Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 272

basheer kunju
Feb 1, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am a.Basheer kunju residing at kattakada, trivandrum and i am the owner of a hyundai verna fluidic car kl01 bd5883.We do our usual checkup and services at popular hyundai kattakada.We have done our last service at kattakada branch on 27/12/2014.The car had runned only 8000kms now the eletric power steering system damaged .On consulting the kattakada popular hyundai branch we are informed that the motor fails to work but our car had runned only 8000kms.They have said thatwe haveto pay a huge amount for replacement of motor in our usaual last service also they charged us rs.8000 for rewiring .Now we are unable to pay the amount for replacement of motor.The car had failed its eps system after doing service from popular hyundai kattakada branch.

I want the replacement of motor at a free cost because the car had runned only 8000kms.Please do necessery action to do the replacement of motor without payment.I request you sir please take necessery action against my compliant as soon as possible unless i will complaint it to the hyundai group about your inefficiency in handling a complaint of a customer.Please do it fast and i am waiting for your replay.I have mailed my complaint to the zonal manager of popular hyundai trivandrum but i didn't get any replay from him even after 48 hrs.Please view the compliat seriously and take immediate action.

A. Basheer kunju
Kattakada, trivandrum
Ph:[protected]
Email:[protected]@gmail.com

anil_kumar123
    from Kota, Rajasthan
    Jan 31, 2015

Address: Rewari, Haryana

I have owned three product of hyundai motors.I get my car checked time by time after all I am very frustrated with your inferior technician experience . I got my car serviced on 17 / 01/ 2015. Registration no :- HR36 U - 0985. ENGINE NO:- G4LADMO46633. Recently I got this car break down on the way. This is 18 months old car. you can check the service record of my car on your record. I have attached the job card of recently service . please check it and assure me to solve out the problem shortly. my self :- anil kumar mobile no :- [protected] Add :- shukarpura, Rewari ( haryana) hyundai dealer in our area :- Harsh Hyundai

shanti987
      Jan 31, 2015

Dear Sir, I owned new sonata Hyundai car. at Sanjay Hyundai wakadewadi on fully cash payment. But Ur Sales executive Mr Vishal give me Wrong information.Then I ask for help Mr. Prashant tell me another wrong information. I am totally confuse with ur service provider Regards, Shanti

vishnudaskochi
        Jan 29, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have owned an i20 from August 1st 2014. It is now in 6 th Month which I owned. My complaint is about Mileage of the car. The company states the car have the fuel economy of 18 kmpl. 15 kmpl in city. But the fact i getting only 9 kmpl even in long drive. My car model Magna option petrol. I purchase this car from MGF Hyundai Ernakulam Showroom. I want an immediate action from your side, because I have paid the full amount for purchasing the car. So i have the right to use all of it's advantages of the car. Please find a solution in this problem.

ashish5994
          Jan 27, 2015

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

DEAR SIR I AM VERY SORRY TO NOTE THAT YOU HAVE APPOINTED SERVICE DEALERS WHO ARE MAKING FALSE PROMISES AND NOT REPAIRING THE CAR PROPERLY OR NOT ONLY DOING ANYTHING ELSE AND JUST TAKING MONEY FROM THE CUSTOMERS THOUGH MY SERVICE WAS FREE. I HAVE SEND MY CAR FOR REPAIR ON 21.01.2015 AND WHAT THEY DONE I DON'T KNOW? BUT THE BILLS HAD TO BE PAID BY ME.MY BOTH TYERS ARE DAMADGE BY FOULT OF SERVICE ADVISER. THEY ARE SAYING THAT IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM THEN THEY ARE ORDERING ME TO COME TO THEIR SHOWROOM AND TALK WITH MANAGER. IS IT A SERVICE FOR CUSTOMER?? I HAVE RINGED UP MANY TIMES BUT THEY NEVER TURN UP. I HAVE ALSO MENTIONED DISSATISFACTIONS OF SERVICES ON THE BILLS. AND SERVICE THEY WERE PROVIDED VERY POOR. I THINK THIS SERVICE PROBLEMS ARE EFFACT ON YOURS HYUNDAI CARS ON SALE IN HARIDWAR... SERVICE AGENCY NAME IS SANT HYUNDAI HARIDWAR PLEASE LOOK INTO PROBLEM PLEASE CONTACT ME AT:-[protected]

