Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 235

Anandmayee Rath
May 5, 2015

Hello, Anandmayee Rath here. I had booked 5 bus tickets for Bangalore- Goa for Sam Tourist travels on[protected] for 09.30 pm bus through GOIBIBO wherein the amount (INR 4995) got debitted from my account but did not receive the bus ticket. I had called Customer Care and they said no such transaction had happened but my question is if no such transaction had happened why my money got deducted. The customer care provided Transaction ID:[protected] for further assistance.Pleaselook into the same and kindly resolve this issue.
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nagalakshmi Ramalingam
    May 5, 2015

The bus ticket from bangalore to chennai on 20th march 2015, 3:15pm bus has been cancelled due to bus break down.(Sea Bird Travels). The ticket has been cancelled from Bus service provider and has been directed to Goibibo.com. The refund amount has not yet reached us and goibibo customer care could not be reached any time. it is being directed to automatic voice messages. Mails are not being replied. Kindly do the needful. The ticket amount is nearly 1100.

Ranbir Bagga
      May 5, 2015

Hi sir, I tried to make a booking on goibibo website for a hotel booking but the booking was shown as not successful. However the payment was deducted from my account. I am not able to talk to their customer service executive as it is only an IVR system. The reference number given to me was GOHTLDMOB5E3BB[protected]. I want the refund for this. My name is Ranbir Singh Bagga. My contact number is [protected]. Regards. Ranbir Singh Bagga

Atul1985
        May 4, 2015

Hi this is Atul Kumar singh.I have booked a bus ticket from Goa-Bangalore on 19th apr. the ticket which i have booked is of Sunday( May 3rd 2015). My pnr number is-ZPEFBQN. and Booking Id is-GOBUSae[protected]. On Sunday Morning when i have check out from Hotel i received a message from Varsha Travels that your booking has been cancelled, to confirm this i have called to customer care they took all the information and told me that they will call me in 1 hrs . till 1hrs i was waiting on my boarding Point which was Canacona. in haven't received any call after that when i was calling to customer care it was not connecting i don't know why . after some time i received another message that your cancellation request has been submitted . i don't know why they have only cancelled the ticket. Some how i have paid double amt and book another ticket on make my trip then i reached to bangalore. Why this is happening if someone is booking ticket from goibibo then why they are doing this type of fraud . the customer will be in trouble this thing they need to realize. is you want to cancelled the ticket then you need to inform 2days before . then he can arrange some other ticket. suddenly if you will do this then how amy one can manage. I don;t know how much they will refund the amt . Please let me know how much amt you will deduct and how much will be refund because the cancellation was not from my side it was cancelled from goibobo ( Varsha Travels) the number on the ticket which they have provided in case of emergency is not valid. i am sending the pic of my ticket please do needful as soon as possible. Thanks Atul Kumar Singh Cell-[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

harishshinde8
          May 4, 2015

I have made a booking for Pune to Dhulia(Dhule) for me. The booking was for 1 seat in an Atharva C.K.Patil Travels operated by Rahul Tours and Travels. The passengers confirmed the timing from the pickup point from operators contact number mentioned in booking confirmation. Even we got reminder from GoIbibo to reach on time at the pick up point. And at the last moment after waiting for half an hours I called the contact Number Mentioned in the message which i Received then they told me that booking is cancelled. It was such a great shock to me. After that I booked a private vehicle from Pune to Dhule. Goibibo customer helpline is so pathetic that there are no option to raise the complain or talk with their executives. Booking details are as under:Pune to Dhule; Rahul Travels- Atharva C.K.Patil Travels PNR:[protected], Travel Date: 30/04/2015, Departure time: 8.20 p.m. Contact details: Rahul Travels-Atharva C.K.Patil [protected]/65 [protected].

