting working on ur vehicle lets again test drive more vehicles to see tat this is same after driving vehicle for new km. I asked them to give me in writing that my vehicle is fine as per hyundai norms i[censored] think, they refused to give the same and called police personnel stating customer is not listening and creating a mess. After listening to both the parties police instructed the workshop to resolve the issue and dont ask customer to check multiple vehicles as this is the responsibility of work shop. Again 2 person went for testing the vehicle with me and found there is locking issue in the break and pedal gets locked resulting in no break at times and drove back the vehicle to workshop stating we will call hyundai guys. During the test drive the service manager called mr shekhawat third party from different workshop and on reaching he started misbehaving and shouting. Tumhare jaise toh rooj atey hai jhotwara work shop may and all unprofessional words. He was nowhere in the picture from past 29 to 30 hours and all of sudden he came and behaved in non proffesional manner. He also said jaha jana hai chale ja court jana waha ja police ko bulana bula lee hum nai dartey. I discussed the same with mr om the gm at the workshop and he said me kuch nai bolsakta.

After another 2 hours of discussion and involvement of my father mr om agreed to call hyundai for inspection and fixing of issue and again in middle mr shekhawat started shouting like hell.

Is this is the code of conduct laid by hyundai and people have to bear so much of inconvenience. Mr shekhawat and mr pranav rsm threatened to levie 500 ruppe per day if i dont take the vehicle as it had no issue.

Person who have not sat in my car not looked and says its is in drivable condition.

Have i done a mistake by chosing hyundai as a brand. You guys are risking the life of customer inspite of three tech person saying there is an issue.

In this context, i have asked the service center (Who is also hyundai dealer) to give me in writing so that in case any mishap happens due to this atleast you were the person to say drive kuch nai hota as mr shekhawat have said aise case rooj atey hai kuch nai time kharab kartey hai, customer ko bolo car le jaye hum kuch nai likh ke dene. The dealer turned a deaf ear and did not even bother to meet or respond to my phone calls.

Then i request hyundai india to intervene and make sure this issue resolves quickly. As it is a clear case of negligence and carelessness who did not even take the basic testing on the vehicle by driving it at first instance nor doing anything to fix just threatening me by calling police or saying take the vehicle or we will levy charges. I cannot drive this car again with same confidence as breakkng issue have occurred twice in just 19k of driving. Also the parts replaced during service were not as per the details on the outer cartage. I was able to take picture of only one product which says manufacturing date as per printed on product was 8/18 and outside says 04/19. They had no clarification for this also.

Left with no option other than to proceed legally as there is no support from hyundai also.

Hyundai has been assuring its customers of a family like experience and working towards customer satisfaction. Is this how u deliver customer satisfaction... Threatening, not taking care of complain by the customer and without inspection stating vehicle is fine, talking unethically.

Please share and reshare this post till it reaches hyundai and hindustan hyundai!!!

Er Deepak Garg
      from Qadian, Punjab
      Apr 20, 2019

Address: Chandigarh-patiala road, Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Visited mk hyundai for searing and airbag light related issue today, etd is for 3pm. Since 11:30 my verna car is standing idle on asking they said they said don't have required spare part so we have sent our employee to get that part from chandigarh.

Still i have been kept on waiting but no luck,. Unavailability of spare part could be conveyed customer before opening the vehicle.

Pantry services to customer are worst as well, i have asked for water myself.

No customer service numbers are displayed in. Waiting lounge as well.

Pathetic experience

maazil manzoor
        from Kalpetta, Kerala
        Apr 19, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686673

I am a hyundai i-20 elite customer. We have brought sports model i-20 elite 4 years back and its petrol model. The total kilometer covered by the car till now is 21000 km and we have done all the services up to date without any failure. And also, we had done the complimentary services when someone from customer support delegates us.
        But am very disappointed with the services nowadays. I am a loyal customer and we do care about the service more than anything else and it’s the tangible proof of a company which in turn provides value to the customer.
        Every time when i give the car for service, i always ask them to clean the ac filter because in the initial months itself i felt that cooling of ac is very low, and it takes a lot of time as well for cooling. Even ac in our old maruti ritz was beyond better than this one if we talk about cooling and that was 6 years old car as well. But even after the service, i didn’t feel much difference.
        And what happened last month was that all of a sudden cooling stopped and this happened after 1 month of service, and when we approached the service center, they told that ec valve has damaged, and they asked for 6000 rupees. Later we bargained and we paid 2950 for the ec valve. I am wondering how come a car with just 21000 km covered had to change ec valve. Usually, ec valve will damage only after 1 lakh km and this is just ridiculous because we always used to complain about the cooling issue when we give the car for service. If they had done a proper service this sort of things won’t happen. And now they are saying that drive belt is also damaged and have to change that as well.
        If you do care about the customer and if customer loyalty is your concern, i demand a refund and proper servicing of our car later on. I was not here when this issue happened, and my father has paid the money. If i were here, i would have raised concern, but i want an immediate redressal for this issue. The sign of a great brand is how much loyalty or preference it commands and this you can achieve only by making customers happy.

