Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 198

dhanunjaya uppada
Apr 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Hi sir/madam
This is dhanunjaya uppada i was booked a flight ticket for my brother in the name of laxman from mumbai to bhuvaneswar in goibibo network but last minute network error problem my money detected from account but till iam not getting any ticket and refund amount also.
Pls do favour refund my amount to account. Have transaction details of i made tez online transfer.

Thanking you sir/madam
Dhanunjaya uppada
May 16, 2018
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 01, 2018
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response
Dear Dhanunjaya,

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would request you to share the booking/transaction ID or email ID used to make the booking so that we can check and do the needful accordingly.

Please help us with the amount of the ticket.

Awaiting your response.

Chaman Luthra
Customer Delight Team, Goibibo
Landline Number- [protected]
Shift Timing- 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Available All Days Except( Thursday & Friday )

Vishwanath Singh91
    from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 29, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

I booked a couple friendly hotel "hotel himalaya" in triplicane chennai. As unmarried couples staying in a hotel is legal and that goibibo is offering couple friendly hotels just like oyo and makemy trip, i made that booking. Me n my fiance were travelling to chennai, and were about to reach chennai at 11:30 pm. As it would be very late night, we had made this booking in advance. On reaching chennai, i met with one of my friend and borrowed his bike to go to the hotel. We were tired after 26 hrs of train journey and wanted to crash on the bed. But as soon as i reached the hotel.. The manager denied us checkin saying that they dont allow unmarried couples.. When asked that why is the hotel listed in the couple friendly list in goibibo... The manager said.. Go n aak them to remove... We requested him to allow us checkin as it was ery late night at around 12:30am.. He finally was so rude to us n said that he would call the police if we dont leave... I don understand what was our crime.. With nowhere to go so late in the night... I had to book a hotel from oyo and check in there... We were so embarrased after this incident... When we called goibibo and stated this incident... They said they will check n refund the amount... We were very particular that we dont want the refund but an apology from the hotel manager... They said they will try for that... N again they called me and said that.. We were denied check in because we were in s bike... What a silly excuse... Cant anybody hire a bike if they want to stay in a hotel???.. They refunded my money byt that is not what i asked for... They owe an apology for all the trouble that i went through so late in the night in an unknown city... I felt really unsafe that night on those lonely street and my fiance with me.. I have attached the booking details and the proof that we booked a couple friendly hotel... I want an apology from the hotel.
    Apr 29, 2018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 29, 2018
    Hi Vishwanath,

Greetings for the day.

This is in regards to your booking id: HTL963XCSA.

Thank you for writing us and we do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Please note that we have already checked it with the hotelier on this and they have denied the check-in as the Female guest was below 18 years old and even you did not share the id proofs as well.

We have already processed the refund.

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No. Action Amount Status Requested Time Success Time Bank ARN
    [protected] [protected] 5219888395766255704089 capture 1048.00 SUCCESS [protected]:10:40 [protected]:10:40 NA
    [protected] [protected] 5220106054826801704014 refund 1048.00 success [protected]:00:03 [protected]:13:25 74056638086808453366542

For further queries feel free to write us.

Harjot Singh
    Customer Delight
    Mar 29, 2018
    Hi Vishwanath,

Greetings for the day.

This is in regards to your booking id: HTL963XCSA.

Thank you for writing us and we do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Please note that we have already checked it with the hotelier on this and they have denied the check-in as the Female guest was below 18 years old and even you did not share the id proofs as well.

We have already processed the refund.

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No. Action Amount Status Requested Time Success Time Bank ARN
    [protected] [protected] 5219888395766255704089 capture 1048.00 SUCCESS [protected]:10:[protected]:10:40 NA
    [protected] [protected] 5220106054826801704014 refund 1048.00 success [protected]:00:[protected]:13:25 74056638086808453366542

For further queries feel free to write us.

