Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 237

perumal m.p
Apr 7, 2015

HI Goibibo team, I'm Perumal for the last 3 years regularly i'm using goibibo for ticket booking.Last tuesday 31.Mar.2015 i have booked 2 tickets 1. Booking id :GOBUS8A[protected] 2. Booking id :GOBUS462FE[protected] FINALLY my plan was changed so i have cancelled the ticket. but there is no refund for those tickets till today. when can i expect the refund amount.Please make it clear as soon as possible. Thanks, Perumal.M
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MK Srinivas
    Apr 7, 2015

I have a booked a bus ticket from Madurai to Chennai on Karthik Ramu travels. But the bus was cancelled by them and I was informed to make some alternate arrangements. So please make necessary arrangement to refund the amount as soon as possible. Booking reference No: GOBUS23d[protected] PS: I tried to upload this through your site, but while submitting this ticket, it says 500 internal service error. Take care about this. So sent a mail to them . But stil no reply. Thank you
    They have not sent any response yet. I tried to reach them through customer care . But it says check ur number. But finally they refunded the amount after the complaint without any email response.

Amu A
      Apr 6, 2015

I have booked a bus ticket from Chennai to madurai on 31st of March 2015. On the day of travel I was informed by the travels stating that the bus has been cancelled due to ac repair. I contacted the head office of the travels and I was told that the ttravels would inform goibibo regarding the cancellation of trip. It has been a week and still have not received any refund. Kindly find the attached ticket details and assist on the refund.

Shakti Prasanna Jena
        Apr 4, 2015

On 21st march 2015 i was booking a flight from mumbai to bhubaneswar on the flight goair (G8-244) on the date of 23/04.2015 . I was booking with it my mobile application, i have cleared all the formalities before booking and via my credit card i have also paid the amount of Rs 4250 for my ticket booking . But money is deducted from account but ticket is not booked, then i booked another ticket on the same flight on the same day after 15-20 mins at that time money is deducted and also ticket is also booked . But that previous money which was deducted without ticket booking is not refunded to my account . I have written it to Goibibo Cust care but they did't reply me regarding this matter . Then i went to bank to know every detail they said that goibibo has taken 2 times Rs 4250 for one ticket booking and also didn't refunded the amount . So what to do now . please help me without any fault i am suffering in this type of tension .

haitpt
          from Basi, Punjab
          Apr 4, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

i have booked 2 tickets for "fast and furious 7" at FUN cinemas chandigarh on 4-4-15 at 2:04PM through net banking sbi online with transaction id ref no. IG00VEZCY1 for Rs.456.18. but the confirmation msg or email was not received on my mobile [protected] and id drhari.[protected]@gmail.com although money has been deducted from my account. please refund the money to my account

tampu
            Apr 4, 2015

On 3rd April I have booked 2 double deluxe room in hotel Kasturi, Gangtok by net banking throuhj your site but after completion of booking I didn't received any confirmation voucher from your end but money has deducted from my account..Rs 14350...please assist

Sehajbir Singh
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Apr 2, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

First they offer attractive schemes such as 100% refund and 10000 cash back and stuff so that more and more people can book through their website and then change their gocash usage conditions. Now you cant even redeem more that thousand while booking hotels. Haha, whats the point offering so much cash back when a person just cant utilise it. The company is trying the make a fool out of people. Now i have more than 10000 as go cash in my acoount and cant even use it. Yatra and other websites are much better. Atleast they don't alter their schemes now and then. Please dont book through this website.

sirajoddin md
                Apr 2, 2015

Hi Mdsirajoddin, Greetings from goibibo.com!!! Apologies for the inconvenience caused and we appreciate your understanding and patience in the matter.refund of rs 200 has been initiated from our end request you to Waite for 5-7 working days to reflect in your account . Kind regards, Goibibo Team [protected] /[protected]Available 24X7) Now download the goibibo app on the go www.goibibo.com/mobile On Wed, 4 Feb at 11:54 pm, Mdsirajoddin <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Phone: [protected] Dear Sir / Madam, I booked a ticket from Chennai to Hyderabad on 19th December, 2014 for journey date on 24th December, 2014. I booked through Atlantic Travels and the same day or the next day I got a message from Atlantic Travels that the Service has been cancelled. After all the following I got refunded on 31st December, 2014 that too partially. After I called 2-3 times everyone is promising the credit will happen in 5-7 working days. Still there is no reflect on refunding the remaining amount. My Ticket No : GOBUS54a1f[protected] Journey Date : 24th December, 2014. Booking Date : 19th December, 2014 Journey : Chennai to Hyderabad.