Samiulla Sayad
            Jan 27, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Hello, Myself Samiullha Sayad, I have booked on Nov 24th 2014 @ MAI Hyundia, Kolhapur(Maharastra). The car dealer promised me to delivery the car by January and still i did not get my car delivered. When asked the dealer, the dealer is informed the car is not yet dispatched from the manufacturing plant.From last 3 months i am paying my EMI to the bank without using the car. Kindly help me on this query. Booking Details: Name: Samiullha Sayad Dealer: MAI Hyundia, Kolhapur. Model : Elite i20 sports(o) Color: White. Booking date: 24th Nov 2014 Contact number: [protected] I have raised a complaint Reference id :[protected]

ansal ao
              Jan 27, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

The dealer(VTJ hyundai) had agreed to provide me 2015 model i20 elite if I give 100% of the ex-show room price in December 2014. According to this, I remitted the amount on December 30th, 2014 and they agreed to hand over the vehicle by 15 or 20 days. After 19 days, when I enquired for the vehicle, they informed to come to showroom for a discussion. I went there and they told me that I need to give them additional amount of 22, 000 as the excise duty has been raised. I argued with them but was not succesfull. Then we had a deal to remit some amount. After that the sales manager informed me that your vehicle will be hand over either by last of Jan 2015 or max by Feb 10. After that also when I called them again and told them to sent a mail to me regarding the delivery date, he is like he do not have the right to sent an email regaridng the delivery date. It is their policy. He is not even telling the date. I am really frustrated as I could not go to another dealer as I have paid the 100% ex-showroom price and I lost around 30 days of waiting period. I am a customer and they are not even giving me the right to know when I will get the product.

vandarakalpesh
                Jan 27, 2015

I have Blue drive Hyndia i10 LPG + Petrol 1.1 model, 26000 km drive, Car not able to start, , Hyndia service man told me to replace ECM, , and its cost around 42000rs, too much costly, New LPG talk also have less price . Nobody is heliping in this case, , worst Hyndia service .

Venkat256
                  Jan 26, 2015

hi, this is regarding the cancllation charges which are being charged to me and never old to me at the time of booking, can you let me know how much do u charge if there are any for cancellation. I booked Grand i10 in Talwar Hyundai Begumpet, Hyderabad branch, the way tehy respond is worst and they dont know how to talk to a customer

jahan choudhury
                    Jan 24, 2015

Address: Cachar, Assam

Reference to my email dated 19th January 2015 and complaint/ service request ID No.[protected] I put a complaint that, on 16th & 17th January 2015 I went to Hyundai servicing centre of Silchar for 3rd free servicing of my car (regd. no. AS 10 A 6194) but service provided to me is half done i.e car washing and inside cleaning of car is not provided to me and hence, in connection to this I also provided photo proof. Though after my complaint your servicing centre ring me up on 19th January 2015 and asked me to take prior booking for getting the incomplete work of 3rd free servicing completed. Now, if already I went two times for servicing of my car and your dealer provided half done servicing then why there is a question of taking prior booking again. Further, I am working in a govt office and already spare my 2 working days for servicing of my car. Then how come it will be possible for me to spare another working day. Rather compensating me though I visited two times for getting 3rd free servicing, your manager of that particular service centre replied in a non sense manner (reference to the mail from you service centre attached/ forwarded). I would like to suggest you, better your servicing centre should be directed from your end to atleast collect my car from Silchar town for completing the incomplete work of 3rd free servicing of my car because it may not be possible for me to further spare my official working days. Hoping for positive response from Hyundai India Motors Limited. Jahan Uddin Choudhury [protected]

prabagarane3300
                      Jan 24, 2015

i purchased Elite i20 Asta on jan 4th 2015. Yesterday i had to see the poor quality of plastics installed in such a costly car. A rat has came in and spoiled my seats and plastics in hood and boot area. This is ridiculous. How can a brand new vehicle's plastics can fall a prey to the mice????? Are these people providing a value for our hard earned money?????? And they say we cant claim for warranty... Seriously am very much irritated with this kind of a product