Kindly request you to provide an immediate solution for this
        Please find the details of the car below
        Name: muhammed manzoor pm
        Reg no: kl17n 1457
        Vin no: malbm51blfm113783

Maazil manzoor
        Mob: [protected]

Nitishbjj
          Apr 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

I own a hyundai i10 magna 1.2. Due for service at 10000km. As my car has not been running much, i have not availed the free service at 10000 km and now want to get the paid service at 10000 km. Have called your authorised workshop - bharat associate at worli and they refuse to give a quotation for service due at 10000 km. They say hyundai has no prescribed service schedule at 10000 km. We decide basis the inspection and generally everything like engine oil, air filer, coolants, brake oil needs to be changed. Why cant you make your dealers work transparently. That's why maruti is far better and people using maruti are far happier i guess

Akhileshnair08
            Apr 18, 2019

Address: MCP Motors (India) Pvt. Ltd V/390A,NH-17,Thrithallur Vadanapally,Thrissur- 680619 Ph :- 0487-2290011, Thrissur, Kerala, 680567

My car has been analysed with following issues whose details are mentioned in mail chain as per told by the service dealer.Issue: Gear oil leakage which proceeded to multiple parts damage on run. Issue appeared after the vehicle delivered from last service. Customer aint aware of what leakage it was as there was no indicator warning for the same.Car was driven very less after the service for quite a long time as customer was out of own. Let me inform you this issue has occurred due to the negligence and poor service provided by MCP hyundai dealer. If they have found this issue in last service we could have rectified it in much cheaper cost. Now only for part replacement charges are 35000 INR. For a minimum wage employee its a huge amount to be paid in India. And this issue is caused not because of customer carelessness its something which was not identified in the previous service after which this gear oil leakage issue started in the first place. Now the vehicle is in service centre for past 3 days and my commute is blocked. Kindly evade the cost occur for the resolution of damage, let me repeat it is sole responsibility should be bear by the dealer or hyundai as we were not made aware of this issue ever and parts got damaged on run.
            Kindly get my car back to running state as soon as possible. I have purchased the car to travel and not place it in service centre.

Yogi Raut
              Apr 18, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My hunidai elite i20 car magna 2016 model.. My car was complaning about ac not working sudeen my upper head bulb get off and my car unable to pick power... A light blink on sceen which were of o2 sensor. Service centre sujeet hundai jk road bhopal.. Not diagnosed properly not they understood wht wss the main problm and they replace my ac comprssor my clutch plate my upper bulb.. But still complain is same to same. Only new ac running and new bulb workig. But light still blink and still car not taking power.. Bcs its all related to o 2 sensor... They make my bill 47000 but still no improved in car... Bcs they not able to diagnosed... Worst ever centre i visited is surjeet huindai jk road bhopal mp. India... They are skillless that is not service centre.. Its replacemnt centre who replace every part of car withiout diagnosis of actual. Problm.. Huindia take care of your image because such centre spoyling your compny image just bcs of making money
              Apr 18, 2019
              Updated by Yogi Raut
              again n again i vsited to the centre but still they are not able to make my car perfect..because the dont know how to service car they only doing replacemnt of part which get off ...they didit pressing efect to know why upper light get suddenly off how ac suddent stoped working...why car not taking power...do not prefer srrvice centr of surjeet huindai bhopal mp.india...and after this huge problem and bill and still problem is same...i m sugeesting all dont purchase huindia car...because car service centre is so bd

chammachinta
                Apr 17, 2019

Address: Payakaraopeta, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531126

My name is as divya durga who bought a hyundai eon (Era+) car at payakaraopeta showroom, visakhapatnam. Two employees have processed all the formalities including loan. My first issue is i got the car with one mirror (Side) my concern is these two employees have not informed us in advance regarding single mirror. And second concern is these two employees have completely involved to process loan for car. From last two month rs.2950/- is getting deducted from my account for non-submission of rc for which either bank employee or these two employee have not informed us in advance. Kindly look into this once. I called so many time to your executives named dora... He never used to pick-up my call later i tried from my friends phone and he responded. My sincere request is kindly do not make the customers in trouble. Guide your executives how they supported while buying car in same way also need the support afterwards.

