Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 196

shriyaC
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
May 16, 2018

Booking was made for hotel k g palace deluxe
1656-57, main bazaar, paharganj, opp r k ashram marg metro station, gate no.2, new delhi, delhi and payment was done through debit card for 15may2018 to 16may 2018 through booking id htlqvxhhqq. When reached hotel, they denied booking and told us to go to another hotel with low standard maintenance at the midnight. It lead to huge disappointment and disgust regarding the same.
Jun 18, 2018
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 16, 2018
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response
Hi Rajeev,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

This email is regarding your query for booking id: HTLQVXHHQQ

As discussed over the phone, we are getting this check. Please allow us time till EOD Friday.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation on this matter.

Jitendra Sharma
Customer Delight Goibibo
Landline - [protected]
Available all days between 12 PM to 9 PM
Except Saturday and Sunday

HDinesh
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    May 16, 2018

On 11th may 2018 i have made a purchase on bigbasket.com with order # bmo[protected] of rs. 3881/-.

After doing the payment through net banking mode using ibibo payment gateway i received the message on bigbasket website that payment is failed. But the money got deducted from my bank account. I received the sms from my bank about money got debited and also it is appeared in my bank statement.

I confirmed with bigbasket.com a no. Of times each time they told payment is not received therefore i cancelled my order with bigbasket.

I have also filed a complaint to my bank.

My bank statement says transfer to “branch code 08103” with description “to transfer/[protected]ibibo bill pay/na” dated 11th may 2018.

Please find all the details below:

Bank name: central bank of india
    Email id used at the time of the transaction: [protected]@gmail.com
    Contact no: +91-[protected]
    Mode of payment: net banking
    Transaction date: 11 may 2018, 09:52 am
    Transaction amount: rs.3881.00
    Website name: bigbasket.com, order no. Bmo[protected]

Image copy of bank statement is attached as proof.

I request you to process the refund of rs.3881/- to my account asap.
    Jun 30, 2018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 16, 2018
    Dear Dinesh,

Please note that PayU is a payment gateway that is used by numerous e-commerce sites in India including Goibibo.

As you have done a transaction on an E-commerce site that uses PayU as a payment gateway, this transaction is not on ibibo.

Please connect with payment gateway "PayU" at their e-mail id: [protected]@payu.in, in order to get the transaction amount checked.

Kawalpreet Kaur Chadha
    Customer Delight Team
    May 16, 2018
    Updated by HDinesh
    Thank you for the information and email id provided.

Prasant Hardikar
      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
      May 16, 2018

Hi, i had booked hotel rooms on 12th may 2018 through gobibo.com, for which the amount was debited from my account but neither had i received any order confirmation, nor the amount has been reverted back to my account, when i called up they asked me to place a fresh booking saying they have not received the payment. I guess the amount is stuck in the payment gateway so please initiate refund back to my account. Would appreciate if you can get this issue resolved asap!!! Payment details : bank : bank of india payment mode : debit card date : 12 may 2018 narration : medr/ibibo group v/d
      Reference : [protected] hotel rooms booked at v resorts anandvan wai maharastra. Card holder's name : nivedita hardikar [protected]/[protected]
      Email id : prasant. [protected]@gmail.com
      Jun 19, 2018
      May 16, 2018
      Updated by Prasant Hardikar
      Still no comunication and refund
      May 16, 2018
      Hi Prashant,

greetings from Goibibo.com

We request you to share the below-mentioned information in order to investigate further:

1) First 6 digits and last 4 digits of the card number (in case of card transaction) :

2) Date of transaction

3) Amount of transaction

4) Transaction/ PayU ID Seq No :

5) Customer’s name

6) Email address

7) Contact number

8) Bank statement

Jagpreet Singh
      Customer Delight Goibibo
      May 16, 2018
      Hi Prashant,

We request you to share the below-mentioned information in order to investigate further:

1) First 6 digits and last 4 digits of the card number (in case of card transaction) :

2) Date of transaction

3) Amount of transaction

5) Customer’s name

6) Email address

7) Contact number

8) Bank statement

Jagpreet Singh
      Customer Delight Goibibo
      May 17, 2018
      Hi Prashant,

Since there is no response from your end we are forced to resolve the complaint raised.

