Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 241

colnehru
from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 22, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

I am Col MM Nehru. I own a Verna Fluidic, registration No: HR51 AS6416; Kilometerage: 29807.I had given my Verna for servicing today. My experience of service is as follows:
1. The prime aim of Das Garage is to fleece a vehicle owner of maximum money through various manipulations.
2. I have no faith that the service being provided is genuine, or just information is being filled.
3. I was given a bill of approx Rs 8, 900/- & when I questioned the details a changed bill was given of Rs7, 800/-

rajanadoor
    from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
    Jan 22, 2016

Address: 691523

Respected Sir/Madam,

On 15.12.2014 i had reached S.S Hyundai office for booking a new I20 ASTA vehicle and in discussion with the sales executive, he informed me that if the party books the vehicle after December 31st 2014, they would get 2015 model vehicle.Believing the words i had returned.Then on 21/01/2015 i booked the Elite i20 Asta vehicle by paying an amount of 25000/-as advance and i had signed the order booking form which was given by SS Hyundai sales consultant and later handed over to me and i was waiting for one month to deliver 2015 model vehicle.

At the time of delivering(12/02/2015) the vehicle from the showroom, it is noticed that the vehicle was 2014 model and this was against the agreement of SS Hyundai.SS Hyundai cheated us by providing 2014 model.This shows the unfair trade practice of SS Hyundai in dealing with the customer.

Whenever a customer takes the vehicle after 1st January 2015 he/she have to pay additional amount of Rs 35000/- as excise duty.Since i have purchased the vehicle on 21.01.2015 and i am liable to pay the above excise duty and i had paid it and at the same time SS Hyundai delivered me 2014 model vehicle.The above said financial commitments incurred me and this is due to irresponsibility of SS Hyundai and gross negligence, deficiency to the customer.When at the time of sale of this vehicle the price will be calculated as 2014 model and hereby i will incurred a loss for one year model.

Hence I hereby call upon you to take action against SS Hyundai and ask them to pay back the excess amount of Rs 35000/-(excise duty)incurred to me along with the compensation.

Dealer Address:

S.S Hyundai
    Authorized Hyundai Dealer
    Elanthoor East P.O
    Variyapuram
    Pathanamthiita( DIst)
    Kerala

Awaiting for your kind response and please do the needful.

REGARDS,
    RAJAN JOHN
    Jan 24, 2016
    Dear Sir/Ma’am, This has reference to your e-mail, We would request you to please provide your contact number and vehicle details (, chassis number ) So that we will be able to address your concern accordingly. My reply Please do take an immediately action against S.S Hyundai. Contact Number: 91 98470 57658 - Rajan John Chasis Number : MALBM51RLEM057677M Engine Number : D4FCEM257547 Name and Address: Rajan John Aswathy, Karuvatta.Adoor Pathanamathitta - 691523 Kerala India Dealer Address: S.S Hyundai Authorized Hyundai Dealer Elanthoor East P.O Variyapuram Pathanamthiita( DIst) Kerala India Regards, RAJAN JOHN

neilpatrao
      Jan 22, 2016

Here is a copy of the mail written to the Hyundai Motors, Mumbai Office which remains unanswered, also please note I was compelled to pay a hefty amount of Rs 27, 602/- on 23/12/2015 for which I seek a refund.

Dear Prashant,

This is Neil Rodrigues who spoke to you earlier this afternoon regarding my car a Verna Fluidic (Reg No MH 02 CV 1286), purchased 16/11/2012, VIN MALCU41DLCM092494.

As mentioned to you, I have been having problems with the air-conditioning right from the beginning, in October 2014 the air-conditioning packed up completely while driving through hazardous weather conditions and made the driving extremely dangerous for us. When I reached our destination (Goa), I had the car seen to at your authorized service dealer Counto Automobiles Pvt. Ltd. Porvorim, they fixed it for me, and I was able to drive back safely.

