Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 245

bl76792
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 1, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

I have given my grand i 10 vehilce for changing a front bumber on 24/11/2015 still your people unable got the spare part, even they are not able to deliver the vehile without repair, the service manager as well as service personal's are not capable for this issue, i think i need to show my vehicle in some other gaurage. Totally very bad service @ guntur kusalava hyundai, auto nagar
Hyundai Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kavinm
    Nov 30, 2015

Address: 560100

We booked i20 Elite Asta (Pristine Blue) on 14th Nov 2015 by making a payment of Rs.5000 and paid 10Lakhs in cash on 24th Nov. Firstly we were promised the delivery on 28th Nov 2015 (Saturday) but was denied at the 11th hour stating issues with registration. Again we were promised delivery on 30th November 2015 (Monday). Sales person s Kavan Devaiah. On 30th Nov when we went to take delivery of the vehicle, the car was drenched in rain with dirt/mud on the carpet and inside of the door. The car was not clean both inside and outside. The floor mats where not found and mud flaps not fitted. When asked for the cleanliness of the car, the car was asked to be cleaned by the watchman who used some dirty cloth that caused numerous scratches on the body. The car was in an absolute pathetic condition and hence we refused to take delivery of the vehicle. This is highly unacceptable for such a renowned brand. We have so far owned many cars and none of the deliveries were as bad as this

navas vachu
      from Ottappalam, Kerala
      Nov 30, 2015

From the date I purchased the vehicle I am facing difficulties regarding over exhalation of smoke from silencer and break issues.I have already showed this vehicle four times for servicing in Grand Ihyundai, palakkad dist. Kerala, india.This vehicle has run only 4000 km .before two weeks also they serviced the vehicle .but, the issues are still remaining there and thereis no improvement related in the issues.I have tried to contact the showroom, but there was no responce from them and it is ashamed to think that hyundai only having this much responsibilities from you towards your customers.once again I am reminding you that this is a new car and if you are not recovering my complaints within a week, I will move towards legal actions.

Dr.Yadhuraj
        from Kodlipet, Karnataka
        Nov 30, 2015

Address: Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

I'm owner of fluidic Verna 2012model.. It's been worst experience with it.. When my vehicle was run 25000kms my clutch plate is replaced, After 3months at 30000kms again clutch plate n assembly is replaced.. And after one month at 32000kms now again showroom people are telling need to replace clutch plate..in a span of 7months 3times clutch plate and assembly replacement.. . I'm filing a case legally tomorrow
        Really I'm suspecting the quality of my car...really it will be looked into it in detail.. Anyhow I have decided to legally...

archit_jain
          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 28, 2015

My Hyundai car is having problem of RPM ups and downs. I have visited Hyundai service centers for 3-4 times in Noida, Baraut, Saibabad but my problem still exists. Last time i have done my car serviced at Hankook motors, Noida and i told them about rpm problem it didn't get resolved after service too. I also raised a concern at Hyundai service feedback but no representative called me for the issue. I am suffering from this issue from last 4 months and didn't get any resolution from Hyundai. Car average has gone down to 10 Km/l and is 2013 model but its performance is like 5 years old model. I am not convinced with the quality band service provided by Hyundai. I need proper repair and refund of my last service as nothing is resolved.

Yogesh
            Nov 27, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I20 post servicing steering EPS issues Poor servicing: Perfectly fine vehicle, are serviced wrongly at Whitefield Advaith Hyundai Motors India Service Center. Faced Service issues, and later reported to Advisor and Service Head at Advaith. Instead of resolving was advised to bring vehicle when always EPS is on. Pathetic Service, by Hyundai Service, no control over the dealers. You should not spend hard earned money by buying Hyundai vehicles, hurts when product is good but service cannot maintain it.

cjayakumar
              Nov 25, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