Ramesh Gandam
            May 3, 2015

i have booked three flight tickets for travelling from hyderabad to tirupati on 15/04/2015 with booking ID LB00O5QW and cancelled my booking on the same booking day[protected] then requested for my refund.Still now I have not received my refund, complaint sent to goibibo.com to many times and also called customer care they are giving reply that refund is done but i did not received my refund amount Hence please help me to get my refund amount

jas_ritika
              May 3, 2015

I booked my flight on 16th March'15 from goibibo.com under the offer 2500 cashback on any domestic flight. After completion of my booking, I got 2500 rupees cashback in my goibibo account in the form of promotional gocash which will expire on 14th June if not used as per their policy (90 days). The flight was from Chennai to Mumbai on 9th April'15 and airline service provider was Spicejet.The ticket cost was Rs.2948. But unfortunately on 23rd March'15 I got message from spicejet that your flight has been cancelled. So on 25th March'15 I raised request on Goibibo for full refund and I coordinated with spicejet in this matter. Spicejet informed me that they had refunded my money on 26th March'15. So I contacted Goibibo customer care for refund status of my booking.I didn't receive any positive response. Everytime they were asking me for 5-7 days in order to process my refund. On 17th April'15 after my continuous mails on the refund status, I got response from them that they had refunded Rs.448 on 4th April'15. So as a result I got 448 in my bank account.But my refund was of Rs.2948. When I asked them about rest Rs.2500, again they asked me for 5-7 working days.After one week when I mailed them regarding my refund status, I got mail from them that we're coordinating with our finance team for your refund, after confirming the same your money will get reflect in your account. On 29th April finally I got call from Goibibo. On call they informed me that they've already processed my refund and my 2500 are in promotional Gocash so they will not process any refund. I told them 2500 in my gocash will expire on 14th June'15 and at a time I can only use 500 of the gocash for any booking as per your policy.I also asked them what will happen to my money (2500 rupees) if I'll not make any booking up to 14th June'15 and Suppose if made any booking before 14th June'15 so in order to utilize all of my i.e. 2500 I've to make 5 airline bookings before the expiry date as I can use 500 goCash for each booking. On my queries their answer was they can't do anything in this regard and you have to cooperate with us. It is clearly mentioned in Goibibo Cancellation Rules point no. 1 :- "If the booking is cancelled, the cashback earned will be reversed from the goCash account.If the goCash availed through this promotion is consumed on any other booking before cancellation, it will be deducted from the total refund due in Cash". Gobibo is not responding to my calls and e-mails positively.On every call or e-mail they asked me for 5-days but there is no progress.It seems they are not in a mood to process my refund.It's been more than one and half month since I raised request for the refund. So I request for you kind intervention on this matter

NRSatpute
                May 2, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I, Nitin Satpute (Passport Number: K0616707), have booked ticket yesterday[protected], Mobile number:[protected] from Rome to Mumbai by Egyptair airlines (Dept. date :[protected], Dept time: 18.20). My payment (Rs 25, 220.00) has been deducted but ticket is not booked. I do not have any PNR number or confirmation email. Could you please have a look at the matter and send me the refund amount as early as possible?

Achin121
                  May 2, 2015

First they tell you you due to technical error price of ticket has gone up by 6000 .. I mean wtf .. Not 500-1000 .. Directly 6000 .. Then they force you to abort you ticket or give them rest of the amount .. When you abort .. They tell you it will be refunded in 24 hrs .. And here i am 10 days have gone by .. No refund.. Wht they do is they take peoples money put them in market .. Earn some money of it .. And tell them due to some technical error we are not able to refund your money .. Why the fck so many technical errors .. If you are so incompetent to check these flaws in you system then close you website .. Cheaters .. Plz guys beware of them .. I would say plz dont use there website .. I would prefer giving 500rs more to someone who confirms my flight rather then goibibo to take my money and not giving it back ..

saurabh216
                    Apr 29, 2015

23rd april 2014 i booked a ticket of pune to amravati from goibibo.com.due to some techinical problem the ticket is not booked.when i contact with them they said me so easily that the ticket is not booked, nd you have to book another ticket.they said me that your money will be refunded within 2-3 working days but till now april 29 i havent received any refund text or any kind of texts.when i email them asking for help i have got no reply from them.what kind of help they are offering to people???
                    23rd april 2015 i booked a ticket of pune to amravati from
                    goibibo.com.due to some techinical problem the ticket is not booked.when
                    i contact with them they said me so easily that the ticket is not
                    booked, nd you have to book another ticket.they said me that your money
                    will be refunded within 2-3 working days but till now april 29 i havent
                    received any refund text or any kind of texts.when i email them asking
                    for help i have got no reply from them.My booking id is GOBUS5438e[protected]. what kind of help they are offering to people???

eliotgonsalves
                      from Panaji, Goa
                      Apr 28, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