Harjot Singh
    Customer Delight
    Mr.Harjot Singh... Be mindful before writting anything nonsense in this public forum. are you people now accusing me of making an illegal checkin...That my fiance is below 18 years..Do you think we are illeterate, coming from uneducated families. Stop getting down to the level...that i have to drag u to the court of law and suit a case for defamation on a public platform.Do you and ur company holds some ethics???
    Let me give all a clear picture of this..

25th March 11:30 pm approx: I and my fiance were denied checkin to Hotel himalaya, triplicane Chennai. When asked for a reason, the property manager said they dont allow unmarried couples...although the hotel is listed under couple friendly list in Gobibo-thats why we booked it.The property manager was very rude to us and behaved like we were some burglers getting into his hotel. It was so embarrasing. At around midnight we had nowhere to go, so i booked another hotel at OYO which came to our escape. It was so unsafe roaming around at midnight hours in an unknown city. I updated the feedback on goibibo app right there.

26thMarch 12:30 am approx
    I got a call from goibibo that they will arrange my stay at some other hotel, which i denied as i already checked OYo, and anyway i was noy going to wait so late for their obligation . I was told by the caller that i was denied checkin because i came by a bike, which i had borrowed from a friend of mine as soon as i reached chennai. Where is it written that couples coming on a bike are not allowed to check in.Again he called after some time and said, just because we had lesss luggage, we were denied checkin...i was pissed off by then and i said i dont want to stay in ur hotel nethier do i need the refund. I want an apology from the proprty manager. The caller said he will try to get it... If check was denied because of age issue...why was all this done???

26th March sometime in the afternoon -
    Somebody called from goibibo and said that they cannot assure the apology from the property manager. I said let me handle it..i dont want ur help.

29th March 11:25 am- lodged a complain at consumer forum and updated the same in the feedback box of goibibo.

29th march 11:29 am
    Rahul Sharma from goibibo called me to close the ticket and said they caanot assure the apology from the property manager, and asked me to close the ticket.. I denied, so he started saying that the hotel is not under couple friendly list, so i was denied checkin.When i said that i can send yhem the Screenshot from the app where the hotel is under couple friendly, he said this" OK send, we will check".

Here are the reasons stated by goibibo so far.
    - because we were in a bike
    -because we had less luggage
    -because the hotel is not couple friendly
    - because my fiance is a minor
    -because we didn't share our ids.

All of the above all false and i do have proofs.

Goibbo states that my fiance is below 18 years and we didn't share our id proofs ...I will take this as a serious allegation..as they are blaming me for carrying out illegal actions. Mr.Harjot, i, Vishwanath Singh am 28 years old and my fiance, Ruby Bharati is 25 years old.
    Have attached our id proofs, and before u comeback saying that i have shared a wrong id..enquire the aadhar number and check the hotel's cctv footage to ensure it is the same girl.
    Also have aatched the screenshot from the goibibo app, where the hotel is in couple friendly list.
    In addition to this have attached the call and mail communication details with goibibo.

And would suggest Goibibo to think twice before typing anything nonsense..

hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #0
    hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #1
    hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #2
    hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #3
    hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #4
    hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #5
    hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #6
    hotel himalaya chennai - Comment #3054949 - Image #7

Dr Anil Moradiya
      Mar 28, 2018

Worst experience ever i had. Airasia people did not allow me to enter the flight because they said they want malasian visa for us so we cannot travel. On the website they said you don't need visa if you travelling from same terminal and told to contact goibibo. I need my money refund for my flights. They did not allow me to sit in the flight from bombay to denpasar bali i did not use any of your flight.
      They forced me to book another emergency flight.

Flight and passenger details
      Passenger 1: anilkumar nagjibhai moradiya
      Passenger 2: payal nanjibhai lathiya

Flight from bombay to kuala lumpur : xt 853
      Travel date: 25/3/2018
      Booking number: yu1q5u

Flight from kuala lumpur to denpasa-bali : qz551
      Travel date:26/3/2018
      Booking number: epsn5n

Send me compensation claim number for my trip cancellation because of airasia people or else you have to refund me my complete flight charges.