Ravi198707
                  Apr 16, 2019

I have got damaged one tyre of my car, Model : Grand i10 Sportz 1.2. Car is still in warranty period. I have spoke to customer care and they suggest me to visit workshop for this issue. Kindly replace my vehicle tyre (GOOD YEAR). Please find below details.

Car Model: Grand i10 Sportz 1.2
                  Model Year : 2017
                  Car Number : RJ 36 CA 6610
                  State : Rajasthan

Verma R.K.
                    from Sadabad, Uttar Pradesh
                    Apr 15, 2019

Address: Chinhat Work shop Lucknow, 226001

Please refer to bill invoice No. B[protected] dated 13.04.2019. Issued by Beeaar Hyundai, workshop Chinhat, Lucknow. I had submitted a coupon received by me on account of my on-line insurance from Hyundai Insurance and certain charges were require to be waived but I observe that no coupon discount was allowed in my bill for servicing of my vehicle.

Please look in the above matter and resolve the complaint.

R.K.Verma
                    Owner of
                    I-20 UP-32-EJ-8750 Car

kpranaskin
                      Apr 15, 2019

Address: 9/159 sec 3 rajendra nagar sahibabad ghaziabad, 201005

Sir/ madam
                      I purchaged haundai eon sports 2.6 years back. It had done just 18000 km
                      No. Dl8can6507
                      Its power stering just failed it is not just my complaint
                      There are so many coustmer who are suffering from the same problum
                      Company does not entertain after warrenty
                      If same problum in so many cars?? Is this not the company fault
                      The company should withdraw all such cars
                      It is just opposite... They are charging about 9000/ to replace it
                      Is it right approch???
                      I20 active car mailege 12km or service Hyundai company services is low qulity
                      3 year se complement kra hu to abhi tak problem pura kiya nhi.
                      Company ki serives poor hai or maileg kam hai company customer ko sata rahi hai or
                      Arjun tuptewar

Chakri Mukkasa
                        Apr 14, 2019

Address: Hyundai Erragadda, Hyderabad, Telangana

I purchased a new 2019 creta sx petrol last month and the sale process was fine, but the sale of accessories left a very bad taste.

I was sold the accessories (Subwoofer) without showing the equipment to me by nahed and his manager naresh. I didn't like it as it's taking a lot of space in the trunk and i reported immediately to take it back.
                        They refused to take it back. Or provide me information on how to replace it or take it off. On top of that manager naresh was very rude and verbally abused over the phone for purchasing it. Why do i need to go through this experience for trusting hyundai brand?

I only wanted decent customer service when purchasing a brand like hyundai. I hope you will be able to help.

Sincerely
                        Chakradhar mukkasa
                        New creta sx owner
                        Senior manager, salesforce

drajeeth82
                          Apr 10, 2019

Address: chandra Hyundai,lakshmi mills junction,coimbatore, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641037

Happy to be a part of hyundai creta-the largest selling car in india. Indeed it was my dream car.

But it didn't last long.

I bought my creta, diesel (Tn 66 z 2518) last september, 2018 at chandra hyundai, coimbatore, tamilnadu.. Initially there was no problem. Around november, when i was driving the car, suddenly my steering became very hard to an extent i could not even turn it. Luckily it was a no man's land. I switched it off for a while. I had no support. Then after sometime i restarted my car. Then it started running normally. I informed the chandra hyundai (Coimbatore) service engineer. He checked it and told me, everything was fine.

Then on 08.4.19, when i was driving on a highway similarly my steering became bony hard and i was helpless. Thank god, it was early morning. No vehicle came after me or in front. I tried reaching chandra hyundai people but no one picked the call. Then again after five minutes i restarted the car. It became normal as before. Then i took the car to the show room and told the issue.