On December 1, 2015 I had the car serviced (paid) at the Shreenath Motors workshop in Jogeshwari, I had specifically mentioned about the poor performance of the air-conditioning to the service advisor, and to check the same in particular. On December 16, 2015 while driving the air con seemed to have completely packed up suddenly, I took my vehicle to your workshop this morning only to get the shock of my life!! the air-conditioning system needs to be changed, and that too at a considerable cost.

I am unable to understand as to why in this short span of just over 3 years (17000 kms on the clock) the air-conditioning has failed and needs replacement at this exorbitant cost, I have over the past 30years been loyal to a particular brand of car manufacturer and have never ever experienced such a problem, this shift of loyalty seems to have cost me dearly, and shaken my faith in the Hyundai Motors brand.

My question is, is this the quality of cars that are rolled out by Hyundai? if in a 3 year span (it has clocked only 17000 kms) the air-conditioning has to be replaced, what quality are we talking about!! Unfortunately, it is just days after my Extended Warranty has expired 7/11/2015 and I am compelled to pay this exorbitant cost which I feel is not justifiable in this short span of time.

I seek an explanation to this, and ask for a 'Free Replacement' of this faulty/ poorly manufactured air-conditioning system installed in my car, please do so at the earliest.

Feb 04, 2016
      Updated by neilpatrao
      Still await a response from Hyundai Motors!!

Just shows how 'seriously' they handle customer queries.

girjasharanbansal
        Jan 21, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I have purchased a new Hyundai I20 active car from Morani Hyundai Jaipur. They have received Rs 14467 as an insurance charge from me and given me a receipt of Insurance policy of Rs 11516 and they promised it that they will refund my balance amount. It has been 7 to 8 months that they are not refunding my money.

And the same case i have Refer to purchase a new car from Morani Hyundai to my friend (Naresh modi) and Morani Hyundai promised me to give a reference coupan amount which i have not recevied yet.
        I request you to please take action against Morani Hyundai as soon as possible.
        Girja sharan bansal
        mob-[protected]

sarvedaman sharma
          Jan 20, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

This is with reference to my vehicle SANTRO (RJ02CB 4594) with met with
          accident on 29.08.2015 and was given to the dealer MODERN Hyundai, Alwar on
          dated 30.08.2015. All the formalities for the lodging the claim was
          completed on 03.09.2014.

I understand that it takes max. 30 days to repair a car to any dealer and I
          was committed by dealer to make the vehicle ready by 05.10.2015. However
          till date I have not received the vehicle.

It was surprising that after making rigorous follow up and personal visit
          to the modern Hyundai, they have not started the job. Finally we had to
          raise the issue to Hyundai directly on 29.11.2015. after that only dealer
          has started the repair work.

Please appreciate that we as a family have daily run of almost 100 kms and
          we are hiring the vehicle since last 5 months because of M/S Modern Hyundai.

Also Due to non-availability of my car, I had to drive bike and in Month of
          November I got a fracture due to slip from the bike.

Considering all these circumstances due to abnormal delay in repairing the
          vehicle, I have incurred almost loss of more than Rs. 200, 000/-.

Please look into the case and provide us the solution.

binusasikumar
            Jan 18, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691004
            Website: www.hyundai.com/in/en/AboutUs/HyundaiMotorIndia/OfficeAddresses/index.html

Dear sir, we are facing a serious issue in the new Hyundai (GRAND i 10) in last 3 months. please find the attached images for your reference, while we are driving in night time we cant access and visible the road premises we are approached our nearest service center (POTHEN MOTORS, KOLLAM ) but they are telling all Hyundai vehicles have in this issue. first they are requested for photos, we are submitted but they are required videos again. now we are in trouble because we purchased the vehicle on November 2014, in this short period we are not able to change the same on paid basis. I feel Hyundai is cheating with their customers after getting trust from them at grass root stages. I want Hyundai to look this issue or i will take this in other way of consumer court. Please i request you don't do this sale a defective vehicle to any customer in future we earned money by our hard work. This kind of dealer & their behavior will reduce the hope on Hyundai & destroy your product. Expecting you favorable reply very soon. V.I.N : MAL4851CLEM176584 Engine No : G4LAEM32335 Regards one of your cheated customer Binu Sasikumar