Anil moradiya
      Apr 29, 2018
      Mar 28, 2018
      Dear Anil Kumar,

Greetings from goibibo.com

This mail is in regards to the Booking Id: NAKYU1Q5U & NAKEPSN5N.

Please be informed, you have been denied to board the flight due to Visa issue, as you don't have Malaysian Visa.

Please note Goibibo don't deal with Visa and while booking you have received the Pop up for any transit visa you need to take care by yourself.

In this case, there is no fault of Goibibo.

This stands resolved from our end.

Please feel free to mail us back for any further concern.

We appreciate your patience

Peter Sampat

Customer Delight

Mar 26, 2018

Address: 400092

Flights tickets has been booked by go ibibo against refundable scheme but unfortunately after cancelling the flight tickets we have not received proper refund amount. Go ibibo is not ready to help us on the same.

The same ticket has been issued to the another customer as well in this scenario go ibibo is charging two customer for the same booking.

Kindly help us on the same issue.

Flight tickets details are below.

Departure - dabolim dt 27/12/2017 - 17.35pm
        Arrival - mumbai dt 27/12/2017 - 18.40pm

Passenger name : mr. Hrishikesh anant vichare

: miss. Reshma patkar

Flight no. Indigo6e-468
        Pnr - fggykn

Apeksha vichare
        Email - [protected]@gmail.com
        May 8, 2018
        Mar 26, 2018
        Hi Mr. Vichare,

Greetings from Goibob.com

This mail is regarding Booking id - N6EFGGYKN

Please be informed that we have acknowledged your mail.

Rest assured, we are personally advocating your case and we will share further update by EOD Tuesday.

We appreciate your co-operation with us.

Sameer
        Customer Delight
        Available all days from 12 pm to 9 pm Except Wednesday.

Asish Paudel
          from Nilokheri, Haryana
          Mar 25, 2018

I am facing every possible problem for one journey from gurugram to jaipur.. Firstly i confirmed booking and pick up time was 11:45am but driver number was not reachable so it changed to another driver and after an hour driver was changed again.. The driver was unable to reach the pick-up location despite providing details while booking and i also provided watsaap live location to driver, then also he was unable to reach the location, after much hardwork and with the help of local people he finally arrived at 3pm..
          The car was very dirty and uncomfortable too.. But wait it's not over yet after 1hour of journey there was not sufficient fuel available to travel further and driver is asking me to pay cash.. I denied as i have paid all amount in advance. So i am currently stucked in petrol pump..
          Believe me that is the problem faced in single travel. So i suggest you all to quit goibibo and try some other options.. And finally i want full refund by 24 hours.
          Apr 25, 2018
          Mar 25, 2018
          Hi Asish

Greeting from Goibibo.

This is regarding the above concern.

We regret the inconvenience.We request you to kindly share us the Booking Details.

Shivang Kapil

Customer Delight

Available all days from 09 pm to 06 am except Saturday

Vasanth Goud
            Mar 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Hi i have linked my ibibo email id with other accounts and was unable to get access bcoz of recovery option, kindly request you to provide me the access to my ibibo email id with password reset, my id [protected]@ibibo.com, and my alternate email id [protected]@gmail.com

Request you to please provide me access to reset other accounts

Thank in advacne
            Raj
            Apr 25, 2018
            Mar 23, 2018
            Hi Vasanth,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

This is in regards to your above query

We request you to kindly get in touch with the respective HR to get your concern resolved.

Please advise if you would require any assistance with us.

Jagpreet Singh
            Customer Delight Goibibo
            Dec 11, 2018
            Updated by Vasanth Goud
            Not yet resolved

Wangchuk Bhutia
              Mar 19, 2018

We payed and booked the hotel in thailand before reaching there and later at the checkin time they asked the additional amount of almost the paid room fees which was double charge for us and the hotel people asked us to inform the coustmer why didnt goibibo bother to do that atleast at night at the moment we were left with no option too...
              #goibibo deal with it and look into yhese matter
              Apr 23, 2018
              Mar 19, 2018

You are requested to share the booking ID or your registered email ID so that we can further investigate this and do the needful accordingly.