I trusted your brand but i didn't expect this to happen. My car is just 7 months old. Just imagine what would have happened if it had happened while turning or overtaking a vehicle or in a night time.
                          My complaint by no responce in orange hyundai Amreli
                          Vijay Garasiya's reply, Apr 9, 2019
                          solv my problem

Arvind678
                            Apr 8, 2019

Address: 301001

@Hyundai

Complaint

1 Review
                            Station Road Alwar, Alwar, Alwar District, Rajasthan, India
                            Arvind678 on Apr 7, 2019
                            Mark as Resolved

I book grand i10 on dated 7th march and delivery date was 22th march 2019 at Modern Hyundai Alwar Rajasthan India. I deal with car dealer she's Bilal Ahmed And manager Sh. sanjay ji While booking the deal was 650000/- with assesseries. But after transfer of amount they start to change their behieveior. And finally they refused to hand over assesseries and demands for R's 10000 more for assesseries. And ask if you not deposited we would not hand over the car then I purchase a new was without assesseries. It mean it was fraud of 10000/-

And I also suggest all of my friends not to be relation with Hyundai.
                            Apr 09, 2019
                            Updated by Arvind678
                            Still no any updates on my complaint

Our car Verna N. RJ-45 CA 1885 got accident on 04.04.2019, which was brought to you for estimate of expenses purpose, but dealer representative behavior is inauspicious and he also not provide the estimate copy for our reference purpose.

This is for your kind information

Thanks with regards
                            Gear and light does not working in my car

Nikhil R Parikh
                              Apr 8, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

TO HYUNDAI MOTOR CORPORATION:

Santa Fe is one of the best SUVs and my experince has been good barring a few expensive repairs due to failure of parts.
                              For the past 4 months I have been struggling with the authorised dealer and HYUNDAI zonal office.

I need your assistance to sort out this problem as no Hyundai dealer is able to sort out the problem even though they have tried their level best.

I wonder if this is because they are not TRAINED properly.

I had purchased this car with a lot of faith in HYUNDAI. Such cars - SUV - are supposed to be rugged.My car has been off the road for nearly 3 months now.

Even the zonal office service head is not able to resolve the problem

Definitely I expect a much better service and support from HYUNDAI and specially for such Premium level cars.

Please let me know what course of action will HYUNDAI MOTORS take to resolve this issue

Car type:
                              • Santa Fe AT, purchased in December 2012
                              • VIN - MALSH81XSCM011907
                              • Used for 6years and 4 months, ONLY on regular highways.
                              • Odometer reading-approx 123000 Km
                              • Always serviced and maintained by authorised HYUNDAI dealers at specified intervals as per the maintenance manual.

PROBLEM:
                              • Before 4 months while the car was in use, the engine cut OFF and the engine warning sign came ON. This happened twice in quick succession.
                              • After this incident the engine cranking time is about 6 seconds before it starts and the warning light remains ON.

COMPLAIN:
                              • The car was sent to the authorised dealer in Mumbai, India for attending to the problem.
                              • Initially it was informed the crank position sensor has failed, it was replaced but the problem persisted.
                              • Then the service agency tried many different things and the car was with them for nearly TWO MONTHS- December 2018 to January 2019.
                              • Many other parts were replaced on a TRIAL AND ERROR BASIS.
                              • The authorised service informed us that they are in contact with HYUNDAI technical staff for a solution BUT they are also not able to give a solution.
                              • Today I have been informed by authorised dealer that they doubt that the engine will need to be repaired BUT they are NOT SURE if this is the problem.
                              • They are not able to give any guidance or assurance that the car is safe to use and there will be no further damage to the car.

Nikhil Parikh

Deepsub
                                Apr 7, 2019

Address: Jakkasandra

I am frustrated & at the end of my patience with the santa fe 2wd mt (2014 model). My vehicle number is ka 01 ml 1764 and i have been in possession of this vehicle since june 1st 2014.

In the last 5 years, i have faced atleast 2 vehicle breakdowns every year and have spent lakhs of rupees. I religiously send in the car for service every 6 months & each service costs me nothing less than rs 20000 per service. Despite me putting in effort to maintain my vehicle, i have had to replace, the clutch & related parts (Flywheel) 3 times in the last 5 years.

Currently, the vehicle has suffered a break down again on 31st march 2019 despite have the clutch replaced in may 2016 (Trident hyundai, hosur road, bangalore) december 2017 (Advaith hyundai, orr, bangalore), the flywheel replaced in april 2018 (Trident hyundai, jakkasandra, bangalore) & the ignition replaced in feb 2019 (Trident hyundai, jakkasandra, bangalore).

I am not sure i understand how these brand new parts do not last even for a year despite me spending lakhs on the replacement.

Given this scenario, i am again convinced that i was either sold a defective product by advaith hyundai, orr, bangalore or have been cheated by the service divisions of advaith & trident hyundai by replacing my car with defective/old parts claiming them to be new parts.