2) Date of transaction

3) Amount of transaction

5) Customer’s name

6) Email address

7) Contact number

8) Bank statement

Jagpreet Singh
      Customer Delight Goibibo
      May 18, 2018
      Given all the details You required
      May 18, 2018
      card no[protected]
      Transaction date 12 May 2018 at 12.55 pm
      Amount Rs 9246/-
      Transaction/ PayU ID Seq no POS IBIBO GROUP PRIVATE
      On pass book MEDR / IBIBO GROUP V/D[protected]
      Name Mrs Nivedita Prashant Hardikar
      Email Id prasant.[protected]@gmail.com
      Contact no [protected] / [protected]
      Pass book image attached

card no[protected]
      Transaction date 12 May 2018 at 12.55 pm
      Amount Rs 9246/-
      Transaction/ PayU ID Seq no POS IBIBO GROUP PRIVATE
      On pass book MEDR / IBIBO GROUP V/D[protected]
      Name Mrs Nivedita Prashant Hardikar
      Email Id prasant.[protected]@gmail.com
      Contact no [protected] / [protected]
      Pass book image attached

hotel booking made through goibibo but payment credited to ibibo group private 7 still no confirmation - Comment #3101227 - Image #0

nashrcks
        from Ponda, Goa
        May 14, 2018

I had booked airtickets from goibibo.com, which later i cancelled some passengers from the airlines and airlines gave me a confirmation that they have processed full refund to goibibo.com as i booked the airtickets from goibibo. I have been following up with goibibo.com to get back my refund for which they are not refunding and not giving me a proper answer. I have requested for the complete details of refund such as (Refund processed by airlines, refund initiated by goibibo, balance refund pending from goibibo) for the below mentioned pnr's, but they are not providing the same.
        1. Pnr ciz7uh - bom to del (Passenger - shikha)
        2. Pnr f33yhf - del to ixl (Passenger - shikha)
        3. Pnr p4mius which was later rescheduled to pnr ydh4yx - del to ixl (Passenger - elamaran, pushpa and aaliya)
        4. Pnr j4h7mc - ixl to del (Passenger - sanjay and shikha)
        5. Pnr hc5ttx - ixl to del (Passenger - elamaran, pushpa and aaliya)
        6. Pnr uyp8ka - del to bom (Passenger - sanjay and shikha)
        7. Pnr udn4xh - del to bom (Passenger - elamaran, pushpa and aaliya)
        After repeated calls and emails from my registered email address for my consolidated bookings refunds, but still they have asked me to raise separate ticket id for each of my booking. I have raised 16 ticket id’s till date and numerous phone calls but no proper reply. This is just a harassment and not willing to refund me the amount which the airlines gave to goibibo.com. The email is attached for your reference.
        Request you to kindly accept my complaint of harassment against goibibo.com and help me getting back my refund from goibibo which the airlines have processed from their side.

Navin shetty
        Ian not able to gift gocash to my friend as it was showing limit is reached eventhough he is a titanium user

harassment for refunds - Comment #3100047 - Image #0
        harassment for refunds - Comment #3100047 - Image #1

rspkspks
          from Koothanallur, Tamil Nadu
          May 13, 2018

Address: 613002

I had made payment for irctc from ibibo with below mentioned transaction number but the ticket was not booked and refund also not generated yet please try to refund the amount rs 311.80 the payment has made on 07/05/2018. Please refund amount as early as possible

Withdrawal transfer ibibo [protected]/www.irctc.co.in/ transfer to [protected]
          Jun 17, 2018
          May 13, 2018
          Updated by rspkspks
          please refund the amount
          May 14, 2018

Greetings from Goibibo,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, kindly be advised that we are unable to locate any transaction from provided details so we would request you to directly write to Goibibo along with the email ID used for transaction and the transaction ID, if generated.

Please feel free to reach us for any future queries or concerns as we are just an email away from you.

Akshat Saxena

Customer Delight

Available on all days from 9 PM to 6 AM except <Mon>

santosh puttapaka
            May 13, 2018

This is regarding a agemt - pooja singh, i called customer care around 3:30 pm 12th may, 2018 for date change reuest. After 20 minutes of discussion n waiting, i was said that i receive a call with an update on fair difference n charges within 2 hours, till now i didnt received any response. Suddenly at around 11:15pm i received a mail that your query have been resolved??. I have called again around 11:30 pm to customer care n waiting for update. From baljith.
            Jun 26, 2018
            May 13, 2018
            Updated by santosh puttapaka
            I am in UAE: [protected]
            May 14, 2018
            Hi Santosh

Greetings from Goibibo,

This is in regards to your booking ID TUAXXKH0C,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you, as checked and investigated, the rescheduling charges were later advised to you and the required information was also shared.