abdul hazeeb
                  Apr 2, 2015

Hi I have booked to travel from Chennai - Madurai by Jet airways on 28-June-2015. Amount is debited but the ticket is not yet issued. I have sent 2-3 mails to the customer service and still there is no response from the 24*7 customer care service. Please check and response at the earliest. ABDUL HAZEEB AKBAR ALI +91 [protected] hazeeb.[protected]@gmail.com CHENNAI - MADURAI JET AIRWAYS 4:45 PM Thanks Abdul
                  Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Dear Abdul

Please note that we are unable to find any details with the mobile number and the email id given. Kindly share the registered email id and the mobile number so that we may check and revert.

Goibibo Team

ayadav33
                    Apr 2, 2015

Mail Received from GOIBIBO:ON Feb 16, 2015, , BUT TILL NOW NO REFUND .< Dear Customer, Greetings from goibibo.com!!! This is in reference to your booking from PNQ to BLR for travel date[protected] We regret to inform you that your booking was not confirmed due to a technical error that occurred while you were trying to complete your booking. And as per you discussion regarding booking you wanted refund so its processed. We would also go ahead and initiate the full refund for your transaction and the same should reflect in your account within 3-5 working days. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward for your kind co-operation and understanding in this matter. Its faster to write us at goibibo express care, please log on to www.goibibo.com/support and submit your query to get a response from us really quick. Mail Received from GOIBIBO:ON March 8, 2015, , BUT TILL NOW NO REFUND .< This is in regards to your request of refund for booking id: GOFLDb3be[protected]. We regret that the refund has got delayed from our end than the stipulated time frame. However, this is not a usual practice and our concerned team is working on the same. Please be assured of resolving the issue at the earliest. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and highly appreciate your patience. Regards, Team Goibibo

chirag_rak
                      Mar 31, 2015

I have booked hotel on goibibo and as promotional cash back they credited Gocash to my account. Now when i go for booking, it does not allow me to spend more than just 10% of the booking amount. I have more than 6000 GoCash. Please refund my money or allow me to book with full Gocash amount. This is such a fraud from a good company. I will never book the tickets on Goibibo again and will stop others also from booking on Goibibo.

pyush Gupta
                        Mar 29, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I had booked hotel -the The booking id is HTLUHFL99J There was no buffet breakfast and no water in the morning for two consecutive days. I was told by goibibo that its not possible to cancel the booking and no refund is possible. I just want to know who is responsible if they hotelier does nor provide the promised amenities and even basic things like clean linen( there were blood spots on the linen and even the replacements provided were torn) and no water in taps. Upon my request goibibo called hotel and they gave false assurance to your team The bed sheets were again torn and dirty as attached. There was no buffet breakfast and no water in the morning This ticket is unresolved since 10 days and no one in the company is ready to take responsibility and resolve this. I am disappointed by the complete denial of responsibility by your company. I had booked the hotel via your site and your are to compensate me if the the services promised are not provided by the hotel. The linen had blood stains, no buffet breakfast and no running water for two days. The hotel had already received the money from you so they were least worried about my complaints.

aravalapalli
                          from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                          Mar 28, 2015

i taken ticket for hyderabad to hospet on[protected] for meenakshi travels through your goibibo website. the booking id wasGOBUS5d[protected]. due to breakdown they cancelled the service. i given mail to them so many times. there is no reply from goibibo...iam completely dissatisfied with their service..really waste service. could you please help me.