Last month I given my new elantra for bonot body work. Noone guide for insurance claim details and also not response properly. Always they try to collect a bill amount from customer only they are not giving properinformation also they are not heard our words... that much busy... then If we called and asked any details about the car works approximately said timing in week basis and cut the call without intimation. so irritationg people. OK coming to the point after 3 weeks they returned the car to my driver with incomplete work. I shocked when i saw my car. because 1. bonot painiting incomplete 2. for new bumper they used sketch for touch up 3.They painted with soil 4.bumper light not working 5.bumper grill not a new one they used previos one 6.viper not working properly 7.inside lot of garbage and worst usage while it is in service period, . rear seat belts are unecessory handling like not proper usage. they are return without do any clean. I went there and asked manager, he accpeted all those things and ask appology and scolded some person then took my car again. then they were corected some of things from the above and returned the car. *still my bumper light not working *still they are not calling for grill and viper as per their promise Very very worst experience in my life. nearby my house some other hyndai service centre available. but why i came there ??? for good servidce only right. But what happened ???? might be that high level of service and customer servey only BMW preferred u for branch aswell as service in chennai . Please correct these kind of services to avoid bad image of KUN. thanks jayakumar

Himmath
                Nov 23, 2015

Address: 620010

We have purchased Hyundai I20 sports and the car''s registration number is TN 48 AD 6781. Before 12 days we sent a service for 10000kms.The complaint given to Arusu Hyundai was after reaching the speed of 130 and above the car starts vibrating.We just complained the above reason to Arusu hyundai trichy but they didn't respond us and they haven't full fill our needs.Today we went to Arusu hyundai for checkup but they didn't responded us.I[censored] can't give us a better customer service then why did u promised about the car as well as your service.

udyant
                  Nov 21, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I bought Hyundai AC from Amazon and after the installation of AC they discovered that the unit is bad and needs to be replaced. I paid cash to the service center guys for installation and I was told that I will get the new unit however its been 1 month and still AC is neither repaired nor replaced, Worst part is I had word with 10 people within the Hyundai but still the problem remains the same after 1 month and 10 days.

Can someone at least guide me to right set of people or help me on the same.

rexboss
                    from Kodungallur, Kerala
                    Nov 20, 2015

Address: 680664

I'm an aggrieved customer of Hyundai vehicles since 10 years, first one, a Santro, then Verna fluidic now. Hyundai India Motor Corp hasn't put Smile on our faces, as promised.Myself, For the only sin of owning a Hyundai Car has suffered anguish and agony, a million times, till date.I purchased a Hyundai Fluidic Verna from a local dealer, one MCP Hyundai in Kottayam, Kerala on July, 2011.The Vehicle Registration no is KL 37 A 5567. During most of the Long drives, I noticed a Mysterious problem, that's the Accelerator abruptly becomes dead for a few seconds while on fast pace on a Higway.This trouble puts me and the fellow passengers as well the other Road users at potential risk of Head on Collisions or Accidents.Fortunately, I have used to live with this deadly complaint so far.The Vehicle has done 30000 kms with regular services.I managed to bring this issue to the attention of the Service Mechanic, every time I Visit for a Service.Unfortunately, None of them could rectify this default, instead they have an escapist attitude by putting the blame on the company as Manufacturing defect.In fact, if its a Manufacturing default, Is it not the Company's obligation to fix it at the earliest so as to cease causing me immense Mental agony as well putting our lives at risk.
                    Another Compaint is I have noticed that the Vehicle is so Unstable while driving through potholes aswell at higher speeds of > 80 km/hr. As Continued Customers of Hyundai with huge patronage, I'm in a dilemma whether to go for one more Hyundai product.That Hyundai's poor Customer Care and Service prompted me to cancel one booking for a Creta.Indeed, Hyundai Verna gave me the most nightmarish and bitter experience of owning a Car among all my past 18 Cars, including my Residency in the USA.I would rather put it in a nutshell, I experience the whole of Hell, right here on Earth, thanks to the Fluidic Verna.My Humble request is Customers doesn't want a Fluidic response from you post sales on Road, rather every Customer anticipates a Solidic response from the Customer Care, so as to attend to our Problems faced with regards to a Hyundai Car.I donot think any other Company or a Car, for that matter, on Earth shall be as bad as this.
                    Now that, My Car has been given for another Complaint rectification in a local Hyundai dealership in Thrissur, Kerala, I kindly request your favor to attend to and Fix the above said problem or else recall the Vehicle, for God's sake.I solicit your Cooperation for our mutual benefit, else I regret to mention that I may have to take up this issue to the Social media as well explore legal possibilities, for having cheated me with a default vehicle.

email: [protected]@gmail.com Regards,
                    Dr.Raghuraman.
                    Mob:+ 91 [protected]

varinderjindal
                      from Dhuri, Punjab
                      Nov 20, 2015