I have always been quoted wear & tear as the reason for the condition of these parts. I am not sure i understand why i should have spent around rs 36 lakhs on a premium vehicle if i have to replace parts like the clutch plate, flywheel & ignition multiple times in 5 years!!!

Post the vehicle suffering a break down on 31st march 2019, it was moved to the trident hyundai service station in jakkasandra, bangalore. I have been following up with them to send me the car’s service report for the last 5 years & the current need for clutch, flywheel, releaser bearing & slave cylinder replacement via email. I have requested for a formal report & quotation to be sent to me via email. I have not received anything as yet & am having to bear the cost o[censored]sing cab services on a daily basis despite owning a car!

The trident hyundai service center at jakkasandra, bangalore do not seem to be displaying any sense o[censored]rgency or empathy towards the customer. All they seem to be interested in is replacing the clutch, flywheel, releaser bearing & slave cylinder without justifying the need for frequent replacement. Their only interest seems to be in extracting lakhs of rupees from me at the drop of a hat!

The santa fe is supposed to be a hyundai premium car. However, i have had more issues with this car in 5 years than i have had with all my previous cars in the last 22 years. I have driven a wagon r, fiat palio, hyundai getz and a honda civic in the last 22 years. I am again seriously worried about my safety while driving this car. I have invested money expecting the best. However have had the most frustrating experiences the last 5 years.in my view i may have spent around 15 lakhs on this car till date. I could have easily purchased a new car in this amount!!!

In the first 2 years, i had the following issues:

Instance 1 – in the later part of 2014, i ran into a situation where the cabin was filled with the odour of burning rubber & the odour was overpowering near the external bonnet area. I had to call road side assistance who transported the vehicle to the trident hyundai service center in garvebhavipalya in bangalore. I was told that the clutch bands/plates were heated & needed to be cooled down for 24 hours. The vehicle was retained in the service center for the said period & was returned back to me. I was not charged for this service.

Instance 2 – early 2015, i had a clutch disengagement issue while driving & had to reach out to road side assistance. This time, the vehicle was transported to the advaith hyundai service station in bellandur, outer ring road, bangalore. The issue was attributed to an oil leak and was rectified without any charges. I am not sure i understand how a brand new vehicle can develop an oil leak issue!

Instance 3 – 7th may 2016, the clutch did not engage & collapsed while driving.in a few minutes, the car completely shut down. I was unable to even power on the ignition. I had to reach out to road side assistance who transported the car to the trident hyundai service center in garvebhavipalya in bangalore. The car had now clocked around 31000 kms. There were 2 issues identified this time. Issue number 1 was with the battery. The battery was replaced and i was not charged for the same. Issue number 2, i was given to understand, was that the clutch plate had worn out completely! We were even shown a part which they claimed to be the worn out clutch which they apparently replaced at no cost. Please note, the initial estimate given to me for this activity was rs 60000. After i raised a concern around being charged while the vehicle was under warranty, i was provided the service at no cost.

In summary, i am disgusted with this car. Please do take the car back & replace with a new one or deduct the depreciation cost & refund the entire cost of this car back to me asap! Anyway, the trident hyundai folks do not seem to be in any hurry to repair & return my car. They can keep it after paying me my dues!!

Will expect to receive a resolution from your end at the earliest. I am fed up of being tolerant & accommodating!
                                I was driving my car at around 60-70 Kmph and collided with other vehicles due to emergency stop.
                                Airbags did not deployed at that moment and front of car is with headlights are heavily damaged, which clearly shows the safety norms and standards of Hyundai. I i am going to file a case against Hyundai on same to put my life on risk.
                                One of your service centers charged me more than MRP IS IT possible and when i contacted your customer care even they where unable give me proper information when i told your customer care to give me regional incharge number he told me we don't have any regional incharge
                                My self vineet shukla purchased New Hyundai XCENT 6 month back. Inspire of regular service at authorised service station new car is getting showdown repeatedly. Almost 3 times shutdown which is no tolerable. Even staff and service of Hyundai services station is pathetic. Request to contact me immediately and pls get me escalation.
                                Vsukla15's reply, Apr 4, 2019
                                Today morning car was not getting start. Contacted road side assistance. They sent technicians but they also failed and then car was sent to chandkheda service station at 1 pm and till 5:30 pm no one has attended. Literally pathatic staff attitude.