Sandeep 45
              Jan 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir meri car no Dl 3c br 8078 ha meri car last one month se sikka hyundai mein khaDi hai meri car 27july ko service par gai thi lekin unhona delivery 3 month bad di thi uss period mein unhona meri car ka ecm change kar diya tha koi dusri car ka ecm meri car mein dal diya tha lekin aaj ki date mein uss showroom mein na toh gm ha meri baat sunnana k liye na md hai meri car ek month se showroom mein khadi ha mein kafi bar mail bhi kar chuka hu call centre mail bhi call kar chuka hu sari photo bhi send kar chuka hu lekin koi problem solve nai hui hai a a se request ha meri se phn par baat kar ka meri sari problem samhji jay aur meri problem solve kari Jay thanks

Piyush Ghiya
                Jan 16, 2016

Address: 302015

We purchased i10 in October 2012, since then it is having some problem( Manufacturing defect), car stops anytime in the middle of the road. We have sent car for repair several times but nothing seems to be rectified as once and for all. Right now also car is standing at our home and it is not in working condition, My cell numbers is [protected]. My vehicle registration number is RJ14CQ6442. I want that either you take your vehicle back or provide some solution to this problem as i'm highly dissatisfied now.
                Need some solution to our problem.

SSingh77
                  Jan 15, 2016

Address: 800001

Sir / Madam, After getting no support from the service team, i disappointedly had to write. We are very found of cars . The cars owned by us are as below :- 1] Renualt Duster - Manual 2] Toyota Furtuner – Automatic 3] Maruti Sx4 Diesel –Manual 4] Maruti Ritz 5] Bmw 320d 5] Bmw 530d 5] Hyundai Creta 1.6 Diesel – Automatic ( Newly Purchased and taken delivery on[protected] Business Background :- Distributor & Super Stockist:- 1]Itc and Nestle of all Products For Patna, Bihar C..F.A Agent For Entire Bihar :- 1] Agro Tec Foods Ltd. 2] V.S.T Ltd. 3] L.G Electronics 4] Asian Paints 5] H.CL 6] Petronas Lubricants 7] Bosch Ltd. 8] Reckitt Benckiser 9] Nestle India Ltd. 10] Castrol 11] Philips 12] Pepsico India Holdings 13] Jyothy 14] Ferrero Now we had after two month of waiting got the car (Hyundai Creta Diesel 1.6 Automatic) Bearing Engine No. – D4FBFM493236 .We took the delivery of the same on 31-12-15 from M/s KANAK HYUNDAI, PATNA . Since we are dealing with L.G Electronics for Entire Bihar as a Korean Brand, we deeply respect the same . On our first driver to our way back home, we noticed that their was a humming sound in the gearbox while accelerating .It seemed uneasiness while accelerating, as if the vehicle was stretching instead of acceleration. In order to move, Rpm had to be increased for the same . Also an heavy sound of from the gearbox part while accelerating could be heard. We called the Gm at M/s Kanak Hundai, Mr. Murari [protected] . He drove the car for a trial, accepted the complain, (as mentioned above) and then after half an hour said that the car was free from any defect . As the gearbox sound began to increase more and more, again day before yesterday had a con call with him and he told to send the car to their workshop on 15-1-16 . He again took the same for a trial, and gave me a call that there is an uneasiness from the gearbox part . After again after an hour he called back that they had checked the same and found no problem at all and the car could be taken back free of mind . His representative at the workshop said to our representative along with the car that this type o[censored]neasiness is found in all Hyundai Creta 1.6 Automatic. We requested them to give us the same in writing but they refused to do so. The whole day i.e on 15-1-16 I had along with my family spent requesting Mr. Murari for the support but he refused to do so. He had also shown a very bad gesture while on his speaking part. Had also given him mail but no response. These people working here at Kanak Hyundai, Patna Bihar only focus on selling and no response on service and customer satisfaction. Now my point is when we are owing and driving so many brands WHY WOULD WE COMPLAIN AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR SUPPORT if there hadn’t been any issue in the car. We drive our cars with pride, respect and sentiment. Would request you to strictly look in the matter urgently and take immediate action on the same. Thanks and Regards Shekhar Singh [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com