Address: Barnala, Punjab, 148101

Sub:- complaint regarding non functioning of gas kit (Veh no. PB10EV7760, Chassi no. MALA251FLCM099716, Engine NO. B3HACM005600).
                      I Varinder Kumar Jindal s/o sh. Hans Raj, residence of Street No 4a, Near New Grain Market, Opposite FCI Godown, Barnala, Distt Barnala, Punjab, 148101. I bought a EON ERA PLUS car from show room hyundai ludhiana on dated aug 2012. After sometime i came to know that gas kit was not properly functioning. I got it checked at godawari motors pvt. Ltd. Ludhiana on dated 01/05/2015 and at raja hyundai, raja motors bathinda on dated 08/06/2015. Its full service including gas kit was done. But the problem could not be removed till then the vehicle was under guarantee, which now has expired.
                      At rechecking park Hyundai Barnala on dated 21/10/2015 and Raja Hyundai & Raja Motors Bathinda on 06/11/2015. The mechanic say the gas kit needs complete changed. So you are request, The Gas kit be changed free of cost, because the problem was pending when was the vehicle under guarantee.
                      Hoping for a favorable response.

Your Sincerely,
                      Varinder Kumar Jindal s/o sh. Hans raj,
                      Residence of Street No 4a,
                      Near New Grain Market,
                      Opposite FCI Godown, Barnala,
                      Distt Barnala, Punjab, 148101
                      Mob.: [protected]

balram147
                        Nov 19, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180015

Sir/mam,
                        i am sagun sharma -[protected]
                        i have been a coustomer of hyundai moters since 10years with your 2 cars
                        but I want to bring in ur notice that i have given my car i20 asta on 7th oct-2015
                        to check the air bag sign beeping and they delayed me four times as a result the date was final dicided on 18/11/2015. and they promised to get the modular within 10 days but after installing the modular the car was not even bale to start.
                        more over they were not able to detect the fault
                        this is the poorest of all the automobile services in the industry.

KC Motors[protected]

I,hate,hyundai
                          Nov 19, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had booked a Hyundai Creta, Diesel, Automatic through M.R Hyundai at Loni Road. They had assured me that if I pay 90% of the invoice value as down payment, the vehicle will be delivered within 10 working days. On 21 Sept 2015 I deposited Rs 14, 00, 000 with M.R Hyundai and till date i.e, 19.11.2015 I have not got my car. M.R Hyundai puts the blame on Hyundai India stating that the car is delayed from the plant. Numerous e-mails and phone calls to Hyundai have also not resulted in to anything.

ravi p patilll
                            from Lunavada, Gujarat
                            Nov 18, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Dear sir I have purchased creta from Pune. I m living in Nashik. My free servicing was refused by ujjwal Hyundai Nashik. They asked me to go to Pune for servicing if vehicle. Is this your policy. My first car was from maruti. That car was purchased from Pune & serviced from other servicing centre of maruti than buyer. But I don't have to face such problems. In future should I prefer Hyundai cars?

jitendra shukla 1978
                              Nov 18, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Dear Sir/Mam, This is with reference to Hyundai i10 car which got purchased Appx. 2.6 year ago in metallic colour & now the colour of body is getting feded for unknown reason for the same i had lodge a several complaint & had a discussion with service centre but not received any favourable feedback from them . Regards jitendra Shukla [protected]

mvkkrishna
                                Nov 18, 2015

Address: 500030

Model: Hyundai I - 20 (Model - Astra - 2011)
                                Year Of Purchase: 2011
                                Registration No: AP 28 DH 7978
                                Km’s Travelled: 36, 000 approximately.

Firstly, I would thank your technology team for bringing smiles on the faces of my family and proud to say that my Honda car is part of my family. I am the brand ambassador for Honda car within my vicinity promoting the brand image with utmost faith and confidence.

Having said that, I would like to bring to your notice that from the time I bought the car, the steering wheel had some itching noise and brought to the notice during first service. However, I just over looked the sound knowing the conditions of the Indian roads. Since last 10 days the sound is triggering higher. To fix this issue, I sorted the help of a renowned automobile engineer at our place. He confirmed that there is some manufacturing defect related to MBH / EPS; I am not familiar the exact problem. He claimed that this issue should not arise as there is neither history of car accident nor travelled long distances and confirms that this is an manufacturing defect which need to attended by the company service center at free of cost.