AKG_Pune
                        Jan 24, 2015

Beware of any Hyundai product and Garve Hyundai dealer Wakad Pune. Sharing my worst customer care experience and low quality work by Hyundai. I purchased Hyundai I20, Sportz in 2013 June from Garve Hyundai, Pune.. With lot of expectations and trust I bought I20 overruling Maruti Swift as an option. Now let me share incident which forced me to share my experience with everyone In month of 2014 October I met with a minor accident in my building parking and front bumper and left fog lamp damaged. I went for Insurance at Garve, Wakad dealer .Bumper, Fog lamp changed with total bill nearly 25K. Since I don’t have zero dep insurance I had to pay 9K from my side rest insurance. Now with in same week the same fog lamp fell down inside the bumper. There was no accident or dent or anything on the bumper which will show that because of any accident or any impact it fell down. I took car to Garve Dealer again and instead of accepting that they have done lousy work, they blamed on me that i might have done something wrong or any bikewala may have dashed or in parking someone did something. Though there was not a single scratch on the bumper or near to light which justify that I met with an accident or some bike bruised near to it, as it’s a weeks old new shiny bumper. Now there could be only two scenario I can think of either dealer had not done his work properly or Hyundai ‘s products are not reliable. In either case no one was ready to accept mistake, I called everyone, sent mails with photos but at the end i claimed insurance and same fog lamp and bumper got changed. So basically I paid 18K in a week, claimed insurance twice, changed same bumper & fog light twice, totaling bill of 40k for lousy service work. Apart from this incident my general experience with I20 is not so great maintenance is very high, fuel mileage is low 10-12 around and driving pleasure is dull. Infact I now believe I wasted money in I20. Hyundai Customer Care doesn’t give dam about customer satisfaction . They give you good interior but what about sturdy and strong body. And dealer like garve will loot you. With this small experience I realized one thing in India never purchase anything other than Maruti you will be happy.

hardik valia
                          from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                          Jan 24, 2015

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Hello… I am hardik valia from Bhavnagar, Gujarat. I have buy a new fluidic Verna 1.6sx on 27June from shivalik ib auto gem, Ahmadabad. In my car coolant is leakage till i buy... Last month shivalik Hyundai replace my car engine, But STILL COOLANT IS LEACKAGE, After change the engine other new problem create in STEERING, GEAR, SPEEDO METER...AND MANY MORE, No one can solve my problem, No one can give right answer, I put my car 3 November 2014 for replace engine, they are delivered on 26 december 2014, Approx two months for engine change...? * THEY ARE KEEP ALL EXPERIMENT ON MY CAR... * NO ONE CAN SKILLED LABOR, * FROM 3rd NOVEMBER TO 3rd DECEMBER APPROX 5 TIMES THEY CHANGE ENGINE... * THEY ARE CHANGE ENGINE LIKE CHANGE CLOTHS WITH OUT ANY PERMISSION... * SHIVALIK HYUNDAI IS VERY VERY BAD ABOUT SERVICE... * THEY PUT DEMO CARS ENGINE IN MY CAR... * SHIVALIK HYUNDAI IS MASTER FOR SALE COMPANY REJECTED CARS... * AFTER ALL THIS ISSUE CURRENT MY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED... * AFTER CHANGING ENGINE TWO TIMES I M GO @ SHIVALIK HYUNDAI WORK SHOP FOR OTHER PROBLEMS, * THEY ARE MAKE DUPLICATE SIGNATURE IN FEED BACK FORMS & CUSTOMER SATISFACTION LATTER, * THEY ARE PRESSURIZED ME FOR SIGN ON CUSTOMER SATISFACTION LATTER, Now coolant is leakage fast. @ this time if engine heated / chock-up / jammed is not my responsibility, It’s all shivalik ib auto gem & Hyundai is responsible for their, & Now CURRENTLY MY CAR IS @ SHIVALIKHYUNDAI WORKSHOP. on 21 january 2015 mr. gadhvisir came to bhavnagar, They checked my car & repair it... They top -up the coolant& bring my car @ Ahmadabad, After running 400 kms coolant @ low level, Now they again open engine but i can't say yes... Current my car @ shivalik Hyundai, Ahmadabad. Please don't repair it... Give me my full payment of it. In any case I can't take my car, I want my FULL PAYMENT, I[censored] can't give me full payment throw my car in Sabarmati River. Thanks HARDIK VALIA ….. 098 79 85 86 13