Krishna Kumar Sen
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jan 15, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I have booked Silky Silver Colour Hyundai car model Xcent. SVTVT (without ABS) from your showroom Morani Hyundai (Morani Cars Pvt. Ltd.), opp. Sitabari, Tonk Road, Jaipur at the price of RS. 5, 72, 000/-(Five Lac seventy Two thousand only) vide quotation S.no.5733 dated on 26.12.2015 signed by your Asstt. sales Manager Ashok Tawavandi after confirmation received by GM madam as per attachment. The booking amount of Rs.10, 000/- has been deposited by me vide receipt no.10160 dated 26/12/15 as per attachment and the remaining amount of Rs 5, 62, 000/- supposed to be deposited before 20th Jan 2016 for delivery of the car as agreed by your GM. The booking amount & the balance amount are also mentioned in the quotation. All the documents(ITR, MY salary slip duly verified by my Regional account Officer, my original Identity Card, issued by my company United India Insurance, ID proof) have already been collected by your Sales Consultant Shri Ram Babu Gurjar on 28.12.2015. Yesterday evening(30.12.2015) around 3 PM I received a call from your Sales Consultant Shri Ram Babu Gurjar that the Car which I had booked is not available & I have to go for higher version(Xcent. SVTVT (with ABS)) with the difference amount of Rs. 23, 000/- which I have to bear. I was shocked to hear this as it was only after confirmation from GM madam & Asst.sales Manger Ashok Tawavandi the car Hyundai Xcent. SVTVT (without ABS) was booked. Immediately I approached to our show room with my friend and met GM madam but she was not in any mood to entertain us and straight away backed out from her commitment to provide the Silver Colour Hyundai Xcent. SVTVT (without ABS) and insisted me to book the Hyundai Xcent. SVTVT (with ABS) at enhanced price of Rs.5, 95, 000/-. Also they GM Madam, Sales Manager & Asst.sales Manger Ashok Tawavandi behaved rudely with me and pressurized me to cancel the booking or book Hyundai Xcent. SVTVT (with ABS) at the price of Rs.5, 95, 000/-. I told them that I am not in a position to cancel the booking because I have already initiated the process of Car loan in my company and socially I have informed everybody(MY friend, relatives and colleague) that I am going to buy a car but they are very rigid and not listening to my request. This is a harassment for me both mentally & economically. So, kindly attend to my grievance and resolve the issue by providing the Silky Silver Colour Hyundai Xcent. SVTVT (without ABS) with committed price of Rs. 5, 72, 000/-
                    I Krishanlal Chamanlal Vachher booked SUV-CRETA 1.4 Dieel Base Model Pearl Beach Colour by paying Rs.51, 000 as token advance on dt. 20.10.2015. After lapse of nearly 3months-85 days dealer Sharma Hyundai, Ahmedabad, Gujarat refused to deliver desired color. Given Excuse that they have not got delivery from manufacturing plant.

QUESTIONS : WHY AFTER LAPSE OF 85 DAYS SHARMA HYUNDAI came out with excuses. We specifically asked delivery on 15th Jan.2016 due to auspicious day... We have been reminding over phone and thro mail... There is no response. Kindly respond immdiately or need compensation for hurting sentiments of Customer by a global Hyundai.