Awaiting your response at the earliest.

Chaman Luthra
              Mar 22, 2018

You are requested to share the booking ID or your registered email ID so that we can further investigate this and do the needful accordingly.

Chaman Luthra

Ra Vee
                from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                Mar 17, 2018

Authorized signatory goibibo
                Subject : cancelation of booking id_htlvjrsq9g with out information to the customer

I booked a room through your app on 09/03/17 i was having three day travel plan to bangalore from 16/03/18 to 19/03/18 according to my convenience i have booked the rooms through your app.

You have conformed my booking and provided room in the park residency, bangalore

When i called to park residency on the 16th evening they informed me room is ready after 15 minutes they cal me back and said booking is cancelled and ask me to contact go ibibo. So i called your customer care and i got a reply that my booking is still there so i requested your executive to call the hotel. After sometime your executive call's me back and said my booking is cancelled giving a vague reason that the price is too low and it happened because of a technical issue. As far as i understand it was a offer by go ibibo for my first booking. How ever you cannot just cancel the booking on the day of my arrival at the hotel. If such a problem was there it is your duty to inform me beforehand. This has caused me huge loss and the metal stress as a result. So i need you to provided me room service under the same offer or i demand compensation.

This is a clear issue of cheating, you made my first booking showing me cheap prices and cancelling after that. This kind of error or behaviour is not tolerable and is definitely not acceptable from a company like yours. If you dont do the needful at the earliest, i will be taking this issue to the consumer court.

Ligin ravi
                May 1, 2018
                Mar 18, 2018
                Dear Ligin,

Greetings from Goibibo.

We regret for the inconvenience caused, As per our investigation we found that the closure has already been shared with you.

If you have any further query, please feel free to write us.We are just an email away.

Piyush Sood
                Customer Delight Team

drrajusingh
                  Mar 16, 2018

fraud reporting

Dear instamojo, payu.in & m/s ibibo web pvt ltd
                  Please note down the issue seriously as the customer has been cheated of his money fraudulently and will report the matter to cybercrime cell & police if he is not refunded is money back in 4 working days. Study innovations too shall take necessary action in reporting the matter to all the concerned law enforcing agencies if the customer is not refunded his money.
                  Summary of case:...
                  Kapilct
                  Mar 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I had booked a ticket with goibibo in december 2017 for travelling on 19th feb 2018,
                  4 days before departure, the flight was cancelled.
                  Indigo agreed to refund full amount and cancelled the ticket on my request.
                  2 days later indigo confirmed they have given the credit to goibibo.
                  As of 13 march 2018, the amount is still not credited to me.
                  After umpteen follow-ups, the goibibo team keeps saying they have initiated the transfer and it takes 8-10 days for funds to be credited.
                  Apr 13, 2018
                  Mar 13, 2018

Greetings from Goibibo,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you, we would request you to directly write to [protected]@goibibo.com along with your booking ID or booking details.

We are unable to locate your booking as no booking details have been shared by you.

Please feel free to reach us for any future queries or concerns as we are just an email away from you.

Akshat Saxena

Customer Delight

Available from ( 2:00 PM to 11:00 PM )

ezhil1980
                    Mar 13, 2018

Already written mail on the same and no. Invoice provided with gst details from the hotel.
                    You guys are cheating customers with false promises
                    Make customer suffer and make them. Run pillar to post.
                    Twice have raised and useless response from goibibo.
                    Have asked response from the senior management and no response.
                    This clearly shows the management capabilities as well.
                    Pls don't revert with stereotype same answer. Also kindly don't call. And disturb.
                    Rather concrete mail. Communication would do.
                    Apr 22, 2018
                    Mar 13, 2018

This email is regarding your above-raised query.

We regret the trouble caused.

We would request you to please share your booking reference number or registered email id/phone number used at the time of booking so that we can check it further.