gunjan_kul
                            Jan 22, 2015

I have purchased this car from Continental Hyundai on 21st January 2012 and paid Rs. 5, 199/- towards extended warranty for 3 years. From 28th November 2014, my car is not functional as the Engine Control Module and Smarter is to be replaced. My car was left unattended by Modi Hyundai, Vidyavihar stating that the car is not under warranty. Despite having proper Invoice and Extended warranty form details they refuse to agree. We then raised this complaint with Hyundai Mumbai on 5th Dec 2014. It has now been 1.5 months & no one has gotten back to us. We have made over 50 calls to your office with no reply. Finally after so many follow-ups with Ms. Chanda Suveda and Ms. Madhuri Sawant at Regional Office, Mumbai, we are getting such vague replies that “The dealer from which we had purchased the Car is now inactive, our request has been sent to Head office Delhi and authorized signatories are out of India, so they are unable to process this issue further”. It’s been 1.5months - I am car less and highly inconvenienced. Despite having proof (invoice copies, having paid 3rd year extended warranty) I am made to suffer and wait. What kind of customer service is this? and what a terrible dealer experience I have had that I would never ever again make the mistake of buying a hyundai car! Still awaiting a rsponse from Hyundai? Gunjan Gupta gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]

kuldeepvikas
                              Jan 21, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

car was sent to Crest Hyundai jammu for repairs on 26.12.2014 but till today nothing done.On enquiring the floor manager and CRM people say that they are not having spare parts ie shockers of front side.It is very sad that they are not able to arrange the shockers etc for about one month.Kindly do the needful as I am feeling handicapped without my vehicle.

Rajeev238
                                Jan 21, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Today I gave my Car (i-10 2014 model)for the 2nd Servicing. Problems:- 1. I purchased my Car on Feb 2014 but in their records it was showing Feb 2013 2. The dealer quoted me 1800+tax for "Underbody Coating" but on the company's official website it is 1500 and should be done only when the car is new, but service center guys didn't told me this and since my car is one year old so they should have informed me this. 3. When I called Hyndai customer care the only answer I got was company's website is not updated(This is my friends is very common answer I get every time I call to support People and if I want to talk to their senior, The guy on the other side of the phone told me that he is just gone out and even his Senior's senior too). So in my opinion insted of taking proper action on these issues they just sitting ideal and not doing anything and just replying "company's website is not updated". I am really frustrated and dont know with whome to talk. Rajeev
                                I got explanation by service center guys and they will provide solution for my car purchase date issue. So I am resolving this now
                                So all together they have quoted 4000 in their invoice

which is
                                1000 for engine oil and air filte
                                1800 for Underbody Coating
                                890 for wheel alignment and balancing
                                150 for jumping bush.