Expecting a line of confirmation...Krishanlal Vachher-Mob. No...[protected]...email id...[protected]@yahoo.in

anilt986
                      Jan 14, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440017

Good Day to All, I am Anil Thakur employed in US and presently on vacation in Nagpur, Maharashtra. Being a huge fan of Hyundai cars i have always wondered to have one. Soon the dream was about to be reality when i wanted to gift Elite i20 Asta model to my father on his marriage anniversary. i booked car (07 Dec 2015) on the assurance that it will be delivered within 3 days (10 Dec 2015) and that too before the occasion. The anniversary date passed away but the car was not delivered on time. Finally i got the delivery of car on 17 Dec 2015. The purpose of having it on time went unfruitful. Secondly, its been a month that the car has been driven w/o a permanent car number. i made calls to EROS hyundai on every alternate days after purchasing the car for the status but they keep on delaying me and always left me with an excuse. They asked me to call their agent who handles all their RTO matters. When i called him on (07 Jan 2016) he said that your file is rejected due to the absence of Police verification report and he demanded for 5000 Rs to get the work done. That was the first time when i was taken aback on my decision of buying a car. I straight away went to EROS and informed them on agent's unnecessary demand for money but they (GM Mr. Suraj / Sales Manager Mr. Anurag Jain) refused to pay attention saying that RTO is the most corrupt department. I then went to the Police Station for verification and they said that if you have already submitted the Rent Agreement then there is no need of Police Verification. I finally headed to the RTO office where i came to know that the rejection of file was not because of the Police verification report but due to the incomplete submission of documents (House owner's electric bill and ID proof) by the agent. Being cheated for a month i brought up this matter in front of GM and SM but they were not ready to process on my complaint. Instead they supported the agent. My purpose of writing this email is to make you aware of the scam they deployed in their showroom and ruining the Hyundai's status. Still the car is w/o a number, i request you to take action against them and help me out. Awaiting for your positive reply. Thanks and regards, Anilkumar Thakur mob. [protected]

jainmayur
                        Jan 14, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Hi, I had bought i20 car from MR Hyundai ghaziabad on 31st June 2013 and that time it had manufacturing defects like faulty fuel tank and faulty music system. I had to run after them to get it fixed. Still its not completely. I had visited nainital in September 2014 and car's pulley bolt has been broken from inside. We had to stay back another day and Sachin Hyundai Haldwani had charged us for service as the car is still warranty. I had been writing several mails to them but apart from standard response nothing has happened since october 2014. I am not even sure that i got a car with so many defects still company is not listening at all. So i had no other choice to reach out to Consumer forum for my rights. I submitted this complaint already with core.nic.in on 1/20/2015, but there is no movement there. I might have to reach out to district court for the same

roshin77
                          Jan 14, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Kollam, 13/01/2016. From Roshin.M.S, House No.115/A, K.P.13/273, V.V.Nagar, N.C.C.Road, Amblamukku.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram. car purchased from Pothens Hyundai, Pothens Motors (P) Ltd, Maruthoor, Mannanthala, Trivandrum.6050500. I, with great hope and ambition purchased a new car, on 25/08/2015, Model Name Hyundai Grand 1 10 ASTA (O) 1.1.CRDI, Chasis no.MALA851DLFM320735 H, Engine No.D3 FAFM 386904 No.765, Diesel, pure white colour with registration no. KL-O1-BU-7657, Manufacturing year shown as 2015 from you on a road price of Rs.7, 81, 535/-. On 09/01/2016 while I was driving the vehicle through Kummalloor – Chathannoor Road and when the vehicle reached very near to Chathannoor N.H.Road the vehicle abruptly struck down. Immediately I contacted your help line and the persons from the help line came to the spot and taken the vehicle to the body shop, IInd Mile stone, Kilikolloor, Kollam and after inspection the mechanic told me the car is having major engine problem and the engine to be repaired and it requires more than Rs, 2, 00, 000/- and that cost to be paid by me. I am not ready to pay the rearing charges. I used the said car for traveling only for 7384 kilometers. I firmly believed that the car delivered by you is one which having patent manufacturing defect and that is why the unfortunate incident happened on 09/01/2016 in my journey. I lost the confidence upon my above said vehicle. In that circumstances I am not prepared to repair the said vehicle or to take back the said vehicle from your mechanic centre. So you should deliver a new car without any manufacturing defect in the place of old one at the earliest. If you failed to comply with the above said demand take notice that I will be constrained to initiate appropriate law in motion against you for the redressal of my grievances. Take further notice that in case of such legal action that will be without any further notice and with your risks and costs. Yours faithfully, Roshin.M.S