Awaiting your response.

Jitendra Sharma
                    Customer Delight Goibibo
                    Landline - [protected]
                    Timing: 9 AM to 6 PM
                    Mar 13, 2018
                    Updated by ezhil1980
                    HTLZCV2AXM

NIRMALA MURALIDHARAN
                      Mar 12, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I had cancelled a International sector Chicago Mumbai for the 10th Dec 2017 in November 2017. PNR number is TUAAG7SD0. PNR : UGFUOH Passenger Name : Nirmala Muralidharan.

the refund has still not been processed till date for last 4 months and there is false assurance of the money already transferred last week and the latest being today that it will be transferred in 5-7 working days.

I spoke to Jetairways airlines directly and they told me that the maximum cancellation charges is Rs 8000 only

Even after disputing so much, the amount which goibibo agreed was 12, 175 and suddenly today I receive the amount which will be transferred is Rs 10, 184.00

The total amount I spend was Rs 34, 273.00

Rs 22, 098 is towards cancellation which is complete cheating and fraud.

I need an immediate help from your side for the refund amount to my account through which the booking was made

the customer care is complete cheat as everytime the reason is different for delay.

I am attaching a the emails sent from them on Feb 26th and 11th march showing two different figures and automatic message which is coming from November 18th till date.

Also the Airlines wants to share the customer bank statement etc which is against the rules.

On Sun, Mar 11, 2018 at 10:59 PM, wrote:
                      Dear Nirmala,

Your refund request for following transaction is being processed
                      and the money should reflect in your account within 5-7 business days.

Transaction ID: GOFLI015be[protected]
                      Refund Amount 10684.00
                      Merchant: www.goibibo.com

Please quote your reference id: [protected] for any future communication.
                      PayU on behalf of www.goibibo.com

Date: Sun, Jan 7, 2018 at 5:05 AM wrote

Dear Nirmala,

Your refund request for following transaction is being processed
                      and the money should reflect in your account within 5-7 business days.

Transaction ID: GOFLI015be[protected]
                      Refund Amount 12175.00
                      Merchant: www.goibibo.com

Please quote your reference id: [protected] for any future communication.
                      PayU on behalf of www.goibibo.com

Jackly607
                        Mar 10, 2018

Dear management,

My booking id is :- tuakr04za

My travel date was 1st march 2018 (Doha - ahmadabad) and return date was 31st march 2018 (Ahmedabad - doha).

I already cancelled flight ticket (My wife, chandni jaimin panchal) on 18th feb 2018. I have attached the confirmation email to from goibibo.

I have spoken with your customer service team with more than 5 to 6 times. I got false promises from them. But i still not received and credited my refunded amount to my account yet.

I completely tired to deal with goibibo team now.
                        Finally i escalate this issue to goibibio management finally.

Right now i am in qatar. Please contact from below number
                        +[protected]

Jaimin panchal
                        Apr 20, 2018
                        Mar 10, 2018
                        Hi Jaimin,

This is in regards to booking ID: TUAKR04ZA

We really appreciate your time over the call.

As discussed, the refund for this booking has already been processed from our end on 3/07/2018.

You may expect the amount to reflect in your account within 5-14 working days.

Please refer to refund statement below:

ACTIONS TAKEN
                        [protected] [protected] [protected] capture 34185.00 SUCCESS [protected]:33:46 [protected]:33:46 NA
                        [protected] [protected] NA refund 28465.00 failure [protected]:00:53 [protected]:00:00 NA
                        [protected] [protected] NA refund 28465.00 success [protected]:07:01 [protected]:28:14 NA

Shriya Tikku
                        (Available all days from 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM except Friday & Sunday)

Moguram Praveenkumar
                          Mar 10, 2018

I booked a ticket using goibibo in kotak mahindra mobile app but now i did not getting the cancellation process i gave correct number but the system replacing you did not have any tickets by this number. Now i want to reschedule or cancel the ticket but am not getting any information from the goibibo i got customer care numbers but that are not connecting any way
                          Apr 22, 2018
                          Mar 11, 2018
                          Dear Moguram Praveenkumar,

Please be informed that we are unable to track any information as per the information provided by you.