Salil Rawat
                                  Apr 7, 2019

Address: 993, Sector 43, 122007

I am very disappointed with my car. My model is 2014 august i 20 elite magna. Problems from starting till now
                                  1- indicator was missing (2014)
                                  2- ac was not working (2014)
                                  3-rc given was very very late
                                  3- suspension gone (2015)
                                  4-steering issue (2016)
                                  5- paint issue (Boot) and now above the door.
                                  I m disatisfied with the quality of car himgiri is giving and safdarjang service centre near kataria chowk should be closed they dont have manners and they dont even treat there customer in good manner. Hardly dissatified with himgiri golf course never buy a car from there.
                                  My vehicle is being stopped because of ecu oroblem this is the second time.Please dont go for hyundai cars .Worst parts. Team hyundai is asking to replace the unif which costs nearly 40000. I have bought this car 4 years ago and this is the second time i am facing the problem

Arvind678
                                    Apr 7, 2019

Address: Station Road Alwar, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

I book grand i10 on dated 7th march and delivery date was 22th march 2019. I deal with car dealer she's bilal ahmed and manager sh. Sanjay ji while booking the deal was 650000/- with assesseries. But after transfer of amount they start to change their behieveior. And finally they refused to hand over assesseries and demands for r's 10000 more for assesseries. And ask if you not deposited we would not hand over the car then i purchase a new was without assesseries. It mean it was fraud of 10000/-

And i also suggest all of my friends not to be relation with hundai.
                                    Apr 08, 2019
                                    Updated by Arvind678
                                    @Hyundai

Complaint

1 Review
                                    Station Road Alwar, Alwar, Alwar District, Rajasthan, India
                                    Arvind678 on Apr 7, 2019
                                    Mark as Resolved

I book grand i10 on dated 7th march and delivery date was 22th march 2019 at Modern Hyundai Alwar Rajasthan India. I deal with car dealer she's Bilal Ahmed And manager Sh. sanjay ji While booking the deal was 650000/- with assesseries. But after transfer of amount they start to change their behieveior. And finally they refused to hand over assesseries and demands for R's 10000 more for assesseries. And ask if you not deposited we would not hand over the car then I purchase a new was without assesseries. It mean it was fraud of 10000/-

And I also suggest all of my friends not to be relation with Hyundai.

Harish Chandra Dash
                                      Apr 7, 2019

Address: Utkal Hyndai , Patia Square , Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha

I had serviced my hyundai fluidic verna at utkal hyundai, patia square during december' 2018. I told them that ac, s cooling is not working. They did some cleaning work and charged me around rs.700/- apart from general service charges. Immediately, i noticed that ac is not at all working, even worse than earlier position, because earlier there was no sound. After the service one sound came from the ac. I reported it in their feed back. It was also reported to your ho feedback. I received a call from the service centre and was promised to rectify it. Then, i took the vehicle on 22.02.2019. They kept the vehicle and replaced the cooling coil. On, 23.02.2019, they raised the bill for total amount of rs.8195/-. I complained that the replacement charge of cooling coil appears to be on high side. Then, they allowed discount of 10% in order to compensate my earlier expenditure for ac repair charges. This time charge was as per ac system service level 5. But, i inquired from other hyundai service centre that, the charges should have been at level 2. Because, there is no replacement of other parts like compressor and some other parts connected to ac. The charges should have been around rs.2500/-. Another point is that just two months back i. E.in december.18 general service was done. That time, coolant was checked and it was alright, i do not remember, whether it replaced or not. However, how within two months time coolant was added. I have not seen, whether coolant is replaced this time or not, but, i am charged for this. My vehicle no. Is od02l9565 in the name of debasish dash.. Vin: malcu41ulcm079354 invoice date 23.02.2019 o[censored]tkal hyundai patia. C[protected] r/o. No. R[protected]. I request you to look into the matter & get me refunded the excess amount charged. This grievances is already ventilated in feedback to ho.

Manoj Kanti Dhar
                                        from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Apr 6, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Hi.
                                        I bought my car in 2014. It has clocked some 25000 kms since i mostly commute in public transport.
                                        A couple of days back i noticed that my eon car's power steering (Eps) is not working.
                                        Upon visiting service centre i came to know that the steering module is needed to be replaced.
                                        Estimated price is rs. 8500 approx.
                                        First of all its an expensive repair secondly the total run of the car or age is not that much.
                                        I am surprised how come it gets out of order in such a short period.
                                        I have seen similar complains.
                                        Hyundai must look into and arrange a free replacement for such manufacturing defect.