I had made a goibibo hotel booking at Ramada encore for dates July 18th 2014 till July 21st 2014 for Rs. 23156/-.My goibibo booking id was HTLEGLEANH. The hotel cancelled the booking a few days later, and I was informed on 20th July 2014 by goibibo.com, that the refund would take place in a few days.Till date, despite repeated enquiries to Goibibo, I have NOT received my refund. The latest ticket number given to me was [Goibibohotels-750006].Each time, I get a standard reply that Goibibo.com hopes that my problem is solved and that they are closing the matter. Even after so many months, there is no response to my request for a refund.

ruturaj solanki
                        from Morbi, Gujarat
                        Apr 25, 2015

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

on ibibo website i booked 2 tickets i fill data for 2 passenger and select 2 traveler but after payment they give me only one ticket . now they dislike to give refund . i am attaching screen shot also that i fill deatil for 2 person and web site showing price of ticket for 2 person

zmz
                          Apr 24, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i booked flight from hyderabad to lucknow but after 30 mints received the confirmation that flight cannot be booked and money is refunded in your account but I havent received the refunded amount yet .As said it would be refunded within 72 hrs but now it has been more than that and i havent still received the amount. Unhappy with your services and get it done till tomorrow . BOOKING ID-GOFLD8cae[protected] BOOKING NO-[protected]
                          i booked a bus ticket using goibibo on Apr 8th on SRM transport from Chennai to Bangalore fro 26th apr2014..after 30 min i got sms and email from SRM transport saying

We thank you for choosing SRM TRANSPORTS.Please find your cancel ticket details below.

PNR: RB8FFF1F3
                          CANCELLED SEAT NO(S): U23, U22,
                          REFUND AMOUNT(Rs.): 1385.00

Please contact your agent for refund amount.

SRM TRANSPORTS INDIA PVT LTD
                          For more details, please logon on to www.s

so first two days i tried to contact goibibo why my ticket has been cancelled but i could not reach any customer care as all they have only IVRS there is no option given to speak to customer care agent. After searching in Internet i found this email id " [protected]@goibibo.com" so finally i sent my complaint email on 13 April 2014. then after 2 days i received first phone call and asked 3 days to resolve but nothing happened. after that i had several phone calls and email conversation with customer care team but they were not able to resolve my issue . my travelling dates is today still that issue is going on .. They are not ready to cancel my ticket as well as refund my money .
                          First they say price of ticket has gone up .. Then they force you to rebook your ticket and cancel that ticket or give them 5-6000 more to confirm that ticket .. They when you abort that ticket they say it will be refunded within 24 hrs .. 11 days has gone by .. I have received any refunds .. Wht they actually do is take your hard earned money ..then put that money in market and earn interest on it ..then they tell you its just a technical error sir .. Beware of this fraudulent website ..
                          i was booked a bus Ticket from Banglore to visakhapatnam and i was cancelled, in goibibo it is showing your money is refunded but i was not received yet.
                          Details:
                          My Email: prashanth.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Pnr:RBNRKTSBYQ
                          Passender name:Sai Krishna

Kindly Help me...

refund

On 27/05/2014 i had booked air ticket but money had deducted and ticket was not generated from My union bank of india 24960925 dated 27/05/2014

Sreelal Sreenivasan
                            Apr 24, 2015

I have cancelled my ticket for travel from Mumbai to Ahmedabad ( PNR JHTL5) in booking Id: AMD6IBGQ9 on 22nd Feb 15. Cancellation of the same done as the airline service provider rescheduled the flight departure time. Refund for the same has not received till date & it's been shown as refunded in Goibibo application & in reality I have received no refunds. The number given of goibibo customer care [protected] gave no response other than recorded voice. Mail Id used for booking [protected]@gmail.com & mob no.[protected]. Please help me to resolve the same.

Prakash Nitesh
                              Apr 24, 2015

I was booking flight ticket on 18th April, 2015 from Delhi to Patna for my friend. After doing the payment procedure through Net banking, The transaction was failed on the Goibibo site. But the amount of Rs 10, 940 was debited from my account and has not been refunded yet. Moreover there is nobody to listen to my issue on Goibibo. Used phone number for booking was [protected]. Mail id given was: [protected]@gmail.com Please resolve this issue.
                              Hi Nikhil.