Sandi50
                            Jan 13, 2016

Sabse Zyada Maitenns Hyundai Company Ka Aata Hai Sabko Mera Rickvest Hai k Kbhi Bhi Korean Comopony Ka Car Nahi Le Sarvice Bhi Barabar Nahi Deti Hai Compony Iske Liye

devendra lilhare
                              Jan 10, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

Complaint about tyre getting thinner from its edges resulting in imbalancing of tyre and it has not even crossed it's limit given by the company i.e. (22000 km)

Nitesh M
                                Jan 10, 2016

Address: 500010

With reference to the above subject yesterday morning i have given my vehicle to Talwar hyundai for 2nd free servicing. Today evening i got my vehicle delivered in which back side bumper is damaged.It makes me totally dissapointed about Talwar Hyundai. I thought the service and the persons are Highly good but I never expected they would do such a poor servicing by creating a damage and had done a clever patchup work without bringing it to my knowledge.
                                Worst Service From Talwar Hyundai

Talwar hyundai cheating the customers - Comment #2290070 - Image #0

gmahipal
                                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jan 10, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038
                                  Website: www.hyundai.com/in/en/ContactUs/index.html

Booked a car on 28th and told by them to cancel on 31st if amount is not paid. Dear name: Kun Motors 28 Dec- You book now and we will put an order and you can take delivery in jan. 31st dec, Cancel the booking as today is last date for payment 1st Jan: came showroom to to cancel, but you told re think as your model option is not available and tell your decision on 4th Jan 4th Jan: other color is available and I told to cancel now you are saying the my selected option is available Asked to cancel and return the booking amount. Complaint was raised and closed by Hundai call enter with out taking the feed from the customer.AS of now they did not return the amount

arvinder12
                                    Jan 9, 2016

Address: 110058

Purchased new hyundai I 10 magna on 3rd jan 2016 but they have given me old manufacturing car of march 2015.Sales man Rajat [protected] is not ready to help and the lady in customer care deepa mehra [protected] and [protected] is also avoiding my calls.for any details kindly send mail at [protected]@rediffmail.com.Good lawyers Kindly contact me.Advice requested pls.
                                    Jan 09, 2016
                                    Updated by arvinder12
                                    samara hyundai janakpuri complaints

Vanu vishal
                                      Jan 8, 2016

Address: 143001

Bought xcent on 7/1/16 There was crossion present parts of engine and the pipe from which heat of engine comes out, cuts were present there This thing is unbearable to us so we want our car should be changed with new one

shubhlatayadav
                                        Jan 8, 2016

Dear Sir, I purchased new car elite i20 sportz (o )(RJ02CC6268 in the name of SHUBHLATA YADAV)on 24 july 2015 from MODERN MASHINARY STORE at Alwar location. My complaint is about front driver side Tyre. In 5 months, I got many problem in this car like A/C cooling, balancing road and brake apart from Tyre issue. I am completely happy with the services provided by you(staff Yoginder and Atul) in this regard. BUT Regarding Tyre issue Goodyear engineer check/survey on 7th jan 2016 about the Tyre and told me that we can not change your Tyre because of bubble is not in surface area, we include only surface area and mettle wire near alloy wheel side.and also told me that you drives car very hard also on barkers thatswhy it arise (bubble). we do not include such bubbles in our procedure. As I discussed with service manager Mr. shubhash Yadav he told me that Hyundai can give 35% off on purchasing new Tyre. As Hyundai is most valuable brand with tag line"NEW THINKING NEW POSSIBILITY". The reason he told me was pathetic which is not acceptable. This is manufacturing fault of Tyre and It is humble request to change my front driver side Tyre free of cost ASAP. I hope positive response from side. Tyre is remain at Modern Machinery Store ALWAR.For any inquiry pls contact 0n [protected] Regards Vinod yadav [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com
                                        problem is not resolved yet. waiting your response.

Vinod yadav
                                        complaint ID-1207207.
                                        Pls provide status for the same as you told me that you will receive a call next working day but still i am waiting.

Vinod yadav