We also tried calling you on the registered mobile number but unfortunately were unable to reach you as the number was switched off.

We have noted your feedback and will definitely share it with the relevant team to ensure better customer experience for our future travellers.

We would request you to directly write to us along with your contact details for any further queries.

Please feel free to reach us for any future queries or concerns as we are just an email away from you.

Akshat Saxena

Customer Delight

Available on all days from 9 PM to 6 AM except <Mon>
            I had done my payment to the ALPS jorunal through web ibibo transaction via SBI about rupees 14129.22/-
            I didnt recieved payment receipt such that i lost my coonection and so i am having the referrence number:IGADIVKF0.please notify me and allot me the receipt as soon as possible

yyebua - may13th 2018 - abudabhi to hyderabad - Comment #3097238 - Image #0

Anup Somani
              May 11, 2018

Sir i tried to book train tickets on goibibo as on 8th april 2018 through my mobile no. [protected]. My transaction got failed and tickets not booked but my account is debited with rs. 1585 to paid [protected]@icici vpa as on 8th april 2018 with reference no.[protected] and also confirmed by my bank about this transaction is successful and payment credited in benifiecier account. Please look in to matter as i complained to goibibo but they are refusing my complain.
              Jun 13, 2018
              May 11, 2018
              Hi Anup,

Greetings from GoIbibo.com

This is in regards to your above query

Please be informed that we request you to share the bank statement or the email id to investigate further. We regret we are able to fetch any booking from the phone number shared by you.

Please advise if you would require any assistance with us.

Jagpreet singh
              CD team

Robin Ghoshal
                May 10, 2018

I booked a bus from pune to goa ticket date and time:
                Booking id: gobusand7c0ba4c479
                Operator pnr no. 75032197

Travel date: 28 april, 18 depart: 01:15 hrs
                Arrival date: 28 april, 18 arrive:10:30 hrs

Booking amount paid: inr 3580

(The bus operator, chirag travels co. Told, my booking is on 29th april when asked from the bus stop while they were late)

When bus did not arrived on inquiry to bus operator they said my booking is on 29th april same time and he explained he got many calls from customers facing such issue with red bus booking also. They say it is goibibos mistake and ask them.
                I contacted goibibo for the issue, they said they will resolve but instead they told that the bus operator say they booked on 29th april, and they came to the bus stop, so they wont refund. Goibibo also denied the refund since bus operator (Chirag travels co.) denied.
                Goibibo and bus operator both are not taking any responsibility for this error in their system. And denied me my refund.
                I booked a non-refundable hotel from their site worth rs. 15112 based on their booking. Other than that there many other issues i had to go through due to this incorrect ticket.
                For others, never use goibibo, redbus or makemytrip, they are basically the same group. You will be in false impression of their customer support and ease. When you will actually need their customer support either you wont be able to reach then, they wont reply or deny the requests. Its always better to go with the actual sites than the middle operators.
                May 17, 2018
                After communication through consumercomplain.in. I got a quick response from Goibibo as an email stating my refund. Finally I got the refund. Thanks.
                May 10, 2018
                Hi Robin,

Greetings from Goibibo.com.

This is in regards to booking Id: GOBUSAND7c0ba4c479

We are getting this checked on a priority basis and we will update you on the status latest by Friday EOD.

Your cooperation is solicited.

Shriya Tikku

Customer Delight Team, Goibibo

Landline Number- [protected]

(Available all days from 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM except Friday - Sunday)
                May 11, 2018
                Hi Robin,

This is in regards to booking Id: GOBUSAND7c0ba4c479.

We sincerely apologize for the delay.

We are getting this checked on a priority basis and we will update you on the status latest by Monday EOD.

Jagpreet Singh
                CD team
                May 14, 2018
                Hi Robin,

Please be informed that we have processed the full refund. It takes 5-14 working days to reflect the amount in your respective account.

Jagpreet Singh
                CD team
                May 15, 2018
                Hi Robin,

Please be informed that we have processed the full refund. It takes 5-14 working days to reflect the amount in your respective account.