+ taxces

So don't really know whether these are correct price or not

Suparno
                                  Jan 21, 2015

Hi I own Verna KA01 ML 4163, registered in Bangalore in 25th Aug, 2014. While travelling from Bangalore to Chennai on 25/12/14, i met with an accident on the Highway, and it had to be repaired. I gave it to KUN Hyundai Service Centre at Adyaar, Chennai, for the repairs and came back to Bangalore. After 10 days i get a confirmation from the service station, that my vehicle is ready. I collected the vehicle on 7th Jan, after paying the full amount. I was in a hurry to come back to Bangalore, and after ensuring that the vehicle is running properly i had to rush back to Bangalore. Now, after coming back, when i see the vehicle carefully, i could see the worst form of workmanship of the dealer. My bonnet and Bumper had to be replaced, and their is a big gap between the Headlamp and the bumper now. Their are lot of alignment issues also, as you can see from the photos. The cleaning is also of worst quality, as all the rubbing compounds etc from the painting process are still evident in all the corners/ crevices. In this whole process, the beige color seat has fully become dirty. They had not taken care to put some cover before taking it to servicing. Now, on highlighting these, the dealer says he can rectify if i take it to their workshop in Chennai. However, i want to ask Hyundai, they have a global presence, and to rectify my problem why do they want us to go to a particular garage only!!.. It is absurd, as i do not stay in that city also. Verna is supposedly one of Hyundai's premium car, and mine is hardly 4-5 months old. The way it is looking, does not suggest so. It is unimaginable, that a Hyndai service centre has such poor competency. I would request Hyundai to take some action to address my issues. Definitely, it is not a feasible solution to travel 1200 KM up-n-down to get a car rectified. I have been using different Hyundai cars for the last 6 years..and this is a pathetic experience. I hope Hyundai will solve my issue. Thanks Suparno

manishawasthy
                                    Jan 21, 2015

Car # RC # DL10CD 0847 (I 10), I gave my car for service at Moti Nagar. Got my car next day and within 2 days a sound started coming from the engine. I called Mr. Nitin # [protected] in Hyundai and followed up for 2 days without any response. He furthet gave me contact number of Mr. Mathew # [protected] (Hyundai). I have been following up since last 1 week with an answer that the car is being checked and now suddenly they are telling me that there is a fault in engine and I need to pay extra. I have recently paid 12k for the service and they are creasting this trouble for me. Please help with sorting out the issue.
                                    I have SANTRO EUROII 2001 car (2001) model with excellent running condition.I am availing regular service from Verma Hyundai hoshiarpur Punjab. But since last 2 services response was very poor. Even after giving the service feedback I haven't received the solution. They are not doing the scanning the my vechile during service and giving the reason that scanner is faulty or not available at this time but after that there was no call to avail the scan.

During running repair they simply insisting to replace the parts (Costly) without proper diagnostic (As scanner not available) which cause time and money loss.If not agreed to replaced the part (as not diagnostic) then threating that vechile will give the problem

I intimate to MD of Verma Hyundai (on[protected] then only Manager (Customer care ) make by car in working condition partialy. And assured me to call once scanner comes from there another service center.

But more than 10 days has been passed I havent received any call from service department . How ever I got one call from to get the service feed back at that time I informed the pending issues.

Please arange the solution so that I can run my vechile without any problem.

Amrit Saini

Yogeshpatil1506
                                      from Panaji, Goa
                                      Jan 20, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I Yogesh L Patil purchased new grand i10 car from panchavati hundai nashik in May 2014. My car no is MH 18 AJ 3380. Till date running of car is 18000km but 3 tyre totally wear out and same complaint raised with your service station. I want to replace 3 tyre immediately from Hundai but service engineer told that raised your concerned with tyre vendor. Such type of answer not expected from Hundai motors india ltd. My car slipped on highway due to this quality issue or technical issue in car and that time whole family in my car hence i am going to launch complaint in legal officer if my tyre is not replaced foc of HMIL. Every 15 or 18000 km tyre replacement not possible to me. Thanks and best regards. Yogesh patil [protected]

shanal21
                                        Jan 20, 2015

I had bought I10 grand on 21 september 2014 and within just 4 months the tire rod is bend and they are telling it is bacause the car might have been banged forcefully but rather this problem occurred as I took my car out of parking. If this problem is not look upon properly I shall go to consumer forum and demand compensation for car along with time wasted.