Since then I am hanging and banging my head to get in contact with the right stake holder. I am not receiving any response.

You may check the history of service maintained records which are carried out from time to time at the authorized service centers which you would appreciate of maintaining of my car. If this matter is not sorted in a week’s time, I would proceed legally to claim the damages against the defect steering alignment and compensation for mental harassment.

I request your intervention in fixing up this manufacturing defect to retain my faith and confidence bestowed on your esteemed organization. I am ready to bear the nominal expenses that may be applicable.

M.Vamshi krishna

Lipikaranjan
                                  Nov 18, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have bought a Hyundai xcent in May 2015. The vehicle has a faulty brake system which means when I take out the vehicle, Ian putting my life at risk along with others in the vehicle and also the people on road. This is because of excessive jamming of the brakes which feels more powerful than the disc brakes. It can cause a major accident with major casualties if not changed immediately. We have complained about this and written about this multiple times to Hundal with the only response that the vehicle has visited 3 to 4 service stations with no corrections whatsoever. I want the brake system changed it the vehicle changed immediately. This is a major issue for me as I risk my life everyday when I take it to my office. I hope my expectation from Hyundai is not very high and the gravity of matter will be appreciated and it will be attend to immediately. Sent from my iPad

rohan chalke
                                    Nov 16, 2015

Address: 400031

Hii My name is amita contact no [protected] and I have purchased hyundai xcent from Mithila hyundai from virar branch have faced very pathetic customer experience thay have taken extra amont from me not provided nad service ask about the documents and all the finance had done from myself then also they have taken 6k amount from me they have given me a dented car and not done registration up till now very bad service

ks gautam
                                      from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Nov 16, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134102

Dear Sir, I ex Honorary Subedar Major Karan Singh requesting for a small favour. I was purchased above car on 10 Jan 2014 from Berkley Hyundai Panchkula . One key of my car has now been misplaced. The Engine No is -G4LADM176035 and VIN No-MALA 851 CLDMO 37635. The key No of my car is 6100 with remote. You are requested to provide the above key to me and inform to my dealer as soon as possible. My Mob No is -[protected], [protected]. The home address is as under : - # 594A/B-2 Bitna Colony, Behind Animal Husbandry Hospital, Pinjore, Distt - Panchkula (Haryana) -134102 Thanks and regards, Ex Honorary Subedar Major Karan Singh karan singh Aug 27 to crservice Dear Sir, Please refer trailing mail below. The key No of my car is erroneously written as 6100 whereas the correct No is 0019. Please send the No 0019. Sorry for inconvenience. CRService Dear Customer, We thank you for writing to Hyundai Customer Care. Please note... Aug 27 karan singh Sep 5 to CRService Dear Sir, Refer trailing mail. Key No. 1900 of car hyundai grand i10 sports not repeat not confirmed. You are kindly requested to approach concerned authority to send the key at the earliest. Regards CRService Dear Customer, We thank you for writing to Hyundai Customer Care. Please note... Sep 7 karan singh Sep 9 to CRService Dear Sir, Please trailing mail below. I have written three mails but no response is received. I ex Honorary Subedar Major Karan Singh requesting for a small favour. I was purchased car a Grand i 10 sports on 10 Jan 2014 from Berkley Hyundai Panchkula . One key of my car has now been misplaced. The Engine No is -G4LADM176035 and VIN No-MALA 851 CLDMO 37635. The key No of my car is 1900 with remote. You are requested to provide the above key to me and inform to my dealer as soon as possible. My Mob No is -[protected], [protected]. The home address is as under : - # 594A/B-2 Bitna Colony, Behind Animal Husbandry Hospital, Pinjore, Distt - Panchkula (Haryana) -134102 However, I met with Hyundai Kakla Branch (Distt Panchkula, - Haryana) for the above key. They are demanding Rs 8000/- of key cost . Please confirm which type of documents are required. Thanks and regards,

lawyer_05
                                        Nov 15, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 201301

I bought a Hyundai I20 Asta 1.2 in July 2010 and ever since then, the car is running fine except the notorious noise that starts to creep in from the steering column every 5000 kms of its repair. Since this is a recurring problem specific to 1st and 2nd gen i20s, i request all the owners of i20 since 2009 till 2012 to unite and urge Hyundai to initiate recall.