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No. Action Amount Status Requested Time Success Time Bank ARN
                [protected] [protected] [protected] auth 3580.00 SUCCESS [protected]:39:51 [protected]:39:51 NA
                [protected] [protected] NA capture 3580.00 success [protected]:39:51 [protected]:10:03 NA

Jagpreet Singh
                CD team
                I have booked Hotel Padmini residency in Hyderabad for four days from 7may to 11 may 2018 with booking I'd HTL42GSURM & Hotel booking id .[protected].But when reached there they informed me that they stopped their service.So pls take necessary action to refund the amnt.4437/_ rupees

MEDHA SADAVARTE
                  May 10, 2018

We have paid the rescheduling charges to goibibo inr 17296.00 on 10/5/2018 at 1.30 am. If your portal was not working why amit sharma had asked us to pay. He has informed this at 9.27 am. Worst part is now your team is not taking responsibility of rescheduling & convincing us to get it via airlines at heavy prices inr 39000 &
                  Threatening about increasing charges at every minute. They are not giving solution but blackmailing us. Its not our fault. Please get it done in same charges i. E. 17296/-
                  Jun 13, 2018
                  May 10, 2018
                  Hi Prashant,

Greetings from Goibibo

This mail is with regards to Booking Id: NAKXT1NTN

We deeply regret the delay caused. We tried calling you but the number was not reachable. Please be informed that we are getting this investigated & checked and would like to request you to please allow us some more time till Saturday eod.

Once again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and highly appreciate your patience.

Meanwhile if you have any further query please feel free to write us.

Parul Yadav
                  Customer Delight
                  Available all Days (except Fri)

ParagSaras
                    from Balasore, Odisha
                    May 9, 2018

I made a payment of rs 756 to dominos on line on 9 may 2018 but transfrred to your account from the dominos payment site against my will. I am attaching a confirmation message from SBI as it is

Thank you for using State Bank Internet Banking. Reference No. for IBIBO Web Private Limited transaction of Rs. 756.0 from A/c ending 2167 on 09-May-18 at 20:16 is IGADMMZVM0.

Kindly resolve the issue
                    Parag Saraswat
                    Jun 25, 2018
                    May 10, 2018
                    Hi Parag,

This email is regarding your above query.

Please note that the IBIBO Web Private Limited is a payment gateway using the multiple companies.

We would request you to please share the below details so that we can take it further:

1. Bank name:
                    2. Email Id used at the time of the transaction:
                    3. Contact No:
                    4. Mode of payment (Credit Card or debit card):
                    5. If card then first 6 and last 4 digits of the card:
                    6. Bank statement (in PDF)
                    7. Transaction date:
                    8. Transaction amount:
                    9. Website name:

Awaiting your response.

Jitendra Sharma
                    Customer Delight Goibibo
                    Landline - [protected]
                    Except Saturday
                    May 11, 2018
                    Updated by ParagSaras
                    1. Bank name: STATE BANK OF INDIA
                    2. Email Id used at the time of the transaction: [protected]@gmail.com
                    3. Contact No: [protected]
                    4. Mode of payment (Credit Card or debit card):net banking
                    5. If card then first 6 and last 4 digits of the card:
                    6. Bank statement (in PDF)
                    7. Transaction date: 9 may 2018
                    8. Transaction amount: 756/-rs
                    9. Website name dominos.co.in

Message received after transaction

Thank you for using State Bank Internet Banking. Reference No. for IBIBO Web Private Limited transaction of Rs. 756.0 from A/c ending 2167 on 09-May-18 at 20:16 is IGADMMZVM0.
                    May 11, 2018
                    Updated by ParagSaras
                    Thanks for the reply
                    May 14, 2018
                    Hi Parag,

This email is regarding your above query.

We would request you to please share your contact number and account statement in PDF format so that we can check it further.

Awaiting your response.