You are requested to share the Booking ID or your Email ID which was used to make the booking so that we can do the needful.

Chaman Luthra

Gidda tataji
                            Mar 9, 2018

Address: 534301
                            Website: [email protected], customersupport@ icici, support.upi@ goibibo

Sir i booked train ticket (Same ticket 2 transactions done) on jan11 at 10.30am and 11.10am amounts 245rs, 245rs deducted for two transactions from my account. I received one refund 245rs same day, 2nd refund not received from goibibo i consult goibibo team they said to me 2nd transaction amount of 245rs didn't captured by the goibibo please consult your bank. But i observed that amount 245 credited to [protected]@icici
                            Apr 21, 2018
                            Mar 10, 2018

You are requested to share the below information along with your bank statement in PDF format so that we can further investigate this.

1) First 6 digits and last 4 digits of the card number (in case of card transaction)
                            2) Date of transaction
                            3) Amount of transaction
                            4) Transaction/ PayU ID
                            5) Customer’s name
                            6) Email address
                            7) Contact number
                            8) Bank statement.

Please feel free to write us to [protected]@goibibo.com

Chaman Luthra
                            Mar 11, 2018
                            Updated by Gidda tataji
                            Sir actually I had received refund of related to transsaction(Is 2nd transaction done by me at 11.10am) you sent refund on the same day i.e.jan11, 2018 but I did another transaction before this transaction at 10.34am, jan11, 2018 amount deducted successfully from account but goibibo team didn't capture my amount 245, I attached the proof of transaction that was credited to [protected]@icici, icici bank account number please rectify this

Mar 11, 2018
                            Updated by Gidda tataji
                            For this transaction

Mar 13, 2018

As mentioned earlier, we would need the mentioned information to check the transaction.

1) First 6 digits and last 4 digits of the card number (in case of card transaction)
                            2) Date of transaction
                            3) Amount of transaction
                            4) Transaction/ PayU ID
                            5) Customer’s name
                            6) Email address
                            7) Contact number
                            8) Bank statement.

Please feel free to write us to [protected]@goibibo.com

Chaman Luthra
                            Mar 24, 2018
                            Updated by Gidda tataji
                            Statement

Mar 24, 2018
                            Updated by Gidda tataji
                            Gidda govindaraju, sbinooo1437, a.c. No.[protected], mob [protected]
                            Apr 01, 2018
                            Updated by Gidda tataji
                            Sir there is no resolution from goibibo side even I had been waiting from jan11, 2018, transaction amount also credited to the goibibo account {icici} Gurgaon..for this below I attached the proof. Please take action for immediate resolution

Jessay Antony
                              from Mavoor, Kerala
                              Mar 8, 2018

During my train ticket booking through irctc i was redirected to fednet internet banking for payment. But i saw the merchant name was ibibo web pvt ltd. But it can't be edited also. So i proceed with the payment and i lost money. Kindly refund that amount immediately. The transaction was done in 01/03/2018 and lost amount is rs316.80.
                              Bill reference number of the transaction is [protected]
                              Screen short of that transaction is also attached here
                              Apr 12, 2018
                              Mar 08, 2018
                              Hi Jessay,

This email is regarding your above-raised query.

Please be informed that IBIBO WEB PVT LTD is the payment gateway using by the multiple companies.

Since you were trying to book the ticket through IRCTC, we would request you to please get in touch with them and take this further.

Feel free to write us in case you have further concerns.