prabhdeepSS
                            Mar 27, 2015

I booked the ticket n I received the message with wrong dates. I booked it from 18-Aug-2015 to 28-Aug-2015 . But I received message for 08-Aug-2015 to 18-Aug-2015 Just wanted to make clear, there was no error from my side since I checked it twice while booking, though I did searched for the flight for above dates(08-18 Aug 2015) but never selected and booked. Goibibo has just provided me with technical logs which would obviously log with the dates I booked, but what I believe is there is some UI bug on their website where previous selected dates got fetched in while making a fresh booking. Booking ID: G8LGLA72

casaurabh jain
                              Mar 26, 2015

Booking ID: GOBUSANDf[protected] I had booked a bus ticket for Ahmedabad to Indore for 20th March 2015 from Goibibo mobile application.When I reached to catch my bus on the address given by you, i came to know that your traveler had cancelled the bus. I was shocked, I want to called you for help but another shocking thing I came to know that you don't have any helpline number for bus traveler like me. Then finally I called to bus owner and he told me that they already informed to Goibibo team and I will received refund in day or two.On 21st March, 2015.But its not stop here, then after I find your call center number from some other sources. I called there where I find that you have call center only for hotel bookings and not for bus booking. then your executive on call promise me to arrange a call from concern department in 30 mins but no call from goIbibo. On 22th March, 2015 I again called to call center and again shared my experience and previous conversation with your called center. Your executive politely apologized for my inconvinancy and promise me to arrange a call from concern department immediately. Again as usual no response from goibibo.Still not enough, I tried to mail you regarding my problem from your 24X7 express care section and I tried a lot and finally in convince your express care services on website as well as on mobile app is not working. Then I wrote mail regarding this issue to '[protected]@goibibo.com' on 24th March 2015.but no response till date.Moreover, because of the bus cancellation, I wasn’t able to to complete my business journey ; therefore, my option for demanding compensation is open.
                              still waiting for there reply??? seems they cheated me.can I file FIR instead of consumer forum? Please advise.

sanju9xx
                                Mar 26, 2015

I called customer care many time and sent email many time but still not received refund. While on other hand I was booked same flight tickets with makemytrip, they refunded whole amount in just email. This is goibibo customer care. tracking ID [ Goibibo - 265001 tracking ID [ Goibibo - 240596 tracking ID [ Goibibo - 228026 tracking ID [ Goibibo - 215285 The flight was cancelled by spicejet and I want refund. Booking ID: NSGU6D1YC Booking ID: NSGS8VFPW Booking ID: NSGP7VDUZ

slprasad
                                  Mar 24, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, I wish to inform you that I booked a Ticket Vide PNR Number B79LSZ and subsequently I have cancelled the ticket of one person and all other traveled as usual. Now the problem is the amount for the cancellation has not been credited to the account even though the Indigo people has given. It should be done automatically but we are going on reminding on this issue.Please look into the matter and do the needful immediately. Prasad S L [protected]

prakasm panneerselvam
                                    Mar 24, 2015

Hi Team, I compliant Reschedule my traval plan still no update but no update i don't why what is the reson take long time Booking ID: TUAVT16MY Booking ID: TUAVTGDSI This Compliant No:265166;261418 Thanks & Regards, Prakasam P

Ankush Nagpal
                                      Mar 23, 2015

I am waiting for a Two refunds from Goibibo after auto-cancellation of my tickets by their operator. It has been more than 25 days of one cancellation and yesterday as well, When i booked my airtickets from delhi to mumbai, My amount is debited but my tickets has aborted and i get a msg, "your refund will be process in 4 hrs"...but still i didnt get the refund money credited in my account. There is no customer care service to speak about my complain nor a email ID mentioned on their website. On website 24*7 express care does not work when I try submitting my complain. The status shown on my Goibibo account shows refunded however it as never been credited back in my card. Even did not get my Gocash amount back which I had used during booking. My BOOKING ID:TYR[protected] and GOFLDANDbd03f[protected]
                                      goibibo is fraud

Kalyan Krishna cherukupalli
                                        Mar 23, 2015

Hi Goibibo, I did a booking on 22nd mar 2015 from Hyderabad to Pune in orange travels multi axel bus using goibibo app. Money was deducted from my account but I didn't receive any ticket confirmation. Name: Kalyan Krishna Age: 24 Bus: Orange travels Date of journey: 23rd Mar 2015 Time: 10:30 pm. Selected Seat: J3 Contact: [protected] Email: kalyankrishna.[protected]@gmail.com Could you please confirm if my booking was successfully. Thank you. Regards, Kalyan
                                        Goibibo is fraud