Jitendra Sharma
                    Customer Delight Goibibo
                    Landline - [protected]
                    Except Saturday and Sunday

Suhail Sumji
                      from Kota, Rajasthan
                      May 7, 2018

Goibibo is the worst ever online booking portal with worst ever customer service. I booked at bus from kota to jaipur with d. O. J 05/05/18 17:00 pm via goibibo app. But on day of journey i shockingly came to know that there is no such bus at the said time and my departure time has been changed to 22:00 at midnight i. E. 5 hours late. I complained and cancelled the bus but i am yet to recieve any news regarding my refund status. On same day i had booked an onward ticket from jaipur to panipat with d. O. J 06/05/18 21:00 pm again via goibibo app. But at the last minute at the boarding point the operator vulgurly informed that bus had been cancelled earlier without informing us or any sort of intimation. Upon complaint goibibo refused to aknowledge the bus cancellation leaving me helpless on the road peak midnight hours with my family. The senior customer care assistant named salman was very rude and harshly vulgur and did not bothered to provide any alternative solution. Im yet to recieve any kind of refund resolution. Im deleting the app and will never book again from these cheaters. Im also sending legal notice for the losses that occured to me due to cancellations.
                      Jun 10, 2018
                      May 07, 2018
                      Hi Suhail,

This is in regards to the raised concern.

Please be advised that you are requested to share your registered email i/ contact number along with your booking id on which you are expecting a refund, so that we may assist you accordingly.

Shriya Tikku
                      Customer Delight Team, Goibibo
                      Landline Number- [protected]
                      (Available all days from 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM except Friday - Sunday)
                      May 07, 2018
                      Hi Suhail,

Greetings from Goibibo

Thank you for writing to us. We duly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would request you to please share the Booking details so that we can get this checked for you further.

We await your response.

Parul Yadav
                      Customer Delight
                      May 09, 2018
                      Hi Suhail,

Greetings from Goibibo

We would request you to please share the Booking details so that we can get this checked for you further.

We await your response.

Parul Yadav
                      Customer Delight
                      May 09, 2018
                      Hi Suhail,

Greetings from Goibibo

We would request you to please share the Booking details so that we can get this checked for you further.

We await your response.

Parul Yadav
                      Customer Delight

Gautami Karekatti
                        May 6, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

We had raised a request for cancelling only one ticket. But goibibo cancelled all the 3 tickets causing a lot of inconvenience. They are not even refunding us a single penny. I would like to raise this complaint till the highest authority. We have been calling the customercare number. But except for a call back and some recorded messages, we are not getting an effective response. The service is highly pathetic and unfriendly towards the customer. The customer is penalised for the portal or the airline mistake
                        Jun 6, 2018
                        May 06, 2018
                        Hi Gautami,

Greetings from Goibibo,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you, kindly be advised that we are unable to locate your booking as no email ID or the booking ID has been mentioned by you in your email.

We would request you to directly get in touch with Goibibo regarding the same to get the faster resolution.

Please find below the link and the contact numbers to reach us directly.

https://www.goibibo.com/support/

You can also call us within:

India:[protected] /[protected]

Calling From Abroad: +91-[protected]

Akshat Saxena

GoCare Team
                        May 06, 2018
                        Updated by Gautami Karekatti
                        We had reached out to your team. The complaint number is 22868553. Your team is telling us to do revised air booking which they are not even refunding. Now we are in loss of around 10000 and inconvenience caused due to bus travel.
                        I have recharged my JIO number [protected] for Rs.399 on 29 April, 2018 from your website IBIBO web private limited but it has not been credited.So what should I do to get refund back. Kindly please help me and do the needful.
                        My amount₹ 399 deducted through SBI net banking. But not recharged. Tomorrow Last date. Please recharge or refund amount

Sahil.luthra
                          from Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
                          May 5, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 1800001

Dear goibibo team

I have done post paid booking for anand palace hotel mcleodganj for 28 mar -29 march with booking id - htln2gefyq but it was fraud booking as i went for boarding they refuse to give me the room, they cancel my booking but booking id from goibibo was given. I called goibibo team they told me thatit was fault from
                          Goibibio technical team and it was commitment from goibibo that they will credit 500+ go cash plus and compensation in my account, i called so many time to customer care regarding same no action taken.
                          Please look in to the matter and close it
                          Booking Id HTLPGU22GB & HTLGB3LWD5

We have submitted our GST details but not received any GST Invoice till date, the hotelier has also denied giving any GST invoice as we booked from Goibibo Portal and they say to have issued invoice in your company name.

Kindly provide it asap as we need to file our GST returns for April 2018.

rableen
                            May 6, 2018

Address: 560067

I was supposed to start 5th May 2018, connecting flight from Bangalore to Lucknow .But later on i got to know i need to travel on 24th May now then i tried reschedule.
                            I had booked ticket with PNR: IQIEQZ, But unfortunate i need to reschedule my trip, the actual ticket was 4300 INR and i ask for reschedule they are asked 11 K, Is there any policy exist in Our country the Airlines are doing their arbitrariness and making fool to us.
                            Direct flight was available 3800 INR, then y they are asking for 11k when direct booking available @3800. Then y reschedule policy exist, Just wanted to understand that, is there Indian government have any written policy or airline and partner Goibibo can ask any amout for cancellation and reschedule, I had read in news once max to max Airlines can charge 2500 for flight reschedule, Then y airlines asking for 11 K for reschedule..