Jitendra Sharma
                              Customer Delight Goibibo
                              Landline - [protected]
                              Available all days between 9 AM to 6 PM, except Saturday

Roshan Mahade
                                from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                Mar 7, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580021

I had made online payment Of Rs 52.34/- Towards Manappuram Gold loan Via Ibibo Web Pvt Ltd On 07.03.2018 With Transaction No StUBP[protected]/ For Loan No Ending with 1965 but the amount has been debited from my bank account with BANK OF INDIA but the payment has not been received by manappuram so please do the needful at the earliest

ROSHAN MAHADE
                                Apr 8, 2018
                                Mar 08, 2018
                                Dear Roshan,

We completely understand your raised concern & would always love to help you out in your concerns.

Please be apprised, Goibibo only deals with the transaction done on the Goibibo Website i.e. "www.goibibo.com", apart from this you need to coordinate with the respective payment gateway which you have used.

Please note that PayU is a payment gateway that is used by numerous ecommerce sites in India including Goibibo.

Our investigations suggest that you may have done a transaction on an E-commerce site that uses PayU as a payment gateway named "Ibibo Web".

However there seems to be an error by the payment gateway where in they have erroneously used ibibo's name in the transaction. This/ these transactions are not on ibibo.

We have taken this matter up very strongly with PayU to ensure that Ibibo's name is not used. Ibibo prides itself as the most "Trusted" and "Reliable" online travel platform. We have all securities and place to ensure no one ever misuses our customer's credentials.

Rest be assured, you can contact Goibibo anytime from your registered contact number over e-mail or call as we are always available round- the- clock to assist our customers with any information required.

Peter Sampat

Customer Delight

from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                                  Mar 4, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680618

On 13/02/2018, when i tried to purchase the item “usb 2.0 to vga display adapter jua170” from seller user id ganpatiglobal listed in www.ebay.in, an amount of rs 2067 was debited from my federal bank account to ibibo web private ltd through net banking. No confirmation email was received from ebay.in. Seller confirmed that they have not received the amount. I have reported to ebay.in by chat immediately with all available details. On 22/02/2018 and 01/03/2018 i have reminded ebay.in, but no action so far. I need the full refund of rs 2067. Transaction id s26815786, transaction details: 13 feb 2018 12.08 pm fn/shp/[protected]/[protected]/ibibo web private ltd
                                  Mar 27, 2018
                                  Tried to buy an item from the seller who listed the item on www.ebay.in through the online merchant www.ebay.in. Payment deducted from my bank account, returned the page back to the merchant ebay.in after online payment as usual, but no confirmation email received from ebay.in. Contacted seller through ebay.in and seller replied by email that no payment received. Bank clarified by email that the transaction was successful from bank’s end and advised to contact the merchant to resolve any issue. Contacted ebay.in immediately through ebay India customer service chat. Received reply that payment will be refunded within 5 to 7 days. Reminded ebay.in 3 times through chat, unfortunately ebay replied that they can’t refund as payment was made to ibibo. Ebay India Customer Service also replied by chat that they do not have a manager or an office with postal address or a responsible person in India whom I can make a formal grievance/complaint. As per bank statement, the amount was transferred to ibibo web pvt ltd and hence contacted ibibo customer service via email to [email protected]. Ibibo replied that they have not received the payment; it’s the issue of payment gateway PayU. Contacted PayU by email to [email protected]. PayU replied that the transaction was successful, provided transaction details from their end and advised to contact the merchant ebay.in for getting refund. Contacted www.ebay.in and ebay confirmed that they can't refund. Submitted written complaint to Bank’s concerned Branch Manager. The amount refunded by www.ebay.in after 10 days of complaint.
                                  Mar 04, 2018

We completely understand your raised concern but please be apprised, Ibibo is a parent company associated with many payment gateways, so would request you to get in touch with the payment gateway used directly.

As we would be taking care of the booking done on the below said website.