Greetings from Goibibo.com!!!

Kindly note that we have already processed the refund to your account.

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No. Action Amount Status Requested Time Success Time Bank ARN
                              [protected] [protected] 61727879 capture 10940.00 success [protected]:47:38 [protected]:47:38 NA
                              [protected] [protected] 61727879 refund 10940.00 success [protected]:00:20 [protected]:44:17 NA

Goibibo Team

B SREEKANTH
                                Apr 22, 2015

I have booked flight ticket through go ibibo, i want to reschedule the ticket, but very fed up to ocntact the customer service, They have given 2 no's for contact.. One is not in use other toll free no is not getting and luckily if some one picks up the call. They cant able to make any online services regarding ticket issue. They telling resons of proxy error, it gateway down, please contact tomorrow like gicing lame execuses. I have paid 23500/- and i have to reschedule my flight asap for doha. But nothing is working out. I need to take this issue to next level, please help me out on this issue. Regards Srikanth b
                                the given contact no..first one not valid...second toll free no, no response.

paramjeet7400
                                  Apr 22, 2015

I have booked a resort vide Goibibo.com through Booking ID: HTLTQTDP2U for May 7th, 2015 by paying an amount of Rs 10, 540/- with a 100% Cash back promotion however i have received 9000/- instead of Rs 10, 540/- Go cash which is approximately 85% AND NOT 100% rather than getting the same reverted back onto my credit card. I still accepted it but now when i am trying to book a flight or a hotel, on the payment page, it is not accepting my GOCASH amount and seems that this GOCASH amount cannot be clubbed with the promotions or offers provided by the company and I cannot use Gocash of more than Rs 500/- per transaction which means I should make 18 transactions to use my Gocash amount in a span of 3 months which sounds very funny to everyone who are the victims of this promotion. The representative (Himanshu Pratap) handling the call was very rude in his behavior and was not putting me across to the head of the department who was available on the floor despite of several requests made by me and says over the phone, he is the final person whom a customer can talk to without providing me with a solution for my concern which makes me feel very furious and unhappy of being a customer of company like Goibibo. I feel like I have been robbed by goibibo and it does not matter to the company as it is my hard earned money which is spent on the transaction. I WOULD NOW REQUEST THE GOIBIBO AUTHORISED PERSON TO CALL AND TALK TO ME OR CANCEL MY BOOKING AND REFUND MY TOTAL AMOUNT BY TAKING BACK THE GOCASH AMOUNT WHICH CANNOT BE USED / NOT USED. YOU CAN VIEW ALL MY TRAVELS MADE BY GOIBIBO IN THE PAST AND IF THIS ISSUE STANDS UNRESOLVED, YOU MIGHT LOSE A LOYAL CUSTOMER OF YOURS. Please call me at [protected] or [protected]

Angsuman Sengupta
                                    Apr 21, 2015

I did my flight booking from Goibibo on 13-JAN-2015 (GOIBIBO Booking reference number TUA64XV8Y) as below AirIndia flight from Shillong to Kolkata on 28/04/2015 PNR number of ticket Y8BS7 Confirmed AirIndia Ticket number[protected] for Angsuman Sengupta (me) Confirmed AirIndia Ticket number[protected] for Anushka Sengupta (my daughter) I paid Rs 2606 as GOCASH (This cash amount was stored on my account due to some previous cancellation) for this booking. Without any notification GOIBIBO has cancelled our ticket.They even not refunded the paid GOCASH amount. Current flight fare for the two is more that Rs 4000, which is hard to bear for us. Regards, Angsuman Sengupta M : [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Goibibo support team finally provided a substitute ticket --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Harish Donepudi
                                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                      Apr 20, 2015

I have reported HDFC bank on this fraud transaction from my card and also converted this amount to EMI.

I found many such complaints in this portal.

Date: 17-Apr-15
                                      HDFC Credit card Loan No: 15452575
                                      Merchant name: IBIBO Web Pvt Ltd
                                      Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

satti5544
                                        Apr 20, 2015

I am booiking bus ticket tirupathi to vijayawada sre kaleswari travels 16th april 2015. Bus is canceled with out intimation. My pnr Number is SKBRS3707843. Booking id:GOBUSAND[protected]. Please refund my money of 1200Rupes in my Bank Account