Goibibo is telling it is from Airline side, Airline is telling Goibibo is responsible, then what the consumer will do, I lost my 4300 INR because of this issue.

Rableen Singh

Address: 560048

I was cheated by goibibo for my parents trip to kolkata from bangalore and return also.

Starting date: 26/4/2018
                              Returning date: 28/4/2018

So we booked return way flight (Bangalore-kolkata-bangalore) for my parents.

The first flight was in the early morning on 26th april and return in the evening on 28th april.
                              Goibibo booked the first flight correctly but the return also they booked for morning instead of evening.
                              We called and asked them to rectify their mistake. What they did was cancelled both ways and booked only the return one. When we realized that while booking wheelchair for my parents, we immediately called them.

They did not agree that it was their mistake and instead said that someone else cancelled it (Some other ip cancelled it).

They assured us that they will resolve this issue and give us that same flight tickets for my parents as it was urgent for them to travel. Till night 11pm, no resolution and my parents had to travel early morning.

At 11 pm also they said that they r looking for resolution. Just imagine, we all were awake waiting for their response and every time a new person picked up the call and asked us about the issue.

Finally they said that they can give us only indigo flight which is at 11am. We agreed to that also thought it was required to fly early in the morning. They did not tell us about the duration. Later when i checked i found that it was a connecting flight which would reach kolkata at 7:30pm in the evening. Just imagine. I immediately called up and asked them if they were playing games with us at 12 in the night.

Then after our suggestion at around 2 am in the night, they booked air india flight which was from 8am to 10:35am and we had to pay the differential amount for that. Loss for us both mentally and financially though no where was it our fault.

I strongly appeal to get my refund due to this harassment which we all had to go through.
                              Jun 6, 2018
                              May 04, 2018
                              Dear Customer

Greetings from Goibibo

This email is in reference to your above query.

Thank you for writing us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We request you to share your booking id so that we can investigate further

Jagpreet singh
                              Cd team
                              May 04, 2018
                              Dear Customer

Greetings from Goibibo

Thank you for writing us and sharing your valuable feedback.

Jagpreet singh
                              Cd team
                              May 06, 2018
                              Dear Customer

Greetings from Goibibo

Since there is no revert from your end we are closing the case on our end.

Jagpreet singh
                              Cd team

Varsha Kori
                                May 3, 2018

Address: 560066

I have booked a flight with an offer of getting cashback of rs. 1200 if i pay through citi credit card. It's been around 3 months now and the cashack has not been credited to my account which was meant to be credited within 60 days. Customer care agents and supervisor misguided me by saying that the other agents do not have sufficient information & i need to check with the bank. I checked with bank & they informed me that the cashback has not been processed from goibibo, so citi liaised with goibibo multiple times. According to goibibo 1) i have not used promo code, 2) we can not club 2 offer together, 3) i made transaction after 10 pm, all fake thing, they don't want to give cashback to customer. Better i will stop booking from goibibo and spread this as much as i can so that nobody else would suffer and trust on your offers which never gets fulfilled.

Booking id - fdgbfw
                                Jun 3, 2018
                                May 03, 2018
                                Hi Varsha,

Greetings from Goibibo,

This is in regards to your booking ID N6EFDGBFW,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, kindly be advised that as checked and investigated your booking does not qualify for the cash back as it does not meet the requirements.

As per the terms and conditions, the GoCash or GoCash+ cannot be used to avail the offer however, you have used 200 GoCash for the booking.

Also, the booking was confirmed at Jan. 22, 2018, 10:01 p.m. but the offer was valid from 2:00 PM to 10:00 PM.