"www.goibibo.com"

Peter Sampat

Customer Delight

Contact- [protected] (09pm-6am)
                                  Mar 27, 2018
                                  Updated by [email protected]
                                  Submitted written complaint to Federal Bank, Olarikkara Branch Manager. The amount Rs2067 refunded by www.ebay.in after 10 days.
                                  As advised by Ibibo Web Pvt Ltd, reported the issue to payment gateway provider by email to [protected]@payu.in. No reply from payment gateway provider yet.
                                  Dear Customer([protected]@gmail.com),

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay
                                  [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 5, 2018
                                  Contacted http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home, explained the issue by chat with ebay staff. ebay.in again asked 72 hours to resolve the issue.
                                  [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 6, 2018
                                  Received reply email from ebay India Customer Service that they have checked this transaction and it appears that the transaction is cancelled and there is nothing that they can do from their end and advised to contact Federal Bank to recover the amount of Rs2067 back into account. Notified Federal Bank's Fednet Relationship Manager.
                                  Hi.

I did not receive my money on cancellations and was harrassed by them
                                  [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 13, 2018
                                  On 10/03/2018, Federal Bank confirmed that transaction was successful and advised the merchant to send an email to my registered ebay email if transaction is rejected by merchant. On 13/03/2018, ebay.in confirmed that payment made to IBIBO WEB PRIVATE LTD, hence IBIBO is responsible for refunding to customer.

Transaction Details from payment gateway PayU.
                                  Request ID 4470199337
                                  PayU ID 6756793621
                                  Bank Ref No. 35921185
                                  Action capture
                                  Amount 2067.00
                                  Status SUCCESS
                                  Requested Time 2018-02-13 12:08:36
                                  Success Time 2018-02-13 12:08:36
                                  Bank ARN NA

Priyank Bhasin
                                    Mar 3, 2018

On 2nd march, 2018, i had booked air ticket from delhi to lucknow airport for 17.03.2018 at rs.8545/- through goibibo app. Pnr no b6136j later, i found that i have booked ticket for 13.03.2018 instead of ticket for 17.03.2018. Immediately reschedule it to 17.03.2018 but i had to pay rs. 8695/-. Interestingly, i got no refund from above rescheduling. Many times i have contacted them over their telephone. But, no acceptable explanation is received from them. When i booked the ticket it was written partially refunded, i am really astonished for their high handedness of goibibo. Under the circumstances, i will be forced to leave the goibibo application... Request you to look into the matter and refund the amount.
                                    Apr 4, 2018
                                    Mar 04, 2018
                                    Dear Renu,

This mail is in regard to Booking Id: MG8B6136J.

We have tried calling on registered number "[protected]" but failed to get connected so dropping the mail.

Please be apprised, that refundable ticket means cancellation penalties are applicable and rest of the amount will be refunded.

In your case the charges are higher then what you paid, still we never ask our customer's to pay the difference and Goibibo takes the loss.

Hence there is no refund applicable to the above-mentioned booking.

This stands resolved on our end.

Akshat Saxena
                                    Customer Delight

Sandeep_kthr
                                      Mar 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Dear customer care dept. Its been three days your customer care team trying to justify their mistake. I booked "delux room" at the elanza for 2 nights. I never made any request for twin sharing twin bed room and non smoking room. But on your booking shared with hotelier, they got special request raised from your team, mentioning twin bed room and non smoking room.

Two thing i want to make it clear, i was single person travelling, then why would i need twin bed room, and i do smoke they why you people booked non smoking room for me.

I have attached a image of booking letter shared by goibibo to elanza.

Please explain how these special request came on my booking.

Due to your mistake i had to sleep on single bed, and had to fight hotel team at 1am night for my room.

Iq level of your all agents who attended my case, is excellent who could not understand simple mistake made by goibibo or they wanted to justify their mistake and want to make fool out of me.

Still after reviewing this booking document of booking, your expert team thinks they never made any mistake. Then next time i and my company will think twice making bookings though goibibo.
                                      Apr 3, 2018
                                      Mar 02, 2018
                                      Hi Sandeep,

This mail is regarding your hotel booking concern.

Please be informed that we are unable to check the booking details, we request you to share any details -

Booking id/payment id
                                      Registered contact no./email id

We are waiting for your quick revert.

Sameer

Customer Delight

Available all days from 12 pm to 9 pm Except Monday.