Please find below the link to the terms and conditions for your reference.

https://www.goibibo.com/offers/citibank/

Akshat Saxena

Customer Delight

Available on all days from 2 PM to 11 PM except
                                May 03, 2018
                                Updated by Varsha Kori
                                I made booking before 10 PM i am 100% sure about this, Also i applied Cashback promo code also, Now Goibibo don't want to give me cashback so telling different things, Now onward i am going to use Goibibo.
                                May 16, 2018
                                Updated by Varsha Kori
                                I made booking before 10 PM i am 100% sure about this, Also i applied Cashback promo code also, Now Goibibo don't want to give me cashback so telling different things, Now onward i am not going to use Goibibo.

from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 29, 2018

Pnr: ay5kkn, i had mistakenly booked a flight in reverse order which i had to canel by calling directly to airlines, the refund amount after deducting airlines cancelation charges i. E. Rs 2726 has been paid by airlines, however as the ticket was booked by goibibo airlines had paid in goibibo account.

Now goibo is taking rs 1000 more as goibibo charges and refunding rs 1776 only

What service did i use of goibibo during cancelation to pay rs 1000 extra to goibibo?

I am unable to understand their charges.

They are looting people, as they had already taken their charges at the time of booking.

People book ticket through goibibo feeling that it is cheap, however it results in paying more at the time of booking as they collect convinience fee during payment and customer results in pying more.

These are all hidden charges which are not properly disclosed by goibibo

All charges occur at the end, when customer feels that they have booked the cheapest flight.

They are earning money by unethical and immoral means by not disclosing their charges properly.

How can they write “cheapes flight “ when it is not, cheapest flight can only be at airlines directly as they dont charge convinience fee.

At the face of booking convimience charge should be added so that customer is aware that the flights are costly than booking directly through airlines.

Also cancelation charges which they are taking is not right as the airlines already hd taken the charge.
                                  In cancelation when customer is directly canceling the flight. He/she is not taking any service of goibibo.

Then whe there is cancelation charges of goibibo over and above airlines cancelation charge

Mlsoni1917
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Apr 29, 2018

Goibibo is a fraud, we family booked the vanasthsli cottage @ 5200 per room per night on 28apr for one night with confirm booking id, but when we reach the hotel they deny to give room, we pursued the matter hard with goibibo from 2 pm to 5 pm than they arranged another hotel ark resorts, but hotel is very dirty and not worth, again we pushed the matter with goibibo to cancel the booking but goibibo unprofessional staff did not ready to hear us after threatening of complaining the case to pachnarhi police station, they refund the money.. Please note that the tariff of vanasthsli cottage with breakfast and dinner is rs 3000 all inclusive and rs 2700 with all meals, virtually goibibo charged double, anyways we than go to hotel amaltas of mpt @ rs 2800 with breakfast all inclusive.. Very nice hotel, we do not recommend goibibo, please keep distancd with such fraud company, we are going to suit a case in the court that we family went for enjoyment but due to unprofessional behaviour with so called web accommodation provider unable to give accomdation for us even after confirm booking id and 100, % advance paid... That was the nightmare for us... Rajendra soni, bhopal [protected]

ReshmaRechu
                                      from Kalpetta, Kerala
                                      Apr 29, 2018

I was using my sbi online payment for my personal purposes.
                                      And i got the message that, transaction is successful for ibibo web private limited. The amount is deducted from the account dated april 26, 2018.
                                      Still its not reached at the destination.

Its not at all fair.
                                      I need the refund of my cash rs. 7000 as soon as possible.
                                      Please do the need.

spear
                                        Apr 26, 2018

I booked a hotel in coimbatore through goibibo. I had processed the payment online. When i checked in to the hotel i got to know that goibibo had charged for 2 guests. When chcked they are saying everything is automated and they cant do anything. I am staying in the hotel now so i told them to chck how many people have checked in which they did and got to know that it was only one person. When checked with hotel i got to know that they have done it with ither customers as well. The customer is being helpless when such issues happen and such online frauds instills fear in people like me to not use online facility. I request for an investigation and reimburse the excess money charged from me.
                                        May 27, 2018
                                        Apr 26, 2018
                                        Hi Sarfraz,

Greetings from Goibibo

This mail is with regards to Booking Id: HTLYFUM656

We tried calling you but had no response. As checked, we would like to inform you that the booking was done for 2 adults. We have already shared the tech logs with you for your reference. Please note that these are the technical logs which captures each and every action made on our website/mobile app and had 0 error margin.

User has to use the drop down option to select for number of adults to proceed with the desired booking.

In case of any further queries, please feel free to write us anytime. We would be glad to assist you with best possible.

Parul Yadav
                                        Customer Delight
                                        Available all Days (except Sun)